Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 69 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: PAC-MAN CE DX + upgrades one of 2010's most celebrated downloadable titles with improved leaderboard functionality, in-game achievements and medals, as well as access to additional DLC mazes, music and graphics including classic DIG DUG and RALLY-X sprites. Players will chomp through brightPAC-MAN CE DX + upgrades one of 2010's most celebrated downloadable titles with improved leaderboard functionality, in-game achievements and medals, as well as access to additional DLC mazes, music and graphics including classic DIG DUG and RALLY-X sprites. Players will chomp through bright neon mazes at blistering speeds in this modern update to the classic PAC-MAN gameplay. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    100
    A nigh-perfect example of how to modernize a classic, Pac-Man Championship Edition DX+ deserves a place in every gamer's collection. The only thing missing now is a portable version.
  2. Sep 25, 2013
    90
    Another great set of compelling levels and two new adorable skin make Pac-Man CE DX+ a must have for every Pac-Man addict. And, also, for anyone who simply is looking for something simple, classy and deep. Hands down one of the best puzzle game of this generation.
  3. Nov 4, 2013
    90
    The best Pac-Man game ever. The formula may be an old one, but sometimes the old ones are the best – or at least they would be if they didn’t have Facebook integration.
  4. Dec 13, 2013
    85
    This is how you restore a classic game – it’s old school, but with modern presentation and some great ideas. [13/2013, p.66]
  5. Sep 27, 2013
    80
    Dx+ is the best way to experience the new iteration of the Championship Edition franchise. Equally challenging and satisfying, the new Pac-Man is packed with a much needed online competition.
  6. Sep 27, 2013
    80
    Pac-Man is one of the most famous icons of the videogames industry and Pac-Man Championship Edition DX+ is a game that finally proves worthy of the reputation of the series.
  7. Oct 22, 2013
    80
    The landing of Pac-Man on Steam couldn't be better, in this edition called Championship DX +. The additions, in terms of gaming content, are limited to the aspects of social organization, the best leaderboards and trophies.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 6 out of 17
  1. Jun 30, 2015
    10
    we miss games like that on PC, fast paced arcade, game, with repetition, score etc... wish Namco released it earlier on pc, iv played thiswe miss games like that on PC, fast paced arcade, game, with repetition, score etc... wish Namco released it earlier on pc, iv played this game about 1000 hrs till now, trying to beat it on all maps, there is always a new better route at faster speed, resulting in higher score, although the scoreboard messed up cuz cheaters~~~~~ Expand
  2. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    I like playing pac-man for many years. But for now, the mix of the game and speed. It's so much fun, and I mostly enjoy at the full speed andI like playing pac-man for many years. But for now, the mix of the game and speed. It's so much fun, and I mostly enjoy at the full speed and the ghosts following me. Very cool game. I get this game from steam.
    This is the best PAC-MAN game ever, for me this is the coolest non violent game
    Expand
  3. Sep 27, 2013
    9
    It's Pac-Man, therefore there is no excuse for not buying it. I realize that people have been complaing about the game crashing, but thatIt's Pac-Man, therefore there is no excuse for not buying it. I realize that people have been complaing about the game crashing, but that didn't happen to me so I'll keep on going with the positive review. One thing I really like is the updated colorful visuals and graphics. They're very attractive... (Seizure warning). Anyway, besides the graphics, the gameplay itself is like any other Pac-Man games, but with added challenges, different difficulty options and speed changes in levels, making gameplay faster as you progress. The 'DX' version is simply awesome. A must have. 9/10 Expand
  4. Oct 23, 2013
    7
    There were ancient times it was the king of video games offering lots of fun...I wasn't there when it happened so I equipped myself with aThere were ancient times it was the king of video games offering lots of fun...I wasn't there when it happened so I equipped myself with a rumble Game pad and prepared myself to rock and rumble with this simplistic,clean fun...Nothing heavy to think about just fast addictive movement while the ghosts after you...The better you get the faster it gets...It offers lots of courses and lots of challenges during each course...You can show off your achievements to the whole world to see or just having clean fun for an hour or two...It never gets boring so you can practically play it forever...Here is a game that never got old and managed to be an eternal fun... Expand
  5. Jan 22, 2014
    3
    It seems hard to believe that this is the best NAMCO could come up with when dealing with such a well known brand name such as pac-man. OhIt seems hard to believe that this is the best NAMCO could come up with when dealing with such a well known brand name such as pac-man. Oh well, it's their loss. Expand
  6. Nov 17, 2013
    0
    This game is unplayable due to bugs. And first of all, it's just Pac-Man. I mean, are you really gonna pay 15 dolalrs for PAC-MAN!? The gameThis game is unplayable due to bugs. And first of all, it's just Pac-Man. I mean, are you really gonna pay 15 dolalrs for PAC-MAN!? The game has horrible bugs such as, overlapping sound and feedback, graphic glitches and many more. Really, don't buy this game. Expand
  7. Sep 27, 2013
    0
    This game is literally unplayable. In the menu screen, my ears were constantly assaulted by a massive feedback loop, which sounded like aThis game is literally unplayable. In the menu screen, my ears were constantly assaulted by a massive feedback loop, which sounded like a giant bell being dropped off a cliff. I fixed the sound by messing with my sound car'd settings, which I shouldn't have to do at all.

    When I got around to actually PLAYING, the game wouldn't allow me to play for more than 30 seconds before just instantly crashing to the desktop. No warning, no information on what the problem was, but every single time I tried to play the game, it crashed in under a minute. So yes. This game is... literally... unplayable. I cannot play it.

    Don't bother with this one. It is easily the worst port I have tried, because it doesn't work. I checked the program version, it's 1.0. They didn't even bother to make a patch for the game.
    Expand

See all 17 User Reviews