GRID 2 PC

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 570 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 3, 2013
    9
    Beautifully optimized, fun stylish racer, it comes as advertised with aggressive AI and balls to the wall action, some races are a little easy and customization beyond look n feel would have been nice, but then this is an arcade racer and not a simulation.

    I love the ability to rewind and avoid those little mistakes as I do not have the time to master complex driving mechanics and
    Beautifully optimized, fun stylish racer, it comes as advertised with aggressive AI and balls to the wall action, some races are a little easy and customization beyond look n feel would have been nice, but then this is an arcade racer and not a simulation.

    I love the ability to rewind and avoid those little mistakes as I do not have the time to master complex driving mechanics and advanced physics engine.
    Expand
  2. May 29, 2013
    10
    GRID 2 manages to inject a nice dose of realistic physics within an arcade style racing game. The result is a game that simulator purists will surely frown upon.... (lack of view, no tuning) but everyone else will enjoy. The locations and cars look absolutely stunning. The single player is meaty and the multiplayer is absolutely worth playing.
  3. May 28, 2013
    9
    Great mix of challenge but not sim, online and off, sticks to what made Grid 1 great but put more money in and really polished. Always online mic and youtube upload fails, but somehow that seems minor and likely to be patched. The racings solid, the careers solid, the tracks are solid with some new modes like dynamic changing path keep it fresh and fun.
  4. May 29, 2013
    9
    I don't know what happened to the PC community, have a look at the PS3 users. Anyhow a great follow-up to GRID! Again it is a arcade racer with a simulation seasoning (nothing unexpected there as the low reviews might suggest). Handling and graphics are top-notch. Career mode is as fun as ever. However no helmet-cam, no tuning and a bit 2 much drifting. But nothing which is not patchable.I don't know what happened to the PC community, have a look at the PS3 users. Anyhow a great follow-up to GRID! Again it is a arcade racer with a simulation seasoning (nothing unexpected there as the low reviews might suggest). Handling and graphics are top-notch. Career mode is as fun as ever. However no helmet-cam, no tuning and a bit 2 much drifting. But nothing which is not patchable. Good job codemasters, GRID 2 is very enjoyable Expand
  5. May 29, 2013
    9
    This is a type of game I've been waiting for the first racing game with astonishing 3D effects! I really don't understand some people complaining that this is not a simulator it was never supposed to be! Have you played NFS series? Grid 2 is much, much better. Why? 1. Your opponents do not teleport supernaturally if they are left behind, 2. The graphics are amazing, even though hardwareThis is a type of game I've been waiting for the first racing game with astonishing 3D effects! I really don't understand some people complaining that this is not a simulator it was never supposed to be! Have you played NFS series? Grid 2 is much, much better. Why? 1. Your opponents do not teleport supernaturally if they are left behind, 2. The graphics are amazing, even though hardware requirements are not very high I can easily get 40fps @Ultra settings and full hd using Nvidia GTX560. 3. Audio surround effects are amazing 4. Gameplay is decent without any unnecessary elements like 'story' (Who needs a story in a racing game?) 5. It runs perfectly smooth I haven't encountered any errors yet. Going back to graphics point if you haven't played it in 3D you haven't grasped the full capacity and beauty of the game. Seriously, this is the best looking 3D experience you can get this year (along with Tomb Raider) just awesome! As a minus I can only mention that you can hardly customize your cars (no tuning whatsoever) and the track easily become boring, but such minor drawbacks are not important to me. Do try 3D effect you won't regret! Expand
  6. Jul 17, 2013
    8
    It's certainly more arcade-y than its predecessor, but if you can get past that it's a solid game. Graphics are good, racing's decent fun, controls are solid, decent presentation, etc. Only real disappointment I have with it is the removal of Le Mans Series style racing (including Le Mans itself).

    I'd say pick it up if you don't mind the physics change.
  7. Sep 14, 2013
    8
    Codemasters pulled off a solid arcade racer with a dose of realism.
    These sub 6-ratings are unrealistic and given mostly out of some form of frustration.
    However the original Grid is still a superior game in terms of balance between game and racing simulation.
    8/10 with an extra half point to balance the ridiculously low ratings.
  8. Sep 2, 2013
    8
    There are some really idiotic user reviews for Grid 2. The majority of them can't even spell, that in itself should tell you something.

    Anyway Grid 2 is a solid, well presented arcade racer. Think along the lines of the PGR games but better. handling feels tight & responsive and the graphics are beyond reproach. The game is separated into the usual arcade racing fare, there's the
    There are some really idiotic user reviews for Grid 2. The majority of them can't even spell, that in itself should tell you something.

    Anyway Grid 2 is a solid, well presented arcade racer. Think along the lines of the PGR games but better. handling feels tight & responsive and the graphics are beyond reproach. The game is separated into the usual arcade racing fare, there's the straight up races, drift events, hot lap style events and a quite amusing checkpoint style one too. as well as those, there are some special events thrown in for good measure. The best of these being an overtake event where you have a set amount of laps to overtake as many cars as you can. These overtakes can be linked together to attain a combo, while crashing or taking too long to overtake your next opponent will reduce your combo score.

    Unlike many games the multiplayer was not an afterthought, infact Codemasters has made it into it's own game in it's own right. There are challenges to complete, cars to unlock & upgrade and all this is held together by Codemasters excellent RaceNet service.

    If you're expecting the next Gran Turismo i guess you will be disappointed, but take it or leave it, Grid 2 is easily one of the most fun and accomplished arcade racing games of this generation and should have a place in any racing fans Steam library.
    Expand
  9. Jun 5, 2013
    9
    Let me start by saying this, anyone who reviewed this game lower than a five is a child, plain and simple. There is a level common decency that people lack nowadays when they take to this forum to bash their games without considering how their childish action impacts peoples lives, as is now the case when metacritic reviews impact pay for game developers and bonus's they may or may notLet me start by saying this, anyone who reviewed this game lower than a five is a child, plain and simple. There is a level common decency that people lack nowadays when they take to this forum to bash their games without considering how their childish action impacts peoples lives, as is now the case when metacritic reviews impact pay for game developers and bonus's they may or may not get.

    Lets be clear, this game is not now, or never has been a Sim, so when you give the game a negative rating based on that, your wasting both your own time, and your negatively impacting other people who may not know that this game is not meant to be a sim.

    Lets look back at Grid 1, where you could get into a race where your going around a figure eight and desperately trying to avoid crashing into the other racers, was this a sim? How about the races where you have ramps and jump your car over others, while the next turn has you wrecking into your competition, was that a sim? No, the game was never a sim, so all the childish babies that are giving negative reviews are sad, infantile and sad.

    As a near forty year old gamer who understands the number system, 10 is supposed to be perfect, one is so broken and filled with bugs that it should not have been released. Five stood for average. Anything below a five was bad, but three and lower were reserved for abysmal failures. Yet here we are, people giving this fun game a 3, what a joke.

    I know what sim racing feels like, I have played every racing game since RC Pro Am. I know what arcade racing feels like, and I sure as hell know what rubber band AI is all about. Mario kart 7 is a great example of a game ruined by rubber bane AI, but not ruined into being a 3, its just not a ten. So rating this game as anything below seven or eight is flat out a simple minded, inconsiderate and truly childish attempt at skewing peoples opinions into avoiding a game that should be considered a great amount of fun for most people.

    Yes, it definitely does require you to use drifting, A Lot!, but as an arcade racer, I don't mind this and really enjoyed it because what they did was focus their tuning on the drifting and nailed it perfectly. The game is heads above most recent arcade racers, except for NFS Most Wanted. That will be the only game that I can honestly say is more fun.

    The game is challenging, there is no doubt. You are rarely going to race each event only one time. If you are a great racer, sure, its possible, but with little errors, you will usually place second, and want to try again. The events are way more fun when you have to play them using the hood view, as it gave me the sensation of playing out a movie like The Fast and the Furious. If you try to imagine that type racing, then you fully understand what your buying in this game. If you were thinking Gran Tourismo or perhaps Forza, then you are wasting your time.

    You will find a great mix of cars, both old and new. There are some classics such as the much loved Mustang, to the Charger used in the Dukes of Hazard. Of course you will find some hot hatchbacks, and older model Mercedes and BMW's, but you are also going to find newer supercars such as the Ariel Atom, a car which defies all logic by placing a small v8 into a tube frame car which has the power to weight ratio of a jet plane. lol

    The graphics are definitely nice. I have been playing the PS3 version, but just got the Steam key for the PC version. The game looks great. If you are looking for a fun arcade game, give this game a try.

    P.S. Ebay currently has a deal for 20 dollars per steam key, so at that price, if you don't buy it, your really missing out.
    Expand
  10. May 28, 2013
    10
    Thank you for creating this amazing game. I'm loving it, the cars are incredible, the gameplay is perfect and the tracks are very well done! and what about the "Live Routes"? A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
  11. May 29, 2013
    8
    GRID 2 is finally here, and it is an insanely fun and enjoyable game. For those of you who are expecting a full car simulation game, you will be extremely dissapointed since the handling of the cars is very "arcadey". For those who not, you will have a blast playing this game through the career mode, but even more through the multiplayer, which is awesome.
    For me the worst thing about the
    GRID 2 is finally here, and it is an insanely fun and enjoyable game. For those of you who are expecting a full car simulation game, you will be extremely dissapointed since the handling of the cars is very "arcadey". For those who not, you will have a blast playing this game through the career mode, but even more through the multiplayer, which is awesome.
    For me the worst thing about the game is that it has lots of dlcs on day one, but oh well, it is coinmasters...
    Expand
  12. Jun 10, 2013
    8
    I've been playing Codemaster's racing games since the first TOCA games and each iteration is generally better than the last, where things are starting to get a little unstuck is the push towards DLC and workman-like ports to PC that don't fully use the resources available hardly.

    It's not hard to find problems in the newest game GRID2 :- WHAT WRONG: 1. Low end textures, even ultra
    I've been playing Codemaster's racing games since the first TOCA games and each iteration is generally better than the last, where things are starting to get a little unstuck is the push towards DLC and workman-like ports to PC that don't fully use the resources available hardly.

    It's not hard to find problems in the newest game GRID2 :-

    WHAT WRONG:
    1. Low end textures, even ultra settings use less than 1gb video ram! that just shouts low end port.

    2. Day zero DLC and likely more overpriced DLC down the line... a feature PC shouldn't be charged for as we don't have a used market for our games unlike consoles.

    3. Bugs galore such as crashing to desktop, framerate issues, controller lockups etc.

    4. No view, although modders have strived to fix that already.

    5. Lacking many famous tracks that previous titles all had.

    6. Weak dreary soundtrack that quickly gets turned off.

    BUT.... here's the thing... even with that taking all that into consideration, it's still one hell of a good online racing game, and here's why.

    WHAT'S RIGHT:-
    1. Shedloads of cars to buy and upgrade (notice many whingers say that it doesn't have it must have pirate copies since they all failed to mention that you CAN modify and customise cars in the multiplayer half of the game).

    2. Handling of the cars IS arcadey... but so was GRID1, anyone that says GRID1 was a sim racing is talking utter it never was close to being one and still isn't now. Even the older TOCA games were not really sim racing level, have a look at games due later in the year like project CARS or i-racing etc if you want sim racing you utter morons.

    3. Having no view is annoying maybe but who really gave a crap using it anyway? looked good on replays but even on sim racing games I play, I find having virtual wheels in front of my real wheel looks stupid, not to mention the field of view is always set for some short arse hobbit, I'm quite tall and in a real car I don't see the bloody wheel in front of my nose EVER!

    4. There are plenty of racing modes to offset the lack of tracks, many are new to the series.

    5. Want stock cars? go play Dirt Showdown.

    Overall I'm giving this a solid 80% because the game is great online, pirates moaning about lacking single player probably missing the point entirely... thats a training mode for multiplayer.
    Expand
  13. May 30, 2013
    9
    Well there is no first person camera but I think is a very good game.. Also I never use that in-car cam.. I really prefer see the cars, the models, colors, details, etc... soo I do not need that cam :P

    With the previous trailers I had no hope that this was a good game but I was wrong. Grid has never been a simulator, it was always arcade.... and while I was customizing my cars, the
    Well there is no first person camera but I think is a very good game.. Also I never use that in-car cam.. I really prefer see the cars, the models, colors, details, etc... soo I do not need that cam :P

    With the previous trailers I had no hope that this was a good game but I was wrong.

    Grid has never been a simulator, it was always arcade.... and while I was customizing my cars, the tires, vinyl, logos reminded me the good times with the ORIGINAL Most Wanted... this game is entertaining me a lot and if you add your favorite soudtrack and 3D vision is even better.

    Is a good game for me...

    And if someone from Codemasters read this, IN LATIN AMERICA WE HATE THE ACCENT OF SPAIN. add an option to change the text language subtitles separately. Thanks.

    Saludos
    Expand
  14. Jun 2, 2013
    8
    This is an arcade racing game and not a simulation!!! That was known in front of release! I played this game in SP and MP and its good to very good! I have seen only less unimporteant bugs its not normal in our time. I will have fun more time in this game
  15. Jun 4, 2013
    8
    I think that a user score of 5.3 is much too low for this game.

    The game doesn't try to be a simulator, many people don't get this. Yes, compared to grid 1 the game is less realistic...some people already pointed it out. It's the drifting that concerns me and many others. Drifting around corners is in most cases the way to go, and in my opinion that's rather a bad thing. In real races
    I think that a user score of 5.3 is much too low for this game.

    The game doesn't try to be a simulator, many people don't get this. Yes, compared to grid 1 the game is less realistic...some people already pointed it out. It's the drifting that concerns me and many others. Drifting around corners is in most cases the way to go, and in my opinion that's rather a bad thing. In real races you don't see any drifts, unless it's a drift contest.
    The rest of the handling however isn't that bad at all, and despite some guys claiming otherwise, each car has its own feeling. Sure, there are similar cars that will handle similar, like in real life too, but not a single carhandles the same. Also, you can't turn the assists on/off. The assist that prevents you from losing control by accelerating is always on. The AI is actually good. It's not predictable, they make errors and setting the difficulty appropriately affects the challenge of the game. To me, no headcam isn't really a throwback, since I used it rarely in grid 1.

    But to be honest, the cars, tracks and the damage model look great, although the damage indicator is missing. Really, there was no reason to cut it, it's still there and you'll notice it or your partner will tell you. All in all, it's actually a mixture of arcade and realism, though rather a arcade.

    Still, if you like arcade racing games, be sure to check this game out! Whether it's the single or multiplayer, this game will deliver you fun and a arcadey racing experience. Since there are things that could've been done better, but at the same time I like the fun and challenge in this game, I'll give it a 8.
    Expand
  16. Jun 5, 2013
    8
    Grid 2 looks fantastic. The cars look pixel perfect, the tracks are stunning and the lighting is gorgeous.
    Unlike a lot of racing game's you can really tell the difference between the difficulty settings.
    I like racing games but I'm no expert racer. On medium setting every race is winnable first time round but with a bit of a challenge, hard is quite a big step up and makes for a
    Grid 2 looks fantastic. The cars look pixel perfect, the tracks are stunning and the lighting is gorgeous.
    Unlike a lot of racing game's you can really tell the difference between the difficulty settings.
    I like racing games but I'm no expert racer. On medium setting every race is winnable first time round but with a bit of a challenge, hard is quite a big step up and makes for a challenging game without being so annoying you have to restart every event 20 times and extra hard is very challenging.

    The game's handling is a bit on the drift racing side, but that makes it a different experience from the first GRID, if it had the same handling we'd all be complaining that it's the same game but with better graphics! There's no point making the same game over and over.

    The damage system I feel works really well on a visual level and it's ok how it effects the car's performance but it could be more punishing.

    There's a great selection of cars and tracks and the variety is great. A lot of racing game's have the same old car's and there's some fairly unusual choices in GRID 2.

    The multiplayer is fun and more challenging than the single player campaign and it's nice that it's completely seperate ie you have to unlock all the cars separately in single player and multiplayer and they use different systems to do so. There is a problem with pile ups on the first corner, but if you back off and keep your racing clean for a few races then you'll soon be grouped with much cleaner drivers thanks to the great matchmaking system.

    I used to be a massive need for speed fan, but now can't stand them, they are far too arcade and offer no challenge whatsoever and shift 2 was just unplayable on the pc.
    GRID 1 is more challenging and more original but GRID 2 is possible more "fun".
    In my opinion GRID 1 is probably the better of the two games considering when it was released but this isn't far behind and is a completely different beast.

    The amount of content in GRID 2, the excellent multiplayer and the new liveroutes system should keep players interested for quite some time and at around £22 on steam this is a bargain when compared to some games.
    Expand
  17. Jun 6, 2013
    8
    How important are french fries?
    There are experiences we can have that, while not nourishing to every atom of our being, are still enjoyable for what they are. Having said that, there are good fries and bad fries. Grid 2 is like an order of very good french fries. Grid 2 has weaknesses, and it panders to god knows who.. generation 'next' or whatever they are called these days. But
    How important are french fries?
    There are experiences we can have that, while not nourishing to every atom of our being, are still enjoyable for what they are. Having said that, there are good fries and bad fries. Grid 2 is like an order of very good french fries. Grid 2 has weaknesses, and it panders to god knows who.. generation 'next' or whatever they are called these days. But personally I do not use Grid 2 as the role playing game it was designed to be. Neither do I judge a game on its AI. Having the courage to get in a car of my choosing and drive some tracks of my choosing, I evaluate Grid 2 on the personal driving experience(s) I can have with it.
    I am not a fan of silly arcade racers. Neither do I enjoy mining my tire pressures in increments of half a pound for a thousandth of a second or needing to understand the intricacies of toe in, camber, caster, etc. etc. There are those that do. Grid 2 is not a simulation. Everyone knows this. Grid 2 may or may not be a silly arcade racer depending on the use its put to. Its possible to use the game, rather than it using you, and in that sense it is an enjoyable and very pleasing to look at and listen to racing game.
    If you could remove the mammoth drama of those who are hurt by Grid 2 not being more like Grid 1 (something possible only as a concept) and just enjoy Grid 2 for what it can do, well, we would have a much more boring review section, that's for sure. Some of the negative reviews are quite cleverly written. Some are bitter to an astounding degree. Oh well. That's show business
    Expand
  18. Jun 1, 2013
    10
    All bad rewiews are from pirates, don`t even read them. Game is great! Multiplayer is fantastic! But pirates will never know this, so they are leaving hate-ratings... (Sorry for bad english)
  19. May 30, 2013
    8
    The game is exactly what it should be: a great sequel of GRID. Please ignore all the ignorant persons that bought this game thinking it was a simulator, it's pretty clear that there's something wrong with their IQ.
    Now, the game feels like a "2.0" version of the old GRID, graphics have been improved, there are way more cars to choose from and each one feels and drive differently. The AI
    The game is exactly what it should be: a great sequel of GRID. Please ignore all the ignorant persons that bought this game thinking it was a simulator, it's pretty clear that there's something wrong with their IQ.
    Now, the game feels like a "2.0" version of the old GRID, graphics have been improved, there are way more cars to choose from and each one feels and drive differently. The AI in single player is fairly good, even though i think that it was a little bit better in grid 1, there's a lack of aggressiveness here, but if you play in the highest difficulty (pro) you can expect a nice challenge, and you'll have to deal with the fact that you'll not win every single race. I'm not going to talk a lot about multiplayer, because i just started it, but i've got to say that for me it's one of the best looking multiplayer experiences ever (for a racing game), and definitely the most fun.
    The lack of view is a big deal for me, but it didn't ruin the experience at all.
    Expand
  20. May 29, 2013
    9
    Don't expect a hardcore simulator nor an arcade racer. It us truly both and really shines because of this. Being a sim racing fan, I was a little concerned about the lack of in-car cam, but Codemasters did such a nice job on the rest of the game that I didn't miss it at all. The handling mechanics makes this game something truly special. It is what it's supposed to be relatively easy toDon't expect a hardcore simulator nor an arcade racer. It us truly both and really shines because of this. Being a sim racing fan, I was a little concerned about the lack of in-car cam, but Codemasters did such a nice job on the rest of the game that I didn't miss it at all. The handling mechanics makes this game something truly special. It is what it's supposed to be relatively easy to get up and started, but extremely difficult to master. Game well done! The single player mode lacks a little if compared to the original Grid 1, but online multiplayer gives you thrills you surely haven't felt yet. "It's all about the race" lives up to it's hype. It is really that good! Won't give it a ten because of a few glitches here and there (stuttering in some tracks and some severe slowdowns in some races, even with a core-i7 3720M and a GTX680M), and also because of a so and so single player. Anyway, if you are an avid sim racing fan or just plainly like racing games, don't miss this one out. It is simply amazing! Expand
  21. Sep 26, 2013
    8
    I did not play Grid 1 so I have no reference to the original to make my opinion. I like this game. I like the arcade drift style game play. Playing racing games on pc at 1080p+ is great because I can see the track better than on any console games. I understand peoples disappointment in not having in car graphics. The racing is pretty satisfying. I would have liked some capability toI did not play Grid 1 so I have no reference to the original to make my opinion. I like this game. I like the arcade drift style game play. Playing racing games on pc at 1080p+ is great because I can see the track better than on any console games. I understand peoples disappointment in not having in car graphics. The racing is pretty satisfying. I would have liked some capability to modify and buy cars Expand
  22. May 31, 2013
    10
    This game may not be an arcade game, maybe not a sim either. But guess what, it's fun tries to make racing feel fast and intense the way it should. People who are saying this game is worth a zero rating are borderline retards, couldn't be more wrong about video games. Codemasters should be praised for simplifying the race driver games to make them appeal to a different audience than theThis game may not be an arcade game, maybe not a sim either. But guess what, it's fun tries to make racing feel fast and intense the way it should. People who are saying this game is worth a zero rating are borderline retards, couldn't be more wrong about video games. Codemasters should be praised for simplifying the race driver games to make them appeal to a different audience than the Forza crowd. Way to go Codemasters, now I have a great racing game rotation between Horizon and this one! Expand
  23. Jun 2, 2013
    10
    Found negative review whilst waiting for midnight release to be able to play and I was gutted....
    But it's certainly a good game as was the 1st grid....
    It teaches you how to drive in a clever as you race way to suit the game... 2 days of playing it and I like it the same as grid 1 One tip for pc gamers is to get the game running optimally for your pc as you will struggle to race
    Found negative review whilst waiting for midnight release to be able to play and I was gutted....
    But it's certainly a good game as was the 1st grid....
    It teaches you how to drive in a clever as you race way to suit the game...
    2 days of playing it and I like it the same as grid 1
    One tip for pc gamers is to get the game running optimally for your pc as you will struggle to race accurately if you have bad frame rates.....
    Everybody will have different opinions on this game for sure but I love the graphics the cars and as grid 1 the thrill of ai cars crashing out and messing up and in grid 2 bigger races and I've already speeded head on into a pile up which I couldn't see because of the cool smoke effects.....money well spent for hours of racing and I personally don't care about the drifting the lack of engine tweaking the no view or the menus Not a racing sim but defo a racing game
    Expand
  24. May 28, 2013
    9
    Codemasters has done an excellent job into making the ultimate racing game. Eye-candy graphics, there's an actual storyline and it makes it a very personal experience. The racing is phenomenal, the drifts might take some time to master but that doesn't take away from the whole racing experience. You're going to have fun regardless. Who cares about no-in car camera no one ever used that inCodemasters has done an excellent job into making the ultimate racing game. Eye-candy graphics, there's an actual storyline and it makes it a very personal experience. The racing is phenomenal, the drifts might take some time to master but that doesn't take away from the whole racing experience. You're going to have fun regardless. Who cares about no-in car camera no one ever used that in Grid 1. This is worth buying trust me. Expand
  25. Jun 4, 2013
    9
    I cant believe how many dislikes this game gets right here. I didnt play the first GRID but of course, a lot of other Racing Games. I will put this Simple: Great Graphics, Great Controls, Great Tracks and a very intensive feel for the Race and the Car. I never felt so much in a Car like in this Game. Sure its not perfect, but it may be will be.
  26. Jun 11, 2013
    8
    Here is my take on the game..I am into simulators and do not like arcade games where the physics do not represent reality. I think part of what keep the player immersed on the experience is the simulation.
    I have drove more than 2000 miles on these game and can tell that it a good one. Graphics are stunning..just look at screen shots and videos..the physics are 80% there..that's why I
    Here is my take on the game..I am into simulators and do not like arcade games where the physics do not represent reality. I think part of what keep the player immersed on the experience is the simulation.
    I have drove more than 2000 miles on these game and can tell that it a good one. Graphics are stunning..just look at screen shots and videos..the physics are 80% there..that's why I gave a 8. Sound is good hand break works as supposed to..I would like to have horn. So if you want my opinion if you should buy the game or not..go ahead..it is worth the money..
    Lots of reviews here I bet played did not drove 100 miles on it..to say the game sucks..it takes some time until you get the hang of it..and also to adjust the Logitech G25 took me some time also. Have fun and see u there.!

    LovaLova69.
    Expand
  27. May 31, 2013
    10
    The best driving game I've ever played. Amazing controls, beautiful interface (one of the best I've seen in ANY game), extremely fun and intuitive drifting. Overall, an extremely great game.
  28. Jul 9, 2013
    10
    First of all: I don't care about view. I play with hud cam. It gives me a good sensation for speed and the best overview.
    Graphics is obviously excellent. Handling is not too arcade. It feels different whether you pick a car with rear-wheel drive or not. Compared to the Need for Speed series it feels like a simulation. Biggest downside is the DLCs money making. Many people seem to
    First of all: I don't care about view. I play with hud cam. It gives me a good sensation for speed and the best overview.
    Graphics is obviously excellent. Handling is not too arcade. It feels different whether you pick a car with rear-wheel drive or not. Compared to the Need for Speed series it feels like a simulation. Biggest downside is the DLCs money making. Many people seem to complain because Codemasters didn't develop the game they wanted. But disappointment is normal as long as long as you expect experience (like you had in some nostalgic predecessor) in the first few minutes. Spend some time with the game.
    I've spend 30 hours with the game and for me it's the best racing game at the moment.
    Expand
  29. Jul 3, 2013
    9
    I loved this game!
    The handling is very good for an arcade game and the graphics are amazing!!!!
    Why didn't I give it a 10??
    Because I just hate the fact a $50 dollar game has a lot of DLC!!!
    Give DLCs for free or don't make DLCs!!!!!

    But,... the game is amazing!!!!
  30. Jun 7, 2013
    10
    Absolutely fantastic driving game. I have come to not expect anything less of Codemaster at this stage as the Dirt series especially is one of my favourite game series ever due to the amazing replay factor. Grid 2 is simply a super-fun experience. I especially like the live routes idea, which makes for an unpredictable exciting experience (yes, even these can eventually be memorised, IAbsolutely fantastic driving game. I have come to not expect anything less of Codemaster at this stage as the Dirt series especially is one of my favourite game series ever due to the amazing replay factor. Grid 2 is simply a super-fun experience. I especially like the live routes idea, which makes for an unpredictable exciting experience (yes, even these can eventually be memorised, I know) and the amazing graphics add to the experience as well. Of course, this game is not for the realistic driving sim purists but I did not think that this was ever really implied.

    The only negative points about the game is perhaps the slightly moronic AI who can be easily passed by simply smashing through but then the car in first place seems to be the hardest to catch for some reason.

    Those faults are pretty minor and far outweigh the positive aspects of the game, so bottom line, this game is a fantastic, fun experience.
    Expand
  31. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    I don't understand why so many people are hating on this game. The cars handle very differently from each other, each one with its own unique blend of under steer, over steer, soft suspension, hard suspension, different degrees of acceleration and power. I find all the variations rather exciting. I have played a lot of race car games, and I have to say I like this more than most. It has aI don't understand why so many people are hating on this game. The cars handle very differently from each other, each one with its own unique blend of under steer, over steer, soft suspension, hard suspension, different degrees of acceleration and power. I find all the variations rather exciting. I have played a lot of race car games, and I have to say I like this more than most. It has a great balance of arcade and realism, and a large variety of unique challenges on each track and in each car. The people complaining so much don't really seem to have any good reason to do so. The graphics are beautiful, and they look great no matter what settings you use, so you can play in on a crappy Intel HD3000 or on whatever latest $500 Nvidia monster you have. I find the user interface to be very nice, easy to use, and quick to load. There is a very large amount of tracks and cars to mess around with, more so than in any other race games I can think of, so really, what's the deal? There seems to be plenty of challenge to it, but it's more accessible than the first GRID. The destruction on the cars is brilliant looking, full of realistic mechanics, and plenty of sparks and car pieces flying off, and coming unhinged. The cars look just the way they do in real life, maybe a bit more shine, but still realistic. The range of cars is nice. American cars, Italian cars, British cars, Japanese cars, German cars. You have everything from souped up street cars to full on super cars. The feel of the racing is very intense and visceral and exciting. Each of the cars has its own realistic sounds. I just don't get it. This is a fun game, and it is packed full of content to explore and skills and challenges to overcome. Maybe it's not pretentious enough, maybe it's too accessible. People liked having a game like the original GRID. A game that everyone sucked at it unless you put 50 hours into it, so all the people with jobs stayed away, and only the ultra nerdy, living at home with mom nerds, that could put in the time were any good at it, and they felt better than everyone. Well guess what?! This is a game for everyone, and it's fun as hell. Expand
  32. Jul 20, 2013
    8
    I haven't played a racing game in a while, especially on PC, but bottom line is that its a fun and intense racing game that is maybe too accessible for the hardcore racers but has a good feel for just about anyone else.

    The graphics and sound are outstanding. The controls do find a sort of median between arcade and sim leaning more towards arcade but they feel good and responsive even
    I haven't played a racing game in a while, especially on PC, but bottom line is that its a fun and intense racing game that is maybe too accessible for the hardcore racers but has a good feel for just about anyone else.

    The graphics and sound are outstanding. The controls do find a sort of median between arcade and sim leaning more towards arcade but they feel good and responsive even if too much so. Coming from Gran Turismo and Forza its hard not to have a million cars and a billion different customizations but you do have a fair amount of cars and customization. Personally I'd prefer much more of both in a game I want to play for a while, especially since the game somewhat lacks a large assortment of tracks even if they are pretty fun ones.

    The multiplayer is a lot of fun and I rarely have connection issues. Its usually pretty easy to find and jump right into a game. It also supports split screen multiplayer and I enjoy that as an option as well. The game features a campaign and while it is pretty easy for the first few tiers, the difficulty does ramp up slightly towards the end.

