User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 110 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 110
  2. Negative: 27 out of 110

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 13, 2013
    8
    Nice small game with beautiful atmosphaeric soundtrack and really overwhelming papercut-backgrounds, where a small white figure tries to survive; you can turn the world, jump and interact with animals, plants, fire etc. It was great entertainment with a above the average-difficulty, but the quick savegames rescue the motivation. Achievements way too hard to achieve (at least some of them)Nice small game with beautiful atmosphaeric soundtrack and really overwhelming papercut-backgrounds, where a small white figure tries to survive; you can turn the world, jump and interact with animals, plants, fire etc. It was great entertainment with a above the average-difficulty, but the quick savegames rescue the motivation. Achievements way too hard to achieve (at least some of them) and the bonus-levels are very hard! Have fun! Expand
  2. Aug 5, 2011
    9
    i got it at a discount on steam and i must say for the money i paid (few bucks) i got more than i was hoping for... it's fairly short but sweet.. (steam says i finished in about 4 hours, but i think it was a bit longer than that). The visual style is quite different and novel. the puzzles are quite good... it has a clever selection of puzzle elements that are combined in clever ways. Thei got it at a discount on steam and i must say for the money i paid (few bucks) i got more than i was hoping for... it's fairly short but sweet.. (steam says i finished in about 4 hours, but i think it was a bit longer than that). The visual style is quite different and novel. the puzzles are quite good... it has a clever selection of puzzle elements that are combined in clever ways. The sounds and music are all right.. perhaps a bit lacking in variety? I didn't particularly like the control scheme (keys can't be customized). I would have preferred if movement was controlled by the right hand (just like how we played the early platformers). But eventually I got the hang of it (after a LOT of dying inadvertently). Thankfully, dying is not unpleasant due to the sheer number of checkpoints. I liked that i didn't have to bother with saving and loading manually. Anyway, buy it.. in my opinion it's quite good for the price. Expand
  3. Nov 2, 2011
    8
    when it comes to 2D indie performers there are many options, and this one for me rated rather highly, it is by no means perfect, there are many frustrating puzzles, but there are also many clever puzzles which are both a challenge and fun to solve, the soundtrack is basic but it matches the game relatively well. the art style is simple, different and while not everyone will like it, iwhen it comes to 2D indie performers there are many options, and this one for me rated rather highly, it is by no means perfect, there are many frustrating puzzles, but there are also many clever puzzles which are both a challenge and fun to solve, the soundtrack is basic but it matches the game relatively well. the art style is simple, different and while not everyone will like it, i enjoyed it. at $15 its a little expensive for what you get, but otherwise i would recommend it Expand
  4. JeffG
    Aug 3, 2009
    10
    This is exactly what an indie platformer should be. Though this game doesn't attempt many new things, what it does, it does perfectly. The levels are well designed, it has a very unique art style, and very simple, yet ambient sound. The puzzles are clever and rewarding, and the pacing and distancing of the checkpoints in the game is just right, and ensures that you never get This is exactly what an indie platformer should be. Though this game doesn't attempt many new things, what it does, it does perfectly. The levels are well designed, it has a very unique art style, and very simple, yet ambient sound. The puzzles are clever and rewarding, and the pacing and distancing of the checkpoints in the game is just right, and ensures that you never get frustrated, but it never feels too easy. I never found a single thing about the game I didn't like, therefore earning it a perfect 10. To it's developers, if you guys ever read this, you have bright futures in game design ahead of you. Expand
  5. DeanM.
    Apr 21, 2009
    9
    I've been playing the full version of this game for week now; after playing the demo I am happy to report that the game is even better than the amazing demo. I'd previously written about my love for this game after playing the demo at AlwaysGoRight.com, and as I had mentioned - I wanted to play the full version of this game. I am happy to say that this game is a fantastic I've been playing the full version of this game for week now; after playing the demo I am happy to report that the game is even better than the amazing demo. I'd previously written about my love for this game after playing the demo at AlwaysGoRight.com, and as I had mentioned - I wanted to play the full version of this game. I am happy to say that this game is a fantastic puzzle-platformer - it looks fantastic, controls are simple to learn, gameplay is great, fun factor high, and has just the right balance between difficulty and reward. And at it's budget pricing, you just cannot go wrong with this game - check it out, I am certain you'll love it. Expand
  6. Aug 12, 2011
    8
    This game has some interesting design choices, and against all odds, "I like And Yet It Moves" a lot. The use of gravity-changing gameplay to maneuver through unique levels and solve mind-boggling puzzles defines this game among others, as it utilizes this with a sort of simplicity and complexity at the same time that really makes me favor this game against others such as VVVVVV. Though atThis game has some interesting design choices, and against all odds, "I like And Yet It Moves" a lot. The use of gravity-changing gameplay to maneuver through unique levels and solve mind-boggling puzzles defines this game among others, as it utilizes this with a sort of simplicity and complexity at the same time that really makes me favor this game against others such as VVVVVV. Though at some points frustration will frenzy you, I feel that the style and addictive level and exploration this game provides will keep you entertained for a couple of hours, as any well done indie game should. Expand
  7. Aug 19, 2011
    8
    good puzzle-platformer.
    I like this.
  8. Feb 14, 2012
    8
    This is an indie puzzle game whoâ
  9. Apr 26, 2014
    8
    I bought this for super cheap (i think it was $1 in a humble bundle if i recall) and was impressed with the quality. Physics platformers are a dime a dozen these days, but I had a lot of enjoyment in the short amount of time the game lasted. There are other modes and achievements that can increase its replayability, but after completing it once through I had essentially seen enough.

    If
    I bought this for super cheap (i think it was $1 in a humble bundle if i recall) and was impressed with the quality. Physics platformers are a dime a dozen these days, but I had a lot of enjoyment in the short amount of time the game lasted. There are other modes and achievements that can increase its replayability, but after completing it once through I had essentially seen enough.

    If you're a fan of platformers, this is a well made experience worth checking out.
    Expand
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. AYIM is a novel, fun and incredibly infuriating game that will pass the time, just don’t expect it to turn your world upside-down.
  2. Independent, unfamiliar and unknown: And Yet It Moves is the kind of game you rarely ever get to review – and yet I instantly fell in love with the fresh style, interesting concept and funny gameplay. It may not be a high-budget-production, but it’s certainly worth your while and money!
  3. And Yet It Moves is one of those unique titles that only come around once in a while. The 15 dollar price tag may deter a few but competition modes, achievements and a stunning audio-visual experience make the title well worth the price. If nothing else, you’ll be getting a unique and dizzying adventure through this not-so common puzzle platformer.