Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
Watch Now

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Apr 14, 2015
    80
    Delightful new science-fiction comedy.... Like candy, it is sweet, and sometimes sticky or nutty or surprising.
  2. Reviewed by: Keith Uhlich
    Apr 13, 2015
    80
    Thus far, Feig and his collaborators have found the right balance of humor and gravity for this celestial comedy.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Ray Rahman
    Apr 13, 2015
    75
    In short, picture MST3K fab club putting on a play written by Community's Abed in a no-parents-allowed tree house. [17/24 Apr 2015, p.104]
  4. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Apr 15, 2015
    70
    Other Space may not be TV’s, or streaming’s, next great comedy. But it’s a welcome and unexpected treat.
User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 56
  2. Negative: 6 out of 56
  1. Apr 16, 2015
    9
    I really enjoyed this show. It doesn't have the highest production value but it makes up for that in "The Office" type of witty comedy. ThisI really enjoyed this show. It doesn't have the highest production value but it makes up for that in "The Office" type of witty comedy. This is a fresh and fun look at an old space comedy genre, and I think its came at the right time. I like the energy and fun cast. I also enjoyed the lost-in-space premise and how nothing is as it seems. I have not been a fan of Yahoo Originals in the past... and I am still not really, but I hope that Netflix makes a bid for this one. It has potential and I would hate to see what happens if its not leveraged (RIP Firefly). Full Review »
  2. Apr 17, 2015
    9
    I had discussed the idea of "The IT crowd on a space ship" with a friend yesterday, when I stumbled over a user's review of this show rightI had discussed the idea of "The IT crowd on a space ship" with a friend yesterday, when I stumbled over a user's review of this show right here on metacritic, where it was described it as "The Office in Space". Gave it a shot on Yahoo Screens and I was completely sold about 2 minutes into the second episode. Each episode's plot is well thought out, the humor is spot on, the cast works well together, the characters have their unique quirks and grow on you really fast. I'm sold.

    Yahoo has produced an instant classic here, and I hope it will continue to run for many seasons.
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 17, 2015
    10
    I'm a huge Red Dwarf fan, so when I ran across this I was excited, whereas it's not as witty as Red Dwarf, this series has it's own charm, andI'm a huge Red Dwarf fan, so when I ran across this I was excited, whereas it's not as witty as Red Dwarf, this series has it's own charm, and is fun to watch. I will continue watching it as long as yahoo continues to air it Full Review »