User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 720 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 19, 2020
    10
    Great purist ports of some of the most important and fun platformers of our time.
  2. Sep 25, 2020
    5
    Considering the greedy price, It is a collection of outdated games. Nothing there justifies full price, specially Super Mario 64, which should have at least an aspect ratio update. That is how Nintendo gets money out of our pockets recycling decades old games.
  3. Sep 26, 2020
    5
    If you've played this on 64 or gamecube...it's the exact same. Not sure why it costs 69.99 and not sure why they didn't add a single new feature, didn't even refine the camera and the things that make these games age poorly.
  4. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    Thanks Nintendo for the cashgrab, we can always count on you for the anti-consumer practises.
  5. Jan 5, 2021
    0
    You can literally use an emulator with any of this games and get better graphics than this and they literally did nothing more and milk you again good for you Nintendo fanboys with all the money you spent they could do **** like this every year without going bankrupt
  6. Oct 10, 2020
    1
    Fantastic games, Horrendous collection.
    No extra features(concept art, promotional videos, etc.)
    - Bad ports of 64 or Sunshine.
    - Bland menus.
    - No button mapping for any of the games.
    - 60-70$ price tag.
    - Limited release.

    Wtf nintendo
  7. Sep 28, 2020
    6
    So, I feel mixed on this release. Because the games included in the collection are very enjoyable and fun, but looking this as a collection, it's pretty bad. With recent releases such as the Crash and Spyro remakes, we've seen these classic 3D platformers rereleased in a modern form. But this collection feels quite a last-minute release. Not saying there was no effort put into this, that'sSo, I feel mixed on this release. Because the games included in the collection are very enjoyable and fun, but looking this as a collection, it's pretty bad. With recent releases such as the Crash and Spyro remakes, we've seen these classic 3D platformers rereleased in a modern form. But this collection feels quite a last-minute release. Not saying there was no effort put into this, that's far from true. The higher resolutions, the tweaked controls, the smoother framerate. But the fact that this is just emulated version, with no other tweaks other than the higher res, is very disappointing. But then, we have some strange changes that raised my eyebrow somewhat. The use of the relatively disliked SHINDOU version of Super Mario 64, and the loud beep in Sunshine, and the lack of button controls in Galaxy's minigames. All of this would've been fine if it wasn't a full 60$. When the Spyro and Crash collections, which are from the ground up recreations, are only 40$, you know you **** up. And then, ooooh boy, then we have the limited release. Nintendo, please answer me, why the hell are you doing this? This is clearly very anti-consumerist. I thought we were gone from the days of the Wii selling out and the Great Amiibo War. These practices make you hated more and more by the community. I know people will still enjoy your games, but you must make an effort to still hold the respect many fans still hold over you. I don't like using numbers for reviews, because it makes readers only focus on the big circle with the number on it like they're moths attracted to a lamp, but Metacritic won't let me not have a number, so I'll just stick with 6/10. I still believe it's worth it, as the games inside are very fun, but the collection is surrounded by a shadow of bad practices. Hope Nintendo backtracks on some of their choices before it's too late. Expand
  8. Oct 8, 2020
    7
    On the one hand, being able to play three of the best games of all time in HD on a portable console is wonderful, and does inherently hold a great deal of value. On the other hand, this is a full price release, and the upgrades and content inclusion doesn't even come close to justifying the $60 price tag. This collection really was pretty much the bare minimum that Nintendo could getOn the one hand, being able to play three of the best games of all time in HD on a portable console is wonderful, and does inherently hold a great deal of value. On the other hand, this is a full price release, and the upgrades and content inclusion doesn't even come close to justifying the $60 price tag. This collection really was pretty much the bare minimum that Nintendo could get away with, which is highly disappointing since so much more could've been done to update these games. The lack of Super Mario Galaxy 2 is also bizarre. Expand
  9. Oct 2, 2020
    5
    Nothing an emulator can’t do, and somethings even an emulator does better. Feels like a complete ripoff
  10. Oct 5, 2020
    0
    This game is a poor excuse for a compolation. Game compilations such as Sonic, Mega Man, and even Kirby, a Nintendo franchise, had so many extra features such as concept art, added levels, button mapping, and so much more. The only thing this compilation has is three games that are not changed whatsoever, and Sunshine and Galaxy are emulated. These games have no button mapping, noThis game is a poor excuse for a compolation. Game compilations such as Sonic, Mega Man, and even Kirby, a Nintendo franchise, had so many extra features such as concept art, added levels, button mapping, and so much more. The only thing this compilation has is three games that are not changed whatsoever, and Sunshine and Galaxy are emulated. These games have no button mapping, no customization whatsoever. The only thing that has been added are the soundtracks for each game. Hurray! I can listen to a digital sountrack that was free to begin with. I am very dissapointed by this compilation, and my reapect for Nintendo has been severely damaged.Ican listen to a s Expand
  11. Oct 13, 2020
    4
    Let's get this out of the way first. All the games in this collection are great. Maybe even masterpieces. And I had a lot of fun with them.

    This being said. I hate most things around this collection. Why didn't Nintendo put in the effort to upgrade Mario 64 more? At least give us widescreen or some decorations around the screen! Why aren't Mario Galaxy 2, Mario 3D Land, 3D World and
    Let's get this out of the way first. All the games in this collection are great. Maybe even masterpieces. And I had a lot of fun with them.

    This being said. I hate most things around this collection.
    Why didn't Nintendo put in the effort to upgrade Mario 64 more? At least give us widescreen or some decorations around the screen!
    Why aren't Mario Galaxy 2, Mario 3D Land, 3D World and Mario 64 DS in this collection?
    Why is everything so bare-bones?
    This collection seems like an absolute cash-grab.

    Nintendo should finally give us a way to legally play their backlog and not just drip feed us SNES games again.
    Take Microsoft as an example Nintendo. Please. The state of legacy content on Nintendo consoles is just sad.

    For these reasons I'll halve my score for these games and give this collection a 4/10 instead of 8/10.
    Expand
  12. Oct 12, 2020
    5
    As someone who is new to Nintendo and loved Mario Odyssey, I learned 3 important things:
    * Mario Odyssey really is an amazing game.
    * 2 out of 3 of the games in the pack really DID NOT age well.
    * I really shouldn't impulse buy things just because they are in limited edition.
  13. Oct 4, 2020
    5
    Great games, but one of the worst legacy collections ever made. Stripped features, flawed emulation and close to no bonus content. A sad sight.
  14. Sep 28, 2020
    6
    Nothing special. Of course, there's a lot of nostalgia value to be had with these classic games, but if you're not going to release a full-on remake, it would've been nice if Nintendo had at least added some additional content, a ratio adjustment, or fixed the damn Super Mario 64 camera. As it is, these games are still pretty enjoyable on their own, but in no way is the $59.99 priceNothing special. Of course, there's a lot of nostalgia value to be had with these classic games, but if you're not going to release a full-on remake, it would've been nice if Nintendo had at least added some additional content, a ratio adjustment, or fixed the damn Super Mario 64 camera. As it is, these games are still pretty enjoyable on their own, but in no way is the $59.99 price justified. I know it's a completely different platform and genre, but compare this to Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1+2 for PS4, which is far superior, is an actual remake, and comes in at $39.99. Step up your game, Nintendo! Expand
  15. Sep 24, 2020
    7
    All these games are great, with a really good story and extremely fun, but Nintendo could have done so much better, for example, Super Mario 64 could have been wide screen and 60 fps, and Super Mario Sunshine could have been 60 fps too.

    The game is a little bit overpriced too, I know that these are 3 incredible games, but paying 60€ for these games is ridiculous. The soundtracks
    All these games are great, with a really good story and extremely fun, but Nintendo could have done so much better, for example, Super Mario 64 could have been wide screen and 60 fps, and Super Mario Sunshine could have been 60 fps too.

    The game is a little bit overpriced too, I know that these are 3 incredible games, but paying 60€ for these games is ridiculous.

    The soundtracks feature in Super Mario 3D All-Stars is cool, but I can't barely see any usage for that.

    Controls were really good in my opinion, the only downside of them is using the touch for Super Mario Galaxy in portable mode, I found it very uncomfortable and overall not a great experience, I recommend playing Galaxy on the TV.
    Expand
  16. Oct 7, 2020
    2
    I didn’t know I was purchasing such a bad, poorly emulated game with horrible effort until others told me. I can’t help but feel like this game is so horrible for the $60 price tag when I could get so many better collections of games at a much cheaper price. You could get a much better game from emulations online. Nintendo couldn’t even get Super Mario 64 to fit my television/SwitchI didn’t know I was purchasing such a bad, poorly emulated game with horrible effort until others told me. I can’t help but feel like this game is so horrible for the $60 price tag when I could get so many better collections of games at a much cheaper price. You could get a much better game from emulations online. Nintendo couldn’t even get Super Mario 64 to fit my television/Switch screen. They could’ve made Mario not look blocky as well, but that might’ve actually been not done due to preservation. They didn’t even release the version most people speed run, so if you wanted to get into speed running Super Mario 64 you’d need to purchase an entire Nintendo 64 or just emulate the game on a computer. You can’t map buttons on the remote despite that making quite a bit of sense given the controls aren’t the best and, people have their own preferences. This game is just so much lost potential and the fact that Nintendo think they can release it at full price, when in comparison to other collections. It has almost a pitiful amount of content for an even higher price tag. I don’t recommend purchasing this game unless you feel it’s absolutely necessary you play these games. Yes it’s a fun time, but the value is absolutely horrible. Expand
  17. Nov 23, 2020
    4
    Extremely lazy port of 3 old games for full price. Tried to justify this as a limited time release but every store has tons of them in stock. Way to play to fomo Nintendo. Overall not worth it as there are many ways to play these games for much cheaper than $90 CDN.
  18. Oct 12, 2020
    2
    I really enjoy Super Mario Sunshine and Super Mario Galaxy, since they are really great games. I really dislike Super Mario 64, though. I will not go into the reasons why, however. What is more important is that this would be a good game, if it was not extremely lazy and overpriced. The resolution upscale is barebones and lacks substance, despite it being the only gimmick of thisI really enjoy Super Mario Sunshine and Super Mario Galaxy, since they are really great games. I really dislike Super Mario 64, though. I will not go into the reasons why, however. What is more important is that this would be a good game, if it was not extremely lazy and overpriced. The resolution upscale is barebones and lacks substance, despite it being the only gimmick of this collection aside from its default Switch features and the soundtracks. The soundtracks do not add anything good to the collection, since all it does is play music from the three games in the background of the game's menu, and there is almost nothing to do in the game's menu, so its existence is only further devalued by Nintendo's laziness.
    They are emulated games with no significant changes. All there is to it is the previously mentioned upscaled resolution, probably a better framerate, music tracks, and the default Switch features. The controls are also not that good in Sunshine and Galaxy, but I will not go into why. I will say that SM64 for the first time can be played with a good controller, though, without being on an emulator, which is good. The games controls and camera are still miserably terrible, unfortunately.
    This would all be fine, if there was a proper price to go along with it. But it is sixty USD, and that is way above what it deserves to be. It is obvious Nintendo put almost no real effort into developing this game, yet they are still fine with charging it on full price for the sake of satisfying their hunger for money. Nintendo is far from the most greedy and lazy company out there, but from time to time they still stab their fans in the backs like this. I would also like to mention that for some reason I bought this game with a 10% lower price than I pay with all other full priced games. I live in Denmark, so I paid four-hundred-and-fifty danske kroner, even though it is supposed to be just as highly priced as all other major Nintendo Switch games. It is quite strange.
    I believe that fifteen or twenty USD would have been a fair price. Fifteen should have been the minimum, every game and soundtrack in the collection would make up five USD, which is a really good price considering their essentially just emulations that cost almost no money to produce. I would have been fine with it costing an extra five USD. Anything about twenty USD is ridiculous for this game, and that is why I regret buying this game.
    Expand
  19. Sep 30, 2020
    1
    60 dolares por 3 roms, que pasa nintendo nos ves cara de tontos, no pienso comprar esta estafa
  20. Dec 7, 2020
    1
    These games have not aged well. It should have been a remaster or a free release.
  21. Oct 6, 2020
    7
    Look, it's 3 of the best 3D platforming games of all time, which is enough to warrant a 9 or a 10. But the reality is, this is a barebones portfest. It's just 3 emulated Mario games thrown together with a cheap splash screen and the soundtracks for $60. I rarely encourage emulation, but you can get Super Mario 64 running at widescreen resolution with HD models and infinite draw distance onLook, it's 3 of the best 3D platforming games of all time, which is enough to warrant a 9 or a 10. But the reality is, this is a barebones portfest. It's just 3 emulated Mario games thrown together with a cheap splash screen and the soundtracks for $60. I rarely encourage emulation, but you can get Super Mario 64 running at widescreen resolution with HD models and infinite draw distance on PC or homebrew. This is simply asking too much for too little that was thrown together too fast. Expand
  22. Nov 10, 2020
    0
    This is the most half-assed and lazy collection I have ever seen. $60 for 3 ports with near nothing new, and people are still buying this garbage can, it’s amazing how low people’s standards are now
  23. Oct 18, 2020
    2
    complete rip off
    they've actually managed to make Mario 64 even worse

    fix the camera !!!!
  24. Jan 12, 2021
    0
    honestly, **** you Nintendo, don't get me wrong, these are great games, and are worth your time. BUT, does a 60 dollar collection of 13+ year old games with no extra content and nothing else in it that I cant get from emulation seem worth the SIXTY DOLLARS you are going to be paying for it.
    The limited release is a tactic to increase panic buying so they can sell this pile of garbage and
    honestly, **** you Nintendo, don't get me wrong, these are great games, and are worth your time. BUT, does a 60 dollar collection of 13+ year old games with no extra content and nothing else in it that I cant get from emulation seem worth the SIXTY DOLLARS you are going to be paying for it.
    The limited release is a tactic to increase panic buying so they can sell this pile of garbage and steal your money.
    Oh, and I guess mario galaxy 2 or 3D land don't exist either!

    If you really want to play these games just use an emulator. project 64 can play mario 64 and the dolphin emulator can play sunshine and galaxy 1 and 2! for free.
    you can even get widescreen, a 60fps patch and up the resolutions.

    "BuT YoU CAn pLAY iT ON tHE gO!!!"
    yeah what about the homebrew hacks that you can get up and running on your switch hardware, or the PC port that, with the right tools, can be played on the switch with hd models and textures,

    oh right,
    Nintendo nuked it!

    **** you if you think this "anniversary celebration collection" is worth sixty dollars, a full priced game.

    **** you, **** Nintendo and **** whatever the hell this **** is.
    Expand
  25. Sep 24, 2020
    6
    A mario experience with nostalgia bearing all the weight on its shoulders (A Review of Super Mario 64 from the 3d collection, having just completed the game). Having played Super Mario 64 in my early years, nostalgia plays a huge part in the enjoyment of this 3D 'all star' experience. As a modern experience, the little work nintendo has done to bring these games to the switch has doneA mario experience with nostalgia bearing all the weight on its shoulders (A Review of Super Mario 64 from the 3d collection, having just completed the game). Having played Super Mario 64 in my early years, nostalgia plays a huge part in the enjoyment of this 3D 'all star' experience. As a modern experience, the little work nintendo has done to bring these games to the switch has done nothing but mar these hallmark games. Super Mario 64 makes for a frustrating experience. Poor resolution (especially on a switch lite), no camera improvements, no tightening or improvment of gameplay all contribute to a hair pulling time controlling the iconic Italian. Mario constantly bumps and slides off little edges causing you to lose minutes of gameplay, being booted out of the level for a tiny mistep, forcing you to replay entire large segments over and over. The camera rarely keeps up with the game but this all to be expected for a game released in the 90s. This is the issue, nintendo had the chance to create a perfect version of the great Super Mario 64. Instead they settled for a low effort port (a poor emulation for that matter) which simply put a nintendo 64 game onto a switch and made it function. Overall, I stand by my opening statement. Nintendo truly put the nostalgia to work by making it dance infront of a hat waiting for you to throw in your $60. Expand
  26. Sep 28, 2020
    6
    I was very excited for this collection since I only played Mario Sunshine for about 1 week as a kid (Never bought it, we rented it) and I never played Mario Galaxy. And its been years since I had played Mario 64, so I was very much looking forward to this collection. I completed Mario 64, and I was just as fun as I remembered. Then I started Mario Sunshine and boy is that game terrible...I was very excited for this collection since I only played Mario Sunshine for about 1 week as a kid (Never bought it, we rented it) and I never played Mario Galaxy. And its been years since I had played Mario 64, so I was very much looking forward to this collection. I completed Mario 64, and I was just as fun as I remembered. Then I started Mario Sunshine and boy is that game terrible...

    Going to be honest here. I absolutely HATE Mario Sunshine. For lack of a better word, its **** To be fair, I did put in a good amount of time, getting 50 Sun sprites / stars in it. But any time I start playing Sunshine, it just feels like a damn chore. The controls are horrendous. They are super clunky and frustratingly difficult to maneuver at times. Then comes the Camera Angle issue which I've heard bad things about before. The camera has a mind of its own. It randomly spazzes out on me, causing me to miss important jumps and die, having to start over.

    The gameplay is really bad and poorly designed. I'm stuck at 50 Sun Stars / Sprities because there is a certain Secret Level that is insanely difficult to complete. This game doesn't have that Sand Box feel like Mario 64 and other amazing Mario games. Instead, you're FORCED to complete stupidly difficult tasks to progress instead of just being allowed to complete the challenges that YOU want and progress the game that way. Being forced to do certain things is NOT fun. Overall, Mario Sunshine is complete garbage. And now that I've played every single 3D Mario Game out there, I can honestly say Sunshine is the WORST. Makes perfect sense why Nintendo never re-released it until now.

    As for Mario Galaxy, I must say, this game is an MASTER PIECE. 1 hour in, and I love it. Seeing how others say MG2 is better, I am a little disappointed that MG2 was not included in this collection. I would gladly trade Mario Suncrap for Mario Galaxy 2 to be apart of this collection. That being said, I've given this game a 6.5 out of 10, because Sunshine - (1/3 of the game) is terrible and there's no Mario Galaxy 2. Other than that, Mario 64 and Galaxy are amazing, and its awesome to play them with updated graphics and on my Switch that can go anywhere I want with it.

    As for the $60 price tag. I paid $50 for it (Plus California sales tax). Amazon randomly refunded me $10 for this game. Not sure why, but I'm happy with it. 2 amazing games for $50 is well worth the price.
    Expand
  27. Oct 12, 2020
    5
    Note: This is a review of the quality of the collection itself, not the games in the collection, because obviously those are all master pieces.

    Nintendo really did us dirty. This is hands down the biggest cash grab that they have ever produced. They reached into the wallets of all Nintendo fans and took their 60 dollars for what basically amounts to a couple old games slapped onto the
    Note: This is a review of the quality of the collection itself, not the games in the collection, because obviously those are all master pieces.

    Nintendo really did us dirty. This is hands down the biggest cash grab that they have ever produced. They reached into the wallets of all Nintendo fans and took their 60 dollars for what basically amounts to a couple old games slapped onto the Switch with little to no improvement. Here are the biggest issues:

    Super Mario 64: This game received a UI texture overhaul which looks nice, as well as a couple textures such as Mario's hat and overalls. This is great and makes the game feel a little updated, but somehow the game still runs at 30 fps in a 4:3 square aspect ratio. They have given no reason why this is the case, and it is honestly really sad that a multibillion dollar company can't put as much work into making a game run at 1080p widescreen with 60 fps at least. The excellent community behind the Mario 64 Decompile project did such great work reverse engineering the game, that now you can play the game in all it's beauty in a way that is much better than Nintendo's efforts for the Switch version. (*cough* googlesm64pcBuilder2 *cough*)

    Super Mario Sunshine: This is by far the game I have the most nostalgia for in the collection. I will admit that it was fun replaying this classic on Switch, but we have similar problems here to Mario 64. While it is nice to have some of the texture improvements and widescreen, zero effort was put in to making the game run in 60 fps. The game is plagued with frame drops and bugs. The Dolphin Emulator has been able to run this game in 1080p 60fps with an HD texture pack for years now. The controls are no longer inverted in the collection, which is really disorienting for fans of the original, and the updated controls are just not as good. You can't even use the GameCube controller adapter for Smash Brothers Ultimate in order to enjoy those classic controls. The fact too that this game has things like debug cubes visible in levels and other such things is such a spit in the face of fans of the original game, and only adds to the evidence that this was a quick cash grab.

    Super Mario Galaxy: Ignoring the fact that they ignored the excellent sequel to this game entirely and are pretending that it didn't exist, this is the only game out of the collection to run at 1080p 60 fps. From what I've seen most people agree that this game is the highlight of the collection. While there are still some bugs present, this version is at least close to matching the experience of the original. I will need to play this version more to comment on the quality. Seriously though, how can they just sweep Mario Galaxy 2 under the rug like this.

    Conclusion: This is a horrible cash grab of a collection of 3 classic masterpieces. When Activision of all companies, (who are usually considered way more greedy than Nintendo) can release the excellent Vicarious Visions remasters of Crash Bandicoot and Tony Hawk at very reasonable prices and with a boat load of extra content to boot, but yet Nintendo can't, this is simply a direction that the company is going in that I cannot stand behind.

    Not to mention, you die hard Nintendo Fans better pick this game up quick while you still can, because in March you won't find it on the eshop or on store shelves. This is such a scummy release all around.
    Expand
  28. Oct 4, 2020
    4
    Mario 3D all stars is disappointing, it’s just an emulation of three great games, that’s it, nothing more nothing less, I expected more from Nintendo, a remake or remasterd? Nope, just emulated games with slightly upscale resolution. The only think actually good is Mario sunshine and galaxy as base games, that’s it, Mario 64 is neat, but it’s aged terribly. Yes I have do have nostalgia forMario 3D all stars is disappointing, it’s just an emulation of three great games, that’s it, nothing more nothing less, I expected more from Nintendo, a remake or remasterd? Nope, just emulated games with slightly upscale resolution. The only think actually good is Mario sunshine and galaxy as base games, that’s it, Mario 64 is neat, but it’s aged terribly. Yes I have do have nostalgia for sunshine and galaxy, but no nostalgia can outshine how crapy this is, I’m disappointed Nintendo, just disappointed Expand
  29. Oct 4, 2020
    0
    Un port a medias, ni siquiera para preservar los juegos sirven ya que, Mario 64 tiene la versión shindou, Mario sunshine tiene glitches de emulación y Mario Galaxy no tiene su secuela que fue mejor valorada que la primera parte. No trae arte, los ost que contiene son buenos pero de que sirve tener el ost si el menú es tan básico?, la idea de tener los ost es para escucharlos mientras veoUn port a medias, ni siquiera para preservar los juegos sirven ya que, Mario 64 tiene la versión shindou, Mario sunshine tiene glitches de emulación y Mario Galaxy no tiene su secuela que fue mejor valorada que la primera parte. No trae arte, los ost que contiene son buenos pero de que sirve tener el ost si el menú es tan básico?, la idea de tener los ost es para escucharlos mientras veo el arte que traen las colecciones. Solo es para sacar plata. Expand
  30. Oct 10, 2020
    0
    A lot of people might think a zero score is way too harsh and that all 3 games in this collection are seminal masterpieces that changed the gaming landscape. That last point is certainly true, (for Mario 64, at least) but my score is a mirror of how much heart and effort was put into this collection. Zero. No GC controller compatibility with Sunshine, (for absolutely no reason) no extraA lot of people might think a zero score is way too harsh and that all 3 games in this collection are seminal masterpieces that changed the gaming landscape. That last point is certainly true, (for Mario 64, at least) but my score is a mirror of how much heart and effort was put into this collection. Zero. No GC controller compatibility with Sunshine, (for absolutely no reason) no extra content like concept art, mini games, unlockables like almost every other game collection I've ever played. Nothing extra, no QOL improvements. $60 price tag. It's a slap in the face from a company that is showing increasing levels of distain for its customer base (see library of dripfed snes and nes games and no sign of N64 or GC games) Expand
  31. Oct 25, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Que estoy calificando? Los juegos originales, o el pack apestoso que Nintendo nos ofrece por 60 eurazos? 30 puntos, o ninguno? Expand
  32. Nov 20, 2020
    1
    Schlechter Switch port und zu wenig (gar keine Verbesserung) zu den Originalen. Habe die selben Fehler wie bei spielen vor 10-15 Jahren. Sunshine zum Beispiel war mit dem GC Controller besser spielbar. Dann auch noch 69 dafür zu verlangen ist einfach Frech. Ich bin ein Riesen Mario-Fan aber sowas ist einfach nur schlecht. Nintendo sollte sich schämen.
  33. Dec 3, 2020
    0
    This is a waste of money and is both a scam and is nostalgia pandering,parents if you are reading this, don't buy them this or any nintendo switch game,raise them up old-school with the nes snes and n64, what I'm saying is that modern nintendo sucks
  34. Mar 7, 2021
    0
    Not sure why this release is worth $60, it's just a ROM dump of three old games with very little changes. Fans have made better attempts at Mario 64 HD for free.
  35. Nov 11, 2020
    7
    I good collection, it doesn't do nothing new, but it's very recommended if you'd never played one of these really good games, even tho i didn't like sunshine that much. I think for this collection to be a lot better, it needs Galaxy 2 honestly
  36. Apr 2, 2021
    8
    Pack de clásicos de Super Mario en 3D

    Super Mario 64 - 9/10
    Super Mario Sunshine - 8/10
    Super Mario Galaxy 10/10

    Calificación: 9/10

    Sin embargo, debo restar algo de puntuación al pack en sí debido al poco trabajo mostrado en Super Mario 64 sin estar a 16:9 y sin la traducción a castellano.
  37. Mar 6, 2021
    6
    These 3 games are played for the first time in HD and with the possibility to play them portable. Still, it's not enough, as they haven't been retouched in any way, as was done in 'Super Mario All Stars', and even for collector's purposes the content falls short, missing 'Super Mario Galaxy 2'. As for the games themselves, 3 masterpieces of the best of the platform genre.
  38. Feb 14, 2021
    0
    This is one of the most disgusting and greedy ports i have seen don't support it.
  39. Nov 8, 2020
    6
    Una colección no puede ser evaluada como una "suma de sus partes". Para lanzar una colección, se debe valorar la "Idea" que da coherencia a dicho lanzamiento. En este caso, es una celebración del 35 aniversario de Mario; una oportunidad desaprovechada considerando que Mario es probablemente el personaje más importante de la historia del video juego. La colección trae los tres juegosUna colección no puede ser evaluada como una "suma de sus partes". Para lanzar una colección, se debe valorar la "Idea" que da coherencia a dicho lanzamiento. En este caso, es una celebración del 35 aniversario de Mario; una oportunidad desaprovechada considerando que Mario es probablemente el personaje más importante de la historia del video juego. La colección trae los tres juegos principales de Mario en 3D, más el soundtrack de cada juego, nada más. Es una celebración pobre, que sería muy deficiente en términos de "producto ofrecido" si es que no estuvieran presente tres de los juegos más importantes de la historia. Super Mario 3D all star es como el cobro de una pensión de un jubilado por varios "años de servicio", pero que implica una pensión baja que de ninguna manera equipara al sueldo original (en términos de "calificación", porque en términos monetarios cuesta lo mismo que un desarrollo de videojuego nuevo). Expand
  40. Feb 28, 2021
    6
    Game does not include manuals scans, Nintendo Power scans, concept art, promotional materials, adjustable controls, Mario Galaxy 2, or the additions made to Mario 64 DS. Very disappointing. I expect the Metroid Prime Trilogy will be more of the same.
  41. Sep 27, 2020
    7
    Ce sont tous d'excellent jeux qui fonctionne très bien, mais sans plus. Nintendo ravie les fans de la licence avec cette réédition qui permet de jouer à trois excellent Mario 3D sur Switch. Mais les jeux à part une légère amélioration graphique les jeux ne sont pas plus travaillé, les bugs et éléments acceptables en 1996/2002 mais plus acceptable en 2020 ne sont pas corrigé. Mario Galaxy àCe sont tous d'excellent jeux qui fonctionne très bien, mais sans plus. Nintendo ravie les fans de la licence avec cette réédition qui permet de jouer à trois excellent Mario 3D sur Switch. Mais les jeux à part une légère amélioration graphique les jeux ne sont pas plus travaillé, les bugs et éléments acceptables en 1996/2002 mais plus acceptable en 2020 ne sont pas corrigé. Mario Galaxy à des contrôle en portable qui ne sont pas forcément les plus agréable avec le tactile pour le curseur, surtout que des stages l'utilise énormément. Nintendo aurait pu faire plus, et dommage que la société skip Galaxy 2. Expand
  42. Dec 6, 2020
    7
    The games included are some of the best games ever created. 64, Sunshine, and Galaxy are still amazing, and slight improvements like a single button for the spin jump in Galaxy improve the game significantly. For some of these games, 3D All-Stars is the definitive way to play, and perfect if you've always wanted to check these games out or just want to revisit them.
    However, this is
    The games included are some of the best games ever created. 64, Sunshine, and Galaxy are still amazing, and slight improvements like a single button for the spin jump in Galaxy improve the game significantly. For some of these games, 3D All-Stars is the definitive way to play, and perfect if you've always wanted to check these games out or just want to revisit them.
    However, this is brought down by the quality of the collection. At its core, 3D All-Stars is an overpriced, unimproved mess that includes issues fans fixed years ago that was barely changed to fit with the Switch better. If it weren't for those issues, this would likely by the best Mario game ever, but it's painfully obvious that this was meant to be a quick cash grab by Nintendo.

    (Played on the Nintendo Switch)
    Expand
  43. Dec 7, 2020
    4
    Simply disappointingly nintendo have completely blown the chance to do actual remakes for the switch, Plus no galaxy 2?? what??
  44. Mar 6, 2021
    7
    Super Mario 3d all stars is a compilation of 3 wonderful games from the Mario franchise. From the iconic Super Mario 64 to the revolutionary Mario Galaxy, including the 2002 opus that is the exotic Sunshine; on paper this best-of could only have the maximum score. Unfortunately, (almost) no effort made, except the switch to 720p for sunshine and motion control for galaxy. The facelift isSuper Mario 3d all stars is a compilation of 3 wonderful games from the Mario franchise. From the iconic Super Mario 64 to the revolutionary Mario Galaxy, including the 2002 opus that is the exotic Sunshine; on paper this best-of could only have the maximum score. Unfortunately, (almost) no effort made, except the switch to 720p for sunshine and motion control for galaxy. The facelift is brief and no additions and no Galaxy 2. 60 € is a lot for 3 more or less retro games but if you haven't done them. Get started !! Expand
  45. Dec 27, 2020
    6
    While the games themselves are great and fun to play, Nintendo became truly complacent when whipping up this collection. Everything, from the UI to the implementation of the controls and limited enhancements, paints a clear picture of Nintendo resting on their laurels. The poor decision of making this game a limited time release is also pitiful, as it makes buying it more of a hassle thanWhile the games themselves are great and fun to play, Nintendo became truly complacent when whipping up this collection. Everything, from the UI to the implementation of the controls and limited enhancements, paints a clear picture of Nintendo resting on their laurels. The poor decision of making this game a limited time release is also pitiful, as it makes buying it more of a hassle than a fun experience. Though these are certainly detriments to the experience, I still had fun playing these games for the first time in over a decade. The nostalgia factor of all 3 releases is a big plus, but that plus alone can't make up for these issues. Expand
  46. Feb 25, 2021
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A great collection of critically acclaimed games that seems rushed and bland. Super Mario 64 being the only game remastered with the other two not. The fact that the game is limited, and the collection to celebrate the plumber's 35th anniversary is bland and I like this collection. But this isn't a way to celebrate a mascot's anniversary. Perhaps when he turns 40 we'll get more, more extras, something like Kirby's 20th Anniversary. This game needs more content and games. Expand
  47. Jun 1, 2021
    7
    Mario 64: Didn’t age well for someone who’s never played it before. 5/10

    Mario Sunshine: Leaps and bounds a better looking, more refined game than Mario 64. Mario with water cannons blasting around the beach. How can a 20 year old game be this good? Please make Mario Sunshine 2!!!!! 10/10

    Mario Galaxy: An overhyped dizzying experience. It’s good, not great. 7/10
  48. Oct 4, 2020
    7
    The Games are "fine", but that because they are the GEMS-Games of Mario, obviously the are 10/10
    The Main Problem are the Control, I expected that Nintendo would repair the Control but they are EXACTLY the same; goofy and hard to control in 64 and Sunshine.
    If you would Buy the Game, is fine, but dont expect a Clear Control of Mario. If you have a Powerful PC to play Roms, DO IT, it would
    The Games are "fine", but that because they are the GEMS-Games of Mario, obviously the are 10/10
    The Main Problem are the Control, I expected that Nintendo would repair the Control but they are EXACTLY the same; goofy and hard to control in 64 and Sunshine.
    If you would Buy the Game, is fine, but dont expect a Clear Control of Mario.
    If you have a Powerful PC to play Roms, DO IT, it would be the same that playing this Game
    Expand
  49. Oct 9, 2020
    6
    I made an account to give the score I think it deserves, and hopefully warn people before they buy it that I think its mostly half baked. If it wasn't for mario 64 before competent with its texture upscale and being as fun as it was all those years ago it would be average. That doesn't excuse the low effort the put into this. These games don't feel like they are running natively becauseI made an account to give the score I think it deserves, and hopefully warn people before they buy it that I think its mostly half baked. If it wasn't for mario 64 before competent with its texture upscale and being as fun as it was all those years ago it would be average. That doesn't excuse the low effort the put into this. These games don't feel like they are running natively because they use so much power for their age. Why does my switch get hot when I play sunshine...? 64 I wish at least fixed the camera and some controls, it should have higher resolution and run at 60 fps, and why the heck are the additions from 64 DS not here? Are we supposed to forget about that, I know nintendo doesn't expect us to forget about galaxy 2. It needed that game to make it feel worth the asking price. Temporary digital window is seriously scummy, but I can understand the value of the physical copy might not exist if they didn't but these games exist as ports on other systems anyway so it doesn't make sense.
    Sunshine is frustrating as hell, even though its good and I was able to see it through, making a lot of sprites mandatory made it way less appealing though. Sunshine even has a bug that existed in 64 where mario gets stuck on an edge. Galaxy also has a bug where he runs in a circle until you stop moving. Its not about preserving them how they are, these are flaws that should be fixed. Make them run natively and 60fps full screen pls Nintendo and include galaxy 2 as a free download, I won't pay extra for it. I also refunded 1 game from you and the customer service is atrocious to me so that's why in light of this release Nintendo really need to pull their heads in and make it up to consumers.
    Expand
  50. Oct 21, 2020
    5
    Simply put, it's a collection of great games, but a bad game collection. The games themselves are really fun and it's really cool to be able to play them on the Switch. 64 in particular is disappointing. It's still in the same old aspect ratio and the camera is still a hot mess. But I mean, I like how it's exactly how it used to be at least.

    Sunshine is great. Probably the best in the
    Simply put, it's a collection of great games, but a bad game collection. The games themselves are really fun and it's really cool to be able to play them on the Switch. 64 in particular is disappointing. It's still in the same old aspect ratio and the camera is still a hot mess. But I mean, I like how it's exactly how it used to be at least.

    Sunshine is great. Probably the best in the collection. It plays exactly as you would expect. Gamecube controller support would be a plus, but it isn't a deal breaker.

    Galaxy is Galaxy. You cant mess it up. Touchscreen controls for the cursor can be a little finicky but it's fine.

    So far it's great, right?

    The extras (or lack thereof) is disappointing. There are some soundtracks which are cool I guess, but that's literally it. The menu is basically a PowerPoint presentation with some video and a paragraph about the game. It has the game's release date and that's all.

    In Canada, it's $80 on the eShop. $80 for 3 old games. $50 might be justifiable, but $80 is just sad.

    Overall, it's ok, but definitely not worth the price.
    Expand
  51. Oct 22, 2020
    5
    These games are classics and I feel like this is worth like 30 or forty.rember the Kirby one look at that is how you do a anniversary and that was forty dollars.This makes me worried for the legend of zelda 35th anniversary especially if ocarina are majora mask is part of it.
  52. Nov 2, 2020
    7
    The games alone are one of the best of all time in gaming. But as a collection, it lacks any charm that other collections have. There are no developer information of the making of these games, and concept art. Although Galaxy and Sunshine look great in HD, Super Mario 64 only have improved resolution and a few icon changes to make it more clear. The only other thing you can do isThe games alone are one of the best of all time in gaming. But as a collection, it lacks any charm that other collections have. There are no developer information of the making of these games, and concept art. Although Galaxy and Sunshine look great in HD, Super Mario 64 only have improved resolution and a few icon changes to make it more clear. The only other thing you can do is listen to the music and that's it, the bare minimum. But if you don't care about anything I've just said and want to play a Mario game that you're nostalgic for, go do it, but don't expect anything fancy or new other than graphic changes. Expand
  53. Nov 9, 2020
    1
    Sorry excuse for what it's called a "Nintendo game."
    Completely unreasonable to justify this product with what games the collection is comprised of, and the price tags of other versions Nintendo sold - these have little to nothing to with the game itself.
    It's marketed as one of the celebratory products of the Mario brand. This being the case, it fails to show any ounce of passion & care,
    Sorry excuse for what it's called a "Nintendo game."
    Completely unreasonable to justify this product with what games the collection is comprised of, and the price tags of other versions Nintendo sold - these have little to nothing to with the game itself.

    It's marketed as one of the celebratory products of the Mario brand. This being the case, it fails to show any ounce of passion & care, of which the originals held. The only thing Nintendo has newly offered is a novelty soundtrack which can only be used while the game is inserted; literally having no use or practicality for the average consumer.

    The quality of this game is horrendous. It makes the Nintendo deal look like garbage with how the original of SM64 and SMS feel awkward. On top of that, SM64 bears the worst in how it's presented. With all this porting and emulation nonsense going on it feels crappy even purchasing it for being so unpolished.

    This while thing is daylight robbery and Nintendo made minor enhancements such as remade textures; purely to keep the visuals with the times... Additionally, if individual developers can do better than Nintendo them it's safe to say that they didn't care so that much in the first place. There's more than one reason why Nintendo had so many pirates. That's because though they may succeed the competition in some, they fail their consumers in the rest.

    Blindly praising the company without acknowledging the stunts they pull is ludicrous. Moreso, the purchase time-frame is a disgusting move on Nintendo's.
    Expand
  54. Nov 20, 2020
    5
    Super Mario Galaxy may be a great game, yet a price tag of $60 makes the bundle not worth it. And having played SM: Galaxy on Wii and Switch, I can very well say that the infrared control by Wiimote is much more superior and accurate, while Switch's Joy-cons need constant calibration by "R" (for me, every 5 seconds). I would recommended anyone interested in SM: Galaxy get a pair of WiimoteSuper Mario Galaxy may be a great game, yet a price tag of $60 makes the bundle not worth it. And having played SM: Galaxy on Wii and Switch, I can very well say that the infrared control by Wiimote is much more superior and accurate, while Switch's Joy-cons need constant calibration by "R" (for me, every 5 seconds). I would recommended anyone interested in SM: Galaxy get a pair of Wiimote + Nunchuk, a SM: Galaxy disc, and run it on PC using Dolphin Emulator. I got mine for around $55 and this enables you to play even more Wii titles, without waiting for their remakes. Well, if you buy a physical copy of this compilation just to try it, it's ok because you can always sell it later. But I got a digital copy, and in HK district cannot get a refund. Regretted. Expand
  55. Feb 13, 2021
    2
    While these three games are very amazing, these were very low-effort ports especially Super Mario 64.
  56. Nov 25, 2020
    7
    Don't get me wrong, I think this game is enjoyable. 3 amazing classic Mario games thrown on one console, but do I think it was necessary or should have been a full £50 price? If you'd never played the games before, then yeah, absolutely! But if you have... then no, probably not. What did I think of the games? Well...

    Mario Galaxy. I much preferred the second game. Nintendo mentioned
    Don't get me wrong, I think this game is enjoyable. 3 amazing classic Mario games thrown on one console, but do I think it was necessary or should have been a full £50 price? If you'd never played the games before, then yeah, absolutely! But if you have... then no, probably not. What did I think of the games? Well...

    Mario Galaxy. I much preferred the second game. Nintendo mentioned they updated the graphics a little. I fail to see it. It's enjoyable, brings back a wave of nostalgia, but when I own a Wii and Super Mario Galaxy, I fail to see the point to buy it on Switch full price, which I reckon is why it's 'limited time'.

    Mario 64. The camera aged horribly and was not changed at all. I've been wanting to complete Mario 64 for a while now on 3D All Stars, but I just find the camera irritating. I own Mario 64 DS and I've completed that 2 times in a row, and each time I enjoy it as much as the last. Maybe I'm biased with the camera as I was a Sonic kid growing up which didn't have camera issues for me, but I'd find the game much more enjoyable if they edited the camera a slight bit.

    I have not yet gotten round to playing Mario Sunshine. It looks like a fun game but I basically only played £50 for Mario Sunshine, which I could just get a GameCube and Mario Sunshine for probably only just a little more.

    It's great for a first time player, but compared to other remastered games (Star Fox 64 3D (which was on the DS, may I note), Twilight Princess HD), it lacks in adding updated features to build it up to modern expectations.
    Expand
  57. Dec 9, 2020
    7
    I really do love the ports on this game, it's just that Nintendo could have made the game bigger/better. Maybe for future DLC.
  58. Feb 7, 2021
    5
    This is Nintendo at its worst. It just took three old Mario games, pasted them in one bundle and added a soundtrack for each game. Then ask full retail price and make it available for only a limited time. This is the recipe for Super Mario 3D All-Stars. Granted, they did similar moves in the past as well, but then they always added a bonus. Think of the Lost Levels (the Japanese SuperThis is Nintendo at its worst. It just took three old Mario games, pasted them in one bundle and added a soundtrack for each game. Then ask full retail price and make it available for only a limited time. This is the recipe for Super Mario 3D All-Stars. Granted, they did similar moves in the past as well, but then they always added a bonus. Think of the Lost Levels (the Japanese Super Mario Bros 2) in the compilation game Super Mario All-Stars so many years ago. Moreover, they updated the Super Mario games on NES with SNES-worthy graphics.

    In this case Nintendo added nothing. No graphical updates whatsoever and no extra content. It doesn't play any worse than the original, but if that's the major selling point of a compilation it's time to start asking some critical questions. The advantage of this bundle is that you can play three different Mario titles on one system, but in my opinion that convenience isn't worth full retail price. If you haven't played one or more of these Mario games it's worth picking up Super Mario 3D All-Stars if you don't mind the age. They remain very solid platform games after all and I consider Galaxy as one of the best 3D platformers to this date and even one of best games in any genre.

    A mediocre product by Nintendo is scored with a mediocre score. Ten for the actual software and zero for the effort that Nintendo put in this compilation bundle. A five overall for something that is basically a quick money grabbing scheme by Nintendo.
    Expand
  59. Feb 4, 2021
    7
    not bad but did they really had to make sunshine the bugiest out of the 3? i found like 7 bugs out of complete accident in the FIRST STAGE. also why doesnt sm64 have all the bugs but not the BLJ glitch??
  60. Feb 10, 2021
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Mucha falta de contenido,enserio solo soundtracks y juegos, ni si quiera galeria de artes,logros o algo que expanda este aniversario Expand
  61. Feb 19, 2021
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Mario 3D all - stars game is a bit of a disappointment. I downloaded it recent on my switch and booted up the game. I loaded into Super Mario 64 and immediately noticed the game didn’t fit the switch’s screen. The camera controls are a bit wacky, and whenever you collect a star or die, all of the red coins reset and you are booted out of the painting. Then I tried Super Mario Sunshine. I collected Fludd, and got to cleaning up the graffiti, I somehow could not fighter out how to beat the boss of the level, and the controls are super different to the original game. Then, reluctantly I booted up Super Mari Galaxy, and found the controls were wacky and you can’t skip cutscenes in ANY of the games. My favourite out of the 3 would be Super Mario 64. I give this game a 4/10, and don’t recommend buying it unless you have the money to spare. My advice: read reviews before you buy the game. Expand
  62. Feb 19, 2021
    6
    I'm sorry Nintendo but this is not how you treat your most iconic character. The 3 games are very good obviously but this compilation just feels lazy and simple, even the menu doesn't give you much thing to do apart from listening the soundtrack. For the 35th anniversary of Mario I feel very disappointed, this was rushed and it didn't even included super Mario Galaxy 2. I don't supportI'm sorry Nintendo but this is not how you treat your most iconic character. The 3 games are very good obviously but this compilation just feels lazy and simple, even the menu doesn't give you much thing to do apart from listening the soundtrack. For the 35th anniversary of Mario I feel very disappointed, this was rushed and it didn't even included super Mario Galaxy 2. I don't support this kind of practices. Expand
  63. Mar 26, 2021
    0
    Its a bummer that Nintendo creates such great games and gives them none of the respect they deserve. Not only that they did absolutely nothing to these ports, they are taking them off sale to create some needless scarcity for their own laughs. Gross, please don't buy this game
  64. May 14, 2021
    4
    A lazy, half-assed port that should have been 20$. It's sad to see Nintendo exploiting their fans who would buy almost anything. Sure, all of these games in the collection are some of the greatest of all time, but these games are too old to be full priced.
  65. Sep 24, 2020
    3
    I really wanted to give this game more stars, because it could have been absolutely perfect. However, as many of the reviews have stated, Mario sunshine and 64 both are locked at 30fps and 64 has a measling 4:3 screen ratio. Rom hackers have achieved more with less profit, which is an extremely major disappointment; this means that you can find better versions of these games for 100% freeI really wanted to give this game more stars, because it could have been absolutely perfect. However, as many of the reviews have stated, Mario sunshine and 64 both are locked at 30fps and 64 has a measling 4:3 screen ratio. Rom hackers have achieved more with less profit, which is an extremely major disappointment; this means that you can find better versions of these games for 100% free on the PC. To further put my personal disgust with how Nintendo released all-stars 3D, they fixed backwards long jumping on mario 64. This is a glitch that speed runners use to run world-record speed runs, they had the nerve to patch this out of the game which leaves the game as a downgraded version of Mario 64 DS, with 50% less content. Nintendo could have done more by doing less. Leaving backwards long jumping in the game wouldn't effect normal players, all it does is generate more anti-consumer product. I don't even use backwards long jump, but the fact that they removed that and left more important problems in the game just feels like they half-assed this release. Now, I'm not saying you wont have fun playing these games, because you definitely will because they are the best in their own genre. Nintendo could have done a hell of a lot more for 80 CAD. Expand
  66. Sep 29, 2020
    5
    A lazy as hell trio of ports running on emulation with no real improvements to the games themselves. $60 for 3 emulated games is terrible and Galaxy 2 was intentionally left out for no real reason. The limited release garbage is the bow that wraps this nostalgia exploitation together.
  67. Sep 24, 2020
    0
    this time nintendo has really exaggerated: a lazy porting, missing super mario galaxy 2 (surely it will come out with another collection at full price), and finally the unfortunate choice to make it available until March, only marketing to monetize and squeeze the wallets of fans .
  68. Sep 23, 2020
    3
    3 solid games, but Nintendo continues to show their greed. They really should learn from Activision when it comes to caring about their classic games. I hope they will remake the Metriod Prime Trilogy in the respectful way, and not like this lazy cash-grab. AGAIN
  69. Oct 7, 2020
    0
    Low-effort cash grab. Super Mario 64 doesn't run in wide-screen resolution, and there are literally debug info cubes floating around in Super Mario Sunshine. They couldn't even fit Galaxy 2 in their "great celebration" of 3D Mario games.
  70. Sep 22, 2020
    6
    Unfortunately its not a remastered game. It is more like running the Mario in a simulator on PC.
    So the controls are bad and unfriendly on today's Nintendo switch.
    Hopefully, they can learn from links awakening.
    The price of course too high.
  71. Sep 23, 2020
    5
    The heavily rumored collection of games is here! Only in a terrible package. Three great games that play just like you’d remember them with no changes at all whatsoever other than widescreen on sunshine any galaxy. This is so lazy and worst of all, it’s 60$. People buy this, people support this, it’s only encouraging Nintendo to get lazier and lazier. Overall the package is only saved byThe heavily rumored collection of games is here! Only in a terrible package. Three great games that play just like you’d remember them with no changes at all whatsoever other than widescreen on sunshine any galaxy. This is so lazy and worst of all, it’s 60$. People buy this, people support this, it’s only encouraging Nintendo to get lazier and lazier. Overall the package is only saved by the face that these games in it are some of the best in the genre but other than that, that’s about all you get in this game. I say if they charged 40 dollars for it or if they included more things it could’ve been amazing but this is a missed opportunity Expand
  72. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    El juego es pésimo para empezar ni siquiera son ports son roms de emuladores lo que demuestra que casi ni se esforzaron y el precio ridículo 60 dólares por juegos antiguos, sin diferencia en los gráficos y para celebrar el aniversario de mario es pésimo el juego te viene solo con la caja sin manuales y sin contenido extra lo único contenido del cartucho que no sean los juegos antiguos sonEl juego es pésimo para empezar ni siquiera son ports son roms de emuladores lo que demuestra que casi ni se esforzaron y el precio ridículo 60 dólares por juegos antiguos, sin diferencia en los gráficos y para celebrar el aniversario de mario es pésimo el juego te viene solo con la caja sin manuales y sin contenido extra lo único contenido del cartucho que no sean los juegos antiguos son una banda Sonora que puedes escuchar en internet a y los juegos viene con un filtro HD aunque no mejora mucho. El mayor problema es el precio con un de juego nuevo lo que te sale este juego te puedes comprar un Mario odisey que si bien no es perfecto es un buen juego de mario y siendo honesto ni si quiera creo que valga 40 dólares debería valer 20 ese es un precio razonable para unos roms con filtro hd y banda Sonora y todo eso sin mencionar que no esta mario galaxi 2 cual es el punto de hacer una colección que tenga un juego y negarle el acceso a la secuela y viendo que son roms que les costaba. Nintendo me has decepcionado creía que tu podrías hacer algo bueno como lo hiciste con el mario all star pero parece que no. Eso si no tengo nada encontra con los juegos el problema lo tengo con la manera de presentarlo y me sorprende la calificación tan alta que le pusieron a algo que parece echo por fans mas que por una empresa billonaria. Expand
  73. Oct 2, 2020
    4
    Where do I start? Well I was pretty excited when this was announced, being able to play some of the best modern classics on your switch is certainly great - especially upscaled and sometimes running at 60fps.
    However, I struggled to justify the AAA price tag so I decided not to get it. It later turns out there was no controller mapping and the games were lazy emulations. There's also
    Where do I start? Well I was pretty excited when this was announced, being able to play some of the best modern classics on your switch is certainly great - especially upscaled and sometimes running at 60fps.
    However, I struggled to justify the AAA price tag so I decided not to get it. It later turns out there was no controller mapping and the games were lazy emulations. There's also reports of several bugs in these games too. There's also the fact that this is a limited run and the textures weren't updated at all. The upscaling was a very lazy job for a AAA price. Activision remade their games for $20 less - and that is Activision. I feel like there's no defending the high price and limited run for this game considering how lazy and unimpressive it is. I later got the game for £30 which I find to be a much more suitable price. However due to the limited run this was pure luck for me and it's going to have it's value artificially inflated in April. I'd advise against buying this unless you can find it cheaper, very dissappointing...
    Expand
  74. Oct 3, 2020
    0
    A greedy price for bare bones emulation. Worst of all they have broken the camera and controls in Mario Sunshine making it borderline unplayable, and Gamecube controllers are not supported.
  75. Sep 25, 2020
    5
    This game is a hypocrite move from Nintendo. Why? Because all this time Nintendo has been making a fight against piracy, emulators and etc. right? Then they grab the open source emulators that they hate so much, copy paste gamecube sunshine, nintendo 64 super mario and wii galaxy, change galaxy wii mote to touchpad, add the sound tracks in the menu and BAM, full price game !! HD? i dontThis game is a hypocrite move from Nintendo. Why? Because all this time Nintendo has been making a fight against piracy, emulators and etc. right? Then they grab the open source emulators that they hate so much, copy paste gamecube sunshine, nintendo 64 super mario and wii galaxy, change galaxy wii mote to touchpad, add the sound tracks in the menu and BAM, full price game !! HD? i dont call this HD, i call this lazy work!! Expand
  76. Sep 24, 2020
    2
    Great games, classics of all time of 3d platforming games. But this bundle is low budget! Mario is epic brand but playing old games with bad graphics and low fps is need to be fixed - otherwise I’m giving 2/10 for this bundle! Sorry Nintendo but thats how you celebrate it!
  77. Sep 23, 2020
    0
    I love nintendo games, I have owned every Nintendo console since the n64, but charging full price for three games without any real improvements is just a scam for easy money. Each Mario game is a masterpiece, but is lame to see reviewers justify the price and saying this is a perfect set, that doesn't even include galaxy 2.
  78. Sep 20, 2020
    5
    Lackluster emulated version of the old games with only minor graphical changes apart from resolution upgrade. No quality of life changes! Mario 64 especially could have done with some upgrades, the wonky camera or underwater controls are no fun in this day and age! Also there are some slow downs here and there and the game does not run in 60FPS plus has no widescreen, both things that youLackluster emulated version of the old games with only minor graphical changes apart from resolution upgrade. No quality of life changes! Mario 64 especially could have done with some upgrades, the wonky camera or underwater controls are no fun in this day and age! Also there are some slow downs here and there and the game does not run in 60FPS plus has no widescreen, both things that you can easily do with emulation on PC.

    Sunshine’s controls have been completely remapped and there is no options to go back to how it was in original. The new lay out plays less intuitive than before. There is no support for the GameCube controller either... You still have to start in the hub world after each collect Shine (and Star in 64)... The game still runs in 30fps which looks sluggish on the big screen compared to Galaxy. There’s just so many missed opportunities here for little details Nintendo could have improved... They did that when they released Wind Waker HD, why not here with 3D All Stars.

    This is an unusually low effort for Nintendo. Not impressed
    Expand
  79. Sep 20, 2020
    5
    Lackluster emulated version of the old games with only minor graphical changes apart from resolution upgrade. No quality of life changes! Mario 64 especially could have done with some upgrades, the wonky camera or underwater controls are no fun in this day and age! Also there are some slow downs here and there and the game does not run in 60FPS plus has no widescreen, both things that youLackluster emulated version of the old games with only minor graphical changes apart from resolution upgrade. No quality of life changes! Mario 64 especially could have done with some upgrades, the wonky camera or underwater controls are no fun in this day and age! Also there are some slow downs here and there and the game does not run in 60FPS plus has no widescreen, both things that you can easily do with emulation on PC.

    Sunshine’s controls have been completely remapped and there is no options to go back to how it was in original. The new lay out plays less intuitive than before. There is no support for the GameCube controller either... You still have to start in the hub world after each collect Shine (and Star in 64)... The game still runs in 30fps which looks sluggish on the big screen compared to Galaxy. There’s just so many missed opportunities here for little details Nintendo could have improved... They did that when they released Wind Waker HD, why not here with 3D All Stars.

    This is an unusually low effort for Nintendo. Not impressed!
    Expand
  80. Sep 20, 2020
    5
    A piss take to the originals and a cash cow service.... To ask full price too.... Wow, Nintendo did a low blow with this release.
  81. Sep 20, 2020
    5
    Three great games in a borderline inexcusably lazy collection at a price that could be forgiven with the inclusion of Galaxy 2, but its inexplicable absence makes it unjustifiable. Simply polishing the graphics with a dusty rag and throwing in the soundtracks makes for a lackluster celebration of gaming's most recognizable hero
  82. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    3 old great games, in a really expensive package and with no quality of life or graphics improved and it is still time limited.. Skip this one, you can buy Mario Odissey that is a far better game in a future sale.
  83. Sep 27, 2020
    0
    El juego es lo que se promete son los 3 juegos tal cual salieron, lo cual significa que son 3 de los mejores juegos de la historia.

    Se hecha de menos el galaxy 2 y alguna que otra mejora, sobretodo en m64(16:9) pero han adaptado bastantes elementos, las fuentes de los 3 juegos han sido rehechas, todas las texturas de la interfaz son nuevas para que se vean bien en HD. En odyssey han
    El juego es lo que se promete son los 3 juegos tal cual salieron, lo cual significa que son 3 de los mejores juegos de la historia.

    Se hecha de menos el galaxy 2 y alguna que otra mejora, sobretodo en m64(16:9) pero han adaptado bastantes elementos, las fuentes de los 3 juegos han sido rehechas, todas las texturas de la interfaz son nuevas para que se vean bien en HD. En odyssey han hecho un buen trabajo adaptando el gatillo analogico al doble boton trasero y los controles por movimiento del galaxy están totalmente rehechos para adaptarlos a 2 sistemas (táctil y giroscopio) que no tienen nada que ver con el original.

    Es una gran oportunidad para catar por primera vez el sunshine, que es el menos vendido de los 3, o volver a jugarlo y disfrutarlo de nuevo. Es un juego con muchas capas de profundidad, es muy asequible para jugadores poco avezado peor que a la vez te permite muchas virguerias combinando saltos y el aquac, no llega al nivel del odyssey en ese sentido, pero el juego es superior al mario 64 y extremadamente superior al galaxy, cuyo único merito es el concepto (que no esta nada mal) pero que a nivel de gameplay y moveset es un hueco entre el sunshine y el 3d land, aunque el 2 esta muchisimo mas pulido en ese aspecto.

    Obviamente el sunshine tiene sus carencias, se nota que lo apresuraron para que fuera un juego de (casi) salida con la consola, tiene las mismas estrellas que el 64, pero solo tiene 7 pantallas, eso significa que hay 14 estrellas por pantalla, al final te pasas bastante tiempo por pantalla y un poco mas de variedad no hubiera venido mal, quitando las azules y distribuyendo un poco las estrellas se podría haber llegado a 10 pantallas y ya seria perfecto, pero seguramente no se pudo por tema costes/tiempo.

    Finalmente comentar que el gran mérito de esta colección es que ninguno de los 3 juegos se siente antiguo, de hecho el mas ortopedico de los 3 es el galaxy, por tener que usar controles por movimientos y que en el original apenas tenias control sobre la camara (derecha, izquierda y fp), aun así la cámara automática es bastante buena. En cuanto a sunshine, 19 años han pasado y en hd pasa, por calidad estética y control de la cámara, perfectamente como un juego de la actual generación, se ve realmente muy bien. Y simplemente que comentar del 64, 25 años que tiene esa mierda y lo juegas y dices, pues tiene algunos problemas con la cámara que se vuelve muy loca en puntos muy concretos, pero claro, estamos hablando de lo que es posiblemente el primer juego 3d con una cámara no estática o extremadamente limitada (siguiéndote en el mismo punto por detrás siempre o algo asi), no solo sigue siendo potable a dia de hoy, es de hecho mejor que muchos juegos que tienen control total, sentó catedra sobre como hacer camaras en juegos 3d y lo hicieron en el primer intento, esto para mi es lo mas increíble de mario 64 y lo que hace que sea un juego inmortal.
    Expand
  84. Sep 25, 2020
    2
    Why? What is the need for these mediocre games to be re-released for $60 for a limited time to create artificial demand? Do what I did..Rent this game, don't buy it! Don't give them the satisfaction. There's nothing here worth owning! SM64 looks so old, it's unplayable because it looks and feels like a 25 year old game. Sunshine is just terrible. It was bad on GC and it's even worseWhy? What is the need for these mediocre games to be re-released for $60 for a limited time to create artificial demand? Do what I did..Rent this game, don't buy it! Don't give them the satisfaction. There's nothing here worth owning! SM64 looks so old, it's unplayable because it looks and feels like a 25 year old game. Sunshine is just terrible. It was bad on GC and it's even worse now..totally unplayable with out of control controls. As soon as I had to spray graffiti up high I knew this wasn't going to happen. And Galaxy looks decent, but it was a game for the Wii and it doesn't fit with the Switch. Controls can be iffy at times; I had trouble with a certain large spider and I have a feeling you will too! Speaking of the Switch, you do know that Nintendo came out with the greatest Mario game ever with Odyssey, so just go and play or re-play that beautiful masterpiece. Playing anything other than Odyssey is just a waste of time. If you still like these old Mario games you're living in the past man..time for Odyssey so you can experience what 10 years of development time can do to a series. Expand
  85. Oct 2, 2020
    0
    I thought you said that Emulation was illegal
    And that rushed games were forever bad

    Screw Nintendo
  86. Oct 2, 2020
    0
    This is the scummiest thing Nintendo has ever pulled out their asses, and it’s a shame too because I really love these games
  87. Oct 3, 2020
    0
    3 Bad and lazy emulated ports for the absurd price of $60, with a limited release to scare people so they'll buy it faster. And the emulation isn't even good, it's laggy and full of graphical glitches.
  88. Oct 11, 2020
    0
    Disgraceful. The Shindou edition of SM64 is a slap in the face. Sunshine has numerous bugs. Galaxy would be the only reason to buy this, and that's only because emulating it on PC can be difficult without a Wiimote. Do not purchase.
  89. Sep 19, 2020
    8
    This collection has one of the greatest games Mario has to offer. Unfortunately, it does suffer from the idea of ports being put into one collection as well as the limited release dibacal. As much as I enjoy playing all the games again, I would've had them provide much more with this collection as they did with the 25th Anniversary collection with both the original all-stars, CD, andThis collection has one of the greatest games Mario has to offer. Unfortunately, it does suffer from the idea of ports being put into one collection as well as the limited release dibacal. As much as I enjoy playing all the games again, I would've had them provide much more with this collection as they did with the 25th Anniversary collection with both the original all-stars, CD, and artbook. Other then that if you have never played these games before, its not a bad deal for purchasing this for all three games. Ideally one of these games in the market is very expensive (sunshine); however It's recommended you buy this collection for the sake of these great games. Expand
  90. Sep 20, 2020
    7
    Tristemente Nintendo abusa de nosotros sus consumidores, sabe que la nostalgia vende, no importa lo que sea, los nintenderos lo compran sin importar el precio, no entiendo por que mínimo no agregaron Galaxy 2 pero ese no es el punto para darle un un 7, ok no me des el Galaxy 2 pero dame algo más que un simple emulador, hace 10 años nos dio una edición especial, simplemente hermosa paraTristemente Nintendo abusa de nosotros sus consumidores, sabe que la nostalgia vende, no importa lo que sea, los nintenderos lo compran sin importar el precio, no entiendo por que mínimo no agregaron Galaxy 2 pero ese no es el punto para darle un un 7, ok no me des el Galaxy 2 pero dame algo más que un simple emulador, hace 10 años nos dio una edición especial, simplemente hermosa para Wii, con OST físico, un book de arte y ni se diga la caja especial, pero ahora solo nos diste un simple port sin nada especial, si me lo vas a dar a $1700 pesos mexicanos mínimo agrega algo especial pero ni eso, eso sin contar el estampado del cartucho todo chueco, me das GALAXY sin opciones de controles y el Mario 64 no le das un poco más, no queremos un remake como Zelda Ocarina de 3DS o Mario 64 de DS, pero mínimo adáptalo bien a las pantallas actúales, digo si varias películas viejas lo están haciendo que te cuesta Nintendo, solo es un juego.

    Un juego de colección y pero, con la amenaza de "solo por tiempo limitado" Nintendo sabe como mojar a sus usuarios para que no se lo piensen dos veces y como dicen "TAKE MY MONEY"

    Como me gustaría poder subir imágenes para que vean que el juego lo tengo en físico, lo compre por colección y por que me salió con 40% de descuento en Liverpool pero realmente no tenia planeado comprarlo a los 70 dólares que es lo que cuestan aquí en México, esos juegos ya los disfrute en mi 64, GC y Wii pero maldita nostalgia, que lo único extra sea su música de manera digital cuando tienes varios medios como spootify o youtube para escuchar esa música, mínimo la colección de Megaman X te trae los 7 juegos, el arte conceptual y ese agregado especial de pelear contra los jefes, pero bueno, Nintendo es Nintendo y por eso hace lo que quiere
    Expand
  91. Sep 21, 2020
    7
    This port is correct but this is only a port with some detail fixed to let the game working correctly on switch that’s all ! Shunshine is damaged : fludd control is inverted and joycon controls are too meticulous ...soi tryed with a GC controller and it works far better !!! You need to remap ZL in switch settings menu :) if only nintendo can add some features to invert sticks...
  92. Sep 21, 2020
    4
    I bought this game digitally on day one, and what a waste of 60 dollars.

    I bought this collection mostly to play Super Mario Galaxy as I've had a lot of fond memories playing the original Wii version many years ago. But they just had to screw up the motion controls, it constantly goes off sync as I'm playing and it's so distracting (maybe it's just me, but it really does love to go off
    I bought this game digitally on day one, and what a waste of 60 dollars.

    I bought this collection mostly to play Super Mario Galaxy as I've had a lot of fond memories playing the original Wii version many years ago. But they just had to screw up the motion controls, it constantly goes off sync as I'm playing and it's so distracting (maybe it's just me, but it really does love to go off sync sometimes). Playing Mario Galaxy on 3D All-Stars with a Pro Controller felt kind of "off" to me. I even tried using joycons instead but even using those is a bit off for me too. Especially since joycons can easily break, but the good thing is I can just go get them repaired if that were to happen. This is also the collection that introduced me to Super Mario Sunshine, and man were the controls just really weird in general. Then there was Super Mario 64, I feel a bit mixed with 64. I played the original on the Nintendo 64, and it felt good to play with an N64 controller. But just like with Galaxy and Sunshine, playing this cult classic with a Nintendo Switch Pro Controller also felt a little off. I do wish they gave the option to bind the controls to different buttons to make it easier to play these games. They could've also updated the graphics of the games, included Galaxy 2. This collection could've been so much better. But it has a few problems that ruins the experience for me.
    Expand
  93. Sep 21, 2020
    0
    this is actually the worst port I've played...don't buy it, you should play on emulator.
  94. Sep 22, 2020
    4
    Nintendo is freaking lazy instead of remaster the classic three games that we love they basically copy and paste with a few changes and they didnt even adopt controls to the newer console it plays horrible and the camera is still horrible in mario sunshine. COPY N PASTE NINTENDO REALLY U wasted a great bundle because of your laziness
  95. Sep 21, 2020
    0
    Nintendo se ríe de sus usuarios con el precio de ésta colección, saben perfectamente que gran parte de sus fanáticos les comprarían cualquier cosa. No se esmeraron en nada, es decepcionante. En el All Stars de SNES por lo menos renovaron los gráficos, aquí no han hecho nada. En fin... ya ni siquiera es posible sorprenderse por este nivel de incompetencia. Espero que no se repitan este tipoNintendo se ríe de sus usuarios con el precio de ésta colección, saben perfectamente que gran parte de sus fanáticos les comprarían cualquier cosa. No se esmeraron en nada, es decepcionante. En el All Stars de SNES por lo menos renovaron los gráficos, aquí no han hecho nada. En fin... ya ni siquiera es posible sorprenderse por este nivel de incompetencia. Espero que no se repitan este tipo de prácticas gracias a la cantidad de descerebrados que adquirieron la colección. Expand
  96. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    This game is literally just an emulator, there is absolutely no reason why it costs $60. People are highly rating this game because they think just because they played these games before and are nostalgic for them that automatically makes the game good. Nintendo themselves released mario 64 for $10 and galaxy for $20 on wii u, and since sunshine is between those two it should probably costThis game is literally just an emulator, there is absolutely no reason why it costs $60. People are highly rating this game because they think just because they played these games before and are nostalgic for them that automatically makes the game good. Nintendo themselves released mario 64 for $10 and galaxy for $20 on wii u, and since sunshine is between those two it should probably cost $15, add those up and you get $45 AND THAT'S WITHOUT CONSIDERING THAT COLLECTIONS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE CHEAPER. Expand
  97. Sep 19, 2020
    5
    what could have been a really great celebration of Mario's 35th anniversary, turned out to be a mediocre one unfortunately..

    this is such a huge missed opportunity. the omission of Galaxy 2 is bad enough, but there's really nothing extra to this compilation - it's as bare-bones as it possibly could get. 3 old games with enhanced resolution - that's it! what about some cool concept
    what could have been a really great celebration of Mario's 35th anniversary, turned out to be a mediocre one unfortunately..

    this is such a huge missed opportunity. the omission of Galaxy 2 is bad enough, but there's really nothing extra to this compilation - it's as bare-bones as it possibly could get. 3 old games with enhanced resolution - that's it!

    what about some cool concept art, or something other extras, how about actually updating Mario 64's visuals to at least the standards of Galaxy 1 - I would've been more than pleased with that. but no, Nintendo is all about maximum profits, for minimum efforts - as usual..
    Expand
  98. Sep 20, 2020
    8
    It has it's flaws, but it's a great collection of games, and anyone who has played the originals knows that there absolutely are improvements. These were never meant to be REMAKES.

    I think there's a lot of rose colored glasses here. I would suggest some of the salty people here to break out a GameCube and play Mario Sunshine on a 4:3 CRT and see if you still think they didn't fix anything.
  99. Sep 19, 2020
    7
    3 of your favorite mario games are back! In an extremely lazy and unspired format, you could get the exact same experience from roms, but Mario All Stars charges $60 for 3 games that have been out for years and didn't even do anything to change the games whatsoever. They are just roms, if you know how to use an emulator then you should just emulate instead. But for people that don't want3 of your favorite mario games are back! In an extremely lazy and unspired format, you could get the exact same experience from roms, but Mario All Stars charges $60 for 3 games that have been out for years and didn't even do anything to change the games whatsoever. They are just roms, if you know how to use an emulator then you should just emulate instead. But for people that don't want to go through the effort of emulating the games, this works just fine. I'm giving it a 7 because the games on their own are good but the way they did it is just incredibly lazy. Expand
  100. Sep 22, 2020
    3
    For years i've been craving to play super mario sunshine on the go...and I did get my wish, albeit in the most barebones sense possible. It is pathetic that Super Mario 64 runs WORSE on the Nintendo Switch while the Nintendo DS (see DS, as in the original one) ran this game slightly revamped without a single issue.

    As others have said already, it's such a lazy cash grab. Yes the games
    For years i've been craving to play super mario sunshine on the go...and I did get my wish, albeit in the most barebones sense possible. It is pathetic that Super Mario 64 runs WORSE on the Nintendo Switch while the Nintendo DS (see DS, as in the original one) ran this game slightly revamped without a single issue.

    As others have said already, it's such a lazy cash grab. Yes the games themselves are great, but there could have been done so much more with this. I don't understand why Nintendo just didn't give this the same treatment as they gave Ocarina of Time & Majoras Mask on the 3DS all those years ago. Instead, we get a lazy barebones super package for the "35th anniversary". Which sucks since Mario is their "biggest" franchise and in turn does not bode well for the anniversary of both Legend of Zelda and Metroid next year.
    Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 102 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 80 out of 102
  2. Negative: 0 out of 102
  1. Nintendo Force Magazine
    Apr 28, 2021
    70
    Nintendo had the chance to knock this one out of the park, but they settled for a bunt. [Issue #49 – November/December 2020, p. 72]
  2. Mar 5, 2021
    80
    The classic games have been ported over to the Nintendo Switch with upscaled graphics. The old controls feel clunky compared to modern gaming standards, but if you already love these games, this makes for a great purchase.
  3. Ninty Fresh Magazine
    Dec 21, 2020
    75
    Super Mario 3D All-Stars is three masterpiece games in a lacklustre package thanks to poor upgrades, contrived control choices and barely any extra content. [Issue #2, p. 72]