User Score
0.9

Overwhelming dislike- based on 4091 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 12, 2021
    6
    The original style and aesthetics are completely lost. Game design and visual design are destroyed. You can compare frame-by-frame, and the original will be better, except for some technical points like textures resolution, drawing range, 60 FPS, etc. But it can't even be recorded as a plus, for the for the remaster released in 2021, it should be by default, lol.
    Now all the games look
    The original style and aesthetics are completely lost. Game design and visual design are destroyed. You can compare frame-by-frame, and the original will be better, except for some technical points like textures resolution, drawing range, 60 FPS, etc. But it can't even be recorded as a plus, for the for the remaster released in 2021, it should be by default, lol.
    Now all the games look equally bad, like a mix of Roblox and Fortnite. The original trilogy strove for realism, as far as the PS2 allowed. You made an ugly cartoon.
    GSG you don't have a sense of taste, you just stuffed a bunch of modern technologies, but don't bother to use of them properly, which is why the remaster looks worse than the originals. Shame
    Expand
  2. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    this is a disappointment and a slap in the face for all fans of the GTA series. this is by far the worst rockstar game ever. Effective marketers and managers have killed a great game.
  3. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This is it! This is the end of Rockstar, this is just too much. This is unacceptable in so many levels, i cant even find the right words. This so called definitive edition is one of the most pathetic remasters of all time, especially considering how amazing Rockstar used to be. They were the top. They were the best there ever was. They showed to other developers what can be done. I justThis is it! This is the end of Rockstar, this is just too much. This is unacceptable in so many levels, i cant even find the right words. This so called definitive edition is one of the most pathetic remasters of all time, especially considering how amazing Rockstar used to be. They were the top. They were the best there ever was. They showed to other developers what can be done. I just cant believe that the end of Rockstar would be like this. This remaster is extremely ugly, buggy and has so many issues with character models, etc. They didnt improve almost anything. AI is worse than ever, no swimming for 3 and Vice City, no climbing ladders for San Andreas, no cover system, nothing new. Where are there quality of life improvements and *much more* that they promised in NewsWire article? And now they ask 60 dollar for this. Whoever worked on this have only slight experience in photoshop, thats it. They have no idea how to program new things. This is most amateurish product, billion dollar company has ever released. I absolutely dont care that Rockstar North didnt work on this. They hired the studio, they green lit it, they were okay to release it in state like this. Its all on them. Everything. Now Rockstar Launcher has been down over a day, i cant even play Red Dead Redemption 2, because it asks me to connect to internet and i cant do that, because launcher is down. This is ridiculous. They have milked GTA Online over 8 years and thats all they are capable of for now. Yes Red Dead 2 was great, but that was 4-5 years ago. Thats a long time. I have zero hope for GTA 6, absolutely none. I bet it will be with short story and extreme focus on online, i mean who know, maybe whole game will be just online, but im pretty sure they will design GTA 6 map, so it would mostly fit for online. This is the end of Rockstar. This is the end of one of my favorite video game companies of all time. Expand
  4. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    To say that I am disappointed is to say nothing. Once again I was convinced that Rockstar is not the same, since they give their great games to just anyone.
    1) Bad optimization
    2) Horrible character models
    3) Bugs
    4) Unreasonably high price
    5) Intimidation and lawsuits against moderators
    All this makes you give a bad rating to your game.
  5. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Do not buy this game, please! It has lost its original art style, a lot of bugs, and you can see that it is a shoddy game.
  6. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    they banned mods, removed original games from stores, cut out many music tracks, made ugly cartoonish characters, games are filled with bugs, it's based on poor mobile ports, basically the old game with new lightning and lazy AI upscaled textures, and yes they're charging 60$ for it. nothing else than a zero
  7. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Iconic songs cut, weird graphical glitches, sections of the map you can literally fall through, cut effects like fog and haze, uncanny valley looking characters, inconsistent lighting, lazy menus, strange highlight effect when shooting people, controls that somehow are worse than the original. Just play the originals
  8. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Even if GTA 6 is good (if it ever comes out), this remaster leaves black spot on Rockstar's reputation forever.
