User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 52
  2. Negative: 12 out of 52

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 25, 2020
    10
    Love this game! Love its vibe! The physics is amazing. 12+ hours played. Nice for chilling
  2. Sep 29, 2020
    9
    This game is honestly so much fun, the soundtrack is 16/10, very pretty and I can't wait for more content!
  3. Nov 21, 2020
    10
    The best thing happened in 2020,rally in art style,oh yeah..................
  4. Oct 1, 2020
    4
    Don't like this game. Lack of physics and way too high system requirements. Should be a mobile game with that graphics. But can be played as meditative time killer.
    4.5/10
  5. Oct 4, 2020
    6
    This game is totally OK arcade top-down rally game until it tries to be different from other rally games.
    - While driving you will hear retrowave music, pretty decent. But not directions where to go, what to expect. There are no map either.
    - If you go like 3 meters from road, you will be instantly penalized by restoring vehicle on the road at zero spead and -plus 5 seconds to your time.
    This game is totally OK arcade top-down rally game until it tries to be different from other rally games.
    - While driving you will hear retrowave music, pretty decent. But not directions where to go, what to expect. There are no map either.
    - If you go like 3 meters from road, you will be instantly penalized by restoring vehicle on the road at zero spead and -plus 5 seconds to your time. I.e., was driving in mist, high spead, bumpy, road took curve and I landed away from it
    Speed was ok, steering responsive, any other rally game would let me get back in the "game , but not this one.
    - "People" on the road. Watchers are represented as moving tall rectangular blocks, like in Minecraft. And they do stay right on the road. You can't hit them, they run away and scatter, but every time, I am "driving a car", and "see people" on the road, just can't help myself, I hit the brakes.
    Expand
  6. Dec 18, 2020
    0
    This game didn't really keep my interest. Feels way overrated than it should be.
  7. Aug 15, 2021
    0
    Game is unplayable. Crashes when trying to launch a career mode and most options are broken and cannot be changed. Definitely developers have no idea what they are doing.
  8. Oct 12, 2020
    8
    Una jugabilidad buenisima y las fisicas sobresalientes. Graficos retro coloridos con una calidad muy vistosa. Engancha mucho. Coches desde los años 60’ asta los 90’. Algun rally mas podria a ver ya que se hace repetitivo, pero bueno por lo que cuesta para mi es un juego muy bueno. Recomiendo su compra
  9. Oct 4, 2020
    7
    Un buen juego sin pretensiones, muy entretenido si no vas buscando realismo o grandes graficos y con esto no quiero decir que no sea bonito, esta hecho con muy buen gusto.
  10. Dec 14, 2020
    9
    This game is great. The most important in any racing/rally game - driving physics are great. Smooth input and weight transfer is crucial to get good times. Game is arcade, but demanding and authentic. Cars behave different to each other and are generally well ballanced. Easy to learn, hard to master. Difficulty adjustment is good enough. AI times are based on real player times, so you canThis game is great. The most important in any racing/rally game - driving physics are great. Smooth input and weight transfer is crucial to get good times. Game is arcade, but demanding and authentic. Cars behave different to each other and are generally well ballanced. Easy to learn, hard to master. Difficulty adjustment is good enough. AI times are based on real player times, so you can be sure that they are not "cheating". Artstyle is brilliant. Both cars and environments look great and soundtrack is real gem. Engine sounds are far from accurate or great but they are already miles before most of modern racing games. I love descriptions and names of cars in the game. There are both deep, multi-layered references and obvious car culture jokes. Example? How would you describe Volvo 240 Turbo? Off course Turbo Brick. Crowds and spectators? You won't see 100k like in Portugal Rally in 1994 but you will see lot of them. Escaping from you right in front your hood, waiting for the last moment. Intantly reminding driver of videos showing how crazy rally fans are irl. If you enjoy car culture, rally games or just have sentiment for the golden era of rally, you will enjoy this game. Free roam is relaxing and charming (especially with great photo mode), chasing leaderboards in time attack is challanging and addictive. Give it a try.
    The biggest problem is unconsistent and often unfairly punishing reset system and lack of hood/roof cam.
    Expand
  11. Dec 18, 2020
    0
    Meh story, weak animations, it's just whatever. Wouldn't recommend in all honesty. But that's just me and i like quality.
  12. Jan 8, 2022
    10
    Аrt of rally раллийная аркада с добротной и понятной физикой! В игре золотая эпоха ралли с 70ых по конец 90ых! В ней представлены все легендарные машины той эпохи и много машин мне не известных но которые реально существовали! Появился повод поизучать вопрос!)))
    В игре идеальный баланс стильной графики и ретро-вейв музыки! Единственно что не понравилось это камера....она слишком высоко и
    Аrt of rally раллийная аркада с добротной и понятной физикой! В игре золотая эпоха ралли с 70ых по конец 90ых! В ней представлены все легендарные машины той эпохи и много машин мне не известных но которые реально существовали! Появился повод поизучать вопрос!)))
    В игре идеальный баланс стильной графики и ретро-вейв музыки! Единственно что не понравилось это камера....она слишком высоко и при перепадах высоты и в крутых закрытых поворотах машину плохо чувствуешь, слишком камера высоко!!! Но камера не помешала мне пройти Аrt of rally полностью, привык к ней со временем!))
    Прошел игру на расслабоне! Я отдыхал а не напрягался как в хардкорных раллийных симуляторах!))
    Expand
  13. Dec 1, 2020
    7
    Pros:
    + simple and precise controls
    + relaxing

    Cons:
    - repetitive stages
    - lack of objectives
    - can't disable vibration
    - soundtrack could be better
  14. Aug 12, 2021
    0
    game with a potential that was simply killed by its "promotion", by the "agency" that just does not care.
  15. Jun 4, 2022
    6
    Graphics cute, cars, UI and other stuff. Why these controls very hard ?
    Car is always drifting and I don't think this is good for a rally game, even arcade one.
    You have to grind much to unlock other cars. To Summarize: Good things: - Graphics - Art style - Career is kinda fun - Customization - Environment - Snowy place Bad things: - Grind - Controls - You have to search
    Graphics cute, cars, UI and other stuff. Why these controls very hard ?
    Car is always drifting and I don't think this is good for a rally game, even arcade one.
    You have to grind much to unlock other cars.

    To Summarize:
    Good things:
    - Graphics
    - Art style
    - Career is kinda fun
    - Customization
    - Environment
    - Snowy place

    Bad things:
    - Grind
    - Controls
    - You have to search for letters in order to play for a snowy weather
    - Feel too empty
    Expand
  16. Sep 25, 2021
    7
    Art of rally is an action, racing, indie game with creative and colorful art style

    Honestly, this game art can be kind of cute and satisfying at all kind of pcs and this is why you don’t need ultra and high graphic to have fun play The point of this kind of graphic is that You don’t feel deficient when you drive at beautiful roads or Relaxing rainy day This game has many positive
    Art of rally is an action, racing, indie game with creative and colorful art style

    Honestly, this game art can be kind of cute and satisfying at all kind of pcs and this is why you don’t need ultra and high graphic to have fun play
    The point of this kind of graphic is that You don’t feel deficient when you drive at beautiful roads or Relaxing rainy day
    This game has many positive points but from the most important of them I can mention the special art style, about +50 different cars ( actually most of them are old cars), many city and natural maps and…

    I just find 2 simple negative points while I was playing the game:
    • The movement can be a little bit hard if you never
    play racing games on pc (specially indie ones)

    • 2.art of rally doesn’t have any car vs car (which a car have to finish the race faster than others) race and all of the games races are timing races but we can’t say this as a negative point because there are different ideas about this and some gamers and players who come to chill and relax in game don’t like car vs car (which a car have to finish the race faster than others) races in this game

    After all, art of rally is not a great game but it can make some peaceful and satisfying time for you if you like driving a car at natural or city road with colorful, appealing scenery
    Expand
  17. Aug 21, 2021
    10
    1. Amazing stylized visuals
    2. Brilliant soundtrack
    3. Easy to pick up and play
    4. Does justice to the golden era of rallying.
  18. Mar 29, 2022
    3
    whether it be during a warm-up session before a night of gaming, or as a way to close out a long day.
  19. Jan 4, 2022
    8
    -IT-

    Art of Rally è un gioco che mi ha stupito nella sua "semplicità", tra virgolette perchè il gioco non è comunque un arcade ma è una via di mezzo tra quest'ultimo e un simulatore... più o meno! Il gioco è molto intuitivo ed una volta presa conoscenza dei comandi (molto semplici) e della fisica di gioco è veramente piacevole e molto rilassante. Atmosfera fantastica con grafica e
    -IT-

    Art of Rally è un gioco che mi ha stupito nella sua "semplicità", tra virgolette perchè il gioco non è comunque un arcade ma è una via di mezzo tra quest'ultimo e un simulatore... più o meno!
    Il gioco è molto intuitivo ed una volta presa conoscenza dei comandi (molto semplici) e della fisica di gioco è veramente piacevole e molto rilassante.
    Atmosfera fantastica con grafica e paesaggi incredibili fatti molto molto bene nella loro semplicità.
    Le auto sono la riproduzione di alcune delle più iconiche riguardante il mondo del rally.
    Bella la suddivisione per anni delle vetture.
    Ottima l'idea di un free roaming, anche se comunque in zone non vastissime, con all'interno dei collezionabili.
    Per gli amanti del Rally questo è un gioco che consiglio come ottimo passatempo e per divertirsi e, perchè no, magari rilassarsi alla vista di paesaggi davvero ben riprodotti anche se, come già detto, molto semplici.
    Nota di merito per il pubblico, realizzato in maniera semplice ma molto divertente che in alcuni punti si trova proprio sulla strada dando al giocatore l'adrenalina e la veridicità del Rally di una volta.

    CONSIGLIATO
    Voto: 8-10 ----- 87/100
    Expand

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Aug 18, 2021
    75
    With art of rally, Funselektor signs a magnificent love letter to the world of rallying by offering a demanding title that is as complete as it is pleasant. With its six destinations and about fifty cars with unique behaviors, the game simply makes you travel across the globe and through the ages. Unfortunately, the artistic direction does not fully assume its bias and the title is far too greedy, resulting in micro-freezes and many slowdowns, even on the largest machines.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Apr 12, 2021
    80
    A minimalist rally game that deceives with its visuals. It looks like an arcade, but it's a solid simulation with a visual that you'll either fall in love with for the first time or have to get used to it. [Issue#309]
  3. Feb 26, 2021
    90
    Art of Rally is a racing game for those who want something different. The more playful nature is a nice contrast to the title's simulation-style handling and physics. There are plenty of cars, liveries, and tracks to unlock, and the online play keeps things fresh thanks to the system of weekly and daily challenges. Unless you only want serious racing games, genre fans will love Art of Rally.