User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 195 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 49 out of 195
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 20, 2021
    1
    This is a boring game. The story is **** grade. It should not cost this much money, and definitely not worth your time to play.
  2. Sep 20, 2021
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dieses Spiel ist wirklich mit Abstand das generischste, oberflächlichste, langweiligste, pseudo- melancholischste, vor Klischees tiefernste und hanebüchenste, was ich seit langem gespielt, gelesen oder gesehen habe.
    LiS True Colors schreibt sich Empathie auf die Flagge aber hinterfragt nicht eine Sekunde Alex' sogenannte "Superkraft". Vielleicht möchte ich nicht, dass jemand meine Emotionen liest, vielleicht ist es ein Zeichen meines Vertrauens, dir diese mitzuteilen? Doch diese Form der Wertschätzung nimmt sie einem komplett. Und alle finden's mega cool (logisch). Vermutlich hat Alex auch gar keine Empathie für andere. Woher auch? Sie wird ihr ja lediglich aufgezwungen, was im Fall von Mac sehr deutlich wird, da sie sich sichtlich gegen meine Entscheidung währt, ihn nicht kacke zu finden. Wieso kann sie bei der Jelly-Beans-Verkäuferin plötzlich Gedanken lesen und wieso ist es ok damit zu betrügen? Wieso geht Steph einfach, nachdem ich mich für Ryan entscheide? Die Freundschaft war nur fake oder wie? Why the f**k versprengt Typhon die Leichen erst jetzt? Wie ist Alex aus der Mine herausgekommen? Wieso besteht die Stadt nur aus einer Straße und 3 Läden? Und wo bitte ist das Ende hin? Wann hat sich die Haupthandlung von "wir bringen Typhon zur Strecke" zu "wen dated Alex" geändert? Bin maßlos enttäuscht von dem Spiel, frag mich aber auch ernsthaft was ich von Square anderes erwartet habe.
    Expand
  3. Sep 21, 2021
    3
    Тупой гемплей, некрасивая главная героиня. Очевидно, что это в стиле западных нынешних игрулечек. Очень надеюсь, что это скоро закончится.
  4. Sep 13, 2021
    3
    So booring story, without normal gameplay. If you love previous game, you can skip this chapter
  5. Sep 16, 2021
    2
    hardly a good game , its 70% cutscene and a pointless nonintriguing story , this is nothing compared to the first life is strange or even life is strange 2 which was a good story - so so but so much better than this. Square enix cant make games anymore
  6. Sep 16, 2021
    2
    This is a boring game. The story is C- grade. It should not cost this much money, and definitely not worth your time to play.
  7. Sep 12, 2021
    4
    The story is relatively boring and presses on too many real world issues and fake news tropes. I am not sure who this game is actually for, but it definitely is not your average gamer. Boring characters with issues that are obviously the work of an individual who idolizes far left ideology. The only really good character development is when she is reunites with her brother and things beginThe story is relatively boring and presses on too many real world issues and fake news tropes. I am not sure who this game is actually for, but it definitely is not your average gamer. Boring characters with issues that are obviously the work of an individual who idolizes far left ideology. The only really good character development is when she is reunites with her brother and things begin to look up for her. Expand
  8. Oct 3, 2021
    0
    Garbage plot full of unconvincing events and short af. Very slow pace for how short it is, bad animation reminding why visual novels should stay visual and more novel like... Seriously I am offended by everything this game threw at me, it is like someone came with a cool idea for a story and shat everything out of their bum in one sitting.

    I could defecate a better and more engaging
    Garbage plot full of unconvincing events and short af. Very slow pace for how short it is, bad animation reminding why visual novels should stay visual and more novel like... Seriously I am offended by everything this game threw at me, it is like someone came with a cool idea for a story and shat everything out of their bum in one sitting.

    I could defecate a better and more engaging story during one night`s sleep.
    Expand
  9. Sep 12, 2021
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. al inicio el juego parece interesante el primer capitulo es intenso pero la trama me parecio muy mala completamente evitable lo que sucede en el capitulo 1 despues de jugar el capitulo 1 no hay razones para seguir jugando el juego aparte de que tener un romance con steph el mapa parecia grande pero realmente es super pequeño me decepciono lo poco interesante de los capitulos 2,3 y 4 y que la trama gire de que el niño fue a la montaña cuando previamente se le habia avisado a los padres muy estupido y las emociones del niño tambien acaso tiene algun tipo de retraso mental para pensar que hay un moustro en el rio Expand
  10. Sep 24, 2021
    0
    Игра которая хочет в кино. Но откровенно скучно, в играх прежде всего важен геймплей, я играю а не смотрю. Отвратительно и скучно.
  11. Sep 19, 2021
    0
    boring, not worth the price, non-intriguing story, bad character development
  12. Oct 6, 2021
    0
    I have no idea how this passes by goos storytelling. As a fan of the first game and games like these in general this is certified garbage. The writing is terrible, the dialogue is terrible, it does no attempt to be original and they just try to strech every "episode" with making you repeat poorly made minigames and 80% filler dialogue. Worst game of its genre I've played.
  13. Dec 16, 2021
    3
    Unfortunately, this game is a total mess, the frame rate is enough to give you a headache which is saying something as nothing happens in the game. No actions, nothing. Yet the game still manages to have fewer frames than a console game from ten years ago.

    The story made the frame rate issues take a back seat as it was truly the worst writing I have ever witnessed in a game. Did someone
    Unfortunately, this game is a total mess, the frame rate is enough to give you a headache which is saying something as nothing happens in the game. No actions, nothing. Yet the game still manages to have fewer frames than a console game from ten years ago.

    The story made the frame rate issues take a back seat as it was truly the worst writing I have ever witnessed in a game. Did someone win a ticket to be part of a writing team? Who gave this the go-ahead? Of all the amazing stories and writers out there they decide to go with people who just follow the same used up narrative that everyone is writing about in 2021. It was so childish and false. I didn't believe anything I was hearing. Such a shame as I had high hopes for this game.

    Please do better at employing writers who are great at telling an honest, well thought out story that makes us believe what we are seeing. I just felt like it was nothing but nonsense.
    Expand
  14. Mar 6, 2022
    0
    Mientras la saga no se empiece a doblar, paso de comprarmelo, tremenda basura de compañia y pedazo panda de idiotas quienes lo compran en inglés, por eso le doy un 0
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Dec 7, 2021
    90
    True Colors came with a great change, a one time release instead of an episodic one. The story, characters and other elements are at their root. True Life is Strange experience with a focus on trauma, life and what we make of it.
  2. Oct 1, 2021
    75
    True Colors takes advantage of the new generation platforms to present the best looking Life is Strange game yet, and as a result the player feels more connected to the characters and the overall story telling quality also improves. But other than this, the latest Deck Nine's game doesn't have much more to offer.
  3. Oct 1, 2021
    60
    A gripping story, beautiful landscapes and convincing characters. Life is Strange: True Colors looks very promising, but still this game could not fully convince us due to the slow pace and sluggish dialogues.