Entertainment Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: August 16, 2019
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 57 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
29
Negative:
10
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
fsdgfdAug 19, 2019
Not good, barely with any plot, terrible acting and not scary at all. Don't waste your money
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
EdeltraudAug 28, 2019
I love shark movies, love adventure stories & have very low standard for this type of entertainment -- I had to leave this movie about 2/3 through as I refused to watch a screen that was nothing but swirling brown mud for minutes on endI love shark movies, love adventure stories & have very low standard for this type of entertainment -- I had to leave this movie about 2/3 through as I refused to watch a screen that was nothing but swirling brown mud for minutes on end (don't think that qualifies as a spoiler), not once, not twice, but at least three times. The inane dialogue, boring characters with no personality but most of all NO SHARKS for an hour. Tons of idiotic build up, back story (lame) and milling around in the dark. So dumb & I love Sharknado. Worst shark movie of all times. The SNL "special delivery" shark is 1000x scarier & entertaining than this turkey. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
flametail23Aug 18, 2019
A dumb movie about divers vs blind sharks. It's more entertaining than the first but that's honestly not saying much.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
LamontRaymondAug 27, 2019
It's just embarrassingly inert. Somebody mailed this film in, and I was the one and only person in my theater watching it. Somebody (me) didn't get the message. Even beyond the special effects, it could have nailed the human drama MUCHIt's just embarrassingly inert. Somebody mailed this film in, and I was the one and only person in my theater watching it. Somebody (me) didn't get the message. Even beyond the special effects, it could have nailed the human drama MUCH more effectively had they employed (or just paid) a writer. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
MarshallCavalliAug 16, 2019
A dismal sequel of the original that fails to capture what made the first one works. Even though the first one had several flaws that were prevalent. For me the only redeeming quality is that the acting is improved.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
MediaLiesAug 17, 2019
This has been done before...and been done better however the actors preformed their craft with ease and skill. Unfortunately it was more of the screeenwiters dilemma.New Ideas with sharks are desperately needed in this era of entertainment. IThis has been done before...and been done better however the actors preformed their craft with ease and skill. Unfortunately it was more of the screeenwiters dilemma.New Ideas with sharks are desperately needed in this era of entertainment. I fear Jaws with forever be the shark go-to on what to do in a movie. How sad where are the inventive storylines? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
Lord-XaffaxMay 25, 2020
What a stupid movie. Nowhere in the entire story is it believable in any way if you know just a little about sharks or diving.What a waste of time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Lee89Sep 22, 2019
Bad storyline with really no story at all. Bad special effects. No built up. Just bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews