Chuck : Season 4

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Chuck Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 107 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: The O.C. creator Josh Schwartz and director McG (We Are Marshall) bring us Chuck, a series laced with humor about young twenty-something spies.

    Zachary Levi (Less Than Perfect) plays Chuck Bartowski, a nerdy computer tech who has a database of government secrets downloaded into his brain.
    The O.C. creator Josh Schwartz and director McG (We Are Marshall) bring us Chuck, a series laced with humor about young twenty-something spies.

    Zachary Levi (Less Than Perfect) plays Chuck Bartowski, a nerdy computer tech who has a database of government secrets downloaded into his brain. Chuck soon finds himself recruited by John Casey (Adam Baldwin), a veteran NSA Agent, for espionage work with his new partner (and first date in 10 years) Sarah (Yvonne Strahovski) - leading Chuck to live a split life of computer geek and secret NSA missions.
    Expand
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Action & Adventure, Science Fiction

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Christian Blauvelt
    Dec 10, 2010
    83
    Coming off eps with Dolph Lundgren, Lou Ferrigno, and yes, Nicole Richie, Dalton's arc proves that no other show since Alias has made smarter use of its guest stars. [5 Nov 2010, p.64]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. May 22, 2015
    10
    Chuck is one of the funniest shows I've ever watched. On top of that it has some of the most uplifting but heart-breaking moments I've seen inChuck is one of the funniest shows I've ever watched. On top of that it has some of the most uplifting but heart-breaking moments I've seen in television. If it was up to me everyone would have to watch Chuck. Expand
  2. Sep 21, 2010
    10
    Chuck has a fresh start in season 4! The season premiere was great and much smoother and more mature than any other season. All the sameChuck has a fresh start in season 4! The season premiere was great and much smoother and more mature than any other season. All the same people come back (i assume, from the opening credits) although you only see Ellie, Morgan, Sarah, Casey, and Chuck. I do hope Jeffster returns along with Awesome. Nevertheless, season 4 of chuck proves to be the best season yet. Expand
  3. Sep 21, 2010
    10
    Brilliant! Fantastic! The best show on tv. I love the Chuck and Morgan spywork. Love that General Beckman is running the Buy More. ThingsBrilliant! Fantastic! The best show on tv. I love the Chuck and Morgan spywork. Love that General Beckman is running the Buy More. Things are looking very solid for season 4!!! Expand
  4. Oct 5, 2011
    8
    YES!!!!!! It still is a great show! I can't even summon the willpower necessary to turn off the TV or change the channel. Anyone who has thatYES!!!!!! It still is a great show! I can't even summon the willpower necessary to turn off the TV or change the channel. Anyone who has that fundamental capability to even think of such a malicious deed, should be raped. Expand
  5. Jan 15, 2011
    7
    Although I'm a big fan of the show, this season seems weak in comparison. Much of the humor has left the show to be replaced by Mrs.Although I'm a big fan of the show, this season seems weak in comparison. Much of the humor has left the show to be replaced by Mrs. Bartowski's every other episode character twists. I just hope the show will return to its more comedy oriented roots soon. Expand
  6. Jun 30, 2011
    7
    The show finally start taking some bad twists as really new development becomes hard to get. After 3 fantastic seasons where the highlightsThe show finally start taking some bad twists as really new development becomes hard to get. After 3 fantastic seasons where the highlights were obvious (the romance, the Chuck factor, the fun Buy More crew), season 4, while still very entertaining, starts to drag and for the first time has no main underlying plot. The complete season ends up being made of several small arcs that sometimes can be boring were not for how the characters are lovable. The main problem here is not season 4 itself, but that it's quite clear that from how it's getting harder and harder to introduce something new on this old formula, a 5th season was approved. When you watch the last minutes of the last episode of this, you will get it how lacking in story the 5th will be, since the cliffhanger was simple "throw" in the last minute as if producers didn't want it to get the 5th season approved.
    In my opinion, without watching the 5th season, this will be the last real worthy season.
    Expand
  7. Feb 12, 2017
    0
    Did they slash the budget again for season 4? It looks like these are episodes of a YouTube series and not a high quality television series.Did they slash the budget again for season 4? It looks like these are episodes of a YouTube series and not a high quality television series. Frankly, it's embarrassing. Expand

See all 14 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Save Our Show!: A History of TV Fan Campaigns

    Save Our Show!: A History of TV Fan Campaigns Image
    Published: April 22, 2010
    Earlier this week, we told you which TV shows were in danger in cancellation. Now, learn about what you can do to save your favorite show -- and what other fans have done in the past to mount successful campaigns.
  2. Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows

    Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows Image
    Published: January 5, 2010
    Read about the biggest and best new series debuting in the coming months, find out when your favorite programs are returning, and watch trailers for over two dozen shows.