• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Jul 4, 2013
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Jul 16, 2013
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Sep 19, 2013
    80
    TrackMania is enjoyable and strictly arcade as always. However, its new more complex driving physics knows how to torment you sweetly. As a matter of fact, this expansion pack is full of nifty contradictions. [Issue#232]
  3. Jul 17, 2013
    80
    TrackMania 2 Valley's another Nadeo title as brilliant as it is scruffy, and I wouldn't want it any other way.
  4. Jul 15, 2013
    80
    TrackMania 2: Valley offers amazing online support, solid precision racing and new graphics. Oddly these are roughly the same things packed in Stadium that costs half the price.
  5. Jul 14, 2013
    74
    I don’t think Valley is the strongest of the three games which make up Trackmania 2 but you will still have fun if you play it. I certainly did, and will continue to do so. Now, if you’ll let me, I’m going to go and conquer that wall ride that’s been bugging me.
  6. Jul 11, 2013
    70
    It makes me sad that I’m not seeing more modes added with each of these new releases, but at the same time, the gameplay remains just as great as ever. When I am playing Valley, my love for the series explodes, as I’m having so much fun blasting down a muddy road, doing a loop-de-loop, or performing a barrel roll in the air (Peppy Hare would be proud) that the problems no longer bother me.
  7. 70
    Curiously, this offers about the same value as the recently published Stadium, but costs about twice as much.It's not exactly worse than that one, but, crucially, by far not as good a deal.

Awards & Rankings

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 48 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 48
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 48
  3. Negative: 9 out of 48
  1. Jul 4, 2013
    10
    Amazing Racing game. Precision racing at its best with leader boards for all 65 tracks in the campaign and thousands of user made tracks byAmazing Racing game. Precision racing at its best with leader boards for all 65 tracks in the campaign and thousands of user made tracks by the massive online competitive community. 10/10 Full Review »
  2. Jul 8, 2013
    10
    I never liked driving/racing games at all until I bought this game out of curiosity, and what do you know, its the best racing game I haveI never liked driving/racing games at all until I bought this game out of curiosity, and what do you know, its the best racing game I have ever enjoyed! Track mania valley is extremely fun and addicting. The game has great graphics, the game play is very fun with lots of tracks you can play or build yourself, and the online play is also very fun! 10/10 Full Review »
  3. Jul 26, 2013
    9
    Firstly, if you're new to Trackmania, get Stadium because it's cheaper (or Nations because it's free). Valley is the environment for peopleFirstly, if you're new to Trackmania, get Stadium because it's cheaper (or Nations because it's free). Valley is the environment for people who are looking for a more advanced Trackmania.

    From high speed platform tracks to slow rally tracks, the Valley environment does it all. Compared to other environments, only Stadium can compare in terms of versatility and driveability, and the track editor is even better than the other titles with the addition of freely placeable blocks and cleaner block design with less clutter to get in your way. It is the most popular Trackmania environment for a reason.

    The main drawback... it's 20 bucks for one environment and one car. This is how Nadeo rolls, but Valley is their most expensive environment. It is worth it though.
    Full Review »