Armored Core 2: Another Age Image
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Another age takes place five years after Leos Klain's coup on Mars. The Earth Government is struggling with the powerful Corporations for control of the planet - and they desperately need the help from the Ravens. Players take the role of these Ravens - mercenaries who fight for the highestAnother age takes place five years after Leos Klain's coup on Mars. The Earth Government is struggling with the powerful Corporations for control of the planet - and they desperately need the help from the Ravens. Players take the role of these Ravens - mercenaries who fight for the highest bidders. The game features 100 new missions, a split-screen vs. mode, and 10 billion possible parts combinations. Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. If you've seen one Armored Core title, you've seen them all. But that's not necessarily a bad thing. This is easily the best of the bunch.
  2. You still can't find a more engrossing, bot-builder. The level of customization has yet to be matched, making AC2:AA one of the most replayable games in your library.
  3. So what’s not to like? Really nothing, but neither is there really anything that stunned me. This is good, solid, ‘Mech gaming, yet nothing more.
  4. 78
    It is in essence the same game, just with new core parts and a massive selection of new missions.
  5. Only slightly different, Another Age fails in the fact that it is nearly a cookie-cutter copy of the original game. If the original was excellent to begin with, why not play it again?
  6. 70
    An excellent expansion pack.
  7. Electronic Gaming Monthly
    50
    Another age is for Core heads only, and even some of them will be disappointed with more of the same. [Oct 2001, p.145]

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. PeterG.
    Oct 13, 2005
    10
    Phookin amazing game(best levels are at the end at the lost island.
  2. JimD.
    May 1, 2002
    10
    Exquisite graphics and gameplay. May have some competition from AC3, though.
  3. BlakeH.
    Oct 14, 2001
    10
    I don't rate games by how much they improve from the prequel. If you haven't bought this game yet, it's a MUST have for your I don't rate games by how much they improve from the prequel. If you haven't bought this game yet, it's a MUST have for your PS2 library. Collapse
  4. SimonH.
    Nov 25, 2002
    10
    Finally! i had to wait a year for armoured core2 and heard nothing of this one so im dead pleased its out just been to buy it (im at college)Finally! i had to wait a year for armoured core2 and heard nothing of this one so im dead pleased its out just been to buy it (im at college) and cant wait to play it. Yes i know i havent played it yet but I've played enouph armoured core games to know this will be a great game! Expand
  5. AndrewG.
    Dec 30, 2001
    9
    I gave it a 9 because it adds more to the series but removes the arena but adds more missions. It is definitely a really good expansion but I gave it a 9 because it adds more to the series but removes the arena but adds more missions. It is definitely a really good expansion but only for the hardcore AC fans like me. Expand
  6. RodneyN.
    Sep 27, 2001
    9
    I am a huge fan of Armored Core 2, and an even bigger fan this new installment. Although it lacks the arena mode, and really doens't I am a huge fan of Armored Core 2, and an even bigger fan this new installment. Although it lacks the arena mode, and really doens't have a story line, the improved resolution, larger more detailed levels, new inovative parts, and 100+ missions help htis game out tremindously. The mission variety is greater, and the response time is a lot better this time around as well. You can also use the anolong sticks too. But the one thing that keeps me and my friends addicted to this game is the 2 player co-op mode. Now thats what this series needed. It's a shame they took out the on-line aspect of it. Expand
  7. Mar 1, 2017
    8
    Хорошее дополнение. Больше деталей, больше миссий и больше топовых мехов. Еще бы игру ремастернули на пс4, было бы вообще шикарноХорошее дополнение. Больше деталей, больше миссий и больше топовых мехов. Еще бы игру ремастернули на пс4, было бы вообще шикарно

See all 21 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#31 Most Discussed PS2 Game of 2001