    In the end its not the best and most full featured racing game out there and maybe it should have been labeled more arcadey than it was, but if you're judging this game on its own merits instead of comparing it to another game, the previous title, or your expectations of what you think it should be, there is a lot of fun to be had in this game and I have no problem recommending it in that context. If you're a serious racer looking for a good PC sim, look elsewhere, but if you just want to have fun racing, this game is great.
    Expand
  33. Dec 19, 2013
    9
    This could be by far one of the best racing games and really is.It is better than any other racing game on Steam.Good sound,realistic driving based most on drifting and the best thing that this game has to offer is an amazing visual experience.Multiplayer is one of the interesting parts of this game too and as a game this one is very stable and very good optimized for PC.A bad thing couldThis could be by far one of the best racing games and really is.It is better than any other racing game on Steam.Good sound,realistic driving based most on drifting and the best thing that this game has to offer is an amazing visual experience.Multiplayer is one of the interesting parts of this game too and as a game this one is very stable and very good optimized for PC.A bad thing could be the missing "Inside of the car" camera view but this thing doesn't matter at all because this is a really good game from almost all points of view...It has a lot of other amazing features to offer...I recommend it. Expand
  34. Apr 16, 2014
    8
    I have just re-downloaded Grid 2 via Steam and after playing the game for a bit I find it's an enjoyable racer. It's not a full on simulation type game but it's still a good game. The game shouldn't need a top of the range PC to run on but if you do have such a machine then you can set all the graphical options to their highest and the game looks good.
  35. Dec 7, 2014
    8
    This is literally the best racing game I've ever played. I don't get all the negative reviews. Yes, it's not perferct: there aren't many tracks, you can't remove the "dirty windscreen" look, online feels completey empty (not sure it's Codemasters' fault though), collisions affect you WAY more than the AI cars, there's no way to randomize events unless you're playing split screen, tierThis is literally the best racing game I've ever played. I don't get all the negative reviews. Yes, it's not perferct: there aren't many tracks, you can't remove the "dirty windscreen" look, online feels completey empty (not sure it's Codemasters' fault though), collisions affect you WAY more than the AI cars, there's no way to randomize events unless you're playing split screen, tier three is totally unbalanced blah blah blah but I challenge you to find a better racing game than this. Expand
  36. May 4, 2014
    9
    Excellent continuation of the second part! The game has a lot, a lot of positive changes. In general, the same GRID only prettier. There is nothing bad about the first part.
  37. Aug 16, 2014
    9
    At first I was unsure of this game because the car handaling was very slipery but after getting used to it i found that the races are very fun.The AI is good, and it is very satisfing to pull of high speed drifts. The campaign is ok, you collect fans intsead of money but who cares its all about winning races. At first this was weird but in the long run it was better as you try to beat newAt first I was unsure of this game because the car handaling was very slipery but after getting used to it i found that the races are very fun.The AI is good, and it is very satisfing to pull of high speed drifts. The campaign is ok, you collect fans intsead of money but who cares its all about winning races. At first this was weird but in the long run it was better as you try to beat new records. My only problem are the menus as they are slow and awful. Expand
  38. Mar 10, 2015
    8
    I have played dirt 2 and dirt 3 and I've enjoyed them pretty much, though I enjoyed this one too, it didn't live up to those titles but it is pretty fun and enjoyable
  39. May 30, 2016
    9
    One of the best racing games . Awesome graphics, many different real cool cars, amazing trucks, interesting carier . This game much better than Need For Speed Rivals . This game nearly on a par with Project Cars . This game even much better than Race Driver Grid and I think Grid 2 much better than Dirt 3 and even Blur . Excellent physics and I think this game is amazing and included in myOne of the best racing games . Awesome graphics, many different real cool cars, amazing trucks, interesting carier . This game much better than Need For Speed Rivals . This game nearly on a par with Project Cars . This game even much better than Race Driver Grid and I think Grid 2 much better than Dirt 3 and even Blur . Excellent physics and I think this game is amazing and included in my top 3 best racing videogames .
    My Top 3 Racing Videogames
    3 AssetoCorsa
    2 Grid 2
    1 Project Cars
    And I think Grid 2 one of the best games of 2012, very amazing game, but not a lot of complex, but first Grid is harder than Second Grid . Grid 2 is amazing
    Expand
  40. Aug 13, 2016
    9
    Best compromise between sim and arcade. This game has perfect handling that I want since nowadays, racing game is simulator with annoying handling or need for speed with unrealistic handling. But little disappoint with car list.
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jul 8, 2013
    82
    Grid 2 is an accomplished and visually strong racer let down only by a bafflingly lame Career mode narrative.
  2. Jul 2, 2013
    69
    Every situation in GRID 2 feels the same, and there is a reason. Having collected more than 50 cars in my virtual garage, I can’t point out my favorite ones – they all behave the same way, without any distinctive quirks of ‘character’. And locations that repeat ad nauseum only make this feeling worse.
  3. Jun 18, 2013
    70
    GRID 2 is an action-packed and intense experience, where the cars behave like in a Hollywood movie. It is an entertaining arcade racer, but there are a few flaws. The AI is weak, the number of tracks should be higher and the game is too simplified in a few areas.