• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 25, 2017
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 31
  2. Negative: 5 out of 31

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Nov 1, 2017
    5
    Based on the promos, I didn’t want to like this show but it is growing on me. Like the kid, like JL as the old guy, and even like the two versions of the daughter. Just bothered by the middle age guy. He plays so pathetic that it is hard to believe that kid turned into him and then got better in the future. Again there is something about this show that makes me want to watch, but theBased on the promos, I didn’t want to like this show but it is growing on me. Like the kid, like JL as the old guy, and even like the two versions of the daughter. Just bothered by the middle age guy. He plays so pathetic that it is hard to believe that kid turned into him and then got better in the future. Again there is something about this show that makes me want to watch, but the casting for the main character is off.

    Addendum- being pulled from the schedule after just 6 episodes were aired. Remaining produced episodes might be shown as filler later in the year or during the summer.
    Collapse
  2. Oct 20, 2017
    10
    What a great show! I will not miss it! Incredibly well done - the jumps from today, the past and the future are seamless. It’s the kind of show that makes me smile. It’s not slick and I like that. I can relax and take it in and just enjoy. I think the concept makes for endless plot possibilities. It’s not a one trick pony (which I found Sheldon to be). All of the cast withoutWhat a great show! I will not miss it! Incredibly well done - the jumps from today, the past and the future are seamless. It’s the kind of show that makes me smile. It’s not slick and I like that. I can relax and take it in and just enjoy. I think the concept makes for endless plot possibilities. It’s not a one trick pony (which I found Sheldon to be). All of the cast without exception are perfect. It’s just so much fun. I so enjoy the interaction between young Alex and Darryl and grown up Alex and Darryl - they’re very cool together. Fun. Real. And the same with Justin. It’s really gratifying to see how these kids grew to be adult versions of their childhood/authentic selves. And Alex with Ron - always touching and special. Future Alex makes me smile - to know he’s still working on getting there but in a more confident way because his life experiences have shown him how. I love this show and hope it’s given a chance just to be. That’s what this show is - people just being. Throughout their lives. For me it’s a 10. Expand
  3. Oct 10, 2017
    10
    Me, Myself And I is one of those heartwarming movies that will keep you coming back each week. Very sweet and for the most part very clean show which is another reason i would highly recommend this show
  4. Oct 3, 2017
    10
    Heartfelt, witty, unique, and funny. Moynihan is a relatable protagonist and really leaves a lasting impression that sits well with viewers. This show will definitely be on my watchlist for quite some time.
  5. Sep 28, 2017
    8
    Me, Myself & I is not perfect, but it sure is fun, pleasant and all around a solid comedy to stay around for each week. It has very good jokes, even though a few of them don't stick the landing, but the outcome of the whole show ends up being positive, as it ends with a wink at more stories to tell, but closing with a satisfying time for the audience
  6. Sep 27, 2017
    2
    I watched the pilot, and I then removed it from the ToDo list of my DVR. It seems too contrived, like Life In Pieces but not as good.

    Life in Pieces keeps the time coordinates fairly stable, and moves through space. MM&I keeps the space coordinates fairly stable and moves through time. The pilot, for me, was a waste of time. I found it neither funny nor interesting. I gave it
    I watched the pilot, and I then removed it from the ToDo list of my DVR. It seems too contrived, like Life In Pieces but not as good.

    Life in Pieces keeps the time coordinates fairly stable, and moves through space.

    MM&I keeps the space coordinates fairly stable and moves through time.

    The pilot, for me, was a waste of time. I found it neither funny nor interesting.

    I gave it a 2 instead of 0 because they tried.

    Next time, I hope they try harder.
    Expand
  7. Sep 26, 2017
    8
    I really don't get the poor reviews of this show I watched the first episode and I really enjoyed it I laughed and had fun I thought it was a sweeet comedy and was very enjoyable I really hope the sweet relationship between the young Alex and his crush continues to blossom in a nice way 'him getting choked was hilarious though and I cant wait to see more of it
  8. Sep 25, 2017
    8
    Saw a preview of this. I can see why CBS picked it up: The pilot is good. It's sweet, touching, light, fun and heartwarming...at a time we can all use a bit of that stuff. Also, I really love Bobby M., and the kid from IT is a great find. I like John Laroquette, too, but he seems like he's walking through it and is a bit wasted in this part. Anyway, I hope CBS gives it a chance and pushesSaw a preview of this. I can see why CBS picked it up: The pilot is good. It's sweet, touching, light, fun and heartwarming...at a time we can all use a bit of that stuff. Also, I really love Bobby M., and the kid from IT is a great find. I like John Laroquette, too, but he seems like he's walking through it and is a bit wasted in this part. Anyway, I hope CBS gives it a chance and pushes the show creatively to develop in an interesting way. I feel like TV needs a family-friendly, uncynical, feel-good show! Expand
  9. Sep 25, 2017
    3
    It`s a shame they couldnt get Wayne Knight ( Newman from Seinfeld) to do the older Bobby part for this sitcom as that would`ve be really a smash making this serier more believable and enjoyable
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 18
  2. Negative: 2 out of 18
  1. Reviewed by: Austin Trunick
    Sep 26, 2017
    40
    A wonky framing device, where Moynihan fills in gaps in the storylines directly to the audience, is given no explanation as to why it's even there, or who he's talking to; you're left to suspect that the writers couldn't figure out a more organic way to clue viewers in on why these scenes are being show to them.
  2. Reviewed by: Dan Fienberg
    Sep 25, 2017
    40
    The tiered narrative of Me, Myself & I offers a lot of distractions, but whatever ambitions it has, the execution fails to benefit the show in terms of comedy or heart and if it's not doing those things, what you're left with is a show with a very fine cast and an empty gimmick.
  3. 60
    Me, Myself & I is mostly endearing, and it wins bonus points for adopting a structure you don’t see every day. But at the same time, the middle-aged and senior-citizen versions of Alex serve as human narrative markers, removing a certain amount of suspense from the story.