Universal Pictures | Release Date: July 29, 2016
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 507 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
265
Mixed:
184
Negative:
58
Watch Now
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
fusion_13Aug 4, 2016
I was excited when i heard there was gonna be a new Bourne movie, especially since Matt Damon was back. Then i saw the trailer, and i got even more excited. But that was about as excited as i got. The movie itself was.......good, just.I was excited when i heard there was gonna be a new Bourne movie, especially since Matt Damon was back. Then i saw the trailer, and i got even more excited. But that was about as excited as i got. The movie itself was.......good, just.

Firstly the action was great, exhilarating, tense, well choreographed. The acting was good, Matt Damon himself does a stellar job on his return to the character, the supporting cast was good too. The story was decent, but i couldn't help but feel it was useless. Nothing gets accomplished at all, Bourne just finds out a few things about his dad, there was really no other major threat. The movie itself just felt recycled.

It was still a little enjoyable but it really wasn't necessary to the series.
Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
4
yekimevolAug 6, 2016
I have been a fan of the Bourne movies and books for a while but this one does not stand up well to the rest including Jeremy Renner (Which I still enjoyed but wasnt as good as the first three) it tells a similar story to the first three inI have been a fan of the Bourne movies and books for a while but this one does not stand up well to the rest including Jeremy Renner (Which I still enjoyed but wasnt as good as the first three) it tells a similar story to the first three in one but not as well the action scenes pale in comparison as does the story to the rest of the franchise. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
0
2morovianNov 22, 2016
As is normal for Hollywood, they won't won't let a franchise die until it's so bad, it's an embarrassment. This utter waste of celluloid isn't worth watching and for those who actually enjoyed and appreciated the first or third Bourne film,As is normal for Hollywood, they won't won't let a franchise die until it's so bad, it's an embarrassment. This utter waste of celluloid isn't worth watching and for those who actually enjoyed and appreciated the first or third Bourne film, this is an insult. Don't let yourself be dragged into this pointless mess. It's also proof positive that actors and actresses have no morality at all when it comes to quality in film. Matt Damon, Alicia Vikander, Tommy Lee Jones and Vincent Cassel, you should all be ashamed. In order to maintain the status of a good or even a great actor, you can't prostitute yourself. You are totally diminished by this crap. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
6
TVJerryAug 2, 2016
Matt Damon scowls his way thru another movie by Paul Greengrass, whose specialty is hard-driving action, shot and editing in such a frantic manner that it's hard to follow. Bourne is lured out of hiding by his ex-CIA boss (Tommy Lee Jones) inMatt Damon scowls his way thru another movie by Paul Greengrass, whose specialty is hard-driving action, shot and editing in such a frantic manner that it's hard to follow. Bourne is lured out of hiding by his ex-CIA boss (Tommy Lee Jones) in an attempt to stop a dangerous data leak. Once it starts rolling, the film's momentum is non-stop, but most of the stunts have been done before (with the exception of a crazy chase scene thru Vegas that defies physics). The operations machinations keep the audience wondering what's next (and sometimes what's happening), but there aren't any surprises. Nothing new or exciting here, but the movie still supplies fast-paced, vigorous entertainment. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
steddyeDec 2, 2016
Can't watch camera shake abuse. Please stop use this technique. During intense action scenes is tollerable but while people are talnking or simply walking I don't think is necessary. Damn I really wanted to watch it.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
yosemiteAug 4, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. When is enough….enough ? The Jason Bourne franchise is terrific. Matt Damon is terrific. In this movie, Tommy Lee Jones is a terrific bad guy. Cast is terrific so why only a 6 ?? Three 10 minute chase scenes are two too many. The 1st chase was good; motor cycle up and down stairs, weaving in and out of an on going civil riot in Athens. Julia Styles on the back..its was exciting but the next two were pure overkill . Enough of the chases scenes and elaborate property damage. 2016 directors do not understand or appreciate subtlety in their films. Less is more . Other than that, film had good pacing and left a little hook at the very end to entice interest in the next segment Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
SpangleAug 6, 2016
Jason Bourne is another very disappointing entry into the Bourne franchise. The plot slacks considerably under the weight of Paul Greengrass' shaky cam, unnecessarily large action set pieces, and nauseating action towards the end of the film.Jason Bourne is another very disappointing entry into the Bourne franchise. The plot slacks considerably under the weight of Paul Greengrass' shaky cam, unnecessarily large action set pieces, and nauseating action towards the end of the film. The Bourne films have always been remarkably built around their plot, not just huge action scenes. Here, however, this is thrown to the side for a bombastic, too loud, and over-the-top film that instead of being a unique action spy film, turns this entry into the beloved franchise into just another cookie cutter action film. The acting is solid across the board and whatever plot that exists is solid, but the film seems far too eager to just skim through the story and get back to explosions. Even worse, Greengrass' affection for shaky cam leaves these fight and chase scenes completely unwatchable. The original trilogy was far more grounded and balanced, but this sequel is far too reliant on action and casts aside any semblance of a plot as a result. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
qamasterSep 18, 2016
So-so movie. very mediocre. too many stamps. too stereotyped. nothing new. no intrigue. not cause tension. not quite true. previous series have been made much more interesting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
roosevelt323Aug 15, 2016
If you happen to be a Bourne fan... well your wont stop being one after this movie... but
I felt as if though the producers take us fans for granted. The plot, action scenes, and
dialogue is way too familiar . Pretty much the same
If you happen to be a Bourne fan... well your wont stop being one after this movie... but
I felt as if though the producers take us fans for granted. The plot, action scenes, and
dialogue is way too familiar . Pretty much the same formula. Bourne pops up outta nowhere,
assassins out to get him,, a New higher up wants him dead.... lotsa of action and crash
scenes,,,, then... cliffhanger....
come on guys.... stop bringing up the past.... and lets move forward.... Im still in.... but come on
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
ozymandias79Nov 5, 2016
This movie should be called "CIA chases man". That's all it is. A minimal plot doesn't necessarily mean a bad film (think Fury Road) but this movie is soulless.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
MikethewolfOct 19, 2016
Such good action blurred by blur....such bad everything else.

The action is on par with the other movies, but the camera is so inconsistent and shaky its often hard to follow . This is normally done to hid an actors inability to fight well
Such good action blurred by blur....such bad everything else.

The action is on par with the other movies, but the camera is so inconsistent and shaky its often hard to follow . This is normally done to hid an actors inability to fight well but even at his age he is really in shape and a good fighter.

However the story is horrible for some many reasons...forcing the dad into the plot to felted that , forced and changes a lot of the history in an attempt to give the character motivation , Just like what they did with the girl, the problem is its a girl who in all the past movies there was barely more then a minute or 2 of interaction between them , no friendship , no chemistry , just no motivation.

