User Score
1.1

Overwhelming dislike- based on 400 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 400

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 27, 2019
    0
    Fifa 17 v4. The same game. The same graphics. Tha same scripts. The same handicap. The same plastic gameplay. The same kick off glitch. The same garbage. Bye bye EA. Bye bye origin.
  2. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    Unplayable game. Refund requested. I will avoid any future titles released from EA.
  3. Sep 27, 2019
    0
    Forget this game. EA is selling you a full-priced casino game based on soccer. I notified the government of my country to ban these stupid loot boxes. We're absolutely done with these practices.
  4. Sep 27, 2019
    0
    That game is garbage. Dont play this. Save your money and your nerves. #bbea.
  5. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    Completely broken, with developers deleting and censoring comments saying so. Do not buy this game, it's completely unfinished
  6. Sep 28, 2019
    1
    Terrible game with no improvement from last year FIFA 19. The game got worse instead. This game is broken from career mode to the core gameplay. They even use the same cutscenes for the game. I don't know how they'd even expect people to spend money for FIFA 21 after this. Such a terrible game from one of the worst if not the worst game developer.
  7. Sep 29, 2019
    0
    There are so many bugs in this game. It's unplayable. And EA refuses to acknowledge and fix them as long as FUT still works because they only care about money. They refuse to make even the most simple upgrades to career mode and the like. Nobody cares about press conferences that they're just going to skip after a week when the nuance wears off. How about you let us upgrade stadiums? OrThere are so many bugs in this game. It's unplayable. And EA refuses to acknowledge and fix them as long as FUT still works because they only care about money. They refuse to make even the most simple upgrades to career mode and the like. Nobody cares about press conferences that they're just going to skip after a week when the nuance wears off. How about you let us upgrade stadiums? Or turn off those obnoxious national team job offers? They clearly don't care about anything other than FUT and it's disgraceful. DON'T BUY. Expand
  8. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    Scripted gameplay; seemingly based solely on the score and time on the clock. Screwing up a 5 yard side pass but let’s you score an impossible shot from 15+ yards outside the box. CM player starts with 4/5 skill moves, leading to you getting +1 skill for beating players off the dribble, and +1 for beating players with skill, now you have 6/5 stars which makes it 0/5 stars (absolute fail)Scripted gameplay; seemingly based solely on the score and time on the clock. Screwing up a 5 yard side pass but let’s you score an impossible shot from 15+ yards outside the box. CM player starts with 4/5 skill moves, leading to you getting +1 skill for beating players off the dribble, and +1 for beating players with skill, now you have 6/5 stars which makes it 0/5 stars (absolute fail) meaning absolutely no skill moves (not even shot fake). CM player team fielded is almost always full of prospects (have noticed they play first team players during transfer windows though). EA doesn’t care and it’s clear. They’re a multi-billion dollar company that pinches pennies wherever they can. By supporting this crap fest and them, you ignorantly support mediocrity. You also support money grabbing, which is what this game is, and nothing more. F- for effort. I wouldn’t want my name anywhere near this **** show. Expand
  9. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    Absolutely destroyed career mode by frankly not giving a toss about it, bugs everywhere along with the lies about fixing things that are now somehow worse than ever. It's like they started work on this years mode about a week before launch.. insane there are bugs still prevalent from fifa 15.. absolute cancer.
  10. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    Career mode is worse than ever. Bugs that have been in the game for years, and a few new ones.
  11. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    How do I put it? FIFA 20 is a bad joke in a line of terrible jokes made by a company with such a low hold on their own morality that rivals cartoon villains. This time, they took bites from FIFA Street... but not the fun one from the early 2000s that eventually got ruined by EA trying to milk it like a cow and rather the passable/mediocre one they made ages afterwards. Now, it's a "totallyHow do I put it? FIFA 20 is a bad joke in a line of terrible jokes made by a company with such a low hold on their own morality that rivals cartoon villains. This time, they took bites from FIFA Street... but not the fun one from the early 2000s that eventually got ruined by EA trying to milk it like a cow and rather the passable/mediocre one they made ages afterwards. Now, it's a "totally new mode" to fill in the space left by the flop that was the Journey.

    They also did some minor tinkering with the gameplay, which is probably gonna be deemed competent until someone figures out a new exploit because this is FIFA, something is always wrong in it and the company itself doesn't give a toss if it doesn't mean people will stop paying for FUT cards. Speaking of that devil, they're still keeping FUT, despite being banned at Belgium and other countries giving it a pretty good look, what with the state of the economy these days. If you're interested in only that mode or happens to know people that also do so, go play soccer outside. It's way cheaper and even more fun than burning through your finances just to get an overpowered team that will matter for about a semester until they retire the servers and move on to the next overpriced mess of a game.

    Career Mode remains a joke, an insult to the part of the fanbase that should've given up on them ages ago but decided not to because it's a great concept that has been beaten up time and time again by EA, when not flat out forgotten by the company. If you want proof, keep in mind that Career Mode was the last one to receive any news about updates and has been consistently the most broken mode of the whole bunch. They probably only keep it around so PES can't have the edge on that field.

    Avoid this with all your strength. Get an older soccer game like FIFA 07, PES 6. Try PES 2020 if you really want a new game. Hell, go play soccer outside. It'll be better for you and your wallet.
    Expand
  12. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    If you want to laugh and cry at the same time buy this crappy box of jokes and BTW its a reboot of FIFA 19
  13. Sep 29, 2019
    0
    Over 25 years of FIFA and this is where we are.

    You'd expect with the constant controversy surrounding EA that they would get better moving forward, the opposite is true. Ignore the high rated reviews claiming that its PES fanboys rating this 0, they're delusional, both games are trash. The list of bugs with this game is endless and I just can't see them fixing it all, this game is
    Over 25 years of FIFA and this is where we are.

