Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: October 3, 2008
4.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 66 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
13
Negative:
34
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
Probably one of the worst movies ever made.
An absolutely horrendous film; terrible acting, horrible script, very overly long. A fun family film should have some laughs, even if immature, they were simply non existent. The premise it
Probably one of the worst movies ever made.
An absolutely horrendous film; terrible acting, horrible script, very overly long. A fun family film should have some laughs, even if immature, they were simply non existent. The premise it mentally challenged and there is nothing good that can be said about the rest.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
kublay0880Dec 19, 2012
I agree with Alastairt, you can,t or shouldn't be able to try to sell this kind of movie to any type of viewer, it's just a pointless movie, but don't get me wrong I'm a dog lover just don't see anything good about this movie, you can haveI agree with Alastairt, you can,t or shouldn't be able to try to sell this kind of movie to any type of viewer, it's just a pointless movie, but don't get me wrong I'm a dog lover just don't see anything good about this movie, you can have your kids watch this movie but don't surprise if they get bored after 15 minutes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Bigboy1138Sep 14, 2010
It's as if Disney wanted to make us mad, there was nothing of substance or sense in this TOO LONG feature film. I tried to find something of value throughout this steaming pile of dog crap, but could not. The plot is non-existent, and ifIt's as if Disney wanted to make us mad, there was nothing of substance or sense in this TOO LONG feature film. I tried to find something of value throughout this steaming pile of dog crap, but could not. The plot is non-existent, and if there was one: it's the milking of brainless Youtubers that gawk over videos of cute dogs and cats. I regret giving money to the baboons who made this classless trash, please do not waste your short time on this earth to watch this disaster. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
JohnC.Oct 16, 2008
I was waiting to laugh the entire movie, but that laugh never came.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
ShaneMMar 7, 2009
A depressingly stupid movie about a bimbo and her idiotic dog. A terrible plot coupled with god-awful recycled jokes made this movie the worst I've seen in a very long time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
BP.Oct 10, 2008
Only dude funny about his movie is George Lopez.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JeremyW.Oct 3, 2008
Terrible movie. words cant even describe how terrible this supposed "film" was. i feel like i lost 40 iq points. poor jamie lee curtis now a robot of the disney machine.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JerryM.Oct 5, 2008
Ishtar on 4 Legs. Even my grade school'er didn't think it was funny.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AndrewP.Oct 5, 2008
This movie was an utter waste of my time, and anyone that should dare go see it should be shot in the head. Dogs are cute, but in a disturbing film such as this, their not the most appealing pets. Disney killed my dream for this movie, and I This movie was an utter waste of my time, and anyone that should dare go see it should be shot in the head. Dogs are cute, but in a disturbing film such as this, their not the most appealing pets. Disney killed my dream for this movie, and I will never go see another Disney movie again! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
CraigASSep 30, 2008
Borderline racist peddling of latino stereotypes.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
alastairtJun 2, 2009
I can respect i was probably in the wrong audience for this film, but its main problem is that it tries to connect to different audiences instead of staying to the audience of peppy little 8 year olds. another problem is that it is very I can respect i was probably in the wrong audience for this film, but its main problem is that it tries to connect to different audiences instead of staying to the audience of peppy little 8 year olds. another problem is that it is very predictable. me and my mate geused that the line "say hello to my little friend" would be utterd. your 8 year old girl (AND NO ONE ELSE) will probably enjoy it, but for anyone else, steer well clear. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
EvanRMar 24, 2009
THIS WAS THE WORST WASTE OF MY TIME THIS YEAR!!! Whoever likes this move is either an extremely preppy little girl with a dog in her purse, or an overzealous dog lover wishing to have a relationship with her pet.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AustinCFeb 25, 2009
Ha, this movie was so retarded, I left and did something better, like flushed my head down the toilet, or cleaned up the gum underneath a 20 year old school bus.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
KarenPMar 24, 2009
I was expecting nothing from this film and was suprised that I actually laughed. It was a cute little film. Would never watch it again, but cute.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
drwatsitJan 28, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well if you ever watched this movie you probably want to smash your head against a wall after watching this stupid, irritating, dull movie. One part of the movie is about the annoying rat of a dog finding its bark and another part where it losses its dog shoe and tries to make that a dramatic moment. It is one of the worst movies I have ever endure if you can even call it a movie I call it legal torture. If you have to watch it take a blindfold and some ear muffs.

p.s I only had to watch this movie with a relative and I didn't spend any money but I would have spent some in order not to see this movie
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews