User Score
3.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 207 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 207
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    A disgusting cash grab filled with battlepasses and more micro transactions that it should just have been a cell phone game because that is how it is structured
  2. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    Awful repetative shooter with the intention to take your money with microtransactions without any meaningful gameplay.
  3. Oct 6, 2019
    8
    Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint is a visually breath-taking game with a plot that will keep you hooked with its action-packed story telling. The game starts you on a helicopter going to investigate a distress signal from a random ship just of the coast of an island. Suddenly, your chopper is attacked by flying drones. Your squadron ends up being stranded on this island with only a fewTom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint is a visually breath-taking game with a plot that will keep you hooked with its action-packed story telling. The game starts you on a helicopter going to investigate a distress signal from a random ship just of the coast of an island. Suddenly, your chopper is attacked by flying drones. Your squadron ends up being stranded on this island with only a few survivors from the helicopter crash. You quickly realize that no one can escape the island and it is your job to get search for help from a navy ship that is off the coast to do so. The best thing about this game is its stealth, you can completely take over military base’s in stealth if you desire to keep cover -perfect for the ultimate stealth experience. If you’re like me sometimes and want to go in guns-a-blazing and destroy the enemy with the best of weapons at your disposal vs being all stealth. This game is for doesn't disappoint when it comes to a large array of weapns and tons of things to destroy and conquer within. Boasting an extensive monetization system it is truly an amazing game with an extremely engaging plot there are literally hundreds of things you can buy in this game. If you want to play a nice co-op game with friends- especially since the campaign boasts up to a 4 player co-op mode. I was personally really excited for this release and it is truly amazing, there is in-app purchases so you can play with no extra cash or run with the big boys fully decked out and utilize the in game micro-transactopns. So, In conclusion this game has a very deep and captivating story with amazing gameplay that is to be expected of the Tom Clancy franchises. Expand
  4. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Ubisoft is a **** company.
    Donate, donate, donate... is this a game?
    No, this is donate ****.
    bug, bug,bug... is this a game? Users should be a testers?
    No, this is alfa ****!
    Ubisoft you are awful!
  5. Oct 9, 2019
    7
    Graphics beautiful Shooting great leveling up fast and i got the base game i am having no issues what so ever the only thing that is not letting give the game a 8/10 is ubisoft is a dumb ass making it an online only game once ur internet goes out cant play the game if you want an offline ghost recon go wildlands
  6. Oct 9, 2019
    7
    I find this entry to the Ghost Recon series to be more comprehensive than Wildlands, however in certain areas it does try too hard without giving much back - the Gear Score system is meant to really encourage only taking on difficult areas with better gear, however this is only effectual with armor, not weapons, which is misleading. One hopes they will polish this mechanic with furtherI find this entry to the Ghost Recon series to be more comprehensive than Wildlands, however in certain areas it does try too hard without giving much back - the Gear Score system is meant to really encourage only taking on difficult areas with better gear, however this is only effectual with armor, not weapons, which is misleading. One hopes they will polish this mechanic with further additions and *free* DLC.

    All in all in the open-world tactical shooter genre, GR is still the title to beat. I do have high hopes that added content and bug-fixing patches will resolve a lot of the current voiced problems and frustrations with the game.

    Some complain of a "pay 2 win" mechanic with the game that I haven't experienced at all - you must actually play the game in order to unlock the best content, which cannot be purchased and your character cannot be boosted for money. The MTX system is only there for those who want immediate access to elementary content in the game, such as weapon blueprints and components. The only available paid "upgrade" mechanic is for Mark 2 weapons - Mark 3 weapon parts must still be farmed.

    There are areas of the game that are currently locked and not available at release - again, something that I hope will be resolved before year-end.

    The elimination of the "Tier One" system that was in Wildlands is unfortunate, as the only related mechanic is now for faction gear and unlocks, but is not a "pride point" of achievement or encouragement to do better within the game.

    It is still a fun game, and full of a grind, so if you're looking for a quick shoot'n'loot, this is not the game for you.
    Expand
  7. Oct 10, 2019
    9
    In the following statement, I will do my best to make this short, condense, and sweet. Please Advise:

    In all honesty, this game was never meant to be the best game on my library, and I knew that coming in; however, did I think that a million people complaining that this game is trash and "that you should never buy this game" is just a joke alone? Yes, yes I did. To be clear, I am not
    In the following statement, I will do my best to make this short, condense, and sweet. Please Advise:

    In all honesty, this game was never meant to be the best game on my library, and I knew that coming in; however, did I think that a million people complaining that this game is trash and "that you should never buy this game" is just a joke alone? Yes, yes I did. To be clear, I am not making this statement to defend Ubisoft position for sending an un-polished game into the world... but man, have I already had so much fun playing this game within the first 5 hours alone. I've always enjoyed the loop of ghost recon and the borderline arcade and semi-tacticalness of the game, its not meant to be a splinter-cell killer; its not meant to be an Arma look alike, its not meant to be anything of that matter, but a fun cooperative world with military-esk vibes and with a way more intriguing story. Yes, this game does have bugs (however not gane breaking) but annoying? Yes, but man, these are things are super undateable! and we should know this from ubisoft track-record and standard of how they handle their post-game launch updates. Rainbow six is a perfect example of this, they had a garbage launch, but now everybody and their mothers play it. And this goes to conclude that I believe this game is another title that shows not to make a choice with the dependance of other peoples opinions. If you like these things added to a game then go for it, if not, then look the other way!
    Expand
  8. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    **** this Pay-2-win **** Ubisoft, It`s too much...It`s not ok if you can buy ALL in game content for real money.
  9. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    There is absolutely nothing to gloss over here, Ubisoft follows in the footsteps of EA and distances itself from its player community. I've been through this to some extent but now the barrel has definitely defected and I will distance myself from any games that continue to play this paywall policy. I am glad that next year a high-caliber player like Cyberpunk 2077 publishers like UbisoftThere is absolutely nothing to gloss over here, Ubisoft follows in the footsteps of EA and distances itself from its player community. I've been through this to some extent but now the barrel has definitely defected and I will distance myself from any games that continue to play this paywall policy. I am glad that next year a high-caliber player like Cyberpunk 2077 publishers like Ubisoft will outclass 5 leagues. 0 points for this badly programmed bad game designed for microtransactions Expand
  10. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    DONT BUY IT!!! Typical game modern Ubisoft. This game consists of pay2win microtransactions. Roadmap, battle pass, grind(buy boosters), lootboxes, season pass, a lot of bugs.Pay to play less. This is nonsense
  11. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    This game discusses me! Most microtransactions ever for a full priced (AAA) game! Do not purchase this game - save yourself the 'return game' process.
  12. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    Seriously.
    Poor AI, No AI companion, Bug everywhere, pay-to-win mechanism, microtransactions on every aspect of the game, awful menu (really who is the UX designer that thought that was nice?), meaningless RPG mechanism implemented just for, well nobody understand why. Cover system is one of the worst of the last decade, driving vehicle still lame (expecially bikes). Poor script and poor
    Seriously.
    Poor AI, No AI companion, Bug everywhere, pay-to-win mechanism, microtransactions on every aspect of the game, awful menu (really who is the UX designer that thought that was nice?), meaningless RPG mechanism implemented just for, well nobody understand why. Cover system is one of the worst of the last decade, driving vehicle still lame (expecially bikes). Poor script and poor animation for the player character. Tactical play is now a mirage, something really not that usefull, in a game of a tactical saga... Honestly they ruined a super good saga.
    Expand
  13. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    A game that hasn't learned anything from the past 20 years of game development apart from money making tactics.
    All the below are dated or missing:
    Physics AI Destruction Effects Interface Sound design In game ways to unlock everything with real money Half hearted survival mechanics, most of which just delay actual gameplay Padding like long journeys from quest givers to
    A game that hasn't learned anything from the past 20 years of game development apart from money making tactics.
    All the below are dated or missing:

    Physics
    AI
    Destruction
    Effects
    Interface
    Sound design
    In game ways to unlock everything with real money
    Half hearted survival mechanics, most of which just delay actual gameplay
    Padding like long journeys from quest givers to location
    Lazy open world
    No real gameplay loop
    Tactics don't matter
    Stealth doesn't matter
    Horrible hub section that feels like a mobile game
    Lack of breaching, grappling hooks, planning or anything that would make this seem like an environment you want to conquer
    Expand
  14. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    - Clunky, clumsily harmonised controls that scream bad port
    - Unintuitive menus
    - Sloppy, busy-work navigation - Over-complicated, over-intrusive inventory management - Horribly designed UI with badly translated text - Infuriating, needlessly complicated interactions with NPCs - Flawed, inconsistent cover implementation - Weak, non-tactical movement - Weak, non-tactical combat -
    - Clunky, clumsily harmonised controls that scream bad port
    - Unintuitive menus
    - Sloppy, busy-work navigation
    - Over-complicated, over-intrusive inventory management
    - Horribly designed UI with badly translated text
    - Infuriating, needlessly complicated interactions with NPCs
    - Flawed, inconsistent cover implementation
    - Weak, non-tactical movement
    - Weak, non-tactical combat
    - Brain-dead AI
    - Hack storytelling and voice-acting, constant immersion-breaking
    - Feeble sound
    -Micro Transactions up the ass

    Wow. And none of this is to do with the Beta state of the thing; it's just fifth-rate game design and a horribly compromised basic concept. There is nothing here for the singleplayer gamer at all and it's pretty easy to tell that multiplayer will be generic and vanilla. All the tedious homework building inventory and attempting to power-up your character is so intrusive and distracting from any kind of realistic core tactical combat that it makes Division 2 look like the best tac-shooter on the market. The imminent Call of Duty game could be the worst in the series and it will still be ten times as good as this lamentable, doomed mess of a game. It's really, really horrible. Wildlands was much better and that was a cartoon. I need to play a little Control now, just to remind myself what a well-designed game is
    Expand
  15. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    I literally created this account just to review this piece of garbage that they call a game. How you go from the smoothness and user friendly Wildlands game to this is absolutely astonishing to me. I would have been happy if they had literally just copy pasted the Wildlands over to a new game with a new location and similar story. They wanted to ruin everything they created with thatI literally created this account just to review this piece of garbage that they call a game. How you go from the smoothness and user friendly Wildlands game to this is absolutely astonishing to me. I would have been happy if they had literally just copy pasted the Wildlands over to a new game with a new location and similar story. They wanted to ruin everything they created with that game though and went with this. It is almost unplayable. I am going to sink some more time into it but I dont think Ill even bother getting past more than a few missions. It is a chore to play this game. Absolute garbage. I hope they go back and just make more DLC for Wildlands but I know that is not going to happen. Such a shame that they take the Ghost Recon name and absolutely demolish it Expand
  16. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    They destroyed the game. They focused on online and forced an absurd microtransaction
  17. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    All this game wants to do is take your money. Weapon system is terrible, i want to get a gun once then customise it and have it the entire game not constantly swaping out the same weapon. HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT, i am not buying a ghost recon game again after this. Payed £80 for this rubbish.
  18. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Absolute waste of your money