    You'd expect with the constant controversy surrounding EA that they would get better moving forward, the opposite is true. Ignore the high rated reviews claiming that its PES fanboys rating this 0, they're delusional, both games are trash.

    The list of bugs with this game is endless and I just can't see them fixing it all, this game is so broken.

    They promised before release that issues(mainly career mode) would be fixed this year(which is still on their website), yet here we are with it being worse than ever, surely that's got to be false advertising, some people say "I don't know why you're surprised" but here's the thing, the've not made such promises before a release like that. For FIFA 19 we all knew the career mode would remain almost untouched, that wasn't the case in the build up for this release.

    A transfer update was added on release day but was removed a short time later with no explanation, they claim to be operating with some transparency but you have to go out of your way to find an account of an EA employee on Twitter for any kind of vague update, their website and official social media accounts say nothing other than Ultimate Team related bs.

    Another sign of how they operate, they want people to be pushed towards ultimate team, this seemed to be why you couldn't play house rules against friends online with FIFA 19, now we have the same issue with Volta, no option to play online with friends.

    The new penalty system makes no sense, it shouldn't be easier to save a penalty than it is to score and the new system is completely useless when it comes to playing local matches, there's no way you can accurately take them without the stupid target because of how sensitive it is but then your opponent will see where your shooting. They've had 25 years to come up with a good system but we are presented with this mess.

    The AI is shambolic, that's where there is no surprise, Legendary difficulty will randomly seem to disable their defenders and let you stroll through, switch it up to Ultimate and you can see a goal coming a mile off because they will start playing ping pong football with incredibly accurate one touch passing all the way from the back while your players out of your control appear to close their eyes and run away from the ball.

    They're just terrible at making games, it's a crime that the likes of Red Dead and The Witcher cost the same amount as this trash, a game in development for many years vs one that seems to have been thrown together very quickly without testing.
    Expand
  14. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    It is hard to even play sports games anymore, I used to love playing FIFA, Madden, 2K, & NHL for the past 2 decades, but sports gaming is truly dead. FIFA was the one that started all of this with Ultimate Team.

    Admittedly, this mode was incredibly fun to play in its inception, since it was fun to mix chemistry styles and players from different leagues to create your favourite fantasy
    It is hard to even play sports games anymore, I used to love playing FIFA, Madden, 2K, & NHL for the past 2 decades, but sports gaming is truly dead. FIFA was the one that started all of this with Ultimate Team.

    Admittedly, this mode was incredibly fun to play in its inception, since it was fun to mix chemistry styles and players from different leagues to create your favourite fantasy squad. It was a lot easier to create that team back in FIFA 09 when FUT was first introduced and pack odds were much more friendly.

    Today, in FIFA 20, as it has been for the past 7 years, the odds have become horrible and these packs have become manipulative tools to prey on children and adults who are psychologically susceptible to gambling, or do not have the patience to exhibit a horribly long grinding process. It really is criminal, and has completely destroyed sports games for me.

    For this reason alone, this game deserves a zero until they decide to be the Electronic Arts everyone loved in the 90s & early 2000s and remove these predatory micro/macro-transactions. The "critics" and "game journalists" also refuse to do their job, to call this stuff out and advise gamers against the purchase. Seriously... how can you highly rate a yearly franchise of a game that does nothing to change their nefarious way they monetize their players and does next to nothing in the way of innovation? You're all an absolute joke.

    There are literally no positives that come to mind for this game. Only bugs and negatives.

    - Predatory micro/macro-transactions
    - Career mode is unfinished
    - Career mode is buggy
    - FUT no longer has single player seasons
    - FUT mode has unusual bugs with consumable application
    - FUT disconnects regularly which can ruin progress, or the plethora of bugs can do that too
    - FUT difficulty curve (Single Player) & scripting (Online) is absolutely unacceptable
    - 60 FPS cap from splash menu does not work
    - Gameplay has been slowed down again like FIFA 16
    - Defending is an absolute joke this year
    - Game journalists still praise the game and do nothing to help consumers stop these predatory practices

    Overall, EA has no excuse for this release, and neither do I for buying this garbage. I just want to play some single player FIFA after years of FUT online, and I literally cannot have fun doing this, this year. Career mode is unfinished, broken, and buggy. Single player seasons has been removed from FUT... why? Modes should never be removed from these titles, only improved or refreshed. I have no interest in Volta, FIFA street will always be superior and it's never coming back. I skipped 19 because I didn't want to buy FIFA yearly anymore, now I am considering leaving sports games behind altogether.
    Expand
  15. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    We play this game as football fans for the real feeling of a match and of a season... Not for some edgy street football. Keep it simple EA. Fifa 16 with career mode bugs and the same cazino pack openings.
  16. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Let me make this short and simple!

    SAME GAME EVERY YEAR!! ZERO IMPROVEMENTS..
  17. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    As usual EA have launched a game that is designed to fill their pockets rather than fans enjoyment. A broken career mode a gimmicky street football mode and poor on pitch performance.
  18. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    Worst football game defending very bad. They don't hear user feedback. Pes is way much better than this. After fifa 16 they are getting worst by year. Fifa 16 was the last game which was good. And after that you cant dribble also you cant defend
  19. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    It seems like i accidentally bought FIFA 19 or FIFA 18... It's garbage. Nothing is changes for years. We were promised a changed Career mode but this is exactly same career it was in previous fifas. Press conferences? Well it is only "good", "normal" and "bad" answers which affects team or player morale. Volta is more scripted and **** than normal modes. It's very boring. So muchIt seems like i accidentally bought FIFA 19 or FIFA 18... It's garbage. Nothing is changes for years. We were promised a changed Career mode but this is exactly same career it was in previous fifas. Press conferences? Well it is only "good", "normal" and "bad" answers which affects team or player morale. Volta is more scripted and **** than normal modes. It's very boring. So much disrespect from EA Sport to their customers for selling same game for years. But casino in FUT is still here ;) FU EA Expand
  20. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    They sold career mode upon fixes to last year’s games. These ‘fixes’ simply do not exist, still bugged beyond belief.
  21. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    EA blatantly lied to us about fixing the bugs and issues we had with the past few iterations of the game. Not only are all of those supposed fixes not working, but things that were fine in FIFA 18/19 are broken now.
  22. Sep 29, 2019
    0
    Worst thing ever. Everything is unreal, ball physics and player's performance, gameplay all is bad. Career crushing chaos. Dont buy! EA, please go to hell.
  23. Sep 29, 2019
    1
    All the mechanics of the game is very bad !
    The campaign isn’t right. The controls are even worse. Penalty ?!?!?!? Free kick?!?!? So bad design. Why to change something that works ?!??
    Money back please !
  24. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    Зачем что-то объяснять.Вы и так всё знаете.Наихудшая игра столетия или скорее в мире
  25. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    New cover, same **** Save your money, give it away as tips to people who are actually working hard rather than giving it to a lazy publisher. Even getting trapped in a pyramid scheme is better than buying into this bull**** every year. I'm done.
  26. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    Game casino, bad game fifa 18 is better fifa 19 and 20 i dont know just better
  27. Sep 30, 2019
    1
    EA, again, doesn't worked on single player. The game is completely broken and was impossible to have fun.
  28. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    Unplayable game. The worst gameplay of all Fifa's games. Bugs everywhere! Scammed again!
  29. Jan 16, 2020
    2
    EA continues to disappoint.

    Fifa 20 boasts a decent graphical update from its predecessor but stops improving fairly quickly after that. The game still regularly creates situations where it feels like the game is cheating against the player. This is especially prevalent in Career Mode, which has been sorely neglected this year. The game will frequently, and arbitrarily, create
    EA continues to disappoint.

    Fifa 20 boasts a decent graphical update from its predecessor but stops improving fairly quickly after that. The game still regularly creates situations where it feels like the game is cheating against the player. This is especially prevalent in Career Mode, which has been sorely neglected this year. The game will frequently, and arbitrarily, create artificial difficulty through forcing the player's team to make mistakes DEEPLY uncharacteristic of the team or specific player. Impressive sprinters like Lionel Messi or Heung-min Son struggle to get past defenders with an AVG in the mid-70s. Maestro crossers like Kevin De Bruyne will sport accuracy befitting of a Sunday league winger. The list goes on.

    This blatant handicapping has gotten worse over the past few iterations of the franchise, and EA continues to insult its player base's intelligence by denying there is any presence of scripting or momentum shifting code. Regardless of whether whatever system is causing this was added intentionally or not, EA has summarily failed to remedy how often this game franchise creates infuriating situations where the player does not feel in control of their own team.

    FUT is still the only feature that gets development time, which is to be expected when the majority of the audience is 20-somethings spending hundreds, or even thousands of dollars a month on packs for players. I will not be purchasing any more titles in the FIFA franchise in the foreseeable future. The only reason this is not a 0/10 is that the game actually launches and can be played. Beyond that, it's just not fun
    Expand
  30. Jan 30, 2020
    0
    This is basically FIFA 19, but "updated" team rosters. What's the point? Why should we buy same game all over again every year? Just to have Ultimate Team progress be meaningless in a year. Stupid nonsense, would not recommend.
  31. Apr 21, 2020
    0
    Before I purchased the game, #FixCareerMode was already trending in September. Consistent fan feedback was that the game was "unplayable." Knowing that the internet can get off the rails, I looked into it, and decided to wait a few weeks before purchasing. I figured that it would be a little buggy, but a patch would come to the rescue soon enough.

    Eventually, when I finally caved and
    Before I purchased the game, #FixCareerMode was already trending in September. Consistent fan feedback was that the game was "unplayable." Knowing that the internet can get off the rails, I looked into it, and decided to wait a few weeks before purchasing. I figured that it would be a little buggy, but a patch would come to the rescue soon enough.

    Eventually, when I finally caved and ordered the game, I attempted career mode (99% of the reason I play FIFA), and literally couldn't even start a career. The game crashed 3 times before I finally gave up. I wrote to EA support and waited even longer to start playing. Finally, career mode worked, but the gameplay was completely buggy. Champions League and Europa league had LAST YEAR's teams, and the game wouldn't allow me to fix it during setup or it would crash yet again. Super frustrating.

    Once they fixed this bug and I was able to use the feature I love, the gameplay was terrible. CPU players tackle you NFL-style without blowing even the whistle, and if your user-controlled players so much as sneeze on the opponent, you get a yellow card. CPU tackling is ridiculous and is occasionally impossible to string a few passes together without losing the ball. Sometimes, your passes go in the complete wrong direction. Bottom table clubs often have 30-minute stretches of playing like Barcelona, and with your far superior team, you still can't win the ball back. I usually play FIFA on the highest difficulty (ultimate), and every single difficulty has these glitches.

    50% of the time, the game is enjoyable and feels like FIFA 19. The other 50% of the time, it is frustratingly unplayable.

    The addition of speaking to the media before and after matches is cool in theory. In practice, the questions and answers are either completely redundant, or don't match up and make no sense.

    One of FIFA's biggest strengths is its ability to provide a quality soundtrack. Years later, hearing a song out of context, you're like, "FIFA song!" However, I couldn't even tell you a single song in FIFA 20. It was that boring.

    How they screwed this game up is beyond me! I would have gladly taken a status quo "roster update" version of FIFA 19 over this.

    The only positive improvement is being able to actually customize your manager. With this, FIFA 20 takes a baby step forward, and runs the amount of steps in a marathon backwards.
    Expand
  32. Nov 20, 2019
    1
    As I have it on Origin Premium and as a fan of football I gave I try to fifa also this year.
    Well, probably they have been 40 hrs I regret most wasting time with. I am a career player, I don't like that messy ultimate pay to win team were everyone uses same player and bugged stuff. Carrer is broken, the matches are COMPLETELY scripted, you could easily win vs a top team and then lose
    As I have it on Origin Premium and as a fan of football I gave I try to fifa also this year.
    Well, probably they have been 40 hrs I regret most wasting time with. I am a career player, I don't like that messy ultimate pay to win team were everyone uses same player and bugged stuff. Carrer is broken, the matches are COMPLETELY scripted, you could easily win vs a top team and then lose with a second leauge one with no reason and shooting 30 times on goal. I play with Parma on wolrd class difficulty and it is all damn broken. Bugged shots from 30 meters, impossible to score a penalty or a free kick, defenders always out of positioning. Not to mention the useless thing about pre match interview and after match, a useless way to somehow boost your players just giving the same answer anytime and still won't change maybe you win a couple of matches but you lose the decisive one. And I don't want to play lower difficulty were I win 3 -0 100% of times..
    Keep feeding that ultimate team to make money, but you are starting to sell less ea on sports game. And it is a pity.
    VOLTA footbal? just a cool mod for the first 30 mins.
    Expand
  33. Apr 6, 2020
    4
    If you're wondering if EA has created a realistic football game then no this is a piece of garbage as always. AI worse than your kids playing at the park, ball bouncing back to star players for second bite at the cherry, players on line exploiting these issues.One word comes to your mind after playing this game: ****
    But, if you accept that FIFA series is a piece of **** then it's
    If you're wondering if EA has created a realistic football game then no this is a piece of garbage as always. AI worse than your kids playing at the park, ball bouncing back to star players for second bite at the cherry, players on line exploiting these issues.One word comes to your mind after playing this game: ****
    But, if you accept that FIFA series is a piece of **** then it's somewhat acceptable. Join the button mashing idiots online.
    Expand
  34. Apr 5, 2020
    0
    This is the worst FIFA in the whole universe. Don't buy it. U will regret if u bought this garbage.
  35. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    This is just FIFA 19 with a new box and "polished" even more aggressive micro transactions.
    EA is a cancer of gaming industry and the "standards" that they are setting are abysmal.
  36. May 20, 2020
    0
    Since this is only on origin (that is the worst) and origin goes down a lot, and EA servers are very very bad, they should give some compensation for losing games because they cant provide servers. Put the game on steam so i can never open origin again and let someone else make servers if you cant
  37. Jun 22, 2020
    0
    Fifa 20 is the worst game ever, but I wouldn't be surprised if EA come with a new game worse than this piece of sh*t
  38. Jan 23, 2020
    1
    A game that full of **** You cant win if EA doesnt want you to win. Definitely P2W. Crap and **** system about div rivals . If you have so much money to spend for EA and have an incredible patience you should absolutely play that crapbag.
  39. Nov 10, 2019
    3
    3 points for the Volta mode, 0 for the fifa 18/19 mentally challenged little brother.
  40. Sep 29, 2019
    0
    So, another year and again EA is reselling old FIFA with few cosmetic changes for a full retail price, like it would be completely new product created from scratch... pathetic... Yet still there are players who keep falling for that trick and give money to EA every year... I am not starting here even about pay to win loot box scam casino inside the game......Good that in this year they atSo, another year and again EA is reselling old FIFA with few cosmetic changes for a full retail price, like it would be completely new product created from scratch... pathetic... Yet still there are players who keep falling for that trick and give money to EA every year... I am not starting here even about pay to win loot box scam casino inside the game......Good that in this year they at least changed logo from "19" to "20" , in Madden20 they failed to do even that.... ;) Expand
  41. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    (ОСТОРОЖНО СПОЙЛЕРЫ)Тоже самое что и 19 фифа и 18 фифа и 17 фифа и 16 фифа (подкрутили графон) и 15 фифа
  42. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    It almost looks like they released the game to help PES out. No offence to PES 2020 though, they have worked hard to be where they are with this year's game but EA have got some seriously egoistic people running the FIFA division (same can be said about every other ones I guess) who are only focused to squeeze money from people via gambling aka FUT. If I'm not wrong the basis of theseIt almost looks like they released the game to help PES out. No offence to PES 2020 though, they have worked hard to be where they are with this year's game but EA have got some seriously egoistic people running the FIFA division (same can be said about every other ones I guess) who are only focused to squeeze money from people via gambling aka FUT. If I'm not wrong the basis of these football games were supposed to be their manager mode and 1 vs 1 local/online matches. If that's broken I dunno on what basis they released the game. Its like I sell a car without 2 of its wheels and call it a bug. If only other reviewers and critics start bashing and strongly recommend NOT to buy this game something will change. FIFA 20 IS A GAMBLING GAME AND NOT A FOOTBALL GAME. BAN IT !!!! If I were to gamble I'd rather throw my money at Bitcoins huh... Expand
  43. Sep 30, 2019
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is the same than his lastest versions (17, 18 and 19). No changes. Waste of money. Expand
  44. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    Ненавижу EA , самая худшая компания в мире. Из года в год одно и тоже , ничего не меняется. Не покупайте этот кусок говна который ещё и подорожал!
  45. Sep 30, 2019
    2
    Worst Fifa edition in the last 10 years. Gameplay in FUT sucks!! Finishing is harder than ever and an average 80 rated GK will block 8/10 shots from an 90 rated POM Lewandowski.
  46. Oct 4, 2019
    2
    Same as last years FIFA, minor changes to the career mode, de facto not needed in the first place. There are still many more important things to fix first. Game play with AI is a copy and paste from last FIFA. The difference are the passes and tackles by the AI. I played in FIFA 19 with a legendary difficulty and despite scripts it was pretty even, but now with a legendary I can't doSame as last years FIFA, minor changes to the career mode, de facto not needed in the first place. There are still many more important things to fix first. Game play with AI is a copy and paste from last FIFA. The difference are the passes and tackles by the AI. I played in FIFA 19 with a legendary difficulty and despite scripts it was pretty even, but now with a legendary I can't do nothing with my team. They are passing the ball like boys in the school pitch. Direction of passes differs from that what I want, they are either too strong or too weak. The tackles are so OP to the AI that I don't have time to properly turn around my player to the other direction after receiving the ball and AI player already takes it from me (even with holding 'cover the ball' button). I can honestly say that the 90% of all goals I lost in the career mode were due to handicapped pass or tackle. Expand
  47. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Game on release looks like unfinished product, and it's unplayable in the current state.
  48. Apr 5, 2020
    0
    The gameplay and match results are fully controlles by the scripts. Why don't EA just let us play vs each other? This is got to be stopped, and the only way is to stop buying this sh*t. Say no to EA scripts, don't buy Fifa 21.
  49. Apr 8, 2020
    0
    The game is very sh.t When my defender trying to intercept they are not doing anything. And the whole game full of bug.
  50. May 29, 2020
    0
    Best gambling sim 2020


    Career mode died this year.
    I'll just quit giving chanches ti this game.
  51. Nov 29, 2019
    0
    The game is a complete sh@t in every aspect. Whe a game is unplayable you can close you eyes on everything else. EA never ever listen to their user. Every time they just say do that ridiculous connection troubleshooting article. EA must do that for it self beacuse their servera arereally garbage.
  52. Jan 3, 2020
    4
    I used to okay pes and fifa about ten year ago.. I mean a lot I was one top players.. Had a break and come back to it recently.. The game hadn't advanced much.. The online matches are still based mainly upon how the computer AI decides which of you it wants to win. By this I mean the AI just deliberately makes mistakes or your players are so weak, can't pass 2 yards, stumble, don't moveI used to okay pes and fifa about ten year ago.. I mean a lot I was one top players.. Had a break and come back to it recently.. The game hadn't advanced much.. The online matches are still based mainly upon how the computer AI decides which of you it wants to win. By this I mean the AI just deliberately makes mistakes or your players are so weak, can't pass 2 yards, stumble, don't move to help you, and your opponents AI turns players into the terminator bouncing off anyone or get every rebound... And I've been on both ends of it all. Sometimes I feel sorry for my opponents cos I can see its my turn to have AI want me to win. This is ultimately the downfall of pes and fifa as sane as ten year ago this hasn't changed and most of your wins and losses isn't down to your skill or ability it's down to poor AI which doesn't happen on any other games I no of. The Devs after a decade haven't bothered to fix it.. Expand
  53. Jan 4, 2020
    0
    Vengo del ultimo fifa que compre anterior a este(fifa 17) y la verdad que en este se siente muy lento el juego y lo peor fue que lo habia comprado por el nuevo modo que era el volta("fifa street") que por cierto es un asco la verdad que no se vio que hicieran su trabajo, lo unico que hicieron fue reducir el campo y dejar las mismas mecanicas de juego que en un partido normal de fifa.
  54. Feb 25, 2020
    0
    Worst game ever. EA killing their own franchise. Now it's time to switch to PES.
  55. Mar 4, 2020
    0
    gameplay is ok, rest is thrash. menus are same (and I mean c/p level same) as fifa 19. doesn't save user options such as timed finishing, you have to turn it off every game. horrible UI in general
  56. Jul 10, 2020
    0
    The worst Fifa ever. All gameplay mechanic ruined, it's almost unplayable. Online is 70% script and 30% kids.
  57. Mar 4, 2020
    0
    Худший симулятор футбола....ea sports просто ненавидят своих пользователей каждый год подсовывая ухудшенное dlc по цене полноценной игры с новыми картами, которые практически не влияют на процесс, ибо рулят баги, скрипты и помощь самой игры, ведь если надо, то любой вратарь тащит так, что не забить.Худший симулятор футбола....ea sports просто ненавидят своих пользователей каждый год подсовывая ухудшенное dlc по цене полноценной игры с новыми картами, которые практически не влияют на процесс, ибо рулят баги, скрипты и помощь самой игры, ведь если надо, то любой вратарь тащит так, что не забить.
  58. Mar 26, 2020
    0
    This game is total waste of money. The amount of unsolved bugs, which are known since the release is horrific. EA just don't react to bug reports and don't do anything to improve the game or at least make the modes they promote playable. Tournament mode is unplayable since the release and hasn't been addressed, career mode has ridiculous amount of bugs and glitches and they screwed upThis game is total waste of money. The amount of unsolved bugs, which are known since the release is horrific. EA just don't react to bug reports and don't do anything to improve the game or at least make the modes they promote playable. Tournament mode is unplayable since the release and hasn't been addressed, career mode has ridiculous amount of bugs and glitches and they screwed up things, that were working well in previous editions. One of the worst, if not the worst, FIFA ever. Expand
  59. May 20, 2020
    0
    This is not a bad game compared to other football. But EA can do better with all franchise.
  60. Apr 15, 2020
    0
    This game sucks. A lot.
    Worst fifa that I can remember, EA it's a shameful company.
  61. May 16, 2020
    0
    It is not a competitive game, it is pure scripting.

    After 18 being horrible, 19 the same... 20 deserves a 0.
  62. Apr 30, 2020
    0
    My contribution here to alert anybody to not buy this game. Everything here is horrible, not working. Even the best players dont respont to your command, lag and delay even in offline mode... its just a mess. Last Fifa i buy.
  63. May 12, 2020
    0
    FIFA pay to win just keeps on getting worse every year. Content creators are getting payed by EA to keep silent about the problems of this game. Defending is impossible, ultimate team is pay to win, career mode is broken, loads of bugs and just overall the same game as its been for 5 years with no actual significant positive changes.
    Main problems with the game:
    If you liked previous
    FIFA pay to win just keeps on getting worse every year. Content creators are getting payed by EA to keep silent about the problems of this game. Defending is impossible, ultimate team is pay to win, career mode is broken, loads of bugs and just overall the same game as its been for 5 years with no actual significant positive changes.
    Main problems with the game:
    If you liked previous FIFA games, then you will like this too - if you didn't like them, then you wont. Why? Because ITS THE SAME **** GAME that it has been for multiple years.
    EA support is non existent, unless it makes them money.
    Only ultimate team has updates, because its the only mode that's the only mode that makes money.
    Volta (street) football mode doesn't have multiplayer, which ruins a great addition to the game.
    U can't achieve anything in ultimate team unless you spend thousands of hours or hundreds of dollars to get a good team. Also all of that will be worthless when FIFA 21 comes out, which (i bet) will have one significant change (eg. volta football this year, which was trash anyway) for marketing/sales purposes and nothing else.
    A solid 0/10 from me.
    Expand
  64. May 19, 2020
    1
    Always been a huge fan of fifa and the gameplay is still enjoyable however FUT is completely broken (started in 9th division and almost everybody had very expensive squads full of TOTY players so no way no compete unless you spend lots of money from the start). What's worse, next day after update, the game stopped working altogether and was not able to fix it. Very frustrating experienceAlways been a huge fan of fifa and the gameplay is still enjoyable however FUT is completely broken (started in 9th division and almost everybody had very expensive squads full of TOTY players so no way no compete unless you spend lots of money from the start). What's worse, next day after update, the game stopped working altogether and was not able to fix it. Very frustrating experience altogether Expand
  65. May 24, 2020
    0
    Slow gameplay probably because servers are bad, scripted gameplay in full competitive game, and rewards are not satisfying also its EA aand there is no head goals.
  66. May 29, 2020
    0
    The whole game is scripted and no addition to career mode means you are better off burning your money than spending on this game.
  67. Jun 2, 2020
    0
    Don't play FUT, save your time or your money .
  68. Jun 28, 2020
    0
    This game is a **** about ****... Every year they are making the simillar game for the simillar price..
  69. Jun 23, 2020
    3
    Another year, another same game without almost anything new. This year I bought cause the volta, but it's also boring (I prefer Fifa Street). I miss old times
  70. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    To start off this game released with false advertising.

    EA advertised that bugs from last year's release would be fixed - bigger clubs playing unrealistic and bad line-ups against weaker opponents, ending in the bigger clubs losing a match they wouldn't in real life. What did we get in FIFA20? Well, the bigger clubs are now playing an even weaker side against more or less any team. Man
    To start off this game released with false advertising.

    EA advertised that bugs from last year's release would be fixed - bigger clubs playing unrealistic and bad line-ups against weaker opponents, ending in the bigger clubs losing a match they wouldn't in real life. What did we get in FIFA20? Well, the bigger clubs are now playing an even weaker side against more or less any team. Man City, Liverpool, and Chelsea have been relegated in all of my Career Mode saves and it's infuriating, to say the least.

    If you have bought the game you can request a refund based on the fact that it was not released as advertised, which is illegal, which means you get your refund.
    However, EA doesn't want this to happen and they have been having comments referring to refunds deleted off their forums which are, pardon my French, **** stupid and degrading towards us as customers.

    Do NOT buy. The game is far from complete. If you have bought the game, request a refund because it's not as advertised.
    Expand
  71. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    I expected NOTHING this year. And you still **** it up EA. This is the WORSE state I've EVER seen a game being released in. Career mode is beyond destroyed. You treat loyal customers for over 20 years time like total ****
  72. Sep 28, 2019
    1
    Get real, this is FIFA 19 with slower pace, one of the worst releases to date. Career mode still untouched, EA is even deleting posts complaining about it.
  73. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This has to be the worst iteration of any sports game i have ever played, it forgets the core principles of a sports sim and gives its fans a load of nonsense in their face and disrespect. Expand
  74. Sep 29, 2019
    0
    If you live in the UK you can force a refund due to how broken the game is!
  75. Sep 29, 2019
    0
    Игра скатилась, уже даже не похоже на игру, конвейер говна и багов, ошибок и вылетов.
  76. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    garbage garbage garbage garbage garbage garbage garbage garbage garbage garbage
  77. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    Casino 777 mus DIE, this fcking game must die and Electronic Arts too.....
  78. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    Ленивая поделка, которая выходит уже за все рамки
  79. Sep 28, 2019
    0
    The only thing that they added are bugs to the Career mode, no innovation no excitement, only gambling.
  80. Jun 18, 2020
    0
    With FIFA20 word you have the definition for trash, garbage, piece of broken crap sh*t.
    Defense in career mode is broken, it does not exists. Year after year they remove a bit by bit from it. From the defense system of 2009/2011 to this garbage sh*t of 2020
    And also year after year they TOTALY fu*k penalty and free kicks system, and this year they invented a new stupid model, one
    With FIFA20 word you have the definition for trash, garbage, piece of broken crap sh*t.
    Defense in career mode is broken, it does not exists. Year after year they remove a bit by bit from it. From the defense system of 2009/2011 to this garbage sh*t of 2020

    And also year after year they TOTALY fu*k penalty and free kicks system, and this year they invented a new stupid model, one invented by a flashlighted mind who lives in Canada and play hockey his entire life, but now it does fifa!

    -Animation for double defending is again, G.A.Y. Every time you call for a player to help, he must go from BEHIND his opponent, it doesn't matter he came from 20 meters in front of him, it must go from BEHINDE all the time. No wonder in Canada the government pay you to change your gender, bealh, but c'mon, keep this sh*t out of games, oke EA Canada !?

    -Running with the ball at your feet feels so griped for your players as if stepping on their own testicles, while for Ai, everything seems so cursive and smooth
    -Offside is dead, you press now, they will execute tomorrow, eventually...
    -Ball interception for Ai is super great, their players work at 360 degrees while yours sucks with an angle of interception of no more than 60 degrees or less.
    -Players reactions, for Ai is great, crap players from ♥♥♥ing teams with over of 60, have super reactions like Superman, while your top players are like snailman
    -The G.A.Y referees, must always dress in same colors as opponent team...since version FIFA X, they never fix this **** and this is so confusing =)))

    Building a football game in a country that knows only winter sport, especially hockey, is idiotic as fu*k! Is like for for canadians, their beloved hockey game NHL, would be built in Somalia by people who never saw snow or ice. Also most. EA should move the PRODUCTION of this game into a country with people that really knows what football is

    And it's the same FIFA 19, 18, 17
    99,999999999999% identical the same FIFA 19, even the crappy User Interface it's the same, they only change the blue color to pink, that lazy they were with this game. All is matter for EA is caching sound

    P.S: I just got on "Steam" this message "Pre-Purchase EA SPORTS™ FIFA 21" then read the first curator review

    "
    NOT RECOMMENDED
    By Group Of Completely Average Hipsters 19 June
    “It's like NBA 2K but for Europeans: The exact same ♥♥♥♥ing game as any past Fifa in 20 years but with more microtransactions. Simply not buying this makes you smarter than 90% of the world population”"

    Hey EA, you give a s**t about us, right ?
    PES, here I come and f**k you EA!
    Expand
  81. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    Same **** different year.pathetic! Same bugs, same exploits same unfinished game.
  82. Sep 29, 2019
    0
    Lo tengo por origin access premier al igual que el 19 y siento como que es el 19 pero con los jugadores cambiados de equipos, no tiene ni un ápice de mejora técnica. Si me dijeran que es un dlc de la nueva temporada por 10€ me lo creería pero no, te lo venden como algo "nuevo".
    Por favor esta en nuestras manos que tanto este titulo como otros de salida anual que no innovan en nada y
    Lo tengo por origin access premier al igual que el 19 y siento como que es el 19 pero con los jugadores cambiados de equipos, no tiene ni un ápice de mejora técnica. Si me dijeran que es un dlc de la nueva temporada por 10€ me lo creería pero no, te lo venden como algo "nuevo".
    Por favor esta en nuestras manos que tanto este titulo como otros de salida anual que no innovan en nada y lastran la industria se detengan y las compañías reflexionen.
    Expand
  83. Sep 30, 2019
    0
    калл собчий. как можно в такое можно играть? Ничего нового! Это тупо донатерская помойка за фулл прайс!!!
  84. May 21, 2020
    0
    There is a 50% chance that this game will crash during Career training and you will do it all over again. This is the worst optimized game I have ever played since I started playing FIFA games in 2013.

    All they have to do is allow saves in between training.
  85. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Тупое говно тупого говна.....хватит пилить деньговыжемалку.
  86. Oct 8, 2019
    0
    Han quitado el soporte con los Dualshock 4, que tan bien han funcionado en todas las entregas.
    Una vergüenza, una estafa.
  87. Jan 30, 2020
    0
    What an stupid moneygrab game. only an reskin of fifa 17, with all the lootbox and microtransaktion ****
  88. Oct 12, 2019
    0
    I've been playing FIFA games for years, guess I played all of them and this one is the worst. The game is slow, unresponsive, the AI of your players is tragic, online is lagging, actually there's nothing about this game I could recommend. Uninstalled it after a few hours, I'm glad I didn't buy it on PS4 and tested it on my Origin Premiere account instead. With each edition FIFA is gettingI've been playing FIFA games for years, guess I played all of them and this one is the worst. The game is slow, unresponsive, the AI of your players is tragic, online is lagging, actually there's nothing about this game I could recommend. Uninstalled it after a few hours, I'm glad I didn't buy it on PS4 and tested it on my Origin Premiere account instead. With each edition FIFA is getting worse and worse. Expand
  89. Jul 25, 2020
    0
    I hate this stupid game.
    every match I get screwed by the DYNAMIC DIFFICULTY THING.
    while I have an opponnent with a silver LB with 66 pace that catches up to my TOTS Salah. this **** game forces you to put yourself through hell for **** you wont even get in the next installment LOSE THE **** SCRIPTS. IMPROVE THE AI NO ONE **** CARES ABOUT FIFA PACKS ANIMATIONS OR YOUR ****
    I hate this stupid game.
    every match I get screwed by the DYNAMIC DIFFICULTY THING.
    while I have an opponnent with a silver LB with 66 pace that catches up to my TOTS Salah.
    this **** game forces you to put yourself through hell for **** you wont even get in the next installment

    LOSE THE **** SCRIPTS.
    IMPROVE THE AI
    NO ONE **** CARES ABOUT FIFA PACKS ANIMATIONS OR YOUR **** TRAILERS.
    MAKE THIS GAME FUN!
    Expand
  90. Oct 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Наверное худшая игра из всей серии, мало того, что не пофиксили баги предыдущих версий, так ещё и добавили новых, браво еа Expand
  91. Sep 17, 2020
    0
    Got it on a 90% off sale yet I feel like I have lost so much. Straight out THE worst $5 I have spent this whole year, and I'm a smoker so that kinda summarise how bad this game truly is.
  92. Mar 26, 2020
    1
    Changed all the defence system. Didn't gave a single warning. Gameplay is broken, with unbalanced attack/defence. I'll keep trying to play this game because the expensive price I've payed, but I'll never gonna buy a EA game again. NEVER. Last game. FIFA is officially dead. Thanks EA.
  93. Sep 20, 2020
    1
    I really wanna like this game but EA makes it so hard. Graphics are nice, physics are better than earlier games, cool. But just tell me why this game have to be scripted? Okay I understand if you want to make money from online, but why you script the god damn career mode??? Also, what the f you did with defence in this game, worse than ever. I'm really sad because I have been waiting forI really wanna like this game but EA makes it so hard. Graphics are nice, physics are better than earlier games, cool. But just tell me why this game have to be scripted? Okay I understand if you want to make money from online, but why you script the god damn career mode??? Also, what the f you did with defence in this game, worse than ever. I'm really sad because I have been waiting for GOOD football game so long time and every time I play a new one i'm disappointed after 10h playing. This game is unplayable, sorry. Fix this one thing, remove the scrpits deciding winner and the score would be 6-7. I like the new gameplay, not so plastic anymore, but it's useless till the game is scripted. Expand
  94. Mar 30, 2020
    0
    Another year another S H i T game. i repeat myself countless times after times how amazing EA are at making the game even worse than the previous one, every one i mean every one plays the same tactics, the same players daniel james, osimnhen, ben yedder, ryan kent etc... EA just made everyone in UT and FUT Champs look like robots using the R1 to drag back all the time once they reach theAnother year another S H i T game. i repeat myself countless times after times how amazing EA are at making the game even worse than the previous one, every one i mean every one plays the same tactics, the same players daniel james, osimnhen, ben yedder, ryan kent etc... EA just made everyone in UT and FUT Champs look like robots using the R1 to drag back all the time once they reach the line at the end of the field one simple △ with players like kent or orsic is very simple to outpace everyone matchmaking in this game is broken lower divisions in this game are a joke why bother playing in a lower division to gain some matchskill and build ur team if everyone has the same icons the same meta cards using the same exploits over and over again for F U C K sake CARALHAO

    MAS AGORA ASSERIO SEUS FILHOS DA PUTA QUANDO E QUE ACABAM DE FAZER MERDAS DE JOGOS CABROES DO CRL PUTO SE HOUVER ATENTADOS EM VANCOUVER SABEM LOGO QUEM FOI TRISTES DO CRL
    Expand
  95. Sep 19, 2020
    0
    cheaters on the pc version. EA don't want to do anything to fix it. They have also been selling the same game for 5 years.
  96. Jul 24, 2020
    0
    Rubbish full of bugs, games don't feel like games anymore, weak players win, good players lose, there's a handicap to help bad players, so worst that is almost like FIFA 19
  97. Mar 29, 2020
    3
    Buggy as hell. Some minor changes. Conmebol added so that's nice but pretty much the same as FIFA 19
  98. Jun 13, 2020
    1
    This Fifa 20 is for shure the most broken FIFA game ever... btw the Handeicap, momentum, scripting is 100% as usually.
    And if you wanna play the "carrer mode" this is the most broken mode. Just an example:
    In career mode you use a starting player (gómez for example) and his mood is 50% and after the game, the journalists ask you why he did not play (Gómez, which one played the starting
    This Fifa 20 is for shure the most broken FIFA game ever... btw the Handeicap, momentum, scripting is 100% as usually.
    And if you wanna play the "carrer mode" this is the most broken mode. Just an example:
    In career mode you use a starting player (gómez for example) and his mood is 50% and after the game, the journalists ask you why he did not play (Gómez, which one played the starting game)
    and you are wtf !!!
    He played as a starter, what more do you want?
    And when you go back to the main menu you have Gomez angry for playing few games and his mood drops to 30% .... That's how broken the game is.
    In things that even I could program better, imagine how much handicap you will have during the game.
    So basically this is the worst fifa of all.
    Expand
  99. Aug 18, 2020
    0
    This game is exactly the same as 19. No changes or anything, i feel their not even trying to make the game stand out from the previous 5
  100. Jul 30, 2020
    0
    Full of bugs, full of transactions, same graphics as 5 years ago, same **** as 5 years ago. I just wish EA goes bankrupt soon.
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Dec 6, 2019
    73
    As long as Ultimate Team mode keeps making money, there’s little hope for FIFA series. [Issue#241, p.33]
  2. Oct 10, 2019
    70
    For now, FIFA 20 is better than the previous edition in terms of gameplay, and that’s somewhat sufficient. But it dropped the excellent The Journey single-player only to replace it with a stale mode. With a little luck, we might get to play Volta outside of FIFA when it belongs. To sum it up, as Comrade Dyatlov points out, it’s not great, not terrible. For any other game, this would be a bad thing, but for FIFA’s microtransaction model, it’s everything that Electronic Arts hopes for.
  3. FIFA 20 is bringing nothing new except Volta mode, which is really fun to play. Also FUT is still a P2W mess.