User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 113 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 70 out of 113
  2. Negative: 27 out of 113

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 21, 2018
    8
    Forgive my English :) A great port for Nintendo Switch. It is a very stable game at all times, it never drops below 60 FPS in the dock and the portable screen. The game looks very good and clear, but ,sometimes you see something blurry ( less resolution automatically ) in portable screen mode, only when there are many enemies or characters.
  2. Jul 8, 2018
    10
    The game plays great and very smooth easily one of th3 best team based shooters for the switch. Just as fun as it is on the other platforms and after playing over watch and paladins I found myself playing paladins more. It just plain more fun. Plus no being on the switch it’s a game I can take on the go with me
  3. Aug 16, 2018
    9
    Paladins for Switch is a rather fun game. I have not played the game on any other platform but the Switch version runs well. You do not need to invest any money to be competitive because a decent amount of Paladins are free and it is not very difficult to get gold to purchase new ones.

    Purchasing the Battle Pass will help you get extra gold and perks but it is not really necessary.
    Paladins for Switch is a rather fun game. I have not played the game on any other platform but the Switch version runs well. You do not need to invest any money to be competitive because a decent amount of Paladins are free and it is not very difficult to get gold to purchase new ones.

    Purchasing the Battle Pass will help you get extra gold and perks but it is not really necessary. Overall a very fun game!
    Expand
  4. Jun 19, 2018
    8
    Paladins on Switch is a pretty good port. It has a stable framerate (60 FPS), the visuals are impressive for the system and the gameplay works just as fine as it does on other consoles. It's interesting to note that it is currently in it's early access stage, so right now the Switch version is a 0.7 so I'd say there will be some bug fixes when the game gets patch 1.1 which is planned forPaladins on Switch is a pretty good port. It has a stable framerate (60 FPS), the visuals are impressive for the system and the gameplay works just as fine as it does on other consoles. It's interesting to note that it is currently in it's early access stage, so right now the Switch version is a 0.7 so I'd say there will be some bug fixes when the game gets patch 1.1 which is planned for later this month. I'd recommend this game to anyone who's interested in hero shooters and those looking for a good multiplayer. Expand
  5. Aug 21, 2018
    9
    Overall a great experience so far! There are a few minor annoyances (unable to link nintendo account to hirez to receive old rewards, such as the primal mount, and unable to perform the tutorial an easy way to get gold and xp early game to buy new characters) but other than these issues the game is paladins from the PC or PS4 that you can take around the house, and that's pretty cool
  6. Aug 29, 2018
    9
    this game is not perfect but is not as bad as they say, the game can be really fun if u start playing competitive but there are many bugs and crashes
  7. Dec 13, 2018
    10
    This game is fun. Unlike Overwatch, this game doesn’t have a toxic community.
  8. Sep 29, 2019
    10
    Nice port and gameplay, 44 different characters amd soo many maps to play, i love this game
  9. Feb 9, 2022
    8
    Buen juego, con muchos personajes y misiones
    Good game, with many characters and missions.
  10. May 2, 2019
    10
    The game plays great and very smooth easily one of th3 best team based shooters for the switch. Just as fun as it is on the other platforms and after playing over watch and paladins I found myself playing paladins more. It just plain more fun. Plus no being on the switch it’s a game I can take on the go with me
  11. Apr 22, 2020
    10
    Uno de los mejores free to play en switch y corre a 60fps, excelente, y gratis
  12. Jul 17, 2020
    10
    This game does have its bugs like crashing every 5 or 6 matches on switch but overall this is my favorite game,
  13. Mar 24, 2021
    8
    Liked this game. Like rogue company this is the only free online shooter game if you dont like the building mechanics of fortnite. I play mostly Viktor and love this game
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Sep 6, 2018
    70
    Paladins is a fun shooter, and encourages long-term play with its unlockables and level-up progressions. It loses to Fortnite in the addictiveness stakes, though, and isn't helped by a less-than-seamless matchmaking system.
  2. Aug 6, 2018
    80
    Paladins fills a fairly significant gap in the Switch’s library. Some minor issues aside, it's generally a great experience.
  3. Aug 3, 2018
    80
    Paladins: Champions of the Realm is a fun and exciting shooter, and we forgive its small hiccups and the reduced variety for the simple fact that it is available for free. Being a hero shooter, it is possible that not everyone might enjoy it. But FPS fans who own a Nintendo Switch do not have many alternatives, and our advice is to download it and try it, even if your not convinced. Who knows, you might love it in the end.