Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
Buy Now
Buy on
  1. May 4, 2020
    80
    My Hero One’s Justice 2 is a great brawler. It carries on the fine work put in on the first game, wraps the more recent story beats into a playable form, and buffs the already excellent visuals up to a new Shonen shine. It’s not a great jumping on point for newcomers, at least story-wise, but it remains a fun, approachable fighter based on one of the best anime shows of recent years.
  2. Mar 27, 2020
    80
    My Hero One’s Justice 2 is an incredibly frantic and enjoyable fighting game that delivers fans with an up-to-date adaptation of the goings on in My Hero Academia. The roster is more fleshed out compared to its predecessor and the game modes – Missions especially – are mostly improved.
  3. Mar 28, 2020
    75
    My Hero One's Justice 2 is extremely conservative and almost an expansion of the original. It does not offer what we would expect from a true sequel.
  4. Mar 21, 2020
    72
    As a newcomer to the franchise, I enjoyed My Hero One's Justice 2. It certainly isn't the best arena fighter but what's here is definitely fun stuff. With that said, hardcore fighter fans may find the experience to be quite a tough pill to swallow.
  5. Apr 6, 2020
    66
    My Hero One’s Justice 2 is well put together and offers a variety of slick game modes. For a fan of the anime it’s sure to be a hit, but if you’re not you may not follow the story or find much to get excited about. The combat is fun, but the novelty wears off pretty quickly when you find yourself spamming the same moves.
  6. Mar 17, 2020
    65
    My Hero One's Justice 2 feels more like a DLC for the first game than a proper sequel, without improving it and just adding new characters and going on with following the anime's story.
  7. Mar 17, 2020
    60
    My Hero One’s Justice 2 is an unimaginative and unadventurous sequel; there’s no ambition here. It packs in a new story and more characters as if that’s enough, but it largely feels unchanged from its predecessor. Old issues inexplicably remain and the combat is as shallow as ever.
  8. Mar 25, 2020
    50
    If you're a fan of the anime, you're going to enjoy this and you might even come to enjoy the flawed fighting mechanics. For anybody else, My Hero One's Justice 2 is just another aggressively mediocre anime fighter, the latest in a long line of them.
  9. Mar 19, 2020
    40
    While My Hero One's Justice 2 definitely "went beyond" the foundation My Hero One's Justice laid down two years ago, the developers certainly still have a ways to go before they figure out a video game formula that can be classified as "plus ultra!"
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 6 out of 12
  1. Feb 16, 2021
    8
    It's okay when you understand the mechanics but the online community is one of the worst I've ever seen. The rating if for the gameplay, notIt's okay when you understand the mechanics but the online community is one of the worst I've ever seen. The rating if for the gameplay, not the community. Full Review »
  2. Dec 25, 2020
    2
    The game was super fun on launch. emphasis on was,after 2 updates the game's online ranked mode was busted and either disconnects you afterThe game was super fun on launch. emphasis on was,after 2 updates the game's online ranked mode was busted and either disconnects you after you find a game or wont even find one in the first place.if your a fan of the first game take my advice and skip this one so it doesn't ruin your memories of it. Full Review »
  3. Apr 17, 2020
    2
    Why am I getting frame rate drops on my XBOX ONE X, why is it that every match finishes before I have charged my plus ultra to even level 2Why am I getting frame rate drops on my XBOX ONE X, why is it that every match finishes before I have charged my plus ultra to even level 2 and most importantly, what do I have to listen to the awful Japanese cast Full Review »