Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 38 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: You are Joe Danger, the world's most determined motorbike stuntman. You live to thrill the crowd and break World Records. A call back to retro classics like Excitebike, this 3D side-scrolling stunt-em-up is a burst of sugar-rush fun for today's jaded gamers
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 38
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 38
  3. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. 100
    Brilliantly charming and consistently entertaining, it's a true XBLA classic.
  2. Dec 14, 2011
    95
    The game mirrors its hero: classic and old fashioned, but still boasting the skills to amaze us. Joe Danger constantly surprises and delights. The clever level design encourages return visits to look for all the hidden goodies, much like a Mario platformer does. It's a joy ride.
  3. Jan 11, 2012
    90
    Simply put, Joe Danger: Special Edition is a winner.
  4. Dec 23, 2011
    89
    It's crazy and funny. If you haven't had the pleasure of playing Joe the first time on PSN, this version is a must buy.
  5. Dec 20, 2011
    85
    Although we expected more new features in this Xbox version, the crazy moto racer has conquered us again. A simple game with great gameplay that will make the player have fun for hours.
  6. 85
    As much as we like both of the European-developed $15 stunt racers, Joe Danger: Special Edition managed to interest us just a bit more. Both games are fine-tuned to near-perfection, but Joe Danger has slightly more going on under its hood thanks to new gameplay additions and more interesting objectives. It's also got a nicer paintjob and sound system (read: better visuals and audio), so we have to give the duke to Danger this time around.
  7. Dec 19, 2011
    80
    A cheerier, more versatile alternative to Trials HD, whose Special Edition manages to make trial-and-error and constant repetition even more fun.

See all 38 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Dec 15, 2011
    10
    This game is utterly fantastic. It's what games should be, fun and irreverent but with proper core game mechanics for the true gamer keep youThis game is utterly fantastic. It's what games should be, fun and irreverent but with proper core game mechanics for the true gamer keep you going back for more. If you liked trials you should get this, itâ Expand
  2. Dec 23, 2011
    10
    Fantastic game - This is game has the fun elements of excitebike, the stunts and physics of Trials HD with touches of classic marioFantastic game - This is game has the fun elements of excitebike, the stunts and physics of Trials HD with touches of classic mario bros/Sonic the Hedgehog style of fun. I don't think I've ever cursed at a game more than Trials HD (that game is fantastic, but frustratingly difficult in a very good way)...this game is far more forgiving than Trials, yet can be as challenging as you want it to be. Great game all around a must play for anyone who has enjoyed any of the games mentioned above. Expand
  3. Dec 15, 2011
    10
    how did this get a 91 and trine 2 get an 86? Xbox bias at it's best. well this game was fun for about 10 minutes then i realized...hmm...whyhow did this get a 91 and trine 2 get an 86? Xbox bias at it's best. well this game was fun for about 10 minutes then i realized...hmm...why did i listen to critics again? i gotta stop doing that! Expand
  4. Dec 19, 2011
    10
    Oh Joe, how I have screamed at you! With elements of Trials, Excite bike, SSX and Tony Hawks this really is a candy coloured treat! You willOh Joe, how I have screamed at you! With elements of Trials, Excite bike, SSX and Tony Hawks this really is a candy coloured treat! You will be glued to that leader board and you will curse Joe... a lot! Expand
  5. Dec 15, 2011
    9
    @ThePizzaman100 You're an idiot for bashing this game and then giving it a 10. @randomreview You're just and idiot.
    This is a great game, but
    @ThePizzaman100 You're an idiot for bashing this game and then giving it a 10. @randomreview You're just and idiot.
    This is a great game, but not for everyone so give the trial a shot before you purchase. And this is coming from someone who has completed Trials 100%.
    Expand
  6. Apr 6, 2012
    8
    This game is a lot of fun, but I still wouldn't recommend it for 1200 points. While I write this it's on offer for 600, if that was it'sThis game is a lot of fun, but I still wouldn't recommend it for 1200 points. While I write this it's on offer for 600, if that was it's permanent price I'd give it a 9/10. The game has solid game play and and quite a bit of replay value. But the majority of people will only get around 10-15 hours until they get too bored to play any longer. Achievements 8/10 Challenging achievements but do able, the online ones can be done with a different profile. So yeah I'd only get it at 1200 if you loved games like trials. Otherwise I would recommend waiting, until download of the week. Expand
  7. Dec 15, 2011
    1
    Joe Danger Special Edition is lying in its title... It is not special but instead the usual "This is going to be ok for a month" arcade game.Joe Danger Special Edition is lying in its title... It is not special but instead the usual "This is going to be ok for a month" arcade game. There are some fun elements to it but overall it is the same boring rubbish that we expect this time of year from someone trying to make a quick buck. If you want a brilliant bike game play Trials, not this waste of money!!! Collapse