User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 2037 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RyanI.
    Sep 6, 2008
    10
    Although I picked up Warcraft 3 came out in 2002, It is still the game I play most, and it has a lot of competition. I play Call of Duty 4, World of Warcraft, Half Life 2 and its various mods, and many others. Even with all these games I have played Warcraft 3 the most, simply from its huge replay value and epic storyline. The game's single player it huge and varied. No two missions Although I picked up Warcraft 3 came out in 2002, It is still the game I play most, and it has a lot of competition. I play Call of Duty 4, World of Warcraft, Half Life 2 and its various mods, and many others. Even with all these games I have played Warcraft 3 the most, simply from its huge replay value and epic storyline. The game's single player it huge and varied. No two missions are alike. Even if you dislike standard Warcraft 3 combat, run on over to battle.net! The multiplayer has a huge amount of player made maps, things that range from games that are alterations of normal Warcraft 3 base building and fighting, to 3rd person shooters like Elimination Tournament. Some people dislike the game, thinking that the battles are to small, and your largest army is around 18 people. But trust me, with every unit being unique, and when maps can be up to 6 v 6, the battles are huge, and you have to manage many differant units making it a long, intense battle. One of the best games of all time. Expand
  2. May 29, 2012
    10
    This is by far my number one favorite game of all-time, it's more than 10 years old and i still play it every once in a while! Where do i begin? Well lets start with the campaign, probably one of the best stories i have ever seen in a video game. And the cinematics? They're more than ten years old and yet they still impress me every time. Most missions are awesome and those who aren't areThis is by far my number one favorite game of all-time, it's more than 10 years old and i still play it every once in a while! Where do i begin? Well lets start with the campaign, probably one of the best stories i have ever seen in a video game. And the cinematics? They're more than ten years old and yet they still impress me every time. Most missions are awesome and those who aren't are still quite nice. The multiplayer is really great. Building up your army, researching new tech and leveling up your hero all while having to keep up your economy. No games a the same in Warcraft 3. And if you should ever get bored with the normal maps, you can just log on to Battlenet or Epicwar to check out the newest custom maps. One of the only games that i have been completely sure deserves a 10/10. Expand
  3. Mar 31, 2011
    9
    As far as RTS games go, this one's top notch. It's different enough from Starcraft for me to want to play it, and the campaign is top notch. Of course the graphics have aged a bit, but it is years old at this point.
  4. Jul 30, 2012
    10
    The SinglePlayer mode was great, and the story is very good aswell, it wants you play the game till the end! Cinematics are great aswell and the Multiplayer mode was just fantastic. And if you got bored of it, there were Tons of Mods that you could play that were entirely different then the actual game ( DOTA, Tower Defense, etc etc etc )
  5. ERB
    Aug 3, 2013
    8
    This game is an highly excellent game.Story is good and even game play is good.So I finished the game in 30 hours and I know that It took me a long time to finish the game but It is worth the time playing.Game is highly good and maybe this game is one of the best the past decade.I'm telling you go play this game now and try to finish the game.
  6. Mar 14, 2019
    9
    One of the best games ever! I really enjoy music and sounds of it. Polish version is just pure gold. Campaign is interasting and 4 races are pretty balanced. And this game inspired another game (DOTA) that will inspire other game (LOL). Overall pretty good game except for graphics.
  7. Aug 17, 2013
    10
    By far the best RTS I have ever played. The campaign and the custom games are just awsome. I strongly recommend this game to everyone who's into this genre.
  8. Air13ourn
    Aug 23, 2008
    10
    Seriously, this is one of the best RTS games known to date. The factions are equally balanced for each race, with specific counters for each kind. They all have their own gameplay which can be used by pros to their advantage, yet still new player friendly by equalizing most of them out in the end. Where WarCraft really shines though are the units in which each faction can produce. They Seriously, this is one of the best RTS games known to date. The factions are equally balanced for each race, with specific counters for each kind. They all have their own gameplay which can be used by pros to their advantage, yet still new player friendly by equalizing most of them out in the end. Where WarCraft really shines though are the units in which each faction can produce. They all are unique, yet still remain to be the same. One example are the basic units of each race. Footmen are the middle man of them all, normal health/attack/armor, and can defend against ranged attacks. The orc unit, the grunt, is a powerhouse with more health and attack then the footman, but costs more to build and have less armor. Ghouls for the undead harvest lumber, so you have to balance them between your attack force and resources. They also attack faster then the other counterparts, but have a lower health/attack/armor. The Night Elf unit, the archer, is a ranged unit, and is very much like the footman except for in that area. These counter carry throughout the tech trees, showing no true overpowered race that every player chooses. The story line is one almost out of a book, and is executed in a brilliant manner through the eyes of each faction. WarCraft has withstood the test of time, and is still played worldwide through battlenet, and will continue to be. Expand
  9. Sep 13, 2011
    10
    Might be the only 10 I ever give. I said in another review that I couldn't give a perfect score unless something was perfect, well Warcraft 3 is. If there's a bug in the game, I can't find it. It continues to have support 9 years after it's release and has spawned a community and gaming franchises that will last probably forever. From this came DotA, LOL, WoW (the MMO), soon to be DOTA2Might be the only 10 I ever give. I said in another review that I couldn't give a perfect score unless something was perfect, well Warcraft 3 is. If there's a bug in the game, I can't find it. It continues to have support 9 years after it's release and has spawned a community and gaming franchises that will last probably forever. From this came DotA, LOL, WoW (the MMO), soon to be DOTA2 and who knows what else. Earlier this year Blizzard patched the game to accommodate DotA players and added widescreen support and resolutions. Online play is still free and yes there are still people playing. The single player campaign itself is one of, if not THE most influential RTS games in history. It added customizable heroes along with a plethora of key commands and unit controls that are still used today in countless games. Blizzard even copied this UI for Starcraft 2. 9 years later, this is still one of the most fun games I have ever played and includes an entertaining story and loads of play time (I don't know for sure how many hours, but 30+ would be conservative). If you like lore, here it lives and it's full to overflowing. The developers went above and beyond with this game adding in comical interludes like exploding sheep when you click on them....a lot, to catch phrases and humorous comments from the units when they are clicked repeatedly. My favorite is the sorceress saying "Kick down sparky", I've been repeating it for years. The gameplay is complicated enough to be engaging and challenging but simple enough for anyone to pick up and be successful. It truly is a game with something for everyone and with what has grown from it and it's staying power it's hard to call it anything but perfect. Expand
  10. May 18, 2011
    10
    One of the best multiplayer real-time strategies; almost perfectly balanced, including four different, but competitive races. Although the plot of the solo campaign is a little bit childish, we have to remember, that in fact it's just a guide, that's very helpful for beginners, that want to make their first steps on battle.net.
  11. Jun 2, 2011
    10
    When I first saw the game in 2002, i was fell in love with it, and became a die hard fan of warcraft universe. I play it today, and i dont even feel im playing a 9 year old game, the graphics are still very good. If you havent played it yet, do it now when the online community is still alive, but honestly i dont see it go anywhere anytime soon. Also the map editor is best one i ever saw inWhen I first saw the game in 2002, i was fell in love with it, and became a die hard fan of warcraft universe. I play it today, and i dont even feel im playing a 9 year old game, the graphics are still very good. If you havent played it yet, do it now when the online community is still alive, but honestly i dont see it go anywhere anytime soon. Also the map editor is best one i ever saw in any game, EVER. You can technically make your own game in it, and thats what people do. Only flaw of it i can come up with is that custom games are hosted peer to peer, if you dont have an external IP, you cant host. But that doesnt stand in the way of making it best RTS of all time. Expand
  12. Jun 16, 2011
    10
    Amazing story and singleplayer, if you have WoW and havn't played this, I HIGHLY recommend you pick this and Frozen Throne up. This game lasted me several years because of the amazing amount of custom maps online.
  13. Jun 5, 2013
    9
    Ah, Warcraft III, one of the first games I played. This game has some quite interesting characters. The gameplay mechanics. The multiplayer is fun and varied as well. Soundtrack is pleasing and sound effects are good. The graphics for the time were nicely done. Overall, a nice, fun game.
  14. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    Hands down the best RTS game that has been made. Overall a very slickly produced game but the standout part of WCIII is it's online play on Battle.net. The custom games available online are incredibly fun and have gone on to spawn whole genres of new games like DOTA 2 and LoL. Just a very accessible and fun RTS which hasn't yet been surpassed.
  15. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    One of the best games ever made. Amazing graphics (for it's time), music and sound 10/10, epic game play that only got deeper and deeper the more you played the game. Introducing RPG elements into an RTS game was brilliant. The characters and campaign mode were flawless and playing against people online was challenging and rewarding.
  16. Jan 2, 2014
    10
    Best game I have ever played and still play it frequently over a decade later. If only Blizzard would continue their RTS masterpieces. I recommend it to my friends but none will play since it is too aged.
  17. Apr 17, 2014
    10
    One of the best games ever.
    Music, cinematics, innovation gameplay with heroes, graphics, design, long singleplayer company, perfect multiplayer.Totally 10/10
  18. Jun 17, 2018
    10
    Компания скучная, а вот если играть onlan, то совсем другое дело. Легендарная игра.
  19. Feb 3, 2020
    10
    Dear Warcraft 3: Reign of Chaos,
    I will miss you. Blizzard has destroyed you with the release of Reforged but I will forever remember you as the masterpiece that you were. One of the greatest games of all time. Seventeen year legacy. RIP.
  20. Feb 11, 2019
    10
    This was such an awesome game. The story is compelling, the gameplay addictive. I thought they would make warcraft 4 after WoW, sadly they never did.
  21. Feb 1, 2020
    10
    With its expansion Frozen Throne, this is the last project from Blizzard before Activision’s acquirement and the only-online + multiplatform policies that leave us pure casual online cash grab. If you like the innovative blending with RPG, you will love it, and if not you should at least recognize its polished gameplay and sheer amount of detail in each pixel, not mentioning itsWith its expansion Frozen Throne, this is the last project from Blizzard before Activision’s acquirement and the only-online + multiplatform policies that leave us pure casual online cash grab. If you like the innovative blending with RPG, you will love it, and if not you should at least recognize its polished gameplay and sheer amount of detail in each pixel, not mentioning its contribution, creating entire genres as the popular mobas or tower defense from user made maps. It is the last 100% Blizzard product. Expand
  22. Oct 4, 2016
    10
    Incredible game, incredible story. Humorous while at the same time tragic and heartbreaking. Warcraft at its RPG best. Do not miss this one. Even fifteen years later it shines on.
  23. May 2, 2020
    10
    Best strategy game that has ever been made even if it is flawed so if you haven't already play it and play it
  24. Apr 19, 2017
    10
    The best game ever, with immersive single player and an epic multiplayer.
    This game marked my childhood. Thanks Blizzard for this masterpiece.
    simply AWESOME!!!
  25. Oct 18, 2018
    9
    best warcraft game his bases still persist
    the lord of the rings of the games
  26. Apr 28, 2019
    10
    It has one of the best scripts in the history of video games. It is also one of the best in the genre and inspired later games.

    Great graphics for the time, great character design, innovative, a masterpiece.
  27. Jan 29, 2020
    10
    july 3rd, 2002- january 28th, 2020. wc3 reforged has killed this masterpiece as they forced everyone that owned this game and who wanted to play online to download a 30 gb update and install wc3 reforged as blizzard took the lazy way out and just added a old graphics option and called it "classic"
  28. Jan 30, 2020
    10
    Стратегия на все времена, и самое главное что с крутым сюжетом и огромным миром игры
  29. Jan 31, 2020
    10
    Лучшая стратегия в реальном времени, что я играл, и игра которая оказала наибольшее влияние на меня. Жаль близард ее убили недавно выпустив рефордж PRESS F TO PAY RESPECTS.
  30. Feb 2, 2020
    10
    Damn, sometimes you really only appreciate something after it’s gone. If I knew reforged would come to kill it I’d have played even more.
  31. JesseH.
    Jul 4, 2002
    10
    Excellent pc game. The best i've ever play period.
  32. JamesD.
    Jul 15, 2002
    10
    One word.... simply awesome.
  33. AlbertoC.
    Jul 17, 2002
    10
    This game is fantastic the orcs desing the creeps the N.buildings the new civs this is progress and the night elves those are the best.
  34. Anonymous
    Apr 30, 2007
    7
    Alright, but not even close to the fun of WC2.
  35. RyanM.
    Jul 11, 2002
    10
    Quite possibly the best real time strategy game ever made! It beats out StarCraft, it beats out both Diablos, it beats out everything.
  36. Nov 7, 2011
    9
    Although generally I had no interests in RTS games, have to say warcraft III is kinda a game that even can get a role playing game fanatic like me into it. Cast absolutely all doubt aside that Blizzard might have lost its touch in games like diablo 3 and the new world of warcraft expansions, Warcraft III is an absolute good game. This game is far from being an RPG, but The light amount ofAlthough generally I had no interests in RTS games, have to say warcraft III is kinda a game that even can get a role playing game fanatic like me into it. Cast absolutely all doubt aside that Blizzard might have lost its touch in games like diablo 3 and the new world of warcraft expansions, Warcraft III is an absolute good game. This game is far from being an RPG, but The light amount of RPG elements infused in the game are so appropriate since you will be spending a great deal of each campaign story with a given character and you would like them to grow somewhat between missions while you are still forced to rebuild the rest of your base and those character focus story-telling through the campaign helped so much to build something really great to the end. Yet WAR III is essentially an online game, but I really do not find the online match that frustrated like starcraft, because other than building a base and army, the hero can be a very key role in the game match. Also in the game mod called DOTA, you can only play as just a hero to against each other which is really a very good online competitive experience. Expand
  37. Dec 23, 2012
    10
    This is a BOMB! How the heck can people vote it 8 - 9 ??? This kinda the mother who gave birth to the very original RPG elements. You can still pick it up today and call it a master peace. This game is the mother of the qurrent RPB games we have today.
  38. Sep 30, 2016
    10
    Classic and one of the best RTS games. The story is great written, I am sure I am not the only one, that wanted to see the next cinematic. There are 4 races with 4 campaings and own heroes. Great.
    The graphics was and is crap, especially that your view is too much zoomed in. There is a hack that can change that. I played many online games, because battle.net is the best online game portal.
  39. Jan 19, 2018
    10
    Времена когда Blizzard были богами индустрии. Это что-то на уровне самых известных фэнтези вселенных, только круче. Всё круче когда ты из зрителя превращаешься в участника.
  40. Oct 26, 2018
    10
    Likely Blizzard's magnum opus, Warcraft III manages to pack a ridiculous amount of content into one game. The graphics have aged well, and the game still maintains its fantasy aesthetic well. The recent updates to the game have enhanced this experience for many current players, who seem loyal and unwavering to this title all these years later. To put it into perspective, Warcraft IIILikely Blizzard's magnum opus, Warcraft III manages to pack a ridiculous amount of content into one game. The graphics have aged well, and the game still maintains its fantasy aesthetic well. The recent updates to the game have enhanced this experience for many current players, who seem loyal and unwavering to this title all these years later. To put it into perspective, Warcraft III introduces many of the most well-known characters in their entire brand in one story mode. The single player presented here is near unrivaled for its genre, and the multiplayer, map editor, and custom community mods are just as great. Games like Dota, League, Heroes all exist because of the creativity of the creators and users. While, the creations have ceased to a halt, many multiplayer game modes such as Hero Wars, X Hero Seige, and Fight of the Characters are still an absolute blast after the initial learning curve. I can imagine that playing with a group of friends, these modes can bring a G-Mod-esq experience and one that I would highly recommend. Additionally, Warcraft III contains a story mode that has around 7-8 main characters Blizzard's writing and worldbuilding are in top form, with numerous twists and turns as you play through the eyes of all 4 races. Each race contains 3 heroes (4 with the expansion) and differing playstyles that give each race a satisfyingly different playstyle. The concept of heroes (Superpowered units) battling with their armies adds a unique experience and one that hasn’t been replicated 16 years after its release. Overall this remains as the groundwork for one of the greatest selling mmos of all time and it absolutely shows. Expand
  41. Feb 3, 2020
    0
    Reforged destroyed the game - how could you do this to a fifteen year legacy.
  42. Jul 1, 2016
    10
    Warcraft 3 is one of the best RTS games ever made. This is the game that really expanded the warcraft universe and presented the rich lore that would lay the foundations for the popular MMO World of Warcraft. Warcraft came out a time when they still made physical manuals for the games. The manual itself is more than just a manual. Its a tome of knowledge that gives you detailed lore.Warcraft 3 is one of the best RTS games ever made. This is the game that really expanded the warcraft universe and presented the rich lore that would lay the foundations for the popular MMO World of Warcraft. Warcraft came out a time when they still made physical manuals for the games. The manual itself is more than just a manual. Its a tome of knowledge that gives you detailed lore.

    Reing of Chaos also marked when the series truly came into its own. It introduced 2 new playable factions in the form of the Nightelves and Undead. The graphics were updated to full 3D polygonal models and featured cutscenes and voiced dialogue between missions which progressed the story.

    For those unfamiliar you assume control of one of the four aforementioned races and in typical RTS fashion build bases and units and research upgrades. To do so you harvest gold and lumber as your primary resources. As your army grows you enter upkeep where you need more and more resources. This calls for expansion and building second bases. Its a delicate balance you have to walk. Expand too soon and you likely won't have enough units to fend off enemy attacks. Wait to expand too long and your enemy may prove to be too difficult to deal with as you spend more gold to replenish your lost troops. Your gold and lumber aren't infinite. Each race has certain advantages when it comes to the economic aspect of the game. Humans can assign more than one builder to a structure to shorten build times at the cost of more resources. Nightelves can summon or grow structures by using wisps. These wisps also can harvest lumber without needing to return it to the base by hand Undead can haunt gold mines.

    Its these nuanced differences that make each faction interesting to play. There are also creeps around the map that you can kill to level your heroes which can use items like scrolls and more to enhance their abilities they earn as they level up.

    Beyond the single player the game also offers multiplayer as well as the utilities to make your own maps and scenarios. Its this feature that gave rise to the MOBA's we have today like LoL, Dota II and even Heroes of the Storm. If you saw the Warcraft movie or want to learn more about the lore, this is a great starting point.
    Expand
  43. Nov 18, 2016
    10
    Одна из лучших стратегий, одна из лучших игр вообще.
    Интереснейший сюжет, геймплей просто бомба, а атмосфера 10/10.
    Подобных игр больше не будет. Обязательно играйте, если ещё не делали этого.
  44. Aug 6, 2015
    10
    Possibly the best game ever made. It's map editor spawned a whole genre of games, from tower defense to MOBA's. The single player campaign, like the characters was immense. The whole game oozes creativity and intelligence. If you haven't went on a murderous rampage with Blade Master against villagers/whisps/Peons/Acolytes early in a game then you haven't lived. Epic.
  45. Dec 16, 2015
    9
    At the height of popularity of the RTS genre, Warcraft III delivered something so polished and complete that it could be the only videogame in your library at that time and you would still be considered a gamer. This game has something to hook almost every type of person. It was smaller issues, mostly relevant to competitive play, that kept Warcraft III away from it's perfection. ItAt the height of popularity of the RTS genre, Warcraft III delivered something so polished and complete that it could be the only videogame in your library at that time and you would still be considered a gamer. This game has something to hook almost every type of person. It was smaller issues, mostly relevant to competitive play, that kept Warcraft III away from it's perfection. It delivers in every other angle. There's story, there's design, there's music, there's even one of the most complete and powerful modding engines. Blizzard never planned this game to have a ending, and some are still playing it. Expand
  46. Mar 9, 2016
    10
    Bought this game on the day it came out and i still play it occasionally today (2016). This should already say it all. Back then it set a new standard in RTS and build up the story for World of Warcraft. This game is an all time classic and probably among the best of its genre.
    The vast variety of fun maps created by the fans (the original DOTA, as the most famous one) kept this game
    Bought this game on the day it came out and i still play it occasionally today (2016). This should already say it all. Back then it set a new standard in RTS and build up the story for World of Warcraft. This game is an all time classic and probably among the best of its genre.
    The vast variety of fun maps created by the fans (the original DOTA, as the most famous one) kept this game alive for far beyond its designated life span. One of my all time favourites...
    Expand
  47. Jan 2, 2017
    9
    Csak ennyit kell mondani: Warcraft. Meg Blizzard. És kész a Chocapic. A Blizzard egy olyan univerzumot alkotott a Warcrafttal, ami meghatározta a gyerekkoromat és most is nosztalgikus pillanatokat okoz nekem.
  48. Jul 4, 2017
    10
    Literally the game of a life. Even in its basic form by which i mean the campaign and normal games against ai this game is great. The story and cinematics allow the player to dive into the Warcraft universe, discover it and ultimately fall in love with it. The game is still playable after 15 years since its birth, mainly due to map editor which allowed to create astounding number ofLiterally the game of a life. Even in its basic form by which i mean the campaign and normal games against ai this game is great. The story and cinematics allow the player to dive into the Warcraft universe, discover it and ultimately fall in love with it. The game is still playable after 15 years since its birth, mainly due to map editor which allowed to create astounding number of different mods that keep entertaining people to this day and even brought moba genre to life. To this day none other game gave me that much entertainment and fun while playing with friends as this one. Because of maps variety almost everyone can find something for himself, its far more than a strategic game now and for me, the best game ever created. Expand
  49. Mar 1, 2018
    9
    La verdad que este juego ya tiene sus años,pero la verdad que se mantiene bien.
    La historia esta muy pero muy buena, los gráficos están buenos, la banda sonora bueno... no le preste mucha atención jaja
    pero la jugabilidad era el tipico juego de Rol, de la epoca donde construias tu "Ciudad" para crear tus unidades de batalla o recolector de materiales.
  50. Aug 25, 2017
    10
    It has a great story with different playable characters and is one of best developed strategy games. It's somehow like age of empires but it's more unpredictable.
  51. Oct 31, 2017
    10
    Best Rts ever... Hands down
    Has amazing story with amazing characters, amazing gameplay
    Rpg and strategy elemts make very consistent unity
    What else can u expect from game ?
  52. Dec 21, 2017
    10
    I never liked RTS genre too much but Warcraft 3 was something special. And the best part of it is flexible map editor that allowed players to create unique scenarios varying from puzzles and adventures to online PvP arenas.
  53. Feb 14, 2018
    10
    In the game is perfect everything. It is graphic, gameplay, compaign, multiplayer
  54. Mar 20, 2018
    9
    Es un videojuego Muy Bueno!
    Es un videojuego Muy Bueno!
    Es un videojuego Muy Bueno!
  55. Nov 18, 2018
    10
    I've played this game many years ago. But it's the best game of my childhood.
  56. Oct 19, 2018
    10
    Classic. Just classic. No more words. Unique world, breathtaking storytelling and dynamic gameplay
  57. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Лучшая игра всех времен и народов, кто не согласен - тот вообще ничего не понимает в играх.
  58. Jan 30, 2019
    10
    Zase práce, co mám udělat? Legendary czech dabing, characters and story. This is what created WoW. I love lore of W3.

    Best RTS strategy of all time no doubt.
  59. Mar 14, 2019
    10
    Great and fun game. Many hours, days and weeks of fun. Amazing story with fantastic campaigns with all four playable races. Orc, Human, Undead and Night Elf. Awesome cinematics. Outstanding heroes from Thrall and Jaina to my all-time favorite the gorgeous and beautiful Tyrande.

    In Warcraft: Orcs & Humans, Warcraft II: Tides of Darkness and Warcraft II: Beyond the Dark Portal my favorite
    Great and fun game. Many hours, days and weeks of fun. Amazing story with fantastic campaigns with all four playable races. Orc, Human, Undead and Night Elf. Awesome cinematics. Outstanding heroes from Thrall and Jaina to my all-time favorite the gorgeous and beautiful Tyrande.

    In Warcraft: Orcs & Humans, Warcraft II: Tides of Darkness and Warcraft II: Beyond the Dark Portal my favorite race was of course the orcs because you know everyone knows what humans look like. Now I have a new favorite race...that's the Night Elves and it's been since 2003 now.
    Expand
  60. Apr 12, 2019
    10
    Short reviews!
    The good:
    - Setting
    - Lore
    - Story
    - Gameplay
    - AI
    - Replayability
    - Soundtrack
    - Various buildings and units
    The bad:
    - Ehmm...

    Summary: Well, it's an immortal classic so I won't add nothing new. You all have to play it!
  61. Jan 29, 2020
    8
    Игра детства. Хоть я и не особо помню сюжет, но что точно я помню, он был хорош. Я мало играл в Reign of Chaos так что особо сказать не могу.
  62. Feb 3, 2020
    10
    This game is like conor mcgregor. the best thing in the world and no one can forget his legacy!
  63. Feb 4, 2020
    10
    This is AWESOME RTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved this game >
    1) Custom maps
    2) Interesting campaning
    3) Great Sound !
    4) Great Music!
    5) Classic Lore!
    6) Teatral Sound SFX!
    7) Good History!
  64. May 23, 2020
    10
    Another example of a perfect story, perfect gameplay and perfection itself...
  65. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Este juego es el mejor juego de estrategia que jugué (y eso que odio los juegos de estrategia), no solo tiene una excelente historia, un muy buen y pegajoso voice acting, unos buenos gráficos para la época, y una jugabilidad muy simple, si no que tiene una gran cantidad de estrategias que podes pensar. Este juego lo posee todo, dificultad, buena y atrapante historia, tiene todo, todo loEste juego es el mejor juego de estrategia que jugué (y eso que odio los juegos de estrategia), no solo tiene una excelente historia, un muy buen y pegajoso voice acting, unos buenos gráficos para la época, y una jugabilidad muy simple, si no que tiene una gran cantidad de estrategias que podes pensar. Este juego lo posee todo, dificultad, buena y atrapante historia, tiene todo, todo lo que un buen juego de estrategia debería tener, verdaderamente lo recomiendo. Expand
  66. Mar 7, 2016
    10
    It's probably the best RPG in the history of video games with only Starcraft:broodwar being relatively close.

    The art was completely beautiful for the year it came out and it's still visually cool nowadays. The campaign is simply godlike. Very interesting lore, characters, story, music, everything. The multiplayer is crazy good. The introduction of the enhanced battle.net was amazing,
    It's probably the best RPG in the history of video games with only Starcraft:broodwar being relatively close.

    The art was completely beautiful for the year it came out and it's still visually cool nowadays. The campaign is simply godlike. Very interesting lore, characters, story, music, everything. The multiplayer is crazy good. The introduction of the enhanced battle.net was amazing, the icons, the match-making, simply perfect, it's even better than the current battle.net 2.0 blizzard is using except ping-wise.

    In general it's just the best RTS you can play.
    Expand
  67. DesmondL
    Jun 18, 2009
    8
    The graphics is best and still among popular RTS game. But I don't think this game is prefect (even Age Of Empire II is not prefect). Because I don't like the unit sounds and the Enemy AI. But you can called it "most popular RTS all-times".
  68. Nov 20, 2014
    10
    Ever since I have bought this game, I have never put it down. Until today this game still takes up a majority of my playtime, along with Warcraft 3 The Frozen Throne and Hearthstone.
  69. SamP
    Nov 26, 2009
    10
    Prehaps the most impressive real time strategy game ever made. The shear amount of quality and polish is almost overwhelming. Like the movie Aliens, it's an example of how brilliantly entertaining something can be, if it does its thing well. In this case that would be too build a base, train units and completely obliterate your enemy using a variety of very colourful and explosive Prehaps the most impressive real time strategy game ever made. The shear amount of quality and polish is almost overwhelming. Like the movie Aliens, it's an example of how brilliantly entertaining something can be, if it does its thing well. In this case that would be too build a base, train units and completely obliterate your enemy using a variety of very colourful and explosive spells. Good stuff! Expand
  70. SHODAN
    Nov 10, 2007
    4
    Redundant and uninspired. Warcraft 2 and, particularly, StarCraft are far more competent games.
  71. GaryH.
    Jan 4, 2007
    4
    Just the same old, dull, stupid formula rehashed, with ugly 3D graphics. If you've played WC2 all the way to the end, there's no real reason to bother with this one.
  72. CodyK.
    Jul 15, 2005
    4
    I loved Warcraft II, but couldn
  73. SimonB.
    Jun 1, 2007
    6
    Hey there, hey there. RTS? RPG? MMORPG? Got milk? No seriously, Warcraft 2 was a game I played a lot in my childhood. It was always the second choice after Doom (1,2,ultimate). After a while, I realised Warcraft 2 was getting dull and empty. Like beating a can with a stick. All I found really worthwhile were the sounds. "DA'BURR!" Y'know? Wacraft 3... Well, it's the sequel, Hey there, hey there. RTS? RPG? MMORPG? Got milk? No seriously, Warcraft 2 was a game I played a lot in my childhood. It was always the second choice after Doom (1,2,ultimate). After a while, I realised Warcraft 2 was getting dull and empty. Like beating a can with a stick. All I found really worthwhile were the sounds. "DA'BURR!" Y'know? Wacraft 3... Well, it's the sequel, with revamped graphics, new engine, new everything, really. The game's pretty, let's admit that. The characters look cartoonish and they have always looked that way in the Warcraft series. Removing the ultra-pwnage of getting the biggest and baddest creatures in the game to win it all, WC3 forces you to use heroes. Rather than spam your mines with 20 peasants, you can just use a few in other races. The whole story kind of goes "PFOOT!" after a while. Everything goes predictable in a LOTR kind of way. Multiplayer? I'll admit, I'm more of a single-player person for those games. But on multi-player, I found the same recipee as for all the other Blizzard games. You know specific strategies for each race, you win it all. There isn't much room for innovation, because everyone has done it. Trying to stray from the main track gets you losses. How fun? Expand
  74. Feb 4, 2020
    0
    I've been playing this game since 2002/2003 but Blizzard ruined it with the reforged update. Stay away now.
  75. TedW.
    Jul 17, 2002
    1
    This game is flat out bad. Multiplayer is the same rushing sh*t from StarCraft only with out the zerglings. The supposed 'balance' is simply a glorified version of rock, paper, scissors. The single player while having a decent story line is a drawn out, pain in the ass. Do not buy this game. Buying it tells Blizzard that they can make money by producing inferior games.
  76. Feb 2, 2020
    0
    Game crashed my computer after new patch. Great job guys. You destroyed the game ive played and loved all my life
  77. WeaponBoy
    Jul 8, 2002
    3
    It's a pretty weak game. The AI is terrible and is obviously breaking the rules. Plus it's not much fun when the computer gets four fully built bases while you get one base which is horribly placed.
  78. JonH.
    Apr 9, 2003
    4
    I dislike this game because there is no vaerity in the teams&units, and there is only one difficuty of AI and the campaign didnt go on for very long:( yet the graphics and mutliplayer are good and fast. still at times the graphics can be confusing in combat.
  79. MichaelU.
    Feb 14, 2008
    2
    At first i thought this game was cool, because it was about warcraft. I played world of warcraft before it, so i wanted to play this. What a big mistake that was. The characters look completely cartoonish and can be compared to fisher price people. The idea of upgrading your buildings and troops seems cool at first, but it later gets annoying and you keep forgetting about it. On most maps At first i thought this game was cool, because it was about warcraft. I played world of warcraft before it, so i wanted to play this. What a big mistake that was. The characters look completely cartoonish and can be compared to fisher price people. The idea of upgrading your buildings and troops seems cool at first, but it later gets annoying and you keep forgetting about it. On most maps you start off with about 10 people while the enemy has about 4 bases. The biggest armies consist of 16 people, making it feel more like a scouting party than an army. At first i liked the idea of heroes, but after a while you seem to use them for everything because they are way too powerful. They are basically the equvillant of 15 people, so you can defend your whole base with him and 5 people. The idea of needing air units to attack air units is also dumb. The average building can produce 1 or 2 types of troops, so you have to keep switching between buildings to produce different types of troops. Altogether it feels like 100 pots boiling at the same time. The only good part is the story. Its hard to make a strategy game that has bad graphics, gameplay, objectives, army sizes, and unbalanced characters all at once, but warcraft 3 rises to the challenge. Expand
  80. Dahman
    Nov 12, 2006
    4
    It seemed repetative and boring, the only good thing about this warcraft compaired to the earlier 2 are the graphics, which aren't even stunning.
  81. Feb 28, 2014
    6
    Best story line with the expansion in a RTS game and in all Warcraft games.
    Very nice missions. 4 different races. One of the best RTS games with Starcraft, Red Alert II, Command & Conquer generals and Dungeon Keeper II
    less : graphics, build in pvp
    Game play : 7/10, graphics : 4/10, back ground : 8/10, lifetime : 6/10, sound : 7/10
  82. Aug 4, 2016
    10
    Probably the best RTS I have ever played. I like how Blizzard tells the story, how makes the gameplay, how creates the soundtrack. Overall, the game features great 4 campaigns, cool multiplayer, and you can play with bots as well. This is definitely masterpiece.
  83. Jul 17, 2017
    1
    Fix this ass game. If a human god (lyking) says it needs fixing then you know they did something wrong. Why are you allowing a tier 1 unit to counter a tier 3? Is Blizzard retarded?
  84. ShawnT.
    Mar 8, 2003
    10
    Genious.
  85. MarcD.
    Jul 12, 2005
    9
    I would like to apologise to Warcraft 3 for taking this long to finally go out and buy it. 3 years after it's release, I finally decided to give it a whirl. 3 years wasted...
  86. JohnA.
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    Probably the best game I have ever played.
  87. JoeM.
    Jan 8, 2008
    10
    Even after years of playing this game it is still fun. This game looks really great with good animation and character sounds. Each character has a specific voice. The sound is well done overall. The gameplay is one of the best in RTS history up to date. There are so many strategies. You can't just do one strat and expect to win all the time. On Battle.net it gets real competitive. Even after years of playing this game it is still fun. This game looks really great with good animation and character sounds. Each character has a specific voice. The sound is well done overall. The gameplay is one of the best in RTS history up to date. There are so many strategies. You can't just do one strat and expect to win all the time. On Battle.net it gets real competitive. The multiplayer is very good and well done. The single player is one of the best of any game i've played. It has amazing cutscenes and sucks you in. It has an amazing story which will keep you enthralled throughout the whole game. The single player really gets hard after a the first few missions. Blizzard puts great effort into all their games. I have yet to find a Blizzard game I'm NOT satisfied with. Expand
  88. DavidS.
    Nov 23, 2002
    10
    U must hav dis freakin best gam ever!!! i cant wait for world of warcraft!!!
  89. MortalMaker
    Dec 5, 2002
    10
    I love Warcraft II and am currently still addicted to it so when the third one got released I almost sh*t my pants and am playing it almost 24/7!
  90. DoctorDray
    Jul 1, 2002
    8
    It's a progressive score.. i've only played thru the two training missions and the first two missions of the (single-player) human campaign and it looks very promising. my only slight criticism would be that you cant pull the camera back far enough.
  91. BobS.
    Jul 4, 2002
    10
    I really like this game. Great story, great multiplayer, great graphics, it has everything!!!
  92. ZaimA.
    Sep 13, 2002
    10
    It is the best game ever!!!
  93. JaredI.
    Mar 24, 2003
    10
    Sweet game even though i sux at it!
  94. TimA.
    Jul 16, 2003
    10
    This is the best game I'v ever played! Brilliant graphics, story was excellent. Quit simply the best game ever!
  95. DallasH.
    Jan 8, 2004
    10
    Honestly the best RTS I've ever played in my life. The map editor is pure geneous.
  96. AnonymousMC
    Jul 2, 2008
    7
    This game was a revolution to graphics at its time, and the idea of Heroes is good and fun to play. Multiplayer is also very pleasurable, with an amazing map editor in the game. However, after finishing the campaign and moving to B.net, it get a bit boring or irritating. Races are quite unbalanced, so humans are almost forgotten in multiplayer. Also, the hero idea, which seemed good at theThis game was a revolution to graphics at its time, and the idea of Heroes is good and fun to play. Multiplayer is also very pleasurable, with an amazing map editor in the game. However, after finishing the campaign and moving to B.net, it get a bit boring or irritating. Races are quite unbalanced, so humans are almost forgotten in multiplayer. Also, the hero idea, which seemed good at the beginning, turns out to 3v3 hero battle later in game, when heroes become so powerful tear 1-2 units become obsolete, and other wouldn't do much alone. Also battle strategy is missing; it is not possible to defeat a stronger army using highgrounds or keep them at bay with ranged units. All in all, this game turns out to be a hero battle with supporting units, with strategy limited only to what units to train, but still fun to watch the fireworks or play Custom maps on B.net. Expand
  97. NickM.
    Aug 8, 2008
    9
    I think this game is amazing, and i was oretty reluctant to try it because i knew world of warcraft sucks and its for nerds, but i played it, and it was a fun game. I liked the graphics, even the game is about 6 years old, and it was just a great, well executed RTS.
  98. Anonymousguy
    Dec 7, 2002
    10
    Warcraft III is probably one of the best PC games (if not the best) ever made. The story is excellent, the game play is fantastic, the graphics are good, and the cinematics are some of the best I have ever seen in a game (even better than Diablo II). This is the kind of game you can stop playing for months and still feel like you have never stopped. If you don't have this game, buy Warcraft III is probably one of the best PC games (if not the best) ever made. The story is excellent, the game play is fantastic, the graphics are good, and the cinematics are some of the best I have ever seen in a game (even better than Diablo II). This is the kind of game you can stop playing for months and still feel like you have never stopped. If you don't have this game, buy it as soon as possible or you will be missing out on one of the best gaming experiences ever! Expand
  99. JimN.
    Jul 21, 2002
    10
    All the haters for this game have no idea! They are too used to playing starcraft and have no room to broaden their horizons. Great game!!
  100. PoopinskiS.
    Jul 23, 2002
    9
    Whoever thinks this game is bad probably isn't very good at it. This game is AWESOME! Great sound, easy gameplay, An excellent Effort from Blizzard. The PRICE is the only thing that makes this a 9 and not a 10.
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 40 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 40
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 40
  3. Negative: 0 out of 40
  1. Graphically, Warcraft III is breathtaking.
  2. Completely reinvented in glorious 3-D, WCIII spruces up the age-old premise—organize armies and send them into battle against opposing forces—with much-improved graphics and a new pyrotechnic spell-casting system.
  3. May very well be the most beloved PC game of the year.