Columbia Pictures | Release Date: November 15, 2019
3.1
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 363 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
76
Mixed:
58
Negative:
229
Watch Now
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
Crazyking14Nov 18, 2019
I am not gonna say much because this movie is very forgettable, childish, and dumb. Hollyhood is at it again with woke movies, bombing after bombing without them even caring. Soo stupid!!!!!
24 of 25 users found this helpful241
All this user's reviews
1
Movie-BuffNov 18, 2019
There have been many terrible reboots in the last decade. This represents the absolute worst of them. It's beautiful to see it bombing
18 of 19 users found this helpful181
All this user's reviews
1
VexarNov 19, 2019
I liked the first Charlie's Angels movie the cast was great, had a sense of humor and some fun action. The director trying to blame her bad movie on a male audience wanting dumb female leads shows she has no clue why the first movie was likedI liked the first Charlie's Angels movie the cast was great, had a sense of humor and some fun action. The director trying to blame her bad movie on a male audience wanting dumb female leads shows she has no clue why the first movie was liked a lot and earned money. If you want to see this movie save your money until it is on a streaming service, and just watch the first movie, it has better music better actors, better script, better action, etc. Expand
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
0
GoreministerNov 18, 2019
Charlie´s Angels is yet another catastrophic failure because of the massively unappealing actresses who just want to lecture the audience, rather than showing us a good time. And yes; As the trailer already promised you get a woketard full ofCharlie´s Angels is yet another catastrophic failure because of the massively unappealing actresses who just want to lecture the audience, rather than showing us a good time. And yes; As the trailer already promised you get a woketard full of feminist lecture and man-hating… So, in cause of this terms the sexless movie delivered. But it totally failed to bring us joy and a good time. The chemistry between the "Angels" is bad and the story even worse than the story of Charlie´s Angels Full Throttle. At least Full Throttle knew how to entertain the audience, but this pile of sh*** fails completely. DON´T spend your money on this!!! Expand
24 of 26 users found this helpful242
All this user's reviews
1
GambinoxNov 18, 2019
It's been redone so many times but hey maybe this will be better? No. It's not. Save your money and your time. The writing is poor, cheesy, and they aren't even sure what audience they are trying to write for. There are enough cringy momentsIt's been redone so many times but hey maybe this will be better? No. It's not. Save your money and your time. The writing is poor, cheesy, and they aren't even sure what audience they are trying to write for. There are enough cringy moments in this movie to last me a lifetime. Several movies have come out with compelling female leads that are action based. This is not one of then. Expand
24 of 26 users found this helpful242
All this user's reviews
1
JohnMCouchNov 18, 2019
They cant even get the critics to lie about how bad this movie is. Charlies Angels was classic show with strong women who didn't feel the need to jam it down your throat. Stop interjecting today's political landscape into movies and produce aThey cant even get the critics to lie about how bad this movie is. Charlies Angels was classic show with strong women who didn't feel the need to jam it down your throat. Stop interjecting today's political landscape into movies and produce a strong female based movie showing their ability to actual act and you might have something worth watching. Until then,you doing a disservice to female actors and the characters they portray. Expand
19 of 21 users found this helpful192
All this user's reviews
0
Vlad1Nov 15, 2019
The Worst Movie of the year,another failure of Elizabeth Banks,the worst director in history
27 of 30 users found this helpful273
All this user's reviews
3
hellpittNov 18, 2019
I had to take a chance every time I could to get out of the empty theater... it triced me to think that this was a continuation of the awesome movies...but NO...this had no action, fill with agenda and propaganda, women did not want to seeI had to take a chance every time I could to get out of the empty theater... it triced me to think that this was a continuation of the awesome movies...but NO...this had no action, fill with agenda and propaganda, women did not want to see this either... and I tried. Expand
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
1
Chronos1Nov 18, 2019
one of the most boring movies I have ever seen in my life.. save ur $ and watch joker.
20 of 23 users found this helpful203
All this user's reviews
2
ScienceAdvisorNov 18, 2019
It is hard to tell if the script or the directing is worse, but it really does not matter. This was pure pandering to the twitter-echosphere of people that think this is high art. Too bad those people do not like to actually pay to seeIt is hard to tell if the script or the directing is worse, but it really does not matter. This was pure pandering to the twitter-echosphere of people that think this is high art. Too bad those people do not like to actually pay to see movies, and those of us that do will not waste money on drek like this. For the sake of objectivity, I was given a free ticket to see this from someone I know that was handing them out like candy on halloween. Clearly someone is trying to bump thier box office numbers a bit. Expand
18 of 21 users found this helpful183
All this user's reviews
1
GazMc1Nov 15, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. They haven't even bothered to write or develop characters, this is just virtue signalling with symbols in place of characters.

