User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 103 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 103
  2. Negative: 7 out of 103
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 26, 2011
    10
    This is a more polished and more expansive game than previous LEGO titles. My children have been waiting anxiously for this one, and it does not disappoint. If you love LEGO games, you will love this!
  2. Apr 16, 2011
    10
    This is the best Lego game yet, I think, and certainly the best of the Lego Star Wars games. There's more variety of gameplay than in the previous games and a better sense of continuous action and excitement. Graphically it's a marked step forwards from any of the previous Lego games, especially in its realistic reflections and shadows. Lights (including the lightsabers) glow and reflectThis is the best Lego game yet, I think, and certainly the best of the Lego Star Wars games. There's more variety of gameplay than in the previous games and a better sense of continuous action and excitement. Graphically it's a marked step forwards from any of the previous Lego games, especially in its realistic reflections and shadows. Lights (including the lightsabers) glow and reflect realistically off the walls and cast shadows so you can really feel the various textures in the environment.

    There are some neat new gameplay touches too, like characters that can command armies to attack targets for them, and lots of vehicles and creatures that you can take over and drive around. Different characters now have a variety of weapons that you need to solve particular problems (as opposed to the simple lightsaber/blaster contrast in previous games) and there are impressive battle scenes with hundreds of characters and vehicles running around on screen at once. You can use the force to control objects more precisely than before and the building puzzles now require you to figure out where to put the pieces. There are levels where you play two different scenes at once with a "picture in picture" display that allows you to flip between them, and a very smoothly done split-screen two player mode.

    All in all, it's the most polished and satisfying Lego Star Wars game yet and a marked advance in terms of graphics and gameplay. If you've enjoyed previous Lego games you won't be disappointed with this one.
    Expand
  3. Mar 27, 2011
    6
    It's a funny game, even without a dubbing.
    Have a poor gameplay, and do not use a mouse.
    The graphics are simple and not use the full potential of a high end PC, so can be best enjoyed by children.
  4. Jun 19, 2011
    4
    I am a big Star Wars fan but Lego star wars III offered little to impressive me. This game is clearly made for console and not the PC which is the real reason why i rated this game 4/10. Jedi in the game are a joke and star wars isn't the same without extensive hard fought light saber battles. The game was a little to easy to play and beat.
  5. Feb 22, 2014
    10
    This game is actually pretty good because you feel more like a jedi and you get to move around objects with the force. But I think they could make this on Windows 8 too, but overall this game is good the missions are actually longer and I like that but I'm just saying this would be the best lego star wars game and the graphics are good.
  6. Dec 19, 2015
    10
    Funny to think how the movie sucks, but the game that it is based upon is not. *MIND BLOWN* Great Job! Is longer than the average 8 hours from a game we expect, but that is only the story! I love this game.
  7. Jun 5, 2019
    7
    A good third part for LEGO Star Wars games.
    It is hard for better co-op games than LEGO games. Easy, addictive gameplay makes it a great way to play with more casual players (like your girlfriend or your kids). In the meantime, the gameplay is pleasing enough even for more demanding players. It is a good break from the harder titles. You can sit back, relax and smash some bricks.
    I had
    A good third part for LEGO Star Wars games.
    It is hard for better co-op games than LEGO games. Easy, addictive gameplay makes it a great way to play with more casual players (like your girlfriend or your kids). In the meantime, the gameplay is pleasing enough even for more demanding players. It is a good break from the harder titles. You can sit back, relax and smash some bricks.
    I had lots of lots of fun playing this game. Especially when I was doing a second run through the levels. Maxing out this game is just pure fun!
    Expand
  8. Jan 26, 2021
    9
    Для мене, ця частина є найкращою із всіх зіграних мною Лего ігор. Завдяки великій кількости персонажів, техніки, геймплейних можливостей і режиму ПвП із розділеним екраном. Гра затягує. Да нам взагалі дадуть можливість зіграти за Ситхів та дронів, а не тільки за Клонів і Джедаїв. Що ще потрібно від Лего гри по Зоряним Війнам? Правда мінус бал за звичну фармилку золотих блоків на механіціДля мене, ця частина є найкращою із всіх зіграних мною Лего ігор. Завдяки великій кількости персонажів, техніки, геймплейних можливостей і режиму ПвП із розділеним екраном. Гра затягує. Да нам взагалі дадуть можливість зіграти за Ситхів та дронів, а не тільки за Клонів і Джедаїв. Що ще потрібно від Лего гри по Зоряним Війнам? Правда мінус бал за звичну фармилку золотих блоків на механіці перепроходу рівнів — бісяща річ. Expand
  9. May 3, 2022
    7
    7,3/10
    Technically, it can really be considered the 3rd part, lightsabers fights are better, epic fights, graphics, everything is at the highest level.
    But, in general, the game turned out to be much weaker than the original tetralogy, although here they tried to make some kind of "own" atmosphere, but it turned out to be quite gloomy, although the game became a little more mature in
    7,3/10
    Technically, it can really be considered the 3rd part, lightsabers fights are better, epic fights, graphics, everything is at the highest level.
    But, in general, the game turned out to be much weaker than the original tetralogy, although here they tried to make some kind of "own" atmosphere, but it turned out to be quite gloomy, although the game became a little more mature in terms of gameplay, they added battles with a little of "strategic" mechanics, though, they were afraid to make it serious, and after a couple of times you start mindlessly farming such levels according to 1 and the same scheme.
    The plot itself also turned out to be quite sterile, the first locations may seem rather gray to you, but still there is enough variety and colors in future levels, the problem is more in the story, there is practically none here, according to the plot, you just need to defeat 3 bosses and at the end of another one.
    And lastly, in terms of characters, there are a lot of identical clones with different names) There are few really interesting characters, well, except for the originals from the future, who opens for collecting mini-kits, like Darth Vader or Han Solo, this is a really COOL.
    There is also a cool lobby, large, with a bunch of sections that open for gold blocks, in one you can fly to the base of villains, and if your character is from a number of good people around you will beat you, and if you fly for the villain to the Respublician ship, then vice versa) is also well thought out,
    In general, if you a big fan of Lego Star Wars - give the game a chance, the rest can skip.

    Subscribe on my Steam Curators page:
    https://store.steampowered.com/curator/41977550/

    /
    Технически действительно можно считать 3-ей частью, драки на мечах лучше, бои эпичней, графика, всё на высшем уровне.
    Но, в целом, игра получилась гораздо слабее оригиналой тетралогии, хотя и тут попытались сделать какую-то "свою" атмосферку, но она получилась достаточно мрачной, хотя и по геймплею игра стала немного взрослее, добавили бои с каплей "стратегических" механик, правда, по-нормальному побоялись докрутить, и, через пару раз вы начинаете бездумно фармить такие уровни по одной и той же схеме.
    Сам сюжет тоже получился достаточно стерильным, первые локации могут вам показаться достаточно серыми, но всё-таки в уровнях достаточно разнообразия и цветов, тут проблема больше в истории, тут её практически нет, сюжет - просто победить 3 боссов, и, в конце ещё одного.
    И последнее, по персонажам, тут очень много одинаковых клонов с разными именами) Реально интересных персонажей мало, ну, только кроме оригинальных персов из будущего, которые открываются за мини-киты, типо Дарт Вейдера или Хана Соло, вот это реально кайфарик.
    Тут ещё лобби прикольное, большое, с кучей секций, открывающихся за золотые блоки, в одной можно полететь на базу злодеев, и, если ваш персонаж будет из ряда добрых, то все вокруг будут вас бить, а если, вы полетите за плохиша на корабль республики, то всё наоборот) тоже неплохо придумано,
    В общем, если вы большой фанат Лего ЗВ - дайте игре шанс, остальные могу проходить мимо.
    Expand
  10. Sep 19, 2020
    6
    I honestly don't find this game the best, especially the PC version. The game crashes quite a lot, and with the amount of auto-saving implemented, you rarely lose progress, but it can still be quite annoying.

    For the game features them self, they're okay. A lot of the missions get repetitive, especially the ground battles. Apart from that, everything else is solid. I would recommend
    I honestly don't find this game the best, especially the PC version. The game crashes quite a lot, and with the amount of auto-saving implemented, you rarely lose progress, but it can still be quite annoying.

    For the game features them self, they're okay. A lot of the missions get repetitive, especially the ground battles. Apart from that, everything else is solid. I would recommend playing this game, but not on PC. (The Steam version at least.)
    Expand
  11. Sep 7, 2020
    10
    best game of all time, it is sooooooooooooooooo good and brings back memories
  12. Oct 4, 2020
    10
    Just cause i liked it when i was like 7 something hope it gets more ratings
  13. Dec 26, 2020
    8
    Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars for the DS is a good game, and features updated from "The Complete Saga" combat mechanics where you can strafe while firing, which makes for some of the best fire fights in a Lego video game, only surpassed by it's 3DS port. Yes, the DS version is a downgrade from the 3DS port, obviously, but the DS version is fun in it's own right, but "The CompleteLego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars for the DS is a good game, and features updated from "The Complete Saga" combat mechanics where you can strafe while firing, which makes for some of the best fire fights in a Lego video game, only surpassed by it's 3DS port. Yes, the DS version is a downgrade from the 3DS port, obviously, but the DS version is fun in it's own right, but "The Complete Saga" has a far superior story, character roster, and "Red Brick" collection. If you're looking for a better game than "The Complete Saga" you won't find it, but if you're looking for a fun Lego game to add to your DS collection, you won't be disappointed. Final Verdict? 8/10 Expand
  14. Feb 15, 2022
    8
    This game is super underrated. It perfectly captures the magic of Lego Star Wars: the complete saga, while also bringing new ideas to the table.
  15. Apr 25, 2021
    9
    This game is overlooked way too often. The multiplayer battle mode is so fun.
  16. Jul 14, 2021
    9
    this game brings back so many memories, i played it on the Nintendo Wii, and now i played it on the pc, I am pretty happy i played it on pc, but the assault missions are so repetitive it 32 missions in total where you either escape or destroy statues of either general grievous or yoda. but either way its a great game and you should give it a try
  17. Mar 19, 2022
    7
    The interface is wonderful. You have so much information immediately available to you. Google Maps always has a minimap in the lower left corner, which gives you a good overview of the area. Getting information about people gives you a clear, clear window. Hacking offers a menu with easily recognizable icons, so you always know what your button presses will do.

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Jun 20, 2011
    80
    The content is in abundance, the gameplay is mostly solid, and the child-like humor is all there, but it just feels like something is missing to make the whole experience great.
  2. May 28, 2011
    84
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    May 25, 2011
    70
    Established LEGO quality focuses more on big battles and epic scenery this time. Some unnecessarily confusing quests are the only cons of this entertaining piece. [Issue#204]