Knights of Honor Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 127 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: For the first time Knights of Honor will bring you the excitement of a true Empire Conquering Simulation in Real-Time. A unique Knights-management system will offer you brand new possibilities to enhance your personal strategy. Never lose sight of your goal - to rule all of Europe.
Buy On

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Knights of Honor Official Trailer 1
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 26
  2. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. 95
    An absolute must for RTS players.
  2. It’s a lot of fun, and I found myself falling victim to the “just one more minute” tendency frighteningly often.
  3. It may not be as pretty and as rich sounding as Rome: Total War, but if you want one very extensive game with lots and lots of replay value then give Knights of Honor a try. It doesn’t redefine the genre, but I firmly believe that strategy connoisseurs will enjoy it.
  4. Computer Gaming World
    80
    An epic strategy game for conquerors who want more than just the standard RTS. [Aug 2005, p.86]
  5. 77
    By mixing the real-time empire management of games like "Europa Universalis" with a tactical battle system that seems drawn from Impression's city-building games, Knights of Honor tries to offer a wide variety of experiences. Sadly this breadth causes the game to lose some of its focus.
  6. An insanely deep RTS game that requires a little more brain power to complete than some of its competitors. With that being said, prepare to be yanked in a billion different ways as there are all sorts of problems that need attending to, but then again, who said that ruling all of Europe would be easy?
  7. Variety of play and replay value is not enough to make us overlook the aspects that are problematic, like the difficulties in locating and defending some of your cities.

See all 26 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. JonathanT
    Feb 24, 2008
    10
    Amazing how they can make a game with such low quality graphics into the most addicitve game ever made. Warning: Stay AWAY from this game if Amazing how they can make a game with such low quality graphics into the most addicitve game ever made. Warning: Stay AWAY from this game if you have an addictive personality, you would play this nonstop. The other thing I will say is that the music is brilliant. Expand
  2. GabrielB.
    Jan 2, 2005
    10
    Great new type of game, makes a change after age of empire sorts of game, a really really really worth exploring game.
  3. Feb 18, 2020
    10
    i am writing this review in 2020, yes i still play this game even today, the game remains fun to play in many ways, the game is almost 15i am writing this review in 2020, yes i still play this game even today, the game remains fun to play in many ways, the game is almost 15 years old and personally for me is the best in its genre, devs have made a great work back in 2005, all i can say thank you for the game and for those who have not tried it yet, i wonder what are you waiting for,

    P.S.

    hope to see KOH 2 :Sovereign soon , keep up the good work
    Expand
  4. NikolayP.
    Oct 2, 2004
    10
    One of the best games i've ever played - and i've played many....
  5. Jun 22, 2020
    9
    Still play this game. Everything needed in a Medieval geopolitical simulator. Espionage, the AI can and will use the same tricks on you. HadStill play this game. Everything needed in a Medieval geopolitical simulator. Espionage, the AI can and will use the same tricks on you. Had all my generals rebel one time. Some were maxed out. That created a huge problem. It took me a while to clean up that mess. But my conquest of the old world was merely delayed. Found out through using espionage later that's a action you can take on enemy kingdoms if one of your spies is hired as their general but it also depends on the spy's skill level. Setup marriages to get more land when the in laws pass on. There is so much to this game besides conquest! My only problem is the resolution is for older laptops. It doesn't even have 720p built into the game. But, hey, it's fun and that's what games are supposed to be. Fun and replayable. Expand
  6. Oct 30, 2011
    9
    I love this game for the following aspects:

    Strategy in real time, no turn based, with high replay value and it's easy to play for initiates.
    I love this game for the following aspects:

    Strategy in real time, no turn based, with high replay value and it's easy to play for initiates. No big fancy graphics but they're absolutely on the level. There's developing, recruiting, espionage, coups to take other countries by inheritance with a carefully planned marriage, family to keep your dynasty living on, generals and other vassals to upgrade. There's the pope's crusades to rant about, and another interesting aspect about this is that when you pick a country to start with, you'll also get its religion. Later you can change it too. Other great aspects of the game is the RTS battles with all units in battles or sieges, with the possibility, if you have a nearby army in the world map, to call for aid. But you can either do these battles by a probability factor or as I said, by controlling the army yourself. There's so much more I could say about this game, but it all resumes to this: worth buying, totally.
    Expand
  7. Aug 1, 2020
    7
    Игра теряет шарм, но не теряет желание дочистить карту когда разгадываешь ее довольно простую схему на чем строиться игра. Хотя довольноИгра теряет шарм, но не теряет желание дочистить карту когда разгадываешь ее довольно простую схему на чем строиться игра. Хотя довольно интересно отыграть лорда, но на сегодняшний день есть альтернативы и по лучше Expand

See all 27 User Reviews