Sniper Elite III PlayStation 4

Sniper Elite III Image
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 41 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 189 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Sniper Elite 3 continues the story of elite OSS sniper Karl Fairburne during World War II. The title takes players to the unforgiving yet exotic terrain of WWII’s North Africa conflict in a battle against a deadly new foe.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. Jun 26, 2014
    82
    Sniper Elite III's open level designs and objectives pack in more than enough variety and stealthy tension to counterbalance its thin story and shaky enemy intelligence, and experimenting with its explosive traps is almost as fun as popping skulls with a sniper rifle.
  2. Jun 26, 2014
    80
    Sniper Elite 3 comes back with many improvements since V2 and doesn't go worse in any characteristic or mechanic. Although some missions or the killcams may end up being repetitive, the game unfolds as a game which is fun playing, although the plot is nothing to be proud of. Co-op and competitive modes help expanding the game's lifespan. However, visuals may lack something to be truly next gen.
  3. Jul 16, 2014
    75
    For the few things that aren’t quite up to snuff, Sniper Elite III gets a whole lot right.
  4. Jun 26, 2014
    70
    Sniper Elite 3 is a marked improvement over its predecessor and provides a fun, tactical third-person shooter experience.
  5. Jun 30, 2014
    70
    Even though it doesn't meet the high expectations of the fans of the series, Sniper Elite III is a good title for the sniper lovers and for those who are looking for an unusual take on World War II.
  6. Jul 9, 2014
    60
    It's a shallow, crude pleasure, but the delightful disorder that's just around every corner is strong enough to overshadow an otherwise forgettable experience.
  7. Jun 26, 2014
    50
    But content is no substitute for quality, and while Sniper Elite III might have made for an engaging design document, it isn’t much of a game.

See all 41 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 48
  2. Negative: 8 out of 48
  1. Jul 1, 2014
    10
    Excellent sequel, that offer much large maps with more tactical approach.
    The Afrika set up give nice desert maps , with lots hiding spots.
    Excellent sequel, that offer much large maps with more tactical approach.
    The Afrika set up give nice desert maps , with lots hiding spots.

    Graphics look stunning and super smooth 60 fps.
    Expand
  2. May 17, 2015
    9
    I seriously held off on this game because of all the mediocre reviews, then finally picked it up on sale on Amazon...man am I glad I did. ThisI seriously held off on this game because of all the mediocre reviews, then finally picked it up on sale on Amazon...man am I glad I did. This truly is a good game, the critics can shove it up their a$$. It is a total blast sniping people and the stealth is pretty decent with only a few minor hiccups. overall this game is worth picking up, especially now that it is fairly cheap at a lot of stores. I will definitely be picking up sniper elite 4 when it comes out. realistically I'd give it an 8.5, but considering the number of crappy scores that it definitely does not deserve, I gotta bump it a bit higher. one other note though, this is not a typical shooter, it is more of a third person stealth game, with some awesome sniping thrown in.... Expand
  3. Jul 1, 2014
    8
    Sniper Elite III was improved a lot since V2 it's almost prefect but there three bad things about this one
    1.the aimbot red marker can't be
    Sniper Elite III was improved a lot since V2 it's almost prefect but there three bad things about this one
    1.the aimbot red marker can't be disabled
    2.the melee combat
    3.the scenario
    Expand
  4. Jul 29, 2014
    7
    hi there u sniper elite lovers the campaign is excellent and survial is epic but they need to uprgrade multiplayer but still good SORT OUT THEhi there u sniper elite lovers the campaign is excellent and survial is epic but they need to uprgrade multiplayer but still good SORT OUT THE INVINCIBLE PEOPLE Expand
  5. Aug 23, 2016
    6
    I played this game recently after picking it up used. I notice many people talking about bugs/glitches so I'm not sure if they were patched orI played this game recently after picking it up used. I notice many people talking about bugs/glitches so I'm not sure if they were patched or not, but I encountered no issues whatsoever with this game.
    The game surprised me as I actually thoroughly enjoyed it and had a fun time playing it.

    My biggest issue is the length. While each mission can last quite a while, the game overall feels very short. I was prepping for my next mission when the end credits started to roll. Since I purchased the game used it didn't come with any additional DLCs and it appears you can no longer buy them on the PS store. If you purchased the game, I personally would opt only for the Ultimate edition, so you can squeeze a bit more length out of the game.
    Expand
  6. Jul 9, 2014
    6
    An enjoyable game, but nothing out of the ordinary. In a game called Sniper Elite I often found I used my silenced pistol more than my actualAn enjoyable game, but nothing out of the ordinary. In a game called Sniper Elite I often found I used my silenced pistol more than my actual sniper as it was easier. But the moments I did use the sniper were epic. I enjoyed the open mapped levels, giving you a sandbox feel to go and eliminate your enemies how you want. The story and characters are right out of a B grade movie set. The game also struggles to flesh out a bit, yes the Campaign is lengthy but after that, there isn't much more to do. If you were thinking of getting this, wait for it to come down in price. Expand
  7. Jul 3, 2014
    1
    This game is well and truly terrible. there are more complex mechanics in a ps2 game. the AI is retarded and its insanely linear and boring. pointless

See all 48 User Reviews