User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 2047 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 12, 2021
    0
    Ну чтож, данная игра была купленна 8.10.21.Играть в данную игру было возможно нормально только данного числа.2 последующих дня отлеты от серверов.Просто мы знаем о проблеме( ну вы понимаете это блаззард), ну и естественно откаты шмота/опыта.Сегодня 12.11 серваки лежат опять.Не советую данный продукт, а ну и естественно не кто вам не вернет деньги за не работующий продукт.Самое главноеНу чтож, данная игра была купленна 8.10.21.Играть в данную игру было возможно нормально только данного числа.2 последующих дня отлеты от серверов.Просто мы знаем о проблеме( ну вы понимаете это блаззард), ну и естественно откаты шмота/опыта.Сегодня 12.11 серваки лежат опять.Не советую данный продукт, а ну и естественно не кто вам не вернет деньги за не работующий продукт.Самое главное забрать ващи 25+$ а на остальное (сами знаете).Все кто купил данный продукт недавно( пару часов назад) мой вам совет делайте refund Expand
  2. Oct 9, 2021
    0
    Server errors , random crashes, characters disappear, progression loss, games won't load, cannot join friend's game etc.
    I can't barely play the game at all...
  3. Oct 7, 2021
    1
    Обычно я читаю здесь комменты и рецензии, но этот ремастер от Близзов и VV выбесил меня настолько, что я решил-таки написать сам, ведь это моя любимая игра детства, я помню всё в ней наизусть.

    Во-первых, дизайн персонажей, особенно женских, извратили донельзя. На них просто больно смотреть, особенно со старой озвучкой. Анимаций это касается тоже. Разработчики настолько мелочны, что
    Обычно я читаю здесь комменты и рецензии, но этот ремастер от Близзов и VV выбесил меня настолько, что я решил-таки написать сам, ведь это моя любимая игра детства, я помню всё в ней наизусть.

    Во-первых, дизайн персонажей, особенно женских, извратили донельзя. На них просто больно смотреть, особенно со старой озвучкой. Анимаций это касается тоже. Разработчики настолько мелочны, что испортили пинки по бочкам, взмахи оружием, бег. Это абсурд какой-то. Про смену расы я и вовсе молчу: сделали азиаток убийц, а голоса у них по-прежнему от белых актрис. Ещё все теперь старпёры, хотя в D3 та же Волшебница видно, что умерла молодой сразу после окончания D2.
    Во-вторых, проблемы с онлайном, пропажей персонажей и предметов, а также нестабильный пинг - позорище.
    В-третьих, повсюду распихали идиотскую цензуру: то тела удалили, то крови меньше сделали, то тряпками закрыли зады демонов, то диалоги забавные удалили у НПС, то обвесили женщин одеждой и латами, а Варвар опять бегает полуголым в коричневой юбке. Вот ЗАЧЕМ вы пихаете этот бред в старые игры?! Вы и так поганите новые игры! Оставьте старые хоть в покое, изверги!!! Вы должны были сделать тупо красивую графику, наподобие SCR, зачем стилистику игры трогали? Не нравится юмор и фановые вещи? Так удаляйте коровий уровень! Удаляйте всех падших, которые больше смешат, чем пугают! Я просто в шоке от этой тупости. Тёмное фэнтези в D2 было КРУТЫМ, а сейчас в D2R все герои похожи на унылых старых бичей, как будто D2R для пенсионеров и феминисток, а не для фанатов.
    В-четвёртых, они ещё испоганили старую графику D2, которая на G: там 5 ФПС, всё пиксельное и в маленьком окне. Я спецом открыл D2 и там всё нормально: при разрешении 800х600 игра растягивается на весь экран, графика достаточно чёткая, потому что рисованная и в изометрии, играется плавно. В нормальной Диабло 2, кстати, очень легко увидеть, что зацензурили, а что испоганили в ремастере. Я хз, как они это сделали, видимо, чтобы на фоне ремастера оригинал смотрелся намного хуже.

    Из плюсов я отметил бы графику и спецэффекты, перерисовку вещей, а также новые модельки для легендарок и зелёнок. Но за то, что они извратили оригинальный стиль, я их никогда не прощу! И почему Акт IV не доделали до конца? Наверное, это время тратили на цензуру и уродование персов. Ничего нового в игру не добавили, хотя могли бы сделать квесты в духе D1: (Автоподбор золота и расширенный сундук не в счёт, это банальные мелочи, а сундук могли бы расширить ещё больше, как в D3, или чтобы можно было покупать вкладки за золото).

    P.S. Что забавно, один из дизайнеров ремастера недавно выложил пост в Твиттере, где он показал Амазонку для D2R. И там у неё красивое и молодое лицо... Я просто офигел. То есть, дизайнеры для ремастера делали нормальных персов, но их потом специально изуродовали.
    Expand
  4. Oct 19, 2021
    0
    The Remaster was done Well. It was done by someone other than Blizzard, so it was delivered upon. Blizzard handles the servers and networking. They removed TCP/IP and have you rely on only their servers. Which, are down every day (for hours at a time), you will then be subject to RNG of how much progress/items you may have lost since they had to roll everything back, and then, you do notThe Remaster was done Well. It was done by someone other than Blizzard, so it was delivered upon. Blizzard handles the servers and networking. They removed TCP/IP and have you rely on only their servers. Which, are down every day (for hours at a time), you will then be subject to RNG of how much progress/items you may have lost since they had to roll everything back, and then, you do not get any of it back and must do it all over again. Add to that they do not offer a refund after 24 hours, and if you go through legal means as this is NOT a completed product, you will lose ALL your Blizzard account and purchases, as if you try to at least chargeback for D2R, they will take it ALL away, kind of being forced to take it. Like they do with female employees, you have been Cosbied. Expand
  5. Oct 7, 2021
    2
    Characters changed, servers not working, as was mentioned in the other review "Along with updated graphics comes woke censorship and pandering to their chinese overlords and sjw parasites".
    It is not the core game or remaster that is bad, but the company attitude, which makes it overpriced nostalgy "scam" type of product instead of a remaster everyone's was waiting for.
  6. Oct 6, 2021
    0
    Your connection has been interrupted?
    Your rating got forked up lol, scum

    What a shame to remove classic character models with this divercity gender/race swapped nonsense?
    What a shame to ignore bugs and to have such a bad launch?
  7. Oct 7, 2021
    0
    40 dollars for a 20 year old game, the greed of activision is amazing, if this game were a girl she would be legal by now.
  8. Oct 16, 2021
    0
    I don't play very many games anymore, but wanted in on the D2 nostalgia. I've heard some criticisms about the changes from original, but the direction the remaster went is good. I now remember some of the aspects of the game that were annoying, but it is faithful to what the gameplay originally was.

    However, the implementation of the game has serious flaws and bugs. A score of 0 is
    I don't play very many games anymore, but wanted in on the D2 nostalgia. I've heard some criticisms about the changes from original, but the direction the remaster went is good. I now remember some of the aspects of the game that were annoying, but it is faithful to what the gameplay originally was.

    However, the implementation of the game has serious flaws and bugs. A score of 0 is entirely earned. Launch day was absolutely horrendous, giving me flashbacks of D3. I could only get an hour of game play on launch day. At this point there have been two patches put out, but the game constantly crashes on my 3-year old XPS laptop. The game just crashed 10x in a row trying to load into Act V town. I've tried every possible iteration to no avail, including all difficulties, creating a game, joining a game, loading into Act V from a different Act, etc. Not being able to do Baal runs is game breaking.

    I've also had my Dell recovery BIOS scan and fix disk corruption issues after several D2 crashes yesterday. The game is clearly not ready and may even damage/corrupt your hard drive. Under normal circumstances, I'd say that is enough to qualify for a refund.

    Update: Three weeks into launch and I'm still having problems getting my characters to show up. I do not have confidence that the game will be running smoothly any time this year.

    Update: I just spent over 30 minutes looking at the login queue and still don't have access my online characters. Why was this game released? It was never ready. I realize that they are trying to fix the problems, but the game is still barely playable even weeks after launch. Launching a non-working product should be grounds for a mass-refund campaign.
    Expand
  9. Sep 25, 2021
    0
    Broken launch, woke BS up the wazoo, every promise broken. Others already said it all:
    "-censored and uglified female characters/npcs/enemies
    -no mod support -no tcpip -original graphics mode looks worse than original" Using original source material they figured out 4 pixels in shop is hanging garlic, but went out of their way to uglify and censor the chars (and race swap) so badly
    Broken launch, woke BS up the wazoo, every promise broken. Others already said it all:
    "-censored and uglified female characters/npcs/enemies
    -no mod support
    -no tcpip
    -original graphics mode looks worse than original"

    Using original source material they figured out 4 pixels in shop is hanging garlic, but went out of their way to uglify and censor the chars (and race swap) so badly that the hot 20 year old Amazon is now a 60 year old literal tranny AFTER the backlash about the 80 year old the first showed. A male Amazon senior... Blizzard is sick in the head.
    Expand
  10. Sep 29, 2021
    1
    Take 1 for ugly female characters. What you did is criminal. Why they so ugly omg? What is wrong with amazon? Who do you think plays your games? You made this game not for fans, that is clear. You made this game for lgbt community, for 1% of gamers, and that's why you have low ratings. Blizzard is dead.
  11. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    Ugly female characters.
    Developers truly hate womens and they want to show the whole world their contempt for them.
  12. Sep 26, 2021
    4
    Preordered and was excited to play. The game launched and I was feeling the excitement to play this legendary game from childhood, the next 15 hours were spent troubleshooting why the game would not launch. After many hours of searching forums and hearing other players' issues, I found out the issue is related to an AVX issue, been 24 + hours, and still no patch.
  13. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    In ARPGs we will be with our characters long time, so better if we like them, but my Amazon seems Grandmazon with breast reduction and censorship. And the best are the excuses: "We don't want fashion models"... so, a woman can kill demons with lightning javelins but the unreal thing is her beauty? Please say that you are afraid of few noisy activists who cannot differentiate freedom fromIn ARPGs we will be with our characters long time, so better if we like them, but my Amazon seems Grandmazon with breast reduction and censorship. And the best are the excuses: "We don't want fashion models"... so, a woman can kill demons with lightning javelins but the unreal thing is her beauty? Please say that you are afraid of few noisy activists who cannot differentiate freedom from religious censorship and never play video games, but don't give us excuses. It is worse. Expand
  14. Oct 23, 2021
    0
    Even after several patches the game is mostly unplayable. Load times are atrocious, graphics are so-so at best, constant crashes, constant failures to create games.

    Worst of all is the chat filter that blocks cuss words on a game played mostly by 30+ year olds.
  15. Ead
    Oct 16, 2021
    1
    I am not a Diablo 2 fan, so I give it 3 out of 10. 3 belong to the original game's mechanism. The rest are all disgusting changes made by blizzard. What a trash company.

    1. All the characters are ugly, except for necro and droot, since they are not pretty in the first place. I am not a fan of the game, but i still got offended by the racial diversity and uglified female. It's a spit to
    I am not a Diablo 2 fan, so I give it 3 out of 10. 3 belong to the original game's mechanism. The rest are all disgusting changes made by blizzard. What a trash company.

    1. All the characters are ugly, except for necro and droot, since they are not pretty in the first place. I am not a fan of the game, but i still got offended by the racial diversity and uglified female. It's a spit to fan on the face. Grandmazon is the worst out all of them.
    2. YOU NEED BNET to even play. What a disgusting move. You don't have truely offline mode, that means even if you play single player, you have all kinds of delay like a thrid class indie online game. And I haven't mention lost of progress, lsot of connection. For **** sake, blizzard's server are garbage.
    3. With this updated graphic, it don't really look up to date with current graphic standards, but the performance is so bad. Constantly stutering and framedrops. Blizzard put their interest before their customer, very good practice.
    4. Well, all other annoying and outdated design in this game are perserved. That's very freaking lazy. And they even managed to add more new bugs.

    Updated: Tried a few mods recently found another huge disgusting change made by blizzard, other than ban mods. In single-player, you use to keep the map you explored, so if you want to farm any boss, it's very easy to do once you explored the map. However, in the online single-player mod(I know how stupid this sounds), your map resets every stupid time! And you can't use plugin to show the map. What can I see, blizzard can really find a way to make a 20 years old game even worse than the orginial

    Update 2: Now you need to wait in a login queue before you can play the game you purchased. Well done blizzard.
    Expand
  16. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Another awful launch of Blizzard game. We had Warcraft 3: Refunded, now we have Diablo II: Refunded. Two days after the launch and still can't play.
  17. Sep 24, 2021
    2
    Well, they didn't WCIII Refunded it up- but any 'remake' that makes the game models look worse shouldn't be accepted. I'm just glad I'm not the only person whose imagination as a child sparked an image of the improved graphics amazon resembling the green goblin after taking a pumpkin bomb to the face.

    As per blizzard standard, they took this as a chance to attack their fans, ruin
    Well, they didn't WCIII Refunded it up- but any 'remake' that makes the game models look worse shouldn't be accepted. I'm just glad I'm not the only person whose imagination as a child sparked an image of the improved graphics amazon resembling the green goblin after taking a pumpkin bomb to the face.

    As per blizzard standard, they took this as a chance to attack their fans, ruin modding community, take out beloved features. It's blizzard standard bug tested- as in not at all. It's a great game under a pile of modern blizzard culture BS and decision making, I'm only shocked it didn't launch with a max level boost- but they do have pay to win gold find boosts because of course they do.

    They've done it again- taken the halfway route. They do a few good visual upgrades (lighting, background, effects are much improved, and the new cinematics are very nice), and some qol changes- relative straight forward, simple things that are enough to change the game.

    But no new maps, gameplay loop, modes, etc... because that would take effort and money, and they need their billions to buy new shredders and cameras to spy on bowls of fruit.

    Either keep the game unchanged aside from solely visual upgrades (which overall they didn't even manage), or if you're going to change things put some effort into it. As expected from the company known best for abusing their staff- Blizz wanted to have its sh*t and eat it too.
    Expand
  18. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Diablo 2: Refunded. Too many bugs and technical problems with an outrageous price.
  19. Sep 25, 2021
    2
    - LAN play was removed.
    - No true offline mode (the game requires you to log in every 30 days to verify your license).
    - No proper mod support despite the promises. - The servers barely work (which is made worse by the fact that there's no LAN mode anymore). - Female character models are heavily censored and in some cases barely resemble their originals. - No ladder. - No balance
    - LAN play was removed.
    - No true offline mode (the game requires you to log in every 30 days to verify your license).
    - No proper mod support despite the promises.
    - The servers barely work (which is made worse by the fact that there's no LAN mode anymore).
    - Female character models are heavily censored and in some cases barely resemble their originals.
    - No ladder.
    - No balance changes.

    Overall yet another huge disappointment from Activision Blizzard (although not as much of a train wreck as Warcraft 3 Reforged). If only they could get the original devs to remaster it, like EA did with Command & Conquer.
    Expand
  20. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Servers down often. Cant play with friends offline since TCP/IP was removed. Frame rate issues while just running in act1 town leading to stuttering game.

    Colors are not vibrant but dull, color contrast is off, it's hard to differentiate units and objects on screen. The lower part of the online lobby panel just looks bad and unfinished. The char models do not match the panels, they
    Servers down often. Cant play with friends offline since TCP/IP was removed. Frame rate issues while just running in act1 town leading to stuttering game.

    Colors are not vibrant but dull, color contrast is off, it's hard to differentiate units and objects on screen.

    The lower part of the online lobby panel just looks bad and unfinished. The char models do not match the panels, they are out of place.

    No ETA on a ladder. Feels like a rushed release to meet a deadline like Activision-Blizzard has been doing.
    Expand
  21. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    The game looks amazing but technical state is borderline terrible. There are players(me included) that cannot play the game for hours(my friend cant play for almost 20 hours with the game being released for 24hours) because they are stuck in imaginative server. You literally pay 40 euro to not be able to play and only thing u can experience clicking a chat gem in a lobby. Also BlizzardThe game looks amazing but technical state is borderline terrible. There are players(me included) that cannot play the game for hours(my friend cant play for almost 20 hours with the game being released for 24hours) because they are stuck in imaginative server. You literally pay 40 euro to not be able to play and only thing u can experience clicking a chat gem in a lobby. Also Blizzard promised to fix some bugs/things yet they didn't. The characters dying during a loading was supposedly fixed 2+ months ago, yet my hardcore character just died during a loading screen.

    Dont buy it. Maybe in a future when they actually fix things up.
    Expand
  22. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    The games does not run in older CPU, with wasn't intended, and the company seem to be delaying the resolution of this issue. It's just so sad... I miss the old Blizzard from WC3 original and so on....
  23. Sep 25, 2021
    0
    -censored and uglified female characters/npcs/enemies
    -no mod support
    -no tcpip
    -original graphics mode looks worse than original

    +controller support
  24. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Well well well here we go again with Exec pushing half assed games into sales. D2R might as well stand for Diablo 2 Refund! Cause that is going to be the ugly WC3R Deja vu. Releasing a game that has game breaking bugs alongside minimal server capacity. Even a toddler can foresee that outcome. This is basically a 40US$ Beta key. From the actual beta game to the release very very few thingsWell well well here we go again with Exec pushing half assed games into sales. D2R might as well stand for Diablo 2 Refund! Cause that is going to be the ugly WC3R Deja vu. Releasing a game that has game breaking bugs alongside minimal server capacity. Even a toddler can foresee that outcome. This is basically a 40US$ Beta key. From the actual beta game to the release very very few things that been fixed or changed. Blizz was made well aware of this by beta testers and pro streamers. They chose to ignore this and pushed for lunch. D2R get a 0/100 score not because the game is bad ( its beautifully made ) No it gets 0 because the real lords of hell ( Lies, greed and gluttony ) is the Exec at blizzard activision who probably was well aware that this was an unfinished/unpolished game! and they didn't learn anything from the WC3 scandal. which sums up that they give absolutely zero FU.. about their customers. Expand
  25. Sep 26, 2021
    0
    1. Ugly characters
    2. No lan game
    3. Dissapearing game saves
    4. Too high price for remaster
  26. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    This game is literally BS. I bought the game because I want to feel nostalgic, as this game was my first PC game I ever played. I even stayed late at night just to play the game. What they did is that I only played only on play button?! WTF, I got defeated by only play button. Its almost 2 days now and they didn't even fixed it. Come on, blizzard is utterly BS and it is not the companyThis game is literally BS. I bought the game because I want to feel nostalgic, as this game was my first PC game I ever played. I even stayed late at night just to play the game. What they did is that I only played only on play button?! WTF, I got defeated by only play button. Its almost 2 days now and they didn't even fixed it. Come on, blizzard is utterly BS and it is not the company that we loved when we were kids Expand
  27. Oct 10, 2021
    0
    UPD: Минус оценка за невозможность играть, проблемы каждый выходной день, спустя 3 недели после выхода игры. Ещё раз - игра восхитительна, но поиграть в неё зачастую нельзя.

    Великолепный ремастер, графика, звук и старый-добрый геймплей. Немного расстроили проблемы на серверах при старте, но к игре это не имеет никакого отношения. Спасибо разработчикам.
    UPD: Минус оценка за невозможность играть, проблемы каждый выходной день, спустя 3 недели после выхода игры. Ещё раз - игра восхитительна, но поиграть в неё зачастую нельзя.

    Великолепный ремастер, графика, звук и старый-добрый геймплей. Немного расстроили проблемы на серверах при старте, но к игре это не имеет никакого отношения. Спасибо разработчикам.
  28. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    The game is awesome. IF and only IF you are able to play it. Been able to play it for a good 5 hours and those were pretty good, but for the last 4 hours ALL my characters are locked and i am unable to play AT ALL. If you want to play this with friends stay away from this game, if you are a solo player give offline a try however dont go in thinking that your character is safe from beingThe game is awesome. IF and only IF you are able to play it. Been able to play it for a good 5 hours and those were pretty good, but for the last 4 hours ALL my characters are locked and i am unable to play AT ALL. If you want to play this with friends stay away from this game, if you are a solo player give offline a try however dont go in thinking that your character is safe from being DELETED with no reason. This release was nothing short of pathetic Expand
  29. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    VV delivered a technical alpha from the high heavens. A overwhelmingly solid looking remaster of one of the greatest ARPGs of all time. Then, well…the “new” Blizzard happened and TCP/ IP support was removed for “security reasons” (sound like Warcraft 3 remastered BS?), proper ultrawide support was removed (black bars? for real? It’s 2020, fix the AI - it’s a remaster to modern standards).VV delivered a technical alpha from the high heavens. A overwhelmingly solid looking remaster of one of the greatest ARPGs of all time. Then, well…the “new” Blizzard happened and TCP/ IP support was removed for “security reasons” (sound like Warcraft 3 remastered BS?), proper ultrawide support was removed (black bars? for real? It’s 2020, fix the AI - it’s a remaster to modern standards). Unfortunately, we are just left with a decent port to console with no chat or lobbies for peasants (can’t confirm if console chat or lobbies are included at release) and a poorly remastered PC game not worth the $40 price. Expand
  30. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    D2R on PC don't start because of AVX.
    D2R on Laptop have black screen because of Intel graphics.

    At the same the same time D3 runs amazing both.
  31. Nov 8, 2021
    0
    I just try to review my perception of this game 1.5 month after its release. After playing so long I realized that strong points of the remaster are still equaled by the weak point(s), and that is why my appraisal is still zero, and I do not see any chances that it might alter in the foreseeable future, only if a wonder happens.
    Strong sides: 1. Amazingly, surprisingly delightful
    I just try to review my perception of this game 1.5 month after its release. After playing so long I realized that strong points of the remaster are still equaled by the weak point(s), and that is why my appraisal is still zero, and I do not see any chances that it might alter in the foreseeable future, only if a wonder happens.
    Strong sides: 1. Amazingly, surprisingly delightful graphics, which makes me feel uneasy about such a low appraisal. It is indeed, as announced, preserves and even improves the vision of the original dark gothic spirit of the game (well, minus some nuances, I will later address these as subjectively negative), and it is a fantastic job, what else to say, I really missed this semi-realistic look and dynamic lighting in their previous remaster of my once all time beloved game Warcraft 3.
    2. A little more friendly stash system with more possibilities to collect several sets simultaneously, and, more important, this stash is now joint for all characters. It is still small of course, but at least they tried.
    3. Ladder runewords available for all modes now. I missed these while playing offline several years ago.
    4. Gamepad support. It feels so good to control the character with my favorite dualshock. I never could effectively use keyboard for hotkeys, and playing only with mouse was such a pain!
    Well, it could be a really decent remaster, and decisively one of the best ever, but there is one major and grave 'if' and some other additional but not that important 'ifs'.
    There is something that makes my game experience sour enough to kill all the excitement. I do not want to put anything higher than zero to this game, and not because it is that bugged and not because of these recent online issues and queues, it is not that much important to me. So, negatives:
    1. Censorship.
    One point that levels down to zero all fantastic features of this game is that it is censored ridiculously heavy, as if it is a politically correct textbook for schoolkids. First, and the most important, I do not like these new uglified characters, and it does not matter how much time passes, ugly will be ugly. I still cannot play anyone except sorceress, because she looks more or less human of them all. This makes me angry about this game. If you want please everyone, give people some options, like character editor, and do not say it is not important. It is important. I am in a fantasy world, and I wish to be associated with a good looking fantasy characters, and not these disgusting creatures with just a slight reminiscence of humans. I want Amazon be young and healthy looking girl (maiden spears really? Why not rename it into aged ladyboy spears?), as she is intended to be, and not this asexual piece of horse **** someone tries to feed me in this game. I hate these bastards who humiliated my favorite character and destroyed the nice artists work, making (her?) literally unplayable. Others are also ugly and unnatural, as if they do not know what the hell they forgot there in the character menu of this game. Hey assassin really looks like current Chinese leader, is it normal? I am sure that the game developers lost their sanity for good, and it is the terminal stage of their mental decay.
    Some enemies are substituted by some strange creatures like little jungle guys were replaced by some monsters with big teeth (actually, i always felt uneasy killing little poor jungle kids and im glad that they are not humans anymore, but could it be made somehow different? Why these big teeth for if they still spit poisonous needles? Or huntresses from act 2 are substituted by some hammer-headed scarecrows.
    2. Lack of style.
    I still do not like since original d2 the strange mixture of monsters in act 5 in NM and H, it totally kills the mood of the most pathetic part of the game, it would be better if they removed these Babylon crowds instead of bothering about doubtful morals.
    3.  Player unfriendliness.
    Finally, I liked playing sorceress because of no other choice, and even enjoyed it, but today I found myself not willing to play this game anymore. Why? I guess, because too many good games were released after original d2. All I wanted is just to make the build I desired -a full light sorc or melee sorc. Just play a role and forget, that's it. But the game as if teases me: hey, not that soon! You may wish to find several ber/jah runes in a year or two and then maybe you are lucky enough to make your desired builds. Stay awhile and play other classes. Seriously, choose anyone of these freaks?
    As a matter of fact, I played d2 after d1, and still remember this feeling of slight disappointment. Even compared to part 1, some diablo spirit was already lost, and I liked to replay d1 sometimes. Now it is not the same. I have choice and this choice is definitely not on the side of game devs who neglect opinion of their consumers.
    Expand
  32. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    It's not wort 40EUR, especially in eastern Europe if someone owns D2 already and D3 and its expansions!
    The main reason is that it is only graphical enhancement. Lots of opportunities were ignored by Blizzard, like enabling already prepared superior gamepad's interface for keyboard and mouse users. Removal of Lan paly modes was the biggest hit in the franchise that really makes it still
    It's not wort 40EUR, especially in eastern Europe if someone owns D2 already and D3 and its expansions!
    The main reason is that it is only graphical enhancement. Lots of opportunities were ignored by Blizzard, like enabling already prepared superior gamepad's interface for keyboard and mouse users. Removal of Lan paly modes was the biggest hit in the franchise that really makes it still inferior version to original D2, you cannot play with your friends lag free anymore, and seeing how the Blizzard servers were running you probably cannot play at all with friends. It's made purely as a single player experience. I have spend more than 6hrs trying to connect to games what basically made me illegible for refund! Maybe it was planned this way. In addition the game CTDs like crazy, something original D2 just do no do. Playing on BattleNet requires save and exit every 15 minutes, because when the game/server fails you can loose all progress since last relog (I have lost this way lvl 15 paladin and was really pissed off when after relog he was lvl 1).
    Because you can simply play original D2 with better experience it is flat 0.
    Expand
  33. Sep 24, 2021
    4
    Amazing graphics and atmosphere, but terrible technical side. Tons of bugs even in singleplayer. Online still do not work properly. Even Vicarius can't fix blizzard
  34. Sep 25, 2021
    0
    -Old, ugly, woke player characters and NPCs
    -Censored content
    -No mod support -No TCP/IP -Legacy graphics looks worse than D2 LOD -No true offline mode -No bug fixes Basically, it is just a lesser version of LOD with some "modernized" graphics. But with "modernized" also comes censorhip, wokeness, China catering and politics. 0/10 - total trash, just like Warcraft 3: refunded.
    -Old, ugly, woke player characters and NPCs
    -Censored content
    -No mod support
    -No TCP/IP
    -Legacy graphics looks worse than D2 LOD
    -No true offline mode
    -No bug fixes

    Basically, it is just a lesser version of LOD with some "modernized" graphics. But with "modernized" also comes censorhip, wokeness, China catering and politics.

    0/10 - total trash, just like Warcraft 3: refunded.

    Blizz is dead.
    Expand
  35. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    После релиза игры прошло более 24 часов, игра которая хотя бы запускалась на бета тесте перестала работать при релизе, зачем тогда бета тест?
    В кратце о проблеме AVX, у процессоров которых отсутствует данный функционал игра 20 летней давности не запускается - без ошибки - Играть - В игре - Обновление - Играть
    Такой геймплей получили более 3 к игроков и это только которые запостили свою
    После релиза игры прошло более 24 часов, игра которая хотя бы запускалась на бета тесте перестала работать при релизе, зачем тогда бета тест?
    В кратце о проблеме AVX, у процессоров которых отсутствует данный функционал игра 20 летней давности не запускается - без ошибки - Играть - В игре - Обновление - Играть
    Такой геймплей получили более 3 к игроков и это только которые запостили свою проблему, тема ошибки собрала более 30к просмотров - поддержке плевать на свою же аудиторию
    GG
    Expand
  36. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    they say we want to make it true to original.. look how we make garlic .. and than they change all characters.. is this a joke? do they listen what they say ? character looks nothing like original.. they change stone statues ..... make it like original everything like original and it will be great..

    LOD is best game ever this is so bad ,,,
  37. Sep 24, 2021
    2
    That's total waste of money. Jsut a re-drawn ancient gameplay from 2001. Ancient in every aspect. For a price of top graphics masterpieses as Cyberpunk or Red Dead Redemption.

    Movies are really fine, though. But I cannot pay for 15 minutes of movies a price of a full game.
  38. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Мне потребовалось ПОЛТОРА ЧАСА тыкать в кнопку, чтобы просто зайти на сервер. Весь вечер качал персонажа в день релиза, сегодня на следующий день, он самоудалился. И вы хотите 2000 за это? Идите в жёппу. Нанимайте больше тридварасов, добавляйте больше сжв-уродцев в свои проекты и вырезайте спорный контент. Вндь это имеено то, что нам нужно от игр. ПОКУПАТЬ ТОЛЬКО НА ТОРРЕНТАХ!Мне потребовалось ПОЛТОРА ЧАСА тыкать в кнопку, чтобы просто зайти на сервер. Весь вечер качал персонажа в день релиза, сегодня на следующий день, он самоудалился. И вы хотите 2000 за это? Идите в жёппу. Нанимайте больше тридварасов, добавляйте больше сжв-уродцев в свои проекты и вырезайте спорный контент. Вндь это имеено то, что нам нужно от игр. ПОКУПАТЬ ТОЛЬКО НА ТОРРЕНТАХ!
  39. Sep 24, 2021
    4
    D2R is a great game and it looks awesome however the disaster of a launch and continuous server crashes and bugs make this game practically unplayable right now for a lot of people. Server infrastructure must be a complete mess for this kind of stuff to happen. Two beta's and plenty of time to fix this 20 year old game apparently amounted to **** all. As of right now I can't consciouslyD2R is a great game and it looks awesome however the disaster of a launch and continuous server crashes and bugs make this game practically unplayable right now for a lot of people. Server infrastructure must be a complete mess for this kind of stuff to happen. Two beta's and plenty of time to fix this 20 year old game apparently amounted to **** all. As of right now I can't consciously give this anything above a 4. Expand
  40. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Game doesn't launch. Very long loading time and multiple of my characters have been deleted. I have had 3 characters so far being rolled back by more than 5 hours which have ruined the launch for me. Lot of lies from blizzard too where they stated they will fix the characters loading in before the loading screen. Ruining hardcore experience for the players.
  41. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Oh dear lord, players told the devs the models were bad( almost half a year ago). Guess what?Game designer made excuses and totally ignore to change. Now logging into character looking at bad models is a total let down…last time I’m buying any Blizzard games, ignorant devs can go make their own version of the game and continue to lose player base. 0/10 for me.
  42. Sep 27, 2021
    0
    I see that my review has been deleted for some unknown reason but worry not my friends, ill stamp the 0 again. And repeat myself. What the h*** has happened with the Amazon? She looks like my grandmother...like whats the deal, is she sick, is she having some skin disorder and cant bother amazoning anymore. Whh what is going on? And whats wrong with the Paladin? The guy was dark-skinned andI see that my review has been deleted for some unknown reason but worry not my friends, ill stamp the 0 again. And repeat myself. What the h*** has happened with the Amazon? She looks like my grandmother...like whats the deal, is she sick, is she having some skin disorder and cant bother amazoning anymore. Whh what is going on? And whats wrong with the Paladin? The guy was dark-skinned and i aint no racist - but now he looks like he has some terminal stage melanoma..Jeesus tone it down my god. Lizzard im not surprised about u censoring and destorying what once was fun. Just disband and dont s**t on your legacy anymore..Disgusting. Take this zero and get the f***k out of my face ya garbage cans. Stop, get some help. Expand
  43. Sep 24, 2021
    3
    This shoud be remake of top quality game, but we get piece of trash. Lots of locations and characters are censored, chat have autofilter option that have no turn off buttom(game is +18 so why even get censored). Game got graphic update, but we lost option to play single player offline, because game always want to authentication. They remove tcp/ip option so you will have not chance to playThis shoud be remake of top quality game, but we get piece of trash. Lots of locations and characters are censored, chat have autofilter option that have no turn off buttom(game is +18 so why even get censored). Game got graphic update, but we lost option to play single player offline, because game always want to authentication. They remove tcp/ip option so you will have not chance to play on lan with friends. No ladder season on release. Servest still don't works as shoud so most of players cannot even play. Bad remake with even worst lauch day. Expand
  44. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    I can't even get the game to start. Push the play button and it says loading game, then playing then back to nothing. Lots of people on the forum complaining about the same thing. There are lots of other launch problems, people loosing their characters and lots of other stuff, but I can't even experience that because it won't even load. Very little feedback from Blizzard except to sayI can't even get the game to start. Push the play button and it says loading game, then playing then back to nothing. Lots of people on the forum complaining about the same thing. There are lots of other launch problems, people loosing their characters and lots of other stuff, but I can't even experience that because it won't even load. Very little feedback from Blizzard except to say we are working on it. Very poor excuse for a launch, but what do you expect from Blizzard. Expand
  45. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    While most of the streamers are protected by manual character resets, the general public has to deal with "character already logged in" bug preventing the account from being used.

    For premium users (streamers, game reviewers, etc) its probably a great experience. However if you aren't popular streamer, then i can't recommend D2R, despite Diablo 2 LoD being my favorite game of all time.
    While most of the streamers are protected by manual character resets, the general public has to deal with "character already logged in" bug preventing the account from being used.

    For premium users (streamers, game reviewers, etc) its probably a great experience. However if you aren't popular streamer, then i can't recommend D2R, despite Diablo 2 LoD being my favorite game of all time. This version has unfair bias towards average gamers, and if you enjoy online or party play, you have a high chance of not being able to even connect for hours or days.

    I was gonna make this the last blizzard title i purchased, but i couldnt not refund after all the trouble i went through. Im done with Activision/Blizzard, they just dont make games worth checking out anymore.
    Expand
  46. Sep 25, 2021
    1
    The graphics are a nice upgrade but it's not enough, this feels so outdated, so tedious, and I wonder for what? A few new videos? I'm disappointed there isn't any fresh content and some of the mechanics are so 1998 and there's just nothing good about that at all.
  47. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Wow Blizzard sure screwed this one up. Played the Beta and it was everything I expected after waiting 20 years for a remake! Parted with my hard earned cash to get it on release day and they screwed up the programming and now half the frickin playerbase cannot play the game as we have CPU's without AVX support. Well over 24hrs into the release and the game will not start on my PC andWow Blizzard sure screwed this one up. Played the Beta and it was everything I expected after waiting 20 years for a remake! Parted with my hard earned cash to get it on release day and they screwed up the programming and now half the frickin playerbase cannot play the game as we have CPU's without AVX support. Well over 24hrs into the release and the game will not start on my PC and thousands of others that well exceed the minimum system specs. People are applying for refunds in droves! Expand
  48. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Absolutely garbage. That was the last blizzard product I have ever bought. Can't even start the game coz of bugs.
  49. Sep 24, 2021
    1
    I played the original D2 back in the days and this is exactly like that game, but with better graphics. This means it's badly designed. It's tedious. It's obsolete and replaced by a lot of better 'models'. The only reason to play this - is nostalgia. Otherwise - you're just gonna keep saying "I wish I was playing something else instead of giving myselft RSI with this mess".

    Don't get me
    I played the original D2 back in the days and this is exactly like that game, but with better graphics. This means it's badly designed. It's tedious. It's obsolete and replaced by a lot of better 'models'. The only reason to play this - is nostalgia. Otherwise - you're just gonna keep saying "I wish I was playing something else instead of giving myselft RSI with this mess".

    Don't get me wrong, this game ruled a long time ago. But it most certainly does not now. A stamina bar. A Run/Walk switch. Clickedy-click-click-click combat that just wears you out. Constantly drinking potions that you have to refill manually. Ineffective skills (early on). Companions that get lost instead of helping you. An attribute system that has you pumping points in Vitality just so that you can actually survive and run around, while others are just to meet weapon requirements.

    They should have reworked the whole thing and made it modern. Instead it's just another Blizz quick cash-in with minor improvements (a.k.a. graphics).
    Expand
  50. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    This is a joke right? I paid $40 for a game I've owned for well over a decade so that I could lose features and not even be able to play the game? Is this real? The only thing this has brought to the table is a pretty paint job overtop a butchered game. The servers don't work, the game crashes constantly on very beefy systems, they have purposefully stripped parts of the game out toThis is a joke right? I paid $40 for a game I've owned for well over a decade so that I could lose features and not even be able to play the game? Is this real? The only thing this has brought to the table is a pretty paint job overtop a butchered game. The servers don't work, the game crashes constantly on very beefy systems, they have purposefully stripped parts of the game out to create a feeling of there being new content added and hype(to put it simply, loading up the original game, which still runs better, right now; offers so much more content than this piece of sh*t does it's not even funny) and there are virtually no quality of life improvements beyond a superfluous addition of touch pickup for gold, a near worthless and easily obtainable resource. The paint job is nice to look at, but not worth $40, especially when the game doesn't run and has content cut purely for the sake of creating hype. Blizzard has no surprised me with this cash grab, but they can still surprise me by actually fixing things and not continuing with the greed fueled mindset they go at everything with (if they try and charge money for ladder heads will f*cking roll). Expand
  51. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Unplayable. And the dev team is ignoring all affected buyers. Way passed all critisism
  52. Oct 23, 2021
    0
    I played Diablo 2 at original launch back in the 90s and remains one of my favorite games but this game just has not aged well at all, Even though the remastered textures and graphics are good, and a few minor quality of life tweaks there remains significant issues and new issues that really hurt the overall experience but what really hurts the experience is the sloppy launch withI played Diablo 2 at original launch back in the 90s and remains one of my favorite games but this game just has not aged well at all, Even though the remastered textures and graphics are good, and a few minor quality of life tweaks there remains significant issues and new issues that really hurt the overall experience but what really hurts the experience is the sloppy launch with terrible servers and a really unstable client that constantly crashes.

    Also, people have to realize this game is 20+ years old and isn't something you can get instant gratification from, the 'rush' to hell mode and loot runs in D2R has significantly more problems than vanilla.

    Like the original, the game is heavily based around BAAL runs, the general flow of the game is to rush to BAAL then repeat until you level, then repeat on a higher difficulty and rush to BAAL and repeat until you hit the 90s then the amount of experience required becomes so ridiculous into the billions that it becomes so boring and you literally require a full group in order to get any meaningful experience.

    1) The addition of controllers are making it waaay to easy for loot thief's to spam A to insta-pick up loot on boss runs, its basically just spam that button and grab loot, this is almost as bad as the auto-pick up hack back in the day, honestly ~ this is a major oversight. Basically, it goes like this ~ on baal runs you can literally run right next to Baal and as he's about to die, you mash button A and grab all the loot...as long as no one else is doing the same, this makes people using mouse have a massive disadvantage.

    2) Server instability is still a problem, many of the issues should not have happened considering this is the same engine, with just a few minor things removed like TCP/IP so the server problems shouldn't have been so bad, and still are causing issues joining/creating games even several days after launch. The game will be playable but expect significant downtime on server or login issues.

    3) The D2R client is EXTREMELY unstable and is prone to crashing ALOT, the game crashes very frequently often just without any explanation..just crashes to desktop, this happens to everyone.

    4) Hackers already ruining the experience, and at ladder launch will destroy any legitimacy. I've already seen one level 99 hardcore Sorceress in FULL Tal Rasha set, which I call completely BS on that after just two weeks from launch? Seen a bunch of regular Level 99s too. Not to mention pickit hacks are already rampant, Blizzard you need to start BANNING.

    5) They had a chance to redesign and fix some of the worst issues with the game, such as the horrible Belial boss fight which is notoriously bad and some classes have a nearly impossible struggle to solo forcing them to group up just to beat the boss...same with several other bosses which for some classes really struggle, class balance has always been a bit of an issue, especially with Sorcs.....and if you can't group up, you have to do a mindless grind to overlevel/overgear and brute force your way past certain bosses.

    6) Just 3 days after launch, hackers and dupers started to become a problem meaning Blizz did not really increase security or anti-cheating detection really at all, several known DUPES are still a huge problem especially with Gems and Runes.

    7) Lobby is still awful, needed a desperate overhaul and it didn't get it. Difficult to find games you want to join, the list often refreshes itself on a whim so if you see a game you want to join, sometimes it'll just disappear on you before you can click join, only to reappear later. Really need keyword searches to be added and other filters so you can look for specific quests or runs to join.

    8) The addition of horrendously bad queue times, often means you could literally be waiting up to an hour, if not even longer at times just to play the game and if your client crashes or you get kicked off, then you have to re-queue, this is just absurd especially when a vast majority of people are using pindlebots and essentially are logged in 24/7.

    9) This is basically the exact same as you remember Diablo 2, the good.....and the bad, many of the old glitches, exploits and frankly terrible design decisions are all intact, coupled with many terrible patch ideas that nerfed most of the original Diablo which heavily limited builds and destroyed classes like barbarians and amazons which got hit with huge nerfs and now, are very limited in builds that are hell viable.

    In closing, Diablo 2 is a great OLD game with a fresh coat of paint and it looks great, and feels exactly like how I remember but this game just has not aged well at all, couple that with all the server problems and client stability make for a very frustrating and aggravating experience which will get worse once season 1 ladder is released and everyone plays ladder rather than regular open meaning, you'll be starting from scratch yet again.
    Expand
  53. Oct 13, 2021
    5
    Играл несколько часов без остановки, почти закончил 1ый акт и тут у меня пропал персонаж из игры. Думал восстановят всё через пару часов, но нет - персонаж пропал навсегда.. Сама игра отличная, но это скорее заслуга не нынешнего состава (в особенности руководства) компании, а ещё тех специалистов, которые в своё старое доброе время пытались вложить душу в продукт. А тут просто перерисовалиИграл несколько часов без остановки, почти закончил 1ый акт и тут у меня пропал персонаж из игры. Думал восстановят всё через пару часов, но нет - персонаж пропал навсегда.. Сама игра отличная, но это скорее заслуга не нынешнего состава (в особенности руководства) компании, а ещё тех специалистов, которые в своё старое доброе время пытались вложить душу в продукт. А тут просто перерисовали графику под новый современный лад (спасибо хоть за это) и продали продукт по завышенной цене, чтобы просто напросто сорвать деньги. Казалось, что после провала Wacraft Regorged чему то научатся, но жадность и безразличие к комьюнити взяла своё. Для меня это уже не та компания из старых добрых 90х, которая задавала тренды. Теперь это выкачиватель денег за счёт нашей ностальгии Expand
  54. Sep 25, 2021
    1
    Pros:
    Better graphics, auto gold pickup.

    Cons:
    No LAN!!!!, no mods, worse animations.

    Don't get me wrong, it's still d2, just worse. Why should I play this instead of original?
  55. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Diablo II: Resurrected is the video game equivalent of your grandpa using black hair dye and trying to convince you he's young again. He may look better, but you still know he's your grandpa, and he still talks like your grandpa.

    What was a great game 20 years ago unfortunately doesn't survive being brought into the modern day as-is. D2R takes a look at all of the advances and evolution
    Diablo II: Resurrected is the video game equivalent of your grandpa using black hair dye and trying to convince you he's young again. He may look better, but you still know he's your grandpa, and he still talks like your grandpa.

    What was a great game 20 years ago unfortunately doesn't survive being brought into the modern day as-is. D2R takes a look at all of the advances and evolution the genre has undergone in the last several decades and proudly says "no, I'm good enough as I am", overconfident that what made it good then will make it good now. This is very much not the case.

    D2R brings with it a host of extremely dated, clunky and inconvenient mechanics, a visual design that leaves you wondering where you're going or what you're clicking on half of the time, server issues that render the game unplayable for days, and the list goes on. The graphics are certainly beautiful, but that's where the improvements stop, and unless you're a die-hard fan of the original Diablo II, and have been playing it nonstop for the last 20 years, this game does not have the means to hook and retain you for very long.

    Game balance is nonexistent, and progress into later difficulties requires guides and usage of specific classes and builds. Itemization is irrelevant, as all classes eventually desire the same 10 items to finalize their builds. The community is toxic, unwelcoming to new players and new opinions, closed to any feedback except how great Diablo II is, an attitude reflected in the game's developers, who largely only considered the feedback of the addicted players and discarded the takes of new players or casual players.

    The multiplayer scene is already host to bots, not even a week after release, and hackers have already figured out how to make popular third party tools, like maphack and pickit, work with the new game. Underneath it all is an economy driven by third party websites where users can purchase in-game items with money.

    The unfortunate bottom line is that Diablo II: Resurected is a very old, dated game with a fresh coat of paint. Once you get past the shiny new effects and animation, there's little to be found here except Diablo II, and while Diablo II is a genre-defining classic, since its release, video games have made leaps and bounds in terms of accessibility, balance, fun and ergonomic design, and in all four of those categories, Diablo II and by extension Resurrected as well, is/are lagging behind painfully.

    This game is a desperate attempt to cash in on nostalgia, at a time when its producing company very, very badly needs you to forget what it is up to right now.

    If you are new to the series, or are not a hardcore Diablo II player who intends to play this game 8 hours a day for the next several years, then this game is not for you. That is its target audience, and it makes no effort to conceal that fact.
    Expand
  56. Sep 26, 2021
    0
    I can't even get into the game, that's all there is to say. They said it won't be fixed until monday. Feel sorry for those who wanted to play and took vacations days for this sh*tshow Embarrasing. Blizzard is beyond redemption. Blizzard is broken.
  57. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Overall dissapointment.
    1. Character models - they lost all their strengths. Amazon as a beautiful and strong woman, warrior woman is changed to old and ugly poor woman aka Grandmazon/DaefoeZon. Beautiful assassin from east europe named Natalya replaced by ugly girl from asian village ;/. Massive, strong and vital Barbarian become a 50+ yo depresional alkoholic random guy. I loved Barb in
    Overall dissapointment.
    1. Character models - they lost all their strengths. Amazon as a beautiful and strong woman, warrior woman is changed to old and ugly poor woman aka Grandmazon/DaefoeZon. Beautiful assassin from east europe named Natalya replaced by ugly girl from asian village ;/. Massive, strong and vital Barbarian become a 50+ yo depresional alkoholic random guy. I loved Barb in D2, he was so so BIG and vital like Arnold in his peak time 80s (Hercules, Conan, Terminator), it was so awesome to watch this massive BIG piece of living muscles and boiling testosterone and how "it" smashing all these "poor" monsters :D my nostalgia is ruined ;( he lost all his strenghts and attributes in D2R. Paladin looks trash with this bizarre and distorted face and afro. Droot/Necro... they are neutral (not impressed, but overall OK). Sorc looks like she lost delicacy/fineness and virginity. In D2 she was a very interesting and speciffic MIX, she was young and delicate girl, full of charm, but also very powerfull with her elemental magic. She lost this MAGIC in D2R.
    I cant belive how they destroyed these character designs, how they disrespecting OG artists, how they removed all their strengths: young, strong, peak age, beauty and vital warriors from... KK a "night club" changed to old weak depresional rmd olders from rdm town streets... and out towns viallages. I cant belive how a rdm modders from reddit "resurrected" these characters to GLORY over 9k x better than big company like BliSSard. How DARE YOU BLISS! Shame, BIG SHAME!!!
    BTW characters are old, but their voices are still original so they all sound very young, pathetic :D
    2. Censorship - less gore, satanic symbolds, nudity etc. eg. Andariel is strongly censored compared to original, the same with girls in act 2 Harem ;)
    3. Movement animation and some skill animations: eg. Smite and Blizzard look very poor compared to original, even FOrb looks better in original.
    4. They made D2R based on 1.14 so game is unbalanced AF: caster meta, stupid and unbalanced synergies, boring AF Baal runs, Teleporting like crazy imba Paladins.
    5. Still terrible shared loot, it forces ppl to play alone, but on Hell mode monsters are immune to elements so it forces to play in groups, vicious circle. It also promote botters and rmt.

    Small minuses:
    - for multiplayer bugs and errors,
    - for not fully supported ultra wide 21:9 (19:9),
    - bad optimalization,
    - lack of some QoL like loot filters and skill tab for K/M,
    - some others... I cant remember now...

    PLUSES
    + cinematics look very good
    + overall graphic is good
    + overall sound and music quality is good
    + QoL: shared stash, auto gold, refresh in gamble and etc.
    + fixed WSG, WSM, EDEF and some other iritating bugs

    OVERALL 5.
    -1 for Amazon, -2 for Assassin, -1 for Barb, -1 for Sorc and -1 for Pala....
    and -1 for censorship, but +2 for audiovisual and cinematics.

    I expected much more as a diabolical fan.
    Expand
  58. Sep 25, 2021
    7
    Diablo II: Resurrected - You Should Have Stayed Dead (For A Little Bit Longer) Edition.

