Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Dec 26, 2013
    90
    It’s a unique, funny, occasionally brilliant experience full of colorful characters and creative puzzles.
  2. Jan 22, 2014
    85
    Stick It To The Man is an unusual mix between a platform, an action and an adventure game, brilliantly blended together in an original product with a great art style.
  3. Jan 9, 2014
    85
    Zoink! has produced a game which is both smart and funny, one which both challenges convention and embraces it.
  4. Dec 19, 2013
    85
    This is a game made by very talented people, and proves that video games are a great media for humor. If you're looking for an adventure to have fun with, you shouldn't miss this one.
  5. Dec 23, 2013
    80
    A great adventure plenty of puzzles and, most importantly, weird situations and humour.
  6. CD-Action
    Mar 5, 2014
    75
    Easy puzzles resemble irrational conundrums from old point’n’click games and are accompanied by pop-cultural references and absurd humor. Turn a blind eye to subpar visuals and treat this game as a fun, undemanding break from serious titles. [03/2014, p.68]
  7. GameStar
    Sep 22, 2014
    65
    Quotation forthcoming.

Awards & Rankings

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 64 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 64
  2. Negative: 9 out of 64
  1. Jan 3, 2014
    10
    The game is REALLY REALLY GOOD! no wait! not just good... its excellent! let's first talk about the disadvantages of playing this title... itsThe game is REALLY REALLY GOOD! no wait! not just good... its excellent! let's first talk about the disadvantages of playing this title... its short! i finished it in 4 and a half hours! it was so good, that i wanted it to last 4 months! this is the only one disadvantage i found out. Everything else is great. Voice acting, hand drawn graphics, controlling the hero, the unexpected eventes that take place in the game, humor (EVERYWHERE!), the music, everything is put together in an unbelieable way. Please note that i played the game using keyboard and mouse and.... i had no problem at all, while i heard that gamepad is more optimal way to play it. To finish this little review, i must admit that last time i had such good time, was back when i first played the first monkey island. i know these are two completely different games, but they both 'tasted SO GOOD' Full Review »
  2. Mar 19, 2014
    6
    It's a bit overrated I think, but if I have to rate the first 2 hours of gameplay only then I'll rate it 9, and I think that's what theIt's a bit overrated I think, but if I have to rate the first 2 hours of gameplay only then I'll rate it 9, and I think that's what the reviewers did. The game is so funny but it becomes quite boring after visiting the doctor. Full Review »
  3. Feb 6, 2014
    8
    "Stick It" gets full points for story, animation and style. I did find some of the "avoid the gangsters" challenges a little tedious, annoying"Stick It" gets full points for story, animation and style. I did find some of the "avoid the gangsters" challenges a little tedious, annoying and repetitive at times. These were the only real gaming challenges where player skill was required to progress through the levels, the rest of the game is a puzzle to be solved and a story to be told. Took about two days of casual playing for me to make it to the final level. Worth it just to revel in someone else's craziness. Full Review »