User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 25
  2. Negative: 6 out of 25

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 29, 2011
    7
    Oh this is a very sweet game, I loved playing it and I really hope the developers bring on more chapters.
    For those of you who like fast action rpgs, this one has a slow old fashioned approach to the fighting but for me thats not the main thing anyway. The story is really nice and the flying is unique and pleasant. If you have an open mind, love a nice story and a sweet romance then give
    Oh this is a very sweet game, I loved playing it and I really hope the developers bring on more chapters.
    For those of you who like fast action rpgs, this one has a slow old fashioned approach to the fighting but for me thats not the main thing anyway. The story is really nice and the flying is unique and pleasant. If you have an open mind, love a nice story and a sweet romance then give this a try, it is a bit buggy but for me felt really worthwhile. I gave it a 7 because there are some bugs to be ironed out but otherwise it would get a 7.5 or an 8.
    Expand
  2. Jan 6, 2015
    10
    Please read till the end :)

    I got this game for USD 5 and being aware of the criticism from some users, stating the Game was not completed. And I am glad to had bought it. I spent 14 hours playing this game and exploring the available worlds of Avalon and I can say: - The game was undoubtedly developed as a first part of a continuous saga, which seems it never came. - The game
    Please read till the end :)

    I got this game for USD 5 and being aware of the criticism from some users, stating the Game was not completed.

    And I am glad to had bought it. I spent 14 hours playing this game and exploring the available worlds of Avalon and I can say:

    - The game was undoubtedly developed as a first part of a continuous saga, which seems it never came.
    - The game play is quite simple and the options limited
    - The skills and weapons systems feel a bit unpolished.
    - Re-playability is not high

    Anyway, errors are always easy to point.

    Still, at the end the most important thing is to enjoy the experience and definitely that was what happened to me while playing this game. This game gives you the feel the developers actually invested a lot of effort and somehow it just kept coming to my mind that this is one of those games that was developed with passion and love. It might sound silly but that's my main point.

    Any of you that is fond of not too complex RPGs with a gorgeous environment should give this title the opportunity to surprise you.
    Expand
  3. Jan 1, 2014
    5
    Faery Legends of Avalon is a RPG that if it was issued about six years ago would have been very well received. Why is it not so now? Because the graphics in the game are presented at a very low level. The sound is a little better. As for the battle system I do not know how to go about it. Because like a combat system similar to Final Fantasy VIII but it's not the same. Kind of turn-basedFaery Legends of Avalon is a RPG that if it was issued about six years ago would have been very well received. Why is it not so now? Because the graphics in the game are presented at a very low level. The sound is a little better. As for the battle system I do not know how to go about it. Because like a combat system similar to Final Fantasy VIII but it's not the same. Kind of turn-based combat system, like HP and mana indexes but It's all a bit cheated Probably if it had been released much earlier I would have admired her. But unfortunately it is released at a time when we have a much better productions AAA and even indie games. Developers wasted chance for a good game. Expand
  4. Jul 11, 2014
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Es un juego que te gusta o lo odias, hay que darle una oportunidad, es interesante al subir de nivel, la funcion de la camara podria ser mejor y ojala tenga una continuacion con mejoras de graficos y textos. Expand
  5. Apr 10, 2020
    0
    Le studio français Spiders est (un peu trop) spécialisé dans le jeu de rôle bas de gamme et bas de plafond, souvent mal fini pour ne pas dire bâclé et pas fini du tout... Cela dit, leurs jeux "fonctionnent" correctement en général mais ont toujours ce côté "insuffisant" et mal dégrossi. Et ce "Faery" ne fait pas exception à la règle !

    Evidemment, il s'agit d'un petit jeu, quasiment un
    Le studio français Spiders est (un peu trop) spécialisé dans le jeu de rôle bas de gamme et bas de plafond, souvent mal fini pour ne pas dire bâclé et pas fini du tout... Cela dit, leurs jeux "fonctionnent" correctement en général mais ont toujours ce côté "insuffisant" et mal dégrossi. Et ce "Faery" ne fait pas exception à la règle !

    Evidemment, il s'agit d'un petit jeu, quasiment un simple A très simple mais dont la mise en oeuvre multiplie les impairs et les cumule avec un ennui assez incroyable.... il faut ajouter également une direction artistique qui n'a rien d'artistique et semble perdu dans les caves soit du mauvais goût, soit de l'insignifiance.

    Ainsi, les fées ici n'ont rien de féérique et l'ensemble du jeu est désespérément vilain et banal à la fois. Techniquement, ça reste aussi faiblard évidemment mais ça n'explique pas tout...

    Les combats sont aussi ennuyeux que le reste et directement inspirés d'un mauvais tour par tour d'une quelconque vieillerie japoniaise. L'absence de voix n'est pas dommageable mais la musique affreusement ratée, sirupeuse et générique tape sur les nerfs. Bref, rien à tirer d'un tel jeu de baltringues sinon une perte de temps totale.
    Expand
  6. May 30, 2018
    6
    Я приобрела игру около года назад на скидках в Steam. Летом в выходные было достаточно скучно, и я была в поиске игры "тупо убить время". И нашла.
    Игра на одноразовое прохождение и вряд ли займет у кого-то больше 10-15 часов. У игры однообразный, иногда надоедающий геймплей, графика 2011ого года, пресный сюжет, но игра действительно стоит прохождения. Она хватает тебя за яйца и не
    Я приобрела игру около года назад на скидках в Steam. Летом в выходные было достаточно скучно, и я была в поиске игры "тупо убить время". И нашла.
    Игра на одноразовое прохождение и вряд ли займет у кого-то больше 10-15 часов. У игры однообразный, иногда надоедающий геймплей, графика 2011ого года, пресный сюжет, но игра действительно стоит прохождения. Она хватает тебя за яйца и не отпускает до конца, я с удовольствием провела в ней два дня своей жизни. Тебе просто хочется сидеть и играть в нее. Объективно объяснить не смогу. Я видела и другие отзывы, где люди писали, что Faery просто сделана на славу, без лишних объяснений.
    6.5 - хорошая оценка для короткой одноразовой неплохой игры.
    Expand
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. PC Gamer
    Sep 13, 2011
    40
    There are simply too many flaws, and too little gameplay for even the bargain price. [Nov 2011, p.70]
  2. CD-Action
    Jul 4, 2011
    40
    All the fights against generic enemies look the same and get boring even faster than the shallow plot and repetitive quests. If you're looking for sleeping pills that also induce nausea I can recommend Faery. [July 2011, p.75]
  3. Jun 27, 2011
    70
    Faery is a fun RPG, but it is more fun and cheaper on the console.