User Score
3.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 276 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 71 out of 276
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    A disgusting cash grab filled with battlepasses and more micro transactions that it should just have been a cell phone game because that is how it is structured
  2. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    Awful repetative shooter with the intention to take your money with microtransactions without any meaningful gameplay.
  3. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Ubisoft is a **** company.
    Donate, donate, donate... is this a game?
    No, this is donate ****.
    bug, bug,bug... is this a game? Users should be a testers?
    No, this is alfa ****!
    Ubisoft you are awful!
  4. Oct 6, 2019
    8
    Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint is a visually breath-taking game with a plot that will keep you hooked with its action-packed story telling. The game starts you on a helicopter going to investigate a distress signal from a random ship just of the coast of an island. Suddenly, your chopper is attacked by flying drones. Your squadron ends up being stranded on this island with only a fewTom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint is a visually breath-taking game with a plot that will keep you hooked with its action-packed story telling. The game starts you on a helicopter going to investigate a distress signal from a random ship just of the coast of an island. Suddenly, your chopper is attacked by flying drones. Your squadron ends up being stranded on this island with only a few survivors from the helicopter crash. You quickly realize that no one can escape the island and it is your job to get search for help from a navy ship that is off the coast to do so. The best thing about this game is its stealth, you can completely take over military base’s in stealth if you desire to keep cover -perfect for the ultimate stealth experience. If you’re like me sometimes and want to go in guns-a-blazing and destroy the enemy with the best of weapons at your disposal vs being all stealth. This game is for doesn't disappoint when it comes to a large array of weapns and tons of things to destroy and conquer within. Boasting an extensive monetization system it is truly an amazing game with an extremely engaging plot there are literally hundreds of things you can buy in this game. If you want to play a nice co-op game with friends- especially since the campaign boasts up to a 4 player co-op mode. I was personally really excited for this release and it is truly amazing, there is in-app purchases so you can play with no extra cash or run with the big boys fully decked out and utilize the in game micro-transactopns. So, In conclusion this game has a very deep and captivating story with amazing gameplay that is to be expected of the Tom Clancy franchises. Expand
  5. Sep 15, 2020
    9
    After fixing the game I will say I enjoy this game overall however do understand why ppl hated this game at launch.
  6. Oct 10, 2019
    9
    In the following statement, I will do my best to make this short, condense, and sweet. Please Advise:

    In all honesty, this game was never meant to be the best game on my library, and I knew that coming in; however, did I think that a million people complaining that this game is trash and "that you should never buy this game" is just a joke alone? Yes, yes I did. To be clear, I am not
    In the following statement, I will do my best to make this short, condense, and sweet. Please Advise:

    In all honesty, this game was never meant to be the best game on my library, and I knew that coming in; however, did I think that a million people complaining that this game is trash and "that you should never buy this game" is just a joke alone? Yes, yes I did. To be clear, I am not making this statement to defend Ubisoft position for sending an un-polished game into the world... but man, have I already had so much fun playing this game within the first 5 hours alone. I've always enjoyed the loop of ghost recon and the borderline arcade and semi-tacticalness of the game, its not meant to be a splinter-cell killer; its not meant to be an Arma look alike, its not meant to be anything of that matter, but a fun cooperative world with military-esk vibes and with a way more intriguing story. Yes, this game does have bugs (however not gane breaking) but annoying? Yes, but man, these are things are super undateable! and we should know this from ubisoft track-record and standard of how they handle their post-game launch updates. Rainbow six is a perfect example of this, they had a garbage launch, but now everybody and their mothers play it. And this goes to conclude that I believe this game is another title that shows not to make a choice with the dependance of other peoples opinions. If you like these things added to a game then go for it, if not, then look the other way!
    Expand
  7. Oct 21, 2019
    0
    This is really trash. Don’t buy it. Even they give you this game as free, do not try it. It’s waste of time and give you much stress. I bought this as ultimate edition and it’s totally waste of money. There are too many bugs and also connection server issue. I have tried to contact with Ubi soft, I can’t connect to Ubi soft homepage(support). I curse Ubi soft and they should be punished asThis is really trash. Don’t buy it. Even they give you this game as free, do not try it. It’s waste of time and give you much stress. I bought this as ultimate edition and it’s totally waste of money. There are too many bugs and also connection server issue. I have tried to contact with Ubi soft, I can’t connect to Ubi soft homepage(support). I curse Ubi soft and they should be punished as scammer Expand
  8. Oct 21, 2019
    0
    I hate what they done to the PVP mode! It was so awesome how we could select a special class in Wild Lands. Now, everyone can be the same class, and it does not make any difference at all. Also, they put a radioactive barrier that forces you to play like any classic shooter game. This was not supposed to be a regular shooter game, this is not The Division, this is not Call of Duty. It wasI hate what they done to the PVP mode! It was so awesome how we could select a special class in Wild Lands. Now, everyone can be the same class, and it does not make any difference at all. Also, they put a radioactive barrier that forces you to play like any classic shooter game. This was not supposed to be a regular shooter game, this is not The Division, this is not Call of Duty. It was supposed to be an unique PVP gameplay such as Wild Land is. The movement of the character is clamsy. Plenty of bugs, cliches, glitches, terrible story, terrible characters animation, you really don't care about nomad. So sad, I used to be a huge fan of this game. But they want us to avoid this.
    Shame on you UbIsoft!!!
    Expand
  9. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    Micro transactions everywhere, bugs and server problems, game is trash.. AVOID!
  10. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    There is absolutely nothing to gloss over here, Ubisoft follows in the footsteps of EA and distances itself from its player community. I've been through this to some extent but now the barrel has definitely defected and I will distance myself from any games that continue to play this paywall policy. I am glad that next year a high-caliber player like Cyberpunk 2077 publishers like UbisoftThere is absolutely nothing to gloss over here, Ubisoft follows in the footsteps of EA and distances itself from its player community. I've been through this to some extent but now the barrel has definitely defected and I will distance myself from any games that continue to play this paywall policy. I am glad that next year a high-caliber player like Cyberpunk 2077 publishers like Ubisoft will outclass 5 leagues. 0 points for this badly programmed bad game designed for microtransactions Expand
  11. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    **** this Pay-2-win **** Ubisoft, It`s too much...It`s not ok if you can buy ALL in game content for real money.
  12. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    A game that hasn't learned anything from the past 20 years of game development apart from money making tactics.
    All the below are dated or missing:
    Physics AI Destruction Effects Interface Sound design In game ways to unlock everything with real money Half hearted survival mechanics, most of which just delay actual gameplay Padding like long journeys from quest givers to
    A game that hasn't learned anything from the past 20 years of game development apart from money making tactics.
    All the below are dated or missing:

    Physics
    AI
    Destruction
    Effects
    Interface
    Sound design
    In game ways to unlock everything with real money
    Half hearted survival mechanics, most of which just delay actual gameplay
    Padding like long journeys from quest givers to location
    Lazy open world
    No real gameplay loop
    Tactics don't matter
    Stealth doesn't matter
    Horrible hub section that feels like a mobile game
    Lack of breaching, grappling hooks, planning or anything that would make this seem like an environment you want to conquer
    Expand
  13. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    I literally created this account just to review this piece of garbage that they call a game. How you go from the smoothness and user friendly Wildlands game to this is absolutely astonishing to me. I would have been happy if they had literally just copy pasted the Wildlands over to a new game with a new location and similar story. They wanted to ruin everything they created with thatI literally created this account just to review this piece of garbage that they call a game. How you go from the smoothness and user friendly Wildlands game to this is absolutely astonishing to me. I would have been happy if they had literally just copy pasted the Wildlands over to a new game with a new location and similar story. They wanted to ruin everything they created with that game though and went with this. It is almost unplayable. I am going to sink some more time into it but I dont think Ill even bother getting past more than a few missions. It is a chore to play this game. Absolute garbage. I hope they go back and just make more DLC for Wildlands but I know that is not going to happen. Such a shame that they take the Ghost Recon name and absolutely demolish it Expand
  14. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    - Clunky, clumsily harmonised controls that scream bad port
    - Unintuitive menus
    - Sloppy, busy-work navigation - Over-complicated, over-intrusive inventory management - Horribly designed UI with badly translated text - Infuriating, needlessly complicated interactions with NPCs - Flawed, inconsistent cover implementation - Weak, non-tactical movement - Weak, non-tactical combat -
    - Clunky, clumsily harmonised controls that scream bad port
    - Unintuitive menus
    - Sloppy, busy-work navigation
    - Over-complicated, over-intrusive inventory management
    - Horribly designed UI with badly translated text
    - Infuriating, needlessly complicated interactions with NPCs
    - Flawed, inconsistent cover implementation
    - Weak, non-tactical movement
    - Weak, non-tactical combat
    - Brain-dead AI
    - Hack storytelling and voice-acting, constant immersion-breaking
    - Feeble sound
    -Micro Transactions up the ass

    Wow. And none of this is to do with the Beta state of the thing; it's just fifth-rate game design and a horribly compromised basic concept. There is nothing here for the singleplayer gamer at all and it's pretty easy to tell that multiplayer will be generic and vanilla. All the tedious homework building inventory and attempting to power-up your character is so intrusive and distracting from any kind of realistic core tactical combat that it makes Division 2 look like the best tac-shooter on the market. The imminent Call of Duty game could be the worst in the series and it will still be ten times as good as this lamentable, doomed mess of a game. It's really, really horrible. Wildlands was much better and that was a cartoon. I need to play a little Control now, just to remind myself what a well-designed game is
    Expand
  15. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    This game discusses me! Most microtransactions ever for a full priced (AAA) game! Do not purchase this game - save yourself the 'return game' process.
  16. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    Seriously.
    Poor AI, No AI companion, Bug everywhere, pay-to-win mechanism, microtransactions on every aspect of the game, awful menu (really who is the UX designer that thought that was nice?), meaningless RPG mechanism implemented just for, well nobody understand why. Cover system is one of the worst of the last decade, driving vehicle still lame (expecially bikes). Poor script and poor
    Seriously.
    Poor AI, No AI companion, Bug everywhere, pay-to-win mechanism, microtransactions on every aspect of the game, awful menu (really who is the UX designer that thought that was nice?), meaningless RPG mechanism implemented just for, well nobody understand why. Cover system is one of the worst of the last decade, driving vehicle still lame (expecially bikes). Poor script and poor animation for the player character. Tactical play is now a mirage, something really not that usefull, in a game of a tactical saga... Honestly they ruined a super good saga.
    Expand
  17. Oct 1, 2019
    0
    All this game wants to do is take your money. Weapon system is terrible, i want to get a gun once then customise it and have it the entire game not constantly swaping out the same weapon. HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT, i am not buying a ghost recon game again after this. Payed £80 for this rubbish.
  18. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    They destroyed the game. They focused on online and forced an absurd microtransaction
  19. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Absolute waste of your money

    Bugs, bugs and more bugs. After a alpha testing, closed beta, open beta there are more bugs than good points. They’ve forced the Ghost Recon franchise into just another game as a service business model. They’ve ruined what Ghost Recon was and has made it a confused mess. Its got crafting, an unnecessary loot system and the story is beyond absurd. Everything in
    Absolute waste of your money

    Bugs, bugs and more bugs. After a alpha testing, closed beta, open beta there are more bugs than good points. They’ve forced the Ghost Recon franchise into just another game as a service business model. They’ve ruined what Ghost Recon was and has made it a confused mess. Its got crafting, an unnecessary loot system and the story is beyond absurd. Everything in this game is a contradiction. It wants to be a more realistic, grittier shooter but it is not. It does things that go against that very theme. They force you into classes now in PvE. The skill tree is convoluted. The loot system is distracting and takes away from the overall experience. Did I mention bugs? Game breaking bugs. Equip new equipment and you can’t use your weapons or gear. The only way to get around it is restarting the game. You zoom in on an enemy and then your ADS stops working all together. Again the only way to get around it is restarting. Enemy AI is awful. It’s stiff and generic. Missions are broken. Sometimes you can’t even destroy enemy vehicles?? That’s just a small sample off issues. I’m not sure what happened. After spending so much time updating and fixing Wildlands they seemed to start from scratch with Breakpoint. Everything needs to be tweaked, repaired and polished. So it gets a true rating of 1 until it gets fixed.
    Expand
  20. Oct 9, 2019
    0
    I think Ubisoft have forgotten how to make games. They just seem to make large open worlds now, filled with very little of interest. Just a lot of the same sort of thing. Levelling up gear and weapons in this game is just an annoyance. So is the healing aspect, the Bivouac camps, the cammo etc. It is like everything has been implemented just to tick a box, not to see how it fitsI think Ubisoft have forgotten how to make games. They just seem to make large open worlds now, filled with very little of interest. Just a lot of the same sort of thing. Levelling up gear and weapons in this game is just an annoyance. So is the healing aspect, the Bivouac camps, the cammo etc. It is like everything has been implemented just to tick a box, not to see how it fits with the general overall gameplay. It just doesn't work, it isn't fun at all. And one of the worst games I have ever played. I don't think you can do anything to this to make it better, not like a few fixes will sort it out. The core gameplay is dull. Impulse purchase I now regret, I sort of enjoyed Wildlands in a funny way - just didn't like the vehicle aspect. But this is like Wildlands with somehow all the enjoyment sucked out. I don't understand how it can be this bad? Expand
  21. Oct 7, 2019
    1
    Massive slap in the face to all fans. It takes a great tactical shooter and turns it into a run of the mill looter/shooter. It drops everything that made the previous entries in the franchise great. I have never seen such garbage character animations and clunky movements either.
  22. Oct 6, 2019
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A horrible game only made to make the investers happy, not the players. Do not buy this! Expand
  23. Oct 6, 2019
    1
    Gameplay is some what ok just to much like wildlands..
    Guns are clunky and shot sounds are off.
    Alot of bugs
    Then the big one microtransactions..knowing they will come back made me uninstall and refund.
  24. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Do not buy this game. Do not support the developers decision to release this game the way it is. This game is a buggy mess that is also full if microtransactions meant to hedge money from the player. If you're going to implement free to play mechanics and microtransactions, don't sell the game for full price.
  25. Oct 9, 2019
    0
    boring to hell. Canning factory's final product. bugs everywhere. Division equipment system makes its attachments system useless. story line has no sense of existence. side missions are all simply from A To B back to A mode. Good job ubisoft.
  26. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Where do I begin with my impressions of Ghost Recon Breakpoint?!

    As a longtime fan of the series and of Ubisoft, I must admit that I'm highly disappointed at the new direction that they are taking this Franchise. As someone who has over 250 hours of playtime on Ghost Recon Wildlands, I was genuinely looking forward to Breakpoint release, I even pre-ordered the "Ultimate Edition" of
    Where do I begin with my impressions of Ghost Recon Breakpoint?!

    As a longtime fan of the series and of Ubisoft, I must admit that I'm highly disappointed at the new direction that they are taking this Franchise.

    As someone who has over 250 hours of playtime on Ghost Recon Wildlands, I was genuinely looking forward to Breakpoint release, I even pre-ordered the "Ultimate Edition" of this game.

    However, I can honestly say that between the implementation of weapon rarity, RPG style grinding for "better" loot and extremely heavy Micro-Transaction monetization I cannot recommend this game to anyone.

    Even the PvP experience was not a pleasant one, I suggest that you vote with your wallet as this game was certainly build from the ground-up to be a cash-grab.
    Expand
  27. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Shop for 60$. Just buy this game to buy loot to save your time. Wonderful! Do you wana save your time? Just don't buy this game at all! it's just trash dump. Omg so sory for gamers who buy this game
  28. Oct 2, 2019
    0
    Realmente não comprem esse jogo, as coisas estão extremamente abusivas, vcs tem q pagar, pagar!!! Para desbloquear armas,cores,veículos i trajes, que já deveriam estar no game...
  29. Oct 8, 2019
    1
    They ruined the series. It’s always been bare bones story wise but the action was great. Now the game has been cut up into a million pieces and sold back to you through and in game store. There is F2P games with less monetization in it. Disgusting. I was going to pre order Watch Dogs but I’ll be avoiding all Ubisoft releases until they show some respect to their consumers.
  30. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    "Time saver" microtransactions in a gane you supose to dimb your time in? Buying the best weapon grom start? Dude...the **** unisoft?
  31. Oct 3, 2019
    0
    Micro-transactions and permanent internet connection requiered to play single. What else Ubi$$$oft ?
  32. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    J'ai adoré Wildlands et l'ai retourné de la cave au grenier avec les deux expansions qui ont suivi. Je parle du mode solo évidemment, car le coop n'a toujours été que très optionnel même si on sait que chez Ubisoft, on aime râtisser large. Une expérience très positive donc dans un monde ouvert qui mêlait infitration ou bourrinage en règle avec un brio étonnant.

    J'attendais de pied ferme
    J'ai adoré Wildlands et l'ai retourné de la cave au grenier avec les deux expansions qui ont suivi. Je parle du mode solo évidemment, car le coop n'a toujours été que très optionnel même si on sait que chez Ubisoft, on aime râtisser large. Une expérience très positive donc dans un monde ouvert qui mêlait infitration ou bourrinage en règle avec un brio étonnant.

    J'attendais de pied ferme la suite, dût-elle s'appeler non pas Wildlands 2 mais "Breakpoint"... or j'ai craqué un peu trop rapidement et je m'en mords les doigts... et le reste. La bêta ouverte m'avait laissé une impression douteuse mais je me suis dit "qu'on faisait le nécessaire et bien plus chez Ubisoft Paris" mais déjà, le fait qu'on ne puisse pas jouer hors-ligne dans le jeu (supposé) final est assez dérangeant : on peut le comprendre les deux Divisions, ils -elles sont faites pour ça et c'est carrément le solo dans leur cas qui est devenu optionnel.

    Mais ici avec Breakpoint, ce n'est rien d'autre qu'un Wildlands qui s'est fait "divisionner" à la hache. Tout est pensé pour le grind, le coop et le pve/pvp à la manière à la fois de The Division mais aussi sensiblement à la façon d'un Odyssey : tout en effet possède un "niveau" là-dedans et si t"as pas le niveau; les microtransactions sont là, elles t'attendent ou plutôt elles attendent ta carte bleue avec impatience.

    En dehors de ces considérations déjà alarmantes, tout le jeu en lui-même est foireux : si la jouabilité de base et les flingues restent agréables, les menus et leur navigation sont épouvantables et tout vous rappelle comme des manouches dans le métro qu'il faut faire du coop et du multi avec vos amis kévins (si vous en avez). Un pseudo-système d'enquête (?!) consiste à cliquer sur des gros rectangles pour faire avance l'ersatz d'histoire ; un "hub" central qui ressemble à un village sert clairement de distributeur de missions pour aller farmer !

    Des bugs, il y en a également, prouvant que le jeu n'est décidément pas "fini"... des points de sauvegarde placés aux mauvais endroits, des cinématiques qu'on ne peut pas zapper. On se rend compte que les dialogues sont affligeants de nullité, brisant sans pitié tout espoir d'immersion et toute credibilité, à faire mourir de honte toutes les clancyneries passées...

    Techniquement, ce n'est pas au mieux non plus et même sur la X, les ralentissements sont remarqués et regrettables. Et tant que j'y pense, bien des missions sont ridiculement scriptées de façon à la fois aberrante et stupidement bourrine. L'espèce de survie implémentée est complètement bidon et hors sujet dans un Ghost Recon et par ailleurs, on est toujours tout seul : nos 3 équipiers de l'IA si utiles jadis dans Wildlands ont tout simplement disparu ! il paraît qu'ils reviendront plus tard dans quelques mois... quand Ubisoft aura fini le jeu.

    En conséquence de quoi, on ne peut éprouver qu'une amère et immense déception : que des merdes dans ce Ghost Recon nouveau qui se révèle imbuvable : une piquette issue de la standardisation, de la monétisation et du forçage en ligne comme dans un merdeux free to pay. Quelle honte !
    Expand
  33. Oct 8, 2019
    10
    Idk what yall complaining about this is a great game. I must admit it is very buggy BUT IT JUST CAME OUT!!!!!! What do u expect?!
  34. Oct 4, 2019
    4
    Just a side note here. I do not like this game. So I may sound a little salty, but it's only because I just spent 60 bucks on this trash. I love Ubisoft and thought they have been doing a great job until now making great games without aggressive micro-ts. I haven't completely finished the campaign yet I admit, but considering what I have seen, roughly 8 hours in, this game is a grossJust a side note here. I do not like this game. So I may sound a little salty, but it's only because I just spent 60 bucks on this trash. I love Ubisoft and thought they have been doing a great job until now making great games without aggressive micro-ts. I haven't completely finished the campaign yet I admit, but considering what I have seen, roughly 8 hours in, this game is a gross step back from the mediocrity that was Wildlands. Wildlands at times was insanely repetitive and quite boring if you weren't playing with friends (let's face it the worst game in the world would be fun playing with friends) but at least Wildlands had something of a narrative, and a beautiful map as well as decent enough combat. Breakpoint's map is boring and an absolute horrible slog to travel around without a helicopter. The loot system feels like something that was tacked on at the last possible minute, and adds absolutely nothing fun to the experience. You just sold us this game a few months ago. It was called The Division 2, and that one was actually decent, a masterpiece compared to Anthem. The big baddies in this game are drones. Yes........drones. Because drones are so much more interesting than the human element in A.I. WTF is with Ubisoft's obsession with "time savers" micro-ts?

    Ubisoft: Try out this brand new shiny game for 60 bucks!!!!
    Gamer: I would love to but I don't know if I will have the time to play it!
    Ubisoft: You are in luck! Just pay us a little more and we will let you play our game less!!!!!!!!!
    Gamers: Gee Golly! Where do I sign?!?!?

    I gotta hand it to ya Ubisoft, this is genius. You were able to con 1000s of extremely stupid people out of their hard earned cash. I can't even be mad at that, just pure genius. To whoever may read my review, call me an idiot, tell me I have terrible taste, even insult my mother if you want. Just PLEASE PLEASE for the LOVE OF GOD stop buying this **** Please!!! Be a better man than I and make a FU@$ING stand against this crap. I am begging YOU!!!!
    Expand
  35. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    This is pretty much what a game looks like if it was not made by responsible developers or gamers rather instead being made by some Business people in suits who is only making games to squeeze every penny possible out off the user
  36. Oct 6, 2019
    9
    Ghost recon breakpoint is amazing, I finished the main story in just under 38 hours, playing in the exploration mode. From the moment I loaded into the closed beta till now, I have enjoyed every moment of my experience. I decided during the beta that exploration mode was how I was going to play it. After spending so much time on assassins creed odyssey.

    I am totally blown away with just
    Ghost recon breakpoint is amazing, I finished the main story in just under 38 hours, playing in the exploration mode. From the moment I loaded into the closed beta till now, I have enjoyed every moment of my experience. I decided during the beta that exploration mode was how I was going to play it. After spending so much time on assassins creed odyssey.

    I am totally blown away with just how good this game turned out, the cutscenes are good, the world is freaking breathtaking, the sheer amount of content that comes in this game is overwhelming at first. I was able to level up pretty rapidly during my playthrough because of not using the helicopter all that much I was able to do a lot of things along the way to my next mission. I cant tell you enough about just how amazing this world is and boy the scenery is breathtaking. I played on xbox one x in resolution mode overall the game was pretty stable, framerates stutter inside of the white buildings was kind of annoying but aside from the small bugs, the game was everything I wanted it to be and more.

    All the microtransactions are exactly what they were in wildlands so nothing to get upset about. Never had the urge to buy anything during my playthrough.
    Expand
  37. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    I wish I could have returned this. Thanks Ubi for making it easy for me. I bought the ultimate time saver from you, to not ever buy any games from you again. It was well worth it. Thank you for providing this option for us.
  38. Oct 5, 2019
    0
    Very disapointing game, bad graphics, basic story, can't play offline... don't buy this game
  39. Oct 6, 2019
    1
    $60 for a live-service, half-finished game. I can’t believe Ubisoft thinks that we’re stupid enough that they can get away with doing this. Such a bast*rdization of Ghost Recon
  40. Oct 6, 2019
    0
    *Background info* I played GR:W for a total of 597 hours. Review starts now-

    THIS IS THE MOST ATROCIOUS GHOST RECON GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!! The BS of the loot system and survival is the most conflicting s*** I have ever seen....really?!? The game is broken and riddled with bugs!! Glitching out of the map, invisible reloads or should I say ghost loads! Player movement is super clunky and
    *Background info* I played GR:W for a total of 597 hours. Review starts now-

    THIS IS THE MOST ATROCIOUS GHOST RECON GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!! The BS of the loot system and survival is the most conflicting s*** I have ever seen....really?!? The game is broken and riddled with bugs!! Glitching out of the map, invisible reloads or should I say ghost loads! Player movement is super clunky and zero fluidity. You can’t even walk backwards or crawl like in GR:W! There are many other issues with this game. HEED THE WARNING! STAY AWAY! I already downloaded GR:W again and went back to playing that! AI responds like a confused donkey and doesn’t know what to do...these are supposed to be professional trained ghost that you are going up against...sees a hallway full of bodies “OH MA GAWD what is this...?” They tried to make a realistic shooter with a loot systems! YALL THINK ABOUT THAT! A REALISTIC SHOOTER WITH A TIERED LOOT SYSTEM!! Congratulations Anthem you’re not the only AAA game that was terrible this year...
    Expand
  41. Oct 9, 2019
    7
    Graphics beautiful Shooting great leveling up fast and i got the base game i am having no issues what so ever the only thing that is not letting give the game a 8/10 is ubisoft is a dumb ass making it an online only game once ur internet goes out cant play the game if you want an offline ghost recon go wildlands
  42. Oct 4, 2019
    3
    The addition of tiered loot, a social hub, and gear score, along with the insane amount of MTX, and the cost of them, has severely impacted both immersion, and the overall feel of the experience. This can barely be called a Ghost Recon game. It's also incredibly buggy, and often plays like a beta build, rather than what it should be: a polished, complete, smoothly-ruining product.
  43. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    More microtransaction than p2w mobile game..
    When you release a AAA game for that price, and spend time with teams to create those outrageous microtransaction when the games is filled with insane bugs that even a Bethesda game doesnt have anymore...
    I find it a bit insulting to sell full price a game that broken woth those bugs but with a fully operational store selling anything from xp to
    More microtransaction than p2w mobile game..
    When you release a AAA game for that price, and spend time with teams to create those outrageous microtransaction when the games is filled with insane bugs that even a Bethesda game doesnt have anymore...
    I find it a bit insulting to sell full price a game that broken woth those bugs but with a fully operational store selling anything from xp to gloves..
    Expand
  44. Oct 7, 2019
    0
    Before the Train Wreck of microtransactions this is a 0. With Ghost Recon I want immersive ARMA but from a Spec Ops side. Why is it trash cause I don't care about any shooter without complete realistic setup. I want an ARMA with more features or better controls and they screwed it up. Just make it like Advanced Warfighter with Future Soldier weapon customization and Wildlands sandbox.Before the Train Wreck of microtransactions this is a 0. With Ghost Recon I want immersive ARMA but from a Spec Ops side. Why is it trash cause I don't care about any shooter without complete realistic setup. I want an ARMA with more features or better controls and they screwed it up. Just make it like Advanced Warfighter with Future Soldier weapon customization and Wildlands sandbox. Allow us to build our squad the way we want it. There Ubisoft just repeat and make money because everyone will buy it. Expand
  45. Oct 9, 2019
    2
    Let me get this straight. Ubisoft has killed Ghost Recon as a whole. Breakpoint is not only a pathetic cash grab attempt, it is also completely f*cking broken. I regret paying $60 for this mess of a game.
  46. Oct 9, 2019
    7
    I find this entry to the Ghost Recon series to be more comprehensive than Wildlands, however in certain areas it does try too hard without giving much back - the Gear Score system is meant to really encourage only taking on difficult areas with better gear, however this is only effectual with armor, not weapons, which is misleading. One hopes they will polish this mechanic with furtherI find this entry to the Ghost Recon series to be more comprehensive than Wildlands, however in certain areas it does try too hard without giving much back - the Gear Score system is meant to really encourage only taking on difficult areas with better gear, however this is only effectual with armor, not weapons, which is misleading. One hopes they will polish this mechanic with further additions and *free* DLC.

    All in all in the open-world tactical shooter genre, GR is still the title to beat. I do have high hopes that added content and bug-fixing patches will resolve a lot of the current voiced problems and frustrations with the game.

    Some complain of a "pay 2 win" mechanic with the game that I haven't experienced at all - you must actually play the game in order to unlock the best content, which cannot be purchased and your character cannot be boosted for money. The MTX system is only there for those who want immediate access to elementary content in the game, such as weapon blueprints and components. The only available paid "upgrade" mechanic is for Mark 2 weapons - Mark 3 weapon parts must still be farmed.

    There are areas of the game that are currently locked and not available at release - again, something that I hope will be resolved before year-end.

    The elimination of the "Tier One" system that was in Wildlands is unfortunate, as the only related mechanic is now for faction gear and unlocks, but is not a "pride point" of achievement or encouragement to do better within the game.

    It is still a fun game, and full of a grind, so if you're looking for a quick shoot'n'loot, this is not the game for you.
    Expand
  47. Oct 9, 2019
    0
    Ubisoft thinks we are all stupid to have pre-ordered this game only to have it feel like the graphics are from 10 years ago..what were your developers doing the last 3 years? Did you hire graphic designers that stopped advancing in their careers 10+ years ago? the constant audio and visual glitches are entirely too abundant for this caliber of game. This was marketed as the successor toUbisoft thinks we are all stupid to have pre-ordered this game only to have it feel like the graphics are from 10 years ago..what were your developers doing the last 3 years? Did you hire graphic designers that stopped advancing in their careers 10+ years ago? the constant audio and visual glitches are entirely too abundant for this caliber of game. This was marketed as the successor to Wildlands and to be honest its more along the lines of the 3rd cousin twice removed. How are the graphics worse than its predecessor? then you pull the open beta to release a game that was exactly the same. Then its as if Ubisoft is panhandling its users when we already paid for a premium game. the weapons are weak, its as if they just mashed up destiny and the division as far as gear/weapon upgrades, the "home base" is so similar to the division its offensive. Ghost recon was a game separate from the rest, now its just like the rest. I feel like Ubisoft owes us all a game credit, because this is absurd and offensive. then the game trailers are literally nothing, not a single thing like the actual game. Dont get me started on missions...I leveled up to 100+ after 18 hours of game play. My character is strong, yet I cannot complete missions alone. They forced this into a multiplayer coop game. Why? Shameful at best. Expand
  48. Oct 13, 2019
    0
    I played an loved GRW a lot. GRW had it issues (e.g. really stupid/bad Ai), but it had some sort of soul. Had big hopes for GRB (AKA GRW 2.0)… but was very surprised – to say it politely – about what Ubisoft delivered: A micro transaction shop system with a simulation of a game. Holy moly.
  49. Oct 24, 2019
    10
    This game is more of a 7/10 but because everyone seems to be review bombing it I'm trying to counteract it. This is a fun game. Don't get me wrong it's not a perfect game but a fun game non the less. In my 50 plus hours of playing this game with my brother I had nothing but fun. Yes there are bug's and unfortunately in today's gaming world that doesn't seem to be going away anytime soon.This game is more of a 7/10 but because everyone seems to be review bombing it I'm trying to counteract it. This is a fun game. Don't get me wrong it's not a perfect game but a fun game non the less. In my 50 plus hours of playing this game with my brother I had nothing but fun. Yes there are bug's and unfortunately in today's gaming world that doesn't seem to be going away anytime soon. In my time playing I fortunately haven't had anything game breaking but that doesn't mean it's been smooth sailing. I once lost all my consumables when coming back from a game of pvp and I still can't use my thermal vision. So I'll just start by going over the pros and cons. PROS: the world is absolutely beautiful. I feel some gamers don't take the time to appreciate all the time and effort that goes in to world building because they're more of a "Call of Duty" kind of player. Nothing wrong with people who play call of duty but that seems like the only terminology that works. Story ,while not the best in my opinion, is an improvement from the last. JOHN FREAKEN BERNTHAL! My only complaint with him is that there isn't more of him. Steals the show everytime he's in the room. Gameplay is fun. It's not solid still needs tweaking here and there but enemies are smart and try to flank you. Side missions are an improvement from the last game where instead of doing the same missions over and over you get missions that explore more of the island and it's inhabitants. They also will reward with gear and information you wouldn't get anywhere else. Drones are a nice inclusion to story and gameplay. They are well balanced and nothing feels cheap. Pvp is challenging but rewarding. Everything is balanced out so everyone is on an equal playing field. Just find a playset and gear loadout you like and have at it. Exploration mode is a nice change to pace for story and world progression. This game and wildlands are like spiritual successors to metal gear solid 5 especially breakpoint with all the drones. Just a big open world with missions you can tackle anyway you want. CONS: Story. I know I said it was an improvement from the last but it's still a meh. The in game cutscenes are absolutely terrible. Half the time the camera is either zoomed in on a corner of my face or I'm not even in frame when talking. There are dialogue options but they are along the lines of yeah, ok, or yes. The gear level system while not terrible is still a miner pain and just unnecessary. There's not really a point to it if you can just make your character look however you want. The only thing good about it is you get some perks from them. Bugs. Plain and simple. Need to be fixed. I played wildlands 2 years after it came out and that was pretty smooth so we may have to wait a bit unfortunately. And next these aren't complaints per se there just points that people brought up that I feel were either glossed over, missed represented, or just wrong. People complained about the mission pin HUD that appears on screen but anything on the HUD including the mission HUD can either be tweaked or disabled all together. There are a lot of things you can change in the options page of the game. Basically anything HUD wize or marks on enemies or even the weapon pop up image can either be tweaked or disabled for a fully immersive game. The microtransactions are hardly game breaking or pay to win. If you didn't look hard enough you might have missed the store. All the weapons you can find in game they have locations you can just fast track right to them if you really wanted to. And pvp is all balanced out so I don't know what everyone is complaining about because it seems like they didn't even take the time to see what was actually in the store. People complained that it's now a loot shooter but the plethora of weapons actually helps with the in game currency and gear upgrade system. You can either dismantle weapons for parts to improve a specific weapon you like that will carry on wether you have a level 2 or level 252 or sell your surplus of weapons to buy anything from weapons to gear or even cosmetic items or vehicles. I understand that it may not be ghost recon that people remember but it's still a fun game. It's constantly going to be updated with fixes and new game content to improve it for years to come like wildlands which kept getting updated up until the release of breakpoint. It may not be for everyone and that's ok but no one should be review bombing this game for stupid reasons. I would say rent the game to see if you like it because it's really fun and enjoyable Expand
  50. Oct 4, 2019
    0
    Absolute abomination! The biggest scam in the gaming industry. Predatory Micro-Transactions on top of 100 euros special editions! As if that wasn't bad enough, they have also butchered the gameplay, it is inferior on so many levles to past installments! If that wasn't bad enough, there is also a large amount of bugs and glitches. On top of all this, the game isn't optimized and runs veryAbsolute abomination! The biggest scam in the gaming industry. Predatory Micro-Transactions on top of 100 euros special editions! As if that wasn't bad enough, they have also butchered the gameplay, it is inferior on so many levles to past installments! If that wasn't bad enough, there is also a large amount of bugs and glitches. On top of all this, the game isn't optimized and runs very bad :( There is not a single positive thing I can think of, this is truly the "BREAKPOINT" for this franchise, it is dead, truly disgusting what they have done. Expand
  51. Oct 5, 2019
    10
    I am comparing to all AAA games I have played. Breakpoint gets a 10 because while it has a few bugs, which aren't game breaking, unlike some other AAA games i have played (I'm looking at you bethesda), I love the missions, I love the open world, I love that there is so much to do and the grind to 200 gs, rank 10 in sharpshooter and assault and soon the other 2 is so enjoyable.
  52. Oct 5, 2019
    8
    I dont think it's a bad game.
    It's not a ghost recon game though, it should of been it's own series
  53. Oct 5, 2019
    10
    It's a perfect coop experience and challenging as well, you really feel being hunted many times! The map design is really great, you really see that they thought about all the tactical possibilities to sneak through a outpost for example! Don't get the **** about the micro transactions, ignore them, and.. wow look at that, the game stays the same.
  54. Oct 16, 2019
    10
    Absolutely fantastic! Took everything g great about Wildlands and added some of The Division to it. If you do t like looters you might not enjoy it though.
  55. Oct 6, 2019
    8
    Game is good, most reviews are hating on It for the microtransactions ( which it does have alot.) But the game is solid with tons of activities to do. The loot system is good. I've enjoyed my time so far with it. It's definitely a improvement over wildlands and I still have not got to the raid yet.
  56. Oct 7, 2019
    6
    Le doy 6 solo por el esfuerzo de hacer un juego a los programadores!...pero POR DIOOOS¡¡¡!!!....como se les ocurre quitar los sellos característicos de ghost recon y hacerlo parecer the división o destiny!!!!!!...donde están mis tiros sincronizados,mi ayuda de compañeros en torretas de vehículos (sin tener que jugar a webo con desconocidos para poder hacerlo)... lno mameeeen
  57. Oct 11, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Um jogo reciclado do ghost Recon antigo sem contar o pay to Win, isso é bem triste Expand
  58. Oct 11, 2019
    9
    Better than Wildlands, dont buy the smear campaign around it
    If ambivalent do yourself a favor and rent it before buying, you'll only wish you hadn't wasted the gas and just bought the game.
    Just make sure you have a stable internet service as it does have an 'always-online' component as many games these days do Looking forward to play future content with the friends I've made in the
    Better than Wildlands, dont buy the smear campaign around it
    If ambivalent do yourself a favor and rent it before buying, you'll only wish you hadn't wasted the gas and just bought the game.
    Just make sure you have a stable internet service as it does have an 'always-online' component as many games these days do
    Looking forward to play future content with the friends I've made in the community including the high level raids
    Expand
  59. Oct 3, 2019
    10
    Love it. Jon Bernthal (punisher, walking dead) is in it. Camera angles take some getting used to.
  60. Oct 7, 2019
    8
    Review is based off of 9 hours of PVE gameplay

    The game is at its core: Wildlands with gear score. Meaning: you cannot get one gun and run through the entire game with just that gun. This is good for me, as in Wildlands, I simply got the FAMAS and never changed my weapon. Early game can be slow and unforgiving. You are weak, and there are drones and enemy patrols who will harass you.
    Review is based off of 9 hours of PVE gameplay

    The game is at its core: Wildlands with gear score. Meaning: you cannot get one gun and run through the entire game with just that gun. This is good for me, as in Wildlands, I simply got the FAMAS and never changed my weapon.

    Early game can be slow and unforgiving. You are weak, and there are drones and enemy patrols who will harass you. About 2 hours in you can finally get enough gear to destroy enemies who roam your way, but the real fun is looting bases around the map to gear up for the higher level areas. Missions can be bland, but enemy variety makes them interesting, unless you play cheap and hide on top of catwalks or roofs to pick them off one by onei just unlocked raids and I'm eager to see what those bring.

    There are micro transaction but, they mostly are for cosmetics or to buy yourself ahead of finding gear, which kills the fun of the looting and scooting experience.

    Few bugs here and there. Had one where I saw a floating tree, another where I apparently went into the Dev debug mode. Outside of that, nothing crazy or game breaking
    Expand
  61. Jul 20, 2020
    10
    Game tactics, Open world, Terrain, like everything more than in the Division 2.

    Xbox One X, 4K HDR amazing graphics. This game is much more difficult and interesting, do not listen to haters sitting in Menu -> Store, Play in the Game ! PS 07/2020 - After many changes in 2020, this is the top tactical single player shooter in my collection of games. I play a lot of online PVP in
    Game tactics, Open world, Terrain, like everything more than in the Division 2.

    Xbox One X, 4K HDR amazing graphics.

    This game is much more difficult and interesting, do not listen to haters sitting in Menu -> Store, Play in the Game !

    PS 07/2020 - After many changes in 2020, this is the top tactical single player shooter in my collection of games. I play a lot of online PVP in COD, Destiny 2, and Ghost Recon Breakpoint is a game that I always run with great pleasure !
    Expand
  62. Oct 5, 2019
    10
    Who write bad about game,try to play it,not only watch videos about-omg they sell all (dont want, dont but,you dont need it)
  63. Oct 3, 2019
    10
    To counter the whiner about mtx which doesn't effect you at all. Get a life
  64. Sep 8, 2020
    7
    After playing this game about 400 hours, I can say that it was a disappointment.

    The RPG style loot system, the raid should not have been in this game.
  65. Oct 6, 2019
    9
    Juego de acción militar con un gameplay y gunplay fantasticos.
    Mundo abierto enorme y con muchisimas misiones de todo tipo.
    La campaña principal es muy larga lo que nos garantiza mas de 30-35 horas de juego sin contar misiones secundarias. Esta vez han metido algo de rpg en las armas y equipo militar lo que mejora el interes por avanzar en el juego. Llevo mas de 20 horas metidas en
    Juego de acción militar con un gameplay y gunplay fantasticos.
    Mundo abierto enorme y con muchisimas misiones de todo tipo.
    La campaña principal es muy larga lo que nos garantiza mas de 30-35 horas de juego sin contar misiones secundarias.
    Esta vez han metido algo de rpg en las armas y equipo militar lo que mejora el interes por avanzar en el juego.
    Llevo mas de 20 horas metidas en el juego y cada vez lo disfruto mas.

    Para mi es un 9/10.
    Expand
  66. Oct 7, 2019
    8
    I really love the game. It looks and performs extremely well on XBox One X. The missions are fun to play and there is a lot of variety. In fact, even if you just roam the huge landscape, you pretty much always come across something to do. I also love it that the missions are more rewarding in comparison to Wildlands. I love getting new weapons and equipment.
    The only thing I don't like is
    I really love the game. It looks and performs extremely well on XBox One X. The missions are fun to play and there is a lot of variety. In fact, even if you just roam the huge landscape, you pretty much always come across something to do. I also love it that the missions are more rewarding in comparison to Wildlands. I love getting new weapons and equipment.
    The only thing I don't like is the micro transactions. I wish Ubisoft would get a clue from the reviews that nobody really wants them. Just take a look at EA. Using micro transactions has pretty much ruined all gaming franchises they own. Don't follow their example! You can still turn the ship around.
    Anyhow, I would give it a 10 without micro transactions, but, as it is now, I can only give 8 points. Hope Ubisoft is getting the message...
    Expand
  67. Oct 4, 2019
    10
    What MGSV should have been. This is the ultimate open-world tactical shooter in every way. They should have simply charged $90 for it to keep the micro tx complainers away from it.
  68. Oct 4, 2019
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A great Military Shooter with an open world environment, what lacks in map size is replaced with more things packed in them. With a new leveling system familiar with other Tom Clancy games fans of the series may be able to familiarize themselves in the world of Aurora. However, The packed worked does eventually feel repetitive with the Intel collection and building clearing, but the game offer an interesting mechanic that is new to the franchise; a realistic progression system has been introduced where blips and objectives are not placed on your map, and you have to figure out locations and objective markers yourself. This does give a feel of realism which is much appreciated, and gives fans of realistic shooters a game they `d appreciate. Expand
  69. Oct 4, 2019
    10
    I’m loving the game so far, there’s so much to do! Me and my friends have loads of fun going into camps and wiping them clean out with stealthiness.
    There are a few bugs I’ve found but nothing you can’t fix easily, not game breaking at all. Overall, I’m very impressed with Ubisoft and what they’ve done here!
  70. Feb 24, 2020
    10
    A bit rough around the edges but actually a very fun and engaging sandbox, worth a shot if you think it would be your type of game.
  71. Dec 16, 2019
    6
    I was saying this when it was announced and I am still saying it, THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN A DLC for WildLands. It would have done MUCH better with better review scores.

    It is a decent game with good co-op but yeah, it is NOT a huge leap when compared to WildLands. Yes the graphics are much better and some gameplay elements are newer and all but over all this still feels like a DLC than a
    I was saying this when it was announced and I am still saying it, THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN A DLC for WildLands. It would have done MUCH better with better review scores.

    It is a decent game with good co-op but yeah, it is NOT a huge leap when compared to WildLands. Yes the graphics are much better and some gameplay elements are newer and all but over all this still feels like a DLC than a full game.

    I am glad i got an E3 deal and bought this game for $49.99 CAD. I would have been super pissed if I paid full price of $79.99 CAD for this expansion.

    I hope with updates and all, they improve the game because I love Ghost Recon and always support Tom Clancy games but I just couldn't recommend this one to any.

    Buy it when it is $19.99 CAD..... maybe.
    Expand
  72. Mar 30, 2020
    9
    I've been playing Ghostrecon for years, and I was very disappointed by beta, and refused to even purchase it. After the update, and immersive mode came out, I bought the game. I didn't expect to enjoy it as much as I have. Ubisoft did right listening and fixing.
  73. Dec 3, 2019
    2
    This game is fun with friends. But only if you keep your eyes closed and ears shut. The acted dialogue makes you cringe. The graphics are dated and game engine bugged. Go play some other game, any game, and you'll be better off.
  74. Jan 31, 2021
    7
    "Breakpoint" throws everything at the player. It features a huge map, several weapons, lots of gear and plenty of gameplay/customization options. The campaign can be played solo with bots or in co-op with four others. There is also the competitive multiplayer mode. After several updates, the game has improved and there have been some cool event missions. I feel that the numerous menus"Breakpoint" throws everything at the player. It features a huge map, several weapons, lots of gear and plenty of gameplay/customization options. The campaign can be played solo with bots or in co-op with four others. There is also the competitive multiplayer mode. After several updates, the game has improved and there have been some cool event missions. I feel that the numerous menus really hurts the experience. There are too much to navigate through and the occasional glitch will pop up. But if you're a fan of Clancy games, then you should enjoy it. I'd rate this with a 7 out of 10. Expand
  75. Feb 3, 2021
    8
    The game got a lot of Ubisoft care. Its now a game that's unrecognisable from the game that came out. Stunning graphics, great story, characters, 2 modes to choose from.
  76. Oct 22, 2019
    2
    How to makes this simple if you love the division then this is the game for you if you love ghost recon Woodlands you will hate this game only reason ubishaft have put gear score in this and turn it into a loiter shooter is because there campaign main story that is takes all of a few hours to get through
  77. Oct 27, 2019
    2
    El juego es muy repetitivo, parece un dlc, lo único que haces es despejar campamentos y abrir cajas
  78. Nov 1, 2019
    5
    This game is not finished yet. I am a fan, so I like it, but it is full of bugs and enemies are as dumb as Minecraft's monsters.

    And the story and everything else are totally illogical

    But it is funny actually
  79. Nov 6, 2019
    3
    Really nothing was new was added besides little things that don't even matter buggy mess.
  80. Dec 6, 2019
    0
    Anyone rating this game higher than a 5 is being incredibly disingenuous and have lost all ability to rate games in an even remotely reasonable manner.

    The game launched as, and still is, a buggy, broken mess. The servers keep disconnecting or going down, so you can lose a chunk of your progress mid-way through a mission. Match-making is a complete joke. Character animations and NPC AI
    Anyone rating this game higher than a 5 is being incredibly disingenuous and have lost all ability to rate games in an even remotely reasonable manner.

    The game launched as, and still is, a buggy, broken mess. The servers keep disconnecting or going down, so you can lose a chunk of your progress mid-way through a mission. Match-making is a complete joke. Character animations and NPC AI are laughably bad.

    The key takeaway for me is the fact that this full-priced, triple-A, live service game, is selling "time-savers". Meaning this game is placing a monetary value on playing this game less and it's admitting that it's a grindy, repetitive, time-sink of a game. Ubisoft have effectively pushed players into a pit and are selling them a ladder. This game has such egregious and predatory micro-transactions, it makes bog standard mobile games seem inviting.
    Expand
  81. Dec 2, 2019
    3
    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabababaabababsbsbsbsbanaannsnabansbsabbaabababbababbbsabbababs
  82. Dec 15, 2019
    8
    I came here looking for a recent review on breakpoint and found none. So here’s mine. I picked it up for half off. The game has been review bombed for releasing in a buggy state and having micro transactions allowing the player to bypass progression. Since launch Ubisoft rightly recognized they screwed up and have been working since to rectify the situation. This game is absolutely worthI came here looking for a recent review on breakpoint and found none. So here’s mine. I picked it up for half off. The game has been review bombed for releasing in a buggy state and having micro transactions allowing the player to bypass progression. Since launch Ubisoft rightly recognized they screwed up and have been working since to rectify the situation. This game is absolutely worth the money. I would only buy the base game as the stuff you get with the other editions doesn’t really make a difference. I played Wildlands extensively and think that this is an improvement, with the exception of not having the option of having 3 AI teammates. Which will come to the game at a later date. Playing solo is like playing as the Predator. You are a lone wolf set loose in the world to accomplish your objectives any way you see fit. In Wildlands, your sole objective was to “clear the map”. You had a list of bad guys and each area was rated by how tough it was, but that was it for a single player story. Get these guys so you can get El Sueno. Breakpoint is more narrative driven. The cutscenes tend to be a little wonky/buggy in that the camera doesn’t place where it should, but there is more story here than Wildlands. In Wildlands reinforcements were automatically sent the minute you were discovered. In Breakpoint, there will be a radioman. If you kill him, no reinforcements are called, allowing for you to deal only with the troops at your current location without fear of some stupid wanted system kicking off and copious amounts of troops pulling up to your location. Loot progression. You like it or you don’t. I enjoy loot progression as it creates a progression loop that keeps me playing. Looking forward to that next crate that will have something higher level than what I’ve got. Unlike Wildlands you cannot erase the fog of war with helicopters. You have to walk, drive, or boat around to uncover the map. You can discover locations with your drone though. I love the prone camouflage option. Going prone and covering yourself to avoid detection is simple but goes way past Wildlands. Wildlands didn’t offer a true sense of stealth. You could go prone and try to sneak up on an unsuspecting victim only to have them turn and spot you in an instant. In short, Breakpoint is an improvement over the previous game. A 0 score is utter dishonesty and at this point a successful attempt to drive down interest in this game in order to punish Ubisoft for releasing it in the state they did. Right now though, the game is an 8 out of 10 in my opinion. Expand
  83. Dec 15, 2019
    0
    This is the worst excuse for a game ever made since ET for the Atari 2600. Absolute trash. Wildlands is monumentally better and more enjoyable in every way. This game is a total disgrace.
  84. Dec 29, 2019
    0
    Horribly dreadful.

    Anyways more importantly, some dense and completely, totally, braindead retard whose comment had definitely been deleted since, said "No wonder the NPC meme cut them so badly. It's like an external force guides them. It's like the complacency of, I guess public schools and parents have created a real world demographic of zombies." Ohhh boy some things to say. First of
    Horribly dreadful.

    Anyways more importantly, some dense and completely, totally, braindead retard whose comment had definitely been deleted since, said "No wonder the NPC meme cut them so badly. It's like an external force guides them. It's like the complacency of, I guess public schools and parents have created a real world demographic of zombies." Ohhh boy some things to say. First of all retard, no, it isn't "No wonder" anything cut anybody badly, demonizing others is demonizing them, no matter the reasoning. Secondly, there is no "NPC" meme, memes become nonexistent in no time, they're objectively worthless. Also no you complete retard. It's not like "an external force guides them." You can apply this same line of retard logic to PCs as well retard. it's still wrong either way objectively however. Oh, an "external force"? You can say that for invisible walls, dialogue choices, character creators, etc. Again, whether it's for an "NPC" or PC or not, there objectively is not "external force" guiding them. They don't need to be "guided" either because they aren't, objectively and indisputably. It's like an external force guides you. Yes YOU retard, because you live in a circle jerk and that's that. There's no "external force" at all for NPCs or PCs, this is factually indisputable. It's like the "complacency of, I guess public schools and parent haven't created any kind of demographic of zombies." Not that I know of, and I know more than you do. Something I do also have to Point out is no, any kind of "real world demographic of zombies.", actually refers to zombie demographics in anything that is self consistent other than ads. Objectively and indisputably any world that is self consistent is factually a real world and this is irrefutable. So yes, zombies and real and do exist. Either way this retard's comments got deleted, probably because Youtube nuked the account that the retard was using. Good, it was justified and deserved. Ohh scary. Scary how retarded idiots can be. Everything that I have said in response to this retard is indisputable fact.
    Expand
  85. Jan 13, 2020
    10
    Despite some of the oddness, I rate a game based on fun and beauty. The views in the game are especially gorgeous with HDR. And pretty fun coop, maybe it's better for me because they've fixed alot of the bugs.
  86. Feb 10, 2020
    0
    I’m giving this game the least I can give it due to it REQUIRING an internet signal constantly just to play and it will keep kicking you if that drops even a little! I have spoken.
  87. Feb 24, 2020
    1
    Awful!! This game is a gigantic step in the wrong direction, even months after launch its unplayable. Avoid it as the plague!
  88. Mar 30, 2020
    1
    It's March of 2020 and the game is still disappointing. Even after the patches and "fixes," Breakpoint's potato graphics, tired voice acting, constant bugs, random crashes, inert camera framing, nonsensical plot devices, wonky camera angles, overcomplicated UI, generic sound design, and played-out upgrade system are Mass Effect: Andromeda levels of bad. And I don't say that lightly.It's March of 2020 and the game is still disappointing. Even after the patches and "fixes," Breakpoint's potato graphics, tired voice acting, constant bugs, random crashes, inert camera framing, nonsensical plot devices, wonky camera angles, overcomplicated UI, generic sound design, and played-out upgrade system are Mass Effect: Andromeda levels of bad. And I don't say that lightly. Andromeda and Breakpoint are two games that aren't inherently bad, they're just unfinished. But unlike Bioware's inexperienced new team on a hopeless deadline, Ubisoft doesn't have those excuses. They had the time, money, and resources to make this game what it should've been. "Wait for the patch!" they always say. Well, we've waited. And it's still trash. I wanted to give this game a 2 for its good stealth mechanics, but I give it a 1 because it's so far fallen from its potential. And unused potential can turn the best premises into garbage. Expand
  89. Apr 6, 2020
    3
    No AI teammates 6 months after launch - they shouldn’t have been removed in the first place. This means you can’t do stuff like Sync shots anymore unless you want to use consumable “sync shot drones” which require very specific crafting materials.

    Gear levels are stupid, thank god they made it possible to get rid of this with TU2.0 recently which brings it back to how weapons worked in
    No AI teammates 6 months after launch - they shouldn’t have been removed in the first place. This means you can’t do stuff like Sync shots anymore unless you want to use consumable “sync shot drones” which require very specific crafting materials.

    Gear levels are stupid, thank god they made it possible to get rid of this with TU2.0 recently which brings it back to how weapons worked in Wildlands.

    10-15FPS in the skills menu.

    Map is half covered by the mission brief unless you hide it. No way to adjust the sizing of this btw.

    Skill preview videos stutter constantly when hovering over skills.

    Character keeps on “picking up” items from the ground even when there is no item on the ground to pick up - meaning you can’t prone/aim/shoot or anything else really apart from move around.

    HUD elements are configured stupidly by default - mission brief is massive and takes up a quarter of the screen, the mini-map disappears whenever you aim, camera shake is honestly sickening and the camera is just overall too close to the player so they take up about a third of the screen. The main drone which is used to recon the area can still mark enemies just like in Wildlands, however you cannot mark enemies with the sync shot drones, this seems very counterintuitive as aiming through a gun doesn’t always give you the best/any view of said enemy that you’re trying to mark.

    The amount of micro transactions in this game is obscene. Yes the majority of them are cosmetic and don’t impact the game massively. But the fact that you can’t get a single decent top for your character without spending real life money on the game that you’ve already paid £20-£90 for is ridiculous.

    No 1080p60fps mode for Xbox One X

    Controlling the player is loose. I.e the player continues to move about 0.5 seconds after you let go of the stick (maybe more or less than that depending on input latency of your tv/monitor).

    Less choice in terms of guns in this game compared to Wildlands - guns like the G2 AR is gone and the MSR SNR is also nowhere to be found.



    On to the good in this game -

    The graphics are ok, better shadows and anti-aliasing is possible depending on which mode you use if using an Xbox One X.

    Voice acting is solid - I prefer the Wildlands voice actor for Nomad but this one does the job just fine.

    Little nods to prior games in the series such as Wildlands as well as other Ubisoft franchises like Assassins Creed and Splinter Cell.

    Story is decent enough, I like that the main boss if someone from Nomads past.

    Strong characterisation from the NPCs. All seem unique/individual.
    Expand
  90. Dec 1, 2020
    6
    Mira que el juego y la idea prometía pero es que es lamentable, tosco, carente de enganche y técnicamente muy normalucho.

    También tiene bastantes bugs y las misiones son aburridas.

    Si le quitas la progresión de ir mejorando el equipo creo que lo abandonas mucho antes.
  91. Aug 14, 2020
    6
    The graphics are fine as well as shooting mechanics, but I did not care about the story and the missions are kind of the same. I can't even remember even one mission clearly. I wouldn't probably recommend the game. Not sure if playing co-op would make me feel different.
  92. Jan 1, 2021
    6
    Ghost Recon Breakpoint is not necessarily bad, but it is sad compared to Wildlands.

    The World in Breakpoint has the potential to be a great online playground, but right now it is empty. Bolivia in Wildlands was a great online playground and was filled with locations to explore and didn't feel empty. The Combat is almost the same as in Wildlands, except it is a huge grind to get the
    Ghost Recon Breakpoint is not necessarily bad, but it is sad compared to Wildlands.

    The World in Breakpoint has the potential to be a great online playground, but right now it is empty. Bolivia in Wildlands was a great online playground and was filled with locations to explore and didn't feel empty.
    The Combat is almost the same as in Wildlands, except it is a huge grind to get the best weapons in the game.
    The Story in Breakpoint is non existent, the Wildlands Story certainly was not the best, but here it is even worse.
    The Graphics and Physics are obviously better in Breakpoint than in Wildlands, and in Overall Breakpoint is a better looking game.
    The Progression and Skill System are straight out of The Division 2 and AC Odyssey, while not being necessarily bad, they should not be in Ghost Recon Breakpoint.
    Walker is the best thing about the story, with outstanding performance from Jon Bernthal. The Flashbacks back to Wildlands are also pretty good, but not really well implemented.
    And now, the Microtransactions.
    There are A LOT of them in Breakpoint. Sure most of them are optional, but EVERY Aspect of the game you can think of, has Microtransactions. Sure, you can grind for them, but the Microtransactions in Breakpoint are absolutely unnecessary and there are a lot of them.
    Breakpoint's AI is alright now, but every enemy, even the toughest Bosses in the game, can be killed with only one Headshot. It makes sense, since it is a Military Shooter, BUT it simply does not feel right just beating bosses with one headshot. I would even consider Drones harder than the toughest Bosses.
    Breakpoint is much better with friends then Solo. Would I not have 2 Buddies playing along side me, I would not finish the game. But we had a lot of fun in the empty, yet beautiful Auroa World.
    But, The Grind in Breakpoint simply is not motivating. Since the Weapons and Gear barely get better with each rarity.
    The Immersive mode with no levels is for me way better than the Actual Mode, so i am gonna rate them individually.

    Verdicts:

    Ghost Recon Breakpoint Basic Mode Alone 4/10
    Ghost Recon Breakpoint Basic Mode with Friends 6/10

    Ghost Recon Breakpoint Immersive Mode Alone 6/10
    Ghost Recon Breakpoint Immersive Mode with Friends 7/10

    Game Verdict:
    A 6/10 in Overall for me.
    It is a Mashup from Ubisoft's best Ideas which work in other Games, it could totally work Breakpoint, but only if the loot gets a total rework and the toughest Enemies don't only take one shot in the head and die.
    Auroa is an awesome playground, it has got the potential of it, to be more certain. It is empty right now.
    Ultimately, the game is fun with Friends and the Immersive Mode is where i had the most fun, even with the boring story.
    But, since there are A LOT of Microtransactions in EVERY Aspect of the Game, im lowering the score to a 5/10.
    If none of your friends have Breakpoint, don't even think of buying it, unless you are dying to play a new Ghost Recon Game, even if, only for 15 dollars max.
    If you have friends who play it, get it for like 20 Dollars, since there are still issues in the Game, but it is better. And i would suggest playing in Immersive, reasons are in the review.
    Expand
  93. Jun 30, 2020
    2
    What a f*cking shower of sh*te. So many reasons to have fun in this game but also so many reasons that it is f*cked up and frustrating beyond understanding. Always online requirement in a single player game is a monumentally stupid idea. Nothing screams frustration more than taking nearly an hour to stealthily clear an enemy base only to have the game disconnect and lose ALL your progress.What a f*cking shower of sh*te. So many reasons to have fun in this game but also so many reasons that it is f*cked up and frustrating beyond understanding. Always online requirement in a single player game is a monumentally stupid idea. Nothing screams frustration more than taking nearly an hour to stealthily clear an enemy base only to have the game disconnect and lose ALL your progress. Drones and helicopters fly overhead at force you to hide at regular intervals which is super un-fun. Flying robot drones and super tanky Behemoths with their magic missiles, broken stealth detection (it is literally non-existent when in ANY vehicle), spongy enemies, slow clunky, animations, horrible pathing around obstacles like hills, tripping and sliding down every incline, a massively cut down gunsmith customization system, no AI companions as there were in Wildlands, a massive open World for sure but it's empty and unlived in with an over-abundance of cut and paste broken motorcycles and patrol vehicles. The NPC's are boring and uninteresting and yet also manage to be irritating too.

    Description:
    What a **** shower of **** So many reasons to have fun in this game but also so many reasons that it is **** up and frustrating beyond understanding. Always online requirement in a single player game is a monumentally stupid idea. Nothing screams frustration more than taking nearly an hour to stealthily clear an enemy base only to have the game disconnect and lose ALL your progress. Drones and helicopters fly overhead at force you to hide at regular intervals which is super un-fun. Flying robot drones and super tanky Behemoths with their magic missiles, broken stealth detection (it is literally non-existent when in ANY vehicle), spongy enemies, slow clunky, animations, horrible pathing around obstacles like hills, tripping and sliding down every incline, a massively cut down gunsmith customization system, no AI companions as there were in Wildlands, a massive open World for sure but it's empty and unlived in with an over-abundance of cut and paste broken motorcycles and patrol vehicles. The NPC's are boring and uninteresting and yet also manage to be irritating too.

    I finally rage-quit on the final boss mission when a bunch of goons just YOLO'd straight through my continuous barrage of LMG rounds straight to my position and one-shotted me. The game respawned me in the middle of a lake 2 minutes yomp away, all for me to die again in under 20 seconds against those tanky f*cktards and their dont-give-a-f*ck bullsh*t. Sorry, no, this is not tactics, this is a lazy ass difficulty mechanism and a frustrating experience to play.

    On reflection, I should not have persevered with this game, it was as bad at the beginning as it was at the end and although i had some fun with it, the issues were always rage inducing and the whole thing reeks of being a shoddy product, pushed out the door massively over hyped and marketed.

    Ubisoft need to impress me a hella lot before I ever buy one of their games again. This is not just a bad game.. it's utterly disrespectful to push this out of the door in the state its in and expecting anything other than a complete and utter groin kick to your reputation as a game publisher is unfathomable.
    Expand
  94. Nov 17, 2020
    1
    I have to be Fair even If i'm very Sad, very angry and pretty much disappointed, the game is cool every BASIC military detail you can get, good visuals, nice enviroment, but the thing is that if you pay as much as It costs the game by the way don't come cheap for anybody you will like to get the whole game, the whole history, but no.... You pay for the game and then have to pay to continueI have to be Fair even If i'm very Sad, very angry and pretty much disappointed, the game is cool every BASIC military detail you can get, good visuals, nice enviroment, but the thing is that if you pay as much as It costs the game by the way don't come cheap for anybody you will like to get the whole game, the whole history, but no.... You pay for the game and then have to pay to continue with the GAME HISTORY, How do you have guts, and lacking character for just asking another high cost price for just playing the rest of the game history, its an stupid attitude, its not Fair the game is not free and its a game with PAID episodes , not extra episodes but campaing history episodes, as well the other tons of problems, getting fixed years later the game launch, waste of money and waste of efforts. Expand
  95. Dec 19, 2020
    8
    bought this game for 10 euro's and I just finished it in about 15 hours.

    First of all I see a lot of reviews giving this game a 0 which I completely understand because the game just launched back than. I personally dont pre order games and this is the reason why because most of the time they launch like dog **** But playing this game in december 2020 this game is a blast! I played on
    bought this game for 10 euro's and I just finished it in about 15 hours.

    First of all I see a lot of reviews giving this game a 0 which I completely understand because the game just launched back than. I personally dont pre order games and this is the reason why because most of the time they launch like dog ****

    But playing this game in december 2020 this game is a blast! I played on immersive mode which I higly recommend. Immersive eliminates the fact that you have to farm to get gear and weapons you need. In immersive mode everything is just a tactical shooter how the game should be! Also I locked my camera to close view for the extra immersion and it was awesome.

    the best part of this game is offcourse getting into outpost and get the intel you need for the mission. What makes this great is the fact you can do this however the **** you want. I personally dont like stealth games but in this game that was finally a good option and the moment you **** up your stealth try everything goes gun blazing which was also pretty good in my opinion. This game was just the tactical shooter I needed to close this generation of consoles!

    So long story short: buy this game for cheap and play it in immersive mode and you will be satisfied!!

    I give it an 8 which stands for a good game which has some problems but nothing game breaking where many people can get pleasure out of.
    Expand
  96. Aug 6, 2020
    6
    This is by no means the best or most realistic, or in depth... or any other metric, shooter available, but with it’s significant updates since release, it is absolutely a fun game.

    The world is diverse and fun to explore. While not the most advanced, it can be beautiful at times. The semi-futuristic world based on the real world technologies we see today is an interesting and absorbing
    This is by no means the best or most realistic, or in depth... or any other metric, shooter available, but with it’s significant updates since release, it is absolutely a fun game.

    The world is diverse and fun to explore. While not the most advanced, it can be beautiful at times. The semi-futuristic world based on the real world technologies we see today is an interesting and absorbing place to explore. Most structures in the vast island have realized and unique interiors, making it feel like a lived in world.

    The game play is the same Ghost Recon you can expect. Stealth, gadgets, tactics etc. The open world and deep playstyle customizations make it possible to tackle any challenge however you see fit. And the recent add off AI teammates adds to the thought process of each engagement.

    The story is forgetful. I find myself mostly progressing accidentally as I go through all the side missions in a given area. And the characters lean too much into the rah rah style of military action heroes. However the abundance of missions which are regularly updated makes this a non issue.

    A fun game with lots to do, see, and collect (although the option to remove weapon grades leaves this up to you), Breakpoint is the perfect game to pick up every now and again just for fun, without worrying about needing to relearn the story or controls
    Expand
  97. Jul 21, 2020
    7
    Loving shooters, and being a fan of wild lands, I gave it a go. Graphics are pretty good but nothing really new. Some of the features I liked about wild lands were actually removed. The newest update brought back some of those features so that's nice. Story is a bit bland. But still good for some open world action. I would advise this for any hardcore shooter or Tom Clancy fan only
  98. Feb 8, 2021
    10
    Played 1+ week and loving the game already kids are butthurt because it's not Wildlands 2
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 30
  2. Negative: 5 out of 30
  1. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Nov 18, 2019
    50
    Breakpoint is huge and meaty, but fundamental flaws suck most of the fun out of it. [Issue#184, p.65]
  2. Oct 24, 2019
    45
    It seems like Breakpoint saw the Assassin’s Creeds, the Far Cry’s, and The Divisions and decided it wanted to incorporate that into its own game. The issue is that throwing everything and the kitchen sink into the game isn’t going to make it great. They have a decent frame for Breakpoint and the feel of it is fine, but when trying to navigate the world or even the menus gives you a headache, it may be time to take a step back and think on what you need to do to make it better. The only way to play this game is with co-op friends. Single player people should avoid this one. You will be bored and frustrated within two hours. Even with some friends the issues will become bothersome, but at least you’ll have someone to complain with.
  3. Oct 23, 2019
    70
    Unbalanced missions, poor optimization on Xbox One FAT drag down the overall good game that Ghost Recon: Breakpoint is.