Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
Buy On
  1. Mar 27, 2020
    80
    My Hero One’s Justice 2 is an incredibly frantic and enjoyable fighting game that delivers fans with an up-to-date adaptation of the goings on in My Hero Academia. The roster is more fleshed out compared to its predecessor and the game modes – Missions especially – are mostly improved.
  2. Mar 28, 2020
    75
    My Hero One's Justice 2 is extremely conservative and almost an expansion of the original. It does not offer what we would expect from a true sequel.
  3. Mar 21, 2020
    72
    As a newcomer to the franchise, I enjoyed My Hero One's Justice 2. It certainly isn't the best arena fighter but what's here is definitely fun stuff. With that said, hardcore fighter fans may find the experience to be quite a tough pill to swallow.
  4. Apr 6, 2020
    66
    My Hero One’s Justice 2 is well put together and offers a variety of slick game modes. For a fan of the anime it’s sure to be a hit, but if you’re not you may not follow the story or find much to get excited about. The combat is fun, but the novelty wears off pretty quickly when you find yourself spamming the same moves.
  5. Mar 17, 2020
    65
    My Hero One's Justice 2 feels more like a DLC for the first game than a proper sequel, without improving it and just adding new characters and going on with following the anime's story.
  6. Mar 17, 2020
    60
    My Hero One’s Justice 2 is an unimaginative and unadventurous sequel; there’s no ambition here. It packs in a new story and more characters as if that’s enough, but it largely feels unchanged from its predecessor. Old issues inexplicably remain and the combat is as shallow as ever.
  7. Mar 25, 2020
    50
    If you're a fan of the anime, you're going to enjoy this and you might even come to enjoy the flawed fighting mechanics. For anybody else, My Hero One's Justice 2 is just another aggressively mediocre anime fighter, the latest in a long line of them.
  8. Mar 19, 2020
    40
    While My Hero One's Justice 2 definitely "went beyond" the foundation My Hero One's Justice laid down two years ago, the developers certainly still have a ways to go before they figure out a video game formula that can be classified as "plus ultra!"
User Score
4.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Negative: 4 out of 7
  1. Mar 16, 2020
    4
    It's a fun game many of the same combat features that where in the first game are here and more. BUT they made dash canceling tied to the barIt's a fun game many of the same combat features that where in the first game are here and more. BUT they made dash canceling tied to the bar so now its takes more finesse to do combos. unfortunately that also means if u want to do longer combos u might as well on turn the auto combos because of how much bar it takes to dash cancel and u dont earn enough of it back fast enough to keep up with a dash cancel heavy playstyle that I learned in mhoj1. Some characters had their command grabschanged from unblockable to blockable which pretty much killed my favorite character i forgot his name but he is the one with the engines in his legs which isn't that bad on its own but his guard break move also leaves him heavily exposed to the point where I could do it first and get beat out by a lot of other attacks it's gotten to the point where I just dont do it because I'm scared of how they can counter it. And I straight up hate toga her knife toss is to easy my brother just spams it every time u get close because it's so fast your almost always gonna get hit and I know I play with one of the fastest characters in the game and even dashing around him at close range doesn't work. Honestly I love the game but I'm just gonna stick with my hero 1 maybe they will change it maybe they won't idc I still like the game. Full Review »