Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. 95
    The Delicious Last Course is one of the most anticipated DLC for me, from one of the games that surprised me the most for its quality in recent times. Cuphead and its additional content are definitely a masterpiece.
  2. Jul 21, 2022
    90
    The Delicious Last Course is everything Cuphead fans could have wanted from a DLC. It’s just as great as the original game, and just as gruelling to complete. As always, the animation work shines, and the gameplay is stellar too.
  3. Jul 6, 2022
    90
    The Delicious Last Course is more of Cuphead's original magic. It might be a little short, but is design, graphical presentation and outstanding soundtrack, makes it a perfect DLC for one of the most important indie games of all time.
  4. Jul 6, 2022
    90
    With an interesting story, a handful of tough new bosses, and a few secrets to find, Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course exceeds expectations. The charming visuals, sound effects, and music build on the unique art style of the base game while still standing out with fun, albeit sometimes frustrating, encounters. The story conveys a new and dangerous adventure for Cuphead and Mugman who are joined by the sweet but formidable Ms. Chalice.
  5. Jul 5, 2022
    90
    A brilliant addition to the base game that condenses the highlights of the original into a handful of fantastic boss fights, The Delicious Last Course is a constant delight from start to finish. About 4-5 hours of great new bosses, new ways to play, and a new character to get to grips with, Cuphead fans will be delighted to return to this world with so many new foes and new tools to kill them with.
  6. Jul 4, 2022
    90
    The new DLC is a great example of quality over quantity and is an easy blanket recommendation for any fans of the original game. Newcomers, however, may want to do their homework before pulling the trigger. Because like the devil at the heart of Cuphead, The Delicious Last Course demands your blood, sweat, and soul… where do we sign up?
  7. Jul 4, 2022
    90
    Cuphead - The Delicious Last Course is a great little expansion that adds new life to one of the Switch's most entertaining games. It may be a tad on the short side but what's here is absolutely fantastic and it's reasonably priced to take its length into account. If you have the original, this is essential. If you don't, they both are.
  8. Jul 1, 2022
    90
    Cuphead - The Delicious Last Course is more of the same, and we're glad of it. Thanks to the cool introduction of Ms. Chalice and bosses of all kinds, we have not been able to let go of the controls until we ate all of it like a sweet, sweet dessert.
  9. Jun 30, 2022
    87
    The Delicious Last Course is more of Cuphead. Not better. Not worse. Just more of what we loved of Cuphead. If you like the original game, you will enjoy this DLC.
  10. 85
    Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course is like one of those delicious cream puffs, a single explosive mouthful with which you risk getting lost in a blissful glycemic trance.
  11. Jul 20, 2022
    80
    The Delicious Last Course closes out Cuphead in style thanks to fantastic foes to fight and welcome new mechanics to enjoy.
  12. Jul 7, 2022
    75
    Obviously, if you enjoyed Cuphead and just want more of the same then getting The Delicious Last Course should be a no-brainer. That being said, I wish that it differentiated itself more from the main game considering it released nearly 5 years ago.
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 20
  2. Negative: 3 out of 20
  1. Jul 3, 2022
    10
    Great DLC
  2. Jul 20, 2022
    10
    It's some incredible dlc. The artwork is very impressive, in particular the little castle where you can do extra challenges. Each of theIt's some incredible dlc. The artwork is very impressive, in particular the little castle where you can do extra challenges. Each of the bosses were well thought out and fun to fight. Challenging but not annoying. I found the dlc super addictive and really like the new character a lot. All in all for such a low price point I couldn't recommend it enough. Full Review »
  3. Jul 13, 2022
    10
    If you loved the original Cuphead, here's basically more of it. What's not to love about that? Go play it!