CBS Films | Release Date: March 4, 2011
5.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 95 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
39
Mixed:
25
Negative:
31
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
taywah09Mar 20, 2011
this movie is practically Beauty and The Beast. all records should go to that movie. This movie was a really cheesy, corny love story ripped off from beauty and the beast
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
fryzeeJul 28, 2011
The girlfriend watched this just recently, went into it with average expectations simply knowing she enjoyed the cast. I attempted to pry her away from it half way through but she was attached, couldn't take her eyes off it. In conclusion,The girlfriend watched this just recently, went into it with average expectations simply knowing she enjoyed the cast. I attempted to pry her away from it half way through but she was attached, couldn't take her eyes off it. In conclusion, she loved it and really enjoyed it and enjoyed the message of the film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
jrcvenMay 16, 2011
a well made film done for its target audience. musical score and soundtrack are amazing. a definite feel good movie for the young and even once young at hearts. highly recommended for the whole family to enjoy.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
M_ajaAug 18, 2011
i think that this is one of the best movies i have ever seen. it says that love isn't always blind, that looks doesn't mean everything and that true love doesn't need good looks, money or fame. beastly is educative and incredibly romantici think that this is one of the best movies i have ever seen. it says that love isn't always blind, that looks doesn't mean everything and that true love doesn't need good looks, money or fame. beastly is educative and incredibly romantic movie that says: even people who aren't beautiful can find love of their life. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
dave021984Mar 8, 2011
This is a nice movie ! the writting is goood and we have seen all good aspects of getting this up there. More over the acting was equally nice and we had to choose who acted better

http://theoutsourcebot.com
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
blue911Mar 6, 2011
i thought that it was realy good but mostly liked by teenage girls, adults just don't get it. its realy like your regular teenage love just.... beastly.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
kimmieAug 21, 2011
i think that Beastly is one of the most unpredictable movies i have seen its about l love and learning a life lesson that looks are important but love and not being a jerk is for more important in life
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
DaymonaOct 4, 2011
Would like to express the delight to founders of this film.
The film very kind, is removed remarkably, actors have played very well.
Causes really sensation of such good (not too sweet) fairy tale. Humour in a film at high level. Not
Would like to express the delight to founders of this film.
The film very kind, is removed remarkably, actors have played very well.
Causes really sensation of such good (not too sweet) fairy tale.
Humour in a film at high level. Not trite, not stupid, "clever humour".
Protagonists are persons not standard, pleasantly pleases their character over which founders of a film have worked.

I am sorry for my English.
Thanks you for a good film, are more than the such!
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MegWhiteleyFeb 25, 2012
I think that Beastly is a really great movie, because is like a remake of the beauty and the beast, and have much pretty elements. I considere that Beastly is a classic.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
SShaoJan 28, 2012
The acting was well done; Vanessa Hudgens was amazing at establishing the emotional connection to Alex. It had a good storyline and good morals/lessons behind the movie. Highly recommended for family bonding time, especially with teenageThe acting was well done; Vanessa Hudgens was amazing at establishing the emotional connection to Alex. It had a good storyline and good morals/lessons behind the movie. Highly recommended for family bonding time, especially with teenage daughters. One bad thing about this was the "tattoo" marks on Alex weren't really convincing - they didn't make him seem like a BEAST, more like an overly tattooed weirdo. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
zeynelJan 27, 2012
It is a nice movie, well-played and I loved the make-up. Easy to enjoy as long as you're not waiting for the "film of the year" and just want to have a good time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
pippaclareOct 28, 2012
This film is a typical romantic, fairy tale film for teenage girls, which meets their expectations perfectly. It can be agreed or disagreed that the choice of actors used In the film were slightly miss-judged, nevertheless, it doesn't effectThis film is a typical romantic, fairy tale film for teenage girls, which meets their expectations perfectly. It can be agreed or disagreed that the choice of actors used In the film were slightly miss-judged, nevertheless, it doesn't effect the movie a great deal and can still be enjoyed. I think the film also contains a valuable moral, in which young girls can learn from and understand. Good things come to those who deserve it. The image of the beast In which Kyle turns into, is more modern than old fashioned like 'Beauty and The Beast' which allows the audience to relate to the situation more. As a teenage girl myself, I picked up on the stereotypical love story which will have a typical ending. However, the fact of the film not having a big twist/traumatic moment toward the end of the film as Kyle and Lindy fall in love, made the film so much better than any other typical love story as sometimes, the audience finds it stressful. People may refer to It as having a weak story line, but I believe It satisfies the target audience of young girls. As for the technical side of the film, Marcelo Zavros created the music for the film, which gave It that butterflies In the stomach kind of feeling. Zavros also created the music for the film 'Remember Me' which to those who have ever watched it, the music added the emotion and feeling to the film. For me, having such a great pianist and composer working on the film, gave me the Impression from the start that the movie was going to be professional, well-written and gives the message of the film perfectly. In my opinion, all these expectations were met. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Mar 7, 2016
Beneath it all, however, is a movie with a good heart.

Watch this movie online http://www.watchfree.to/watch-1b370f-Beastly-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
kt_003Mar 25, 2016
This movie is so horrible that it becomes amazing. The only one who seemed to get the memo that it should be a comedy rather than the awful excuse for a romance film. I would recommend this for people who enjoy watching bad movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews