User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 219 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 219
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 13, 2019
    2
    it looks great, it has massive and (visually) intense but terribly mediocre and boring Combat.

    you create your character and use single click attacks until you're done within 45-60 seconds.

    can not recommend this game at all..
  2. Feb 13, 2019
    3
    CAC sucks only 3 styles and no weapon... you can't even equip every special or final move (wtf just copy xenoverse!!! so easy)... very low quantity/quality of the base roster... many other games have 60-100 characters... this celebrates the 50th anniversary and offer only 40... gladly I canceled the pre-order but i am still sad and angry because i had high expectations for this game
  3. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Where should i start....
    Once u start playing this game, u will notice that everything is mediocre or below mediocre.
    Story is something you have seen for the 348th time. Its like a 4 years old made the story. The fighting in the game is actually not bad but not well made. Especially when the enemy blocks, u can't do much except grabbing him or load your Auto-attack. When u grab the
    Where should i start....
    Once u start playing this game, u will notice that everything is mediocre or below mediocre.

    Story is something you have seen for the 348th time. Its like a 4 years old made the story.

    The fighting in the game is actually not bad but not well made. Especially when the enemy blocks, u can't do much except grabbing him or load your Auto-attack. When u grab the enemy it doesn't to much dmg but throwing him for like 30m away and can't even combo him afterwards. When u try to load your Auto-attack its a big punishment for yourself cause it takes to long. So the enemy can cancel his block and immediately cast his ability or even his ultimate and you can't do anything about it but took huge dmg especially when enemy uses his ultimate.
    But the greatest thing when your fighting against AI, u do absoluetly no dmg and AI uses 2-3 Skills and your dead. Every Skill, punch,grab or combos are dealing much much much much more Dmg when Ai is doing it.
    Example: You cast your Ultimate attack and you do about 8%-15% Dmg but when Ai is using Ult it does 40%-60% Dmg. Its super mega ultra ridiculous and frustrating at the same time. Your using so much Combos and skills and the AI still has 40%Hp left. But they do 1 combo and ult and your dead. What is this????????????????????????????????????????????????

    The most disappointment in the game are the Cosmetics (Outfit/Armor/Clothes). There is absolutley nothing new or special but the same Outfits there are already in the game like u can buy an outfit for goku, vegeta, ruffy, midoriya, ect . U can buy single armor-pieces and combine them but there is no a Wow-effect. U can dress the same as naruto or gaara or combine them together, thats it. Bandai didn't make anything on their own, like outfits that aren't in the Anime-universe, u know something that u can actually combine together and say: wow thats sick. Absolutely nothing new. Its depressing. The worst they did to cosmetics are that u can't even change colors???

    Example: There are like 5 Piccolo shoulder armors (those with wide shoulders) that are white but each with different t-shirt-color. So if you buy one armor that has a t-shirt with the color pink but u want it do be red u have to buy that armor piece again for 5k gold....... Sad.
    Expand
  4. Feb 13, 2019
    1
    I LOVE anime, I've been called a weeb on many occasions, I've seen people say "anime fans will buy anything anime related" but I WILL NOT recommend this game to anyone, especially anime fans.

    It's yet another boring anime arena brawler only with a coat of ugly that was criticized from day one by anime lovers. If you want a good JUMP game check out JUMP Ultimate Stars on DS, it's a Smash
    I LOVE anime, I've been called a weeb on many occasions, I've seen people say "anime fans will buy anything anime related" but I WILL NOT recommend this game to anyone, especially anime fans.

    It's yet another boring anime arena brawler only with a coat of ugly that was criticized from day one by anime lovers. If you want a good JUMP game check out JUMP Ultimate Stars on DS, it's a Smash clone but that just means it's fun. And for a good anime game check out Dragonball Fighterz.
    Expand
  5. Feb 12, 2019
    0
    Doesn't let you use half of the supers/ultimates of the characters in the game on Avatar. Doesn't let you use anyone else's base punching movesets on CAC. Combat itself isn't good either.
  6. Feb 15, 2019
    4
    Por donde emprezar.........
    Veamos jugablemente me parece super simple y muy basico
    Graficamente y diseños me parecen lo peor del juego, horrible me parece la palabra ,un juego que no es que su estetica se mala sino que el apartado grafico me parece nefasta La OST me parece malisima ademas de ser genericas La Historia ya le llega bien,ademas de ser una historia cliche de crossover
    Por donde emprezar.........
    Veamos jugablemente me parece super simple y muy basico
    Graficamente y diseños me parecen lo peor del juego, horrible me parece la palabra ,un juego que no es que su estetica se mala sino que el apartado grafico me parece nefasta
    La OST me parece malisima ademas de ser genericas
    La Historia ya le llega bien,ademas de ser una historia cliche de crossover presento unas situaciones vergonzosas y el lider de la organizacion Jump Force es para partirse la cara de lo patetico que se parece
    Aspectos positivos? pues bueno los hay
    Como por ejemplo los escenarios que es lo mejor del juego pero tampoco es la panacea
    y despues el detalle de que un personaje es dañado este pierde la ropa y empieza a sangre
    Conclusion: Me parece un juego malo sin mas,el que le gusta bien por el y que lo disfrute pero para mi me parece mal juego
    Y me atrevo decir que hasta es mejor el My Hero One Justice y el J Stars es una obra maestra comparada con Jump Force
    Expand
  7. Feb 17, 2019
    4
    El único aliciente de este juego es el crossover de personajes Jump.

    Si profundizamos en los demás aspectos nos encontramos con un juego mediocre a más no poder, con un aparatado técnico que destaca en algunos aspectos como la iluminación o las partículas, gracias al uso del UE4, pero tiene deficiencias, sobre todo en el diseño de los personajes y ciertas animaciones. El juego se
    El único aliciente de este juego es el crossover de personajes Jump.

    Si profundizamos en los demás aspectos nos encontramos con un juego mediocre a más no poder, con un aparatado técnico que destaca en algunos aspectos como la iluminación o las partículas, gracias al uso del UE4, pero tiene deficiencias, sobre todo en el diseño de los personajes y ciertas animaciones.

    El juego se estructura mediante un sistema de lobby, muy similar al que utilizaba DB Xenoverse. Desde allí podremos acceder al modo historia, el cual deja mucho que desear y esta repleto de tiempos de carga sin razón alguna; y misiones online y offline, asñi como tiendas para personalizar a nuestro personaje.

    El sistema de combate es muy similar al de los DBZ Budokai Tenkaichi, esta vez con hasta equipos de tres, la principal pega reside en que la barra de salud es compartida entre todos los luchadores, lo cual hace que los combates sean demasiado cortos, podrían simplemente haber elegido un sistema similar al de los Naruto UNS o que cada luchador tuviese barra de salud propia.

    Las mecánicas de por si ya son simples y el HUD tampoco da muchas pistas sobre ciertos elementos como el tiempo de recarga de los apoyos.

    Si buscas un arena fighter al estilo de los Naruto / Budokai recomendaria alejarse de este juego o esperar a una buena rebaja.
    Expand
  8. Feb 17, 2019
    0
    This is the worst game I have ever played, you do minimal damage with your ultimate while the enemy will take away almost all of your health with a single combo

    DO NOT BUY THIS TRASH
  9. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Jump Force No Minimo é decepcionante, O Modo Historia é uma copiazinha "levemente" Espirada na historia de dragon ball fighter z.

    Já Devemos esperar umas 300 dlcs... =================== O Pessoal que está dando nota 10 pra esse jogo só pode ser trollagem Isto Não é um jogo é uma sacanagem total com os fãs, Jogabilidade escrota e repetitiva da bandai... Customização de
    Jump Force No Minimo é decepcionante, O Modo Historia é uma copiazinha "levemente" Espirada na historia de dragon ball fighter z.

    Já Devemos esperar umas 300 dlcs...
    ===================
    O Pessoal que está dando nota 10 pra esse jogo só pode ser trollagem
    Isto Não é um jogo é uma sacanagem total com os fãs, Jogabilidade escrota
    e repetitiva da bandai...

    Customização de personagens: oh onde eu já vi isso dragon ball xenoverse, xenoverse 2,shinobi striker...
    E DIVERSOS OUTROS A BANDAI AINDA NÃO CANSOU???
    invés de investir em uma grande historia
    investem em maneiras de ROUBAR
    seu dinheiro

    Único ponto realmente possível
    é os graficos que são realmente lindos, o resto não.

    Esta é minha opinião minha crítica
    Obrigado.
    Expand
  10. Mar 16, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. haha hey bros what's up big christ air 720 tony hawk and this game is **** dopeness Expand
  11. Feb 13, 2019
    1
    Gameplay is shallow and not even in a fun way. The graphics are hideous, and the cutscenes are laughably bad, with animations worse than Mass Effect Andromeda or even Sonic 06.
  12. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    70€ for a low effort cash grab. Do not buy. It's true value is around 15€, as it plays and looks like a GTA mod.
  13. Apr 18, 2019
    0
    The fact there are people giving it anything above 5 is outstanding, but hey let's be real, profiles with just one review are not people. Bandai made garbage game and they're too scared to admit it so they unleashed some bots to boost the score. Sony does that all the time, especialy when their exclusive games flop such as The Last Guardian, The Order 1886 and poorly made port of ShadowThe fact there are people giving it anything above 5 is outstanding, but hey let's be real, profiles with just one review are not people. Bandai made garbage game and they're too scared to admit it so they unleashed some bots to boost the score. Sony does that all the time, especialy when their exclusive games flop such as The Last Guardian, The Order 1886 and poorly made port of Shadow of the Colossus.
    There's no agenda or any kind of this bs,not even anime fans like this game so it's pretty big red flag here. This game is garbage. Deal with it Bandai and make a good game next time.
    Expand
  14. Feb 15, 2019
    2
    Pretencioso. Me gusta el estilo artístico pero este juego parece que va directo al mercado occidental y en eso ya va mal pues el Anime no es en general para occidente, llenaron de personajes que son mas conocidos al rededor del mundo pero ninguno que fuera especial en Japón, el juego esta repleto de personajes de Dragon Ball y si eso no parece tan mal también hay muchos de One Piece yPretencioso. Me gusta el estilo artístico pero este juego parece que va directo al mercado occidental y en eso ya va mal pues el Anime no es en general para occidente, llenaron de personajes que son mas conocidos al rededor del mundo pero ninguno que fuera especial en Japón, el juego esta repleto de personajes de Dragon Ball y si eso no parece tan mal también hay muchos de One Piece y Naruto, el juego es aburrido, las batallas son tediosas y aparte del apartado artístico deja debiendo mucho pretendiendo ser un juego para occidente pero falla en muchos aspectos a pesar de que denota esfuerzo y ganas de querer hacerlo, un retraso de 9 meses para añadir personajes menos conocidos y mas mecánicas estuviera genial, el juego es solo pegar puñetazos y ya, la historia es horrible para lo que pudo ser, espero que lo mejoren en actualizaciones de contenido por que de este le falta mucho. Expand
  15. Feb 19, 2019
    0
    Couldn't wait to get this fighter, then I saw how bad it was. My money will definitely be going to Dead or Alive 6 next month for the intense fighting moves and environments. This game was a waste of hype for sure.
  16. Feb 17, 2019
    3
    As animações são terríveis, os caras não se deram ao trabalho nem de colocar expressões nos personagens. História muito fraca e genérica, nem explica direito como todos aqueles personagens se encontraram, parece mais uma desculpa para juntar todos aqueles personagens e os fãs virem correndo comprar o jogo e desperdiçarem seu dinheiro. Seria melhor se eles deixassem controlares osAs animações são terríveis, os caras não se deram ao trabalho nem de colocar expressões nos personagens. História muito fraca e genérica, nem explica direito como todos aqueles personagens se encontraram, parece mais uma desculpa para juntar todos aqueles personagens e os fãs virem correndo comprar o jogo e desperdiçarem seu dinheiro. Seria melhor se eles deixassem controlares os personagens dos animes, um diferente em cada missão, assim como é Mortal Kombat, já estamos cansados de customização de personagens nos jogos da Bandai. Os gráficos são lindos, apesar de achar que seria melhor se eles colocassem gráficos parecidos com os de anime (algo como Dragon Ball FighterZ). O jogo tem MUITO, mas MUITO loading, sempre que vai mudar de cutscene (que são terríveis, by the way) tem um loading, o que dá pra ver o quanto esse jogo foi polido. A gameplay da luta é okay, mas o mínimo que um jogo de luta tem que ter é uma gameplay de luta aceitável.
    Pra resumir, decepcionante, tinha um bom potencial, mas o que teria de interessante na história do jogo, eles tiraram (no caso, controlar os personagens dos animes q vc gosta), você pode no máximo ter algumas horas de diversão no modo online, mas deve enjoar muito facilmente.
    Expand
