User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 247 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 40 out of 247

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 28, 2019
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. pros:
    - interesting characters

    cons:
    - clues doesn't matter
    - 60+ years old villain it's not the same thing that "suspect is between 30-45 years" - as said Norman.
    - fat 60+ years asthmatic-villain super fighter and runner - ridiculous.
    - villain no resemblance to little himself
    - f* QTE
    - camera not worked with mouse axis only WSAD
    - not stable framrate
    - glitches
    Expand
  2. Dec 24, 2019
    7
    I waited so long for this game to be available on PC. I ejoyed it, but... Good premise of the plot, choices and many possible outcomes and interesting characters. Graphics is nice and simplistic controls fit nicely to the story-oriented style of this game. However, this games stands and falls with its story. While it's engaging and has some strong moments, it's plagued with many cheap redI waited so long for this game to be available on PC. I ejoyed it, but... Good premise of the plot, choices and many possible outcomes and interesting characters. Graphics is nice and simplistic controls fit nicely to the story-oriented style of this game. However, this games stands and falls with its story. While it's engaging and has some strong moments, it's plagued with many cheap red herrings and illogical behaviour of characters, which prevents me from giving Heavy Rain higher ranking.

    But overall it's a good story-oriented game.
    Expand
  3. Jan 8, 2020
    7
    Сюжет неплох, чего и следовало ожидать от визуальной новеллы, однако экспозиция ну оооочень затянута и скучна, из-за ее всратости не удивлюсь, если кто - нибудь забросил игру в первые 2 часа. Персонажи интересные и классные, выбор влияет, атмосфера просто запредельная, графика оставляет желать лучшего, но игра все-таки 2010 года, так что можно сделать игре снисхождение. После прохожденияСюжет неплох, чего и следовало ожидать от визуальной новеллы, однако экспозиция ну оооочень затянута и скучна, из-за ее всратости не удивлюсь, если кто - нибудь забросил игру в первые 2 часа. Персонажи интересные и классные, выбор влияет, атмосфера просто запредельная, графика оставляет желать лучшего, но игра все-таки 2010 года, так что можно сделать игре снисхождение. После прохождения нет ощущения, что ты прошел какой-то шедевр, или игра раскрыла много проблем, закрутила сюжет, этого всего нет. Просто неплохая игра на 1 раз, не более. Expand
  4. Nov 27, 2019
    10
    belissimo this is shedevr shut up and take my money quantic dreams you are the bests my dog
  5. Jul 23, 2019
    10
    A great game with interesting characters and choices, and many different outcomes and ending, which keep the game interesting, intense andA great game with interesting characters and choices, and many different outcomes and ending, which keep the game interesting, intense and enjoyable throughout the whole game.
  6. Jun 26, 2019
    10
    The PC version offers the graphical excellence for this amazing 2010 interactive drama, which is getting low scores from Epic Games haters. The game will be released on other stores once the exclusivity deal is over.
  7. Nov 3, 2019
    10
    The game is very cool, I liked it, I was shocked when I recognized the real origami master, unexpectedly. Of course, there are a lot of questions for the game, but so it is perfect. I went to the best endings, thanks to the developers for such a game!
  8. Apr 13, 2020
    10
    Well, where to start. Game 10 years old, but mimics better than 90 % of new games. Heavy Rain is probably the most emotive and dramatic game, I have ever played. Amazing graphics, nice soundtrack, choices, I really got into the main character and sympathized with him. For now game don't have any bugs, controlling by mouse and keyboard is sometimes harder, sometimes game is so slowWell, where to start. Game 10 years old, but mimics better than 90 % of new games. Heavy Rain is probably the most emotive and dramatic game, I have ever played. Amazing graphics, nice soundtrack, choices, I really got into the main character and sympathized with him. For now game don't have any bugs, controlling by mouse and keyboard is sometimes harder, sometimes game is so slow (walking), but is okay. I don't t mind the Epic Store and I hate haters, who give bad score only because Epic Store (aka Epic Store haters).

    I absolutely recommend this interactive drama masterpiece.
    Expand
  9. Sep 4, 2020
    10
    No game to date has as many branching plot arcs based on player decision and performance, it's an undeniable masterpiece in interactive narrative.
  10. Jun 27, 2019
    10
    Well what can we say, a game with a good plot, elaborated dialogues and characters, a pretty good production
  11. Jun 26, 2019
    3
    Just play a PS4 remaster. The PC version is glitchy and available on the worst store available - Epic which is trying to force exclusives on PC by buying out publishers.
  12. Aug 6, 2019
    10
    very good game. original deep story, not too easy, not too hard. it's possible to repeat the chapter after you die with a character. sometimes it seems a bit slow, but it's art. not a stupid shooter.
  13. Jun 26, 2019
    2
    Epic PC version of the game is swarming with bugs and glitches, has terrible performance issues and framerate freezes with outdated graphics in 2019. The main story is mediocre though, but that doesn't save the whole game. And don't listen to those EGS fanboys and shills with 10/10, they'll eat everything!
  14. Sep 2, 2019
    0
    I was a huge fan of Heavy Rain on PS4 & PS3. This port is just a mess, first of all you know you've lost respect for a studio when you question them about the relentless glitches and frame rate freezes and they laugh it off. I can't even get passed the first chapter and within 2 hours of trying to play, it freezes every 1-10 minutes. Quantic Dream was right to remove the demo of Heavy RainI was a huge fan of Heavy Rain on PS4 & PS3. This port is just a mess, first of all you know you've lost respect for a studio when you question them about the relentless glitches and frame rate freezes and they laugh it off. I can't even get passed the first chapter and within 2 hours of trying to play, it freezes every 1-10 minutes. Quantic Dream was right to remove the demo of Heavy Rain and Beyond Two Souls, but they definitely need to make sure that the Detroit port doesn't fall victim to the issues presented here. This game doesn't get higher than a 0 until they fix all of the issues present. Expand
  15. Oct 22, 2019
    1
    В хеви рейн есть всё, что нужно отличному кинцу. Великий и недостижимый сюжет, безжалостные коридорные локации, постоянно забитые разным хламом, через который нужно буквально продираться, тонны описаний каждого действия персонажа, тысячи нажатий клавиш и визуально-текстовое впоплощение мыслей главных героев.

    Есть тут и новые механики: Игрок страдает от артрита пальцев, мозг
    В хеви рейн есть всё, что нужно отличному кинцу. Великий и недостижимый сюжет, безжалостные коридорные локации, постоянно забитые разным хламом, через который нужно буквально продираться, тонны описаний каждого действия персонажа, тысячи нажатий клавиш и визуально-текстовое впоплощение мыслей главных героев.

    Есть тут и новые механики: Игрок страдает от артрита пальцев, мозг перегревается и заклинивает, а проваленное из-за кривых рук сидящего за клавиатурой прохождение уровня можно прервать и быстро перезагрузить с самого начала. Игрока тут ждут безумные и напряжённые бои с раскладкой клавиатуры - успешное быстрое нажатие клавиш в правильном порядке активирует особый триггер самых безумных комбинаций кнопок, а некстати заклинившая кнопка "Е" обрекает клавиатуру на верную смерть от броска в стену. Хеви Рейн, безусловно, новое слово в жанре "интерактивное кинцо", потому что такого до этой игры ещё не видел никто.

    Для борьбы со стабильностью психики игроков тут есть целый арсенал возможностей, поэтому убивать время и нервные клетки в этой игре можно часами. Каждый раз комбинации нажимаемых вами клавиш будут чем-то новеньким и интересным. А если окружающие предметы в игре окажутся слишком сильны, можно позвать друга и убивать свои нервные клетки вместе.

    - Мужественно сражайся с игровой механикой. Нажимай кнопки, отодвигай мусорные контейнеры и бочки, открывай зонт. Что угодно, лишь бы спасти человечество.

    - Прочувствуй физику игры. Учись владеть телом, тренируй ходьбу и рефлексы, развивай стратегическое мышление.

    - Найди на своей клавиатуре и опробуй 60 с лишним видов различных клавиш, для которых есть множество комбинаций и двойных нажатий. Комбинируй их все с арсеналом из более чем 9 пальцев левой руки.

    - Настрой модификаторы сложности. 10 вариантов, от которых зависит риск и награда.

    Как итог, на выходе у нас Шедевр игростроения, глубокий нарративный арт-перформанс, амбассадор общественного оратория PlayStation 3.
    В «Тяжелом дожде», при всей его элегичности, куда больше жизни и содержания, чем в любых бездумных Гирс оф Варах, чьи авторы предпочитают рисовать фэнтези миры, а не работать в контексте и указывать на актуальные социальные проблемы. И именно поэтому Heavy Rain окажется тем самым Розеттским камнем, который спустя века станет для наших потомков ключом к расшифровке культуры консольщиков.

    Браво. Высший балл.

    И ни слова про Эпик Геймс...
    Expand
  16. Jul 5, 2019
    0
    This game is good for PS3 and PS4 version. The PC version the graphic is realistic, it is massive bug and glitch, and it is exclusive on Epic Game I recommend you play PS3 or PS4
  17. Oct 23, 2019
    0
    Good story telling when it actually works.
    Crashes.
    Button prompts are extremely annoying. Range from menial to just instantly kill someone. Why is that a problem? Because its not made clear what each button prompt does. At one point i wanted to check what an item is only to instantly chug some pills. At another point there was a standoff and i killed a guy because there was a button
    Good story telling when it actually works.
    Crashes.
    Button prompts are extremely annoying. Range from menial to just instantly kill someone. Why is that a problem?
    Because its not made clear what each button prompt does. At one point i wanted to check what an item is only to instantly chug some pills. At another point there was a standoff and i killed a guy because there was a button prompt but the button prompt didnt say **** go **** and murder him on the spot".
    Its hard to pick the dialogue choices you want - not because they are all interesting but because the writing floats in circles and wiggles making it impossible to read in the time they want you to make a choice. On top of that they tend to change numbers - i.e. if a dialogue choice was previous button "2" then in the next spinwheel dialogue choice it might be 3 or 4 and thats just stupid af.
    Expand
  18. Aug 3, 2019
    8
    So I got really excited that all Quantic Dream titles are coming to PC and immediately grabbed Heavy Rain. To get into the feel of it I've played shortly before its release an earlier title of Quanic - Fahrenheit, which I had for quite some time lying in my library, and that wasn't necessarily the best decision -
    This is just to say that feels a lot like Fahrenheit re-imagination. That's
    So I got really excited that all Quantic Dream titles are coming to PC and immediately grabbed Heavy Rain. To get into the feel of it I've played shortly before its release an earlier title of Quanic - Fahrenheit, which I had for quite some time lying in my library, and that wasn't necessarily the best decision -
    This is just to say that feels a lot like Fahrenheit re-imagination. That's not necessarily bad, and the result is not bad at all, but seriously, there were just too many aspects of imagination between the titles.

    Bottom line:
    +Choices! That's the main praise for Heavy Rain - your choices quite much matter, there are plenty of endings and outcomes for each
    +Graphics look good even today
    +Solid PC Port (not sure why all the hatred)
    +Likeable characters for a change
    +Relateable story
    +Satisfying length
    +Plot is mainly good, BUT (see negative points)
    +- Quick-time events gameplay
    -Same soundtrack segments repetitively played during the game resulting a lacking & tiring soundtrack
    -Some major plot hole(s), story doesn's always make sense
    -At many times - BAD dialogues
    -Not the best voice acting

    So that pretty much says it all. As I played it with Fahrenheit in mind, I was glad the characters are actually likeable, and the game made me care about them and relate to them (didn't happen in previous title). Even along the somewhat mediocre voice-acting and bad script, I wanted everyone to get a happy ending.
    The QTE gameplay does get on your nerves from time to time, but well, we know that's how Quantic like it.
    For an interactive movie this is way beyond solid experience, especially since there are not many video games done this way out there.
    I know games are known to be a bit clunky on reviews but still hoping they get even better (Definitely going to try Beyond & Detroit on PC).
    Expand
  19. Jun 30, 2020
    5
    Это правда тот самый великий консольный шедевр? По моему что то на уровне игр Telltale, уснул уже на 1 часу игры разогревая сыну пиццу в микроволновке, экспириенс на кончиках закрытых век.
  20. Jul 19, 2019
    8
    Main evaluation criteria:
    -Story: 8
    -Atmosphere: 7
    -Characters: 8
    -Graphics and design: 8
    -Gameplay: 7
    -Sound and Music: 7
    -Bugs: 10

    Аdditional evaluation criteria (Do not really affect the assessment):
    -Freedom of choice: 10
    -Coop in Story mode: 0
    -Multiplayer: 0
    -Mods and the ability to change the game: 0
    -Interface: 8

    Scores from 1 to 10, the higher the better
  21. Sep 21, 2019
    8
    Hikaye = 8
    Oynanış = 8
    Grafikler = 7
    Sesler = 7
    Keyif = 8
    Atmosfer = 8
    Süre = 8
  22. Dec 14, 2019
    0
    Игра шедевр.
    Но играть не возможно на процессорах AMD FX, фризы и заедания звука каждые секунд 10.
    The game is a masterpiece.
    But it is not possible to play on AMD FX processors, friezes and jamming sound every second 10
  23. Dec 11, 2019
    8
    He played it for the first time in 2019. And I want to say, I liked it! Despite the fact that the game is 10 years old, I was very interested. Liked the characters and plot. A little awkward keyboard and mouse controls.
  24. Dec 9, 2019
    8
    Heavy Rain is a very good experience but the plot is filled with inconsistencies and voice acting is average at best. The Graphics were really good for a 9 year old game though.
  25. Jun 20, 2020
    4
    Если вкратце - то кривое управление,дерганые анимации,тупорылая и скорее смешная,нежели драматичная история.Куча ненужных эпизодов не несущих никакой ценности.Зачем?.Про сюжетные дыры я даже начинать не хочу,для меня эта игра 2/3 времени была цирком,а в финале вообще выпал.Но как аттракцион - цирк идиотов я думаю кому нибудь зайдет.Только поэтому 4/10Если вкратце - то кривое управление,дерганые анимации,тупорылая и скорее смешная,нежели драматичная история.Куча ненужных эпизодов не несущих никакой ценности.Зачем?.Про сюжетные дыры я даже начинать не хочу,для меня эта игра 2/3 времени была цирком,а в финале вообще выпал.Но как аттракцион - цирк идиотов я думаю кому нибудь зайдет.Только поэтому 4/10
  26. Aug 20, 2020
    6
    I've been longing for a game that similar with LA Noire. Not the open world aspect, but the investigation, collecting evidence, solving crime and such. A friend recommended me Heavy Rain. Too bad for me, I don't own a console, Playstation 3 for this matter. As soon as this game announced to coming on PC I was excited. But today when I play it, on the first impression all I got isI've been longing for a game that similar with LA Noire. Not the open world aspect, but the investigation, collecting evidence, solving crime and such. A friend recommended me Heavy Rain. Too bad for me, I don't own a console, Playstation 3 for this matter. As soon as this game announced to coming on PC I was excited. But today when I play it, on the first impression all I got is dissapointment.

    First the game was badly optimized. I have **** tons of games released at 2012 that runs very well at max on my machine. This game, not so much, and it looks uglier than most of the game I had on that period. They could've spend more time optimizing it before releasing on the PC.

    Second, there're too many chores to do instead of giving the players the good stuffs in front. I mean even LA Noire's first case was pretty interesting. I get it that this was sort of like "tutorial mode" in order to make the player grasp on how to navigate and control the game. But later on you still have some of these chores here and there. I feel like they're just there as a "filler" to make the game much more of a game than an interactive movie.

    This is not a bad game despite those two major flaws. I would say this is the next evolution of point and click adventure games that were popular in the late 80's and early 90's. Or an interactive movie on which story comes first.

    Still I was hoping for a game that have hyper laser focus on crime solving. I wouldn't mind LA Noire 2, without the open world and driving segments. Or Heavy Rain 2, with much less chores and better pacing. I've looked at Detroit gameplay, it's a much more polished Heavy Rain, and seems it have better pacing. It give you a very interesting first case right on your face earlier on.

    Maybe I'll give that one a try sometimes in the future. For those who interested in this game, probably better to just skip to Detroit instead.
    Expand
  27. Jul 8, 2020
    3
    Awful game. I waited years to play this since I never owned a PS3 and I remember it getting rave reviews. I finally got to play it and was blown away by how terrible this game was.

    My first complaint is the controls, they're nonsensical and unresponsive, sometimes you have to tap rapidly and it just doesn't register, you also sometimes have to wriggle at a medium pace, too fast or too
    Awful game. I waited years to play this since I never owned a PS3 and I remember it getting rave reviews. I finally got to play it and was blown away by how terrible this game was.

    My first complaint is the controls, they're nonsensical and unresponsive, sometimes you have to tap rapidly and it just doesn't register, you also sometimes have to wriggle at a medium pace, too fast or too slow and you fail, it's like threading a needle. Also the shaking dialogue options that time-out quickly make it impossible to choose anything.

    The absolute worst thing about this game is the story, it is absolutely awful, which is surprising considering that that is all the game has, it is an entirely story-driven game, there is no Gameplay whatsoever, unless you count Quick-time events as Gameplay. The story ridiculous, it makes no sense. The game literally lies to you and then changes it's own story at the end to make a plot-twist work. Nothing the characters say or do makes any sense. Jason is also mentally disabled, you are forced to look away from your son and then he runs away and outside of a mall before jumping in front of a car, a crash which you take the full impact of and yet your son Jason is the one who dies.

    The voice acting is equally terrible. I understand that the voice actors were French but their English is awful and every line of dialogue is delivered flat with no intonation or emotion. It's god awful to sit through and the game is like a parody of itself.

    I am convinced that either the critics who reviewed this game were paid or that they simply lied to appear intelligent.

    I don't even know why I gave this game a 3, I can't think of anything I liked about it or anything the game did right, I just feel that a giving this game a 0 would be too contrarian and would take as much thought as the critics who loved this game.
    Expand
  28. Jul 29, 2020
    1
    Absolutly f***ng control. Im try to play this and this is verdict - it MUCH better play on youtbe, because this is unplayble. No any fun, just frustration about how stupid this is playing.
  29. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Игра с интересной историей, развязка потрясла. Интересные персонажи, есть драки.
  30. Mar 22, 2021
    3
    1 for madison toilet, 1 for madison shower, 1 for madison strip for paco .
  31. Dec 4, 2020
    9
    Наконец-то я сумел пройти эту игру. Управление не очень удобно и сама игра не очень оптимизирована: она подлагивает, хотя лагать в ней нечему.
  32. Feb 21, 2020
    10
    Atmosphere is very good. The story is amazing. This game can be best story game ever. Just play this masterpiece.
  33. Mar 27, 2020
    7
    Вполне добротное интерактивное кино, которому все же далековато до лучших творений telltale. Хит в свое время, весьма играбельна и сейчас.
    Напрягает глуповатый сценарий и ужасно топорное управление, из-за чего игре не попасть в ранг культовых.
    Доить игру не стоит, она оправдывает себя лишь на единождое прохождение, во время которого настоятельно прошу не лезть в интернет за спойлерами,
    Вполне добротное интерактивное кино, которому все же далековато до лучших творений telltale. Хит в свое время, весьма играбельна и сейчас.
    Напрягает глуповатый сценарий и ужасно топорное управление, из-за чего игре не попасть в ранг культовых.
    Доить игру не стоит, она оправдывает себя лишь на единождое прохождение, во время которого настоятельно прошу не лезть в интернет за спойлерами, дабы выбить себе наилучшую концовку. Лучше вершите судьбу главных героев сами)
    Expand
  34. Mar 10, 2020
    10
    MasterPiece!

    Todo suspense que gira em torno do jogo é fantasticamente bem estruturado. Os personagens são ricos e altamente empáticos, com problemas reais e diálogos que beiram a realidade. O enredo sabe muito bem quando usar cada um e não tem medo de ferrar com sua timeline. A ost é muito boa, e para um jogo remasterizado de 2010, os gráficos são excelentes.
  35. Jan 28, 2021
    8
    коммент для оценки коммент для оценки коммент для оценки коммент для оценки
  36. Mar 16, 2021
    8
    I played this on PC in 2021. The game is incredibly good. A lot of work and talent was put into this piece of art. I'm not exaggerating - this is really a piece of art. The game has multiple choices and multiple endings. I'm sure you will want to replay it. It's an incredibly complex masterpiece, so I noticed some flaws, mostly in continuity and logic (but I can be easily wrong). Anyway, II played this on PC in 2021. The game is incredibly good. A lot of work and talent was put into this piece of art. I'm not exaggerating - this is really a piece of art. The game has multiple choices and multiple endings. I'm sure you will want to replay it. It's an incredibly complex masterpiece, so I noticed some flaws, mostly in continuity and logic (but I can be easily wrong). Anyway, I consider this game as a milestone in game-making. If you didn't play this yet - play this immediately. This game is one thrilling ride, you won't regret. I will miss this game and all these feelings I experienced playing this game. I look forward to other Quantic Dreams' games on PC. P.S.: make sure you watch bonus materials for the game after you finished it. P.P.S.: my score is 8/10. Expand
  37. Jun 20, 2020
    8
    I played this game 10 years after it released on PS3 and i must say i'm really impressed.
    Heavy Rain is an interactive action-adventure game with a great story just like other quantic dream's games and based on your choices u can see different endings. this game sadly got lots of problems like characters movement and camera angles are very buggy that sometimes u cant click on objective
    I played this game 10 years after it released on PS3 and i must say i'm really impressed.
    Heavy Rain is an interactive action-adventure game with a great story just like other quantic dream's games and based on your choices u can see different endings. this game sadly got lots of problems like characters movement and camera angles are very buggy that sometimes u cant click on objective and it cause failure and changes the story.
    Expand
  38. Jun 25, 2020
    10
    Played Heavy Rain a decade ago and now playing it on PC a decade later and i can say it is a real treat to be able to play it again in high definition, 60fps glory. for me this game is a masterpiece, a well and amazingly crafted movie-story game and Quanticdreams just continue to outdo themselves with every new IP they make. Truly an experience and one you shouldn't miss out on, if youPlayed Heavy Rain a decade ago and now playing it on PC a decade later and i can say it is a real treat to be able to play it again in high definition, 60fps glory. for me this game is a masterpiece, a well and amazingly crafted movie-story game and Quanticdreams just continue to outdo themselves with every new IP they make. Truly an experience and one you shouldn't miss out on, if you haven't already, give it a try. Expand
  39. Sep 22, 2020
    9
    I must say the sound, gameplay, storytelling, atmosphere, characters, and choices were fantastic. It's a must-play!!! 14hrs on record.
  40. Jul 14, 2020
    5
    Heavy Rain es un juego que me cuesta decidir si recomendar o no, porque hay razones poderosas en ambos lados de la balanza.

    Empecemos con las razones a favor. Primero, y quizás más importante, la historia está muy bien narrada, con momentos de tensión, con un buen uso de la cámara, una banda sonora que impacta en los momentos en que tiene que hacerlo, etc. A mayores, es un juego donde
    Heavy Rain es un juego que me cuesta decidir si recomendar o no, porque hay razones poderosas en ambos lados de la balanza.

    Empecemos con las razones a favor. Primero, y quizás más importante, la historia está muy bien narrada, con momentos de tensión, con un buen uso de la cámara, una banda sonora que impacta en los momentos en que tiene que hacerlo, etc. A mayores, es un juego donde las decisiones realmente impactan mucho en el desarrollo de los acontecimientos. Y esas dos cosas son, en buena medida, parte de las cosas más importantes en un juego de esta clase.

    Sin embargo, los negativos son poderosos. A veces, por crear la tensión del "thriller" hay situaciones muy forzadas y momentos en que los personajes hacen cosas completamente ilógicas, y algunos cabos sueltos que el juego nunca llega a explicar. Y el control del juego, en PC, es muy malo; primero, porque muchas de las acciones no se hacen bien con teclado y ratón. Pero, sobretodo, porque nunca llegan a decirte qué significa hacer o no hacer una interacción, lo único que ves es qué hay que pulsar o cómo mover el ratón, de modo que en ocasiones tomamos decisiones sobre cosas sin saber qué es lo que vamos a decidir porque no indican qué acción corresponde a cada señal. A mayores, ocasionalmente las señales son confusas, o incluso el indicador se sale fuera de la pantalla y no sabes qué presionar, o cuando.

    Por todo ello, personalmente creo que es un juego interesante (aunque corto), con problemas serios en algunos puntos. ¿Vale la pena? Sinceramente, no lo se. Pongámosle un 5 por si acaso.
    Expand
  41. Jul 24, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ITALIAN:
    Più che di un videogioco bisognerebbe parlare di un film interattivo.

    AUDIO E GRAFICA:
    Comparto grafico che nella versione PC è aggiornato rispetto a quello della versione PS3, risultando piuttosto gradevole soprattutto nei volti. Manca un po' di occlusione ambientale che a tratti fa sembrare che i personaggi non tocchino terra. Inoltre alcune scene di intermezzo secondo me non sono state rifatte e quindi risultano più brutte e meno fluide (come se andassero ai 30 FPS della PS3 nonostante il gioco vada a 60 FPS su PC).

    Per quanto riguarda l'audio invece è tutto molto buono e anche il doppiaggio italiano non è male, pecca solo in certi personaggi (come Madison) e nella poca varietà di certe frasi.

    GAMEPLAY:
    In un gioco del genere il gameplay è abbastanza secondario ma risulta a tratti comunque interessante.

    Carina l'idea di interagire con gli elementi sfruttando vari movimenti dell'analogico destro del controller (non so come sia con mouse e tastiera), così come la presenza di molti quick time events (alcuni lunghi e complessi).

    Pessimo invece il sistema di movimento dei personaggi e di gestione della telecamera. L'idea sarebbe quella di dare un taglio cinematografico ad ogni scena, ma spesso le inquadrature cambiano di colpo, non si capisce bene lo spazio e pur cambiando la visuale (con un tasto si cambia tra due inquadrature) a volte certe zone rimangono difficilmente visibili.

    STORIA (no spoiler):
    Ovviamente il punto più alto del gioco.
    Pur durando solo 7 ore circa la trama sa essere profonda e complessa, ma sempre chiara e coerente. È presente qualche situazione non spiegata e buco di trama, ma ci si può passare sopra (di cui parlerò nella sezione spoiler).

    Bellissima l'idea di controllare 4 personaggi diversi le cui storie nel tempo si intrecciano.
    La trama di Heavy Rain è quella che avrei voluto in L.A. Noire, che invece pecca nel voler affrontare più storie ma senza far empatizzare con nessuna di queste.

    In conclusione, non è un gioco da tutti perchè è piuttosto lento nel gameplay e molto legato alla storia, ma se si è alla ricerca di una trama interessante si fa fatica a trovare di meglio, soprattutto rispetto a quanto dura.

    VOTO: 8.5/10

    SPOILER:
    Ci sono alcune situazioni non spiegate che rovinano la credibilità della storia.
    Innanzitutto il padre di Shaun, dopo i suoi blackout, si risveglia più volte in strada con un origami in mano. Giustamente si pensa subito a lui come Assassino dell'Origami ma non lo è e la cosa non viene mai spiegata.

    Inoltre verso la fine Madison ottiene il nome dell'assassino e reagisce stupita, ma in realtà non mi pare si siano mai incontrati prima.

    Infine ha poco senso che sul luogo di rapimento di Shaun la polizia voglia uccidere Ethan quando a poca distanza c'è Norman che combatte con l'assassino e dovrebbero vederlo/sentirlo.
    Expand
  42. May 8, 2020
    9
    The graphics arent improved much but the story more than complements for it. Game is basically QTE only so yeah it does eventually gets boring as the story progresses. It has some pacing issues after the initial missions but gains the momentum quickly while nearing its end. Also mind that the game is decently long and took me about 12 hours to complete and i didnt rush. The soundtrack isThe graphics arent improved much but the story more than complements for it. Game is basically QTE only so yeah it does eventually gets boring as the story progresses. It has some pacing issues after the initial missions but gains the momentum quickly while nearing its end. Also mind that the game is decently long and took me about 12 hours to complete and i didnt rush. The soundtrack is phenomenal and perfectly fits the pensive and gloomy plot. If you hate QTE just STAY AWAY FROM IT! Expand
  43. Jun 22, 2020
    8
    The main distinguishing part of this game is the many different endings. In addition to this, an interesting story, denouement, characters. This game is commendable. Of the minuses, I can only highlight too many points where you need to press buttons. Personally, it bothered me, too many buttons.
  44. Jun 9, 2020
    7
    Небезынтересная игра, хоть уже и старая. Хороший, крепкий детектив. К плюсам прежде всего стоит отнести именно сам сюжет. Также в игре присутствует хороший саундтрек и качественная лицевая анимация. Многочисленные концовки - тоже неплохо. Еще понравилась атмосфера дождя и тревоги, которая пронизывает всю игру. Также отнесу к достоинствам находку с игрой сразу за четырех персонажей.Небезынтересная игра, хоть уже и старая. Хороший, крепкий детектив. К плюсам прежде всего стоит отнести именно сам сюжет. Также в игре присутствует хороший саундтрек и качественная лицевая анимация. Многочисленные концовки - тоже неплохо. Еще понравилась атмосфера дождя и тревоги, которая пронизывает всю игру. Также отнесу к достоинствам находку с игрой сразу за четырех персонажей.

    Теперь о минусах:

    - Вторичный по отношения к катсценам геймплей
    - Примитивная система QTE, к тому же еще и плохо реализованная
    - Крайне неудобная система управления персонажем, передвигать героев жутко неудобно
    - Иллюзия выбора во многих моментах. Например, когда агент ФБР пытается догнать убегающего бандита, то можно запороть все комбинации клавиш и все равно догонишь его. И так по всей игре.
    - Крайне невыразительные герои. Их характеры не раскрыты, их личности шаблонны и плоски. Создатели игры не позаботились о том, чтобы игрок сопереживал не ситуации, а самим людям. Мы ничего не знаем о их прошлом, о их вкусах, о их внутреннем мире. Есть только ситуация, внутри которой они действуют, пустые, словно манекены.
    - Почти все диалоги банальны и скучны, как в примитивном американском кино категории B.

    Команда создателей проделала гигантскую и очень кропотливую работу, за что они заслуживают большого уважения. Игры детективного жанра вообще редко получаются удачными. В этой игре есть оригинальная концепция, любопытная история и гнетущая атмосфера. При этом игра, на мой взгляд, далека от звания "шедевр", коим ее многие наделяют. Кейдж слишком увлекся технической стороной, забыв о том, что вышибание слезы зрителя/игрока лишь паразитированием на теме детских страданий в наше время уже не работает. Кроме мокапа надо еще душу вкладывать в своих персонажей и саму игру, а не пытаться выезжать на шаблонных приемчиках западного кинематографа 20-летней (уже на момент создания игры) давности.

    Моя оценка - 7 баллов. Если не играли - советую ознакомиться.
    Expand
  45. Jul 30, 2020
    10
    Scenry is awesome, but camera in some scenes is very bad. I think Everyone must to play in this game
  46. Jul 31, 2020
    9
    Mi preferido de los juegos de Quantic Dream, no apto para impacientes, es un juego que se desarrolla poco a poco y que es diferente a todo lo que había jugado hasta entonces.
  47. Nov 21, 2020
    9
    Heavy Rain is a reborn of interactive movie! There is all fine, but this is hard game to pass! :D
  48. Dec 28, 2020
    10
    Apesar do porte de PC possuir alguns problemas técnicos, o jogo em si, é realmente muito bom, na minha opinião, uma história comovente e muito interessante de investigação, com uma atmosfera muito boa e uma excelente trilha sonora, sem duvida, um dos meus jogos favoritos de todos os tempos
  49. Dec 31, 2020
    6
    I remember all magazines giving 10 out of 10 when this game was just realized. I even thought to buy a PS3 to play it, but decided to wait and hope that it is released on PC. I avoided all spoilers. So, after 9 years of waiting it's available on PC and finally I played it.

    I expected a great story. Since it is a detective drama, I expected that once I know who is the villain, I would
    I remember all magazines giving 10 out of 10 when this game was just realized. I even thought to buy a PS3 to play it, but decided to wait and hope that it is released on PC. I avoided all spoilers. So, after 9 years of waiting it's available on PC and finally I played it.

    I expected a great story. Since it is a detective drama, I expected that once I know who is the villain, I would have understood all strange moves that were shown to make me realize that by myself. I wanted to have an insight moment, which makes all good detective dramas so enjoyable. This is not the case. Using the game's reasoning, absolutely any character could have been the villain. It was just a plot twist for the plot twist itself. Okay, the story can be captivating in the middle, but once you learn who is the villain, the whole story starts to seem senseless and disappointing.

    At the same time, I must admit that the direction of the scenes is quite decent. Somehow it managed to show even such a frustrating story in an interesting manner so that I played it till the end.

    So, I give the score 3 for the story, and 9 for the direction. The average is 6.
    Expand
  50. Jan 22, 2021
    5
    Good game, but still needs improvements. QTE sequences make it difficult. Other than that, story is nice.
  51. Mar 12, 2021
    9
    ALTIN zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
  52. Apr 11, 2021
    10
    Masterpiece! (Again)

    This game contains everything that can make story-game lovers enjoy.
    With all things Heavy Rain is a MasterPiece, with its qte's, action and story
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Apr 30, 2020
    75
    Heavy Rain is still a good game with an interesting story, despite the fact that It was originally released 10 years ago. The PC version is a solid port, with the exception of the keyboard - mouse controls which have some problems. Nevertheless, it’s a great opportunity for PC gamers to experience it for the first time.
  2. Jul 19, 2019
    80
    It is an incredibly jarring, emotionally gutting game with beautiful music that sinks its teeth into you and refuses to let go until it reels back with a piece of your heart.
  3. Jul 16, 2019
    85
    Even ten years after its premiere, this interactive thriller from David Cage is still great. Sometimes you can sense the age when it comes to visuals, but if you haven’t played this yet, you are in for a treat.