• Release Date: Jan 28, 2020
User Score
0.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 29155 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 29, 2020
    6
    This is not what you promised. Just terrible optimization, hackneyed implementation of the game menu, etc.
  2. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    For all people here.
    This game is meh..
    Wc3 classic is unsinkable. And you can't "reforge" legendary game by one iteration to the garbage. This game is about 4-6 of 10. This is typical steam early access strategy game for 3$ with typical problems. But Blizzard had promised so much more for us. That i just can't take it. This is 0. The only way to fix this: - fix all bugs - update
    For all people here.
    This game is meh..
    Wc3 classic is unsinkable. And you can't "reforge" legendary game by one iteration to the garbage.
    This game is about 4-6 of 10. This is typical steam early access strategy game for 3$ with typical problems.
    But Blizzard had promised so much more for us. That i just can't take it.
    This is 0.
    The only way to fix this:
    - fix all bugs
    - update campaign
    - add ladder
    - add clans etc
    and..
    - return money to all players and make this game free.
    Expand
  3. Feb 2, 2020
    5
    Meshes are okey.
    The only thing, that's "okey" it Warcraft III: Reforged.
    There's no new graphics, no new weather, no new sun effects. This is really bad remaster, but, this is not a remaster - this is Reforged. Well, no. Theres nothing reforged in Reforged. It's well played, and interesting, because of 18 years old decisions. All new content is kinda bad. И что сделали с озвучкой
    Meshes are okey.
    The only thing, that's "okey" it Warcraft III: Reforged.
    There's no new graphics, no new weather, no new sun effects. This is really bad remaster, but, this is not a remaster - this is Reforged.
    Well, no. Theres nothing reforged in Reforged. It's well played, and interesting, because of 18 years old decisions. All new content is kinda bad.
    И что сделали с озвучкой Артаса, твою ж мать! Где экспрессия в голосе, где хоть какие-то эмоции?!?!?!?
    Expand
  4. Feb 3, 2020
    5
    I love the new graphics but the fact that the cutscenes aren't redone is ridiculous. All I wanted to do was replay the campaign without the graphics freaking out and things like that band when I saw the new character models and the new opening cutscene I thought this was going to be amazing. Now I see that, while the character models do look very good, the cutscenes are the exact same ****I love the new graphics but the fact that the cutscenes aren't redone is ridiculous. All I wanted to do was replay the campaign without the graphics freaking out and things like that band when I saw the new character models and the new opening cutscene I thought this was going to be amazing. Now I see that, while the character models do look very good, the cutscenes are the exact same **** quality just upscaled to 4K, such a ripoff, and disappointment when they had this game for 2 years, though couldn't redo a few cutscenes? And I found out, and this is less on Blizzards part but they decided not to add new cutscenes and to make the game fit better in the lore by working with Christie Golden which is so disappointing they would give in to the "fans" of the game when Christie is by far the best writer for the Warcraft series, books or games, and it was have been amazing to see new things added. Expand
  5. Feb 6, 2020
    5
    I signed up on this site because of this game and what it means. This game is a interesting phenomenon from a critics point of view. It's a bad remake of an amazing game.

    I'm baffled. I don't know how i should review this game. Warcraft 3 was incredible and Reign of chaos has a score of 9.2 here on Metacritic. It's still the same game we all know and loved but i'm just so disappointed
    I signed up on this site because of this game and what it means. This game is a interesting phenomenon from a critics point of view. It's a bad remake of an amazing game.

    I'm baffled. I don't know how i should review this game. Warcraft 3 was incredible and Reign of chaos has a score of 9.2 here on Metacritic. It's still the same game we all know and loved but i'm just so disappointed in the final results that i don't want to give it the same review. I already owned Warcraft 3 so i bought it with the understanding that the new cinematic they promised were actually in the game. They broke their promise and lied to us.

    The question is, does it deserve a zero? Do we review Warcraft 3 or the "fancy" new paint job. Do we review our disappointment or are we just sick of "evil" video game companies taking advantage of us?

    I understand why people are upset with professional critics. It's known that if you don't give a game game a good review they will loose their perks. Youtubers will loose their early review copies making them miss out of hype view counts and behemoths like Ign and Gamespot will loose exclusive trailers and interviews which is the only reason why they are so big.

    I just read the Ign review for this game i understand why they gave the game a 7. Yes, 7 is the score you give a bad game from a business daddy but reading the review i saw this was a person who loved Warcraft.

    I still like the game. It's Warcraft 3. It's one of the best RTS's of all time. But given all that has been going on with Blizzard and just the video game industry in general. I'm not happy.

    I can't give this game the same review as the original. But it's Warcraft 3! I have the option of playing with the old graphics but i don't. So i can't give it a 0 either. I'm just going to give this a a bland 5 for the bland remake it is.
    Expand
  6. Feb 9, 2020
    5
    What I was told to expect, was a complete reimagining of an icon. What I got looks like a medium budget HD remaster. I waited a few days after the release before buying it, don't care at all about the multiplayer mess, and I can live with spending 30 EUR on the game in its current shape, but I am painfully aware, that what I got should cost 15 EUR tops. Because of this, I consider it aWhat I was told to expect, was a complete reimagining of an icon. What I got looks like a medium budget HD remaster. I waited a few days after the release before buying it, don't care at all about the multiplayer mess, and I can live with spending 30 EUR on the game in its current shape, but I am painfully aware, that what I got should cost 15 EUR tops. Because of this, I consider it a shameless corporate cash grab and all I can give is 5/10.which in my opinion is basically 10/10 for the original Warcraft III, cut in half to show my disapproval for this kind of money first thinking. Expand
  7. Feb 2, 2020
    6
    Been playing this game and my little brother before he passed away in 2009 because of cerebral aneurysm. I still play it from time to time until now but I was totally disappointed on how Blizzard modify its custom game mode. They removed a lot of features like replay archive, player profile and Ladder, Clans and and most custom games are ridden with bugs and graphical issues. Very sad day.Been playing this game and my little brother before he passed away in 2009 because of cerebral aneurysm. I still play it from time to time until now but I was totally disappointed on how Blizzard modify its custom game mode. They removed a lot of features like replay archive, player profile and Ladder, Clans and and most custom games are ridden with bugs and graphical issues. Very sad day. The replay archive where I played Dota Allstars with my brother I saved since 2004 is also missing. The last memory of him playing games together is gone. Expand
  8. Feb 2, 2020
    6
    "We'll do better going forward. But our actions are going to matter more then any of these words." --J. Allen Brack

    Yep, you sure showed us through your actions with this hot pile of garbage.

    Game hasn't changed much beyond the visuals, still just an 8/10
    But I'm gonna have to take a few points off for all of Blizzard's controversy surrounding it.
  9. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Its not reforged, its remastered, be honest with yourselves. So disappointing...( Expand
  10. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    For the work as a whole, I would give 0. But here I am just evaluating the reforged game!
  11. Feb 2, 2020
    6
    After playing Warcraft 3: Reforged, I've been able to see a lot of both the good and the bad of the remake. I'm gonna try to break down the goods/bads of this game.

    Pros: - Very nice re-mastered models, cinematics, maps, etc. - Nostalgia - Battle.Net support (you can invite your friends to play with you) Cons: - Poorly optimized - Game bugs (I've been kicked out of games for
    After playing Warcraft 3: Reforged, I've been able to see a lot of both the good and the bad of the remake. I'm gonna try to break down the goods/bads of this game.

    Pros:
    - Very nice re-mastered models, cinematics, maps, etc.
    - Nostalgia
    - Battle.Net support (you can invite your friends to play with you)

    Cons:
    - Poorly optimized
    - Game bugs (I've been kicked out of games for "server issues")
    - No actual new content or cinematics

    It's not as bad as everyone's been claiming, however it without a doubt does NOT live up to what was expected. It's liked everyone's been lied to about the new features or content in this game as there's none. In short, It's literally Warcraft 3 with better graphics, runs worse and has more bugs. 6/10 is my final rating.
    Expand
  12. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    Обещали совершенно другое. Близы скатились. Пидоры кароч
  13. Feb 3, 2020
    6
    Да игра, получилась не совсем такой какой её показали сначала, но мать вашу она не заслуживает 0! Не будьте стадом, оценивайте трезво!
  14. Feb 3, 2020
    7
    Удивлен такому дикому хейту. Да, запуск не гладкий, но это явно не худшая игра в истории. Скорее оценка это общее разочарование в близзард, что ж пора признать - близы уже не те.
  15. Feb 8, 2020
    5
    The game can give you some fun, but it is only a remaster of the classic game, no more.
  16. Jan 29, 2020
    5
    To many changes from Blizzcon's demo build. All was perfect where - HUD, textures, but on release Blizzard offer us quite downgraded version.
  17. Jan 29, 2020
    5
    The only reason I am not refunding this is because I originally pirated the game as a kid... since I had no money and it could not be found anywhere for purchase (Romanian problems). But I loved it so much and I had so much fun with it! I only played single player, I finished the campaign so many times, such fond memories! This now... well, this is very-very disappointing, I was expectingThe only reason I am not refunding this is because I originally pirated the game as a kid... since I had no money and it could not be found anywhere for purchase (Romanian problems). But I loved it so much and I had so much fun with it! I only played single player, I finished the campaign so many times, such fond memories! This now... well, this is very-very disappointing, I was expecting remade cinematics, added cut-scenes like I imagined back when I was a kid... and I got nothing, not even a poor attempt, it just felt like nothing was added, it felt different, like something was missing. The state Blizzard is in right now is downright depressing, they were gods back in my youth, they really made some of my childhood with their games. Never I felt hurt by a game company until now. I feel sad for them... really! Expand
  18. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    Я всю жизнь была фанатом варкрафта3. Когда я узнала об анонсе рефорж, я скакала от счастья. Наконец-то моим любимым "трем полигонам" дадут жизнь. Предзаказ был оформлен в первые же дни. До последнего я надеялась, что весь хейт в сторону рефорж - обычная зажравшаяся масса фанатов. До выхода релиза были маленькие косячки, но было рассчитано, что все подправят.

    За пару дней я прошла
    Я всю жизнь была фанатом варкрафта3. Когда я узнала об анонсе рефорж, я скакала от счастья. Наконец-то моим любимым "трем полигонам" дадут жизнь. Предзаказ был оформлен в первые же дни. До последнего я надеялась, что весь хейт в сторону рефорж - обычная зажравшаяся масса фанатов. До выхода релиза были маленькие косячки, но было рассчитано, что все подправят.

    За пару дней я прошла несколько кампаний...ничего не буду говорить про оптимизацию и лаги, и так много сказано уже. Не знаю, для кого сделан средний режим сложности, но я его не ощутила вообще. Модельки красивые, да, радуют глаз, но при общих лагах атмосферы не чувствуется, некоторые анимации сделаны на отвали. Чувство, будто карты глав уменьшили, работа над ландшафтом КельТаласа плохая: стоит сравнить атмосферность карт глав, где Арт*с только приходит в эльфийские леса, из в3 и рефорж...

    Они потеряли ту атмосферу, ту манящую изюминку, душу...

    Так как я очень люблю варкрафт, я могу простить близам эту халтуру, но кара в виде горящих пуканов моих со-фанатов таки настигнет их.
    Expand
  19. Jan 29, 2020
    5
    Итак. Пусть это будет мой первый отзыв об игре, надо же с чего-то начинать. До сей поры игры у меня не вызывали особо разочарования, я старался искать плюсы и опускать минусы, ну или сводить эти минусы в минимальным проблемам игры. Когда был только анонсирован WC3 Reforged, для меня это было чем-то потрясающим, вау, старая игра с новой графикой, новые катсцены, обновленная кампания! И вотИтак. Пусть это будет мой первый отзыв об игре, надо же с чего-то начинать. До сей поры игры у меня не вызывали особо разочарования, я старался искать плюсы и опускать минусы, ну или сводить эти минусы в минимальным проблемам игры. Когда был только анонсирован WC3 Reforged, для меня это было чем-то потрясающим, вау, старая игра с новой графикой, новые катсцены, обновленная кампания! И вот проходит 2(?) года и месяц с предзаказа мной данной игры. Первое что порадовало, обилие матчей в пользовательских играх, в открытой бете я очень таки наигрался в различные кастомки с новым и старым графоном. Но вот сидишь в меню игры, смотришь на это все и не ощущаешь тех чувств, когда запускаешь оригинальный WC3, будь то Reign of chaos или же Frozen Throne. В частности при выборе кампании тебя сразу же закидывают в миссию, не давая попасть в выбор этих миссий. Почему я уделяю внимание именно этому? Мне очень нравились фракционные меню кампаний, вот выбираешь кампанию ночных эльфов, экран темнеет и переносит тебя к совершенно другим декорациям, на фоне которых и стоит лучница ночных эльфов. В Reforged эти самые меню тоже есть, но... Псевдоанимированные картинки, серьезно? Ладно, это все же мелочи, но это первое за что я зацепился. Поиграв в "Исход орды" мне понравилась картинка в целом, но вот цветовая гамма местности ну как-то не очень, мягко говоря. И вот я снова зацепился за мелочь. Портреты персонажей. В катсценках при разговоре они не выглядят живыми. Статичный взгляд, почти неподвижная голова, не говоря уже про "липсинк". Да, игра на том же самом движке, я понимаю. Но вот даже на старых модельках они выглядели живее, хоть и немного нелепо. Снова мелочи, снова придирки. Но не тут то было, просадки ФПС, здравствуйте, давно не виделись в WC3! Видно очень сильно грузят новые текстурки мою систему, понимаю. Ладно катсцены, но неужели активижен настолько сильно подгонял, что вы игровые ролики не смогли переделать? Меня очень порадовал вступительный ролик, почти тот же самый, что я увидел в первый раз (это про орка и пехотинца, которому оторвут руку в оригнальном ролике, а в обновленной версии нет (у нас тут как бы овервотч по соседству, какие оторванные конечности, вы что!))
    Сам геймплей ощущается таким же, каким и был, мне нравится история игры, персонажи и весь мир игры. Моя оценка 5, но это оценка самой Warcraft 3. Оценка Warcraft 3 Reforged - 0 баллов. Я играю в тот же самый варкрафт, но с новыми текстурками и звуками. Боюсь, что тех самых Blizzard, которые могли и умели выпускать игры, которые мы любим больше нет. Балом правит Activision и кошелек Бобби Котика, прибыль с игр и цензура. Мое уважение Bungie хотя бы за то, что свалили из этого, надеюсь у Blizzard настанут лучшие времена. А пока, очень боюсь за Diablo 4 и будущее WoW.
    Expand
  20. TIZ
    Jan 29, 2020
    5
    Not a great launch and unfortunately the month long delay for the release date doesn't seem like it was enough for the game to actually improve and have everything fleshed out. The game needed another month maybe even two. Because of all the current problems with the game I would rate it a 5/10. But with time when the game gets patched and many of the issues get fixed, I'm sure this gameNot a great launch and unfortunately the month long delay for the release date doesn't seem like it was enough for the game to actually improve and have everything fleshed out. The game needed another month maybe even two. Because of all the current problems with the game I would rate it a 5/10. But with time when the game gets patched and many of the issues get fixed, I'm sure this game could be a solid 7/10 or 8/10 (I will most probably update my score then). Unfortunately, compared to the original, which released in 2002, this remaster version can't even hold a candle to it. Maybe in the future if there is another massive graphics and animation overhaul, in addition to all of the other bugs being fixed it could reach a score of 10. Otherwise, for the moment I don't see it or feel the nostalgia.

    Pros:
    - Nice graphics, but not as amazing as I expected.
    - Nice magic effects, but not as good or revamped as expected.
    - Some??? cut-scenes have been re-rendered and look amazing.

    Cons:
    - The fight animations (magic casting, ranged and melee) are on occasion not consistent, e.g. character stops mid animation or repeats animation etc.
    - Moreover, I expected new fight and movement/death animations and improved magic effects. But this is just about the same as the original.
    - Some of the old modded maps work, which is nice, but many don't work as they should, which is crap.
    - Stat screen at the end of games seems to on occasion have hero icons floating all over the place or not showing stats in genera? (not sure if this is just me)
    - Campaign missions seem bugged at times (at least the prologue missions seem to work).
    Expand
  21. Jan 29, 2020
    5
    I am very happy and dispaointed at the same time.

    Happy because W3 is back. Every unit has now a unique 3D model, so making custom factions will be even better. The new graphics look very pretty. Disapointed because Blizzard lied. They only did minor changes to the cutscenes. That beautiful cinamtic they show at E3 and that is still on the website is false advertising. There was many
    I am very happy and dispaointed at the same time.

    Happy because W3 is back. Every unit has now a unique 3D model, so making custom factions will be even better. The new graphics look very pretty.

    Disapointed because Blizzard lied. They only did minor changes to the cutscenes. That beautiful cinamtic they show at E3 and that is still on the website is false advertising. There was many things that should have been changed, but they did not.

    This might be the last Blizzard game I will buy. I will play Reforged and create maps for fun, but the little trust that I had for Blizzard is gone.
    Expand
  22. Jan 31, 2020
    6
    They took a 2002's AAA game and made it full of bugs, heavy to run and without any improvements or new features. It still is a good/medium game, but blizzard did a poor job.
  23. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    I was super excited about this. I loved WC, WCII, WCIII when I played them originally. I preordered this the minute it was enabled. I am extremely disappointed in the game to this point. Day 1, I was not able to even play the prologue or campaign, as they would automatically end as a defeat before starting. I was finally able to get into the game, which looks nice but feels terribleI was super excited about this. I loved WC, WCII, WCIII when I played them originally. I preordered this the minute it was enabled. I am extremely disappointed in the game to this point. Day 1, I was not able to even play the prologue or campaign, as they would automatically end as a defeat before starting. I was finally able to get into the game, which looks nice but feels terrible compared to the original. Too many bugs/issues, missing features from the original. Expand
  24. Feb 2, 2020
    6
    Played a few days and didn't expect anything.
    Worked normally for me except some lags.
    This is still the same warcraft with better graphic, but with some interface problems and optimization.
    Hope that Blizzard will fix it.
  25. Feb 2, 2020
    5
    Do it deserve such low rate? No, it is still WarCraft III we all know and love, but Activision Blizzard deserve this rate. Why? Because of false advertisement, lying to the fans, and not making their promises live. And of course, every fan made map is a property of Activison Blizzard, which means that the interest of the map makers will fall down. Otherwise, gameplay is still the same,Do it deserve such low rate? No, it is still WarCraft III we all know and love, but Activision Blizzard deserve this rate. Why? Because of false advertisement, lying to the fans, and not making their promises live. And of course, every fan made map is a property of Activison Blizzard, which means that the interest of the map makers will fall down. Otherwise, gameplay is still the same, because it is that WarCraft III, that we know from the 2002. 5/10. Expand
  26. Feb 3, 2020
    5
    I play custom games like parasite 2, and jurrssic park. It's just like the old wc3, just with bigger lobbies and more people. There are connection issues though.
  27. Feb 4, 2020
    7
    Озвучка плохая, всё остальное более менее нормальное. За что ставят этой игре 0 баллов не понимаю. Почитал такие отзывы и понял, что возможно это инвалиды. Они либо слепые, либо глухие, либо тупые. 1 ) Жалоба - игра весит 30 Гб. Ну и что? сейчас делают диски по 1 терабайту памяти и даже больше. 2) жалоба - плохая графика. Тут без комментариев.3) Жалоба - плохая озвучка. Тут соглашусь, ноОзвучка плохая, всё остальное более менее нормальное. За что ставят этой игре 0 баллов не понимаю. Почитал такие отзывы и понял, что возможно это инвалиды. Они либо слепые, либо глухие, либо тупые. 1 ) Жалоба - игра весит 30 Гб. Ну и что? сейчас делают диски по 1 терабайту памяти и даже больше. 2) жалоба - плохая графика. Тут без комментариев.3) Жалоба - плохая озвучка. Тут соглашусь, но не до конца. Если абстрагироваться от старого варкрафта, то озвучка неплохая (кроме Артаса).4) Жалоба-Нельзя играть в старый варик. Как будто вы в него целыми месяцами и даже годами играете. Торрент в помощь. Это конечно не идёт в плюс, но делать из этого трагедию не надо. 5) Жалоба - плохая оптимизация. Тут у всех по разному, но это дело поправимое. 6) Жалоба- всё что теперь будут создавать мододелы, принадлежит близзард. И что? Разве там, что-то годное выходило? Дота? Не смешите меня. 7) Жалоба - близзард банят тех кто даёт советы по возврату денег не форумах. Как это к игре относится? Где доказательства? 8) Жалоба - близзард сделали ремастер вместо ......... ремастера? Они оказались от идеи переработать сюжет и сделать его более каноничным. Больше ничего они не обещали. Это ремастер, а не варкрафт 4. При всех недостатках нужно адекватно оценивать эту игру. Expand
  28. Feb 6, 2020
    5
    Game was not as remastered as advertised. Graphics ain't the best but it still Warcraft III gameplay. So yeah
  29. Feb 7, 2020
    6
    Most of the hate is unjustified, crying about "promised" things that were dropped months ago. Or features yet to be reimplemented. Game does have its share of issues, mostly stability related.
  30. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    Where is the graphic from blizzcon 2018? Where shadows? Lights? This is real not complete game
  31. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    So Warcraft 3... Where do I start. Basically it is a pretty good game. Well that's what I've heard... I never really played it. Do you have to play it to do a review on here? I don't know, just kinda high right now
  32. Jan 29, 2020
    5
    В игре есть довольно много багов, заявленных катсцен, как на Blizzcon 2018 нет, как и интерфейса. Но за графику прибавлю баллов. Это 5 из 10, не более. Жду исправлений ошибок.
  33. Jan 30, 2020
    5
    Good game (potential to be a great game), but one that will become the “go to example” of how NOT to launch a game. If the game isn’t there yet - don’t launch!

    Additional features that were promised (enhance UI, ranking system etc) need to be released.

    May revise the ranking at that time.
  34. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It’s like playing a 20 year old game, nothing new. Fun if you played the old one tho. Expand
  35. Feb 1, 2020
    5
    Warcraft 3 Reforged (он же Warcraft 3 Refun,Warcraft 76, Варкрафт Халтура,Позорная игра 2020,Прости Артас мы все про+++++).
    Начну с того что сама игра не настолько уж и плоха как большинство думают,а весь это негативный Хайп просто раздут.
    Итак начнем с плюсов. 1. Лично мне очень понравилась графика,безусловно по сравнению с трейлером 2018 года который нам показали графика стала
    Warcraft 3 Reforged (он же Warcraft 3 Refun,Warcraft 76, Варкрафт Халтура,Позорная игра 2020,Прости Артас мы все про+++++).
    Начну с того что сама игра не настолько уж и плоха как большинство думают,а весь это негативный Хайп просто раздут.

    Итак начнем с плюсов.
    1. Лично мне очень понравилась графика,безусловно по сравнению с трейлером 2018 года который нам показали графика стала хуже,но в целом графика очень приятная и не раздражает глаза. Графика в целом соответствует стилистике.
    2. Компания все таки немного переделана,в Исход Орды я заметил новые миссии,карту Строндхольд(а по слухам от игроков еще и Даларан,Луносвет и многое другое) изменили и вообще кучу мелких деталей в компанию добавили.
    3. Игра поддерживает старые кастомки (ну в принцыпе из за этого я и покупал)

    Теперь к минусам:
    Нас частично обманули.
    1. Ролики не переработали,а лишь поменяли разрешения (исключение только битва Артаса и Иллидана). Если зайти на официальный сайт то можно заметить что в описание игры указано что в Варкрафте 3 Рефордж Более 40 часов эпического игрового процесса и более 4 часов переработанных внутриигровых роликов. Это является обманом. 1 ролик это не 4 часа.
    Так же графику в самой игре немного ухудшили(если сравнивать с трейлером 2018 года).
    2. В игре крайне много багов что не похоже на качество Близзард.
    Вылеты из игры,не подключение к кастомным играми,вылеты из кастомных игр,дефекты изображения,плохая оптимизация и многое другое не похоже на качественную игру.
    3. Русская озвучка. Это просто какой то ужас.
    Что в обучение,что в роликах,что в диалогах и просто при игре озвучка ужасная.
    Такое ощущению что кто это озвучивал тупо читали монотонно текст по бумажке без эмоций. И в итоге это все так скучно и плохо звучит что слов просто нету.
    После классической озвучки от софт клаба эту озвучку просто невозможно слушать.
    Артаса озвучили вообще хуже всех(как будто специально именно Русским подосрали с плохой озвучкой чтобы обидеть,иначе этому объяснений просто нету).
    И самый прикол что в меню графику переключить можно,а озвучку нет.
    Мне вообще интересно: был ли хоть какой то контроль качества который это проверял?

    Ну и вот мой финальный Итог: 5 из 10.
    Чисто из за любви к вашей компании,к Варкрафту 3 я не могу поставить ниже оценку,ибо мне самому будет плохо это видеть ибо от такого рейтинга на метакритике душа болит просто.
    Возврат игры делать не стал как истинный фанат,жду когда доведут игру до ума .
    Если вы исправите озвучку и баги то я исправлю свой обзор в лучшую сторону.
    Думаю многие адекватные игроки со мной согласятся и тоже повысят рейтинг игре если будет исправлена озвучка,баги и будет допилена игра.
    Не подведите,иначе потеряете последние уважение.
    Expand
  36. Feb 2, 2020
    7
    Custom maps is working fine. For me it's enough. Don't understand all this hate about W3
  37. Feb 4, 2020
    6
    The game was a little late in time. Good graphics, an improved editor (however, greed for modifications is a stopper for the development of the game). Not bad, but not good for Blizzard games.
  38. Jan 28, 2020
    6
    Very disappointing. There are a handful of units out there that are supposed to have multiple attack animations, yet Blizzard merely copied and pasted them into the other attack animation slots, leaving some units that had multiple attack animations in Classic WC3 with more animation variety than their Reforged counterparts. Why is a newer version of the game getting LESS? I can’t evenVery disappointing. There are a handful of units out there that are supposed to have multiple attack animations, yet Blizzard merely copied and pasted them into the other attack animation slots, leaving some units that had multiple attack animations in Classic WC3 with more animation variety than their Reforged counterparts. Why is a newer version of the game getting LESS? I can’t even believe this was permitted to occur and I worry that the result of this occurring wasn’t merely oversight, but actual laziness, time constraints and unconcern. There are also other units that have multiple attack animations, but they are somehow less creative than their Classic counterparts and look far to identical to each other. Expand
  39. Jan 30, 2020
    6
    Игра неплоха, но нет того, что обещали и что делало игру "перекованной": нет новых синиматиков, даже на игровом движке, старые не улучшены, а сюжет не дополнен.
    Но есть два момента: первый - не ясно кто виноват. Я слышал, что "фанаты" требовали соблюдения канонов (сюжетных и прочих), а учитывая как они плевались даже от новых рамок на Близзконе - это возможно. Плюс было давление после
    Игра неплоха, но нет того, что обещали и что делало игру "перекованной": нет новых синиматиков, даже на игровом движке, старые не улучшены, а сюжет не дополнен.
    Но есть два момента: первый - не ясно кто виноват. Я слышал, что "фанаты" требовали соблюдения канонов (сюжетных и прочих), а учитывая как они плевались даже от новых рамок на Близзконе - это возможно. Плюс было давление после показа Иммортал, давление выпустить новый продукт как можно быстрее.
    Второй - игра всё ещё хороша, а баги, да и то с просиданием фпс, у меня были всего 3 раза за 6 часов игры.
    Итог: для новичка игра вполне себе, но для фаната - это просто новые текстуры и модели.
    Expand
  40. Jan 29, 2020
    6
    Missing AI skirmish... :( Really Blizzard ? Bugs when playing campaign mode etc. this needs more time.
  41. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    They should have called this a remaster instead of reforged. The new models look amazing & well detailed & the new terrain looks slightly better. The biggest disappointment was that they did not give us the new UI or reforged cutscenes as shown in the blizzcon demo.
  42. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    Es la primera ves que lo juego y si es un poco malo no me gustó ya que se ve de muy baja calidad solo los personajes lucen bien Y en si el precio es muy barato y se compensa
  43. Feb 2, 2020
    5
    As a developer myself I understand what could stand behind all these problems. My 5 points go to the team of developers who did their best to bring our childhood back through all this corporate madness.
  44. Feb 2, 2020
    7
    I never played the original Warcraft III so I feel I am in a position where I can offer an unbiased opinion. I have only been playing for a couple of hours and I'm having fun with the game. If you haven't played the original, you will have fun with the remake. Though I can completely understand why fans are pissed.
  45. Jan 29, 2020
    5
    Please do a re-release with the new cutscenes and the missing content. An please bring the classic WC3 back.
  46. Jan 28, 2020
    7
    The graphics and cinematics are on point and the story is told just as good as the old days. If only the terrains and buildings were as good as the new character models.
  47. Jan 30, 2020
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Есть много багов, оптимизация как-бы не очень. Expand
  48. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I've been enjoying the campaign so far. I haven't played multiplayer yet. I've completed the original campaign more than five times on both normal and hard. I really the changes to some of the campaign maps. Dalaran and Silvermoon are so much better in the undead campaign. They fixed a lot in the human campaign. I haven't completed much else, but for now I'm pretty happy with the campaign.

    Unfortunately, there are some issues. Stuttering at times during gameplay and especially during the main menu. Shouldn't exist in a blizzard game. More care and money should've been invested into a remake of such a beloved game. Overall, the art is great, the campaign is great, but it's not a perfect remake by any means.
    Expand
  49. Feb 1, 2020
    7
    Somewhat rushed and lackluster remaster, but not as bad as trolls would have you believe. Despite missed opportunities where terrain graphics, fps, ui, animations and battle sound effects... are concerned, still a welcome and much needed visual overhaul to the original. Hopefully future updates will fix some of the current issues.
  50. Jan 29, 2020
    7
    Ждал переработку моделей, получил её. Если Близзард дальше будет поддерживать и развивать игру, то все 10 балов поставлю. PS. Обиженным плаксам, поставившим 0 баллов, не верьте, зажрались господа ИМХО.
  51. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    Чем больше играю, тем больше понимаю что это провал. И это при том, что у меня не было завышенных ожиданий от игры. Всего-то и нужно было, так это:

    - изменить кат-сцены на движке игры - внести больше небольших лорных изменений в кампанию по типу карт "Очищение Стратхольма" или пленение Сильваны. - завезти стабильность, давно ставшую визитной карточкой Близзард - оставить старую
    Чем больше играю, тем больше понимаю что это провал. И это при том, что у меня не было завышенных ожиданий от игры. Всего-то и нужно было, так это:

    - изменить кат-сцены на движке игры
    - внести больше небольших лорных изменений в кампанию по типу карт "Очищение Стратхольма" или пленение Сильваны.
    - завезти стабильность, давно ставшую визитной карточкой Близзард
    - оставить старую русскую озвучку либо позвать на нее актеров дубляжа из WoW
    - оставить олдам классику в ее первозданном виде с рейтингом и тд

    Первое они уже частично реализовывали, второе плевое дело, над третьим они все равно заморочились, но зажали WoW'овский дубляж. И о как же это было прекрасно, когда на ролик очищения Стратхольма с презентации 18 года я наложил звук из ролика WoW с озвучкой даже не В. Вихрова! и это была бомба.

    В сухом остатке я не понимаю, зачем эта игра нужна?! Для сетевой игры она нестабильна, лишина рейтинга. Для кампании лишина души благодаря озвучке, в остальном абсолютно та же, без особых изменений. Даже кастомки и те ограничиваются. Но теперь есть новые модельки, преимущественно красивые. Но я не разглядываю их все время, а старая графика меня не раздражала.

    В таких условиях у меня складывается впечатление, что отняли гораздо больше, чем дали. Это неравноценный обмен. Это не попытка уважить олдов, а желание привлечь новых игроков в старую игру.

    The more I play, the more I understand that this is a failure. And this despite the fact that I did not have high expectations from the game. All that was needed was:
     
    - change cut scenes on the game engine
    - make more changes to the campaign by the type of cards "Purification of Stratholme" or the capture of Sylvanas.
    - to bring stability, which has long become the hallmark of Blizzard
    - leave the old Russian voice acting or call on the actors of the dubbing from WoW
    - leave old classic in its original form with a rating, etc.

    They already partially implemented the first, the second trifling matter, they worked on the third, but without the actors of dubbing from WoW.

    In the bottom line, I do not understand why this game is needed ?! For a network game, it is unstable, lacking a rating. For the campaign, the soul’s loss is due to the voice acting, the rest is absolutely the same, without any changes. Even custom ones are limited. But now there are new models, mostly beautiful. But I do not look at them all the time, and the old graphics did not annoy me.

    In such conditions, I get the impression that they took away much more than they gave. This is an unequal exchange. This is not an attempt to respect the old, but a desire to attract new players to the old game.
    Expand
  52. Feb 5, 2020
    5
    I only want to say something about this hd reskinned classic game for profit: REVIEW BOMBED, REFUNDED, OUCH!
  53. Feb 2, 2020
    7
    Ревью-бомберы в очередной раз дискредитировали сами себя. Прочитав пользовательские отзывы вы не найдете там конструктива и здравой критики, лишь популистские возгласы и хейт. Теперь по факту:

    1. Производительность. Утечки памяти и дропы производительности имеют место, но далеко не все так ужасно, как вещают "критики" с ютуба, они строго фиксированы, т.е у большинства людей на различных
    Ревью-бомберы в очередной раз дискредитировали сами себя. Прочитав пользовательские отзывы вы не найдете там конструктива и здравой критики, лишь популистские возгласы и хейт. Теперь по факту:

    1. Производительность. Утечки памяти и дропы производительности имеют место, но далеко не все так ужасно, как вещают "критики" с ютуба, они строго фиксированы, т.е у большинства людей на различных системах в одних и тех же моментах при прохождении, (кстати именно эти места вам и демонстрируют ваши любимые блогеры, утверждая "глобальной" проблеме с производительностью), что спокойно правится патчем в первые пару недель.

    2. Озвучка местами шикарная, а местами актёры очевидно недоигрывают (актёр озвучки Артаса, как пример).

    3. Заметный даунгрейд в графическом плане по сравнению с демонстрацией на близкон, но советую не слушать "специалистов" по игровому арту, голосящих о регрессе в сравнении с оригиналом 2002 год-очевидное вранье. Графика приятная, но местами уж кислотная, что тоже поправимо.

    4. Отсутствие возможности проходить пользовательские компании, а также новое пользовательское соглашение редактора карт, в котором прописано, что любая пользовательская карта, созданная в Reforged, не может быть воспроизведена где-либо ещё, т.е Blizzard имеет полное право прикрыть её автономную версию, является для меня основным минусом. Надеюсь, что вернуть возможность проходить компании.

    5. Проблемы со стабильностью сетевого сегмента игры. Вы можете вылететь сразу после загрузки матча или смотреть на вылет своих оппонентов и на победу в следствии :) ну и урезанный функционал, по сравнению с оригиналом 2002 года, что тоже временно и будет постепенно исправляться и вводиться в игру.

    Резюмируя, хочу посоветовать думать своей головой, а не вестись на мнение толпы, рефлексирующей о своих несбывшихся надеждах, которые это толпа себе и сама придумала, ибо читать официальные заявления разработчиков в процессе разработки игры, она считает выше своего достоинства.

    На данном этапе не могу советовать продукт к покупке, т.к объективно, пока сыровата. Рекомендую подождать когда игру отполируют патчами и завезут контент.
    Expand
  54. Jan 30, 2020
    7
    Игра получилась не плохой,главная печаль в том что я узнал об отмене переделок синематиков и карт только после релиза,но даже еслибы я знал заранее то купил.Игра тянет на 7 ибо они не сдержали много своих обещаний, но в любом случае я её пройду и не один разИгра получилась не плохой,главная печаль в том что я узнал об отмене переделок синематиков и карт только после релиза,но даже еслибы я знал заранее то купил.Игра тянет на 7 ибо они не сдержали много своих обещаний, но в любом случае я её пройду и не один раз
  55. Feb 1, 2020
    5
    Игра не доделана. Новые модельки конечно хороши, но куда пропали профили? Где ладдер, который необходим для жизни соревновательной игры? Где возможность менять хоткеи?
    Что же касается озвучки она не так плоха как многие говорят, конечно в ней есть и плохие моменты(как озвучка Артаса), но хороших моментов все же намного больше. В общем это конечно не 0 баллов, но и не 1300 рублей. Ждем
    Игра не доделана. Новые модельки конечно хороши, но куда пропали профили? Где ладдер, который необходим для жизни соревновательной игры? Где возможность менять хоткеи?
    Что же касается озвучки она не так плоха как многие говорят, конечно в ней есть и плохие моменты(как озвучка Артаса), но хороших моментов все же намного больше. В общем это конечно не 0 баллов, но и не 1300 рублей. Ждем патчей, ибо в игре пока делать особо нечего.
    Expand
  56. Jan 29, 2020
    5
    Single player
    This is still old Warcraft 3 but with new graphics. Don't expect more. But very well structured, including side missions in campaigns.

    Multiplayer
    Didnt test. Waiting for Blizz patches
  57. Feb 12, 2020
    7
    The appearance of the models and effects is excellent, but there are no in-game cutscenes that were shown at Blizzcon 2 years ago, they look like in an original game.
  58. Jan 30, 2020
    7
    I like the game quite a bit. A little disappointed in some things, and have run into a few bugs, but overall I am having a lot of fun. Wish they had done the campaign how they had originally said, and wish they had updated and upgraded the audio.
  59. Jan 30, 2020
    7
    O game é muito fiel ao original, mas não podemos chamar de remake. Tá mais pra um remaster com shaders pouco realista
  60. Jan 30, 2020
    7
    While many people have found warcraft 3 re-forged to be a bug-riddled experience I personally found zero bugs during my playthrough of the game, this does not mean that I believe the game is perfect many things that were promised before I pre-purchased this product did not exist in the final product.

    The artists who worked on the making of this game deserve credit the art style remains
    While many people have found warcraft 3 re-forged to be a bug-riddled experience I personally found zero bugs during my playthrough of the game, this does not mean that I believe the game is perfect many things that were promised before I pre-purchased this product did not exist in the final product.

    The artists who worked on the making of this game deserve credit the art style remains true enough the original while bringing it up to modern standards visually (the user interface needs work) it is disappointing to see so much cut from a game that could have been great but that does not mean that this game is terrible after a few weeks (or patches) when the bugs have been ironed out for everybody I suggest you give this game a fair go.
    Expand
  61. Jan 30, 2020
    7
    You know, I don't agree with mass hysteria. Players are like small children who have been given the wrong candy.

    Let me give you my opinion. Blizzard has some problems with the public relations Department. It might have been different if we had received more news, if radical changes had not been announced at the last moment, if the postponement of the release had been announced in
    You know, I don't agree with mass hysteria. Players are like small children who have been given the wrong candy.

    Let me give you my opinion. Blizzard has some problems with the public relations Department. It might have been different if we had received more news, if radical changes had not been announced at the last moment, if the postponement of the release had been announced in advance.

    They should have told us that it would be a remastering with new models and textures, a balance of units. It's a huge job to redraw models and animations, make new effects, re-sound characters, replace all icons and redesign the interface.

    But no one is paying attention to this, because marketers were talking about very different changes. Perhaps Blizzard made a new trailer without misleading changes? Maybe a deceptive teaser of the game with new cutscenes that won't be available was removed from the official site? This did not happen.

    I played it and I can say that the game is not worthy of evaluation on Metacritic. Because of the mass hysteria, the game adds cons, which are not present and do not notice the pros. The main problem is not the game, the PR people who spoiled the impression as well as they spoiled the announcement of Diablo Immortal
    Expand
  62. Jan 30, 2020
    5
    Never played the original but I knew what it was. I want to start off with that I am disappointed at all the missing promises that they made for this game. I preordered it after i watched the trailer because of all the great things they said they would do for it. I like the new models and animations but the cut scenes are still just the old ones and i was most excited to see new ones. INever played the original but I knew what it was. I want to start off with that I am disappointed at all the missing promises that they made for this game. I preordered it after i watched the trailer because of all the great things they said they would do for it. I like the new models and animations but the cut scenes are still just the old ones and i was most excited to see new ones. I still enjoy the game play though, even if its not as changed as Blizzard had promised for any of the missions. I hear one of the major issues with it is how it also runs but i haven't really encountered that problem yet besides small lag spikes here and there when using the main screen and sometimes during game play. I haven't used any of the internet required functions yet though so I'm not sure how well those are working but from what i heard custom games are basically unplayable which is a shame. Really wish Blizzard stepped it up a bit more for this game because i was excited to receive a masterpiece and only got a spit in the face and major disappointment. Not looking to refund it but I just wish it came out better. After all, my favorite WoW villain Arthas deserves better and i'm sure many agree. Expand
  63. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    The graphical changes is nice and I have a blast playing online
    That said so many features that were promised to be there are absent as well as missing features that used to be there in the classic version. Even though I enjoy myself, I can't remove that sour feeling in my mouth of feeling like they did the absolute minimum possible just to make a quick buck out of the nostalgia.
  64. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    Warcraft 3 заимел такой длительный жизненный цикл благодаря мапмейкерам и кастомщикам. Blizzard на самом деле, проделали большую работу, внеся большое количество технических доработок в движок игры и новых принципиальных возможностей для редактора карт. Игру хорошо освежили, благодаря чему она активно просуществует еще по крайней мере полтора десятилетия, благодаря замечательномуWarcraft 3 заимел такой длительный жизненный цикл благодаря мапмейкерам и кастомщикам. Blizzard на самом деле, проделали большую работу, внеся большое количество технических доработок в движок игры и новых принципиальных возможностей для редактора карт. Игру хорошо освежили, благодаря чему она активно просуществует еще по крайней мере полтора десятилетия, благодаря замечательному сообществу. Все, кто думает, что Reforged - это всего-лишь новые шкурки и звуки сильно заблуждаются и ставят издевательски низкий бал сугубо из ирациональных побуждений. Ситуацию действительно омрачило обилие багов на момент релиза, поэтому впечатление оказалось смешанным, в перспективе со стремлением к позитивному оттенку. Expand
  65. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    My first opinion was "wtf is on my screen". But after playing 4-5 hours i cant say that reforged so bad so "hatehype" ppls said. Probably this remastered doesnt cost so much, but we need say "thanks" to those fans-idiots who attacked blizz forums after blizzcon with themes like "we dont need any changes, get us wc3 with new graphs, nothing more". So you get it.
  66. Jan 31, 2020
    5
    Don't trust the opinions, it's a horrible game. Well, yes, it's worse than starcraft 2 in terms of graphics, what is absurdal. Game in reforged mode have many bugs, in multiplayer can just disconnect you or your enemy, many fps drop in early game, campaign is a little better than original, but they promised us ALL campaign will be reforged, when many missions seems like be translated 1:1.Don't trust the opinions, it's a horrible game. Well, yes, it's worse than starcraft 2 in terms of graphics, what is absurdal. Game in reforged mode have many bugs, in multiplayer can just disconnect you or your enemy, many fps drop in early game, campaign is a little better than original, but they promised us ALL campaign will be reforged, when many missions seems like be translated 1:1. The Fall of Silvermoon makes me really happy, cause it's start to make any sense right now. But one think make me really angry: units and buildings. The problem is not just a graphic details. It's readability. Undead units make me sick, i don't really know what happens in the map when play as or agaist of undead. And it's not problem with me, in classic mode i have no problem with that. Classic mode is... just classic, with it's own bugs, when play on classic mode and multiplayer, there's no any fps drop, but game can crashed in any moment like rolling dice.

    But still i play many worse games than this one. I believe many problems may be fixed. It's a good balanced game, but with many technical problems
    Expand
  67. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    Even though blizzard betrayed us, the story is a must have for everyone who is/was a fan of the warcraft universe. The redesigned charctermodels are awesome. Playing the story of the fall of Archimond, Arthas becoming the LichKing or playing the tale of Illidan are still one of my favorite telling of all-time after the last of us.
    Im very sad that blizzard didn‘t hold what they promised.
    Even though blizzard betrayed us, the story is a must have for everyone who is/was a fan of the warcraft universe. The redesigned charctermodels are awesome. Playing the story of the fall of Archimond, Arthas becoming the LichKing or playing the tale of Illidan are still one of my favorite telling of all-time after the last of us.
    Im very sad that blizzard didn‘t hold what they promised. My hearts bleeding. Warcraft 3 didn‘t deserve this.
    Expand
  68. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    +graphics +awesome story
    +custom games are a blast

    -multiplayer lacks pretty much everything...
    Profiles, ladders, seasons, and more..
  69. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    I dunno, I'm having fun playing through the campaign and fiddling with the world editor again. Granted the game doesn't look as beautiful and crisp as Blizzard let on, but it still looks okay. The character models and buildings look well enough when you zoom in. Kind of confused why we still have the old UI when we saw promotional videos showcasing a brand new one. but whatever.

    Haven't
    I dunno, I'm having fun playing through the campaign and fiddling with the world editor again. Granted the game doesn't look as beautiful and crisp as Blizzard let on, but it still looks okay. The character models and buildings look well enough when you zoom in. Kind of confused why we still have the old UI when we saw promotional videos showcasing a brand new one. but whatever.

    Haven't played any online games yet, which is the part of the game that a lot of people seem to be complaining about.

    Giving this a 7/10 just because, honestly, it's just a slightly nicer looking WC3 with a few things made clunkier (like having to make an online custom game to be able to play against AI, kind of weird). It's still WC3, which undoubtedly is one of the top 3 best RTS games of all time, so it has that going for it.
    Expand
  70. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    Всё не так плохо, как нам кажется.
    Изначально к игре были завышенные ожидания и близзы подогревали их говоря, вот это тот самый варкрафт. Но мы любимы варкрафт за внимание к мелочам, детализацию и проработку, свой мир. Reforged - обычная игра без этого внимания.
    Всё не так плохо, как нам кажется.
    Изначально к игре были завышенные ожидания и близзы подогревали их говоря, вот это тот самый варкрафт. Но мы любимы варкрафт за внимание к мелочам, детализацию и проработку, свой мир. Reforged - обычная игра без этого внимания.
  71. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    Well, WarCraft 3 Reforged is not a bad game (as the s***storm here seems to show) but Blizzard seems to know how to underdeliver. The Engine seems to be still the old one which seems to be a problem for the CPU because almost the base-game was a single-threaded game. This leads to really bad performance from time to time. But at least Blizzard managed to revamp the game that it looks likeWell, WarCraft 3 Reforged is not a bad game (as the s***storm here seems to show) but Blizzard seems to know how to underdeliver. The Engine seems to be still the old one which seems to be a problem for the CPU because almost the base-game was a single-threaded game. This leads to really bad performance from time to time. But at least Blizzard managed to revamp the game that it looks like you have it in your memories from 2002.
    Multiplayer on the other hand, well Blizzard should have moved the release date until the game is really finished.
    Expand
  72. Jan 31, 2020
    7
    Not happy that all the features that came from Warcraft III:The Frozen Throne made it to Reforged.
    But overall the campaign is a lot of fun as it always has been. Very happy they added additional hotkey features. The graphics are definitely better, but not hugely, maybe on pare with 2010's Starcraft II, but still an improvement.
    Versus is still fun, but lacks needed information that
    Not happy that all the features that came from Warcraft III:The Frozen Throne made it to Reforged.
    But overall the campaign is a lot of fun as it always has been. Very happy they added additional hotkey features. The graphics are definitely better, but not hugely, maybe on pare with 2010's Starcraft II, but still an improvement.

    Versus is still fun, but lacks needed information that was available in 2002's version. If that bothers you then custom maps are still amazing as always. If you weren't crazy for WC3 to begin with, then don't bother buying, but if there is a nice place for Warcraft in your heart I would still recommend.
    Expand
  73. Jan 31, 2020
    6
    Not bad , not good. Ужасная озвучка по сранению с предыдущей , ужасная оптимизация но неплохая графика. Оставлен старый сюжет , что неплохо.
  74. Feb 1, 2020
    5
    Ну что могу сказать.
    Все не так плохо как об этом говорят.
    Мне было приятно вернуться в третий варкрафт и поиграть кампанию. Новые текстурки и озвучка на хорошем уровне. Катстцены да, ни чуть не изменились, как об этом заявляли. Оптимизация... говорили, что игра будет работать на том-же железе что и оригинал, но увы, на макбуке 10фпс, пришлось расчехлять старый комп. Поддержки 4К,
    Ну что могу сказать.
    Все не так плохо как об этом говорят.
    Мне было приятно вернуться в третий варкрафт и поиграть кампанию.
    Новые текстурки и озвучка на хорошем уровне.
    Катстцены да, ни чуть не изменились, как об этом заявляли.
    Оптимизация... говорили, что игра будет работать на том-же железе что и оригинал, но увы,
    на макбуке 10фпс, пришлось расчехлять старый комп. Поддержки 4К, как в Starcraft Remastered нету, на телевизоре очень видны пиксели.
    И хоть меня тупо кинули, не сделав по сути ничего что обещали во время выхода предзаказа, столько уж хейта игра не заслужила, так как это все так-же любимый варик.
    Expand
  75. Feb 1, 2020
    6
    I think it's unfair to call this game a travesty. It is still very much Warcraft 3 and it isn't necessarily a bad game.

    So far I've played through the prologue, the human and undead campaign. Apart from an instant defeat bug at the beginning I've yet to experience any bugs in the campaign. I think that I've also gone through all the actual 'reforged' missions: Stratholme, Dalaran and
    I think it's unfair to call this game a travesty. It is still very much Warcraft 3 and it isn't necessarily a bad game.

    So far I've played through the prologue, the human and undead campaign. Apart from an instant defeat bug at the beginning I've yet to experience any bugs in the campaign. I think that I've also gone through all the actual 'reforged' missions: Stratholme, Dalaran and The Sunwell. These three were also my favourites, mainly because they were new and fresh.

    That feeling I had at those three missions is something that is missing during all the other missions. I've already played through those various times and if I wanted to, I could've gone through the same experience with a fancy modpack. There are plenty of mods that alter the game just as much as Warcraft 3 reforged does.

    It is a shame, really. I had such high hopes for the reforged aspect of this game. I didn't really need or want deep lore retcons (never said anything about this on official forums either), but I enjoyed the idea of minor changes and additions. I mean, why would someone complain about an extra mission that fleshed out Jaina/ Sylvanas a bit more.

    Maybe Blizzard will still add some things (hopefully), to undo the damage they've done so far. Blizzard has stated before that they decided not to alter anything based on the response of diehard fans, but this was 2 months before release. I am not sure whether or not they said this because they ran out of time and they decided that the diehards were easy scapegoats or that they legitimately thought it would be better to leave things as they were.

    As I've mentioned before, the game still feels like Warcraft 3 and that's why I've decided to keep the score at 60. I'm not going to give the game a 0 rating because I feel betrayed by Blizzard (nothing is worth a 0, just as nothing is worth a 10). I am still going to judge the game for what it is, the game. I've barely had any bugs and I've been playing Warcraft 3 again after quite some time. It's not what we expected and Blizzard certainly didn't keep their promises, but the game is 'ok'. This 'ok' is leaning more towards a mediocre, but I still manage to enjoy it.

    Ignore most of the reviews on here, as most were made by angry fans (which is actually understandable) who feel betrayed. Form your own opinion and let's just hope that Blizzard will not abandon this game and provide us with the necessary updates.
    Expand
  76. Feb 1, 2020
    5
    So i tried to play this remake. And its not that bad. I found only 1 bug for now. Campain looks good. But removing old options its weird for me. But i hope blizzard will do something with that.
  77. Feb 1, 2020
    5
    This game is good, I don't know why everyone hate this beautiful game. Please, rethink Please.
  78. Feb 1, 2020
    7
    It's clear that there is a bit of a flame campaign going on against this game that people even admit in their reviews. I can understand a bit as this game is far from perfect. Peoples expectations from Blizzard, the cut scenes, and other contributing factors means they wanted a perfect product from Blizzard. Should they expect it? Probably as Warcraft 3 was an amazing game and at leastIt's clear that there is a bit of a flame campaign going on against this game that people even admit in their reviews. I can understand a bit as this game is far from perfect. Peoples expectations from Blizzard, the cut scenes, and other contributing factors means they wanted a perfect product from Blizzard. Should they expect it? Probably as Warcraft 3 was an amazing game and at least a 9/10 at the time of it's release, even if they had just released that same game with updated new cut scenes and slightly better graphics it likely should have been a 9/10 as well. This game is very nostalgic and well done in many regards, yet doesn't do much to add to the franchise. I feel if you like RTS's you are still better off going back to buy Warcraft 3 and it's expansions and play through them. Yes, the graphics and such are out of date, but the story, the campaigns, and controls are overall better than it's the re-release in Warcraft III: Reforged. If Warcraft 3 had never existed and Warcraft III: Reforged was a standalone game, it would be about a 7/10 (so I reviewed it as such), In no way is this game a 0/10 as I've played 1000's of games much worse and even they are rated 5-7 out of 10. Expand
  79. Feb 1, 2020
    7
    It is not perfect, but it is still very decent. I have played 4 campaigns on hard with no bugs. New graphic is awesome. Yes, it would be very nice to have those new cinematics and dynamic cutscenes, but the current ones are pretty decent aswell. Problem is with multiplayer, because there are not any ranked modes now, but that will be added in future patches i believe. So for now 7/10 andIt is not perfect, but it is still very decent. I have played 4 campaigns on hard with no bugs. New graphic is awesome. Yes, it would be very nice to have those new cinematics and dynamic cutscenes, but the current ones are pretty decent aswell. Problem is with multiplayer, because there are not any ranked modes now, but that will be added in future patches i believe. So for now 7/10 and after some patches it could be even 9/10. 10/10...well...if they create those new cinematics, why not... ;) Expand
  80. Feb 1, 2020
    5
    Played this ages ago, and didn't expect much. Now I have it on the battle.net launcher for free. Don't do this to diablo 4.
  81. Feb 1, 2020
    7
    Cmon isn't that bad! I wasn't expecting so much more as you guys do. I understand the anger for blizzard's recent manouvers, but this is unconditional rage.
  82. Feb 2, 2020
    6
    graphic wise it's better, but 90% of the features were removed and it was a complete downgrade on all aspect.
  83. Feb 2, 2020
    5
    Thanks activision for modern blizzard. The best fahhot of the world in our age
  84. Feb 2, 2020
    6
    Uważam że gra mimo nagonki negatywnych opinii jest godna uwagi, nie jest to doskonały remake lecz wciąż wciągający.
  85. Feb 2, 2020
    7
    В игре я нашел то, что и ожидал. Эта та же игра, что и раньше, только с обновленными модельками, немного улучшенной графикой в роликах. Скажу честно, косяки есть, но они легко исправимы. Я надеюсь, что Blizzard увидят мой комментарий. Я хочу сказать им- спасибо, что вы есть и вы крутые, однако я прошу вас вспомнить кто вы и дать своим фанатам как и раньше качественный, крутой продукт. ЯВ игре я нашел то, что и ожидал. Эта та же игра, что и раньше, только с обновленными модельками, немного улучшенной графикой в роликах. Скажу честно, косяки есть, но они легко исправимы. Я надеюсь, что Blizzard увидят мой комментарий. Я хочу сказать им- спасибо, что вы есть и вы крутые, однако я прошу вас вспомнить кто вы и дать своим фанатам как и раньше качественный, крутой продукт. Я верю, вы можете! Expand
  86. Feb 2, 2020
    7
    Graphics are good, random dc on games and no offline mode makes it impossible to play the game
  87. Feb 2, 2020
    5
    Blizzard, do you have a phone? Perhaps a real person we can talk to regarding refunds with out getting blocked or removed from your forum? You built your castle so high you can not see or hear the people you make games for. You are getting what you deserve not unlike EA, or Bethesda. When you and your corporate cohorts remember how to make games for gamers and not your shareholders, weBlizzard, do you have a phone? Perhaps a real person we can talk to regarding refunds with out getting blocked or removed from your forum? You built your castle so high you can not see or hear the people you make games for. You are getting what you deserve not unlike EA, or Bethesda. When you and your corporate cohorts remember how to make games for gamers and not your shareholders, we will try again, until then. "Let the voice of the people be heard!" Expand
  88. Feb 3, 2020
    5
    The only reason this doesn't get a lower score is because the underlying game of Warcraft III was already an incredible game featuring amazing campaigns. And yet somehow Blizzard still managed to screw up one of the most revered RTS games.

    My initial experience with Reforged was that I had screen tearing in a cinematic prompting me to enable vsync. Problem solved. But that was where I
    The only reason this doesn't get a lower score is because the underlying game of Warcraft III was already an incredible game featuring amazing campaigns. And yet somehow Blizzard still managed to screw up one of the most revered RTS games.

    My initial experience with Reforged was that I had screen tearing in a cinematic prompting me to enable vsync. Problem solved. But that was where I was wrong as another problem reared it's head.

    Upon reaching chapter 3 in the prologue campaign? I kept getting kicked to the main menu with an instant defeat screen. I tried restarting to the game to find my save progress for chapter 1 and 2 were gone.

    And that's to say nothing of the issues others have had with custom games. Apparently the old custom game "Booty Bay Wars" doesn't work because the new battlenet integration doesn't like the word "Booty".

    On paper the idea of integrating the two was sound enough. A larger pool of players, etc. However the execution has left many lamenting the loss of clans, automated tournaments, ladders, and more.

    Then you throw in the draconian ToS that ensures all created maps belong to Blizzard and you have guaranteed that players will not be wanting to support this iteration in the way they have Warcraft III classic for the past 17 odd years.

    Despite all of these issues? I have had fun with the campaigns. And many of the new models do look nice. Until you get to Lady Vashj which has human ears. Had this launched without the littany of issues and nailed the execution? $30 for such a package would have been a home run. The amount of campaigns offer such content that you don't get from most season passes that cost the same price.

    But in it's current state? I just cannot recommend this iteration to anyone. Wait for patches (if it receives any at all). If you really want to play Warcraft 3? Find a disc copy with working key and do a clean install and keep it as far away from battlenet as possible as it will update even the old one to the new reforged client.
    Expand
  89. Feb 4, 2020
    6
    Practically everything blizzard promised since blizzcon 2018 is not in final game. Even though i like most of the new models. But the quality of shadow and light was better in blizcon demo. Only 1 cinematic reworked. All in game engine cutscenes are the same. And special thanks for destroying old game client with that patch.
  90. Feb 2, 2020
    5
    The games isn't good there is not doubt about it but I don't think that we should let our hate rate this game or any other, we should try to be more objective.
  91. Feb 3, 2020
    5
    The game is the definition of Peter Molyneux. It promised everything and delivered none of it. The game is not worthy of the 0 scores of the current reviewbomb, but it is not worth more then ~$10. It is a complete rip off because the graphics are laughable for a Blizzard game and a downgrade from Diablo III somehow and that was seven years ago. It is obvious that they put the lest talentedThe game is the definition of Peter Molyneux. It promised everything and delivered none of it. The game is not worthy of the 0 scores of the current reviewbomb, but it is not worth more then ~$10. It is a complete rip off because the graphics are laughable for a Blizzard game and a downgrade from Diablo III somehow and that was seven years ago. It is obvious that they put the lest talented members of the team on this project. Do not buy this cashgrab. It is not only worse then the original, but it also automatically owns everything you create to include custom maps. Throw this in the dumpster where it belongs. This is the final sign that Blizzard is no more, not even a trace and Bobby is completely in charge. There is no excuse for this. Expand
  92. Feb 3, 2020
    5
    активижн сделала свое дело, близзард в могиле
  93. Feb 3, 2020
    6
    Pretty fun game so far. Here is to hoping they fix some of the issues that are plaguing.
  94. Feb 3, 2020
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is not what we saw in Blizzcon... specially the Cut Scenes, blizzard somehow scammed us.. Expand
  95. Feb 3, 2020
    5
    Да, есть ретекстур, да, есть озвучка, но ничего необычно нового, за что можно было бы отдать 1400 ребелсов - просто нет. Если оценивать игру без отсылок на варкравт 3 классик - то можно было бы и 6-7 поставить, с заделом на будущее, но невозможно оценивать варик 3 без отсылок на варик 3Да, есть ретекстур, да, есть озвучка, но ничего необычно нового, за что можно было бы отдать 1400 ребелсов - просто нет. Если оценивать игру без отсылок на варкравт 3 классик - то можно было бы и 6-7 поставить, с заделом на будущее, но невозможно оценивать варик 3 без отсылок на варик 3
  96. Feb 3, 2020
    6
    Game runs fine for me, would have liked to have seen updated cut scenes and such but no biggie, it's still fun playing a remake of one of the best RTS of all time. .
    I'm voting 6 out of 10 because it's still just re-release of a game and they didn't completely deliver in all aspects. Anyone giving this or any game at all a 0 score is disingenuous. 0 score would be for a game that doesn't
    Game runs fine for me, would have liked to have seen updated cut scenes and such but no biggie, it's still fun playing a remake of one of the best RTS of all time. .
    I'm voting 6 out of 10 because it's still just re-release of a game and they didn't completely deliver in all aspects. Anyone giving this or any game at all a 0 score is disingenuous. 0 score would be for a game that doesn't launch, crashes constantly or is otherwise 100% unplayable. This is manufactured controversy just like with every other release that didn't meet people's ultra-critical expectations. Doesn't deserve the vitriol.
    Expand
  97. Feb 3, 2020
    7
    The game is ok, but truly, it's really not what they promised, I guess all we had more expectations and we can only wait an update for what was promised.
  98. Feb 3, 2020
    7
    Not the game i was expecting, but at least I've got a refund. I hope they will make it better in the future.
  99. Feb 3, 2020
    7
    Warcraft 3 simply can not be bad game. Points down for technical issues instability and missing key-mapping tool.
  100. Feb 4, 2020
    7
    I know everybody is upset about this game but as a real review. Look, this thing definitely could use a spit shine. Is the game worth 30 dollars? The game is actually worth 20 bucks at best in its current state but i have confidence that if they smooth out some of the issues the game will become pretty solid. I have enjoyed my trip down the nostalgia highway, i even bought the game afterI know everybody is upset about this game but as a real review. Look, this thing definitely could use a spit shine. Is the game worth 30 dollars? The game is actually worth 20 bucks at best in its current state but i have confidence that if they smooth out some of the issues the game will become pretty solid. I have enjoyed my trip down the nostalgia highway, i even bought the game after all the terrible reviews because I like to think for myself and not take everybody else's word for it. I have enjoyed it so far. I believe 80% of these reviews are from people who did not even bother to buy the game and just want to jump on a bandwagon to help them feel less alone in their lonely lives. Expand
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 41 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 41
  2. Negative: 3 out of 41
  1. CD-Action
    Feb 18, 2020
    30
    There’s nothing in Reforged that keeps me hooked in. I was sad playing it. Sad that it ultimately failed. That there are so many things that could have been done better – boldly and with more polish. [03/2020, p.48]
  2. Feb 18, 2020
    70
    To put it bluntly, if you haven't played the classic yet, Warcraft III: Reforged is definitely worth your time, otherwise, wait for a deep discount. The remaster feels rushed with too many things missing or not up to par with what I had expected in terms of improvements. In this state, the best way to describe Warcraft III: Reforged is “serviceable.” Taken as a whole, just like the original, the remaster offers a great gameplay experience for newcomers, but there's not much here that would justify a purchase if you've already played the classic.
  3. Feb 17, 2020
    70
    A successful update of a great game’s presentation, but which removes a number of features that may leave old fans hurting.