  17. Feb 17, 2019
    3
    Busca en youtube ''special interactions'' de cualquier personaje, verás que son vacías incluso siendo ''especiales'', si el nivel de fanservice es tan bajo en un juego cuyo punto fuerte es precisamente ese, no vale ni mirarlo.
  18. Feb 27, 2019
    0
    This game has a major identity crises, not knowing if it wants to be like dragonball xenoverse, or naruto shippuden.Like they took the best parts of both of those games and threw them together without a second thought. All in all they tried and failed, the fights are lack luster, and just watching the gameplay i'm reminded of dragon ball gt's game on playstation 1. It seems to me thatThis game has a major identity crises, not knowing if it wants to be like dragonball xenoverse, or naruto shippuden.Like they took the best parts of both of those games and threw them together without a second thought. All in all they tried and failed, the fights are lack luster, and just watching the gameplay i'm reminded of dragon ball gt's game on playstation 1. It seems to me that they're major selling point is in the amount of characters they have but even that gets old quick. Expand
  19. Feb 20, 2019
    0
    Bad game. Poor execution. Purely hunting for nickel. If you're into fighting games, make real games, see Dragon Ball FighterZ
  20. Feb 18, 2019
    0
    then I saw how bad it was. My money will definitely be going to Dead or Alive 6 net month for the intense fighting moves and environments. This game was a waste of hype for sure. Collapse
  21. Apr 10, 2019
    4
    4/10. Bad and lazy animations, lack of facial animations, lip syncing to words doesn't work but their lips are animating and flailing around on their own while their mouths are open but not animating.
    Poor underwhelming story. Poor use of the Jump Cast as a whole. HUB is pointless, monotonous and contributes nothing other than being a giant waste of time. Connecting to matches online and
    4/10. Bad and lazy animations, lack of facial animations, lip syncing to words doesn't work but their lips are animating and flailing around on their own while their mouths are open but not animating.
    Poor underwhelming story. Poor use of the Jump Cast as a whole. HUB is pointless, monotonous and contributes nothing other than being a giant waste of time. Connecting to matches online and loading - even in story mode can take a long time. You spend more time in loading screens and menus than actual fighting.
    The fighting itself is about what you would expect. It's subpar to a true fighting game and leads itself to a lot of ability spam and not very well balanced characters.
    There's a lot of systems in place with skills, abilities, upgrades, levels, elements, a rock paper sciccors mechanic and none of it is ever really explained and it's all walled behind an optional mission line which doesn't update to you difficulty setting unless you clear them on every difficulty prior.
    Should you beat the game and want to experience the lackluster story, if you create a new character, that character cannot go through the story again. They're just a new avatar for your roster select.
    Playing local multiplayer, it's not easy for the players to see who is doing what when as the camera angles are not kind. In fact, playing as larger characters at any time can block out the opponent from sight because the camera is locked behind your giant body...
    At full price, it's hard to recommend this game to anyone but the hardest core of Jump Fans.
    Expand
  22. Feb 22, 2019
    0
    El sistema de combate consiste en repetir lo mismo una y otra vez. Da igual que haya diez, cien o mil personajes, todos se juegan igual. Además, el modelado de los mismos deja bastante que desear. El ángulo de la cámara y la animación al inicio de los combate son tan ridículos que parece un juego a medio hacer. Es imposible jugar más de diez minutos sin aburrirse, no tiene nada que teEl sistema de combate consiste en repetir lo mismo una y otra vez. Da igual que haya diez, cien o mil personajes, todos se juegan igual. Además, el modelado de los mismos deja bastante que desear. El ángulo de la cámara y la animación al inicio de los combate son tan ridículos que parece un juego a medio hacer. Es imposible jugar más de diez minutos sin aburrirse, no tiene nada que te estimule a seguir jugando. Expand
  23. Mar 25, 2019
    3
    #DashReviews
    Jump Force is a 3D brawler that celebrates the 50th anniversary of Shonen Jump Manga. Multiple properties are on display here including Dragonball, Naruto, One Piece, Jojo, Yu-Gi-Oh and so much more. With such an expansive roster, is Jump Force able to make a fun fighting game while also making a compelling story for the fans of all these properties?
    The story starts off
    #DashReviews
    Jump Force is a 3D brawler that celebrates the 50th anniversary of Shonen Jump Manga. Multiple properties are on display here including Dragonball, Naruto, One Piece, Jojo, Yu-Gi-Oh and so much more. With such an expansive roster, is Jump Force able to make a fun fighting game while also making a compelling story for the fans of all these properties?

    The story starts off with Frieza destroying New York City so Goku and a few other Shonen Jump characters try to stop him. After the battle, they meet up at a base where they find out that the “Jump Universe” is merging with the real world. Everyone at the base makes groups to help scout for some cubes that will save the day. If you think the story sounds like a generic anime plot from the summary I gave you, you would be right. The story is pretty boring and awkward due to a nonsensical plot and lifeless animations during the cut scenes. If you want to play Jump Force for the story, you should look for a better story driven game.

    The fighting mechanics can be fun but they are more flash than substance. Most moves are ties to holding down the R2/RB button and clicking one of the front-facing buttons. This will execute a cool flashy move that looks really impressive but the wow factor will wear off quickly after having done the same moves multiple times in one fight. Besides the super moves, you have a standard heavy/light punch attack and a dodge which is really ineffective 90% of the time. This makes for a fighting game that you will only want to play once or twice. You could play with a friend but unless they are a hardcore anime fan, the combat will most likely bore them after a few rounds of performing the same shallow moves.

    For a game that does not have much visual flair outside of its super moves, this game runs really bad. Jump Force only runs at a measly 30 FPS and there are a lot of drops in framerate. Mix that with a heavy amount of motion blur and this game made me feel sick after playing for only a few minutes. The soundtrack is boring and generic. There are NO songs from the properties that appear in the game. Top this off with long load screens that appear every 5 minutes. This game is a technical mess that should have been delayed.

    Jump Force feels like I am playing an alpha version instead of playing the full product. The combat is the most fleshed out part of the game and even that is bare bones. The story is not entertaining and the presentation is a mess. I would only think to recommend this game to die-hard Shonen Jump fans due to the cool and flashy moves but I think even fans would be bored after 10 minutes. Jump Force has some cool ideas but ultimately fails in its execution.

    Pros:
    +Super moves look cool
    +Combat can be fun for the first 10 mins.

    Cons:
    -The story is boring
    -Shallow combat
    -A technical mess
    -Bad animations outside of gameplay
    -Terrible soundtrack
    Expand
  24. Feb 28, 2019
    0
    It's hard to believe it's official game, from horrible animation that gives Mass Effect Andromeda run for it's money and painfully dated graphics to poorly done fanfiction level story, lackluster fights, heavily limited character customization and very few maps, it gives me feeling of playing fan game in it's early access.
    Edit: LMAO almost all of the positive reviews comes from bots.
  25. Feb 22, 2019
    3
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~No Gintama, no buy!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  26. Feb 21, 2019
    0
    De los peores juegos de lucha que he jugado, los personajes parecen de plastico, la historia, bueno si a eso se le puede llamar historia es mediocre, y el gameplay es monotono y muy caotico
  27. Feb 27, 2019
    1
    Not worth wasting your time,boring gameplay not fun to play fps drops bad camera angles etc just don't buy it.
  28. Mar 1, 2019
    4
    Cool graphic but I think the artwork is somewhat off. Weird combat and not enough boob slider although Hancock's boobs are big.
  29. Mar 1, 2019
    0
    malo con ganas solo para los muy fans de dragón ball sin variedad de personajes decir que se juntan varios personajes de distintos mangas es un robo y como juego mas malo aun
  30. Mar 24, 2019
    2
    A game designed for the lowest common denominator of gamer. Shallow combat, models that look like a san andreas mod, a terrible story, and competent online all with 5 minutes of loading screens to give anthem a run for its money. It lures in people who have no standards for games by having lots of particle effects, and for being rewarding for button mashing and auto combos. A shallowA game designed for the lowest common denominator of gamer. Shallow combat, models that look like a san andreas mod, a terrible story, and competent online all with 5 minutes of loading screens to give anthem a run for its money. It lures in people who have no standards for games by having lots of particle effects, and for being rewarding for button mashing and auto combos. A shallow experience all around, with nothing to speak of below the surface level. Expand
  31. Mar 5, 2019
    4
    This is not a good game. The controls are extremely basic and boring. Your cannot do anything really interesting and I guess that is the trade off for 40+ characters. The graphics are good, but looks weird at times. You fight in teams of three but share a health bar, which is ludicrous. Load times are extremely long and makes battling seem tedious. Money is sparse and clothing isThis is not a good game. The controls are extremely basic and boring. Your cannot do anything really interesting and I guess that is the trade off for 40+ characters. The graphics are good, but looks weird at times. You fight in teams of three but share a health bar, which is ludicrous. Load times are extremely long and makes battling seem tedious. Money is sparse and clothing is expensive. One huge mistake is the season pass. Literally one week after the game was out, they announced fighters to be added the following week. This is predatory and wrong as they had these characters ready and held on to them for a season pass. Bandai Namco should not get a pass for their season pass tactics. This game is good for some mindless battles and big roster, but gets stale quick, I would not recommend. Expand
  32. Mar 31, 2019
    3
    El juego es horrible su jugabilidad es la tipica de todos los juegos de bandai, la historia esta animada para el culo y se nota que el juego esta echo de con flojera, no le pusieron nada de ganas es fan services mal echo.
  33. Apr 11, 2019
    3
    Jump Force is a game that could've had so much potential but sadly it was a flop no different then any other anime game. There are so many flaws that i saw in the game such as movement, cutscenes, button commands, etc there were to many to name down but those were problems i faced myself for two weeks straight but i can say graphics were good and story was trash but that was all. i justJump Force is a game that could've had so much potential but sadly it was a flop no different then any other anime game. There are so many flaws that i saw in the game such as movement, cutscenes, button commands, etc there were to many to name down but those were problems i faced myself for two weeks straight but i can say graphics were good and story was trash but that was all. i just recommend that you by a more better game out there because this one ain't worth it. Expand
  34. Jul 26, 2019
    4
    I wanted to like this game.. I love the Naruto games. But this game is dismal in comparison. Why? The story is lacking, the characters aren't there really.. only a few to unlock compared to Naruto and it's massive list. So many anime characters left untouched.
  35. TTP
    Jun 14, 2019
    1
    Nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuul
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 64 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 64
  2. Negative: 9 out of 64
  1. Apr 5, 2019
    50
    It’s really pretty to look at, but at its core, Jump Force is an unimaginative, derivative, distinctly average fighting game. It could potentially interest hardcore manga and anime fans thanks to its myriad characters, but that’s about it.
  2. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Mar 14, 2019
    30
    A fighting game that won’t appeal to anyone. Newcomers won’t be endeared to the Shonen Jump series, and longtime fans will know there’s better out there. [Issue#160, p.96]
  3. Mar 13, 2019
    43
    Jump Force has plenty of potential and source material to work from, but falls flat. It is a little disappointing to see such a beloved franchise celebrate its 50th anniversary with Jump Force. The only thing that the game has going for it is the graphics. The story is dull. The combat is disorienting. Unfortunately, Jump Force does not live up to the hype.