Justified : Season 3

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 16, 2010
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Justified Image
Metascore
89

Universal acclaim - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 256 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Season three picks up where we left Raylan and Boyd. Also expect to see Neal McDonough and Mykelti Williamson as new adversaries.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jan 17, 2012
    100
    Lean, laconic, precise and as carefully word-crafted as any series on TV, there's pretty much nothing here to suggest that the third season won't be as good as the second--or better.
  2. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jan 17, 2012
    100
    Whether you've followed the show to this point or not, you can tune in and savor smart TV drama at its best.
  3. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jan 17, 2012
    100
    It's as great as ever.
  4. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jan 17, 2012
    91
    The sheer number of colorful characters maneuvering keeps things lively.
  5. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Jan 18, 2012
    90
    The first three episodes of Season 3 indicate there has been no slippage at all, but rather a digging in of the philosophy at hand.
  6. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Jan 17, 2012
    90
    Justified doesn't come close to losing control of its narrative.
  7. Reviewed by: Annie Gowen
    Jan 17, 2012
    60
    Right now, the hype ain't justified.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. Jan 23, 2012
    10
    Hands down the best show on TV. The first episode was brilliant as it deftly introduced us to exciting new characters and interesting newHands down the best show on TV. The first episode was brilliant as it deftly introduced us to exciting new characters and interesting new story lines. The writing has improved once again to a level I didn't think possible. Just a terrific show. Expand
  2. Jan 17, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. wow bast show ever .. One of my favorite shows , BEST characters on television is Raylan Givens and Boyd Crowde , I can not write more of these words . Expand
  3. Mar 21, 2012
    10
    Timothy Olyphant and Walton Goggins continue to killl it as well as the new addition of Neal McDonough as Robert Quarles which makes every newTimothy Olyphant and Walton Goggins continue to killl it as well as the new addition of Neal McDonough as Robert Quarles which makes every new episode better than the last. Collapse
  4. Mar 30, 2012
    10
    One of my favorite shows next to Game of Thrones and The Walking Dead. Justified continues to out due itself, with superb writing, top notchOne of my favorite shows next to Game of Thrones and The Walking Dead. Justified continues to out due itself, with superb writing, top notch acting and a story that is not only compelling, but it's unlike anything else on TV. Expand
  5. Jan 21, 2012
    9
    The irst episode of this left me wanting more, and it really had me curious as to what exactly might be happeneing. It was definitely anThe irst episode of this left me wanting more, and it really had me curious as to what exactly might be happeneing. It was definitely an eye-opener to say the least. I can't wait until next episode. Expand
  6. Nov 21, 2015
    9
    The directors must have given the cast a free rein. Because the supporting cast is tremendous especially Quarles, Duffy and Boyd..The storyThe directors must have given the cast a free rein. Because the supporting cast is tremendous especially Quarles, Duffy and Boyd..The story lines have a few holes but nothing drastic. Raylan is brilliant again even though his love life characters don't engage so much for me. The delivery of the supporters of such refined English in a Kentucky accent is just awesome to hear for a non American audience. Expand
  7. Oct 6, 2013
    6
    It was not as exciting as the previous season and sometimes a few parts were a bit far-fetched but I liked the last episode. I look forward toIt was not as exciting as the previous season and sometimes a few parts were a bit far-fetched but I liked the last episode. I look forward to the fourth season. Expand

See all 28 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Episode Review: Justified Series Finale

    Episode Review: Justified Series Finale Image
    Published: April 15, 2015
    What did critics think of last night's series finale of Justified? Find out inside, and give us your take.
  2. Ranked: The Best & Worst TV Shows Based on Books

    Ranked: The Best & Worst TV Shows Based on Books Image
    Published: August 13, 2014
    The trend of adapting the written word to the small screen has been accelerating in recent years, and especially this summer, when nine such shows will launch. We look back at the best and worst TV adaptations of books from the past 30 years.
  3. Episode Review: Justified Season 4 Finale

    Episode Review: Justified Season 4 Finale Image
    Published: April 3, 2013
    Critics are raving about last night's finale of Justified. Find out what they liked about the show, and give us your take on the episode and the season as a whole.
  4. 2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks

    2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks Image
    Published: May 3, 2010
    "Modern Family" is among the 2009-10 season's best new TV shows. Find out which other shows made the cut, and which ones were the biggest failures.
  5. Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows

    Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows Image
    Published: January 5, 2010
    Read about the biggest and best new series debuting in the coming months, find out when your favorite programs are returning, and watch trailers for over two dozen shows.