    Bugs, bugs and more bugs. After a alpha testing, closed beta, open beta there are more bugs than good points. They’ve forced the Ghost Recon franchise into just another game as a service business model. They’ve ruined what Ghost Recon was and has made it a confused mess. Its got crafting, an unnecessary loot system and the story is beyond absurd. Everything in
    Absolute waste of your money

    Bugs, bugs and more bugs. After a alpha testing, closed beta, open beta there are more bugs than good points. They’ve forced the Ghost Recon franchise into just another game as a service business model. They’ve ruined what Ghost Recon was and has made it a confused mess. Its got crafting, an unnecessary loot system and the story is beyond absurd. Everything in this game is a contradiction. It wants to be a more realistic, grittier shooter but it is not. It does things that go against that very theme. They force you into classes now in PvE. The skill tree is convoluted. The loot system is distracting and takes away from the overall experience. Did I mention bugs? Game breaking bugs. Equip new equipment and you can’t use your weapons or gear. The only way to get around it is restarting the game. You zoom in on an enemy and then your ADS stops working all together. Again the only way to get around it is restarting. Enemy AI is awful. It’s stiff and generic. Missions are broken. Sometimes you can’t even destroy enemy vehicles?? That’s just a small sample off issues. I’m not sure what happened. After spending so much time updating and fixing Wildlands they seemed to start from scratch with Breakpoint. Everything needs to be tweaked, repaired and polished. So it gets a true rating of 1 until it gets fixed.
    Expand
  19. Oct 9, 2019
    0
    I think Ubisoft have forgotten how to make games. They just seem to make large open worlds now, filled with very little of interest. Just a lot of the same sort of thing. Levelling up gear and weapons in this game is just an annoyance. So is the healing aspect, the Bivouac camps, the cammo etc. It is like everything has been implemented just to tick a box, not to see how it fitsI think Ubisoft have forgotten how to make games. They just seem to make large open worlds now, filled with very little of interest. Just a lot of the same sort of thing. Levelling up gear and weapons in this game is just an annoyance. So is the healing aspect, the Bivouac camps, the cammo etc. It is like everything has been implemented just to tick a box, not to see how it fits with the general overall gameplay. It just doesn't work, it isn't fun at all. And one of the worst games I have ever played. I don't think you can do anything to this to make it better, not like a few fixes will sort it out. The core gameplay is dull. Impulse purchase I now regret, I sort of enjoyed Wildlands in a funny way - just didn't like the vehicle aspect. But this is like Wildlands with somehow all the enjoyment sucked out. I don't understand how it can be this bad? Expand
  20. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    J'ai adoré Wildlands et l'ai retourné de la cave au grenier avec les deux expansions qui ont suivi. Je parle du mode solo évidemment, car le coop n'a toujours été que très optionnel même si on sait que chez Ubisoft, on aime râtisser large. Une expérience très positive donc dans un monde ouvert qui mêlait infitration ou bourrinage en règle avec un brio étonnant.

    J'attendais de pied ferme
    J'ai adoré Wildlands et l'ai retourné de la cave au grenier avec les deux expansions qui ont suivi. Je parle du mode solo évidemment, car le coop n'a toujours été que très optionnel même si on sait que chez Ubisoft, on aime râtisser large. Une expérience très positive donc dans un monde ouvert qui mêlait infitration ou bourrinage en règle avec un brio étonnant.

    J'attendais de pied ferme la suite, dût-elle s'appeler non pas Wildlands 2 mais "Breakpoint"... or j'ai craqué un peu trop rapidement et je m'en mords les doigts... et le reste. La bêta ouverte m'avait laissé une impression douteuse mais je me suis dit "qu'on faisait le nécessaire et bien plus chez Ubisoft Paris" mais déjà, le fait qu'on ne puisse pas jouer hors-ligne dans le jeu (supposé) final est assez dérangeant : on peut le comprendre les deux Divisions, ils -elles sont faites pour ça et c'est carrément le solo dans leur cas qui est devenu optionnel.

    Mais ici avec Breakpoint, ce n'est rien d'autre qu'un Wildlands qui s'est fait "divisionner" à la hache. Tout est pensé pour le grind, le coop et le pve/pvp à la manière à la fois de The Division mais aussi sensiblement à la façon d'un Odyssey : tout en effet possède un "niveau" là-dedans et si t"as pas le niveau; les microtransactions sont là, elles t'attendent ou plutôt elles attendent ta carte bleue avec impatience.

    En dehors de ces considérations déjà alarmantes, tout le jeu en lui-même est foireux : si la jouabilité de base et les flingues restent agréables, les menus et leur navigation sont épouvantables et tout vous rappelle comme des manouches dans le métro qu'il faut faire du coop et du multi avec vos amis kévins (si vous en avez). Un pseudo-système d'enquête (?!) consiste à cliquer sur des gros rectangles pour faire avance l'ersatz d'histoire ; un "hub" central qui ressemble à un village sert clairement de distributeur de missions pour aller farmer !

    Des bugs, il y en a également, prouvant que le jeu n'est décidément pas "fini"... des points de sauvegarde placés aux mauvais endroits, des cinématiques qu'on ne peut pas zapper. On se rend compte que les dialogues sont affligeants de nullité, brisant sans pitié tout espoir d'immersion et toute credibilité, à faire mourir de honte toutes les clancyneries passées...

    Techniquement, ce n'est pas au mieux non plus et même sur la X, les ralentissements sont remarqués et regrettables. Et tant que j'y pense, bien des missions sont ridiculement scriptées de façon à la fois aberrante et stupidement bourrine. L'espèce de survie implémentée est complètement bidon et hors sujet dans un Ghost Recon et par ailleurs, on est toujours tout seul : nos 3 équipiers de l'IA si utiles jadis dans Wildlands ont tout simplement disparu ! il paraît qu'ils reviendront plus tard dans quelques mois... quand Ubisoft aura fini le jeu.

    En conséquence de quoi, on ne peut éprouver qu'une amère et immense déception : que des merdes dans ce Ghost Recon nouveau qui se révèle imbuvable : une piquette issue de la standardisation, de la monétisation et du forçage en ligne comme dans un merdeux free to pay. Quelle honte !
    Expand
  21. Oct 7, 2019
    1
    Massive slap in the face to all fans. It takes a great tactical shooter and turns it into a run of the mill looter/shooter. It drops everything that made the previous entries in the franchise great. I have never seen such garbage character animations and clunky movements either.
  22. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Do not buy this game. Do not support the developers decision to release this game the way it is. This game is a buggy mess that is also full if microtransactions meant to hedge money from the player. If you're going to implement free to play mechanics and microtransactions, don't sell the game for full price.
  23. Oct 9, 2019
    0
    boring to hell. Canning factory's final product. bugs everywhere. Division equipment system makes its attachments system useless. story line has no sense of existence. side missions are all simply from A To B back to A mode. Good job ubisoft.
  24. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Where do I begin with my impressions of Ghost Recon Breakpoint?!

    As a longtime fan of the series and of Ubisoft, I must admit that I'm highly disappointed at the new direction that they are taking this Franchise. As someone who has over 250 hours of playtime on Ghost Recon Wildlands, I was genuinely looking forward to Breakpoint release, I even pre-ordered the "Ultimate Edition" of
    Where do I begin with my impressions of Ghost Recon Breakpoint?!

    As a longtime fan of the series and of Ubisoft, I must admit that I'm highly disappointed at the new direction that they are taking this Franchise.

    As someone who has over 250 hours of playtime on Ghost Recon Wildlands, I was genuinely looking forward to Breakpoint release, I even pre-ordered the "Ultimate Edition" of this game.

    However, I can honestly say that between the implementation of weapon rarity, RPG style grinding for "better" loot and extremely heavy Micro-Transaction monetization I cannot recommend this game to anyone.

    Even the PvP experience was not a pleasant one, I suggest that you vote with your wallet as this game was certainly build from the ground-up to be a cash-grab.
    Expand
  25. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Shop for 60$. Just buy this game to buy loot to save your time. Wonderful! Do you wana save your time? Just don't buy this game at all! it's just trash dump. Omg so sory for gamers who buy this game
  26. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Realmente não comprem esse jogo, as coisas estão extremamente abusivas, vcs tem q pagar, pagar!!! Para desbloquear armas,cores,veículos i trajes, que já deveriam estar no game...
  27. Oct 6, 2019
    9
    Ghost recon breakpoint is amazing, I finished the main story in just under 38 hours, playing in the exploration mode. From the moment I loaded into the closed beta till now, I have enjoyed every moment of my experience. I decided during the beta that exploration mode was how I was going to play it. After spending so much time on assassins creed odyssey.

    I am totally blown away with just
    Ghost recon breakpoint is amazing, I finished the main story in just under 38 hours, playing in the exploration mode. From the moment I loaded into the closed beta till now, I have enjoyed every moment of my experience. I decided during the beta that exploration mode was how I was going to play it. After spending so much time on assassins creed odyssey.

    I am totally blown away with just how good this game turned out, the cutscenes are good, the world is freaking breathtaking, the sheer amount of content that comes in this game is overwhelming at first. I was able to level up pretty rapidly during my playthrough because of not using the helicopter all that much I was able to do a lot of things along the way to my next mission. I cant tell you enough about just how amazing this world is and boy the scenery is breathtaking. I played on xbox one x in resolution mode overall the game was pretty stable, framerates stutter inside of the white buildings was kind of annoying but aside from the small bugs, the game was everything I wanted it to be and more.

    All the microtransactions are exactly what they were in wildlands so nothing to get upset about. Never had the urge to buy anything during my playthrough.
    Expand
  28. Oct 6, 2019
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A horrible game only made to make the investers happy, not the players. Do not buy this! Expand
  29. Oct 6, 2019
    1
    Gameplay is some what ok just to much like wildlands..
    Guns are clunky and shot sounds are off.
    Alot of bugs
    Then the big one microtransactions..knowing they will come back made me uninstall and refund.
  30. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    "Time saver" microtransactions in a gane you supose to dimb your time in? Buying the best weapon grom start? Dude...the **** unisoft?
  31. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    Micro-transactions and permanent internet connection requiered to play single. What else Ubi$$$oft ?
  32. Oct 8, 2019
    10
    Idk what yall complaining about this is a great game. I must admit it is very buggy BUT IT JUST CAME OUT!!!!!! What do u expect?!
  33. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Absolute abomination! The biggest scam in the gaming industry. Predatory Micro-Transactions on top of 100 euros special editions! As if that wasn't bad enough, they have also butchered the gameplay, it is inferior on so many levles to past installments! If that wasn't bad enough, there is also a large amount of bugs and glitches. On top of all this, the game isn't optimized and runs veryAbsolute abomination! The biggest scam in the gaming industry. Predatory Micro-Transactions on top of 100 euros special editions! As if that wasn't bad enough, they have also butchered the gameplay, it is inferior on so many levles to past installments! If that wasn't bad enough, there is also a large amount of bugs and glitches. On top of all this, the game isn't optimized and runs very bad :( There is not a single positive thing I can think of, this is truly the "BREAKPOINT" for this franchise, it is dead, truly disgusting what they have done. Expand
  34. Oct 5, 2019
    10
    I am comparing to all AAA games I have played. Breakpoint gets a 10 because while it has a few bugs, which aren't game breaking, unlike some other AAA games i have played (I'm looking at you bethesda), I love the missions, I love the open world, I love that there is so much to do and the grind to 200 gs, rank 10 in sharpshooter and assault and soon the other 2 is so enjoyable.
  35. Oct 4, 2019
    4
    Just a side note here. I do not like this game. So I may sound a little salty, but it's only because I just spent 60 bucks on this trash. I love Ubisoft and thought they have been doing a great job until now making great games without aggressive micro-ts. I haven't completely finished the campaign yet I admit, but considering what I have seen, roughly 8 hours in, this game is a grossJust a side note here. I do not like this game. So I may sound a little salty, but it's only because I just spent 60 bucks on this trash. I love Ubisoft and thought they have been doing a great job until now making great games without aggressive micro-ts. I haven't completely finished the campaign yet I admit, but considering what I have seen, roughly 8 hours in, this game is a gross step back from the mediocrity that was Wildlands. Wildlands at times was insanely repetitive and quite boring if you weren't playing with friends (let's face it the worst game in the world would be fun playing with friends) but at least Wildlands had something of a narrative, and a beautiful map as well as decent enough combat. Breakpoint's map is boring and an absolute horrible slog to travel around without a helicopter. The loot system feels like something that was tacked on at the last possible minute, and adds absolutely nothing fun to the experience. You just sold us this game a few months ago. It was called The Division 2, and that one was actually decent, a masterpiece compared to Anthem. The big baddies in this game are drones. Yes........drones. Because drones are so much more interesting than the human element in A.I. WTF is with Ubisoft's obsession with "time savers" micro-ts?

    Ubisoft: Try out this brand new shiny game for 60 bucks!!!!
    Gamer: I would love to but I don't know if I will have the time to play it!
    Ubisoft: You are in luck! Just pay us a little more and we will let you play our game less!!!!!!!!!
    Gamers: Gee Golly! Where do I sign?!?!?

    I gotta hand it to ya Ubisoft, this is genius. You were able to con 1000s of extremely stupid people out of their hard earned cash. I can't even be mad at that, just pure genius. To whoever may read my review, call me an idiot, tell me I have terrible taste, even insult my mother if you want. Just PLEASE PLEASE for the LOVE OF GOD stop buying this **** Please!!! Be a better man than I and make a FU@$ING stand against this crap. I am begging YOU!!!!
    Expand
  36. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    This is pretty much what a game looks like if it was not made by responsible developers or gamers rather instead being made by some Business people in suits who is only making games to squeeze every penny possible out off the user
  37. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    I wish I could have returned this. Thanks Ubi for making it easy for me. I bought the ultimate time saver from you, to not ever buy any games from you again. It was well worth it. Thank you for providing this option for us.
  38. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    Very disapointing game, bad graphics, basic story, can't play offline... don't buy this game
  39. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    $60 for a live-service, half-finished game. I can’t believe Ubisoft thinks that we’re stupid enough that they can get away with doing this. Such a bast*rdization of Ghost Recon
  40. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    *Background info* I played GR:W for a total of 597 hours. Review starts now-

    THIS IS THE MOST ATROCIOUS GHOST RECON GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!! The BS of the loot system and survival is the most conflicting s*** I have ever seen....really?!? The game is broken and riddled with bugs!! Glitching out of the map, invisible reloads or should I say ghost loads! Player movement is super clunky and
    *Background info* I played GR:W for a total of 597 hours. Review starts now-

