Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 12, 2020
    85
    The Blind Prophet is a gorgeously dark journey with a stunning aesthetic and captivating narrative that will stay with me for quite some time. The point-and-click elements pared with the game’s dark tone immersed me for the entirety of this adventure. Any gamer looking for a morbidly afflicting experience will find it here.
  2. Feb 24, 2020
    76
    In the end if you’ve got a hankering for some point and click adventuring, you could do worse… I’d suggest waiting till it’s on special as I don’t think it’s quite refined enough to make it worth paying full price… but it has a degree of charm.
  3. Feb 24, 2020
    68
    More a stylized visual novel than a "normal" point' n' click adventure, The Blind Prophet could have been much more. The impressive artwork really saves the day.
  4. Feb 10, 2020
    68
    The Blind Prophet has a marvelous art but its gameplay and its plot don't convince us.
  5. Feb 21, 2020
    66
    The Blind Prophet has an incredible art direction that reminds one of the best works of comic masters like Mignola, Miller and Moebius, but lacks of content that seems to be ripped-off from the game.
  6. Feb 10, 2020
    60
    Quotation forthcoming.
  7. Feb 13, 2020
    50
    It's a shame that The Blind Prophet fails so bad because its artistic work is absolutely fantastic. It feels like a video game turned into a comic, both gameplay-wise and story-wise. However, we can’t overlooked its flaws.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Feb 5, 2020
    10
    I was doubtful at first since the last Point & Click I have played to were not that fantastic.
    But The Blind Prophet is really one of its
    I was doubtful at first since the last Point & Click I have played to were not that fantastic.
    But The Blind Prophet is really one of its kind !! The story is so nice with a lot of references and subtle jokes. The art direction is really something impressive, every screen looks like a painting and the P&C mechanics really makes you dive into each of them. The sound design is just perfect as well.
    Really good surprise for me ! Go for it guys :)
    Full Review »