Prison Break : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 29, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Prison Break Image
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics What's this?

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 697 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: This drama focuses on a prison designer who gets himself thrown into one of his own prisons to help his falsely accused brother escape death row. Described as in the vein of The Great Escape (and also compared to "24" due to its compressed time frame and season-length plotline), the seriesThis drama focuses on a prison designer who gets himself thrown into one of his own prisons to help his falsely accused brother escape death row. Described as in the vein of The Great Escape (and also compared to "24" due to its compressed time frame and season-length plotline), the series will unfold over 22 episodes, charting the course of a single break. Expand
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Prison Break: The Final Break
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 32
  2. Negative: 2 out of 32
  1. Prison Break has the dark social hierarchies of Oz and the clever inventions of Escape From Alcatraz.
  2. One of the best new TV shows this season.
  3. It's outlandish and contrived with story holes wide enough for a jackknifed 18-wheeler. But the two-hour pilot of Prison Break... is irresistible.
  4. 70
    The best thing about "Prison Break" is that we've never seen anything like it before.
  5. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    63
    An entertaining big-narrative concept. [5 Sep 2005, p.41]
  6. 60
    Unfortunately, Prison Break's dialogue is nowhere near as sharp as its plotting.

See all 32 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 14 out of 217
  1. ArmindaC
    Nov 3, 2005
    10
    This is the show I have been waiting for!!!!!! Keeps me glues to my sofa.. Hot actors, good story line, what more can you want!!? I like This is the show I have been waiting for!!!!!! Keeps me glues to my sofa.. Hot actors, good story line, what more can you want!!? I like Prison braeak more than I like Lost.. Expand
  2. A.C.
    Nov 20, 2006
    10
    One of the best tv series ever. It has great story and very good actors. I saw first season, and only I can tell you is excellent. The second One of the best tv series ever. It has great story and very good actors. I saw first season, and only I can tell you is excellent. The second season will be on TV (in my country) in 2007. I can't wait that long!!! -_- Expand
  3. CeriO
    Apr 8, 2006
    10
    This show is amazing! Ever character is interesting, diverse and intriguing! And the dark comedy that comes through with the interactions This show is amazing! Ever character is interesting, diverse and intriguing! And the dark comedy that comes through with the interactions between the characters is thrilling to watch! My favourite character is T-Bag! Expand
  4. mayak.
    Jul 7, 2007
    10
    This is the best TV to hit our screens in the past 0 years!
  5. Jul 12, 2012
    10
    Exciting, Suspenseful, Thrilling, and a mind-blowing series. Giving the action and adventure that you couldn't imagine. A wonderful show withExciting, Suspenseful, Thrilling, and a mind-blowing series. Giving the action and adventure that you couldn't imagine. A wonderful show with awesome characters/personalities that holds an unpredictable plot. Expand
  6. ArthurD
    Jul 22, 2007
    9
    One of the Best TV Shows I Have ever seen , The Last TV show that i saw From No.1 Episode to the Last one was Four Years Ago ,, This One Has One of the Best TV Shows I Have ever seen , The Last TV show that i saw From No.1 Episode to the Last one was Four Years Ago ,, This One Has Kept me at home and it's really hard for me to watch TV any way ........... Very Interesting. Expand
  7. george
    Jan 14, 2006
    0
    If i remember correctly, maria, the golded days of Lost were but a year ago. Do viewers really forget so quickly? It's pathetic that If i remember correctly, maria, the golded days of Lost were but a year ago. Do viewers really forget so quickly? It's pathetic that uninventive crap like this is something that people actually watch, while the truly great shows, like Arrested Development and Firefly get canceled because the majority of viewers are of sub-par intelligence and don't have an attention span long enough to think about subversive humor and intricate plot twists! Expand

See all 217 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Spring TV Preview: 25 Shows to Watch

    Spring TV Preview: 25 Shows to Watch Image
    Published: March 3, 2017
    We pick out the 25 most intriguing shows debuting this spring, including newcomers like American Gods and The Handmaid's Tale and returning favorites such as MST3K, Fargo, and Better Call Saul.