    The game graphics does look better; However, beware it is not an offline game anymore. Rough launch though.
  59. Sep 26, 2021
    9
    This game is exactly what the fanbase asked for, and I am sure that is what divides opinions.
    Resurrected is in the most literal way possible 21 year old game, with a visual update.
    And that is what the fanbase wanted, the same game they loved running on modern systems, and maybe looking a bit prettier, and the odd quality of life improvement. If the worst majority of negative comments
    This game is exactly what the fanbase asked for, and I am sure that is what divides opinions.
    Resurrected is in the most literal way possible 21 year old game, with a visual update.
    And that is what the fanbase wanted, the same game they loved running on modern systems, and maybe looking a bit prettier, and the odd quality of life improvement.
    If the worst majority of negative comments about a game are that the characters in the character select menu are not as pretty as the older ones, you know people are grasping at straws about the actual game.
    I can't judge the comments made about servers and multiplayer though, as I have only played the game in single player mode (like back in the day) and not encountered any issues, and I can't and won't deduct points for issues I am not encountering.
    I also will not deduct any points for political and social issues plaguing Blizzard/Activision, this game was made by a big team, overwhelmingly filled with people who are not to blame for these issues, and boycotting/reviewbombing a game they likely spent a good chunk of the past years on is just unfair if the game is what it is supposed to.
    Expand
  60. Sep 25, 2021
    9
    За исключением упавших серваков на старте, все сделали достойно. Если бы не упавшие сервера то 10 из 10!
  61. Oct 16, 2021
    0
    There are people posting factually incorrect things.

    Edit: Unacceptable that this late into the release they're still having the same problems. Day one or two? Maybe. But Blizz clearly sold us an unfinished product, again.
  62. Sep 26, 2021
    9
    Great remaster. It's just like when we were kids, only with new graphics. Definitely going to hang on to this game for a couple of weeks until I pump all the characters.
  63. Sep 26, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ALLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    DON'T TRUST THESE REVIEW BOMBERS. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    D2 Resurrected is just D2 HD edition with new graphics. And also, have you tried playing D2 last year? No one played. The remastered edition has breathed fresh air into the game which will keep it alive for a few years longer and that is great because D2 is a great game.

    I don't know what ppl were expecting... D4? Go play that when it comes out. This is only D2 as advertised and it plays great, works great, graphics look awesome and also you can switch between legacy and modern graphic with the touch of a button. I guess ppl are butthurt cuz they have to pay a little bit (40 pounds is a little steep but for a legendary game like D2 it's worth it as it's one of the best games that ever came out)

    Go buy it and play it or at least wait untl a price drop. But i don't advice that. Save money and buy it ASAP.
    Expand
  64. Oct 30, 2021
    0
    server fails and waiting queue from hell - no thx

    the game is fun when it's possible to start
  65. Sep 26, 2021
    9
    A beautiful remaster of beloved classic. It just a pleasure to dive into the world of Diablo and experience once more what you felt first time playing the original game.
  66. Sep 26, 2021
    10
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!
    An amazing remaster!
    Such work could be done only by true fans of the game, professionals in their field and very talented people! Everything has been redrawn extremely carefully, in detail, accurately and qualitatively, every detail looks exactly as it should! It's very nice to play, it's still the same game as 20 years ago! I express my great gratitude to
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!
    An amazing remaster!
    Such work could be done only by true fans of the game, professionals in their field and very talented people!
    Everything has been redrawn extremely carefully, in detail, accurately and qualitatively, every detail looks exactly as it should! It's very nice to play, it's still the same game as 20 years ago!
    I express my great gratitude to Vicarious Visions!!! From their team, I would like to see Diablo 4 and not from the incompetent and rotten blizzard!
    Expand
  67. Sep 26, 2021
    10
    This is one of the best games I've ever played. It is like the original, but just with awsome graphics. It looks exactly like I imagined it in 2002. The launch was ok imho. The complains are ridiculous imho: I was not able to play the game online for 1 day. Then it was possible and worked well
  68. Oct 30, 2021
    0
    The graphic and the game itself is great BUT you cant enjoy it because of the constant server issues....I mean on the first couple of days can be ok but Cmon after almost a month from a big rich company like blizzard is completely unacceptable. Poor optimisation tons of bugs....... I expected way more from a 40 bucks remake....
  69. Oct 13, 2021
    0
    0 for servers uptime
    0 for transparency
    0 for removed TCP/Ip
    0 for blizzard's twitter bot spaming everyday the same message

    Blizzard 1991-2008
  70. Oct 16, 2021
    0
    I am 36 years old man with wife and son. I have limited time of 1-2h hours now and then to play this. Mostly right after work or during sons nap time. This game has been offline 16.30 on for 4 days in a row so I didn't get to play once. Now on saturday they invented queue, so during my 1-2h playtime only thing I can do is watch queue. This game is completely unplayable, I mean I haveI am 36 years old man with wife and son. I have limited time of 1-2h hours now and then to play this. Mostly right after work or during sons nap time. This game has been offline 16.30 on for 4 days in a row so I didn't get to play once. Now on saturday they invented queue, so during my 1-2h playtime only thing I can do is watch queue. This game is completely unplayable, I mean I have absolutely no chance to get to play this and it is completely Blizzards fault. It is intentionally done this way. **** Blizzard and this horrible game. Expand
  71. Oct 16, 2021
    0
    This is normal from Activision-Blizzard by now.
    A scam of a game - cannot connect to servers, if somehow I manage servers go down, characters dissapear, items dissapear, glitches, laggy gameplay even on 40 ping (feels like 150).
    On top of everything, today Blizzard has implemented a "feature" to stop servers from crashing - added a queue, thus you have to wait for your turn to log onto
    This is normal from Activision-Blizzard by now.
    A scam of a game - cannot connect to servers, if somehow I manage servers go down, characters dissapear, items dissapear, glitches, laggy gameplay even on 40 ping (feels like 150).

    On top of everything, today Blizzard has implemented a "feature" to stop servers from crashing - added a queue, thus you have to wait for your turn to log onto the game so you can experience the garbage experience typical to Activion Blizzard.

    DO NOT BUY THIS TRASH.

    I HOPE THEY WILL GET SUED EVERY SINGLE DAY!
    Expand
  72. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Blizzard still treating its employees like sh*t and now you can feel that on the games and servers as well
  73. Oct 16, 2021
    0
    сервера и в целом компания близард это кусок дерьма, создавайте тикеты на возврат средств, пусть эти твари получат то, что заслужили, крайне не советую покупать
  74. Oct 10, 2021
    0
    It is currently unplayable. Yeah i understand there are server issues but right now the server issues are causing characters to lose progress and ITEMS BEING DELETED FROM YOUR INVENTORY/STASH.
    Did a bunch of farming servers go down and when I log back in runes I found a couple of days prior are gone, inventory is rearranged. FIX THIS GARBAGE
  75. Oct 9, 2021
    0
    lagi, mod graficzny za 200zł, brak napraw bugów i błędów gry o których wiedzieli 15 lat temu.
  76. Oct 10, 2021
    0
    So yeah is a great game, always was. Thanks to the creative influence of Blizzard North back in the days. VVs adaptation is faithful and visually stunning. Cant complain about that.
    Issues I have with game and service instability. Game randomly crashes and servers are down again right now, after an emergency maintenance yesterday. My best guess is, that blizzard is operating this in the
    So yeah is a great game, always was. Thanks to the creative influence of Blizzard North back in the days. VVs adaptation is faithful and visually stunning. Cant complain about that.
    Issues I have with game and service instability. Game randomly crashes and servers are down again right now, after an emergency maintenance yesterday. My best guess is, that blizzard is operating this in the cheapest way possible. saving at HR costs (proper engineers for database, network, load testing stuff)
    Expand
  77. Oct 10, 2021
    0
    Близзард-Активижен пробил очередное дно.
    Лаги, баги, вылеты, дисконекты и ни какой поддержки и все это за 2000р, успевайте!
  78. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Steaming hot pile of **** That's it.

    I literally had to make an account just to leave a review on this game. It's **** It is. Blizzard just took their beloved 20-year-old game and turned it into ****. There are little changes. They claim there are little of them to preserve the original look of the game, it would seem to be nice and all if the game wasn't that bad. I mean, like, not
    Steaming hot pile of **** That's it.

    I literally had to make an account just to leave a review on this game. It's **** It is. Blizzard just took their beloved 20-year-old game and turned it into ****.

    There are little changes. They claim there are little of them to preserve the original look of the game, it would seem to be nice and all if the game wasn't that bad. I mean, like, not the diablo 2 itself, but the resurrected version of it. You always need an online connection to play this game. And guess what? The servers are pure **** There are down half of the times, the other half of the times there are any type of login problems. Hey! You made it! You've logged in! Now it's time to play the game, yes? Well, no. You gonna play it for an hour, or two, or three. Or unless the servers will be down once again. And when you eventually (in a couple of hours) log back, you will have nothing. No character, no progress, nothing. Because the servers are **** and there was a rollback and now your character is gone.

    If you want to play the game, just pirate it. I mean it. Or play the original diablo 2. Oh. wait, they removed the original game from the store. Well, time to pirate it too.
    Expand
  79. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Game is well designed game developed by Vicarious Visions and published by Activision and it shows.
    Their servers are going down every couple of hours, rollbacks and even reports of missing characters.
    Dont waste money on this, just use Pluggy
  80. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    This game is powered by not a server but a potato.
    You shouldn't have resurrected the fxxxking realm down from hell.
  81. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Good luck being able to play the game online since the servers are always down.

    It also crashes constantly.
  82. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Дуже гарна реалізація ремастера, як на мене, але погана підтримка після запуску.
  83. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    No funciona, servidores caídos continuamente, pérdida de avance en las partidas.
  84. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Servers are constantly lying, it is almost impossible to play. There is no trace of Blizzard's former greatness. They took a great game and ruined it with censorship and broken servers. It would seem that after the failure with Warcraft 3 Refunded, they had to come to their senses, but they did not.
  85. Oct 12, 2021
    0
    We continue to investigate reports of ongoing connection issues. Thank you for your patience!

    The gaming experience of this game is their server crashes daily and all my characters progress got rolled back
  86. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Crappy server crashing a few times a day. Not even worth my time, should have bought another game
  87. lty
    Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Roll backs, updates to the game mechanics without a blue post about it, 3 days of non stop game crashing and servers being down for half of each day. Blizzard has always is underperforming.
  88. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Просто кусок какахи в плане соединения. Визуально - кайф. Ошибки все старые, ну да фиг с ним. Соединение - печальный кошмар. Чтоб вы обанкротились, куски коровьих каках, Близзард.
  89. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Thank you Blizzard for ruined holidays. Three day of continious disconnect. Seeking the money back
  90. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    The game is good at all but Blizzard seems to dont care about theire servers... 3 days now and still massive downtimes... (1 - 2 hours each). This is not all.. Loot reset, progress reset, character "lost" and so on... For 40 bucks (a A+++ titel price) this is a NOGO.
  91. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Beautiful looking, yet plagued with numerous problems since launch. Server issues, no real chat lobbies, functionalities like ultrawide and being able to play with friends over network removed and now on top of that: constant outages in the past 3 days that result in lost items/character progression due to rollbacks (and that's not the first time in the last 3 weeks it launched). SinceBeautiful looking, yet plagued with numerous problems since launch. Server issues, no real chat lobbies, functionalities like ultrawide and being able to play with friends over network removed and now on top of that: constant outages in the past 3 days that result in lost items/character progression due to rollbacks (and that's not the first time in the last 3 weeks it launched). Since it's too late to refund this because Blizzard claims we have "too much in-game time" (on their faulty product), I cannot recommend anyone to buy this failure of a classic! Stay away from it!! Expand
  92. Oct 17, 2021
    0
    Сервера каждый день лежат по 4-5 часов играть не возможно
    В возврате отказывают
    играть можно только с утра и ночью и то не всегда
  93. Oct 21, 2021
    0
    queue to play
    Not working servers
    No technical support
    So many bugs
    random changing textures
    Dissapearing items and experience
    Unplayable
  94. Oct 9, 2021
    4
    The game is unstable for me and I keep getting locked out from my barbarian. Aside from that frustration I also dislike the weird censorship they've done throughout the game. Why censor skin yet leave all the blood and gore? Its bizarre to me. Feels like I'm being treated like a toddler or something.
  95. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    It honestly does not run well for me, and the servers always seem to be down. So even though because the game seems to be down all the time... even when its up not impressed. Was Blizzard's last shot with me and they blew it.
  96. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    This is the most insane cash grab I've ever seen. It's just trash. They can't keep the servers up more than 5 minutes. It's been 6 times in like 24 hours now and they're down again.
  97. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Game is good. Servers are ****. I can't understand why you can play alone offline and use the same character for it. I don't want to be online to play alone just because some day I want to play with friends.
  98. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    impossible to play, servers are so bad probably the same used 20years ago in order to limit the cost i assume. 3 days in a row i cannot play this garbage due to the servers down
  99. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Serveurs down with roll back. No real explanations on what’s happening. Still un beta
  100. Oct 11, 2021
    0
    Diablo 2 Failmode is nothing more than diablo 3 with the skin of diablo 2.

    The loot table is based on diablo 3, its already been 2 weeks and people are already bis for the functionnal builds that are known to the genz and karens. The graphics are diablo 3 ok thats a huge upgrade, no complains there exept for the massive censorship and karen approved rework onthe character designs, npcs
    Diablo 2 Failmode is nothing more than diablo 3 with the skin of diablo 2.

    The loot table is based on diablo 3, its already been 2 weeks and people are already bis for the functionnal builds that are known to the genz and karens.

    The graphics are diablo 3 ok thats a huge upgrade, no complains there exept for the massive censorship and karen approved rework onthe character designs, npcs and monsters to be lgbbq friendly

    The stash is d3 but we sure would have loved to have this back then. no complains there.

    the skills are even more broken than the usa right now. sorc can over come cold immune but a level 35 conviction skill can’t even break any immunities( good bye infinity) even in normal mode. yesterday it hink.

    players abusing the use of controller support and turbo mode to even outclick the bots ( you gotta have one hell of a turbo for this)
    players scamming each others off and using d2jsp to crank up the prices. i got asked a pdrac for a lum rune and a shako for a io… or i can simply buy off my gears for 1800 usd for a breastplate enigma, 900 usd for a spirit and the best is that blizzard wont do anything about it.

    no help from players, well mostly no help from sorceress since everybody plays one, i main nec and auradin, rip because conviction…

    ladder will not have anything to offer since each and every runeword, cube upgrade and items are ALREADY in non ladder mode.
    constant crashes and server downs… i can crash just by scrolling through the chat, game list or just by touching my keyboard. this game has a stability thats even worst than FO76.

    region locked, because i chose to play in north america AKA the whole mfing usa and canada and the only thing i get are french canadian based players. after further testing its actually true. i played for 5 hours straight in over 200 different games. all were from quebec, english speaker or french speaker.

    PEOPLE CONSTANTLY COMPLAINING THAT D2 IS NOT LIKE D3, POE, ESO and that they cant be fed gears!!! asking for the game to become like d3 poe and the trademarket of ESO!

    the new trend of storming games for 3 months and leaving afterward but before that the new gen of players destroy a game completly and only comes back every now and then to see new content and leave the game bleeding out…

    the fact that blizzard censors everyone that points out broken game mechanics the moment they point it out, its literally like they have a paid army of people flagging everyone that says something that isnt : oh thats awesome me want more.
    Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 40
  2. Negative: 0 out of 40
  1. Oct 26, 2021
    90
    The Lord of Terror has never looked so good, with Diablo II: Resurrected taking the original, and improving its look so as to present it to a whole new generation of gamers, or to those who are still in love with the 2000 classic by Blizzard North. There's not much here in the way of additions or changes, which is definitely a wasted opportunity to practically offer the best ARPG ever made, but it's still hard to say no to such a devilishly good remaster. Good job Blizzard. Finally.
  2. Oct 15, 2021
    85
    I’ve enjoyed playing Diablo 2 Resurrected and getting to experience the story in a visually updated way. The tweaks they made to get everything working on the console also helped a lot as it gave me far more flexibility in what abilities I had at my disposal. D2R is ideal for anyone who likes dungeon crawlers and doesn’t want everything to be explained or to be told where to go all of the time.
  3. Oct 10, 2021
    70
    Diablo 2 Resurrected should have been a remake. The approach might be more streamlined than most modern RPGs, and combat is just as enjoyable as it ever was. However, it's also difficult to recommend for those unwilling to push back against the game at almost every turn. If you're familiar with the original and know its quirks already, the visual refresh is enough to warrant yet another playthrough.