NETFLIX | CH4 | Release Date: January 5, 2018
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 94 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
78
Mixed:
8
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
SkinnytubNov 22, 2019
One of the best shows i've watched in a while. Loved both Season 1 and 2. Only thing bad about it is that it's feel too short.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
LleayOct 14, 2019
The End Of The F***ing World is a very bizarre series with great characters and a great story. Because the episodes are 20 minutes max the series is very bingable. The characters have great development and are interesting.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
mkowalesNov 7, 2019
The series would've been a perfect 10 if it ended halfway through episode 7, season 2.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
etgreenJun 7, 2019
The End of the F***ing World marks a series that in a strange (and sometimes unsettling) sense feels relatable to the typical teenage mind. With its fair share of violence, romance, suspense, and enough plot tangles to fill an afternoon ofThe End of the F***ing World marks a series that in a strange (and sometimes unsettling) sense feels relatable to the typical teenage mind. With its fair share of violence, romance, suspense, and enough plot tangles to fill an afternoon of binging, the series definitely stands as something unique. The initial episode or two may spark a controversial idea, as may other certain scenes, but nonetheless that almost absurdity is the very thing that makes the show so different. Furthermore, the parallels in character development between the two leads become increasingly complex and the viewer becomes more engrossed in their personas. Although both Alyssa and James have a wide range of character developments, James' stands out as a far-from-ordinary approach to teenage love and desires. He sees a transition to a more emotional self, one that feels compelled to rebel against that same new feeling - a trope commonly felt by many teenagers when confronted with involuntary internal change. All in all, The End of the F***ing World is quite the show and should certainly be enjoyed in an afternoon, no troubling task once having started it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ChrisPaniaguaNov 5, 2019
I would like to fill the series of compliments, it deserves it, each of the chapters follows what season one was, to improve them every minute, until the minute that makes our heart stop, it is worth it. What a season!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
brockcheeseJul 24, 2020
This is a really good show that focusses on two damaged people and how they can grow up while being dealt a bad set of cards. It can be extremely thought-provoking and emotional at times.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
doncsooNov 23, 2020
WHY DID THIS HAVE TO END? Loved it, the acting, the plot everything made this stand out from other drama/comedies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
branflakes4547Jun 5, 2019
I don't really have any gripes with this show. The acting, music, cinematography, writing, casting, story and pacing are all very enjoyable. Perhaps the only issue I have is the fact that it is so short. But that's not necessarily a negative
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JordanLaytonApr 30, 2020
A horrible, depressing, hilarious season 2 about PTSD, grief, and first love. Can't recommend this show enough. (It's short!)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MacMagicMay 26, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Acabei de maratonar a série, e devo dizer que adorei a forma como este drama progride, mostrando as consequencias de cada má decisão/ação que os protagonistas tomam, obrigando-os a mudar. Não só eles mas quase todos ao seu redor (Quase nenhum personagem é plano e até os personagens mais básicos têm uma camada mais profunda por baixo.) Dito isto, só tenho pena de não ter visto mais do atendente da bomba de gasolina. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
iatemyusernameJun 2, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. bvvvgjfdhdjffjdkdkdkfjfjfjfjcjcjcjchxhxhcjvvkfjxjdjvjdjvjgjfjdhfjcjdhchdhdhcjfjffufufufjccjvjchdhdjgkgogiffffkfjcjcjcjfjcnchxgshxhc Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SupahGualtahJun 4, 2020
this show changed my life not literally cause i dont really think anything changed since i watched but damn its one of the best things i ve ever witnessed and i try to show it to everyone i can, didnt like the novel it was based on. butthis show changed my life not literally cause i dont really think anything changed since i watched but damn its one of the best things i ve ever witnessed and i try to show it to everyone i can, didnt like the novel it was based on. but really loved both seasons. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Zumbie101Oct 13, 2020
Hidden gem of a show, very unusual in terms of plot and characters but still very enjoyable. Follows two teenagers finding themselves over a series of misadventures. Both seasons are well written and acted by all parties.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MAX4DNov 23, 2020
Excellent series with excellent and professional soundtrack. Very lovely and good actors. I like the story of this series very much
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews