User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 9, 2018
    10
    Truly outstanding in potential and could be ground-breaking.

    Large scale squad warfare, with tanks and artillery.

    Hope it gets the following it deserves
  2. Aug 11, 2018
    6
    It's a good concept and it has a lot of potential to be fun if played with the right people

    Unfortunately, as a casual game it's pretty boring most of the time as there's too many elements involved that make it more of a walking simulator than a truly fun and exiting experience

    If you're friends really didn't get into Arma 3, avoid this game. It's very hard for others to get on-board.
  3. Aug 9, 2018
    0
    There are big issues with this game:
    1) Released as a Alpha/Beta but is considered by the devs to be "completely released"
    2) Terrible spawn mechanics 3) Lack of teamwork due to poor game mechanics 4) Absolute lack of communication from the developers, no road map, and no indication of what is being worked on. Avoid this game like the plague, it is nothing like advertised, and is
    There are big issues with this game:
    1) Released as a Alpha/Beta but is considered by the devs to be "completely released"
    2) Terrible spawn mechanics
    3) Lack of teamwork due to poor game mechanics
    4) Absolute lack of communication from the developers, no road map, and no indication of what is being worked on.

    Avoid this game like the plague, it is nothing like advertised, and is SIGNIFICANTLY worse than the game it is a mod of, Squad.
    Expand
  4. i76
    Oct 27, 2018
    1
    You can remove files to remove foliage... just search for 'foliage' in the game folder and you'll find a folder full of texture files... remove them and shoot players across the map.
    Got banned for mentioning this... banned, so the devs obviously can't fix this easily...
    As for the game, I love the WW2 theater but this game just lacks in many ways... Red Orchestra 2 is a far better
    You can remove files to remove foliage... just search for 'foliage' in the game folder and you'll find a folder full of texture files... remove them and shoot players across the map.
    Got banned for mentioning this... banned, so the devs obviously can't fix this easily...

    As for the game, I love the WW2 theater but this game just lacks in many ways... Red Orchestra 2 is a far better game on an older engine made 7 years ago.
    Expand
  5. Nov 26, 2018
    8
    It has potential. A lot. Im a veteran fan of Red Orchestra 2 and both Rising Storms (1000+ hs). Its been long since I havent seen a good WW2 game like this. I wouldnt consider it a Sim, since I find out that there are a lot of consesions to improve gameplay. But as RO2/RS, its a good balance. For now im giving it a 7.5 (8.0), but It has a lot of potential to move up to the 9.0/10 mark ifIt has potential. A lot. Im a veteran fan of Red Orchestra 2 and both Rising Storms (1000+ hs). Its been long since I havent seen a good WW2 game like this. I wouldnt consider it a Sim, since I find out that there are a lot of consesions to improve gameplay. But as RO2/RS, its a good balance. For now im giving it a 7.5 (8.0), but It has a lot of potential to move up to the 9.0/10 mark if it keeps getting improved. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Sep 28, 2018
    60
    As a lite WW2 military sim, Post Scriptum has no problem creating interesting platforms for teamwork like tanks and sections; the issue comes in the combination and application of those disparate parts. The environment, UI, and single, overly straightforward game mode keep it from being anything other than a step backward from its excellent modern-day cousin, Squad. My hat goes off to Post Scriptum for what it’s trying to accomplish, but it’s still a long way off from something I'd go out of my way to play.