Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
0.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 1655 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A brand new way to play, chose your path and your destiny with new gameplays coming in 2 hour episodes. After you're done playing the game, we invite you to send us your suggestions of what you think should happen next, the best ideas will be rewarded and used in the next adventures.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. Nov 25, 2013
    10
    No element of Day One appears stable, polished or functional. Avoid the big green "Add to Cart" button lest you suffer an incident of your own. [December 2013, p.82]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 54 out of 659
  1. Sep 26, 2013
    4
    A Game Full of promess and exciting trailers that never delivered !

    Day one may be attracting to try at first for its Survival Genre ,

    crafting system, Far cry Like environment and uncharted action !
    But then you will discover the sad but truth reality wich is
    that this game is nothing more than a cash out.
    Expand
  2. Oct 21, 2013
    0
    This is the worst game I've ever seen. A full release that has more bugs and glitches than an early alpha is just despicable. And the developer writes fake reviews on metacritic.. Expand
  3. Jan 13, 2014
    0
    If you managed to actually buy a game THIS BAD, after all the bad rep it got, i would honestly ban you from buying games. Period. There is no room for an accidental purchase with a game like this, you would have to be dumber than a bag of rocks, and more to the point, you're the reason games like this exist in the 1st place. So please, go away, and help the rest of us get better games in the future.
    P.S. I've watched a play-through on YT, and after 5 minutes realized it's wost game of 2013.
    In other words: If you bought it, you deserve it.
    Enjoy
    Expand
  4. Oct 21, 2013
    0
    Dear WildGameStudios.

    We do not like it when you become abusive in our sandbox. You will abide by the rules, and you will play nicely with
    others.... Expand
  5. Oct 22, 2013
    0
    This game is a buggy mess. The developers are desperate for people to buy their game and are taking down and hounding honest reviews over it. It seems fitting that nerd3 made a review on this game which gave no lease for it to be taken down, goon on you nerd3, good on you. There is also trolls and fake reviews by the developers, who are oppressing free speech and the sharing of opinions. They took down Totalbiscuit's review, saying that he had no right to make money off of ad revenue on their content, on a site that professionals (i mean the people who do it for a job, not the brilliant people) use a s a job. Totalbiscuit had been given a review code to review day one, but that was useless as the dev team are basically saying that he cannot make a review on it. This is a buggy, unacceptable, clearly way unfinished excuse of a game, no, no excuse, this game is not good enough to have an excuse, as even ride to hell: retribution is far more enjoyable and playable than this, and ride to hell had bad storylines, gameplay and everything in general, but was playable. this is a disgusting, awful, disease in the gaming community and must be exterminated with extreme prejudice, (to quote terminator, i think...) and the game developers refund the players that want a refund. if i was in a test and had to give all my worldly goods to play ride to hell forever, or play day one garry for ever for free i would give my worldly goods.
    Stay. Away. From. This. Game.
    That concludes a rant from an HONEST reviewer.
    Expand
  6. Oct 20, 2013
    0
    The developer is making reviews. The only reason this game is anything above a 1.0 is the little fake accounts. Read any of the positive reviews, they're all the same person obviously. Whoever runs the site should ban new users from voting on this game or something. Seriously, one look at this game, and you can clearly tell how little difference there is between it and a steaming pile of and pubes. Dev wasted his life on this game, players waste money and time, the game should forgotten. Whoever made this, leave the gaming industry, you suck at it. Expand
  7. Oct 20, 2013
    0
    This is, by far the worst game I've ever been suckered into buying. (and I bought War Z) It's broken, buggy and not at all as described. It is advertised as a survival-action game and it's just a linear shooter, with bad weapons, game-play, graphics, and well, everything. It's also being developed by a shady developer with no morals or ethics. Avoid this title and developer at all costs. Expand

See all 659 User Reviews