User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 5 out of 8
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 26, 2018
    9
    Download the patch to fix the grind for tickets. Good multi player fun. Great for the little ones.
  2. Apr 6, 2019
    1
    carnival games is just kinda bland and boring. nothing much more. Its fun for 20 minutes maybe but I can't see myself wanting to come back to it. when I played it for the first time I kept on thinking that I should just go play another game. I know this game wasn't meant for an audience like me but I still can't help put feel disappointed. I played it with my little brother and we had funcarnival games is just kinda bland and boring. nothing much more. Its fun for 20 minutes maybe but I can't see myself wanting to come back to it. when I played it for the first time I kept on thinking that I should just go play another game. I know this game wasn't meant for an audience like me but I still can't help put feel disappointed. I played it with my little brother and we had fun an laughed for a bit but it has no way of getting me to come back. Its has no care put into And just feels like its a way of getting easy money. But for younger ones like 5 to 8 I can see the enjoyment. It has easy to learn games and there not all bad games but it just has no replay value. Expand
  3. Jul 18, 2019
    1
    I used to have this game on the wii and absolutely loved it. However, on the switch it is absolutely disappointing. First, to unlock the motion controls, you have to get a certain score. That’s fine but by the time i unlock all the games and motion controls, I am bored. So before trying any of the motion controls, i unlock all of them because I’m super excited. They are unlocked, and II used to have this game on the wii and absolutely loved it. However, on the switch it is absolutely disappointing. First, to unlock the motion controls, you have to get a certain score. That’s fine but by the time i unlock all the games and motion controls, I am bored. So before trying any of the motion controls, i unlock all of them because I’m super excited. They are unlocked, and I feel like this game has the calibration of a two year old pitching the Mets. It tells you to aim your throw, i aim left. It’s throwing to the right. Huge disappointment from this game Expand
  4. Dec 3, 2019
    10
    It’s a rlly good game! I play with my family and friends all the time. I know loads of people hate it but i find it very very fun!
  5. May 6, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I’m so pissed! I had so many good memories with this game on the Wii but this revival makes me almost forget my good memories. My boyfriend surprised me with this cause I had been wanting to go on a nostalgia trip and I was super excited and it was sweet of him. But you don’t start off with motion controls and the motion controls are what makes the mini games fun and different. Without it all the mini games are the same. It ruins the experience. And I’m not about to play through the whole game miserable to unlock the controls it originally had in the first place! I’m insulted by this revival and I feel bad for anyone that paid full price for this garbage! Expand
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 2 out of 7
  1. Jan 9, 2019
    40
    Not the amusing fair you were expecting. This Carnival Games revival is a complete disaster.
  2. Nov 29, 2018
    51
    If you're gamers with experience, Carnival Games isn't the title that you're looking for. If you're willing to not take the minigames seriously and you're in a festive environment, then you'll be able to forget easily the many problems that afflict it.
  3. Nov 21, 2018
    55
    Carnival Games brings a digital carnival to the consoles. With its minigames you can entertain brilliantly on a party. Unfortunately the lack of original games affect the replayability and there is simply too much to unlock. It just ruins the fun.