Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 241 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: One man is utterly alone amidst the chaos of war. But there are worse things to fear than bombs and bullets here...
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 24
  2. Negative: 4 out of 24
  1. Mar 1, 2013
    80
    I expected this spinoff to be a quick cash-in of popular themes, but I found myself pleasantly surprised by just how exciting Nazi Zombie Army can be.
  2. May 5, 2013
    75
    With V2's incredible mechanics being employed to take on a more morally acceptable foe, Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army makes a worthy addition to the Sniper Elite franchise. With its extremely budget-friendly price and surprisingly large amount of content, NZA will please existing sniper fans, as well as anyone curious to check out what it might be like to shoot a few hundred zombies in the face from 70 yards away
  3. Mar 8, 2013
    70
    Sure it has some shortcomings with its scripted AI design and linear levels, but at a cheap entry price of £9.99 and some solid cooperative gameplay, this is for gamers looking for some fun with friends.
  4. Mar 21, 2013
    70
    This spin-off removes all the filling to keep only what's important: the sniper rifle, the x-ray camera and lots of stupid enemies.
  5. Mar 17, 2013
    60
    Nazi Zombie Army is obviously meant to be played socially. The single-player experience gets boring and frustrating rather quickly.
  6. Apr 28, 2013
    50
    Four player co-op always stimulates a baseline level of fun, but this is bare bones stuff. [May 2003, p.111]
  7. Mar 24, 2013
    40
    Cheap, obvious, and unambitious but the zombie theme does at least help to circumvent the technical problems of the original, and offer up some novel co-op options.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 65 out of 72
  2. Negative: 3 out of 72
  1. Apr 23, 2013
    10
    loved sniper elite v2, so I'm going to keep this short and sweet.

    Gameplay is same as SE:v2 only with scary zombies, ghost necromancers,
    loved sniper elite v2, so I'm going to keep this short and sweet.

    Gameplay is same as SE:v2 only with scary zombies, ghost necromancers, and skeletons. (i was legitimately scared but because of the scenery worked well with creepy zombies. i thought it was going to be like Call of Duty's Zombie mode when i first heard of it, I was severely mistaken. Call of Duty's developers should take note of this game because it does survival the right way. not only was it done in levels but each level had its own section of "survive-until-the-last-wave-is-killed".

    I wont say much about graphics because i had to run it on low, but even on low i was amazed by the model's quality.
    Expand
  2. Mar 4, 2013
    10
    Video that shows the 100/10 worth of this game (and this is only one gameplay chapter montage!)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpqIXrYAOnc
    Video that shows the 100/10 worth of this game (and this is only one gameplay chapter montage!)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpqIXrYAOnc

    Best co-op experience I've had in years of gaming. We all love zombies, and those of us that enjoy strategy and team-work being crucial will adore this title not just for a little while, but long-term, thus here is to hopes that free DLC and even paid DLC come along to extend this amazing game. The mechanics are near flawless with the pistols even feeling powerful I usually stay away from the large magazine size Sniper's due to the damage zoom and stick with Springfield/Kar/type99/Mosin although will choose the Garand Carbine etc when playing a more support role (such as those who use mainly SMG or Shotgun) which also feel equally powerful. Pistol headshots are just about as satisfying as sniper headshots Landmines Dynamite Tripwires Nades create amazingly explosive situations and getting 15+ kills in one detonation is overly satisfying.

    I created an amazing (in my opinion) movie montage of gameplay with a perfect song to go along with the games theme and footage I hope this video attracts more potential players! and to those already into it that they dig the movie!!! Link is at the start of the review ^_^ Flawless 10/10 I see no issues with the game aside from wishing it was longer; but for 15$ USD (11.99 pre-order) it should be a 100/10!

    CoD Fan's should even give this game a chance if you want SUBSTANCE with your Nazi Zombie Killing! L4D2 fans will feel more at home, and the in betweens as well. hit the Helpful button if you enjoyed the video I spent all-day learning Adobe CS6 Premier to edit it properly compared to my old Windows Movie maker films. (link once again) Footage of me and my buddy "ButtStallion" blasting and shooting thru chapter 2, to the song "Reagan's Skeleton' by Yeasayer. Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpqIXrYAOnc
    Expand
  3. Mar 1, 2013
    10
    Call of Duty wishes they could make a zombie mode as fantastic as this.
    The co-op play is intense and more than wild fun; it is insanity
    Call of Duty wishes they could make a zombie mode as fantastic as this.
    The co-op play is intense and more than wild fun; it is insanity pure laughter and even some "AH!!!" type of laughing screams I had a buddy so tense a F'n lightbulb around a corner had him jump.
    The singleplayer campaign is extremely well built and executed; and the co-op which is perhaps the bread and butter is the entire single player campaign with up to 4 people adding more zombies and a higher difficulty.

    I would compare it more to L4D/L4D2 (regular mode) than to "CoD Zombies" as most people as if it is endless waves that you cannot live from. No it is not massive waves, each chapter is very long (in a good way) and have safe rooms which act as ammo and gun rooms along with an extra checkpoint along with the checkpoints spread around areas of the map.
    I made a video of a MP game I was in until the host left; It's not the best example but hopefully people will buy it!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVZJgOQmOAQ
    Expand
  4. Mar 1, 2013
    9
    I bought this thinking it was going to be one of those games that you play once with your mate and then the game seems to lose its buzz but toI bought this thinking it was going to be one of those games that you play once with your mate and then the game seems to lose its buzz but to my friends and I's surprise it delivers a very fun, action packed campaign that is far more interesting one than that of the main series. The game actually gives a tense atmosphere and at some parts was relatively scary which is quite hard to find in horror games that have recently been released and although obviously influenced by other games as to its idea and content it actually has its own flare as well. One point I would like to bring up though is its repetitiveness, although still enjoyable the main object is to go to a safe house, leave, survive a siege of zombies and move to the next safe house etc. All in all it is well worth its buying price and I have thoroughly enjoyed playing it. Expand
  5. Feb 28, 2013
    8
    After an hour of play I can certainly say this is an awesome addition to the Sniper Elite series. Great set of arsenal at your disposal,After an hour of play I can certainly say this is an awesome addition to the Sniper Elite series. Great set of arsenal at your disposal, kill-cam remains awesome as ever and never gets old and plenty of zombie thrills and spills. Two slight things let this otherwise great game down though 1) very little sniping can be done as you progress as the zombies are obviously attracted to your whereabouts by the gunfire. I ended up pulling out my various hand pistols and assortment of shotguns and machine guns too often. 2) Extremely linear and some level design makes you feel 'hey I could have just hopped over that hedge I saw half a mile back instead of going all the way round and been a bit more sneaky'. These issues aside I'm really having great fun with this game. I have to say I was huuuuge fan of the last Wolfenstein game and I would recommend this game to lovers of the CoD Zombies fans. Not yet had a chance to play co-op but I can see it being a good addition ^_^ Expand
  6. Jul 20, 2013
    8
    Has the amazing Sniper Elite badass feel and gameplay with the overwhelming zombies getting your blood to rush, but after a while you requireHas the amazing Sniper Elite badass feel and gameplay with the overwhelming zombies getting your blood to rush, but after a while you require friends to keep the excitement and fun aspects of the game flowing and still being able to kick ass. Expand
  7. Jun 27, 2013
    0
    Riduculouslsy stupid cash-in. And there was no effort to hide it. It's a pointless reskin, it's not fun, it's not pretty, and it's not worthRiduculouslsy stupid cash-in. And there was no effort to hide it. It's a pointless reskin, it's not fun, it's not pretty, and it's not worth your time. Expand

See all 72 User Reviews