    THIS IS THE MOST ATROCIOUS GHOST RECON GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!! The BS of the loot system and survival is the most conflicting s*** I have ever seen....really?!? The game is broken and riddled with bugs!! Glitching out of the map, invisible reloads or should I say ghost loads! Player movement is super clunky and zero fluidity. You can’t even walk backwards or crawl like in GR:W! There are many other issues with this game. HEED THE WARNING! STAY AWAY! I already downloaded GR:W again and went back to playing that! AI responds like a confused donkey and doesn’t know what to do...these are supposed to be professional trained ghost that you are going up against...sees a hallway full of bodies “OH MA GAWD what is this...?” They tried to make a realistic shooter with a loot systems! YALL THINK ABOUT THAT! A REALISTIC SHOOTER WITH A TIERED LOOT SYSTEM!! Congratulations Anthem you’re not the only AAA game that was terrible this year...
    Expand
  41. Oct 16, 2019
    10
    Absolutely fantastic! Took everything g great about Wildlands and added some of The Division to it. If you do t like looters you might not enjoy it though.
  42. Oct 6, 2019
    8
    Game is good, most reviews are hating on It for the microtransactions ( which it does have alot.) But the game is solid with tons of activities to do. The loot system is good. I've enjoyed my time so far with it. It's definitely a improvement over wildlands and I still have not got to the raid yet.
  43. Oct 7, 2019
    6
    Le doy 6 solo por el esfuerzo de hacer un juego a los programadores!...pero POR DIOOOS¡¡¡!!!....como se les ocurre quitar los sellos característicos de ghost recon y hacerlo parecer the división o destiny!!!!!!...donde están mis tiros sincronizados,mi ayuda de compañeros en torretas de vehículos (sin tener que jugar a webo con desconocidos para poder hacerlo)... lno mameeeen
  44. Oct 4, 2019
    3
    The addition of tiered loot, a social hub, and gear score, along with the insane amount of MTX, and the cost of them, has severely impacted both immersion, and the overall feel of the experience. This can barely be called a Ghost Recon game. It's also incredibly buggy, and often plays like a beta build, rather than what it should be: a polished, complete, smoothly-ruining product.
  45. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    More microtransaction than p2w mobile game..
    When you release a AAA game for that price, and spend time with teams to create those outrageous microtransaction when the games is filled with insane bugs that even a Bethesda game doesnt have anymore...
    I find it a bit insulting to sell full price a game that broken woth those bugs but with a fully operational store selling anything from xp to
    More microtransaction than p2w mobile game..
    When you release a AAA game for that price, and spend time with teams to create those outrageous microtransaction when the games is filled with insane bugs that even a Bethesda game doesnt have anymore...
    I find it a bit insulting to sell full price a game that broken woth those bugs but with a fully operational store selling anything from xp to gloves..
    Expand
  46. Oct 7, 2019
    8
    Review is based off of 9 hours of PVE gameplay

    The game is at its core: Wildlands with gear score. Meaning: you cannot get one gun and run through the entire game with just that gun. This is good for me, as in Wildlands, I simply got the FAMAS and never changed my weapon. Early game can be slow and unforgiving. You are weak, and there are drones and enemy patrols who will harass you.
    Review is based off of 9 hours of PVE gameplay

    The game is at its core: Wildlands with gear score. Meaning: you cannot get one gun and run through the entire game with just that gun. This is good for me, as in Wildlands, I simply got the FAMAS and never changed my weapon.

    Early game can be slow and unforgiving. You are weak, and there are drones and enemy patrols who will harass you. About 2 hours in you can finally get enough gear to destroy enemies who roam your way, but the real fun is looting bases around the map to gear up for the higher level areas. Missions can be bland, but enemy variety makes them interesting, unless you play cheap and hide on top of catwalks or roofs to pick them off one by onei just unlocked raids and I'm eager to see what those bring.

    There are micro transaction but, they mostly are for cosmetics or to buy yourself ahead of finding gear, which kills the fun of the looting and scooting experience.

    Few bugs here and there. Had one where I saw a floating tree, another where I apparently went into the Dev debug mode. Outside of that, nothing crazy or game breaking
    Expand
  47. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Before the Train Wreck of microtransactions this is a 0. With Ghost Recon I want immersive ARMA but from a Spec Ops side. Why is it trash cause I don't care about any shooter without complete realistic setup. I want an ARMA with more features or better controls and they screwed it up. Just make it like Advanced Warfighter with Future Soldier weapon customization and Wildlands sandbox.Before the Train Wreck of microtransactions this is a 0. With Ghost Recon I want immersive ARMA but from a Spec Ops side. Why is it trash cause I don't care about any shooter without complete realistic setup. I want an ARMA with more features or better controls and they screwed it up. Just make it like Advanced Warfighter with Future Soldier weapon customization and Wildlands sandbox. Allow us to build our squad the way we want it. There Ubisoft just repeat and make money because everyone will buy it. Expand
  48. Oct 8, 2019
    1
    They ruined the series. It’s always been bare bones story wise but the action was great. Now the game has been cut up into a million pieces and sold back to you through and in game store. There is F2P games with less monetization in it. Disgusting. I was going to pre order Watch Dogs but I’ll be avoiding all Ubisoft releases until they show some respect to their consumers.
  49. Oct 9, 2019
    2
    Let me get this straight. Ubisoft has killed Ghost Recon as a whole. Breakpoint is not only a pathetic cash grab attempt, it is also completely f*cking broken. I regret paying $60 for this mess of a game.
  50. Oct 9, 2019
    0
    Ubisoft thinks we are all stupid to have pre-ordered this game only to have it feel like the graphics are from 10 years ago..what were your developers doing the last 3 years? Did you hire graphic designers that stopped advancing in their careers 10+ years ago? the constant audio and visual glitches are entirely too abundant for this caliber of game. This was marketed as the successor toUbisoft thinks we are all stupid to have pre-ordered this game only to have it feel like the graphics are from 10 years ago..what were your developers doing the last 3 years? Did you hire graphic designers that stopped advancing in their careers 10+ years ago? the constant audio and visual glitches are entirely too abundant for this caliber of game. This was marketed as the successor to Wildlands and to be honest its more along the lines of the 3rd cousin twice removed. How are the graphics worse than its predecessor? then you pull the open beta to release a game that was exactly the same. Then its as if Ubisoft is panhandling its users when we already paid for a premium game. the weapons are weak, its as if they just mashed up destiny and the division as far as gear/weapon upgrades, the "home base" is so similar to the division its offensive. Ghost recon was a game separate from the rest, now its just like the rest. I feel like Ubisoft owes us all a game credit, because this is absurd and offensive. then the game trailers are literally nothing, not a single thing like the actual game. Dont get me started on missions...I leveled up to 100+ after 18 hours of game play. My character is strong, yet I cannot complete missions alone. They forced this into a multiplayer coop game. Why? Shameful at best. Expand
  51. Oct 11, 2019
    9
    Better than Wildlands, dont buy the smear campaign around it
    If ambivalent do yourself a favor and rent it before buying, you'll only wish you hadn't wasted the gas and just bought the game.
    Just make sure you have a stable internet service as it does have an 'always-online' component as many games these days do Looking forward to play future content with the friends I've made in the
    Better than Wildlands, dont buy the smear campaign around it
    If ambivalent do yourself a favor and rent it before buying, you'll only wish you hadn't wasted the gas and just bought the game.
    Just make sure you have a stable internet service as it does have an 'always-online' component as many games these days do
    Looking forward to play future content with the friends I've made in the community including the high level raids
    Expand
  52. Oct 13, 2019
    0
    I played an loved GRW a lot. GRW had it issues (e.g. really stupid/bad Ai), but it had some sort of soul. Had big hopes for GRB (AKA GRW 2.0)… but was very surprised – to say it politely – about what Ubisoft delivered: A micro transaction shop system with a simulation of a game. Holy moly.
  53. Oct 5, 2019
    8
    I dont think it's a bad game.
    It's not a ghost recon game though, it should of been it's own series
  54. Oct 5, 2019
    10
    It's a perfect coop experience and challenging as well, you really feel being hunted many times! The map design is really great, you really see that they thought about all the tactical possibilities to sneak through a outpost for example! Don't get the **** about the micro transactions, ignore them, and.. wow look at that, the game stays the same.
  55. Oct 3, 2019
    10
    Love it. Jon Bernthal (punisher, walking dead) is in it. Camera angles take some getting used to.
  56. Oct 11, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Um jogo reciclado do ghost Recon antigo sem contar o pay to Win, isso é bem triste Expand
  57. Oct 5, 2019
    10
    Who write bad about game,try to play it,not only watch videos about-omg they sell all (dont want, dont but,you dont need it)
  58. Oct 3, 2019
    10
    To counter the whiner about mtx which doesn't effect you at all. Get a life
  59. Oct 6, 2019
    9
    Juego de acción militar con un gameplay y gunplay fantasticos.
    Mundo abierto enorme y con muchisimas misiones de todo tipo.
    La campaña principal es muy larga lo que nos garantiza mas de 30-35 horas de juego sin contar misiones secundarias. Esta vez han metido algo de rpg en las armas y equipo militar lo que mejora el interes por avanzar en el juego. Llevo mas de 20 horas metidas en
    Juego de acción militar con un gameplay y gunplay fantasticos.
    Mundo abierto enorme y con muchisimas misiones de todo tipo.
    La campaña principal es muy larga lo que nos garantiza mas de 30-35 horas de juego sin contar misiones secundarias.
    Esta vez han metido algo de rpg en las armas y equipo militar lo que mejora el interes por avanzar en el juego.
    Llevo mas de 20 horas metidas en el juego y cada vez lo disfruto mas.

    Para mi es un 9/10.
    Expand
  60. Oct 7, 2019
    8
    I really love the game. It looks and performs extremely well on XBox One X. The missions are fun to play and there is a lot of variety. In fact, even if you just roam the huge landscape, you pretty much always come across something to do. I also love it that the missions are more rewarding in comparison to Wildlands. I love getting new weapons and equipment.
    The only thing I don't like is
    I really love the game. It looks and performs extremely well on XBox One X. The missions are fun to play and there is a lot of variety. In fact, even if you just roam the huge landscape, you pretty much always come across something to do. I also love it that the missions are more rewarding in comparison to Wildlands. I love getting new weapons and equipment.
    The only thing I don't like is the micro transactions. I wish Ubisoft would get a clue from the reviews that nobody really wants them. Just take a look at EA. Using micro transactions has pretty much ruined all gaming franchises they own. Don't follow their example! You can still turn the ship around.
    Anyhow, I would give it a 10 without micro transactions, but, as it is now, I can only give 8 points. Hope Ubisoft is getting the message...
    Expand
  61. Oct 4, 2019
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A great Military Shooter with an open world environment, what lacks in map size is replaced with more things packed in them. With a new leveling system familiar with other Tom Clancy games fans of the series may be able to familiarize themselves in the world of Aurora. However, The packed worked does eventually feel repetitive with the Intel collection and building clearing, but the game offer an interesting mechanic that is new to the franchise; a realistic progression system has been introduced where blips and objectives are not placed on your map, and you have to figure out locations and objective markers yourself. This does give a feel of realism which is much appreciated, and gives fans of realistic shooters a game they `d appreciate. Expand
  62. Oct 1, 2019
    9
    Best tactical co-op shooter out there. There is a lot to discover here. With more realism this would have been almost perfect game in my eyes.
  63. Oct 2, 2019
    10
    Game tactics, Open world, Terrain, like everything more than in the Division 2.

    Xbox One X, 4K HDR amazing graphics.

    This game is much more difficult and interesting, do not listen to haters sitting in Menu -> Store, Play in the Game !
  64. Oct 4, 2019
    10
    What MGSV should have been. This is the ultimate open-world tactical shooter in every way. They should have simply charged $90 for it to keep the micro tx complainers away from it.
  65. Oct 4, 2019
    10
    I’m loving the game so far, there’s so much to do! Me and my friends have loads of fun going into camps and wiping them clean out with stealthiness.
    There are a few bugs I’ve found but nothing you can’t fix easily, not game breaking at all. Overall, I’m very impressed with Ubisoft and what they’ve done here!
  66. Oct 21, 2019
    0
    This is really trash. Don’t buy it. Even they give you this game as free, do not try it. It’s waste of time and give you much stress. I bought this as ultimate edition and it’s totally waste of money. There are too many bugs and also connection server issue. I have tried to contact with Ubi soft, I can’t connect to Ubi soft homepage(support). I curse Ubi soft and they should be punished asThis is really trash. Don’t buy it. Even they give you this game as free, do not try it. It’s waste of time and give you much stress. I bought this as ultimate edition and it’s totally waste of money. There are too many bugs and also connection server issue. I have tried to contact with Ubi soft, I can’t connect to Ubi soft homepage(support). I curse Ubi soft and they should be punished as scammer Expand
  67. Oct 21, 2019
    0
    I hate what they done to the PVP mode! It was so awesome how we could select a special class in Wild Lands. Now, everyone can be the same class, and it does not make any difference at all. Also, they put a radioactive barrier that forces you to play like any classic shooter game. This was not supposed to be a regular shooter game, this is not The Division, this is not Call of Duty. It wasI hate what they done to the PVP mode! It was so awesome how we could select a special class in Wild Lands. Now, everyone can be the same class, and it does not make any difference at all. Also, they put a radioactive barrier that forces you to play like any classic shooter game. This was not supposed to be a regular shooter game, this is not The Division, this is not Call of Duty. It was supposed to be an unique PVP gameplay such as Wild Land is. The movement of the character is clamsy. Plenty of bugs, cliches, glitches, terrible story, terrible characters animation, you really don't care about nomad. So sad, I used to be a huge fan of this game. But they want us to avoid this.
    Shame on you UbIsoft!!!
    Expand
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 27
  2. Negative: 4 out of 27
  1. Oct 17, 2019
    94
    I would recommend ‘Breakpoint’ to gamers but not just yet. ‘Breakpoint’ has a lot of potential but still just needs a bit more tweaking before it’s perfect. That said, it is still very enjoyable for anyone who loves a story driven game with a deep back-story as its foundation.
  2. Oct 16, 2019
    60
    Ghost Recon Breakpoint on Xbox One does have a lot of ambitions and ideas, but then drowns them in a tide of nonsense and poor design. I have enjoyed the game at least in the PvE environment, as the multiplayer PvP is not very good at all. Grinding for levels, exploring, and finding missions is a great deal of fun, but the problems are never far away.
  3. Oct 16, 2019
    65
    I’ll say it, Breakpoint is broken. I think for a full retail game, it’s unpolished, underdeveloped and inexcusable for the poor choices in its development. It’s an incomplete game, and what is there is full of gameplay glitches, numerous bugs and game breaking moments that really make you wonder why you paid your money for this. Despite all of this though, I love every minute that I play. I know these issues will hopefully be addressed in upcoming patches, but for now despite all these issues, the core of Ghost Recon Breakpoint still delivers an amazingly entertaining experience. While it’s far from perfect, it’s not far from fun, and in the end, if a game is fun, then it should be played and enjoyed right?