  9. Nov 12, 2021
    2
    The review of this game should not be based on the unchanged foundation of the existing story & world. It should be based on the changes made in upscaling, character models, lack of fluid mechanics, loss of radio content, inconsistency of audio, which was overall fairly poor and rushed.‬ I would recommend if you want to play the trilogy pick up the originals for the real definitiveThe review of this game should not be based on the unchanged foundation of the existing story & world. It should be based on the changes made in upscaling, character models, lack of fluid mechanics, loss of radio content, inconsistency of audio, which was overall fairly poor and rushed.‬ I would recommend if you want to play the trilogy pick up the originals for the real definitive edition, however Rockstars anti-consumer practices removed those from digital stores, adding to the gravity of the disappointment this remaster brings. Expand
  10. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    I thought yeah its rockstar how bad can it be and preordered. I wished I saved the money for black friday as this is completely trash. I will never buy through preorder by them anymore. What a shame for the legacy.
  11. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Hahahaha why hire the same guys that screwed up the San Andreas port!!! It was so bad they had to change their company name and now have done it again. A review embargo that went on days after it was released, zero footage of it before release is an absolute red flag that the game is going to suck. I feel sorry for anyone who bought this. Here’s hoping physical sales in December tank andHahahaha why hire the same guys that screwed up the San Andreas port!!! It was so bad they had to change their company name and now have done it again. A review embargo that went on days after it was released, zero footage of it before release is an absolute red flag that the game is going to suck. I feel sorry for anyone who bought this. Here’s hoping physical sales in December tank and Rockstar learns after their SECOND mistake to drop this team of amateurs. Expand
  12. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This is a **** piece of **** from developers who are **** greedy.
    I highly do not recommend buying this craft.
  13. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    When you can achieve better graphics and gameplay by just installing modes to the original game you know something is wrong.
  14. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Оптимизация ужасная, графика страшная, музыка вырезана,в этой игре отличная только цена, rockstar наплевали и обоссали всех фанатов gta, потрачено на крепкий 0/0.
  15. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    This abomination is no where near rockstar quality. They should remove this from stores immediately and remake it as soon as possible. Our expectations were low because this game was going to be a re-master but they created a product even worse than the 20 years old one. Rockstar does not depend on the income this game will generate therefore they should not try to workaround it likeThis abomination is no where near rockstar quality. They should remove this from stores immediately and remake it as soon as possible. Our expectations were low because this game was going to be a re-master but they created a product even worse than the 20 years old one. Rockstar does not depend on the income this game will generate therefore they should not try to workaround it like cyberpunk did and remove this **** from the face of the earth. Expand
  16. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Obviously not a real zero for the game itself, but the whole shady business of pulling the OG games and mods off, kinda forces me to score it this low. For shame Rockstar, for shame...
  17. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Same thing but worse, graphics looks flat and unnatural, it destroyed the atmosphere ans damaged the feeling of the game, nothing better here go back!!!
  18. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    O jogo está todo bugado, desde problemas apenas visuais até problemas de desempenho, queda de frames e o jogo já crashou e fechou sozinho no mínimo umas 10 vezes
  19. Nov 13, 2021
    10
    I love it, the few added features like weapon wheel and the map is so much better plus the added auto save
  20. Nov 15, 2021
    2
    The three game titles were masterpieces at their time. Rockstar Games' decision to half-heartedly remaster these three titles was a huge mistake. improvements that are only visible in terms of graphics, but look old in terms of gameplay mechanics. I understand this is just a remaster, but why do these three titles look worse than the original version. I think GTA 4 is better remasteredThe three game titles were masterpieces at their time. Rockstar Games' decision to half-heartedly remaster these three titles was a huge mistake. improvements that are only visible in terms of graphics, but look old in terms of gameplay mechanics. I understand this is just a remaster, but why do these three titles look worse than the original version. I think GTA 4 is better remastered first, considering the more modern gameplay mechanics of the trilogy. Expand
  21. Nov 14, 2021
    2
    Absolutely inexcusable performance on PS5, even in performance mode there is fps drops constantly! I did not expect this level of poorness from Rockstar! They need to fix it asap! Right now with the poor performance, terrible rain effects and ugly character models the game is unplayable!
  22. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Rockstar's greed has reached incredible heights. This company lost its conscience by offering this hack at full price. Reputation is hard to earn, very easy to lose and almost impossible to restore.
    You've lost her! A shame!
  23. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Rockstar you spit on my childhood. Rename the company, the people who work there now are not worthy to represent this brand.Take Blizzard by the hand and go **** yourself.
  24. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    This is unforgivable. Totally lied to the community and they knew it was this bad.
  25. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Muy lamentable esta "Edición Definitiva", se le han quitado muchísimos detalles de sus versiones originales, cómo pueden ser los pájaros que daban una sensación de un mundo algo más vivo, las tormentas de arena de la ciudad de Las Venturas, los coches por la noche no tienen encendidas ni las luces traseras, solo cuando frenas o te bajas del coche, el fog le daba mucho más realismo alMuy lamentable esta "Edición Definitiva", se le han quitado muchísimos detalles de sus versiones originales, cómo pueden ser los pájaros que daban una sensación de un mundo algo más vivo, las tormentas de arena de la ciudad de Las Venturas, los coches por la noche no tienen encendidas ni las luces traseras, solo cuando frenas o te bajas del coche, el fog le daba mucho más realismo al juego, ahora se ve muy pequeño el mapa y ni tan solo hay nubes cuando te subes a un rascacielos alto como puede ser el Maze Bank Tower, solo están arriba del mapa como decorado y no puedes atravesarlas cosa que antes sí, se nota que a esta edición Rockstar Games no ha puesto ni el mínimo mimo, les ha dejado todo el trabajo a Grove Street Games y la supervisión a sido nula, encima te lo venden a 60 eurazos una remasterización que como mucho debería costar 40€, la iluminación y texturas están muy bien hechas incluso las puestas de sol de Vice City, en el apartado visual es muy bonito, pero no todo es visual, hay infinidad de bugs que ya no son tan solo estéticos como pueden ser las caras de los personajes o atravesar paredes sino que depende de que bug te deja anclado en una misión y no puedes pasarla por culpa del bug y una empresa como Rockstar Games que tiene tanto dinero no puede hacer semejante aberración y destruir su obra maestra. Expand
  26. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    I've paid 60EUR for this "game" and I could not play because they have retired the game. Also I can not refund because I've tried more than 2 hours, just to try to get a decent configuration (something impossible even for my mid-high end range PC: 8700k + 3070).

    Thus is the worst scam I can remember.
  27. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    F*ck rockstar, you guys ruined 3 amazing games. And f*cked over every modder out there that has been keeping these games fresh. This trilogy is now an abomination. Zero effort, Zero passion went into this. Seriously disappointing that rockstar went this low for some quick money.
  28. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Bugs, CJ terrible, bad game, no play, rockstar kidding with me, see this price is crazy for this game bad.
  29. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    So **** bad. Go **** yourselves Rockstar. I can't believe you pieces of **** took down the original games as if these are a replacement.
  30. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Purchased this game expecting to relive the classic GTA games, no, not the case. The games have totally lost the atmosphere of the originals, Iconic songs cut from the game (the most glaring being from vice city where Michael Jackson's Billie Jean was supposed to resonate throughout my ear drums as i get in the first vehicle. Too many glitches to count. Then when i try to get a refund fromPurchased this game expecting to relive the classic GTA games, no, not the case. The games have totally lost the atmosphere of the originals, Iconic songs cut from the game (the most glaring being from vice city where Michael Jackson's Billie Jean was supposed to resonate throughout my ear drums as i get in the first vehicle. Too many glitches to count. Then when i try to get a refund from Microsoft they denied my request, so now i'm stuck with the terrible thing they call "Definitive". Expand
  31. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Awful. I rather just buy the original games and install some mods. With better results.
  32. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    It's definitely rubbish. I've played all gta games on my childhood, it was amazing, it was something new when they released them. Now it's too old too hard to play. I don't understand why rockstar released this, do they need more money or what? Such a shame. A game needs to worth the money you spend and and the time you play. It doesn't worth them all. Terrible
  33. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    One of the worst remaster versions ever made, even the bad KI from GTA 3 is the same as 20 years ago. The KI drives with a car you should protect against a wall and you fail the mission. It is so bad that it hurts, this edition is not even worth 1$ in a sale. Forget about this triology and keep your good memories about the games.
  34. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    My disappointment is immeasureable and my nostalgia feeling is ruined. Shame on Rockstar. Greedy bas-tards.
  35. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    falta de respeito com os consumidores , tiraram todas as musicas classicas , texturas feitas com pressa e sem planejamento , efeitos gráficos terríveis , modelos faciais horrendos essa bosta vale no máximo 10zao
  36. Nov 15, 2021
    1
    Um dos piores remasters já feitos na história. Efeitos bugados, chuva podre, texturas faltando e uma quantidade ABSURDA de bugs.
  37. Nov 16, 2021
    1
    Its rare seeing a Remake worst than the original from years ago. but this one gets the awards. Bring back the Originals.
  38. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    It is just so bad. Modders did better than rockstargames It is pathetic. It just a money scam not cool rockstar not cool.
  39. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    It feels like an April 1 joke, but it is November. Bad controls, a number of glitches, bad graphics, AI – everything about this trilogy is disgusting. 0 out of 10 for sure. PlayStation 5 works in 30 FPS and it feels so bad and so glitchy that it is almost impossible to play it.
  40. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    So, looks like Rockstar felt bad about CDPR having the worst release of last year, so they have decided to throw the glove and get the title themselves. By bad press of remakes, more people will tend to buy GTA5 again, so the goal achieved.
  41. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Отвратительный ремастер! Плевок в лицо фанатов серии, при этом больше нет возможности купить оригинал. Жаль нельзя поставить оценку с минусом...
  42. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    The laziest remaster I've ever seen in my life. The definitive editions are bigger glitchy, buggy messes than the originals were. The people at Rockstar should be ashamed of themselves.
  43. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This is quite literally three poorly AI upscaled mobile ports, that requires $60 to be played on a TV. Grove Street Games (a mobile gaming company) was clearly the wrong choice to head the remaster of these timeless classics. The horrendous state of the games at launch on top of the anti consumer take downs Take-Two Interactive have been issuing to higher quality mods is just unacceptableThis is quite literally three poorly AI upscaled mobile ports, that requires $60 to be played on a TV. Grove Street Games (a mobile gaming company) was clearly the wrong choice to head the remaster of these timeless classics. The horrendous state of the games at launch on top of the anti consumer take downs Take-Two Interactive have been issuing to higher quality mods is just unacceptable in 2021. All in all a careless cash grab of the likes of Blizzards Warcraft III reforged. Please consider giving that $60 to a company more deserving of your time and money. Expand
  44. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    No creative process whatsoever. All the original magic has been removed. I can't see any major effort on delivering a good product. Forget GTA. Just look at Mafia for the real definitive edition.
  45. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Awful. Huge embarrassment for Rockstar and ridiculous that they think can get away with this.
  46. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Is Rockstar kidding?
    How terrible is this rain effect
    I played the same game again, nothing has changed in 20 years, this game does not deserve its money. Better add mods to old game
  47. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    sempre respeitei e valorizei muito a rockstar. Antes da chegada desse jogo.
  48. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Cheio de bugs, mal feito e completamente substituível por um mod. Meu, os cara só enfiaram um mod nos gta e cobraram 300
    Conto, e também a rockstar derrubou vários mods pra lançar o deles kkkkk óbvio, os mods que ela derrubou é infinitamente melhor doq o mod deles.
  49. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Além de terem entregado um jogo totalmente poluído de bugs, as nuvens parecem uma imagem PNG no horizonte, a skin dos personagens está horrível, parecem bonecos de borracha sem expressão
  50. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Графика как из пластилина, баги и поведение нпс похоже на какой-то Армагеддон. Кое-какие моменты выглядят хуже чем в оригинале.
  51. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Made in the Manchild Engine 4 and skidded together in maybe a few months with AI upscaled textures.

    Game is trash, I feel scammed.
    I initiate a charge-back, funny chuckle they can enjoy the 20 dollar processor fee.
  52. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Rorckstar prohibieron mods, eliminaron juegos originales de las tiendas, recortaron muchas pistas de música, hicieron feos personajes de dibujos animados, los juegos están llenos de errores, se basa en puertos móviles deficientes, básicamente el juego antiguo con nuevos relámpagos y texturas mejoradas de IA perezosa, y sí, Estás cobrando 60 $ por ello. nada más que un cero, 60 pavos porRorckstar prohibieron mods, eliminaron juegos originales de las tiendas, recortaron muchas pistas de música, hicieron feos personajes de dibujos animados, los juegos están llenos de errores, se basa en puertos móviles deficientes, básicamente el juego antiguo con nuevos relámpagos y texturas mejoradas de IA perezosa, y sí, Estás cobrando 60 $ por ello. nada más que un cero, 60 pavos por bugs e imposición de ideales, vayance a la mierda Expand
  53. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Okay, this is basically a train wreck. First we start with the fact they used broken ports for mobile as a base for this "remaster", didn't fix those broken ports, then made broken upscales and remodels which make the game look uncanny, broken and insanely bad at times.
