Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 87 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: With World War 2 Europe overrun by legions of the undead, you must find mankind’s salvation deep in the twisted bowels of Berlin by securing the sacred artefacts that unleashed this damnation. Every step must be paid in blood as players work together against impossible odds and descendWith World War 2 Europe overrun by legions of the undead, you must find mankind’s salvation deep in the twisted bowels of Berlin by securing the sacred artefacts that unleashed this damnation. Every step must be paid in blood as players work together against impossible odds and descend further into the demon-infested city and the terrifying Führerbunker itself. Tackle the campaign online in co-op for up to four players, or embark on the twisted missions alone if you’ve got the bottle. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. Nov 9, 2013
    70
    Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army 2 delivers the very same concept that made the first episode enjoyable for all the Sniper Elite fans out there, with very few changes indeed.
  2. Nov 9, 2013
    68
    It feels like an expansion rather than a sequel. We were expecting a bigger evolution, but still, if you enjoyed the first episode you'll enjoy this one.
  3. Jan 31, 2014
    65
    In the end it feels more like a map pack than a sequel. But nonetheless with a full group of four people you’ll get quite some fun out of sniping a few zombie heads.
  4. 60
    Not a revolution, but that was not the ambition – shooting Nazis was and it still delivers a relatively solid amount of fun, spiced up with the visualization of bullets, ripping zombies apart. [Issue#237]
  5. Nov 5, 2013
    55
    There is no tactical depth in Zombie Army 2 to avoid its sometimes repetitive and boring gameplay experience.
  6. Nov 18, 2013
    38
    It’s not a sequel – just 5 new maps for the original NZA.
  7. Nov 8, 2013
    20
    Rebellion gives only one thing for your 10 euros : the way to kill zombies. You kill them all the time, while moving, while waiting for a door to open, with some bigger ones from times to times, and do absolutely nothing else. Golden award for the most soporific gameplay ever, Sniper Elite : Nazi Zombie Army is simply boring to play, and should not appeal to any gamer thanks to an almost nonexistent content, ugly graphics and poor gameplay. Definitely a commercial trick as this content should not even be sufficient for a DLC. Anyway, we don't doubt that we'll be able to find that game for a couple of cents during the next Steam Sales if some masochists want to endure this experience.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 25
  2. Negative: 4 out of 25
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Sensibly priced 4 player coop zombie bashing fun for you and your mates. You can get a 4-pack on Steam for less than the price of a normal PCSensibly priced 4 player coop zombie bashing fun for you and your mates. You can get a 4-pack on Steam for less than the price of a normal PC game (£29.99). What's not to like? Expand
  2. Nov 1, 2013
    10
    Game is awesome.You can fell the chills while playing.Singleplayer is better than in the 1 part.Multyplayer is improved.The game is optimizedGame is awesome.You can fell the chills while playing.Singleplayer is better than in the 1 part.Multyplayer is improved.The game is optimized well.Price is less than 15$ so its good fun for low money.Grab friends and get killing. Expand
  3. Oct 31, 2013
    10
    For $9 after a 25% off coupon on Green Man Gaming this was a steal much like the first one. Guns, an army of Nazi zombies, and an awesomeFor $9 after a 25% off coupon on Green Man Gaming this was a steal much like the first one. Guns, an army of Nazi zombies, and an awesome post-apocalyptic setting and an awesome score make for a game that will be a great time to play with your buddies.

    Also these games are to Sniper Elite as Blood Dragon is to Far Cry 3. They don't require that you own the base game, and imho they're even better than the games.

    If you haven't played a Sniper Elite game it's mostly about the sniping, and when you land a great shot you're rewarded with a bullet time version of the shot and x-ray physics of your shot being landed on the target.

    This should certainly hold over the fans of the series until Sniper Elite v3 is released in 2014.
    Expand
  4. Jan 16, 2015
    9
    A superb follow-up to NZA. Loved both these games and would heartily recommend to anyone.

    They are dark, occultish, and macabre, in other
    A superb follow-up to NZA. Loved both these games and would heartily recommend to anyone.

    They are dark, occultish, and macabre, in other words lotsa fun. It took me 7 hours to complete so it is short, and the same time to play as NZA. (I wouldn't rate it 9/10 if I paid lots for it.) Therefor get it on a budget. Or even get it now when NZA, NZA2, and (the up-coming release of) NZA3 are bundled for £12.

    It's definitely worth pointing out though that once you finish it you want to play it straight away again. You get your money's worth.

    You get co-op with these games and other people say it's awesome. I only played single player so far, and it rocks. Check out a bit on youtube just to make sure it's for you. Oddly I didn't think I would even like it and thought it might be cheesy. Youtube didn't convince me either, but I saw NZA1 cheap and risked it, and was ecstatic I did.

    One other thing. The graphics are about average for a game these days. However I want to point out that, every now and again somehow it pushes my GTX 970 to the max.
    Expand
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    8
    Great game so far, played it for one hour and im impressed how they made it better than the first one (sniper elite nazi zombie army 1). TheGreat game so far, played it for one hour and im impressed how they made it better than the first one (sniper elite nazi zombie army 1). The atmosphere is even creepier and the map desing is awesome. Deserves an 8. would give it 9 if they added new weapons. Expand
  6. Nov 11, 2013
    7
    If you enjoyed the first part you'll enjoy this part since it's basically more of the same. It doesn't do much for innovation, then again IIf you enjoyed the first part you'll enjoy this part since it's basically more of the same. It doesn't do much for innovation, then again I got it for €6.75 on pre-purchase which is DLC money anyway. In that regard I can't hold the lack of innovation against it. Just remember it's not meant to be played alone and voice chat goes a long way. Find at least one other person to play with, crank up the difficulty and shoot some zombie heads! Expand
  7. Nov 2, 2013
    3
    An extremely boring game that does nothing innovative and sticks to a formula we've see many times in similar games. Sniper Elite could be funAn extremely boring game that does nothing innovative and sticks to a formula we've see many times in similar games. Sniper Elite could be fun if it actually got that formula right, instead it sufferers from sub par mechanics and poor level design. It's a slight improvement over the first in the series, which isn't saying much. All of the fake reviews here praise the price, there's a ton of indie games available for around the $15 mark, so it's hardly a steal. Collapse

See all 25 User Reviews