Bob's Burgers : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 9, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Bob's Burgers Image
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 205 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 20
  2. Negative: 4 out of 20
  1. Reviewed by: Keith Staskiewicz
    Jan 6, 2011
    91
    This is one tasty meal.
  2. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jan 4, 2011
    80
    An unexpectedly amusing comedy meal.
  3. Reviewed by: Paige Wiser
    Jan 6, 2011
    75
    As with any fast food, the bulk of Bob's Burgers is pleasant filler. You'll probably be too tired to switch the channel after "The Simpsons," so you might as well lay there and enjoy it.
  4. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Jan 10, 2011
    50
    When Bob's Burgers gets rolling and hints at the smarts that made Home Movies and Dr. Katz so good, it only makes you long for a distancing on the inane, easy-joke riffs that try to be "edgy."
  5. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jan 9, 2011
    42
    The deadpan deliveries of its principal characters can be very moderately amusing at times. But in the end, you probably won't want fries with this one.
  6. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jan 7, 2011
    40
    Being tasteless doesn't mean Bob's Burgers is completely devoid of flavor, but the show too often falls on the wrong side of that "entertaining"/"annoying" divide.
  7. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Jan 7, 2011
    0
    This crudely mean-spirited cringe of a show isn't even medium well-done, and here's this customer's tip: Avoid at all costs.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 78
  2. Negative: 23 out of 78
  1. Feb 25, 2014
    10
    Bob's Burgers is a spectacle, But the show struggled in it's first episode. I wasn't a fan of the pilot at all. The humor was disgusting. WhatBob's Burgers is a spectacle, But the show struggled in it's first episode. I wasn't a fan of the pilot at all. The humor was disgusting. What were the writers thinking, that this would be funny. I saw the demo for the pilot episode that had a joke that was just so awful. Thank god the joke was taken out. Good thing the first episode wasn't the first episode I've seen of the show. The first was "Crawl Space." I didn't find the show too funny or interesting. A couple of years later and I watch "Bob Day Afternoon." This show is pretty funny. As I watched more and more of this show I knew that this was going to be a favorite of mine.
    All of the characters in the show are extremely likeable. The least likeable character is Bob himself. He's kind of a party pooper and a buzz kill. Tina and Gene are my top two characters. The show struggled through it's first season. I did not like the episode "Art Crawl." The AV Club gave "Art Crawl an A, but I didn't like it at all. My favorite episode has to be "Fort Night." Bob'e Burgers is incredible and I recommend you see seasons 2,3 and 4. Watch season 1 if you want, Just avoid "Human Flesh." Trust me, it's ugly. It's surprising that FOX has yet to cancel this show. I just hope it lives for a bit longer.
    Expand
  2. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    When I first saw the commercials for the show I asked my roommates "How many weeks before it gets canceled?". After actually watching the showWhen I first saw the commercials for the show I asked my roommates "How many weeks before it gets canceled?". After actually watching the show I fully take back that statement! The writing is good and the voice acting is great! I will admit it's probably not the best show on TV, but it really fits my tastes, and I KNOW there are definitely worse shows on the air *cough* The Cleveland Show *cough* Expand
  3. Jan 23, 2011
    10
    Its funny how all the negative reviews on this show are from people that think family guy is funny. Family Guy , after its original run, hasIts funny how all the negative reviews on this show are from people that think family guy is funny. Family Guy , after its original run, has been one of the worst shows on television but gets off by making a bunch of 14 year olds laugh at gay and fart jokes. Bob's Burger's was absolutely hilarious, its strongest point being the voice actors. I can see why Family Guy fans hate the show so much though, because no ones getting hit in the face or falling down stairs and you actually have to have some intelligence to understand the jokes, its not just some fat guy rattling off obnoxious dribble and slapstick humor. And don't think I'm just a Family Guy hater, the show was hilarious and one of my favorites during its original run. Then Seth Mcfarlane stopped actually writing for the show to work on American Dad(good) and The Cleveland Show(absolute garbage) and it went completely downhill. Bob's Burger's is Fox's funniest show since Futurama, let's just hope it doesn't end up with the same fate. On the other hand...it could probably be even better if Comedy Central picked it up. Expand
  4. Mar 1, 2011
    7
    The first thing i noticed about this show was the poor animation, although intentionaly it really doesn't do any favours for the show as aThe first thing i noticed about this show was the poor animation, although intentionaly it really doesn't do any favours for the show as a whole. The humour, however, can be hilarious and has some great writing evoking much laughter. Sometimes the characters can be frustrating, but overall the show is far more good than bad and is worth a watch. Expand
  5. Jan 10, 2011
    5
    Well upon viewing of the show, it certainly has potential and had its moments just I don't know if it will be enough for the core audience ofWell upon viewing of the show, it certainly has potential and had its moments just I don't know if it will be enough for the core audience of sunday night fox viewers, that is to say family guy fans, who need it to be easy and formulaic. The show has to great comedians in H Jon Benjamin and Kristin Schaal, but Eugene Mirman is just one comic I want to destroy!!! I ask you readers give this show a few more chances otherwise it will end up on Adult Swim or FX where it would certainly be a hit...wait that's not so bad! Expand
  6. Jan 11, 2011
    1
    Really bad... The humor was far too forced. The style resembled "Sit Down Shut Up" to me. I don't see how FOX could have let this air... itReally bad... The humor was far too forced. The style resembled "Sit Down Shut Up" to me. I don't see how FOX could have let this air... it should be obvious that it will flop. I really do miss King Of The Hill at this time... Collapse
  7. May 6, 2012
    0
    Why is this show on the air? This show might make it on adult swim, but it's terrible in prime time. Try again fox, all your non-McFarlaneWhy is this show on the air? This show might make it on adult swim, but it's terrible in prime time. Try again fox, all your non-McFarlane cartoons suck. Expand

See all 78 User Reviews

Trailers