    Yeah, no stay away from this game. It's bad. Rockstar should feel bad. Grove Street Games should feel bad. Get the
    Okay, this is basically a train wreck. First we start with the fact they used broken ports for mobile as a base for this "remaster", didn't fix those broken ports, then made broken upscales and remodels which make the game look uncanny, broken and insanely bad at times.
    Yeah, no stay away from this game. It's bad. Rockstar should feel bad. Grove Street Games should feel bad. Get the originals, oh wait, you can't. Shame on you Take Two and Rockstar.
    Expand
  54. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    What a mess nothing but a cash grab and the fact they don't want to make/release GTA 6 due to milking GTA online.
  55. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This did not go through QA at all. An unfinished port of mobile ports. A disgusting 60 dollar cash grab from one of the most greedy game developers in the last decade. For shame. Avoid at all costs
  56. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    They ruined this game. Bugs everywhere, bad performance even on Performance mode on next gen consoles (Really?) ...
  57. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    300 BRL? What is this price. You guys are joking. Rockstar is just milking these games without almost any real improvment.
  58. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    I have cracked the game and I still feel like i should get a refund, the gameplay was barely improved and i could get better results from spending 5 hours or even less modding ALL the games.
  59. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    I believe Rockstar should pay attention to the reviews and redo what's wrong.
  60. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    A billion dollar company with unlimited time, resources and money and this is what they think is acceptable to release, Sad.
  61. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Днище редкостное, попытка сыграть на ностальгии не увенчалась успехом. Порт с мобилки за 5к. На ps5 микро фризы и постоянные вылеты.
  62. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    "Just play the originals" would be a valid response if Rockstar hadn't gone out of their way to remove them from all storefronts. A horrendously buggy, ugly mess of a remaster. Effects are broken. Songs are missing. Textures and lighting are garbage. Performance is sub-par.
  63. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    these are all great games but my god is the remaster just pathetic its worse than the originals in almost every way. also Rockstar removing the originals is the shadiest thing in the world
  64. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    NEGATIVE PONTOS - graphics - textures - character appearance - bizarre distance, strange rain - buggy gameplay. POSITIVE POINT I saved my money. thank you rock star my money ain't trash to buy **** game
  65. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This is my obligatory 0 review. This is probably the 2nd worst remaster behind Warcraft 3 Reforged. The only reason this is number 2 is that at LEAST I still have the original games in my Steam account (and they're still available on old consoles).
  66. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Worst remaster ever, and it costs 60 full dollars! What a scam! Too many glitches and performance issues, not to mention not being able to play the games on PC due to the exclusivity to the Rockstar's bad launcher instead of making the game available on better launchers like Steam!
  67. Nov 18, 2021
    0
    It's as if the game was ported to mobile, then back to console. AI did most of the visual upgrade work, and it was a bad idea. From typos to absurd character models, this feels nothing like the originals (which have been removed from stores). The shooting has been completely redone for the worse, and the weapon wheel is a mockery of the GTA5 version. I'm all for a faithful reskin, leavingIt's as if the game was ported to mobile, then back to console. AI did most of the visual upgrade work, and it was a bad idea. From typos to absurd character models, this feels nothing like the originals (which have been removed from stores). The shooting has been completely redone for the worse, and the weapon wheel is a mockery of the GTA5 version. I'm all for a faithful reskin, leaving all the old glitches in tact, but this version adds all kinds of game breaking things into to mix. It's the most disappointing thing that Rockstar has ever endorsed. Definitive is absolutely the wrong word, it's a Mutated Edition. Expand
  68. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Que es esto , Nintendo ?!!! para que me metas un remaster pedorro y sin gracia , 0/10
  69. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo Lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo Lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo Lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo
  70. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Well done rockstar for screwing up 3 great games. All 3 games are now buggy as hell, 1000 times buggier then they used to be. The character models look ugly AF particularly in SA. The environment graphics look slightly better than the originals but not by much. Most of the good music has been cut. The overall lighting is inconsistent, it looks good sometimes and awful most of the time.Well done rockstar for screwing up 3 great games. All 3 games are now buggy as hell, 1000 times buggier then they used to be. The character models look ugly AF particularly in SA. The environment graphics look slightly better than the originals but not by much. Most of the good music has been cut. The overall lighting is inconsistent, it looks good sometimes and awful most of the time.
    This edition wouldn't have been as much of a problem if they hadn't pulled the originals from the store. Those games have now been replaced by this awful 'definitive edition'.
    It looks like rockstar are now joining the list of trash publishers. They have been greedy and awful over the past few years.
    Expand
  71. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This is another Cyberpunk 2077 situation trophies are bugged on all consoles game is crashing freezing there is a ton of game breaking bugs texture alignment issues weird combination of old and new texture assets the rain is following you around with this awful rain effect thats nearly impossible to see true in other areas the rain has sorting issues transparent water surface in theThis is another Cyberpunk 2077 situation trophies are bugged on all consoles game is crashing freezing there is a ton of game breaking bugs texture alignment issues weird combination of old and new texture assets the rain is following you around with this awful rain effect thats nearly impossible to see true in other areas the rain has sorting issues transparent water surface in the distance appears in front of the rain particles leading to ugly artifacts before you its like a wall of rain is attached to your character it seems like they've attached this blindingly bright rain material to a post-process volume around the player camera and just kinda let it rip how can Metal gear solid 2 playstation 2 20 years old game can have light years ahead better rain effects than this remaster trilogy in 2021 wacky floppy physic animations wacky floppy character animations and bad janky character models the character models look horrible even the original models looked better the game is freezing PS5 Series X should be running this 20 years old game native 8k 30fps or native 4k 120fps no problem but instead they cant even run at 4k and their fps goes down below 40 with dynamic scaling resolution the optimization of all 3 games is just bad on all platforms especially on Playstation PS5's framerate in performance mode drops to 36 nonstop fps drops on PS5 on performance mode PS5 fidelity mode has frame pacing issues the only way to avoid Framerate issues is to play the ps4 pro version on PS5 but even thats not a fix why is the ps4 pro version in performance mode 864p resolution with these ps2 looking graphics what in the hell where you thinking not to mention you lose not only resolution but all visual quality graphical benefits if you go back to playing the ps4 pro version from the PS5 both the modes of the PS4 pro sit below 1080p how is the ps4 pro which is two times more powerful than base ps4 is running the trilogy similar and on the same level as the base ps4. the modes yeah i just watched Digital Foundry's video. on PC the mods are a 100% better than this cyberpunk 2077 mess of a remaster and because the guys doing the mods on PC are better developers than grove street games rockstar threatened them to remove the mods on PC and for what so people can waste their money to play you disaster cyberpunk 2077 mess trilogy i hope all PC gamers are pirating your game right now and playing it for free. These guys grove street games are a joke they have done only mobile ports and have bad reputation how can rockstar let these amateurs handle the remasters of the trilogy and ruin one of the best franchises of all time couldn't rockstar get their hands dirty and do their job themselves and go ahead and remake these games because these games deserve a remake not a remaster they are 20 years old i thought other developers and big company game publishers learned from the cyberpunk 2077 mess but i guess not game devs and big company game publishers keep doing the same mistakes as CD Projekt Red & Cyberpunk 2077 instead of learning their lesson to not release rushed game products a delayed game is eventually good a rushed game is forever bad release it when its ready but you want to catch the holiday money well i hope all of you greedy money hungry publishing bast@rds and developers that still haven't learned from the cyberpunk 2077 mess and you release games in a broken mess i hope you all get a lawsuit and lose a ton of money i hope people refund and get their money back and i hope Grove street games and Rockstar gets a class action lawsuit remove this from the playstation store until its fixed give back the PC gamers their mods.and get somebody good and competent like blue point games just as a mention example to remake these games because they deserve better . Rockstar you have fallen low on the same low level as Bioware CD Projekt Red EA Activision and Bethesda and you can shove this trilogy your GTA 5 remaster and GTA 6 in your mushroom face bushy a s s because i aint buying them you aint getting my money i'm sending your squirrels back into the tree and you can suck on these nuts mushroom face rockstar nigas ya greedy b!tch a s s corporate rockstar nigas fix your shiate Expand
  72. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    I bought this trash game Nov 11, 2021 for $63.59 on pc. GTA Trilogy D.E is CARBAGE. Don't waste your time nor money. Btw I was refunded by Xsolla Inc. Rockstar dragged their feet on refunding me. I had to watch a youtube video on how to get a refund.
  73. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Disaster. Bigest fail form RS in history. All for money is a new RC rules..
  74. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Jajaja, imaginate pagar 60 dolares por este horror de juego. Toda la esencia original de los juegos se ha perdido en este remaster, además de que quitaron las versiones originales en las tiendas digitales como Steam, la única forma actual de jugar a los GTA originales de manera legal será a través de este remaster, grande Rockstar.
  75. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This indecency sells for 60 euros and I can't get it back. Sony make a refund on your platform please. And Rockstar Games and 2K must publicly apologize to the players for such diarrhea that they poured on our favorite games. It would be better to make a remake or nothing at all. I don’t buy any more of their games.
  76. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Terrible stuff from rockstar , another cash grab attempt by rockstar instead of releasing gta 6
  77. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Oh my god… This is not a game, but a spit in the face of the fans! Mods are 1,000,000 times better than this **** what next? GtaV realy?! Again?
  78. Nov 17, 2021
    0
    ПОТРАЧЕНО
    Именно это чувствуют те, кто отдал за такое убожество 60 долларов.
  79. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. В версиях для консолей PS4 и PS5 вообще не работают чит-коды, хотя, блогеры, жруналисты и стримеры заявляют, что все работает. А это уже обман со стороны разработчиков, поэтому, твердый 0! Expand
  80. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Not worth of full price, I am kinda mad that I didn't wait for the reviews and discount (30€ is fine price). I am having fun and nostalgic vibes but it is lazy remaster overall. Most character models are completely horrible and people are finding more stuff like that online (r/gta). Game has some great textures and it sometimes even looks awesome but it could and should have been doneNot worth of full price, I am kinda mad that I didn't wait for the reviews and discount (30€ is fine price). I am having fun and nostalgic vibes but it is lazy remaster overall. Most character models are completely horrible and people are finding more stuff like that online (r/gta). Game has some great textures and it sometimes even looks awesome but it could and should have been done better. And why there are 2 graphical modes on PS5? It should run 4k 60fps easily, on PS5 it has fps drops and even crashing issues, absolutely trash. I lost lot of respect for Rockstar Games, I hope they will patch this game. Improve character models, fix bugs and improve performance. Expand
  81. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Game itself is a massive money grab. Wasnt made by rockstar, was outsourced to a cell phone gmaing company who made the ones for iphones. ALl they did was take the player made mods rockstar had taken down and poorly slapped them onto this game. The games are over 20 years old and the FPS dip down beow 20fps.

    First red flag is when a game company refuses to show off the "modern" gameplay
    Game itself is a massive money grab. Wasnt made by rockstar, was outsourced to a cell phone gmaing company who made the ones for iphones. ALl they did was take the player made mods rockstar had taken down and poorly slapped them onto this game. The games are over 20 years old and the FPS dip down beow 20fps.

    First red flag is when a game company refuses to show off the "modern" gameplay in action. Its also a red flag when you have review sites like IGN or Gamespot not putting their foot down and asking for gameplay footage to show to consumers, they're just as bad as Rockstar, because Rockstar pays them.

    Its like Cyberpunk all over again. Hopefully Rockstar catches the same heat you all were giving CDPR for that mess. This company makes 2.5 million dollars a day just from GTA online and Red Dead 2 Online and they gave you this hot garbage in return.

    Pirate this game at any cost if you really want to see how bad it is. Dont waste $60, especially if your a PC Player. Its wild Rockstar is making PC players require a internet connection to play a game that is strictly single player, further proving to consumers you dont own anything digital, eve after you paid for it.
    Expand
  82. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Waste of potential for Rockstar games, Waste of money for gamers. This thing is really embarrassing.
  83. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    hello i want to say this; first this is completely trash work for a good company like rockstar games this. thank you.
