Euro Truck Simulator 2 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1070 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Travel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. IfTravel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. If you've got what it takes to be part of an elite trucking force, get behind the wheel and prove it! Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    95
    With its stellar gameplay and presentation, Euro Truck Simulator 2 set a new standard for the simulation genre.
  2. Dec 6, 2012
    85
    Unexpectedly engrossing. Heed the mockers and you'll miss one of the PC's finest and freshest driving games.
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    85
    If you love trucks Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a essential for your collection.
  4. Feb 5, 2013
    80
    A surprising truly well-done simulation that puts you behind a truck letting you enjoy discovering and exploring Europe.
  5. PC Master (Greece)
    Jun 10, 2013
    78
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    75
    Improved controls, believable driving physics and a lot of other improvements make this the best freight vehicle simulator.
  7. Nov 1, 2012
    70
    Driving around in virtual Europe while listening to the radio or a good podcast is a surprisingly enjoyable and relaxing experience. An acquired taste, perhaps, but still a good game.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 9 out of 213
  1. Jan 5, 2013
    10
    Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever,Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever, but can also be very intense when carrying fragile cargo. The scenery is beautiful. When it rains ingame, I get the same warm feeling inside as when it rains in real life. I give it a perfect score because I just can't find anything "wrong" with it. Get this game. Expand
  2. Oct 25, 2015
    10
    Yapanların eline sağlık grafikler çok süper ama eksikler de var yağmur yanı sıra kar yağışı yollarda buz kar mevsimsel olaylarının olmasıYapanların eline sağlık grafikler çok süper ama eksikler de var yağmur yanı sıra kar yağışı yollarda buz kar mevsimsel olaylarının olması lastıklere zincir takmak araçların kirlenmesi gibi daha gerçekci şeyler gelirse dünyanın en güzel oyunu olur :) Expand
  3. Oct 25, 2013
    10
    Very nice game,very often is updates. I give this game 10 ,because I think this is the best Simulator Game. I play this game often,but thisVery nice game,very often is updates. I give this game 10 ,because I think this is the best Simulator Game. I play this game often,but this don't tired. Expand
  4. May 17, 2014
    9
    For a simulation game, this game is surprisingly good! Today it is very rare to have a simulation game that is as successful Euro TruckFor a simulation game, this game is surprisingly good! Today it is very rare to have a simulation game that is as successful Euro Truck Simulator 2. Frankly, hat developers of the game, because it is beautiful, the trucks are beautiful, they drive on roads passing through realistic landscapes, and all this with a unique gaming experience. This game is worth its price, and you can spend more than 75 to 100 hours of game easily before stop. Do not miss! Expand
  5. Sep 29, 2013
    9
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a very good sequel to Euro Truck Simulator 1, the graphics are a lot better, better trucks, better everything. TheEuro Truck Simulator 2 is a very good sequel to Euro Truck Simulator 1, the graphics are a lot better, better trucks, better everything. The only downside is that you can't see your truck get damaged at all, it just gives you a indication that your truck is damaged. At least some paint scrapes or some dents would be nice. I highly recommend getting this game if you love trucking, simulators, or a pretty much endless game. There's also a DLC, which if you get interest in the game I recommend, or just get the gold version. Expand
  6. Jun 21, 2014
    8
    Personally, I'm living my child's dream - riding a truck. Just chillin' on the highway, listening to my own imported music, and ride. GraphicPersonally, I'm living my child's dream - riding a truck. Just chillin' on the highway, listening to my own imported music, and ride. Graphic is decent and environment fits (to some level) with the real traffic routes and cities. You start as an employee in random truck companies, later you will earn own garage, possibility to buy truck, more trucks, take longer journeys with more fragile/dangerous/valuable cargo. If you like simulators, get this one. Expand
  7. Aug 31, 2016
    0
    Congratulations, SCS Software, you earned a review. But unfortunately this review not included stars! each additional star to review cost €20!Congratulations, SCS Software, you earned a review. But unfortunately this review not included stars! each additional star to review cost €20! . Expand

See all 213 User Reviews