Deliver Us The Moon Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 119 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deliver Us The Moon is a Sci-Fi thriller set in an apocalyptic near future, where Earth's natural resources are depleted. A lone astronaut is sent to the moon on a critical mission to save humanity from extinction.

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Deliver Us The Moon - Story Teaser
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. Oct 23, 2019
    80
    Deliver Us the Moon will captivate you by its fantastic atmosphere originating from ever- changing environments, brilliant audio and heavy questions concering us all. It’s just a shame that many potentially awesome systems were left stuck halfway there on the road to completion.
  2. 80
    There is pain and fear in the stories you hear, there is hope and yet a sense of overwhelming loss. There is jumping across the moon and zipping through space, but also a sombre reflection on our capabilities and inevitable corruption. Although it would have benefited from streamlining its approach and deciding on its priorities at times, Deliver Us The Moon is a game worth playing, worth keeping an eye on in the wake of any new updates, and is an experience to be savored.
  3. Oct 21, 2019
    80
    You won’t mistake Deliver Us The Moon for a bleeding edge graphical powerhouse, but it looks very good. At least as good as other hit games in the genre. It’s amazing how good a relatively small dev team can get a 3D exploration game looking. It’s comparable with games on a similar scale, like Subnautica. But I appreciate when a game knows to show restraint in pushing my graphics card to the max, and instead it uses its resources to create a coherent and immersive experience. This is that.
  4. PC Games
    Oct 12, 2019
    70
    The interesting story and some clever ideas make Deliver Us The Moon quite recommendable, even when the gameplay falls flat most of the time.
  5. Oct 18, 2019
    70
    Deliver Us the Moon is a good-looking game with a solid story premise that doesn’t quite stick the final landing. It never strays far from many of the tried-and-true puzzle-adventure game mechanics (uncharitable people might call them cliches) that remind us we’re in a world with artificially created barriers for us to remove in order to progress. I appreciate that Deliver Us the Moon pulls from some of the dire headlines and concerns that are part of our lives today and suggests how they will resolve — or not.
  6. Oct 14, 2019
    70
    While the title does not have a quantity of gameplay, it sticks to its indie roots to make sure there is quality in what little there is. If you’re looking for a gripping, emotional science-fiction story, Deliver Us the Moon is waiting.
  7. Nov 11, 2019
    45
    It does remind of Prey… if you remove mimics, compelling story, freedom of exploration, shrink the station to one module and cut the length to 1/6th. Archaic and primitive, Deliver Us the Moon fails to surprise, and it’s a death knell for any self-respecting sci-fi adventure.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 40
  2. Negative: 4 out of 40
  1. Aug 30, 2021
    10
    Cinematic is cooler than Hollywood!!!!!!!!!!!! Similar to The Solus Project
  2. Nov 1, 2019
    10
    This is a very good suprise, i really enoy it and most impressive for a small developer.
  3. Oct 22, 2019
    10
    A gem of an indie title, worth every penny. It has impressive graphics and an immersive story. Don't doubt a second if you are looking for aA gem of an indie title, worth every penny. It has impressive graphics and an immersive story. Don't doubt a second if you are looking for a high quality indie game. Expand
  4. Jul 29, 2020
    9
    Played it on xbox game pass just checking it out, got hooked and ended with one of the best stories I've played for a long time. The story andPlayed it on xbox game pass just checking it out, got hooked and ended with one of the best stories I've played for a long time. The story and maybe the overall theme made me think of Subnautica, you have to keep your attention at it to grasp it all. Man looking at these review scores I needed to drop a review, this game is seriously underrated. Sure it has it janky qualities but its an kickstarter game. graphics are good en the puzzles were fun, but where it really shines is the story and the worldbuilding. I dont believe in perfect scores, nothing is but damn this deserves a near perfect score with the rescources they had!
    Thank you devs, what a ride.
    Expand
  5. May 30, 2020
    8
    Deliver Us To The Moon was a pleasant gem of an indie. I don't typically play space games that aren't shooters, so I was surprised at theDeliver Us To The Moon was a pleasant gem of an indie. I don't typically play space games that aren't shooters, so I was surprised at the direction taken and the level of realism in this game.

    This game is a space simulator where you're sent to a defunct space station to repair it and get it functional again. But it's not as straightforward as it sounds. It feels like a simpler version of Prey that doesn't have combat and is more focused on the environment.

    There is a ton of story packed into this game, and you can make your experience as thorough or as simple as you wish. You can seek out audio logs and diaries to really immerse yourself or you can simply focus on the mission. It's entirely up to you.

    The devs realize that not every gamer is a rocket scientist, so the game was simplified to a more casual level. Even so, it offers a reasonable challenge that still requires thought, so it is by no means a cakewalk.

    My only peeve would be that I experienced a lot of technical issues. Playing the Xbox Game Pass version, I experienced freezing, crashing, and loading problems which all weighed on the experience, as I would constantly need to restart my PC just to keep playing.

    Overall, I think an 8 is a fair score for this game. It's unique, immersive, and doesn't detract from its intended objective of providing a good all-around story. The game didn't last very long for me (around 3.5 hours), but I will admit that I rushed it a little. If you like space games, you'll surely enjoy this one.
    Expand
  6. Mar 26, 2022
    7
    A very solid sci-fi adventure. Not flawless, of course. Challenge at times feels inflated in a rather artificial manner. Apparently the guysA very solid sci-fi adventure. Not flawless, of course. Challenge at times feels inflated in a rather artificial manner. Apparently the guys we're working with are resourceful enough to launch a mission to the moon, yet too dumb to grab an oxygen tank that lasts for more than three minutes. Stealth, just like it always does in non-stealth games, absolutely sucks. However, the game has a lot to make up for its downsides. For one, it is really nice to actually see a sci-fi space adventure that is not centered around killing aliens. Deliver Us The Moon also has a great cinematic feel to it, that really helps you to immerse into its atmosphere.
    The game is unfortunately pretty short. I do hope the sequel provides at least twice as much runtime, as well as less artificial challenge and tacked on mechanics.
    Expand
  7. Jan 26, 2021
    0
    If you like busy work and constantly finding codes to unlock things, you might like this game. If you like the pressure of one timed missionIf you like busy work and constantly finding codes to unlock things, you might like this game. If you like the pressure of one timed mission after another, you might like this game. If you don't find real life frustrating enough, and want to artificially generate frustration to pump into your day, you might like this game.

    The ending, in particular, dials the frustration up to 11 with ludicrously contrived obstacles and events. It's literally designed to induce stress. I can't fathom why people would enjoy such a thing.

    The story is told piecemeal and poorly, and the voice acting is nothing special. After a couple hours, I simply did not care.

    On top of this, there is no ability to manually save, and the game only auto-saves occasionally. So if you want to play for just 10 minutes or so, too bad for you.

    Besides awful, constantly frustrating gameplay, the game is buggy and unacceptably unstable, and would not run stably for me using DX12.
    Expand

See all 40 User Reviews