Shallow story, shallow characters, no arc... Awful.
Expand
28 of 34 users found this helpful286
All this user's reviews
3
AdvengerTimeNov 15, 2019
Just more of the most uninspired trash being slung at the wall in hopes it'll stick.
24 of 30 users found this helpful246
All this user's reviews
0
Ikereviews1Nov 15, 2019
Did we really need another Charlie's angels movie ok the first 2 reboots already suck. This another feminist virtue signaling piece of trash with zero story and character development there is another movie with the word Angel in it that'sDid we really need another Charlie's angels movie ok the first 2 reboots already suck. This another feminist virtue signaling piece of trash with zero story and character development there is another movie with the word Angel in it that's much better called alita battle Angel complete opposite of woke angels Expand
22 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
2
agg8877Nov 15, 2019
La anterior fue más divertida y no estaba sobrecargada de política de empoderamiento, perdí mi dinero y mi tiempo
18 of 24 users found this helpful186
All this user's reviews
0
ShiArchNov 15, 2019
The absolute best joke is that this movie is competing with The Irishman (movie of the year, without doubt) while being absolute trash. I mean, I normally dont go to theaters but went and viewed The Irishman last week and it was such anThe absolute best joke is that this movie is competing with The Irishman (movie of the year, without doubt) while being absolute trash. I mean, I normally dont go to theaters but went and viewed The Irishman last week and it was such an exhilarating experience that I went to theater to try another movie this week again. Only to view this garbage and take a hiatus from going to theaters again. Ughhh. Expand
15 of 20 users found this helpful155
All this user's reviews
0
DlorahSarrobJul 5, 2020
This is the second movie in two years that I couldn’t finish and left after the first 30 minutes of the movie. Super cringy and flat humor.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
Zainab_AlamApr 13, 2020
Great movie very well made funny and entertaining. Cast does an amazing job at playing the roles and there is a lot of action though you don’t see much gore. Overall a great movie
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
FrostLineNov 19, 2019
The film was done on the hell, nothing new, exciting, this author of the picture brought, it looks wretched and soulless. Acting is not even comparable to logs. So also, the author claims that someone owes him something, with such anThe film was done on the hell, nothing new, exciting, this author of the picture brought, it looks wretched and soulless. Acting is not even comparable to logs. So also, the author claims that someone owes him something, with such an attitude roll the **** from the film industry. Ruined the franchise. Expand
13 of 14 users found this helpful131
All this user's reviews
1
Emerson1979Nov 21, 2019
Filme horrível, que so faz um deservico ao cinema ao fazer do filme palanque ideológica.
11 of 12 users found this helpful111
All this user's reviews
0
Eplock722Nov 20, 2019
Pure **** useless and boring. There's nothing more to say for this, it's horrible
11 of 12 users found this helpful111
All this user's reviews
1
theanhooFeb 14, 2020
Did they hire a bunch of millennials with a degree in lesbian dance theory to write this?
11 of 12 users found this helpful111
All this user's reviews
1
ActiongirlDec 7, 2019
What happened??! I took my daughter to see this and it's not like the old ones at all (which I really enjoyed!!!). I can't quite explain it, but it's just kind of silly, whereas the old ones had a kind of epic feel to them (I would give thoseWhat happened??! I took my daughter to see this and it's not like the old ones at all (which I really enjoyed!!!). I can't quite explain it, but it's just kind of silly, whereas the old ones had a kind of epic feel to them (I would give those a 8/10). My daughter also fell asleep. Not sure if this is by a new director or something but it's really bad!!! Expand
11 of 12 users found this helpful111
All this user's reviews
0
ab0minationNov 20, 2019
Для многих непонятно почему продолжают снимать подобное, есть доминирующий тренд и всё ради него, все фильмы в тренде будут поддерживаться даже если они провальные, есть специальный метод выкупа показов когда все места выкупает прокатчик, иДля многих непонятно почему продолжают снимать подобное, есть доминирующий тренд и всё ради него, все фильмы в тренде будут поддерживаться даже если они провальные, есть специальный метод выкупа показов когда все места выкупает прокатчик, и накручивает зрительский интерес, замеченные накрутки у 8 подруг оушена, охотницы за привидениями, капитан марвел и сотни других, главное показать инвестору что фильм успешен, главное цель приучить к дерьму поначалу горько потом привыкаешь потом сладкая подлива (джем или варенье), и если есть глупцы что наивно думают что можно избавится от этого просто не ходить, это не сработает выходить будут и рейтинги будут крутить сильнее, тенденция на десятилетия, смиритесь и привыкайте дерьма много и его хватит надолго альтернативы вам не дадут. Expand
10 of 11 users found this helpful101
All this user's reviews
1
MicScaDec 23, 2019
I can’t believe someone with money invested in this movie. They had no idea what makes a good movie, and I love women in action movies, but this was just awful.
9 of 10 users found this helpful91
All this user's reviews
0
BrunoVn00Jan 27, 2020
Oh my God this movie is so stupid. The story makes no sense and its twists just left me confused and asking so many times "Why?". The characters are not characters and their "character traits" are just stupid...Like, how is one of them anOh my God this movie is so stupid. The story makes no sense and its twists just left me confused and asking so many times "Why?". The characters are not characters and their "character traits" are just stupid...Like, how is one of them an "MIT graduate" and yet her actions don't tell me anything about her intelligence. Nothing is good or entertaining: The action is incoherent and boring, the direction and cinematography are dull, the performances are boring...I mean, I don't know what was I expecting, honestly. It's not like previous Charlies Angels movies were masterpieces but I somehow gave it the benefit of the doubt and OMG was this movie soooo bad.

Don't blame sexism or "Men who don't want to see a movie starring women" like the directress said...The reason this movie bombed is because literally no one asked for a Charlie's Angels reboot and if you still make it, it had to be at least good...But it wasn't.
Expand
8 of 9 users found this helpful81
All this user's reviews
0
YourmumsbillsDec 12, 2019
absolutely atrocious. Why would you even bother trying to make another movie after the first abomination? this one manages to be twice as bad. I loved films like happy gilmore and even hot tub time machine, but i wouldn't give them 10 out ofabsolutely atrocious. Why would you even bother trying to make another movie after the first abomination? this one manages to be twice as bad. I loved films like happy gilmore and even hot tub time machine, but i wouldn't give them 10 out of 10! Don't waste your money, go and see Knives Out instead. Expand
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
0
bartcbemDec 16, 2019
It was the second time in my life I walked out during the movie. No redeeming qualities whatsoever.
Let the Hollywood drown in its own cheep propaganda filled filth, maybe something good will eventually came up.
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
0
KarlBorowyDec 6, 2019
7 starting watching this movie 4 walked out halfway through .I stayed until the end .movie had no likeability .it was tedious and lacked humour or flare .I was bored.
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
1
NeurohyNov 23, 2019
By far one of the worst movies I think i've ever seen. You'd be better off burning the 20 dollars at least it might actually entertain you for a bit.
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
0
TreygirlJan 17, 2020
No interesting at all. Lack of charisma, exiting action scene and there's a lot of "girly" feminine references when those ladies actually looks like Tomboy. Please stop pushing lesbians to act like female is like watching Michelle RodriguezNo interesting at all. Lack of charisma, exiting action scene and there's a lot of "girly" feminine references when those ladies actually looks like Tomboy. Please stop pushing lesbians to act like female is like watching Michelle Rodriguez in a dress.No offense. Sorry but not sorry. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
0
KING_SHOTTYNov 26, 2019
I just watched this in the cinemas last night on cheap Tuesday night, I actually walked out 45 minutes in, bad acting, super unrealistic, unfunny and just trash, I liked hustlers and it was a good story with all female actor leads, but thisI just watched this in the cinemas last night on cheap Tuesday night, I actually walked out 45 minutes in, bad acting, super unrealistic, unfunny and just trash, I liked hustlers and it was a good story with all female actor leads, but this was just horse ****. Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
0
FartdoucheDec 4, 2019
I shouldnt even waste words on this steaming pile of dump from Elizabeth Banks. This movie is a terrible failure in every aspect. Not funny or entertaining, the only point to be made here is that men are terrible and if you are a man youI shouldnt even waste words on this steaming pile of dump from Elizabeth Banks. This movie is a terrible failure in every aspect. Not funny or entertaining, the only point to be made here is that men are terrible and if you are a man you are what is wrong with the world. I am so happy to see this movie bomb and I hope Elizabeth Banks cries herself to sleep every night after she realizes what a failure she is as a director. Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
1
JohnnytsunamiDec 16, 2019
This is probably the worst directed film I've ever watched in my entire life.
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
0
AugureFeb 13, 2020
No amount of fake review can save this ideologically pandering movie from the disaster reboot it is. Weird thing is I used to like Banks, really projected her has being fun, smart and fair until I saw this cheap propaganda crap.
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
1
mbmartinsNov 23, 2019
Ugly like the cast. The worst come back ever. Why they are killing every cool old movies with this types?
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
0
TrickyhFeb 15, 2020
Awful woke crap Can Hollywood become more anti men.... And this is written by a woman
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
rodolfocruzNov 29, 2019
Que filme horrível. Por mais que acrescentaram o uso de armas na franquia, esse novo time protagonistas não tem o mesmo carisma que as antigas . Uma pena, se tivessem feito um novo filme mantendo o antigo elenco eu acredito que o resultadoQue filme horrível. Por mais que acrescentaram o uso de armas na franquia, esse novo time protagonistas não tem o mesmo carisma que as antigas . Uma pena, se tivessem feito um novo filme mantendo o antigo elenco eu acredito que o resultado teria sido mais satisfatório. O elenco novo nem de longe passa a sensação que tínhamos ao ver os primeiros filmes. Mil vezes os filmes com Cameron Diaz, Drew Barrymore e Lucy Liu. / What a horrible movie. As much as they added the use of weapons in the franchise, this new team protagonists do not have the same charisma as the old ones. A pity, if they had made a new film keeping the old cast I believe the result would have been more satisfactory. The new cast is nowhere near the sensation we had when watching the first films.
A thousand times the movies with Cameron Diaz, Drew Barrymore and Lucy Liu.
Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
0
AtotehZApr 2, 2020
The movie has a weak plot. The plot damn near similar to telling your dog to retrieve a stick, very predictable and the why of it doesn't enter the mind of the dog, or this plot. Playing with your dog is more entertaining than this however.The movie has a weak plot. The plot damn near similar to telling your dog to retrieve a stick, very predictable and the why of it doesn't enter the mind of the dog, or this plot. Playing with your dog is more entertaining than this however.

The characters are all one-dimensional. "We can do everything". All the angels are the same character. All other characters are there to show that every angel can do everything, or to point out that every single man is weak and evil, nothing else.

The action scenes are few and uninteresting, the chase scenes are uninspired and without impact or consequence to anyone, it's just a way of moving to another set.

The dialogue in general is often cringy, both by other characters and the angels.

Already kinda pointed this out, but it constantly goes out of its way to be misandric. It shows in both the dialogue and also literally 100% of men are bad. It's so bad that events that were meant to be plot twists, weren't plot twists, but expected.

I've seen people say it's the same formula as previous movies and the series. It's really not. If anything the originals were objectifying women a bit much. Good female action movies today generally don't do that. This Charlie's Angels did change the formula, but to something even worse than the original. Do you know what every memorable female action lead has in common? They're someone most people can get behind. Ellen Ripley(Alien), The Bride(Kill Bill), Wonder Woman, Nikita(La Femme Nikita), Furiosa(Mad Max: Fury Road). They're conflicted human beings who overcome adversity. The angels in this movie has nothing to overcome(since they're perfect and can do no wrong) and actively alienate 80%-90% of the population. Thinking only men dislike seeing men get **** on is naive. That would be like claiming every man enjoys watching women be **** on. We don't.

I would rather have deep cleaned my bathroom than watched this crap, unfortunately I did watch it.

All in all I give it a "this looks like an attempt to set back female protagonist action movies a decade" award and a fat 0/10
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
WizzleMar 10, 2020
Feminazi written garbage plot. Woman do everything correctly and men are evil.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
wills31Dec 22, 2019
Sad sad film not the worst but could and should have been much better!!!!!!
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
4
TVJerryNov 25, 2019
Kristen Stewart, Naomi Scott, and Ella Balinska make up the new trio of women taking on the sale of a potentially world-shattering invention. Their new "Bosley" is played by Elizabeth Banks, who also wrote and directed. Obviously, there's aKristen Stewart, Naomi Scott, and Ella Balinska make up the new trio of women taking on the sale of a potentially world-shattering invention. Their new "Bosley" is played by Elizabeth Banks, who also wrote and directed. Obviously, there's a revised female empowerment sensibility, but it doesn't help improve this mediocre adventure. The action is seldom inventive, the plot is a basic rehash of this genre and the dialogue lacks the zing that might have given the film a saucy, fresh appeal. While it's never boring, this adventure lacks much to make it special or especially fun. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
1
SquallLFeb 7, 2020
Сначала мне понравился этот фильм, но финальная сцена и сцена после титров вызвали отвращение. At first I liked this movie, but the final scene and the scene after the credits disgusted me.Сначала мне понравился этот фильм, но финальная сцена и сцена после титров вызвали отвращение. At first I liked this movie, but the final scene and the scene after the credits disgusted me.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
5
JLuis_001Nov 15, 2019
Personally I didn't like it.
I didn't have a bad time watching it but it wasn't like I was having a great time either. I think the studio didn't understand that a franchise like Charlie's Angels doesn't have that attractive aura anymore.
Personally I didn't like it.
I didn't have a bad time watching it but it wasn't like I was having a great time either. I think the studio didn't understand that a franchise like Charlie's Angels doesn't have that attractive aura anymore. After all the failed television remake of 2011 was a clear example of this and definitely this "continuation" not reboot, doesn't offer something significant or different.

It can be argued that there was no need to change the formula, but I really believe that there was a need to improve. I say this because it's been 16 years since Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle was released and although I won't say that Elizabeth Banks has done a bad job, because she didn't, her work largely feels like an update and extension of what McG did in the other two film. An I mean this both in tone and substance.

Definitely the most serious problem of the film occur with the time management. The film has really big problems with it.
The action sequences aren't impressive but they're well done, however when the action ends, there are moments where the film practically stops due to the tremendous rhythm slowdowns.
That hits the story a lot and considering the length is about two hours long, it inevitably feels heavier and longer than it actually is.

From the cast there is no one who stands out and frankly I don't see that as something negative, it certainly seems that the film shooting was fun for the people involved and the chemistry between the three protagonists is fortuitous. I read in several reviews that Kristen Stewart was the one who made the biggest impression but I didn't see it that way. She didn't do a bad job but I didn't see anything special in her performance either.
I suppose that her being the most famous name of the three main actresses, it was expected that the spotlights would be on her. Although it's definitely her most relaxed role since American Ultra.

This is essentially a film of rudimentary entertainment. The classic film for a weekend in which you had no better options.
It's not terrible but it's not vital either.
Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
5
VickimageNov 28, 2019
Elizabeth Banks blaming the male audience and a lack of awareness due to poor marketing for this movie flopping is disingenuous. If Banks has four credits on the movie including for script and directing then she has to shoulder a lot of theElizabeth Banks blaming the male audience and a lack of awareness due to poor marketing for this movie flopping is disingenuous. If Banks has four credits on the movie including for script and directing then she has to shoulder a lot of the responsibility instead of deflecting on others. So - the freshest thing about the movie is Kristen Stewart’s performance. Jonathan Tucker impresses as a baddie and Luis Gerardo Mendez is amusing as health guru the Saint. But the script is a mixed bag. After a bright opening it just falls in a hole for 15 minutes of laborious set-up. Banks is surprisingly dull as Bosley - maybe her mind was on the directing instead of acting. Some of the action scenes are good but lack originality. We’ve seen it all before. The “girl power” message is heavy-handed. It’s not an atrocious movie by any means. A decent time-waster but nothing special. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
3
Hckarl2000Feb 8, 2020
A 2019 female-led Action Movie is another bad movie & a huge flop. I didn’t new this was coming out.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
Muk09Nov 24, 2019
It's fine, nothing remarkable. If you go in expecting a generic action movie, you'll probably find it okay. The movie had trouble finding a consistent tone because there are jokes that aren't funny enough to make this a funny movie while atIt's fine, nothing remarkable. If you go in expecting a generic action movie, you'll probably find it okay. The movie had trouble finding a consistent tone because there are jokes that aren't funny enough to make this a funny movie while at the same time being frequent enough to prevent a more serious tone. The. Action sequences are choppy are quick cuts strung together, making it hard to follow the action some times. The worst part for me was the logical errors such as firing a machine gun from the roof of a car and not hitting anything, and then performing an acrobatic stunt a few seconds later while perfectly hitting every target with a hand gun. The biggest offender was probably the scene where a 6+ ft body guard gets knocked out by having a computer chair kicked into his legs. But I digress, go in with low expectations and you may have a marginally better experience. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
MoreckTheCatMar 14, 2020
This movie was excellent! People giving this 0 reviews are just sad straight men with fragile egos. Also, the “professional” review complaining about how all the angels are fit is idiotic. You HAVE to be in good shape to do the things they do.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
Rcavey92212May 3, 2020
I don't get why so many people dislike this reboot on the material. Sure it's not as good as the McG films but it's something new all it's own while still paying dues to the original series and previous films. According to this they all takeI don't get why so many people dislike this reboot on the material. Sure it's not as good as the McG films but it's something new all it's own while still paying dues to the original series and previous films. According to this they all take place in the same universe which makes it a sequel. Centering around a scientist who develops a device capable of very bad things. Two new Angels played by an amazingly charismatic Kristen Stewart and impressive newcomer Ella Ballinska and joined by scientist/ new recruit Naomi Scott. Sure the film feels a bit hammy at times and the pacing is a bit off. But it's ultimate message of woman and sisterhood in all forms, shapes and sizes around us is powerful and sadly should have been embraced more. Us the movie is overly entertaining with fun more reality based action sequences and a lot of clever jokes that hit splendidly. Plus Stewart definitely steals the show in a career changing performance.

3.5/5
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Lucas565Nov 10, 2020
Eu particularmente gostei bastante do filme ele é realmente muito bom mesmo
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
Bulletsponge69Mar 13, 2020
Complete assbag of a movie . The writing is nearly nonexistent, the plot is ridiculous it gives the the most outlandish Bond film a run for its money. Fight choreography is so amateur that it’s apparent the writers have never been in orComplete assbag of a movie . The writing is nearly nonexistent, the plot is ridiculous it gives the the most outlandish Bond film a run for its money. Fight choreography is so amateur that it’s apparent the writers have never been in or witnessed a fight their entire lives. Guns make silencer noises without a silencer and 90lb women decimate 4-5 200lb men simultaneously. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
rolffaber86Apr 10, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Awful, awful, worst film I've watched in years. awful don't waste your time. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
stnv25Mar 9, 2020
Three supergirl fight on army terrorist and win, really? Effect - zero, story -1/10, femdiz
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
paginationApr 2, 2020
It's just a crappy sexist movie. Basically men=evil, women=good. No real explanation to why, no motives, just the gender issue. The is like seriously no writing, no real characters and it's filled with cringe-worthy man hating crap.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
NotboguswoodfanApr 8, 2020
Bad scripting. Bad writing. Everyones tired of the women empowering boof. We get it were all equal. Maybe try to write the movie like it was originally written.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
gladiator619Apr 28, 2020
Way too much misandry in this movie. Why would any Man ever watch this movie. I would rather commit suicide than watch this bullcrap
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
AbarticulationsAug 1, 2020
I liked it very much. I love that movie. Very good performances (Kristen Stewart, Naomi Scott and Ella Balinska). They're very pretty and funny. They are very good fighters. Kristen Stewart is very beautiful. Don't worry, Elizabeth Banks, II liked it very much. I love that movie. Very good performances (Kristen Stewart, Naomi Scott and Ella Balinska). They're very pretty and funny. They are very good fighters. Kristen Stewart is very beautiful. Don't worry, Elizabeth Banks, I really liked your movie, I support you.I will tell you something film critics : Never underestimate women because sometimes women are stronger than men. Women also have the right to do anything for example: play, have fun, to learn to fight martial arts, etc. It is a very wonderful movie. I love you Kristen Stewart, take care. Thank you and congratulations angels. You are my heroes. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
kpaulMar 1, 2020
Nothing to this movie except women can do everything and men are the enemy. The female characters are so universally good at everything that they have no individuality. We never see them struggle in a situation or compensate for their faultsNothing to this movie except women can do everything and men are the enemy. The female characters are so universally good at everything that they have no individuality. We never see them struggle in a situation or compensate for their faults because they have none.

All the male characters are cartoonish exaggerations of men, including their acting. They hate women for some unexplained reseason and their only job is to get in the way of our heroes. 2002 Charlie's Angels was much better.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
tropicAcesNov 15, 2019
Is it too try-hard woke for its own good? Probably, some of the jokes fall awkwardly flat, but it’s still a light and breezy watch.
6 of 23 users found this helpful617
All this user's reviews
8
JlgemmaFeb 12, 2020
I don’t know why so many people disliked this movie. I thought it was really fun to watch. I’m partial to any movie where women kick ass though. Loved the chemistry of the characters and the new imaging of the angels as a global organization.I don’t know why so many people disliked this movie. I thought it was really fun to watch. I’m partial to any movie where women kick ass though. Loved the chemistry of the characters and the new imaging of the angels as a global organization. I especially loved Kristin Stewart‘a character. It was so nice to see her in a role that wasn’t so angsty (is that a word?). Loved the soundtrack too. Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
10
UrielalvDec 21, 2019
I loved this movie and the soundtrack is so beautiful in my own opinion Don’t call me angel was the best song ever in a movie period
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
10
emilyaw12Dec 14, 2019
Absolutely loved this movie! Funny, charming and exciting, kept me and my friends thoroughly entertained :)
2 of 10 users found this helpful28
All this user's reviews
6
BradMorganJan 28, 2020
Nice film that lasted a bit too long. There were also many unnecessary scenes that did not fit into the (thin) storyline.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
GlauciaNov 16, 2019
So much fun! You can feel the main trio clicking. Unlike the previous movie versions,, Charlie's Angel is far beyond an comedy movie, but a real action movie, with exciting fight coreography. Of course there's a boycott against It by the maleSo much fun! You can feel the main trio clicking. Unlike the previous movie versions,, Charlie's Angel is far beyond an comedy movie, but a real action movie, with exciting fight coreography. Of course there's a boycott against It by the male public. Anyway, the girls are stronger and more united than ver. Expand
4 of 25 users found this helpful421
All this user's reviews
8
Bigchris29Nov 15, 2019
okay so lets start by saying i heard all the bad reviews before mo y trip to the movies but i must admit that i gotta say that i was very impressed with it there was a ton of action and adventure and moves very fast the ladies are beautifulokay so lets start by saying i heard all the bad reviews before mo y trip to the movies but i must admit that i gotta say that i was very impressed with it there was a ton of action and adventure and moves very fast the ladies are beautiful one of the best action seqals of this year if you wanna take a date or just female family this is the movie to see Expand
5 of 37 users found this helpful532
All this user's reviews
10
Josue656Dec 21, 2019
¡Tan poderoso! Tan entretenido! ¡Muy divertido! Me encantó la dinámica entre las mujeres. ¡La química entre los protagonistas también fue fantástica! Absoluto debe ver de nuevo.
2 of 15 users found this helpful213
All this user's reviews
10
BrookedyNov 19, 2019
Charlie’s Angels was a great movie! Kristen Stewart nailed the role! This is one worth buying.
2 of 16 users found this helpful214
All this user's reviews
10
thihanlinNov 16, 2019
I like this movie......................
3 of 29 users found this helpful326
All this user's reviews
10
raqueNov 16, 2019
perfect amazing brilliant beautiful powerful nice cool yes thank you banks kristen naomi that other girl she amazing don’t know her name
3 of 30 users found this helpful327
All this user's reviews
10
GregorisNov 15, 2019
Eu amei, filme muito girls Power perfeito, tem ação, trilha sonora produzida pela Ariana, juntando fica tudo melhor ainda
3 of 36 users found this helpful333
All this user's reviews
8
HealingToolboxDec 30, 2019
Since first Disney Star Wars at least, we need a movie category for AAA production value efforts with little to nothing to say abut life, men, women, or anything. On the good side, compared to CBS Star Trek Discovery, season 1 and 2, foundSince first Disney Star Wars at least, we need a movie category for AAA production value efforts with little to nothing to say abut life, men, women, or anything. On the good side, compared to CBS Star Trek Discovery, season 1 and 2, found at my library, where characters and action rarely meet at all, this is a bouquet of character-driven action. Banks and the writers really make an effort to connect character and actions. Film starts with a lovely collage of pre-teen girl power images, then transitions into post-puberty woman power images for the remainder. Films like this often have weak third acts. This third act is better than most of this category of movie. The directing of car action is way above average. For hand-to-hand fights, we've all been spoiled by Yu Jin Ping (Matrix et al) and David Leitsch. The script also has many fine, masterly show-not-tell moments new to me, not cribbed from elsewhere, as far as my memory goes. FYI the Variety.com review covers many aspects I agree with. On the "what happened?" and poor box office side, I think we have a combination of:
- wrong release date--it's a spring movie,
- woman power is explored too shallowly
- the double cross plot substitutes for a missing substantial character arc (very common).

I think only a third act with more of a serious Jason Bourne angle could have saved this script and this movie.
Expand
1 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
10
lizbarbosaNov 15, 2019
This movie is perfect, is everything we need. Is the best version of the Angels.
6 of 81 users found this helpful675
All this user's reviews
10
adilsonmellofNov 16, 2019
This is so perfect, i loved this movie, the soundtrack too, loved loved loved
2 of 27 users found this helpful225
All this user's reviews
10
beetsbearsNov 17, 2019
The movie is a must see for action nerds. The people giving bad reviews are triggered by the trend of action movies geared toward women. Production companies are starting to realize that women like action movies too, and you can make twice asThe movie is a must see for action nerds. The people giving bad reviews are triggered by the trend of action movies geared toward women. Production companies are starting to realize that women like action movies too, and you can make twice as much money marketing to twice as many people. The acting, the screenplay, and the cinematography were top notch. Don’t miss it! Expand
2 of 27 users found this helpful225
All this user's reviews
8
Davrosdaleks1Nov 16, 2019
This is not a perfect movies. It has its flaws. Still, I enjoyed myself. I found this to be a guilty pleasure. I mean, isn't "lightweight" or "guilty pleasure" what one should expect from a Charlie's Angels installment?

Let me get the
This is not a perfect movies. It has its flaws. Still, I enjoyed myself. I found this to be a guilty pleasure. I mean, isn't "lightweight" or "guilty pleasure" what one should expect from a Charlie's Angels installment?

Let me get the script's problems out of the way. The story has its muddled plot points. There isn't a lot of regard for real world logic. Plus, there is one strange, dark element that leaves a bit of a metaphorical bitter aftertaste.

On the whole, I had a good time. Admittedly, it was in a brainless way. I felt there was a fair amount of funny lines and generally liked the combination of fight scenes and stylish locales. I also liked the decision that the Townsend Agency has been expanded into this larger multinational operation.

The three leads were good. Kristen Stewart was the MVP as the weird one who you can't predict what she'll say or do next. Naomi Scott also does a great job as the innocent newbie trying to stay afloat in the world of espionage she has found herself in. Ella Balinska is more of the straight woman and doesn't get as much a chance to shine, but she does a decent job when she gets to demonstrate her comedic chops.

What helps the film is that it has a surprisingly strong group of villains, most of them of which are also pretty funny.

As for the film's appearance: The movie has a pretty good selection of nice looking sets and locales. There were a couple ideas during fight scenes I thought were done well. The filming has some issues, particularly in the first half. There are way too many close-up shots. Also, there were a couple of times that the camera tried to balance the background and the foreground, which resulted in this brief but odd feel that's hard to put into words. It's sort of an uncanny valley-esque situation.

Overall, I kind of compare this to the first two films in that it doesn't matter that much what the film is about and just sitting back and enjoy the ride.
Expand
2 of 28 users found this helpful226
All this user's reviews
10
RichardsousaNov 15, 2019
Don't call me Angel Miley verse is so strong, make me feel like a lion into a big hiy
2 of 31 users found this helpful229
All this user's reviews
7
MarkHReviewsNov 17, 2019
Given Hollywood’s well-documented risk-aversion, I suppose we’re stuck with sequels, prequels, film franchises and comic book characters for the foreseeable future. Some of these series are tired, pretentious hot messes (I’m looking at you,Given Hollywood’s well-documented risk-aversion, I suppose we’re stuck with sequels, prequels, film franchises and comic book characters for the foreseeable future. Some of these series are tired, pretentious hot messes (I’m looking at you, Ahh-nold). Fortunately, there also are sometimes re-energized reboots like “Charlie’s Angels.”'

For those who don’t know the history, this franchise started out as a TV series (1976-1981) best known for bringing Farrah Fawcett to prominence and helping to usher in “jiggle TV” – objectification, anyone? This was followed by two films (2000, 2003) starring Drew Barrymore, Lucy Liu and Cameron Diaz, a big improvement over the TV series but still allowing for a lot of leering. One female critic described the first movie as “the most comprehensive catalog of male erotic fantasies in one single film.” For this series, the primary philosophical underpinning has been that hot girls have all the fun.

Two key factors distinguish this installment: the deft hand of Writer/Director Elizabeth Banks and a score that features Ariana Grande (five songs), Miley Cyrus, Nicki Minaj, Chaka Khan and others who contribute significantly to the hot, hip tone of the film. By bringing a female sensibility, Banks avoids the pitfalls of the previous shows. Although the Angels do have a few outrageous costume changes, under the direction of Banks, the camera doesn’t linger too long. While one might quibble with the “girl power” exposition early on, this is mostly a self-confident film that focuses on having fun. Overall, this version doesn’t falter by taking itself too seriously; and it also doesn’t devolve into campy fluff unworthy of the viewer’s attention. Oh, yeah, there’s a plot. The Angels are involved in tracking down Calisto, a futuristic energy system that can be weaponized to kill people if it falls into the wrong hands. Sabina (Kristen Stewart), Jane (Elle Balinska) and new recruit Elena (Naomi Scott) are the primary Angels on the case. As actors and characters, all three appear to be having great fun. Along the way, they tangle physically and mentally with a bunch of bad guys, bringing male superiority happily into question. The action is fantastic, literally and figuratively. We also discover that there are Bosleys all over the world (including one former NLF player) and that the sonorous voice of John Forsythe as the always-unseen Charlie may in fact be a woman using a voice synthesizer. This is not your grandfather’s Charlie’s Angels.

By the way, stay in your seat for the closing credits, which feature cameos of female athletes and actresses hanging out just for the fun of it.

Bottom line, this “Charlie’s Angels” seems quite comfortable in its own well-moisturized skin.
Expand
1 of 20 users found this helpful119
All this user's reviews
10
Taylor_arnoldNov 18, 2019
I thought this female lead movie was fantastic. It had action and comedy all over the place. The reviews I have seen on this are obviously biased. I can’t wait to buy this movie.
1 of 20 users found this helpful119
All this user's reviews
10
Urijah12Nov 17, 2019
So empowering! So entertaining! So funny! I loved the dynamics between the women. The chemistry between the leads was fantastic too! Absolute must see again.
1 of 25 users found this helpful124
All this user's reviews
8
AgentZNov 16, 2019
Great movie! Way better than that overrated Terminator: Dark Fate! The cast is wonderful. The acting is great. The directing is good. The writing is decent. The main cast’s chemistry is amazing. This film is fun, funny, entertaining,Great movie! Way better than that overrated Terminator: Dark Fate! The cast is wonderful. The acting is great. The directing is good. The writing is decent. The main cast’s chemistry is amazing. This film is fun, funny, entertaining, charming, and action-packed. Elizabeth Banks did such a good job directing this film. Not only is she is a good actress, but she is a decent and underrated director. The three main titular characters are hot, beautiful, funny, witty, charismatic, and badass. Naomi Scott and Ella Balinska were awesome, but Kristen Stewart was a huge standout in this film and she was the best part of the whole movie. She steals the spotlight! This film pays really good homage to the original TV show despite only being a loose adaptation of the show. This is without a doubt the best Charlie’s Angels movie. I seriously don’t get why so many people are hating on this movie and prejudging it! The Charlie’s Angels movies were all loosely based off of a late 1970s TV show about three badass women who are private eyes working for a mysterious man named Charlie (whose face is always offscreen at all times and only communicates to the three women through a speaker without ever showing himself to them) and always solving cases, fighting big crime, and kicking ass together. The main titular characters were ALWAYS WOMEN! So I don’t see why morons are hating on this film so much, stupidly giving it low ratings, and annoyingly downvoting every high user rating and every positive user review. The whole entire Charlie’s Angels concept was ALWAYS feminine and about feminism. But it’s not that trashy, toxic third wave feminism like Because I Said So, Ghostbusters (2016), Star Trek: Discovery, Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Ocean’s 8, Doctor Who (the seasons where Jodie Whitaker takes over as the new titular human-looking alien doctor), Captain Marvel, Batwoman, Terminator: Dark Fate, and (soon) Thor: Love and Thunder. Charlie’s Angels (2019) is first wave feminism like Wonder Woman (1975-1979), Charlie’s Angels (1976-1981), Xena: Warrior Princess, Charmed (the original), Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Charlie’s Angels (2000), Alias, Wonder Woman (2017), Atomic Blonde, Tomb Raider, Alita: Battle Angel, and (soon) Wonder Woman 1984. First wave feminism isn’t bad. Third wave feminism is bad. So you haters of this film are either idiots or misogynistic pricks. You people who hate this film are probably the same idiots who like truly stupid movies like Gemini Man, Armageddon, Bad Boys, Bad Boys II, Pearl Harbor, the Underworld movies, the Resident Evil movies, the Transformers sequels, The Revenant, The Hate U Give, The Equalizer 2, Angel Has Fallen, Jumper, Takers, Fantastic Four (2005), Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World, Avengers: Age of Ultron, Thor: Ragnarok, X-Men: The Last Stand, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, X-Men: Apocalypse, Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace, Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones, Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith, Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines, Terminator: Salvation, Terminator: Genisys, A Walk to Remember, The Notebook, and Seven Pounds. Expand
1 of 30 users found this helpful129
All this user's reviews
6
mrc_brnNov 18, 2019
Entertaining, but completely by the numbers action movie. You know what you're in for when you go see it. That said, it's entertaining with funny dialogue and scenes. Kristen Stewart is a nice surprise I have to say. No need to hate on theEntertaining, but completely by the numbers action movie. You know what you're in for when you go see it. That said, it's entertaining with funny dialogue and scenes. Kristen Stewart is a nice surprise I have to say. No need to hate on the movie, just mindless fun. Expand
0 of 12 users found this helpful012
All this user's reviews
4
Voodoo123Apr 8, 2020
Charlie's angels 2019 has a weak screenplay, uninspired action set pieces, lackluster fight choreography and below average cinematography serve to undermine the decent cast from delivering the goods for the big screen. Overall it felt like ICharlie's angels 2019 has a weak screenplay, uninspired action set pieces, lackluster fight choreography and below average cinematography serve to undermine the decent cast from delivering the goods for the big screen. Overall it felt like I was watching any old action tv show pilot. While not unwatchably bad, there is superior content available elsewhere. Avoid! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
HopOnNov 16, 2019
You knew what to expect yet you came here to for because of it, to complain. Grow up, get a life.
0 of 16 users found this helpful016
All this user's reviews
5
JumpCut_OnlineDec 4, 2019
Although the Charlie’s Angels films have always been defined by their mix of action and comedy, this instalment succeeds more at executing the former than the latter. The action sequences are exciting and well-directed, and Banks rightlyAlthough the Charlie’s Angels films have always been defined by their mix of action and comedy, this instalment succeeds more at executing the former than the latter. The action sequences are exciting and well-directed, and Banks rightly doesn’t hold back on the violence. The humour, however, doesn’t always work and is stilted at times despite the cast’s best efforts. Banks’ first screenwriting effort is commendable, but the script might have been sharper and funnier had she not taken on quite so many roles.

The film’s 118-minute runtime would have equally benefitted from being tightened up. Some of the purely comedic scenes are not quite funny enough to justify being kept in, so it feels like it’s dragging at certain points.

Nevertheless, the tone of the film is consistently youthful and fun, and nowhere is this better reflected than in the soundtrack. No Charlie’s Angels track could ever compare to Destiny’s Child’s masterpiece ‘Independent Women, Pt. 1’, but with the likes of Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj and Lana Del Rey on the track listing, the new pop soundtrack is pitch-perfect for its audience of young adults.
Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
rulethegiawNov 17, 2019
amei, simplesmente amei, sucesso total...e quem nao gostou bota o dedo no cu e cheira galera!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 20 users found this helpful020
All this user's reviews
6
keanureveesMar 16, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is entertaining enough to make you have a good time and I like the Angels trio, who have great chemistry. It definitely had good moments, but I can't help but feel like there's something off about this reboot. I mean, in 2019 we're still going with the female-spies-mainly-use-their-looks-to-defeat-the-enemy-on-missions trope? We have them fight fights in low-cut dresses and with heels on? And with a full face of make-up? They have time to do a dance routine before continuing their very important mission to save their friend? For a movie that's written and directed by a women, it doesn't really feel like one. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
greedybadideaJun 14, 2020
A team of Angels, led by senior operative John Bosley, capture international embezzler Jonny Smith in Rio de Janeiro and turn him over to American authorities. A year later, the European division of the Townsend Agency is informed that ElenaA team of Angels, led by senior operative John Bosley, capture international embezzler Jonny Smith in Rio de Janeiro and turn him over to American authorities. A year later, the European division of the Townsend Agency is informed that Elena Houghlin, an engineer and programmer employed by entrepreneur Alexander Brok, wants to expose her superiors. She knows that Brok's head of development, Peter Fleming, is covering up a discovery about how an energy conservation device that she helped invent, Calisto, has the potential to trigger fatal seizures when used. She meets with operative Edgar "Bosley" in Hamburg to turn over her findings, but an assassin named Hodak ambushes the meeting and subsequently kills Edgar, leaving Elena to drown. Edgar's protégé, Jane Kano, rescues her and brings her to operative Rebekah "Bosley" with the help of her partner, Sabina Wilson. Meanwhile, John, who has since retired from the agency, discovers that Rebekah has tagged him with the agency's specialized subdermal implant without his knowledge.

Rebekah tasks Sabina and Jane, joined by Elena, with breaking into Brok's corporate headquarters to steal the remaining Calisto prototypes before they can be duplicated. Elena finds one of the devices but is forced to use it to escape, killing a security guard in the process, while the other prototypes are already gone, and Fleming is identified as the thief. Rebekah tracks him to Istanbul, where Jane utilizes one of her old intelligence contacts, Fatima, to locate Fleming. They track him to a remote rock quarry, where the supposedly-imprisoned Smith is revealed to be Fleming's intermediary for selling Calisto. Hodak is also present and kills Fleming before the Angels break up the sale. Rebekah suddenly disappears, allowing Smith and Hodak to escape with the prototypes.

Returning to their safehouse, Sabina shares her growing belief that Rebekah is secretly working against the agency and has been manipulating them to steal Calisto for her own benefit. While the three ponder Sabina's suspicion, the safehouse is bombed. Rebekah shows up only to be shot by John, who has come to rescue Elena. Sabina and Jane manage to survive and seek medical help from Fatima. Rebekah reappears and explains that John is the real traitor and that he has spent the last few decades secretly building his own network within the agency after he was passed over to succeed the late Charlie Townsend.

John takes Elena to a party hosted by Brok in Chamonix, who reveals himself as the mastermind behind the attempt to assassinate Elena and, unbeknownst to him, John's plan to weaponize Calisto. Using Elena's colleague Langston as a hostage, John forces her to program a Calisto device to kill both Langston and herself before leaving. The Angels, having deduced his plan due to the information provided by Smith, who is later revealed to have defected to their side, show up and rescue Elena and Langston, Elena having already disabled the Calisto device. Jane exacts revenge by impaling Hodak on a spike, while Rebekah catches up with John and his men. Outnumbered, she has other Angels posing as guests subdue the men, after which Sabina knocks out John with a punch. Brok is arrested for conspiracy, and Jane and Langston start a relationship. Elena is recruited as an Angel by the Townsend Agency after passing a series of rigorous training exercises.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
LeesownApr 14, 2020
The movie just suck ,Charlies Angels was classic show with strong women who didn't feel the need to jam it down your throat. Stop interjecting today's political landscape into movies and produce a strong female based movie showing theirThe movie just suck ,Charlies Angels was classic show with strong women who didn't feel the need to jam it down your throat. Stop interjecting today's political landscape into movies and produce a strong female based movie showing their ability to actual act and you might have something worth watching. Until then,you doing a disservice to female actors and the characters they portray. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
MetabrainMar 30, 2020
This movie HATES men !!! A girl against a dull and weak man will not seem strong. Is it really impossible to show an interesting character without shouting about feminism. There are many good examples in popular culture !
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
Louw_BurgerApr 5, 2020
Earnest and energetic, if a bit uneven, Elizabeth Banks's pulpy Charlie's Angels adds new flair to the franchise with fun performances from its three leads.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
egoBorderJul 26, 2020
Wow, this was way worse than I could have imagined. I ignored bad reviews because I thought critics were being elitist, whereas the entire premise of Charlie's Angels has always been light, non-sensical fun. But this was really badlyWow, this was way worse than I could have imagined. I ignored bad reviews because I thought critics were being elitist, whereas the entire premise of Charlie's Angels has always been light, non-sensical fun. But this was really badly directed and written. Even a lot of the acting is bad because the cast can't seem to figure out the material. Skip it Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
yerubandiSep 22, 2020
there is only one word to describe this movie... Horrible ...there is nothing else we can use.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
zNeverSleepingAug 18, 2020
Muito, muito ruim.

Dificilmente deixo um filme na metade, mas eu sinto tanto que Elizabeth Banks se esforçou que tive de dar esse desprazer a ela. Dito isso, precisamos deixar algo bem claro: Uma câmera boa, elenco conhecido, "Fan-Services"
Muito, muito ruim.

Dificilmente deixo um filme na metade, mas eu sinto tanto que Elizabeth Banks se esforçou que tive de dar esse desprazer a ela.

Dito isso, precisamos deixar algo bem claro: Uma câmera boa, elenco conhecido, "Fan-Services" em forma de referencia a países, como o Brasil, não são o suficiente para se fazer um bom filme. Longe disso. O problema aqui não é a proposta, nunca foi. O problema é tratar do cinema como se fosse um projeto de escola - só que com orçamento alto. A historia é horrível e não cativa. A premissa é fraca, assim como o elenco de forma geral. Claro que fica difícil exigir algo de algum ator com um roteiro tão ruim como esse, mas faz parte. A caracterização dos personagens é extremamente forçada, com arquétipos pobres e mal desenvolvidos. Nem assim vocês conquistam o publico adolescente casual tipico do cinema - isso até insulta a inteligencia dos mesmos. As cenas de luta são, sendo muito generoso, medíocres. Há demasiados cortes, o que torna as coreografias quase nulas, fora a falta de geografia do local no qual está acontecendo.

Eu sei que obras como essa abusam do Deus Ex Maquina, mas aqui a coisa passa do ponto, visto que o objetivo não é ser um filme "pastelão". Fora as atitudes estupidas, o que vão TOTALMENTE de contrario ao conceito de espiãs, detetives ou seja lá o que elas sejam. Isso é característica de um mero atalho feito quando o roteiro é fraco e preguiçoso. Serio que não conseguem pensar em nada além de clichês e... "pare ai, agora" 5x?
Inassistível.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Gamepro3093Aug 19, 2020
A reboot no one wanted. Just an uninspired spy movie akin to the Daniel Craig James Bond movies and a bit of the Bourne movies only no where near as good. The acting is terribly stilted to make women look unrealistically better than men. ThisA reboot no one wanted. Just an uninspired spy movie akin to the Daniel Craig James Bond movies and a bit of the Bourne movies only no where near as good. The acting is terribly stilted to make women look unrealistically better than men. This mean spirited attack on men/ feminazi’s wet dream deserved to fail and deserves even more to be forgotten. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
YabaniAug 23, 2021
feminist feminist feminist feminist feminist feminist feminist feminist feminist
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Dostoyevsky3Aug 29, 2020
Eliminating much of the male gaze elevates Charlies Angels with a fine cast that bring fresh fun which might or might not make up for its mired modern gimmicks that take away some of the heart of the franchise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
IvangoJun 10, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Хрень полная, да ещё во главе бабы. С какого там шеф баба? ах да там же в конце эта манда вылазиет и говорит что во всех этих фильмах она говорила мужским голосом.Одним словом-Хрень.Хорошо что этих феминисток мне не придётся смотреть. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MotoBlockYYJun 23, 2020
Не знаю зачем я его посмотрел, самое глупое проведение времени, в погоне за модным веением забыли написать сюжет!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Boris2776Aug 9, 2020
Je ne comprends pas la note globale. J’ai trouvé ce film très bon. Il ne mérite certes pas un 10 mais je le mets afin de rééquilibrer les choses
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Sweeney-ToddFeb 8, 2021
actual nonsense. also, I don't rust IGN's scores anymore. nobody wanted this, and nobody will enjoy this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
camuflajeMay 8, 2021
One of the best movies i've ever seen, i loved it, it's so good. This movie is so hated because at the end the angels won against a group of men but giving a bad score because of it, it's so childish to be honest. The plot is entertaining andOne of the best movies i've ever seen, i loved it, it's so good. This movie is so hated because at the end the angels won against a group of men but giving a bad score because of it, it's so childish to be honest. The plot is entertaining and the acting is good too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews