Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. CD-Action
    Jun 5, 2018
    75
    A stylish, engaging game that could use more innovation and a quicker pace. [05/2018, p.65]
  2. Mar 7, 2018
    70
    Fable Fortune takes the Hearthstone formula and adds a number of very unique twists to it.
  3. Mar 7, 2018
    70
    Fable Fortune takes the Hearthstone formula and adds a number of very unique twists to it.
  4. May 2, 2018
    65
    Fable Fortune has too many similarities with other card games, and tries to make the difference with the Fable touch, but... It barely gets it.
  5. Apr 10, 2018
    65
    If you like CCGs, you'll have fun with Fable Fortune, but it'll be the same fun that you've already had elsewhere. If you've picked up Hearthstone at any time in the past four years, you won't miss anything by skipping this one. If you haven't picked up either, it's probably more worthwhile to pick up the one with a larger player base.
  6. Feb 23, 2018
    65
    Fable Fortune seems to be late to the card games party. It feels way too similar to Hearthstone and despite its "moral" system, the gameplay feels clumsy and slow.
  7. Jun 23, 2018
    60
    Despite its few unique special features, Fable Fortune draws too much of its inspiration from other well-known games. In such a crowded sector, we can only regret its lack of novelty.
  8. 60
    Fable Fortune doesn't reinvent the wheel, and the few new things it brings to the table (pun intended) are not that good. It's unlikely that it will find a spot in the crowded arena of CCGs, even with cross-play between Xbox One and PC. Well, it's free, anyway, so if you're a fan of the genre, it may be worth a try.
  9. Mar 27, 2018
    55
    Fable Fortunes borrows many ideas from its competitors, but it doesn't do anything better than them. The idea still works, but unless you really like the franchise, there's nothing here you won't find somewhere else.
  10. Mar 8, 2018
    55
    Fable Fortune doesn't offer much that hasn't been done better in the years before it.
  11. Feb 26, 2018
    45
    Flaming Fowl Studios has the opportunity to transform Fable Fortune into something more in the future. For now, it's derivative, flawed, and unfinished.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. May 9, 2018
    10
    I really like this game. Lots of depth ad not too much RNG to it.

    The thought of CO-OP was what drew me to it, but the PVP is great. Fun
    I really like this game. Lots of depth ad not too much RNG to it.

    The thought of CO-OP was what drew me to it, but the PVP is great.

    Fun quest system and morality system make this a stand-out ccg for me, I hope it blows up.
    Full Review »