  84. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    It is a shame that such people get this weak and bad remaster for a company like Rockstar, this is unfortunate and we hope to reconsider the game and its exaggerated price
  85. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    This remaster is a disaster. I don't feel any change except cj face.gameplay hasn't changed.just my question to the developer is how this remaster 60$? while PlayStation Store and Microsoft Store were selling exactly the same game just a while ago for $15. it's a aylight robbery
  86. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Super annoying rain, cj can go to the gym and use the max weight from the first time, annoying aimin system, models looks like memes
  87. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Piece of.... lazy
    Terrible physics, terrible models, its a shame!
    How can you pit this in stores? We want a real remastered version, not this
    Expand
  88. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    1. Контраст від якого дуже болять очі, настройки кольору не допомогають.
    2. Гра якій 15 років лагає на Xbox series s.
    3. Ціна 60уе. це за межею добра і зла.
    4. Не рекомендую!
  89. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Gta 3 is so bad because of its boring car missions and many bugs are here. But they are not only in this, like gta 3, vice city is also boring and bad. But not so like gta 3, gta 3 is RİDİCİLOUS. San andreas is better than the other games, but there are many bugs in it like the others. Rockstar saved its ass in san andreas for putting it a checkpoint system during the mission. ButGta 3 is so bad because of its boring car missions and many bugs are here. But they are not only in this, like gta 3, vice city is also boring and bad. But not so like gta 3, gta 3 is RİDİCİLOUS. San andreas is better than the other games, but there are many bugs in it like the others. Rockstar saved its ass in san andreas for putting it a checkpoint system during the mission. But unfortunately they are all totally bad. Expand
  90. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    very poor fake game, almost like Arkham Knight (PC version). I think GTA 6 will be the same piece of **** so do not buy this crap
  91. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    There is no difference between these three games...
    Same textures, graphic, same feel...
    Its not unplayable but oh my god its sooo so bad.
  92. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ужасная оптимизация неприемлемая цена , графика отстой Expand
  93. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Ps2 graphics and extremely expansive!

    Now all the games look equally bad, like a mix of Roblox and Fortnite. The original trilogy strove for realism, as far as the PS2 allowed. You made an ugly cartoon.
    GSG you don't have a sense of taste, you just stuffed a bunch of modern technologies, but don't bother to use of them properly, which is why the remaster looks worse than the originals. Shame
  94. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Embarrassing that a remaster of games that go up to 20 years old run and look as bad as this.
  95. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Pathetic garbage. Rockstar and Grove Street Games should be embarrassed and ashamed.
  96. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Completely missed so many opportunities to make these games even better. Instead, it seems we were brought quite the opposite of what we had wished for in a remaster of our beloved Grand Theft Auto series. From “smoothed out” mobile version characters to cutting all the music content that make cruising around the cities in a chaotic manner a blast to the unoptimized coding andCompletely missed so many opportunities to make these games even better. Instead, it seems we were brought quite the opposite of what we had wished for in a remaster of our beloved Grand Theft Auto series. From “smoothed out” mobile version characters to cutting all the music content that make cruising around the cities in a chaotic manner a blast to the unoptimized coding and “reconstruction” of the maps and NPCS, this is nothing short of a train wreck to the real Grand Theft Auto fans who can easily recognize the small details in such a game. Expand
  97. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    The original style and aesthetics are completely lost. Game design and visual design are destroyed. You can compare frame-by-frame, and the original will be better, except for some technical points like textures resolution, drawing range, 60 FPS, etc. But it can't even be recorded as a plus, for the for the remaster released in 2021, it should be by default.
  98. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Trash mobile port upscaled and chraged a premium price for. It has introduced bugs that weren't in the oroginal 6th gen versions, San andreas has broken gym mechanics (was able to get max muscle in 4 or 5 gym visits), removed songs, removed 2 players, terrible character models and much more.

    Don't waste your money.
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 42 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 42
  2. Negative: 8 out of 42
  1. Dec 2, 2021
    59
    Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy - The Definitive Edition is a reset without sincerity, the picture has been significantly improved compared with the original version, but the poor modeling, behind-the-times operation methods, and many BUGs are a constant detriment to the experience. Almost all of the enjoyment I got from the game stemmed from the gameplay of the original itself.
  2. Nov 30, 2021
    30
    The final score is three points, one for each of the brilliant games hidden underneath this pile of garbage.
  3. Nov 29, 2021
    52
    A disappointing remaster of some of the most influential games of all times leaves a bad taste in the mouth.