User Score
1.2

Overwhelming dislike- based on 102 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 102
  2. Negative: 87 out of 102

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 27, 2015
    0
    Absolute greatest film of all time, the artistic expression in this is absolutely exceptional, I hope my boys and girls can one day see this and enjoy the wonders of it all.
  2. OhNo!MoreGilbertMulroneycakes
    Apr 7, 2003
    2
    Yes, well, not to stoop to rather ugly personal abuse, but the message to Baise-Moi (which can be translated as "Kiss Me", if you like...anyone?) isn't very well transmitted. It's a sort-of ironic subversion of movie sexism - "look, women can be sick and wrong to men just as easily, look, look, LOOK, DAMN YOU, LOOK!" - and, okay, I get that. But 77 minutes of mindless violence Yes, well, not to stoop to rather ugly personal abuse, but the message to Baise-Moi (which can be translated as "Kiss Me", if you like...anyone?) isn't very well transmitted. It's a sort-of ironic subversion of movie sexism - "look, women can be sick and wrong to men just as easily, look, look, LOOK, DAMN YOU, LOOK!" - and, okay, I get that. But 77 minutes of mindless violence and horrifying sexual shenanegins? The message is so badly blunted by the delivery that Marc D might somehow be right after all, and the whole "subversion" thing was tacked on to justify a rather horrid goreporn film. Except, except, it was a book first. Apparently. If you can imagine such a thing. Watch Irreversible instead. Expand
  3. Feb 25, 2014
    8
    like this song very deppresing but good like smile empty soul songs awsommmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
  4. ThunderWerks
    May 12, 2003
    10
    Thelma and Louise with penetration. Nasty sex, senseless violence and horrid politics. When does the Fox series begin?
  5. JackD.
    Nov 2, 2002
    1
    Pretentious and inept piece of trash, pointlessly shocking.
  6. MarcD.
    Jul 21, 2002
    0
    French Eurotrash movie. Imagine a badly acted, amateurishly shot, low-budget porno flick with ugly chicks and pointless exploitation violence for 1hr17min - this is Baise Moi summed up. Avoid this movie like the piece of toxic garbage it is. Only the French are capable of producing government funded garbage such as this. The only controversial point about this movie is that a group of French Eurotrash movie. Imagine a badly acted, amateurishly shot, low-budget porno flick with ugly chicks and pointless exploitation violence for 1hr17min - this is Baise Moi summed up. Avoid this movie like the piece of toxic garbage it is. Only the French are capable of producing government funded garbage such as this. The only controversial point about this movie is that a group of people spent time and effort to create such a turd of a movie. Expand
  7. Ohno
    Mar 22, 2004
    6
    It's easy for some American "Bourgeois" to be cynical about this movie, in fact it's a well done picture of american "ghetto" way of life... The sad thing about it is the Frenchies import the idea.
  8. AvatarC.
    Dec 17, 2002
    5
    Marc D you must be such an idiot American. About the film I prefer no opinion, but I just had to reply to some over reacting racist low-life piece of dumb ass american you are. o BTW: it is even forbidden by the french, so quit the government funded part. According to the title, you probably just expected some porn and are now disappointed because it turned out to be a movie with a Marc D you must be such an idiot American. About the film I prefer no opinion, but I just had to reply to some over reacting racist low-life piece of dumb ass american you are. o BTW: it is even forbidden by the french, so quit the government funded part. According to the title, you probably just expected some porn and are now disappointed because it turned out to be a movie with a message too complex for you brain. Sorry for that. Expand
  9. HollyP.
    Apr 24, 2005
    4
    More pornographic then artistic, i see the message and the way it which the film is structure is interesting but the images and graphic nature of the personal areas of the body are to close to pornography in my opinion!
Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 22
  2. Negative: 8 out of 22
  1. 60
    The naked, artless display of nerve and rebellious bile is altogether unique in modern movies.
  2. 50
    Certainly blunt, and since Anderson and Bach are veterans of the porn trade, there is no skimping on the sex.
  3. Strictly for adventurous moviegoers, a peculiar experience -- a polemic that is at once watchable and repellent.