Lets not even talk about the 50 or so GIANT plot holes and force feed answered treating audiences like idiots. Starting with a World class hacking facility with rerouted IPs and hardware capible of helping break into the CIA that doesnt even so much have a UPS , backup batteries or a generator....millions of dollars in hardware...and not even a 5 minute back up power...... Then a flash Drive that literally says encrypted on it , a note book of plot objectives so clearly written out they might as well of just had a voice over with internal mono log explaining things step by step like we were 2 and A Dozen other character motivations that made no logical scene
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Jess_HillAug 31, 2016
Whilst there are a few great action sequences here, this is a film which didn't need to be made, and failed to justify itself in the execution of the final product. It's very fast paced, but much too long, and the storyline plays out with aWhilst there are a few great action sequences here, this is a film which didn't need to be made, and failed to justify itself in the execution of the final product. It's very fast paced, but much too long, and the storyline plays out with a disappointing predictability. The enigmatic performance from Damon is good, yet the lack of dialogue means that we fail to care about the characters. The cinematography is very handy-cam heavy, and while I wasn't bored per se, neither was I on the edge of my seat. A somewhat mediocre experience overall. 6.36/10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
GetDaRekM8Aug 28, 2016
This is probably the most boring 2 hour movie i have ever seen. For an Action film, i really don't see any action in this film at all. The majority of the film is just drama filled conversations which don't seem to to have a point.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
KrissTolliday14Sep 11, 2016
Despite bringing what everyone loves about Jason Bourne back to the big screen, Paul Greengrass and Matt Damon fail to deliver an entry to the franchise that matches the previous instalments. Early on in the film we see Bourne living off theDespite bringing what everyone loves about Jason Bourne back to the big screen, Paul Greengrass and Matt Damon fail to deliver an entry to the franchise that matches the previous instalments. Early on in the film we see Bourne living off the grid, partaking in street fighting to keep himself sane, even allowing himself to receive a beating to combat his guilt, however this interesting direction for the character is short lived and soon he is thrust into the same old scenario we have seen before only this time for a rather contrived motivation. Typical screenplay tropes litter the script and at times the story feels muddied and ham-fisted. A sub-pot merges into the A-story without really feeling developed and characters suddenly have different rules of engagement depending on what best serves the story. Having said all that the action scenes are directed with perfection as you would expect, and the fight sequences are as realistic as ever. Damon Vs Cassel is the biggest draw and when they share the screen the outcome is explosive. A chase through the streets of Vegas is solid, although not up to previous film's final chases, and the opening Athens set piece is high octane stuff. The film is a solid action film but unfortunately holds no patch to the initial trilogy. It does wipe the floor with the Renner led spin-off but you can't help but feel this flawed entry was unneeded. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
StanleyKubrickAug 18, 2016
This is not only the worst "Bourne" film to date, it's simply one of the worst sequels ever made. Why did this happen? Because there is no reason for this movie to exist. There is nothing more to tell in the "Bourne" universe. The screenplayThis is not only the worst "Bourne" film to date, it's simply one of the worst sequels ever made. Why did this happen? Because there is no reason for this movie to exist. There is nothing more to tell in the "Bourne" universe. The screenplay is childish and ridiculous in places. Tommy Lee Jones does a baddy again, like we've seen him doing 100times before. Alicia Vikander should have never been cast as a top CIA member. Cassel is O.K., but barely has any lines. Greengrass & Damon sold out with this lazy movie. Please, stop milking "Bourne" to death. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
galadriel255Aug 13, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have always loved a good Jason Bourne movie (not the Renner version though). I was looking forward to this one, as I was keen to see where it would go in terms of a storyline. It's entertaining, Matt Damon is still easy on the eyes and that action is passable. Unfortunately, those are the only things that are memorable. Bringing back the whole Treadstone plot was a bit of a yawn, and Tommy Lee Jones as the government baddie disappointed. See it if you want, for old times sakes. Or skip it. It won't make a difference either way. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
JSpot9Aug 15, 2016
Jason Bourne is one of the biggest disappointments this year, a film I was highly anticipating, that ended up being two hours of monotonous chase scenes, dull conversations, Matt Damon sleepwalking through the whole thing, and a poorlyJason Bourne is one of the biggest disappointments this year, a film I was highly anticipating, that ended up being two hours of monotonous chase scenes, dull conversations, Matt Damon sleepwalking through the whole thing, and a poorly thought out script that is far more concerned with getting too the next chase scene rather than setting up why we should care about anything going on. So yeah too sum it up it's narratively unsatisfying, and largely pointless, leaving you with a feeling of why did they bother? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
alva3901Nov 4, 2017
Matt Damon returns as Jason Bourne in the fifth entry of the Bourne saga, which still entertains after some years off-screen. Though I still believe the Bourne Ultimatum is the best in the series, the movie still delivers with someMatt Damon returns as Jason Bourne in the fifth entry of the Bourne saga, which still entertains after some years off-screen. Though I still believe the Bourne Ultimatum is the best in the series, the movie still delivers with some action-packed sequences and thought- provoking characters. Directed by Paul Greengrass, who was also at the helm with Bourne Supremacy and Bourne Ultimatum, the movie is able to bring back some of things that made the original Bourne trilogy so good, in particular the incredibly awesome action pieces that are sprayed all throughout the film. It also showcases Paul's signature use of a shaky-camera, and though unconventional, proves to be useful in many situations.

Almost a decade after the end of the Bourne Ultimatum, Bourne (Matt Damon) is still hiding, isolated from the world, where he only joins up in the occasional street-fight. But, his involvement begins when former contact of Bourne, Nicky Parsons (Julia Stiles), hacks into the CIA server in attempt to expose information. Files concerning the identity of Jason Bourne and how they attempt to take him down brings him out of hiding.

The film boasts a stellar cast, which includes Matt Damon, Alicia Vikander, Tommy Lee Jones, and Vincent Cassel, all who of whom suited their characters well within the story. The story itself wasn't as intriguing as many of other Bourne films, as there were some minor plot-holes, but it didn't concern me that much. Its ability blends a decent plot with amazing action provides a fulfilling experience for the viewer, in particular, those who are fans of the series.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
QuietGiantJul 31, 2016
Had higher hopes for a Damon and Greengrass reunion. Feels like one retread of the same formula too many. Bourne is found, needs to uncover something, run from CIA white collars in a computer lab, face off with a rival agent, car chase, fistHad higher hopes for a Damon and Greengrass reunion. Feels like one retread of the same formula too many. Bourne is found, needs to uncover something, run from CIA white collars in a computer lab, face off with a rival agent, car chase, fist fight, confront the shot caller in the suit, disappear, been there, done that. Can't they get any more creative with the premise? At least Legacy tried branching out a little. My biggest disappointment is the return of the overdone shakycam. Ffs, even the text you're supposed to be reading is all but illegible it's so bad. Anyway, the action is alright (Damon's age may be catching up with him), but to its credit the climactic car chase is pretty damn awesome. Altogether uninspired, though. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
5
ryansilveyJul 30, 2016
Was the camera operated by someone with Parkinson's Disease?? I don't think I spotted one shot in the entire movie where the camera was not shaking sporadically up, down and sideways. Just stick it on a god dam tripod for once! They would tryWas the camera operated by someone with Parkinson's Disease?? I don't think I spotted one shot in the entire movie where the camera was not shaking sporadically up, down and sideways. Just stick it on a god dam tripod for once! They would try to show us a shot of a computer monitor, as if there was something important on there for us to read, but it was honestly borderline impossible to do so. It was as if the whole movie was just one big action sequence.

Overall, decent movie.
Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
3
namelessJul 29, 2016
I love Jason Bourne movies. Will watch them over and over again. As good as Greengrass was with the first 2 movies he is that bad here. It is absurd, absurd, absurd. Plot holes that completely sabotage the audience's ability to empathize andI love Jason Bourne movies. Will watch them over and over again. As good as Greengrass was with the first 2 movies he is that bad here. It is absurd, absurd, absurd. Plot holes that completely sabotage the audience's ability to empathize and stay with the story. It gets ridiculous!!! The last big scene just goes on and on. I'm thinking that after shooting it anybody with a brain would have cut it but since they spent so much money if they didn't use it then the studio would second guess his future films.
Watch this movie on cable so you can fast forward. The last 2 minute scene is the best, everything else just becomes repetitive and believe it or not... boring. I was watching the clock at one point. Matt Damon is as good as ever but this movie does not work!!!
Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
5
mintloJul 31, 2016
I love the original 3 Bourne movies. This, I didn't like. Felt flat, unoriginal, boring. A retread at every step. Instead of Bourne being driven by his desire to Illuminate the mystery of his past, he comes across as a soulless robot,I love the original 3 Bourne movies. This, I didn't like. Felt flat, unoriginal, boring. A retread at every step. Instead of Bourne being driven by his desire to Illuminate the mystery of his past, he comes across as a soulless robot, dancing, killing, doing whatever the writers tell him to do because they are paying him. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
6
mrmonsterJul 30, 2016
I am not going to lie, this movie is a little disappointing. It was better than the Bourne Legacy, but not nearly as good as the first trilogy. My biggest flaw was that it went way overboard with the shaky cam. All the Bourne movies had shakyI am not going to lie, this movie is a little disappointing. It was better than the Bourne Legacy, but not nearly as good as the first trilogy. My biggest flaw was that it went way overboard with the shaky cam. All the Bourne movies had shaky cam, but trust me, this one goes overboard. Besides that, this movie just wasn't as thrilling as the first trilogy. It's a real shame; this movie was one of my most anticipated of the whole year, and now, I'm not even sure it's going to be in my top ten. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
6
LatinCritic13Aug 6, 2016
Since Jason Bourne is back on his feet and this time this movie felt badass and at the same time flawed.
After watching Jason Bourne, I already know that there is gonna be a next Bourne movie probably the last before Damon retires his
Since Jason Bourne is back on his feet and this time this movie felt badass and at the same time flawed.
After watching Jason Bourne, I already know that there is gonna be a next Bourne movie probably the last before Damon retires his character on the big screen. Although, the same director from the Bourne Supremacy and Ultimatum is back but after watching this movie I was disappointed with the story. I would like to debunk this review into a pros and cons sections about my exact thoughts on how I feel about this film:
PROS:
- Matt Damon at it's finest
- Intense Action and Quite Gripping Sequences
- Car Chase Sequence
- Outstanding use of Visuals and Birds Eye Perspective
- Paul Greengrass is back!
CONS:
- Disappointing Story
- Poorly Written Characters
- Confused Plot Consistency
- Editing (Of Couse)
- Lack of Intelligible Writing

Overall, the latest Bourne entry is back but didn't exceed our expectations after the biggest success of Ultimatum. Although, you can still appreciate the action sequences itself rather than plot. And I hope that the next Bourne entry will impress...
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
6
Rebecca31Jul 29, 2016
The Bourne movies made a really epic trilogy, just a shame it didn't stay that way. First we got the Jeremy Renner mistake and now we have yet another Bourne movie. At least they got Matt Damon back and with Vincent Cassel and director PaulThe Bourne movies made a really epic trilogy, just a shame it didn't stay that way. First we got the Jeremy Renner mistake and now we have yet another Bourne movie. At least they got Matt Damon back and with Vincent Cassel and director Paul Greengrass this should have been better. Although slightly disappointing there's plenty of action, car chases and Matt Damon knocking out half the world with only one punch to keep you entertained for 2 hours. Also featuring Tommy Lee Jones looking all kinds of depressed, a wasted Alicia Vikander and an unacceptable amount of hand held camera. Recommended generic popcorn movie. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
1
game_overJul 30, 2016
Matt Damon is as good as ever, but the plot and pacing were lackluster (at best). They tried way to hard to make an exciting movie and ended up with a frenetic mess. I was actually bored during the climatic and waaaaay too long final actionMatt Damon is as good as ever, but the plot and pacing were lackluster (at best). They tried way to hard to make an exciting movie and ended up with a frenetic mess. I was actually bored during the climatic and waaaaay too long final action scene. If I was at home I would have turned off the movie half way through. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
6
eagleeyevikingJul 29, 2016
Jason Bourne doesn’t scale the heights of the first 3 films in the Bourne franchise even though it is better than The Bourne Legacy. While the action is edge of your seat and the post-Snowden plot is timely, if undercooked, Bourne’s backstoryJason Bourne doesn’t scale the heights of the first 3 films in the Bourne franchise even though it is better than The Bourne Legacy. While the action is edge of your seat and the post-Snowden plot is timely, if undercooked, Bourne’s backstory simply doesn’t have enough steam to justify all the mayhem caused on screen. It’s time to think about Bourne’s future and not thread each and every string about his past. Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
5
Nick1946Aug 1, 2016
Wow, did anyone else mind the constant changing of the camera angles for this movie. I got whiplash. Every little scene they keep flipping from one camera angle to another even though there was no need for it. Matt was still good but theWow, did anyone else mind the constant changing of the camera angles for this movie. I got whiplash. Every little scene they keep flipping from one camera angle to another even though there was no need for it. Matt was still good but the editors needed to do a much better job. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
yosupAug 8, 2016
this was sad follow-up to the Bourne series..an incomprehensible story..the action sequences were beyond preposterous..couldn't wait for the credits to start rolling..as the people were leaving the theater there was loud grumbling about thisthis was sad follow-up to the Bourne series..an incomprehensible story..the action sequences were beyond preposterous..couldn't wait for the credits to start rolling..as the people were leaving the theater there was loud grumbling about this sad excuse for a Bourne movie..wanted my money back Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
JoannaStellingAug 8, 2016
This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Not only is the editing frenetic, way over the top and confusing, there is such a thin plot, so overstuffed with special effects and people walking around different citites glaring at eachThis is one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Not only is the editing frenetic, way over the top and confusing, there is such a thin plot, so overstuffed with special effects and people walking around different citites glaring at each other and stalking each other, that it's almost ludicrous. The "motivation" for poor Jason iis a story that has been told so many times before, in so many other movies, that it just produces a sigh of annoyance when it is finally revealed. If you want headache inducing quick cuts, over real character (Jason has been reduced to some kind of superhuman robot who seemingly can't be killed). Matt Damon has become two dimensional and the director gives him nothing to act against. There is good, there is evil. There is violence, there is some tension, but whoever thinks that watching a computer download files over and over again while someone stares at the screen, should rethink what is inherently dramatic. In one early scene, which seems never to end, we have rioting, fires, chases, shooting, treachery, death, injury, the obligatory car chases, helicopters, glaring (again) evil people, grim (again) good people. This overstuffed sandwich induces nausea. We see Jason in Greece, fighting, being stalked by the evil people. We see Jason in Berlin, fighting and being stalked by the evil people. We see Jason in London, fighting, and being stalked by the evil people. If bigger is better, you'll like this movie. If you don't care about real plot, real character, or true dramatic tension, you'll like this movie. For me, no more Jason Bourne. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
Qgal5kapAug 2, 2016
I'm so disappointed!! I'm so disappointed!! I'm so disappointed!! I'm so disappointed!! I'm so disappointed!! I'm so disappointed!! I'm so disappointed!! I'm so disappointed!! I'm so disappointed!! I'm so disappointed!!
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
yezoAug 1, 2016
To be fair, I went to watch this movie it because I watched the rest of the franchise. It appears to be a curse in franchises, things started to go downhill after a few good ones.
For this movie, it is okay, the plot is quite boring, Matt
To be fair, I went to watch this movie it because I watched the rest of the franchise. It appears to be a curse in franchises, things started to go downhill after a few good ones.
For this movie, it is okay, the plot is quite boring, Matt looks really old, less combats and fighting but more running, car chasing (my least favourite).
Apart from the good-looking actress, there was really much of a highlight in the movie.
In conclusion, if you are a Jason Bourne fan, go watch it. If you are not a Jason Bourne fan, there is something wrong with you. Nonetheless, after watching this movie, I am sceptical about the next Jason Bourne movie if there is one. I probably will still watch but I hope not to be disappointed again..
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
MrSouffleAug 6, 2016
Everything about this movie, besides its production value, felt phoned in. This movie felt like a direct-to-DVD sequel that somehow got the green light as a major film. The silver lining is that I laughed a lot. The hacking scenes wereEverything about this movie, besides its production value, felt phoned in. This movie felt like a direct-to-DVD sequel that somehow got the green light as a major film. The silver lining is that I laughed a lot. The hacking scenes were clearly written by people who couldn't even be bothered to Google what hacking is like (actual line: "Use SQL to corrupt their database!"); the motivations for every character were paper-thin; the car chase ventured into Fast & Furious territory without being nearly as imaginative and self-aware as those films. Many of the performances, from normally-capable actors, even felt wooden, like nobody's heart was in it. It also felt like they took shaky-cam to a whole new level, but maybe I'm just getting old. I loved the Bourne trilogy; I mildly enjoyed Legacy. This movie was surprisingly and hilariously bad. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
coronetrt1967Aug 8, 2016
I am so tired of the shaky camera. Even when showing a text on a cell phone apparently the ground is shaking. I wonder if that's just a method to make the actual fight sequences easier to perform since they can hide the what's actuallyI am so tired of the shaky camera. Even when showing a text on a cell phone apparently the ground is shaking. I wonder if that's just a method to make the actual fight sequences easier to perform since they can hide the what's actually happening.

By the way, how can the SWAT truck plow through 30 cars with such energy that they fly into the air, but it is stopped by 3 rows of slot machines?
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
kevinjc13Aug 8, 2016
It was a typical action movie. Which isn't the spirit of the Bourne franchise at all. The only thing missing was your typical damsel in distress that the protagonist macho man has to save. The movie wasn't clever, jason bourne is just aIt was a typical action movie. Which isn't the spirit of the Bourne franchise at all. The only thing missing was your typical damsel in distress that the protagonist macho man has to save. The movie wasn't clever, jason bourne is just a vindictive killer and the ending was anti-climactic. The CIA parts were cringe-worthy, that's all I can say about them. Typical futuristic Tony Stark computers with actors clacking away at keyboards basically doing magic. "People don't know how hacking and computers work! Just throw some big words, crazy animations and make it look cool and you got yourself a dank hacking scene!" Also, the worst line in the film had to be, "it's worse than Snowden." Like what the hell? What CIA agent talks like this? What makes it quantifiably worse than Snowden? Oh right, you just wanted to throw some smart hacker dudes' name in there to sound smart and cool. That's all this movie is... It's trying to be smart, suspenseful and cool but a little thinking allows you to see right through it.. It's a basic action film with a basic plot, basic characters, and basic storytelling. Also, prepare to be nauseated by all the shaky-cam bullsh*t this film uses to cover up bad stuntwork and editing... The entire film looks like it was filmed by a 6 year old with an iphone strapped to his forehead. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
CorinaZAug 18, 2016
So idiot it made me laugh. Nothing of the charm of the previous Bourne movies. The only good things: images of Athens from above.Fortunately, it is so noisy that there are no chances to get asleep.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
foxgroveJul 29, 2016
Aside from Alicia Vikander’s nicely textured performance this is the tried and not so trusted formula as before aimed squarely at audiences who prefer their movies indecipherably action packed, rather than intelligently scripted. If you wantAside from Alicia Vikander’s nicely textured performance this is the tried and not so trusted formula as before aimed squarely at audiences who prefer their movies indecipherably action packed, rather than intelligently scripted. If you want action; you got it. You want messy and frenetic editing? you got it. You want global city hopping? you got it. You want a slight, over extended and ludicrous story? you got it. You want fake tension? you got it. You want an insistently pounding score adding nothing to that fake tension? you got it. You want entertainment? Really! Well tough s*** cause you ain’t got it! Copy That! Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
7
moviemitch96Jul 29, 2016
Matt Damon gives a welcome return in one of his most famous roles. However, as entertaining and action-packed as the film was, I can honestly say that I think this was probably the weakest of his Bourne films (it still beats Jeremy Renner'sMatt Damon gives a welcome return in one of his most famous roles. However, as entertaining and action-packed as the film was, I can honestly say that I think this was probably the weakest of his Bourne films (it still beats Jeremy Renner's Bourne Legacy.) This offered some more great fight sequences, however, the noticeably choppy editing and camerawork made it hard to really enjoy at times. I also found the final chase sequence to be rather dumbed down and destruction-heavy, as I enjoyed and appreciated the intelligence and restraint of the chase sequences from the previous 3 Damon films. As for the story, it kinda felt like more of the same. Bourne tries to run from the CIA and has to find out why they're after him (again.) Overall, Matt Damon does a fine job doing what he does best, but it isn't his fault that the story's repetitive feel and the all-over-the-place editing and cinematography weighed it down. It was still fun at times but left me feeling underwhelmed and slightly disappointed that it wasn't a lot better, especially after the nine years since Ultimatum. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
2
AxeTJul 31, 2016
Besides the recycled wafer thin plot and dumb sub comic book dialogue, this thing is shot and edited so poorly the people responsible prove unfit to be crafting feature films much less big budget Hollywood blockbusters. It is an injusticeBesides the recycled wafer thin plot and dumb sub comic book dialogue, this thing is shot and edited so poorly the people responsible prove unfit to be crafting feature films much less big budget Hollywood blockbusters. It is an injustice the incompetent director is allowed to make movies. His signature style was used to appropriate effect in "United 93" and somehow didn't ruin the excellent "Captain Phillips" (10 rating here), but that may be because that was not an action movie and Greengrass didn't have justification to warrant going overboard on the visceral moving cam - cut to ribbons bull---- style of his. Also an important factor is that real events re-created is an entirely different frame of mind than big dumb popcorn fiction like this movie, which no matter how much phony reality is artificially injected into the moviemaking, we all never forget this s---- is all play pretend time make believe. Whatever the case, this idiot is a menace to cinemas most of the time. Nobody in power bothers to really question the s----- style. Not the studio monkeys, not the producers, not the stars. All a herd of sheep producing pure manure that only fertilizes their jackass egos, certainly not the audience. Kinetic action does not require shaky dumbed down cell phone quality documentary vérité. The eye doesn't even truly ever see that way no matter how jostled. Nor does the audience deserve to be paying admission to only be annoyed and sickened by it! This already passé style of cinematic action doesn't raise the bar, it lowers it idiots! It's incoherent and unintelligible! You can't even tell what's going on most of the time! And it's easier to manufacture this kind of bs handheld photography and anything goes editorial. Total junk!
By comparison, the first movie in the series made by others and without this s--- style was good (7 rating) and the last one also directed by another without this s--- style and with a different lead actor was marginal but not infuriating (maybe a 5).

Damon though a very good actor and maybe very solid person in life is simply not likable enough a personality on screen to have ever become a real movie star. Disagree with that, but he just isn't in the same league as movie stars past which points to a larger issue at the movies today.

What an excruciating, unbearable soulless bore! For all the nonsense stupid style trying to liven things up, this movie could not be more dead on arrival. The only reason it rates 2 here is because it does get even worse as we know.
Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
0
DeletedForMoneySep 3, 2016
AHAHA
Oh my god and THIS gets more rating than Suicide Squad! The camera is shaking, actor play is awful, characters are dull, no atmosphere, story is 2/10 predictable. People are so full of sh*t.
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
6
EpicLadySpongeJul 29, 2016
Jason Bourne does represent some of the finest Bourne moments in the franchise, but they're not enough to stress its buggy fighting scenes and typical action. This might be the first time a Bourne installment actually disappointed me.
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
0
MAGA_ManAug 3, 2016
The Bourne movies have always tiptoed around the contradiction that their main character is supposed to be a reformed assassin who just wants to live in peace, but all their entertainment value comes from watching him ultra-competently kickThe Bourne movies have always tiptoed around the contradiction that their main character is supposed to be a reformed assassin who just wants to live in peace, but all their entertainment value comes from watching him ultra-competently kick ass, crash cars, and blow stuff up. In between these scenes they get weighed down by his morose brooding and sulking about the people he killed, cars he crashed, etc. As a result they've always been rather joyless and unsatisfying compared to something like Die Hard or Taken, where the hero is fighting for people he loves and believes in the moral rightness of his actions.

I don't have much to say about this specific movie except to note that it's a ridiculously cynical and inessential copy-paste exercise that brings nothing new to the franchise, and that Damon's face has aged really badly. He looks all pinched and gross now, one might say "like a Streisand".
Expand
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
0
jonhancoAug 2, 2016
I cannot say enough bad things about this boring, unbelievable, fantastical, ridiculous, unnecessary sequel. Everything about it was bad. Everything. The story, the writing, the dialogue, the action sequences, the acting, the directing, theI cannot say enough bad things about this boring, unbelievable, fantastical, ridiculous, unnecessary sequel. Everything about it was bad. Everything. The story, the writing, the dialogue, the action sequences, the acting, the directing, the editing, the music. It was a a chore to sit through. I can't believe people actually liked this POS. But then again, people enjoy the Fast & Furious series, with cars driving through skyscrapers and such. Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
0
seventyfiveAug 3, 2016
Metacritic deleted my review so I'll post it again but shorter. This movie is awful. The entire thing is terrible shaky cam and the story is stupid. Paul Greengrass is one of the worst directors of our generation. If you want to watchMetacritic deleted my review so I'll post it again but shorter. This movie is awful. The entire thing is terrible shaky cam and the story is stupid. Paul Greengrass is one of the worst directors of our generation. If you want to watch this movie but don't want to pay the money, just spin in circles until your so dizzy you're about to vomit and then watch Bourne Identity 1 on blu ray while randomly hitting pause, play, pause play.. It will be about the same thing. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
6
NikolayGJul 29, 2016
Eh, it was OK. You might want to wait and rent it. My expectations of home rentals are lower, so if you're like me in that way, you'll enjoy it more at home. When you actually go out, park somewhere, stand in line, pay for a ticket, and standEh, it was OK. You might want to wait and rent it. My expectations of home rentals are lower, so if you're like me in that way, you'll enjoy it more at home. When you actually go out, park somewhere, stand in line, pay for a ticket, and stand in line again to pay for overpriced popcorn, then sit with someone's head partly in the way, you expect more for your trouble. The best Bourne movies for me are the first one and the 4th one, the one Bourne isn't even in. This one is on par with 3 but maybe not as good as 2. The problem I had with this is that, look, I know I'm not going to get tons of character development, but in place of that I at least want a plot with revelations and twists and turns. But you get none of that here. You just get a simple excuse for a plot with 3 or 4 words of dialogue once in a while to push the thin plot onward, but 99% of the movie is insane action, and in this case the camerawork was so close up all the time that it was disorienting and a little nausea inducing like the Blair Witch Project. The Blair Witch Project promoters liked to brag that viewers were throwing up in the theater - which suggested the movie was incredibly gross and frightening - but in fact people were puking because the camera work was hand-held and looking at the ground half the time and jiggling and bumping all over so that people got sea sick. Jason Bourne isn't that bad visually but it's pretty bad. Handheld cameras and close shots even during action are fine as a tool in the toolbox to use here and there to get very intense, to highlight a climactic, moment, but when you do it all the time it becomes just a meaningless blur, and that was kind of what you had here. That said, the acting, what there was of it, was good. Perhaps I give it a 6 rather than a 4 or 3 simply because I've seen the previous Bournes so I knew what I was in for when I entered the theater. I'm calibrating it against other Bourne movies rather than against other action movies generally. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
PeterAlexanderJul 31, 2016
Whilst not as powerful as the original three films, the latest Jason Bourne reboot is an entertaining action film. The story, dialogue and character development is slightly lacking in comparison to the predecessors, with the focus on actionWhilst not as powerful as the original three films, the latest Jason Bourne reboot is an entertaining action film. The story, dialogue and character development is slightly lacking in comparison to the predecessors, with the focus on action rather than substance for a lot of the film. Despite this, it is still a Bourne movie and shows reasonably good signs for potential future instalments. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
LtPaulJul 30, 2016
A solid addition to the series, with all the action we've come to love from the series, albeit at times the narrative was lost behind the action. Sometimes it wasn't apparent why Bourne was doing what he was doing or going where he was going,A solid addition to the series, with all the action we've come to love from the series, albeit at times the narrative was lost behind the action. Sometimes it wasn't apparent why Bourne was doing what he was doing or going where he was going, only that there were more people to kill at his next destination. Despite this the story was solid and leaves good space for a number of sequels, which I for one will be watching. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
5
LamontRaymondJul 30, 2016
Definitely not a bad movie, and you'll have some fun with it (esp Vikander and the dude from Elementary), but it just feels a little uninspired. The storyline is pedestrian compared to the previous films, and that's mostly a compliment toDefinitely not a bad movie, and you'll have some fun with it (esp Vikander and the dude from Elementary), but it just feels a little uninspired. The storyline is pedestrian compared to the previous films, and that's mostly a compliment to those films. I mean, this is not like the last Die Hard, which SUCKED, regardless of how good or bad the previous Die Hards were. The final chase/fight sequence in Jason Bourne just seemed to last forever, and I really hate when they get TOO close to the action to hide the fact that what they're filming is just not that compelling. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
bfoore90Aug 22, 2016
If you're a fan of hard hitting action with tons of cool fight scenes involving Jason Bourne beating the crap out of people, then this movie is for you. Matt Damon returns as Jason Bourne added to a great performance by Tommy Lee Jones, RizIf you're a fan of hard hitting action with tons of cool fight scenes involving Jason Bourne beating the crap out of people, then this movie is for you. Matt Damon returns as Jason Bourne added to a great performance by Tommy Lee Jones, Riz Ahmed, Alicia Vikander, and Vincent Cassel but as entertaining and action-packed as it is, I felt that this had to be one of the weaker adaptions into the Bourne series. While it was definitely a vast improvement over Jeremy Renners "Legacy," the movie still pales in comparison to Ultimatum, Identity and Supremacy. Despite this, I still really enjoyed this movie and I felt it as a welcomed edition to the Bourne series. Expand
6 of 15 users found this helpful69
All this user's reviews
0
BitashDec 15, 2016
Been there done that, lots of holes in the story, I am pretty easily entertained but I could not get over some of these holes in the script. Acting was so sad it was nothing in it that was surprising , it just felt from the beginning to theBeen there done that, lots of holes in the story, I am pretty easily entertained but I could not get over some of these holes in the script. Acting was so sad it was nothing in it that was surprising , it just felt from the beginning to the end of the movie they're chasing after him ........chasing scenes after chasing scenes.....just boring. They should just quit while you're ahead and don't make anymore these movies Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
DanBurritoJul 29, 2016
Though not the best instalment in the franchise, Jason Bourne benefits from more strong work from Matt Damon and exhilarating action scenes. The film's biggest issue really is the absense of Tony Gilroy. He brought something to the franchiseThough not the best instalment in the franchise, Jason Bourne benefits from more strong work from Matt Damon and exhilarating action scenes. The film's biggest issue really is the absense of Tony Gilroy. He brought something to the franchise that this movie doesn't have. Still, Alicia Vikander and Tommy Lee Jones are welcome additions to the series, and it's a pleasure to see Matt Damon return to the franchise. The car chase scenes are magnificently done. So overall, while not entirely nessecary, Jason Bourne mostly compensates for its flaws with an action-packed plot and charismatic performances. 7.5/10. Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
8
Chrisman26Aug 10, 2016
Though this was not the best movie this year i was on the edge of my seat i really liked this one keeps your intrest and keeps u guessing from start to finish was fun a little bit of a pace problem but aside from that it was a joy for anyThough this was not the best movie this year i was on the edge of my seat i really liked this one keeps your intrest and keeps u guessing from start to finish was fun a little bit of a pace problem but aside from that it was a joy for any action fan i say go see it just expect slow spots but defenetly see it well worth the time and money spent Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
EazydJul 29, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The vast majority of critics of wrong on this one. Even though it is not as good as the Bourne Trilogy, it is a miles better than the Bourne Sh*t Legacy with Jeremy "How Do I Get Work" Renner. If you are a Bourne fan, then this a must see. Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
8
jhepJul 31, 2016
My Amnesia Film Festival and the latest “Jason Bourne”

Psychologists have been making important discoveries about the link between trauma and amnesia. There appears to be healthy and even necessary connection between the two; when trauma
My Amnesia Film Festival and the latest “Jason Bourne”

Psychologists have been making important discoveries about the link between trauma and amnesia. There appears to be healthy and even necessary connection between the two; when trauma occurs we forget what would be too painful or too debilitating to remember. The issue then becomes…when does such amnesia cease to play it’s life-preserving and equilibrium-maintaining role and become destructive…..At that point one might almost say “ask Jason Bourne”.

Robert Ludlum created the Jason Bourne character in Bourne Trilogy thrillers and now Matt Damon has incarnated him in four films based on Ludlum’s work. Indeed Ludlum and Damon can now be given credit for having brought amnesia back into the marketplace where it belongs and to have rescued the concept itself from…..amnesia. Gore Vidal should also be mentioned as having made a contribution in this regard for his having come up with the phrase “The United States of Amnesia”. At the risk of going out on a limb I would even argue that amnesia is in fact THE phenomenon of our time and I predict that future historians will look back on the 20th and 21st centuries as having been massively affected by trauma and by the amnestic response to trauma which necessarily follows. For my baby boom generation the Second World War was the overwhelmingly defining event of our time.……“How so?” some may ask “You weren’t even around”. My answer to that is “No. But our parents were.” It is psychologically naïve to imagine that the massive culture shocks that accompanied WW2 came to an end in August 1945 when Japan surrendered and the war ended, which is another way of saying that we Baby Boomers and our slightly older siblings made out entrance on to the Stage of Life amidst a massively traumatized and overwhelmed society made up of parents, relations and various societal guardians and caregivers attempting to cope with massive culture shock which was the psychological fall-out of WW2, The Crazy Making War ……which brings us back to Jason Bourne.

Robert Ludlum intuitively connected with this vital cultural information as well as the potential “thriller gold mine” it suggested and came up with the intriguing character of Jason Bourne, the exquisitely skilled and highly trained CIA “killing machine” who happens to have a severe case of amnesia. The latest version of these stories of what has become a veritable franchise is simply titled “Jason Bourne”. In it Matt Damon has patented a look of glowering and thoughtful intelligence (in fact the kind of look some of us have when we try to remember where we left our keys) which look signals to his enthralled and loyal fans (in which I include myself) that he’s about unleash such unimaginable mayhem on an opponent, that he or she will instantly rue the day they were born…..…And although in less competent hands this can be overdone Damon has the knack of pulling it off every time.

Added to all the interesting depth psychology presented here we find some very considerable creative smarts on the part of director Paul Greengrass. Among them, in the first hour or so of the film, are truly amazing scenes of the desperate political turmoil in Greece which are conveyed with remarkable realism and urgency. Also adding the film’s political heft and credentials is the fact that there are clear and sympathetic references to Edward Snowden and his leaks of the massive NSA surveillance that he made public. In fact the second half of the film develops a major storyline developed about a Verizon-like media giant called “Deep Dreams” whose creator and CEO is being pressured by the CIA chief (Tommy Lee Jones at his world-weary best) into allowing the government access to its customers private records. And finally, political heft-wise, we have what is arguably the most dazzling star of the film; a chilling look at the staggering level of the sophistication that the technological surveillance industry has “achieved” in this age of drone missile attacks and satellite hyper-scrutiny of citizens.

Worth noting also is the fact that Paul Greengrass who also directed the extremely impressive and utterly riveting “United 93”: the story of the plane hi-jacked during the 9/11 attacks that crashed in Pennsylvania after passengers attempted to regain control of the plane. He also directed “The Bourne Supremacy” which is still the best of the Bourne series and which benefited hugely from a brilliant script by Tony Gilroy and amazing performances by Franka Potente and Matt Damon.

One of these days I will compile a list of my favorite Amnesia Films. Already I know that Edward Dmytryk’s wonderful “Mirage” will be on it and also Alfred Hitchcock’s delightful “Spellbound”. Both films star the great Gregory Peck and no one knew how to play amnesiacs better than Gregory Peck…..…. except maybe (now) Matt Damon.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
sinadoomAug 5, 2016
This is a true Bourne film and a much-needed return to form after the atrocity that was The Bourne Legacy. It is just like all the other films in the original trilogy - smart, fast-paced, easy to follow, believable and a healthy amount ofThis is a true Bourne film and a much-needed return to form after the atrocity that was The Bourne Legacy. It is just like all the other films in the original trilogy - smart, fast-paced, easy to follow, believable and a healthy amount of action. There's not as much of a soundtrack to this one so it doesn't feel as suspenseful as the others, but still has a good story and acting. It's nothing original and more of the same, which is great if you liked the previous films, but doesn't offer anything above and beyond what you'd expect from a Bourne film; not that there's anything wrong with that in my view. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
kivayugimotoJul 30, 2016
Lots of action; good to see Bourne back. I hope Matt makes another one, which I think he will with the first weekend ticket numbers globally covering the initial movie budget of $120M. It's worth seeing this in the theaters; and again whenLots of action; good to see Bourne back. I hope Matt makes another one, which I think he will with the first weekend ticket numbers globally covering the initial movie budget of $120M. It's worth seeing this in the theaters; and again when it comes out on rentals. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
CherryPopperJul 30, 2016
Very decent film with riveting action sequences and great performances. Only problem would have to be the plot, specifically the sub-plot that derived away from bourne's personal story. Regardless the film was very well directed and IVery decent film with riveting action sequences and great performances. Only problem would have to be the plot, specifically the sub-plot that derived away from bourne's personal story. Regardless the film was very well directed and I recommend for any action film lover!! Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
milehighcrewAug 6, 2016
Do you like Jason Bourne? Do you enjoy the Bourne series? If you answered yes then you should have already seen this movie. It is everything you hope it will be and it will not let you down. I just hope for more and more.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
akarmuAug 4, 2016
I don't know whether it's a problem with the reviewers or the aggregators, but Jason Bourne got a bum rap for no reason. The movie is excellent: propulsive, kinetic action; the same quiet, resourceful Bourne at the center; thrillingly filmed;I don't know whether it's a problem with the reviewers or the aggregators, but Jason Bourne got a bum rap for no reason. The movie is excellent: propulsive, kinetic action; the same quiet, resourceful Bourne at the center; thrillingly filmed; perfect grown up summer entertainment. Performances are uniformly solid, although a couple of the accents seem out of place (Vikander's and Cassel's). Damon is still awesome as Bourne; and Tommy Lee Jones always makes a good bad guy. The movie is infinitely better than the dreary new Star Trek that gets far higher marks both here and on Rotten Tomatoes. I made the mistake of trusting the scores and went to see Star Trek last week. Luckily, I found the time to go see this today. A much better choice. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
dawnoffreedom14Aug 14, 2016
Constant edge of the seat action!

A true resurrection of the classic Bourne. Jason Bourne vs. the Big Brother duel! This is a must-see for Ludlum's Bourne appreciators. This movie builds further on the previous theme. Its a
Constant edge of the seat action!

A true resurrection of the classic Bourne.

Jason Bourne vs. the Big Brother duel!

This is a must-see for Ludlum's Bourne appreciators.

This movie builds further on the previous theme.

Its a logical sequel to the movies.

If you want to see the dirty places of extreme ways, you will these in ways you never saw before.

All actors were marvelous.

A real fun to watch.

The story is sensational. Matt Damon at his best. If you appreciate the Bourne conflict, this will truly entertain you.

The action is never-ending.

When the movie ends, you feel like you want more which is the hallmark of a great production.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
Bob198Jul 29, 2016
i think this is the best Bourne film! I thick the action is exhilarating, the pacing is great, the ideas are brilliant and also is the plot. The shaky cam is great ! This is a most see and i thick the best movie this year!
4 of 20 users found this helpful416
All this user's reviews
7
OrudomonkiJul 29, 2016
The writing is a bit slack, but the great chase and fight scenes make up for it also the acting from all the actors, especially Tommy Lee Jones, are great.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
8
epidemiaJul 30, 2016
I can rate it 8 even it is good as what. rofl. The film's biggest issue really is the absence of Tony Gilroy. He brought something to the franchise that this movie doesn't have. Still, Alicia Vikander and Tommy Lee Jones are welcome additionsI can rate it 8 even it is good as what. rofl. The film's biggest issue really is the absence of Tony Gilroy. He brought something to the franchise that this movie doesn't have. Still, Alicia Vikander and Tommy Lee Jones are welcome additions to the series, and it's a pleasure to see Matt Damon return to the franchise. The car chase scenes are magnificently done. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
JerrypengJul 30, 2016
Always a fan of Jason Bourne, and instead of using the fancy computer graphics, the way of the filming is old-fashioned... just love it... and will watch the series again and again.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
wwe123Aug 4, 2016
Awesome, your writing & way of thinking very encouraging and praise-worthy. I am way forwarding for such a good publication in future. Moreover, I have site www.onlinefreestream.com you can have a look on it.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
8
ThegodfathersonAug 2, 2016
We did not need Jason Bourne, and it did not expand the trilogy's universe in any way. But, this is a thriller that has been made with top notch craft and features great performances from Matt Damon, Alicia Vikander and Tommy Lee Jones.We did not need Jason Bourne, and it did not expand the trilogy's universe in any way. But, this is a thriller that has been made with top notch craft and features great performances from Matt Damon, Alicia Vikander and Tommy Lee Jones. Action sequences look spectacular and that shows that Paul Greengrass still has it after so many years. There is not much to the story, just your average plot twisting thriller involving government conspiracies and rogue spies. Overall, there is something about this film that made me wow, it has been done before, but in the end, no one does it like Bourne. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
8
lElMuertolJul 29, 2016
Jason Bourne is the fourth chapter of the Bourne franchise(not counting the Bourne Legacy, sorry Jeremy Renner.), but unfortunately, is not the best Bourne.

The story is good, the action is great and the new actors perfomances is
Jason Bourne is the fourth chapter of the Bourne franchise(not counting the Bourne Legacy, sorry Jeremy Renner.), but unfortunately, is not the best Bourne.

The story is good, the action is great and the new actors perfomances is incredible(specially Alicia Vikander and Tommy lee Jones), but why 8? because this movie doesn't try something new, almost, the action and the chase scenes is almost the same as the predecessors, is just the story that is trying something new.

Again, this movie is Great, Matt Damon back as Jason Bourne is special and awesome, with good story and new great actors, like Alicia Vikander, makes this movie amazing, but not great as the Supremacy and the Ultimatum.
Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
10
mattwagner77Jul 30, 2016
Extreme Ways truly are back again. I am honestly completely baffled at the Critics' response to this film. Matt and Paul worked extremely, extremely hard on this film to give us a great new Bourne movie. And to me, they absolutelyExtreme Ways truly are back again. I am honestly completely baffled at the Critics' response to this film. Matt and Paul worked extremely, extremely hard on this film to give us a great new Bourne movie. And to me, they absolutely delivered in spades.
The action, the acting, the storyline, everything about it was great to me!
Some of the main complaints I keep hearing are that there's one "side" aspect to the storyline that they feel could've been just cut out. I strongly disagree...It gave the film more drama and weight.
Bourne himself as well, is dealing with some more personal struggles from his past. It was very intriguing, and at times, heart-wrenching.
In conclusion, this is an incredible Bourne film, that gave us more of what we wanted from the first three, and also gave us a storyline with some layers to it rather than have the complete focus be on the central character.
I absolutely adore this film, and am hoping SO much they continue. To me, Bourne still has a lot left to fight for in this fantastic action/thriller franchise.
9/10
Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
8
gregorymarshallAug 2, 2016
Jason Bourne was thoroughly entertaining. It was 100% everything I had hoped it would be as a die hard fan of the franchise. My heart is still racing. Was it without its flaws, no, but I am so satisfied and will definitely see it again very soon.
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
7
intruder313Aug 9, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This Bourne film at times feels like a box-ticking exercise but it is actually good. The main plot feels like a B-Plot to me (and I think to JB himself) but thankfully only sticks it's head up a few times.
It sets us up nicely for a proper The Bourne Avenger I'd say.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
ImOnFireAug 2, 2016
Not as good as the trilogy, and far from the brilliance of Bourne Ultimatum, but better than Bourne Legacy and a worthy addition to the series. Hope Bourne will be back for a better sequel.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Jack97Dec 22, 2016
Jason Bourne reverts back to what made the originals a hit in the first place. An intriguing plot with a likable hero in entertaining, yet shaky, action sequences. And in my opinion it worked, it was a LOT better than The Bourne Legacy and aJason Bourne reverts back to what made the originals a hit in the first place. An intriguing plot with a likable hero in entertaining, yet shaky, action sequences. And in my opinion it worked, it was a LOT better than The Bourne Legacy and a nice return to form for the series. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
FireOccatorAug 17, 2016
The characters and story are excellent. Although the movie tries for a realistic theme, it lacks realism. The soundtrack is mediocre. There is an awesome car chase scene, but the fight scenes are not in par with the other Bourne movies. AndThe characters and story are excellent. Although the movie tries for a realistic theme, it lacks realism. The soundtrack is mediocre. There is an awesome car chase scene, but the fight scenes are not in par with the other Bourne movies. And please, someone kill the person responsible for the shaky cam. It's present trough the whole movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Compi24Jul 31, 2016
After almost a decade since their last outing in the "Bourne" franchise, Matt Damon and Paul Greengrass return to show us how these films are truly done. . .kinda. No, "Jason Bourne" is by no means a bad film. In fact, it's just the opposite.After almost a decade since their last outing in the "Bourne" franchise, Matt Damon and Paul Greengrass return to show us how these films are truly done. . .kinda. No, "Jason Bourne" is by no means a bad film. In fact, it's just the opposite. Greengrass, Damon and co. have crafted yet another entertaining spy film with slick action, beautiful cinematography, and two great additions to the cast in the form of both Alicia Vikander and Tommy Lee Jones. The difference between "Jason Bourne" and its three Matt-Damon-led predecessors though, is one very obvious thing - the script. Indeed, without franchise screenwriting alum Tony Gilroy behind the script, the film loses steam and instead gains clunky dialogue and an unfortunate knack for forgetting about the title character in lieu of an overly "with-the-times" subplot involving a social media website. Don't get me wrong though, "Jason Bourne" is still well-worth the price admission. It just doesn't quite live up to the lofty heights of its predecessors. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
GinaKAug 1, 2016
An entertaining but ultimately disappointing film. For me, the first problem was not enough of Julia Styles and too much of Alicia Vikander, who lacks the range and presence of Joan Allen. Or maybe the problem was that the night before IAn entertaining but ultimately disappointing film. For me, the first problem was not enough of Julia Styles and too much of Alicia Vikander, who lacks the range and presence of Joan Allen. Or maybe the problem was that the night before I watched The Bourne Ultimatum. I was only supposed to stay for the first sequence, which I always find harrowing, but ended up watching the whole film. How do you repeat a classic? Matt Damon, who is beginning to convince me that he is a great actor, was excellent as always (he keeps up a standard of excellence as Bourne similar to the way Daniel Craig does as Bond regardless of the quality of the individual films in the series), but I felt Greengrass fell short – too much demolition derby and not enough creativity. Tommy Lee Jones also gave a flat performance, in my opinion, which was another disappointment. But if you are a fan of the series, this chapter is worth your time. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksAug 2, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Jason Bourne recaptures some of the lost magic in The Bourne Film series. Matt Damon and Alicia Vikander do an impressive job creating an interesting film however there seems to be a lot of jumps in the plot and story. There are some unanswered questions in Jason Bourne such as why is Agent Heather Lee (Vikander) so interested in Bourne? What is her connection? Why is the CIA restarting an assassins league project after it publicly released the first time? Why does the CIA care so much about an internet company that they are willing to assassinate its head?

At times it feels like the Social Network mixed in with Die Hard but overall the action, acting and shirtless Matt Damon scenes make it worth while.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
TheMetacritiqerAug 2, 2016
A good deal above average movie. The plot had me thinking more than usual because I have not seen the last two movies. Up until the last chase scene, the film feels smart with a low amount of action compared to other action movies. And forA good deal above average movie. The plot had me thinking more than usual because I have not seen the last two movies. Up until the last chase scene, the film feels smart with a low amount of action compared to other action movies. And for once I'm okay with the shaky way it was filmed. It actually added to the action. And while in my opinion Ex Machina was a terrible nudity filled movie, Alicia Vikander is a good actress if judged seperatly. Still don't think she should be Lara Croft though. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
juliankennedy23Jan 12, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Jason Bourne Story so far. Jason became a superspy after the death of his father but it turns out his father wasn’t killed by a runaway sled named Rosebud but by his Uncle played by Tommy Lee Jones. Who then marries his mother played by Julia Stiles which means that his mother is now both his sister and his aunt. So Jason starts therapy but it goes sideways when it turns out that the therapist is a double agent and a ghost. I am pretty sure that synopsis is fairly accurate. The movie starts with a decent action scene in what is both supposed to be and clearly is not Athens and ends with a great action scene in what is supposed to be and clearly is Las Vegas. In between these two tentpoles I have a couple of issues besides the incomprehensible plot (see above). First of all, if you are going to put up a title card for Berlin, London, Athens or Las Vegas you really don’t need to give us the country. Second, while the dynamic shaky cam is useful during dynamic chase scenes, though honestly I am not a fan, it needs to be turned off when characters are looking at their phone or just having coffee. Third yelling enhances computer monitor will not turn a dozen blurry pixels into Julia Stiles. And last what is it with modern movies showing our intelligence agencies murdering all their henchmen like some particularly demented James Bond villain. I noticed this silliness in Suicide Squad of all things but it is even sillier here. You just can’t go killing your own agent's willy nilly. Workplaces simply don’t work like that. Everyone is going to call in sick if the boss is whacking their cube mates out of plot convenience.

The action bits make this certainly watchable and the scenery is nice (except for that graffiti hellhole Berlin. Seriously Germans clean that up will you. Nobody is impressed). The acting is decent and entertaining. Only real shame is the plot is such an incomprehensible silly mess.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
MosquitozzzzzFeb 8, 2017
Good movie.Good movie.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
RalfbergsOct 22, 2016
Even though I was sceptical about this as there have been plenty of Jason Bourne movies already and I think that should be it. It was actually quite a good movie and was fun to remember the old ones when watching. The all usual things are inEven though I was sceptical about this as there have been plenty of Jason Bourne movies already and I think that should be it. It was actually quite a good movie and was fun to remember the old ones when watching. The all usual things are in here and in my opinion it was an okay movie, given that it is a sequel it actually ias quite decent, but I do hope it is the last one. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
JStaplesAug 13, 2016
Overall I was entertained by this movie. It's not the best of the Bourne franchise but hey, at least they got the right Bourne again. Good amount of action, the plot is decent.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
PipeCAug 18, 2016
"Jason Bourne" Obtains A Triumphal Entry

Call it what you want: reawaken, reinvention, reboot, revival or resurrection; Jason Bourne is back with iron fists, pectorals of steel and narrative and visual firmness. After the massive and
"Jason Bourne" Obtains A Triumphal Entry

Call it what you want: reawaken, reinvention, reboot, revival or resurrection; Jason Bourne is back with iron fists, pectorals of steel and narrative and visual firmness. After the massive and commercial product from 2012 starring Jeremy Renner and directed by Tony Gilroy; Matt Damon reprises safely the role that gave him big recognition at the beginning of the century, he comes back with his favorite director Paul Greengrass, who after nine years does not neglect the soul of the franchise and however, delivers action sequences to rise to George Miller or Sam Mendes.

Bourne is born from shadows with a past as turbid as latent; he has sunk his experience in street fights and loneliness that accompanies him makes the passing the days like years, so to recover his memory entirely, he will be confronted face to face with CIA and will discover the vague past that overwhelms him.

Paul Greengrass has initiated a reciprocity with Damon, in fact, the actor demanded to Greengrass to get his participation in the film. The director already has experience in action movies ( he has directed "The Bourne Supremacy" and "The Bourne Ultimatum", respectively), therefore, he firmly demonstrates his radical progress in each frame. Damon and Paul are a mechanical clock, a machine warily synchronized, which allows a consistent and palpitating progress; besides, it is the first time that Damon is producer and Greengrass is screenwriter with Christopher Rouse, resulting in a script aggressively complex (even indecipherable), with fast-paced and sumptuous action scenes.

The incorporation of new characters is not superfluous nor unnecessary, in fact, the arrival of the new Oscar winner is sublime, Alicia Vikander plays Heather Lee, a young analyst with a double role-playing game within the agency that comes together the audience almost immediately, this is a role that Vikander needed to do, which is like a breath of fresh air to her dramatic and award-winning career. Tommy Lee Jones, Vincent Cassel and Julia Stiles are part of the fatal attraction around the plot and with no doubt whatsoever, these three characters molded the bulky action sequences around the film; it is important to emphasize in the conclusive decision of the director about exterminate some of his famous actors, undeniably, there will be drama.

"Jason Bourne" initiates in a diffuse context, the film begins to setch around to a stifling political environment, amount of unknowable terms and values for the audience; digital privacy, financial crisis and social disorders synthesize the issues of the atmosphere in which begins the exhilarating plot, nevertheless, it is not problem since after the first fifteen minutes, Greengrass commences to clarify his objectives accompanied by the opening of his specialty, the full of adrenaline and impressive action scenes.

I am aware I have employed "action scenes" repeatedly, precisely because is what leaving "Bourne" engraving after leaving the movie theater. Nowdays, see a sequence that shake with such exquisiteness , it is almost unprecedented, however, the choreographies and practices of the movie dazzles security. The adventure goes from Athens to Las Vegas, jumping from here to there while retaining the originality and intrigue. The night chases full of perspectives and explosions are acclaimed, nevertheless, the movie has conceived one epic sequence, the colossal knock down of automobiles in Las Vegas, I loved it and will stay engraved in the memory of the audience, perennially.

Universal takes maximum advantage of the fifth installment of one of its franchises more long-lived; "Jason Bourne", occasionally, reminds us to franchises such as "Mission: Impossible" or "James Bond" and gradually it gives us one breathe from the frantic passing of story. This film returns strident, with far-fetched action scenes but with narrative fatigues evidenced in the few alternatives that having the protagonist, with respect to delve into his past; undoubtedly, franchise continues, nevertheless, it must consider a different approach to clear argumentative exhaustion.
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
Spock474Aug 9, 2016
Great performances from all, Great action set pieces. Matt Damon has never looked so fit in any of the other films. miles better than The Bourne Legacy was. the only down side is that, while it's a great action film with a good story, itGreat performances from all, Great action set pieces. Matt Damon has never looked so fit in any of the other films. miles better than The Bourne Legacy was. the only down side is that, while it's a great action film with a good story, it can't compete with the likes of Bourne Identity, Supremacy and Ultimatum, don't get me wrong, I'm not saying it'a a bad movie, it's merely on par with those films and doesn't surpass them. A must see for any fan of the Bourne films or spy thrillers in general Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
reviewer2015lolAug 12, 2016
i'm kinda letdown by the movie. Don't worry, there's enough action and chases to make it exciting enough, it's just that the story feels kinda forced and unnecessary. This movie is pretty unnecessary. Luckily the movie is also great becausei'm kinda letdown by the movie. Don't worry, there's enough action and chases to make it exciting enough, it's just that the story feels kinda forced and unnecessary. This movie is pretty unnecessary. Luckily the movie is also great because it feels like the frist three movie and that's a good thing but also a bad thing.. It just feels more of the same that is not as good as it once was. There's plenty of room for sequels, but ask yourself: do you want more? Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
jeffw38Aug 11, 2016
Taut action thriller. The second half of this movie rocks. The special effects especially the Las Vegas sequence just kills... Great performance all the way around with Tommy Lee Jones stealing every scene he's in...
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
smiyamotJan 5, 2017
Not as good as the first 3, but they were from books and this was from screenwriters. All the usual parts were there, car chase, bad CIA guy, killer on his tail, girlfriend from the past, flashbacks, etc.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
InuarcerSep 8, 2016
Great action would have been better without shaky cam. Or better, shaky cam was not needed. Story is fine. Heather Lee has a weak performance. But shaky cam, really bad.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
RobBob99Aug 7, 2016
Matt Damon and director Paul Greengrass both return to the franchise on a high note with their fourth Bourne film together. Being the most action heavy of the Bourne films, I can say that I was never bored watching this film, not for aMatt Damon and director Paul Greengrass both return to the franchise on a high note with their fourth Bourne film together. Being the most action heavy of the Bourne films, I can say that I was never bored watching this film, not for a second. Some of the dialogue was clunky at the beginning and while I completely understand the complaint most people have with the film doing most of the same as the other three, it didn't bug me a whole lot. The Bourne films are all structured the same and executed the same for the most part but that being said, if they decided to do another movie with Damon, I do hope they try something new with the character. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
AndrewLambertNov 13, 2016
Matt Damon explodes back onto the screen as Jason Bourne in the fifth edition of the series, and one which is absolutely worthy of its original trilogy. If some of the intellect of the series has been sacrificed this time out, it is more thanMatt Damon explodes back onto the screen as Jason Bourne in the fifth edition of the series, and one which is absolutely worthy of its original trilogy. If some of the intellect of the series has been sacrificed this time out, it is more than made up for with a ferocious amount of action and intensity only found in the Bourne collection. Without a doubt, your best option for an action film in 2016. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Antgiog1202Aug 7, 2016
The original Bourne trilogy were brilliant displays of effective storylines and action. Jason Bourne, howerver, isn't quite proficient in those areas. But, it is action-packed, and provides you for a hugely entertaining experience. It's yetThe original Bourne trilogy were brilliant displays of effective storylines and action. Jason Bourne, howerver, isn't quite proficient in those areas. But, it is action-packed, and provides you for a hugely entertaining experience. It's yet another intriguing and truly thrilling mystery that is acceptable in my books as far as a sequel to the Bourne franchise goes.

Rating: 7/10

A+ = 10
A = 9
A- = 8
B+ = 7
B = 6
B- = 5
C+ = 4
C = 3
C- = 2.5
D+ = 2
D = 1.5
D- = 1
F = 0
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Muskrat147Aug 2, 2016
Though it has a sense of familiarity, Jason Bourne takes a recycled story and puts it to good use, with Matt Damon turning in a terrific performance and Paul Greengrass cashing in on his shaky-cam-action brilliance.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
Aaron_WassermanAug 20, 2016
Totally fun movie, admittedly I am not that familiar with the Bourne movies. That being said, I can go into this movie and have a pretty great time. It is a lot of fun and I do recommend it.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Slobr18Aug 6, 2016
Jason Bourne is a great addition to the Bourne franchise. It has great action scenes and an interesting and compelling story. The best part about Jason Bourne is the acting from Tommy-Lee Jones and Matt Damon. If you are a fan of actionJason Bourne is a great addition to the Bourne franchise. It has great action scenes and an interesting and compelling story. The best part about Jason Bourne is the acting from Tommy-Lee Jones and Matt Damon. If you are a fan of action movies you'll love this movie, but this is a movie made for Bourne fans. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
jpmanistanAug 4, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The movie is entertaining, especially the last third when the action picks up. However, it is so nearly a parody of itself.

As other reviewers have noted, a lot of the movie is people walking briskly and talking into their wrist to someone else in a tech-laden van, or a control center, or some other computer-screen-filled place. Hollywood's glitzy, clean, never-buggy computer operating system is on full display here. And while technology has no doubt exponentially improved since the first Bourne movie, I still don't think we're at the point where the CIA can INSTANTLY view any closed-circuit camera in the world; INSTANTLY access any phone or internet device ANYWHERE. If you disagree, try getting reliable high-speed, wireless internet service in Albania. I know it's a movie but it is so ridiculous that it was terribly unbelievable. Anywhere anyone goes in this movie, Tommy Lee Jones and his fellow CIA goons can instantly see what's going on, shut down power, interdict phones, computers, anything. Batman didn't have this tech. No static? No lag? Ever? I don't think most of what happens in this movie tech-wise would be possible in even twenty-five years. It has gotten absolutely ridiculous. And I would be remiss if I didn't notice that the movie trotted out the classic 1990s techno-surveillance trope: "ENHANCE." It's 2016. It might be more possible to clean up images today, but the idea that a character standing in a room can just say the word, "Enhance," and cause a totally blurry, pixelated image of a smudge of a person taken with a telephoto lens (instantly uploaded remotely) to turn into a perfect picture of Julia Stiles' character is just absurd. Several people in the theater laughed out loud.

And speaking of unbelievable, what universe is this series operating in? In every Bourne movie there are massive street battles, dozens of government agents killed, explosions in major cities, terrible CIA projects are publicly exposed, director-level CIA personnel are publicly killed or tried (Chris Cooper, Brian Cox, Diane Lane, et al.), murderous plots by the CIA are exposed, Congressional hearings held. And yet, there's always a new CIA director to step in and continue assassinating his butt off like before? Nothing changes? No, "Uh, remember a few years ago...maybe let's not assassinate an American billionaire in public." After the previous events... it's just getting crazy by now.

But TLJ is great. Damon is solid, and, in the end, I'm ready for the next one, featuring the new CIA director antagonist. Not a waste of money, but it's getting tired.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
movieconsultantOct 18, 2016
Jason Bourne delivers the thrills and is highly entertaining.Although Matt Damon delivers the character very feel and the story was decent,the story does not vary much with the original Bourne. The story feels very repetitive.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Pamuditha007Dec 25, 2016
I have always been a huge fan of the Bourne franchise! And this movie is really good .. the only Bourne movie that failed the franchise, in my opinion, was the Bourne Legacy which was below average.
Loved this movie !
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
marcinleonkempkAug 1, 2016
I did enjoy the movie. While it isn't the best in the series it is not bad as others are saying. The only complain I have is the camerawork. But overall, not a bad film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
tushar03Aug 11, 2016
matt demon is born to play this iconic role. this movie is same as previous bourne movies. but its a treat to bourne fans. it built a tense on every action scene which I really enjoyed a lot. and cast is just fantastic. hope for the nextmatt demon is born to play this iconic role. this movie is same as previous bourne movies. but its a treat to bourne fans. it built a tense on every action scene which I really enjoyed a lot. and cast is just fantastic. hope for the next chapter they come with better story. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
AddiJaaAug 14, 2016
Looking very much forward for further Bourne installments with Damon by Greengrass... And hope that I wont have to wait for that long. And yea, don't forget Extreme ways and make sure that Bourne gets disappear again & again at the end !!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
foolmeonceAug 14, 2016
DO NOT MISS THIS MOVIE! This is really the very best bourne movie so far. Jason is incredible. We see him in action. This time even more of the evil side of espionage is exposed. We see how a man with conscience reacts to this evilDO NOT MISS THIS MOVIE! This is really the very best bourne movie so far. Jason is incredible. We see him in action. This time even more of the evil side of espionage is exposed. We see how a man with conscience reacts to this evil environment. It is the extreme ways. The truth about what is projected in the TV media gets exposed. The obscurantists are shown a mirror. They see a taste of their medicine. We see a younger generation. The pace is heart-thumping. You will love it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews