Paramount Pictures | Release Date: July 27, 2018
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 882 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
773
Mixed:
77
Negative:
32
Watch Now
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Rebecca31Jul 27, 2018
The Summer blockbuster movie you need to see. This is by far the best Mission Impossible film by a long shot. It really is amazing that the sixth film in the franchise is better than its predecessors combined and if this standard maintainsThe Summer blockbuster movie you need to see. This is by far the best Mission Impossible film by a long shot. It really is amazing that the sixth film in the franchise is better than its predecessors combined and if this standard maintains then it’s a franchise that certainly isn’t going away any time soon. Mission: Impossible – Fallout is not only as good as you’ve heard, it’s better.

Everyone’s back, director Christopher McQuarrie, Tom Cruise, Ving Rhames, Simon Pegg and Rebecca Ferguson. Also featuring some new additions, Angela Bassett, Henry Cavill and the infamous moustache that ruined Justice League. The story is simple enough, stop terrorists getting nuclear weapons at all costs. But the story isn’t where it’s at, it’s not about the gadgets or even the ridiculous masks that I can’t seem to get over. No it’s all about the action and the stunts and wow does it deliver. Once the action starts it just keeps on coming, an intense thrill from start to finish. The action sequences are spectacular. If there’s one thing you can count on is the stunts get better every time. Not only are they well coordinated they’re clear to watch. You’re never sitting there wondering who’s hitting who, the nausea inducing shaky cam sending you over the edge (Yeah I’m looking at you Bourne 5) or watching a car chase in a comical stream of quickly edited shots leaving you not knowing what the hell is going on (hang your head in shame Quantum of Solace). Mission: Impossible – Fallout is action filmmaking done to perfection with an electrifying film score by Lorne Balfe that compliments every scene, I loved it.

Some of you may know I’m not exactly the biggest Tom Cruise fan and that’s putting it mildly but damn he’s one hell of a stunt man. It’s not just the running, and the running. He’s doing everything from hanging on to the side of a helicopter to shattering his ankle while jumping from one building to another. The stunts and the film itself have exceeded expectations so believe me when I say under no circumstance should you miss this movie. Highly recommended and you know if I’m recommending a Tom Cruise movie then it has to be worth it.
Expand
27 of 38 users found this helpful2711
All this user's reviews
7
imthenoobSep 27, 2018
Solid acting and plenty of fun action scenes. All of which has kind of become a staple of the franchise. The only real negative about the movie is that the plot twist was predictable from the beginning, It was just a bit too obvious. AsideSolid acting and plenty of fun action scenes. All of which has kind of become a staple of the franchise. The only real negative about the movie is that the plot twist was predictable from the beginning, It was just a bit too obvious. Aside from that, It was a solid addition to the franchise. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
7
TowelzzAug 6, 2018
It's a fine movie. Cliched as hell, but the action scenes are so well directed and produced that the weak/predictable/cliche plot and story can be forgiven.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
PolDissectorSep 1, 2018
What a superb movie. Great actors, Fantastic villain, and an amazing story plot.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
Davicardoso1995Sep 28, 2018
The best movie of the franchise. I would see this movie 100 times if I could. Great movie. If you didnt see, go see it.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
7
BikerjamesAug 13, 2018
Overall kinda disappointed with this film. It has the two overdone things I hate, car chases and especially the DREADED COUNTDOWN TIMER. Talk about unoriginal. As soon as they showed the timer I rolled my eyes like I do in the other 50Overall kinda disappointed with this film. It has the two overdone things I hate, car chases and especially the DREADED COUNTDOWN TIMER. Talk about unoriginal. As soon as they showed the timer I rolled my eyes like I do in the other 50 movies I've seen that have used it. Gee, I wonder if they will save the world at the last second like in all the others? Without giving anything away, logically it appears there was no reason for the bad guy to use a timer. I also got a little tired of the constant changes about who the bad guy is, and who the good guy is. The movie is well made, action packed and entertaining, but if you want originality look elsewhere. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
JoeCoolJan 6, 2019
Really good movie! Breathtaking action scenes, great performance from the actors, all tied together into a fascinating, albeit somewhat generic, story. This is by far the best Mission Impossible movie to date.
Far exceding the expectations
Really good movie! Breathtaking action scenes, great performance from the actors, all tied together into a fascinating, albeit somewhat generic, story. This is by far the best Mission Impossible movie to date.
Far exceding the expectations created by the trailer, this movie really delivered.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
DarkKnightG4Aug 25, 2018
This is the 2nd best movie in the historic franchise (the 1st still being the best). Tom Cruise still can carry a movie as very few can. The movie does have a strong supporting cast. Henry Cavil's character is somewhat misused and the storyThis is the 2nd best movie in the historic franchise (the 1st still being the best). Tom Cruise still can carry a movie as very few can. The movie does have a strong supporting cast. Henry Cavil's character is somewhat misused and the story does get a little convoluted in it's attempts to 'fool' the audience. One of the final action sequences also gets a little absurd, but all-in-all this was a fun movie from start to finish. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
maverix100Sep 4, 2018
Fantastic movie. I just really love the latest Mission Impossible movies, and this was no exception. In some ways better than the previous ones. Lot of unexpected events, great story and crazy stunts done by Tom himself. He never seizes toFantastic movie. I just really love the latest Mission Impossible movies, and this was no exception. In some ways better than the previous ones. Lot of unexpected events, great story and crazy stunts done by Tom himself. He never seizes to amaze me. Definitely recommend this movie to anyone that loves action, spies/agents and impossible objectives :) Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
wayne_poshAug 16, 2018
The production of Tom Cruise’s sixth installment in this decades-old spy series was famously put on hold following a near disaster during the filming of a stunt in which Cruise’s Ethan Hunt attempts to leap from the top of one building acrossThe production of Tom Cruise’s sixth installment in this decades-old spy series was famously put on hold following a near disaster during the filming of a stunt in which Cruise’s Ethan Hunt attempts to leap from the top of one building across a chasm to the safety of another building. The failed stunt resulted in fractured ankles and 8 weeks of delayed production. The buildup, publicity and the motivation behind this stunt is a perfect analogy for Mission Impossible: Fallout. The minds behind this film set out to create a eye-catching, edge of your seat spectacle and succeed despite several near misses.

The premise here is that Cruise’s Ethan Hunt and his Impossible Mission Force team of spies botch a nuclear arms deal and are tasked with retrieving the goods by any means necessary while under the watchful eye of the CIA with a thuggish Henry Cavill acting as babysitter long for the ride on the IMFs exploits. Along the way, the audience is treated to a series of amazing action set pieces including a death-defying skydiving sequence, shootouts, chase-sequences, and the aforementioned leap of faith. Along the way, Simon Pegg does an excellent job of providing the levity and the excellently relentless Rebecca Ferguson acts as foil to Cruise’s Hunt. If the casting sounds familiar, it should since many characters and plot points carry over from McQuarrie and Cruise’s previous collaboration (Rogue Nation), and it is ultimately to the film’s benefit as the casts dynamics work well and helps to flesh out this universe that the filmmaker seems to be building. There are laughs; there are thrills; but most importantly, there is motivation for all of these people to be on screen together which doesn’t feel forced or unnatural. However, despite everything this movie does well, there are a few hiccups along the way.

To be fair, at a runtime of 2 hours 28 minutes, the movie does not drag or punish you for sitting through it. The filmmaker at work here does a good job of pacing the action to allow the audience time to breathe and soak in the splendor before jumping into another intense scene. In addition, the exposition (and there is a lot of it) feels natural as spies need to be briefed and debriefed on missions and does not give the audience many reasons to doze off during scenes that don’t contain running or shooting. What does happen though is a case of over extension. Fallout contains what seems like a natural, traditional first, second and third act; yet it decides to cram in a fourth act for the heck of it at the 2 hour mark. It’s almost as if McQuarrie and Cruise wanted to begin the sequel to the film before the credits rolled. And this is what’s unfair to viewers: subjecting them to the overindulgence of the filmmaker rather than giving them a movie going experience they are not soon to forget for the RIGHT reasons. Besides this, the movie also seems to waste great actors at the expense of Cruise’s screen time. Simon Pegg, Angela Bassett and Alec Baldwin all essentially provide cameos when their characters seem to warrant more. And most egregiously, Henry Cavill’s brash, roguish super spy (a role he seems born to play) is unfairly pushed aside on several occasions.

Despite a few missteps, and a challenging runtime, Fallout provides a spectacle that few other movies are able to accomplish these days. It awes, provides laughs, and constantly reminds its audience why some movies just have to be seen on the big screen. Similar to the aforementioned stunt mishap, Fallout has every intention of impressing its audience with the sheer size, danger and gall it takes to constantly raise the stakes in a genre that relies on tropes and familiar plots. But as the real-life story showed us, no matter how meticulous the planning that goes into such a risk, it does not guarantee a perfect shot. 3 out of 5 Stars
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
MaxPayneIsGodSep 2, 2018
One hell of a good action movie, runs a little long and is a little too formulaic.
Great performances all round. Terrific set pieces with some nice, but predicable twists and turns.
Henry Cavill is awesome and needs more rolls like this
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
MrMovieBuffSep 17, 2018
The best movie of 2018, so far. 'Mission: Impossible - Fallout' is filled with more great stunt work from its lead, Tom Cruise, solid direction from Christopher McQuarrie, and some fantastic work from its supporting cast including; VingThe best movie of 2018, so far. 'Mission: Impossible - Fallout' is filled with more great stunt work from its lead, Tom Cruise, solid direction from Christopher McQuarrie, and some fantastic work from its supporting cast including; Ving Rhames and Simon Pegg. Ethan Hunt (Tom Cruise) heads to Berlin to intercept three plutonium cores before the Apostles get there and sell them to John Lark. However, things turn around for the worst as Luther (Ving Rhames) is taken hostage, and Hunt chooses to save Luther's life leading the plutonium to be taken. Ethan is then sent to Paris, where he is joined alongside agent August Walker (Henry Cavill), where they try to take back the plutonium. When things still don't go according to plan, as they cannot find the right enemy, they're given more tasks to try and track down the culprit. What makes this movie exciting is both the stunt and camerawork. The action fills the movie with a sense of gravitas and you can feel every sense of danger, not just for the characters, but for the actors too. The hand-to-hand fight scenes are practical, brutal and intense. No CGI gimmicks, no flashy choreography, just plain and simple work by a group of actors. It feels raw and intense. This is a movie that keeps you on the edge of your seat almost the entire time. You will not believe your eyes when you see this picture. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
moviecritic68Aug 17, 2018
I'll give it a solid 7.5 rating based on it's filming of the stunts. The plot was all over the place & some scenes were hard to digest as believable. Plenty of action for the thrill seekers but a tad long
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
justwibiSep 29, 2018
the action is really cool, the drama was really deep! this is definitely the best part of this franchise..
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
PeterAlexanderAug 16, 2018
Fallout is the best film in the Mission Impossible series and is undoubtedly one of the best action films of the year. Thrilling and mysterious sequences akin to the Dark Knight and Skyfall are joined by what are some of the most insaneFallout is the best film in the Mission Impossible series and is undoubtedly one of the best action films of the year. Thrilling and mysterious sequences akin to the Dark Knight and Skyfall are joined by what are some of the most insane action set pieces ever put to screen. With the Zimmer-like score to add to the mix, this is movie is truly a cinema spectacle. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
CineAutoctonoJul 28, 2019
"Mission: Impossible: Fallout" was a very good movie with a story full of action, more connection between the main characters and the new ones, very good performances and an impact level worthy of being the best movie in the saga, Tom Cruise"Mission: Impossible: Fallout" was a very good movie with a story full of action, more connection between the main characters and the new ones, very good performances and an impact level worthy of being the best movie in the saga, Tom Cruise has He did a great job with his most endearing character and it shows in every situation that Ethan Hunt goes through. Henry Cavill has shown his best side, leaving Superman's mistakes aside, and the rest have done their job well and the direction of the movie is excellent too. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
DavidWasHereAug 10, 2018
Six movies in and the Mission: Impossible train continues to hit big with yet another high octane thrill ride that is entertaining and highly re-watchable. While it is commendable that the action scenes are done largely practical, what trulySix movies in and the Mission: Impossible train continues to hit big with yet another high octane thrill ride that is entertaining and highly re-watchable. While it is commendable that the action scenes are done largely practical, what truly does make them work is the understanding the directors have with knowing how to make great action scenes. The set pieces are fun, the choreography is great, and you are not questioning how any of this could happen in real life. They just do! It's a secret rhythm of tension and escapism that truly make this franchise one of the greats! However the thing that truly sets this movie back from being as amazing as the hype makes it out to be, at least for me, is the script. Now I am well aware that in terms of storytelling, the Mission: Impossible films are not all that great, and I am okay with that because I never felt like the previous films tried to be something that it's not, nor do the scripts detract from the overall enjoyment (the exception to that rule being the second film, obviously). However, the writing for this movie really does hamper a lot of the fun. For one, the dialogue can be really bad at times and often comes off as cheesy without any self-awareness for how cornball they truly are. Not to mention how many times the movie tries to be clever with it's multiple plot twists that just gets more obnoxious as the film goes on. Especially when it comes with the big reveal of who this mole agent is, which is so painfully obvious the movie never tried to hide it. There is even a scene which blatantly shows its cards to the audience. I won't spoil it but if you have seen it, you know what I am talking about. The acting is a bit hit or miss as well. While there are not truly amazing performances in this movie, for the most part the actors do a good job and are totally invested, with Tom Cruse, Simon Pegg, Ving Rhames, Rebecca Ferguson, and Sean Harris doing solid work. However, the weakest link of the main cast is Henry Cavil. I do not mind him as an actor as so many people do that I know of, however here he is quite terrible. So much of his delivery is wooden and stiff, he does not look like he is having any fun at all with his role, and his accent is phony at best, as he sounds like he is doing an impression of Spottswoode from Team America. His mustache is pretty good, I must say. Angela Bassett and, surprisingly, Alec Baldwin are also pretty bad here too.

Fallout is certainly overrated in parts, but it is still another great film in the franchise. Should they stop making them while they are ahead? Yeah probably. But regardless, I am still looking forward to where the series comes to next!
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
PanchogulAug 15, 2018
Bueno, fui a ver esta pelicula porque en un principio no me llamaba la atencion, pero al ver que era tan bien comentada y criticada que no pude con la tentación. Es excelente, las secuencias de acción, que por cierto son muchísimas, sonBueno, fui a ver esta pelicula porque en un principio no me llamaba la atencion, pero al ver que era tan bien comentada y criticada que no pude con la tentación. Es excelente, las secuencias de acción, que por cierto son muchísimas, son absolutamente increibles, se nota la quimica entre los personajes, adrenalina en su maxima expresion!!! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
eSKAoneDec 6, 2019
'Mission: Impossible - Fallout'
(The aesthetics of Modern Warfare 2019, the tight action and some humor of Die Hard with a Vengeance)

Hands down, best action flick since the 90's.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
Captain_ChaosAug 11, 2018
I can't say I'm a huge fan of Tom Cruise, but I've always enjoyed the Mission: Impossible films and I've noticed they've actually been better with each installment. When Fallout released I had only seen up to III, so I watched Ghost ProtocolI can't say I'm a huge fan of Tom Cruise, but I've always enjoyed the Mission: Impossible films and I've noticed they've actually been better with each installment. When Fallout released I had only seen up to III, so I watched Ghost Protocol and Rogue Nation in the days up to going to see Fallout. Ghost Protocol in particular is an excellent film, and Fallout is easily the best in the series to date. It's intense, well-paced, has a few quiet but very powerful moments, and has a well-rounded cast. The addition of Henry Cavill is an interesting one, especially considering what they do with his character. It benefits greatly from involving many returning characters, especially the villain and new female lead from Rogue Nation. The action scenes do not disappoint: brutal fistfights, car and motorcycle chases, and a climactic helicopter duel that had my moviegoing companion literally on the edge of their seat. I don't get to go out to many movies aside from Marvel ones and the occasional Disney movie. Fallout was a great summer blockbuster and well worth seeing in theaters. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
KickingtheplaceOct 21, 2018
Once again, this franchise offers the latest and greatest films regarding its pure focus on the action along with interesting characters but with an iffy storyline. The presentation of this film is just the reason why it's so great, alongOnce again, this franchise offers the latest and greatest films regarding its pure focus on the action along with interesting characters but with an iffy storyline. The presentation of this film is just the reason why it's so great, along with the stunts and the setting that really satisfies the taste and interest. This is a movie you should by on Blu Ray or watch on a streaming service that is available because if you missed it in theatres, you missed the opportunity to witness this spectacular flick. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
Creeper3455Sep 1, 2018
WARNING! This Review will mostly consist of bias towards how IMAX is the best place to watch movies. BIAS! Because when you're at stakes,he has your back.
And that will already tell you how Mission Impossible Fallout,the sixth (yes. SIXTH)
WARNING! This Review will mostly consist of bias towards how IMAX is the best place to watch movies. BIAS! Because when you're at stakes,he has your back.
And that will already tell you how Mission Impossible Fallout,the sixth (yes. SIXTH) entry of a franchise consistent of movies upgraded after the previous one,takes all the other Summer Movies (except Incredibles 2) and throws them at the Garbage Bin like nothing ever happened.
Oh,and also it's the closest thing to the best of the franchise and,whatever…
But going down to the point,yes. Of course it rocks. Maybe more than I expected.
And hey,for a movie that made me jump off my seat,scream two times (I was at the IMAX showing,so the loudness made it for everything) and having the best use 3D since Avatar,it really did its job.
Here we have a movie that may enter into the Staples of action movies that has an ingenious use of plot twists (with one that made me laugh,being in my mind “so that is what Jurassic World 2 tried to do!”), exhilarating and tension-filled action sequences (full of great usage of IMAX Cameras more than their previous effort) and a screenplay that feels like a school lesson that you need to listen carefully because it's gonna make it for the exams the next day.
The story manages to give away a few nods and connections to previous MI Movies (especially Rogue Nation) which was really enjoyable to see as a fan of this franchise.
Speaking of the story,it also manages to get intense sometimes,with one death sequence that was so creepy,it reminded me of how TJ Miller’s character died in Transformers 4. (Ugh). Not only that,but the way it starts to build up the tension in several scenes only to find out that “Wait! It was all a set-up for something”.
And trust me when I say Vanessa Kirby’s presence as a secondary character was better than the 5 minutes of Jeff Goldblum in Jurassic Stink 2. Oh,and thank God they gave Solomon Lane more stuff to do as a villain. He was threatening in Rogue Nation,believe me,but I kind of forgot his motivation in that movie…
The Action Sequences are Adrenaline Fuel. The intense kind of Adrenaline Fuel,and that's where my IMAX Bias starts,so get ready. *Sings like the Animaniacs showing every nation*: Jumping the seats during every gunshot,looking away during the HALO Jump - covering my eyes while Tom Cruise hits a damn Helicopter! - The Paris motorcycle sequence almost peed my pants - And during the helicopter Sequences I screamed at the theater two times! *Stops singing*
Seriously,though. When did you scream at an Action Movie (on an IMAX Theater) that has a thrilling Helicopter scene last time? Oh,and SEE IT IN IMAX 3D,DAMMIT!
As much as everyone calls it a “Gimmick” these days,it helped out for a lot of Action going on,like during the HALO Jump,where Cruise almost jumped out of the screen,or the Helicopter Sequence.
To continue the gold nuggets,Lorne Balfe (Composer of Pacific Rim Uprising and LEGO Batman) has finally made his signature score,with a reliance on 'The Plot Thickens’,yeah (just like Joe Kraemer last time),but he somehow manages to put new life into the theme,while accompanying it with a slew of exciting cues (and a Zimmer-esque theme that hearing on an IMAX felt like me being treated with infinite plates of 24-Carat Gold...Mmmm...Gold…).
And….Wait. No CG? All Practical? Are you sure? That death sequence felt CG… Well what's the point nontheless,it was all great,so…
And of course,aside the acting doing a great job,I could see a Tom Cruise in there determined and motivated to do all of this shenanigans that could've killed him in no time (*coff coff* The Ankle *coff coff*).
Oh,wow…You know? For a movie like Mission Impossible Fallout,I didn't think of coming out of the theater like this,realized with multiple emotions at once. Usually,when I see a movie,I stay there like a normal person,but...WOW,this movie unlocked my emotions in no time,so I commend it for that too.
A year ago,when Dunkirk had come out,I saw it in IMAX (of course) I felt the tension,and I grabbed myself for a couple of minutes, but I never thought a dumb fun Action Movie like Mission freaking Impossible would make me emotionally alive. Hell,Infinity War didn't do nothing for me on first viewing,aside the full “Immersion”.
So yeah,Mission Impossible Fallout is the best movie of the bunch that with Christopher McQuarrie's intelligent direction,a coherent story and action sequences that make you feel like an idiot if you didn't see them on IMAX,manages to also be the best movie of the Summer,if not of 2018 so far.
Oh,and SEE IT IN IMAX 3D.
End of the IMAX Bias. This message will self-destruct in 5 Seconds.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
BroyaxDec 3, 2018
Sortez le pop-corn, le petit Tom Pouce est de retour et, devinez quoi, il va (encore) sauver le monde ! heureusement qu'il est là, qu'est-ce qu'on ferait sans lui...? dis, tu veux pas venir t'occuper de nos gilets jaunes et leur distribuerSortez le pop-corn, le petit Tom Pouce est de retour et, devinez quoi, il va (encore) sauver le monde ! heureusement qu'il est là, qu'est-ce qu'on ferait sans lui...? dis, tu veux pas venir t'occuper de nos gilets jaunes et leur distribuer 3000 coups de pied au cul ? dès que t'as fini ta "mission", tu t'en occupes ? merci.

Impossible en tout cas le film : improbable aussi surtout lorsqu'il tente de jouer au film d'espionnage avec ses traîtres sur commande, ses rebondissements réchauffés et son intrigue (?) qui ressemble à un rouleau de papier-cul dont on a perdu les feuilles.

Impossible mais bien rigolo, presque un film comique par moments : une drôlerie des situations certes voulue mais tout de même inattendue, je dois dire... On rit également ailleurs mais là, ça me semble involontaire quand même... Ce MI aligne les scènes d'action avec la régularité d'un métronome, des scènes et des cascades tout-à-fait impossibles et encore plus impossibles qu'avant, car la surenchère est son crédo... et bien que le réalisateur soit le même que les 2 précédents, l'action reste ici la plupart du temps très lisible et incroyablement spectaculaire. Signalons par exemple (entre autres) cette poursuite de dingues dans notre capitale à nous, Paris la ville-lumière (avant que les gilets cons ne la carbonisent complètement... Tom, au secours !...). Ou le final avec des hélicoptères parce qu'il faut toujours des hélicoptères dans un MI, c'est une obligation contractuelle. Des Airbus, c'est bien ça.

Je peux bien citer une marque puisqu'il faut citer toujours au moins deux marques pour éviter la publicité corrompue. Et la seconde, c'est BMW. Oui, tout le film est sponsorisé par BMW : voitures et motos incluses...

Dommage, Jeremy Renner n'est plus dans l'équipe... Mais on a toujours le gros Rhames qui a encore abusé des stéroïdes, tellement d'ailleurs qu'il est vraiment devenu gros. Et le Simon Pegg toujours aussi imbécile. La jolie Rebecca, je ne dis pas non par contre, ni cette autre blonde sortie de son coquillage, Vanessa Kirby : je ne sais pas qui c'est en fait mais j'adhère.

J'adhère aussi au choix de Superman en moustachu et je trouve qu'il tire les marrons du feu dans des rôles pas toujours très gentils... ça peut promettre pour le Sorceleur ma foi. Allez Henri, on y croit.

Quant à Tom, le film tente de le rendre un peu moins con que son personnage résolument impossible... mais c'est impossible. On reste en tout cas happé par le gros triple A qui envoit tout ce qu'il a. Et il a des munitions, le con ! j'en ai oublié de finir mon pop-corn.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
Davrosdaleks1Aug 15, 2018
Fallout may arguably be the best film in the series, which is impressive given that this is the sixth one. The MI franchise has a remarkable talent for improving itself. There is one scene where you can automatically predict how it'll turnFallout may arguably be the best film in the series, which is impressive given that this is the sixth one. The MI franchise has a remarkable talent for improving itself. There is one scene where you can automatically predict how it'll turn out. However, everything was so well edited I was tricked into feeling tense anyway.

Director Christopher McQuarrie has an excellently deliberate sense of shots and pacing with both the suspense and fight scenes. The action scenes equally don't disappoint.

For a nice change of pace, the movie focuses a little more on Ethan Hunt's mindset. He finds himself going undercover with dangerous people. There's a fair amount of tension and pathos to be mined from his facing the difficulty of trying to be a good man and completing his mission in a flawed, murky world.

Now I wouldn't consider these deal-breakers, but there are a couple nitpicks. The film is a bit long. Some of the action scenes do go on and on. Also, it wouldn't have hurt if the plot was a bit more streamlined. The middle does feel a little sidequestey.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
MatthewAkalusiAug 13, 2018
It's been 22 years since the first Mission Impossible movie was released.Six installments later and this franchise is showing no signs of fatigue.If anything this has to be described as the best installment yet.The sub-title; Fallout isIt's been 22 years since the first Mission Impossible movie was released.Six installments later and this franchise is showing no signs of fatigue.If anything this has to be described as the best installment yet.The sub-title; Fallout is actually a description of events in this installment which make it a sequel to the previous one; Rogue Nation.Usually sequels follow the first movie in what may turn out to be a trilogy or become a franchise but this sequel is different from what usually obtains because it happens between installment 5 and 6.The plot it turns out is a fallout of the events from Rouge Nation and as a result sees the return of two key characters introduced in that installment; Rebecca Ferguson as a British Officer who joined up with franchise lead, Tom Cruise to take on a common threat and Sean Harris, the very bad villain who (still) represents that threat.This movie has two clever instances of misdirection using disguises, one among the opening scenes which precede the title credits and the other in one of the third act scenes leading up to the enthralling conclusion.There are spectacular action sequences involving sky diving into Paris, truck, car and motorbike chases through its streets, as well as a Helicopter chase over the mountains of Kashmir, all as Cruise and his team seek to recover some stolen Plutonium before it is used to cause nuclear devastation with global implications.All these make for an excellent movie. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
JPKJul 9, 2019
One Of The Best Action Films Ever Made
Fallout is a masterpiece with the most insane stunts of the franchise as well as the best action and best script.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
DrBlahBlahAug 14, 2018
Another perfectly fine MI film, though not necessarily better than the previous two (contra the common consensus). The stunts are astonishing, as always - hats off to Mr Cruise - but the story is a bit too convoluted, not to mentionAnother perfectly fine MI film, though not necessarily better than the previous two (contra the common consensus). The stunts are astonishing, as always - hats off to Mr Cruise - but the story is a bit too convoluted, not to mention melodramatic at times. For my money, Ghost Protocol is still the MI to beat. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Dragonfly44Aug 7, 2018
Never have I ever been more excited and swept away by a movie like this one. Rating - 100%
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
Kes4278Dec 28, 2019
The movie has phenomenal action with a great villain and tom cruise is great again
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
whoischarlotteSep 6, 2018
The ultimate action summer block buster that I urge everyone to see. Even if you haven't seen the previous MI movies, it is easy to follow on to this. I loved this so much, the action scene did not drag and the cinematography was so beautiful.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
prmsSep 8, 2018
It's at least equal to the first film. The ludicrousness and unbelievability is somehow a strength. Very funny at times too. I hesitated on the 10 but i think it's so rare to get a film that becomes more and more enjoyable as it goes on.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
eberman123Aug 11, 2018
Solid movie for the genre. It was what you except, which is non-stop action.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
tonyyanSep 22, 2018
MI4>MI6>MI5>MI1>MI3=MI2
Second best MI film. It is better than the last one but I don't really like the style of this director...and it is the first time the style doesn't change. The plot is simple and predictable. Action scenes are just
MI4>MI6>MI5>MI1>MI3=MI2
Second best MI film. It is better than the last one but I don't really like the style of this director...and it is the first time the style doesn't change. The plot is simple and predictable. Action scenes are just so-so even on the IMAX screen. (my favorite action scenes are still from Brid's MI) Somebody compared Fallout with Fury Road and Skyfall...I mean these two are OBVIOUSLY so much better!!!
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
HumanoideFilmsSep 9, 2018
One of the best action movies of the year or maybe the best, super realistic and quality action scenes. There's a special scene that keeps the viewer in their seat full of tension. I can't believe Black Panther has a higher rating than this movie.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
TheRussianatorSep 8, 2018
Boasting incredible stunts, exhilarating action sequences, charismatic performances, and breathtaking cinematography, the new Mission once again breaks the old stereotype of sequels not being as good as the original.
This is a bit of edit for
Boasting incredible stunts, exhilarating action sequences, charismatic performances, and breathtaking cinematography, the new Mission once again breaks the old stereotype of sequels not being as good as the original.
This is a bit of edit for all of you imbeciles who called the good reviews for this movie bot spams - don't undermine the opinion of the majority of critics and audiences alike. People loved this film and just because you did not, doesn't mean that your opinion is the only truthful and valid one.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
GameCompletersAug 17, 2018
Mission Impossible Fallout is a high action movie which is entertaining. Although it wasn't one of the best films I've ever seen, it was fun to go see at the theatres and had lots of plot twists. This movie is good but nothing amazing. AfterMission Impossible Fallout is a high action movie which is entertaining. Although it wasn't one of the best films I've ever seen, it was fun to go see at the theatres and had lots of plot twists. This movie is good but nothing amazing. After watching it though I don't intend on watching it again. 7/10 Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
LoletinAlexisAug 6, 2018
A great movie, one of the best of 2018. There was a bit of confusion at one point in the plot, but nothing serious.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
dNizerAug 6, 2018
Crazy Cruise's stunts, great action scenes, awesome storyline and maybe the best Mission Impossible soundtrack.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
bertboy93Jun 28, 2020
The story is Realy good, all the action sequences are just mindblowing, All the actors did a very good job, just a really good action movie 8,5/10
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
GrachechkovskiAug 9, 2018
Tom Cruise is immortal agent and it's grateful. Although, the movie has gaps in the script and actions - I'm glad to see that this person save the world from dangers. each times.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Shaw2ReviewAug 8, 2018
The Summer blockbuster movie you need to see. This is by far the best Mission Impossible film by a long shot. It really is amazing that the sixth film in the franchise is better than its predecessors combined and if this standard maintainsThe Summer blockbuster movie you need to see. This is by far the best Mission Impossible film by a long shot. It really is amazing that the sixth film in the franchise is better than its predecessors combined and if this standard maintains then it’s a franchise that certainly isn’t going away any time soon. Mission: Impossible – Fallout is not only as good as you’ve heard, it’s better. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
OH_RickNMortyAug 12, 2018
I’d not seen any of this film’s predecessors, so I had no idea what to expect. I wish they would’ve shortened the film by 10 - 20 minutes, taking out some unnecessary speaking scenes here and there. Otherwise, a truly fantastic film. When II’d not seen any of this film’s predecessors, so I had no idea what to expect. I wish they would’ve shortened the film by 10 - 20 minutes, taking out some unnecessary speaking scenes here and there. Otherwise, a truly fantastic film. When I left the cinema, I thought I’d definitely underestimated it. 7.5/10. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
grantpolifkaAug 13, 2018
While low on comedy and deep characterizations, Fallout contains breathtaking action, likable characters, and clever twists and turns.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
MontieLodgeAug 15, 2018
It doesn't feel different from the last two, although that doesn't really matter because the film is just as good as the others. The characters feel real, and the action sequences are brilliant to watch. The stunts in the film are absolutelyIt doesn't feel different from the last two, although that doesn't really matter because the film is just as good as the others. The characters feel real, and the action sequences are brilliant to watch. The stunts in the film are absolutely mental as well, and the pace of the film is exhilarating. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
dystrophyAug 15, 2018
If you are a fan, go go go. Not a fan, go go. A brilliant story, a good opening, a juicy end. Nice view of Paris. Michelle Monaghan good, Rebecca Ferguson better, Vanessa Kirby best. Simon Pegg's performance is awesome.Henry Cavill is a goodIf you are a fan, go go go. Not a fan, go go. A brilliant story, a good opening, a juicy end. Nice view of Paris. Michelle Monaghan good, Rebecca Ferguson better, Vanessa Kirby best. Simon Pegg's performance is awesome.Henry Cavill is a good team player. Satisfying action for M:I. Keep up the good work. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
Vitor007Sep 2, 2018
Tom Cruise shows that it can be more and more "impossible." "Mission: Impossible - Fallout " is more intelligent and more elaborate, it does not delve into what we have not seen yet, but it can be "impossible" from start to finish. It becomesTom Cruise shows that it can be more and more "impossible." "Mission: Impossible - Fallout " is more intelligent and more elaborate, it does not delve into what we have not seen yet, but it can be "impossible" from start to finish. It becomes complicated in a few points, but it concludes very well. 8.1/10 Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
ChocolateCoatSep 4, 2018
One of the best action movies in the past few years. Knows how to balance seriousness with pure action fun in a way that does seem over saturated in either direction.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
OhhaiimarkSep 13, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Amazing. One of the greatest action films ever made. The fact that this franchise is doing so incredibly well 6 films in is astonishing. The actions scenes were original, unique, and well choreographed. My only problem with the film is the incredibly minor issue of me wishing that the trailers hadn’t revealed Henry Cavill’s character to be the villain. All in all, still a great film. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
clarkaddisonSep 24, 2018
Solid action throughout the film. A fun time for any action fan or any Tom Cruise fan
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Ryanm42Sep 14, 2018
Fantastic. This series continues to get better and better. Cruise and the cast are brilliant.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
iamlynn100Sep 19, 2018
Fantastic action and one of the best films in the entire series... Cruise just keeps getting better and better. Here, he is supported by a more than capable supporting cast, all of whom add value to an already enduring franchise.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
CaueMedeirosSep 22, 2018
second best movie of the franchise. lost just for the mission impossible 1. it's not a oscar movie, but you get out of the cinema very satisfied and entertained. the photography's movie is very good too.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ThatOneNerdyGuyOct 2, 2018
Best. mission. yet. Are the best 3 words to describe this movie, from visuals, to stunts (of course) and characters, it surprised me how good it was especially from the mostly generic plot, but it works out for the movie. Another great thingBest. mission. yet. Are the best 3 words to describe this movie, from visuals, to stunts (of course) and characters, it surprised me how good it was especially from the mostly generic plot, but it works out for the movie. Another great thing it's actually a sequel sequel, by this i mean it actually continued the story from the last movie for once. i HIGHLY suggest watching this if you like intense, action movies, or just love stunts or tom cruise in general. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
Kirollos-NoahNov 29, 2018
Mission: Impossible - Fallout is directed once again by Christopher McQuarrie, the director of Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation, written by Christopher McQuarrie and Bruce Geller and starring Tom Cruise, Henry Cavill and Rebecca FergusonMission: Impossible - Fallout is directed once again by Christopher McQuarrie, the director of Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation, written by Christopher McQuarrie and Bruce Geller and starring Tom Cruise, Henry Cavill and Rebecca Ferguson with tons of other great cast!

The best intentions often come back to haunt you. MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE - FALLOUT finds Ethan Hunt (Tom Cruise) and his IMF team (Alec Baldwin, Simon Pegg, Ving Rhames) along with some familiar allies (Rebecca Ferguson, Michelle Monaghan) in a race against time after a mission gone wrong. Henry Cavill, Angela Bassett, and Vanessa Kirby also join the dynamic cast with filmmaker Christopher McQuarrie returning to the helm.

I really loved Mission: Impossible - Fallout, I missed these breathtaking action scenes this year, but finally, I found what I've been looking for for very so long, and thanks goes to Mission: Impossible - Fallout.

Everything in this movie was completely amazing, except for a small leak.. and it is the script... As I said it's not big, it's just a bothering sentence is repeating every plan..

Let's get started with the only thing I didn't like about this movie, and as I said it's the script. Okay, why every thing they are about to do, or planned to do, or anything to do, they just have to say "I'll figure it out" or "I'm working on it"? What? Didn't you plan for anything for this movie or something?
These two sentences bothered the hell out of me, actually! But it's nothing compared to everything that I loved in this movie.

First of all, the action sequence, it's one of the best action movie of all the time! Every action scene I was like "OMG, thank you for giving me a masterpiece in action, thank you!". I think it's the best action movie in 2018 so far.

Quickly quickly.. let's move to the performances... I loved them all! What an act-convincing?! I have no other comment about the acting, cause it was quite perfect!

Oh, we're not done yet, we still have the fascinating storytelling! I don't want to spoil anything, but I need to say that don't believe what you're watching, cause they will surprise you like hell!!!!
The story was good in every way that it could be, maybe at the beginning it didn't get my attention, but then it got my whole attention!

Believe me, no one is overreacting when he says that this movie is a masterpiece, and if you don't believe us, go and see it yourself. It will not let you down, never ever!

I actually wasn't excited to watch this movie, the trailer didn't get me at all, but it did actually give me what I want, it was way better than I expected it's gonna be!

Oh, one more sadly thing I just remembered that I didn't like, the OST wasn't that good as it was so usual. But it wasn't so bad!

I'm gonna give Mission: Impossible - Fallout an A, I think it's a magnificent movie, and definitely a worth-watching movie, I highly recommend watching this movie, guys.

Okay, guys, thank you as always for reading my review, hope you like, and if you have any comment, please, say it to get improved.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
BopsieBoiDec 21, 2018
It's pretty crazy how a 6th movie of a franchise can be the best ever. Every scene works and every scene flows to the next ones. The acting is perfect and the characters and fully developed to make this movie the best in the series. I'm gladIt's pretty crazy how a 6th movie of a franchise can be the best ever. Every scene works and every scene flows to the next ones. The acting is perfect and the characters and fully developed to make this movie the best in the series. I'm glad this movie is good because it gives hope for other movies that are trying to do multiple sequels. Also subscribe to SuperTony Channel for good stuffs. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
RobertFloydMay 29, 2019
The Mission Impossible movies are the best action movies that have comeout in the past 25 years. Now that that has been said this movie gives me a giant energy boost. Ya, it doesn't have a great story but it's just so much fun to watch aThe Mission Impossible movies are the best action movies that have comeout in the past 25 years. Now that that has been said this movie gives me a giant energy boost. Ya, it doesn't have a great story but it's just so much fun to watch a suicidal scientologist almost die. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
KumsrSep 1, 2019
100% Action And super film by tom cruise my favorite film franchise and favorite my actor is tom cruise
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
LynJan 27, 2019
Action sequences in this latest M.I. movie are fantastic -- and achieved without a lot of the slow-motion trickery used in some films like this. It feels looooooong at 2 1/2 hours. Tom Cruise's physicality is superb, as usual, but not muchAction sequences in this latest M.I. movie are fantastic -- and achieved without a lot of the slow-motion trickery used in some films like this. It feels looooooong at 2 1/2 hours. Tom Cruise's physicality is superb, as usual, but not much else was demanded of him. (He's capable of better acting.) My millennial-age son liked it a lot, but we both agreed that even for an action flick, there was a disappointing lack of wit or humor. None, really. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
mrniceJun 17, 2020
This is the perfect action movie. The villain is mysterious and exciting. The pacing is perfect. The action is satisfying.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
mrmonsterDec 15, 2018
A truly great action movie. This movie is one of those rare movies that has an engaging story, engaging characters, and very well choreographed action sequences. I highly recommend this movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
brohugAug 4, 2018
As I have said before, Tom Cruise films are generally well-oiled machines. But this machine is a high-end sports car: thrilling and the handling is precise. Easily the best action film of the summer and possibly the best since "The Matrix"As I have said before, Tom Cruise films are generally well-oiled machines. But this machine is a high-end sports car: thrilling and the handling is precise. Easily the best action film of the summer and possibly the best since "The Matrix" upped the action genre back in 1999.

The action is relentless to the point where you say: "this all seems a little unneccessary". The trailers leading up to the July release have betrayed a fair amount of plot IMHO. But like a great omelette, it's not the individual ingredients but how they are ultimately cooked together that make it delicious.

Not sure how much of this iteration of Ethan Hunt is Cruise or McQuarrie. The audience who have loyally followed this character over SIX editions of this franchise have likely seen the actor in his various other roles and films over that span. As youthful as he looks, Cruise seems to be letting the audience in on the fact that he is 56, heading for 60. The terrific bathroom fight scene with Cavill and Yang actually shows a man who has done probably thousands of takes of fight scenes, and frankly looks winded and flagging. There is a preceptible pattern of vulnerability emerging over the last few films, and it's actually pretty satisfying. It enriches his characters and doesn't lessen them.

McQuarrie has emerged as a profoundly good action director. "Rogue Nation" was solid but it was really "Jack Reacher" where we got to see a director take somewhat thin material and elevate it to a much higher level.

Finally, there is a curious retrospective quality to "Fallout" that seems to play on many of Cruise's earlier films. The end of the bathroom scene reminded me of "Jerry Maguire", busting into the funeral service with spinning disorientation echoed "Eyes Wide Shut", and the bare hand rock climb in the climactic confrontation reminded me of the opening sequence of "MI:2". Enigmatic in real life, there is no mistaking that this dude is an anomaly in the corporate Disneyland that is modern Hollywood: a classic movie star.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
HealingToolboxOct 10, 2018
Yes, it's a hoot. The caring James Bond (the other series with serious fatigue in its reason for existing besides making money and the more artful of the two ). One thing I have not seen mentioned in the wonderful craft of this project isYes, it's a hoot. The caring James Bond (the other series with serious fatigue in its reason for existing besides making money and the more artful of the two ). One thing I have not seen mentioned in the wonderful craft of this project is the penultimate moment. Usually these hinge on doing something physical, usually something very specific physical, usually an action. Not the case here. In MI6 the penultimate moment is does the team have faith Ethan can do the impossible--despite the impossible odds. We never see the penultimate action. It's risky but works beautifully here. Kudos and congrats to all involved. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
DudeFromIcelandDec 25, 2018
This series just goes from strength to strength. It's suspenseful throughout and has some stunning action sequences that keep you glued to the screen.

Never been the biggest Tom Cruise fan but he excels in the role of Ethan Hunt and the
This series just goes from strength to strength. It's suspenseful throughout and has some stunning action sequences that keep you glued to the screen.

Never been the biggest Tom Cruise fan but he excels in the role of Ethan Hunt and the supporting cast are all memorable and entertaining in their own way. Simon Pegg as always is a delight as Benji.

A must see for action movie fans, one of the best of the year without a doubt.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
JSolitudeAug 6, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Although as usual the stunts and actions sequences are spectacular, the latest installment of the franchise falls short on a cliché storyline (mad man wants to destroy the entire world) including ticking time bombs and the 'just in time' approach. Intense action sequences can't hide the plot is far from original nor surprising. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
RalfbergsDec 18, 2019
Great action movie, if you like Mission Impossible movies you will definitely like this one too.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
PipeCOct 17, 2018
Tom Cruise will never die. By their own efforts, force-sensitive scavenging Jedis; vengeful ladies with psychokinetic skills and enhanced mental abilities or lethal combat prowess from ancient Chinese martial arts; drivers with good valuesTom Cruise will never die. By their own efforts, force-sensitive scavenging Jedis; vengeful ladies with psychokinetic skills and enhanced mental abilities or lethal combat prowess from ancient Chinese martial arts; drivers with good values ready for any racing madness involving high speed; young people experiencing memory or hearing problems thirsty for the adrenaline of a car, a motorbike, a yacht or a punch; supermen, superwomen, villains and anti-heroes who fight for stability defending their beliefs about peace, hope, justice, "law" and chaos staunchly; top-secret agents/spies wearing elegant attire that, most of the time, emerge victorious from their missions; retired assassins who forcibly return to 'the Continental Hotel' by a puppy incident and characters and/or animated heroes who save continents, countries, cities, friends and families deserve their due respect and recognition both in the industry and in the history of film. However, suddenly, the sassy boldness and unstoppable charm of the IMF agent who leads, legally or illegally, impossible agency missions have helped to shape one of the best action/adventure films of the 21st century and, sans nul doute, the best actioner since George Miller's 2015 multi-Oscar-winning post-apocalyptic masterpiece. Hence, critics, cinephiles and moviegoers alike are greeting it with raves, comparing the latest and most barbaric adventure of Hunt and his team — save William Brandt played by Jeremy Renner, who was committed heart and soul to Marvel Studios — to modern-classic "Mad Max: Fury Road" for its mastery assembling and disassembling heart-stopping sequences and to the Christopher Nolan DC trilogy, especially with Warner's 2008 classic "The Dark Knight," for its courage to deal with sore, meaningful purposes with a firm hand and mind-blowing ideas, piling layer after layer on the characters and the plot.

An A-1 mainstream film must represent each feature of the script to the screen in the best way possible, however, an A-1 mainstream actioner must articulate smoothly the above with, of course, emblematic sequences. Every new movie in the 22-year franchise provides substantial added value coming in the form of legendary Tom Cruise, a true super-man who categorically rejects the use of stunt performers for his high-risk scenes. Modesty apart, Cruise is an actor who, literally and figuratively, gets under Ethan Hunt's skin, he's Hunt, thus becoming one of the few stars who perform their own action scenes today in Hollywood. This time, forget scratches and bruises, an on-set ankle injury has called him, an accident that halted the movie's shooting until his health improved. Drawing upon some landscapes and townscapes of India, UK, France and New Zealand, Rob Hardy, a modern cinematography maestro who has built artistic sci-fi gems such as "Annihilation" and "Ex Machina," places his exquisite style in a setting far from fantasy, getting artfully neat visuals on its objectives with high levels of elegance, sobriety and magnetism on costume and production design, in the old-fashioned Parisian streets or the crushing European dreamscapes. Commitment by each and every one of the members of the huge technical and artistic team is awe-inspiring, they esteem a big budget, and, moreover, prioritize film's artistic purpose over the ever-lurking avidity for extravagant grosses.

There are few cases where a commercial advertisement transcends beyond its purpose, here one of the best examples. The creators of the trailer released during Super Bowl LII must not only headline the year-end best trailers lists by critics and movie reviewers, but receive a true award for their exceptional, exceptional work. Although few talk about this kind of stuff in their reviews, the perfectly matched 2-minute stunner made by highly skilled trailer makers deserves it; one of the best trailers of this decade.

"Mission: Impossible-Fallout" by Christopher McQuarrie smashes, on several occasions and ways, big-budget action movie tropes much like contemporary classics do, moving away from the artificiality of danger to get fully into building a true-blue adrenaline rush. In these times, making high-quality action films in Hollywood has become an impossible feat, putting the blame on plotting emptiness and tech breakthroughs that bury a good narrative. However, with an overlong period of time in between, mainstream gems serendipitily flourishes trying to propose through risks. That is what makes this "MI" entry to take part in the select, coveted must-see top of the last eighteen years. Film doesn't falsify reality, imitates it, for this reason, those breathtaking set-pieces are an out-of-this-world experience, where suspense and enjoyment are involuntary reactions to a cinematic cocktail everyone should see. A spectacular, unforgettable roller-coaster ride that vitalizes a billion-dolar spy franchise, a triumph that must be experienced in the largest IMAX screen.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
andre27Nov 29, 2018
Missão Impossível 6 neste caso marca o regresso de Tom Cruise a sua famosa franquia,regresso esse que eu não esperava.Contudo:

-Aspectos Positivos: Emoção e acção são sempre os melhores aspectos destes filmes de Tom e este não desiludio.
Missão Impossível 6 neste caso marca o regresso de Tom Cruise a sua famosa franquia,regresso esse que eu não esperava.Contudo:

-Aspectos Positivos: Emoção e acção são sempre os melhores aspectos destes filmes de Tom e este não desiludio. Outro ponto muito positivo foi a ligação das histórias entre os filmes e unindo diversas pontas soltas.

Aspectos Negativos: O vilão foi para mim o aspecto mais negativo deste filme. Primeiro pk não gostei que o vilão do ultimo filme por muito bom que tenha sido no filme anterior tivesse voltado, e segundo não consigo levar Henry Calvin muito a sério como vilão e não gostei.

Em suma é um bom filme, mas que não me deslumbrou.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Tony1984May 19, 2019
Incredible set piece choreographed actions scenes in helicopters, cars motorbikes, planes, underground, underwater, You name it. Not a second is wasted, high tech, low tech, intrigue, twists, humour. It has it all... Cruise still does his ownIncredible set piece choreographed actions scenes in helicopters, cars motorbikes, planes, underground, underwater, You name it. Not a second is wasted, high tech, low tech, intrigue, twists, humour. It has it all... Cruise still does his own stunts and the CGI is kept to a min. He’s amazing. Fantastic locations as usual. Calling him the American Bond doesn't do him justice. He’s better than Bond. One tiny crinkle was the female co-stars. Not Bondish enough for me but that's a small quibble. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
PlndrmAug 6, 2018
solid film, was fun to watch, but wasn't the "best part ever" for me, like the media is trying to tell since the movie is out. Plot and Characters were really good and Henry Cavill was like a very welcome fresh wind in this part.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
abm0Apr 21, 2019
A properly done action movie, with actually enjoyable car chases and fight scenes (I thought the action movie car chase was a lost art by now, judging by the latest Bond or Bourne or similar movies, but I was proven wrong) and overall balanceA properly done action movie, with actually enjoyable car chases and fight scenes (I thought the action movie car chase was a lost art by now, judging by the latest Bond or Bourne or similar movies, but I was proven wrong) and overall balance between realism and entertainment. I'm not going to start watching a lot of other action movies now just because this one was actually good, but I might give the next MI a chance if I see the same people are making it. This is what a job well done looks like. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
thedaywalkerAug 6, 2018
Being the 6th movie of a franchise, it could easily fall into the trap of a lazy story telling and generic action sequences. But i’m here to tell you this movie does not. I’m amazed how after 6 movies, this franchise still manages to makeBeing the 6th movie of a franchise, it could easily fall into the trap of a lazy story telling and generic action sequences. But i’m here to tell you this movie does not. I’m amazed how after 6 movies, this franchise still manages to make unique movies like this.

Going to start talking about the action scenes. Completely amazing, purposefully, well thought out and well choreographed action sequences. This is what Fallout gives us, there was a scene, where Ethan Hunt (Tom Cruise) and Walker (Henri Cavill) are fighting someone in a bathroom. The punches feel so real, the sequences was awesome, and brutal. The cinematography was amazing, more than what i was expecting from a Mission: Impossible movie. And that is because they use practical effects instead of CGI or green screen. That makes the experience as real as possible.

Performances, were great from everyone. Not only Tom Cruise, with amazing acting and stunts, but the supporting cast did a great job. Simon Pegg and Ving Rhames were incredible as always, Rabecca Ferguson also did a great job. And this has to be Henry Cavill’s best performance. He was great in the action scenes and his character felt intimidating like it should be.

Talking about the story is where i have my first minor issue with this movie. It seems a bit recycled, and to make it completely original after 6 movies, is a bit of a stretch. The big twist is a bit obvious, you can really see it coming. But this doesn’t make the story less mesmerizing, the script was great and the director did a great work into moving the story along in such a way that every scene, every shot and every line of dialogue is extremely important, because it really is.

The characters are great too. Ethan Hunt is incredibly charming, and the length he goes to not kill innocent people just makes him more of a compelling character. The villains where great, although i did want to see more from the main villain, as a character.

This movie is gonna be in a lot of peoples top lists for 2018, i’m 100% sure it’s gonna be on my top movie list for 2018, and you don’t really want to miss, what i can safely say, is one of the best action movies i’ve ever watched.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
DominArsenDec 8, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Mission impossible Fallout
Un très bon mission impossible. Une très belle réalisation. J'ai adoré le [spoiler] blanc des toilettes à côté d'une marre de sang "pour un nez cassé" [/spoiler] (oui cela fait rire).
Une belle mise en scène[spoiler] pour la chambre d'hôpital [/spoiler] . Paris n'a jamais été aussi grand et c'est très bien exploité notamment pour les détails [spoiler] comme les petites ruelles ou les égouts [/spoiler] .
De très jolies scènes d'actions. Surtout en thermes de mise en scène.
[spoiler] j'ai aimé l'eau qui bouge dans le camion. La scène de l'hélicoptère est vraiment top surtout la fin [/spoiler] Beaucoup de retournement de situation qui s'accélère tellement qu'a un moment je me suis demandé qui avait le dessus De beau paysage filmé de manière plutôt spectaculaire.
Dolby Atmos: Est utilisé surtout pour la musique dommage
Le son est très bon cependant.
Un bon moment devant ce mission impossible
N'hésiter pas foncé !
Mission impossible serait il en passe de remplacer les James bond ?
L'avenir nous le dira..
[spoiler] Une scène étonnante pour le public français "abattre un policier à terre" est utilisée de manière surprenante.
On verra les retours du public. Etan étant présent c'est bon ! [/spoiler] #Scéne[spoiler] DeLaMotoEnVraieCelaDevaitEtreBien [/spoiler]
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MonkiReviewsJan 1, 2019
This is my favorite Mission Impossible movie yet. The action is epic and fun, the acting is incredible, and the story is adventurous. The beginning of the movie was intresting and exciting. The middle is very action packed, but also theThis is my favorite Mission Impossible movie yet. The action is epic and fun, the acting is incredible, and the story is adventurous. The beginning of the movie was intresting and exciting. The middle is very action packed, but also the characters develop and you start to figure out each characters part in the one big story. The end also included a lot of action, but bigger and better scenes then the rest of the movie. The movie is great, and I recommend it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
thebagginsAug 4, 2018
Fantastic movie. Action, action and more action. Good performances too. Best of the MI movies in my opinion. Just wish they'd stop emphasising those damned solar/light flares, they are frikin annoying.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ViniciusBritoAug 5, 2018
Continuing the story of the previous film, this sequence takes place a few years after Ethan Hunt imprison Solomane Lane and kind of taken the Syndicate down, but in this one we find out that a lot of members of it are still operants and areContinuing the story of the previous film, this sequence takes place a few years after Ethan Hunt imprison Solomane Lane and kind of taken the Syndicate down, but in this one we find out that a lot of members of it are still operants and are now called of apostles. After a mission goes wrong, Ethan and his team needs to work against the clock and fight their way to the objective. Directed by Christopher McQuarrie.
Mission: Impossible-Fallout is the longer movie in the franchise, i didn't felt that the story was that good, it still seems to be just an excuse for the action scenes to happen, but i gotta say that the story was at least very functional, it did had some nice twists. There is some coincidences and some motivations that aren't very clear, somethings really didn't make much sense. But generally, the narrative was very entertaining. The movie have different moments, it does have some emotional moments, and some solutions from old stories.
Tom Cruise in this movie is one more time awesome, the big thing in his work is that he trully likes what he is doing, it challenges him, and that is totally noticiable and makes a completely difference for the audience, for me, personally, it makes way more easier to board in that journey with him, and his acting was on point as well. Rebecca Ferguson in this one had a little less time than in the last one, but still she is great, she indeed killed in this one, she is mysterious and badass, in this one she also had a little more sentimental part, and for me she sold it very well, so as the action scenes one more time that she was perfect. Henry Cavill do a good job, his physicality helped him a lot for this role, the action moments that he use his strenght worked out very well, in the acting he was also very functional, his character is kind of a not very expressive one, but he had a nice tone. Vanessa Kirby is also in this movie and she convinced me in what she did, she doesn't had much screen, but she was that obstinate and confident character, i bought it. Sean Harris does the same thing that he did in the last one, not very developed, but still, he did very well. Michelle Monaghan is back at the franchise, and she was affectionate, and i believed that she was the same character, was very good. Simon Pegg and Ving Rhames are both good, they are a comic relief and also very importants for the plot to go on. Alec Baldwin don't have much time, but he was good, mainly in the twist moment, he had a nice tone.
The action scenes are once again outstanding, sincerely i can't think in much other movies that have better action moments than this one. This movie do some stuff that are really glorifying, so as the last ones also did, wich is mainly not use stunt doubles, not use cgi, no green scree, with everything being real it makes a completely diference, it let us feel better the environment, help us to be in the place. The directing in the action are great, the camera work very well, always following the actors during the scenes, the movie have a lot of giant moments, i have seen behind the scenes of all of them, becaus at first i wasn't believing that he really did all of that, and i was shocked, because some parts that i was sure that wasn't real, it was. Since the moment that they are in the plane in Paris it was great, the mise-en-scène let me be really comfortable there, and when they jumped, damn, that was fabulous, not just the filming that was genius, but the job that the actors did in the air was great, it was convincing and the sequence had some tension and sense of urgency because of the time. The previous movie had one of, if not, the best motorcycle sequences in movies history, in this one they pretty much reached the same level if not overcame that, the sequence in London here are insane, not just breathtaking but beautiful to watch as well, here the cameras also had a great job, following the characters in a way that is different, isn't like just walking side by side, but when the character fall, the camera have a dash, it was fantastic, the pursuing around the cars, that was just so great. The third insane action sequence, was in the helicopter, that Tom Cruise actually learned to fly a helicopter just for it to look more real here and also did all of the part around the helicopter he really did it, when i say that the actor is so badass as the character, i mean it, and the whole sequence there have a great footage, it is really well filmed, and also breathtaking, can make you sweat during it, the action here is just outstanding.
The cinematography is very good, not just for the camera moviment and positioning that i already mentioned, but the colors are very pretty and alive, the movie takes place in different places and environments and it allows they to do a diversity that are so great as the second one, in this one have a snow parts that were really beautiful, not just that, but they use the place very well.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
kayhamedDec 9, 2018
This is a perfect class for directors who want to make a exciting modern action movie. enjoyed every second :D
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
milanklauiAug 6, 2018
Sure, the plot can be confusing at times, but Mission: Impossible Fallout is simply brilliant and doesn't fail to entertain for a single moment.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
LivingTribunalFeb 1, 2019
If other movies of Mission Impossible series are just great, this one is masterpiece. This movie did great job in story, chracters, action and score. This is one of the best blockbuster movie that released in 2018.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
GrantD243Aug 6, 2018
Story: Mission Impossible - Fallout follows Ethan Hunt and the IMF team as they attempt to track down three plutonium cores that will be used for nuclear attacks. Along the way, Ethan's true identity is brought into doubt and trust betweenStory: Mission Impossible - Fallout follows Ethan Hunt and the IMF team as they attempt to track down three plutonium cores that will be used for nuclear attacks. Along the way, Ethan's true identity is brought into doubt and trust between the government factions involved fractures. The story of this film is by far the weakest part to me. And I don't say this because I think the story was bad, but because this story isn't anything we haven't seen in a Mission Impossible film before. Nuclear devices in play? U.S. Government treating Ethan as a potential hostile? This franchise has never done that before! It moves along in a way that doesn't make it seem repetitive to the point where it took me out of the film, but I just find it funny how the Mission Impossible franchise is able to recycle its storylines without really any backlash. I assume that is primarily because of the action, which I will get into in a second. Anyway, the story is serviceable and despite it getting a little trigger happy with the whole "No, I betrayed you! No, I betrayed you before you betrayed me!" concept I enjoyed it. Action: This is what I believe has helped this film rise above previous entries in the franchise and action films in general. The action sequences in this film are superb. The bathroom fight teased in the trailer? It lived up to the hype, as did pretty much every other fight in the film. There are also a few chase sequences that are better than the Bourne films, and that's saying something. In terms of a pure action film, this is one of the best I've seen in a long time. Acting/Characters: Everyone brings their A Game here. There is no weak link here. Tom Cruise once again proves that he apparently doesn't age and will probably play Ethan Hunt until he's 70, and Henry Cavill plays the CIA Agent who doesn't really trust Ethan very well. Screenplay: I don't think that there's any surprise here that Christopher McQuarrie (The Usual Suspects, Edge of Tomorrow, Rogue Nation) wrote a terrific script for this film. One weakness that often stands out with action films is weak dialogue, but not here. It's quite good all around. Cinematography: Camera work in this film was spot on, especially in the fast-moving action scenes. It didn't feel choppy and flowed like water down a stream. Overall: Given a deeper story, Fallout may have ended up one of my favorite if not my favorite film of the year so far. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
franc43Oct 15, 2018
Excelente película, vuelve una buena trama, vuelve la tensión, vuelve misión imposible a sus origines y la confirmación es la clara referencia cuando ethan escala una montaña como en la primera película le doy un 10/10
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
PalpetineSheevMar 20, 2020
This is honestly one of the best blockbuster action films ever made. It is as close to perfect as a movie of its type can get.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
swi433Aug 5, 2018
This is the one of the best among the sequels. I really enjoyed the whole movie. The main character's love story isn't something I saw fit into the plot. Luckily, the love story part was kept minimal and didn't bother much.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
GarethBDec 9, 2018
One of the best action movies I have seen recently, the action in Paris and London is top notch. I didn't think they could top Rogue nation but they did. The lengths Tom Cruise will go to, to sell you the action are amazing!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
ryu9376Oct 15, 2018
This movie was great... & Henry Cavill was... well surprising to say the least. Still loved Rogue Nation more, but a helluva film nonetheless.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
StraciatellasOct 17, 2018
Living proof that a franchise can get better, even as it's star gets noticably older. That being said, Tom Cruise looked fit as ever in the sixth installment, and proves once again that age is just a number. Sean Harris again plays the bestLiving proof that a franchise can get better, even as it's star gets noticably older. That being said, Tom Cruise looked fit as ever in the sixth installment, and proves once again that age is just a number. Sean Harris again plays the best villain the series has seen since Philip Seymour Hoffman, and to top it all of the willingness of Henry Cavill to play a roll in the shadow of one of action-movies-all-time-greats makes the film to what it is. For me personally, the presence of Alec Baldwin (delivering probably the best motivational speech in MI history) was a cherry on top, but that might just be personal. All in all an amazing cast, where Vanessa Kirby steals the show everytime she enters the frame. The film keeps you engaged every step of the way, and makes sure you go home with a rush that only cools down after a couple of hours. Here is to hoping this is going to be the Mission Impossible standard from now on. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
BerikNov 5, 2018
At this point i don't really expect anything anymore from these movies, but it managed to entertain me very well. But the marketing completely lied to us about what this movie would be. A movie where Ethan Hunt would have gone off the rails?At this point i don't really expect anything anymore from these movies, but it managed to entertain me very well. But the marketing completely lied to us about what this movie would be. A movie where Ethan Hunt would have gone off the rails? Excellent! Well... forget that, this is just one of the older ones done over.

It is a good movie. It earns a 7/10.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
chancemal55Nov 27, 2018
just an all around good film that stays true to the past installments while paving the way to greater heights. Hands down the best if the series
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
harris1078Nov 29, 2018
Hollywood's most consistently entertaining franchise churns out another winner. What started out as an auteur-driven James Bond has evolved into a consistent blockbuster factory. Starting with 2011's Ghost Protocol, Tom Cruise and his M:IHollywood's most consistently entertaining franchise churns out another winner. What started out as an auteur-driven James Bond has evolved into a consistent blockbuster factory. Starting with 2011's Ghost Protocol, Tom Cruise and his M:I filmmakers found a very satisfying formula for delivering summer thrills, and Fallout might be the best version yet. Don't expect anything revolutionary or new. That's not what this is about. What you will get is another up-tempo, dazzling rollercoaster full of beautiful people doing incredible things. You might poke holes in the plot or roll your eyes at some of the more predictable twists, but you'll still enjoy every minute of it. The craftsmanship is such that Chris McQuarrie and company managed to keep me on the edge of my seat during the climactic chase sequence even when I know damn well what the eventual outcome will be. They should keep making these for as long as Tom Cruise can still look good running. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
barryphdaDec 1, 2018
Tom Cruise has done it again. Fallout is easily one of, if not the best action movies I've ever seen. The action is so pure, no cgi or easy routes taken, Tom Cruise, Henry Cavill, they went all out. This movie raises the bar so highly set byTom Cruise has done it again. Fallout is easily one of, if not the best action movies I've ever seen. The action is so pure, no cgi or easy routes taken, Tom Cruise, Henry Cavill, they went all out. This movie raises the bar so highly set by MI5 and MI4, becoming in my eyes, the best in the series. The entire cast delivers, the movie is organized and isn't a sloppy mess. Suspenseful, fun, and pure, Mission Impossible Fallout is truly amazing. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
BusinessCatJan 2, 2019
Hello. I feel like this movie developed the Ethan Hunt character and set him up for many more sequels, which is a good thing. There is lots of action and some good writing in terms of trickery here. Why did i only give a 7? I think a 7 is aHello. I feel like this movie developed the Ethan Hunt character and set him up for many more sequels, which is a good thing. There is lots of action and some good writing in terms of trickery here. Why did i only give a 7? I think a 7 is a solid score for a Good movie, but i recognize that i wouldn't go out of the way to talk about or recommend this movie and i don't think i'll ever watch it again, which are what i reserve 8+ ratings for. Final thoughts: Good action spy-type movie and worth watching if you've enjoyed any of the previous movies in the series. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
3ddreamJan 16, 2019
Amazing movie, glad to be a part of it! different feeling when you can see both on set then on the screen after
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
rwbronsonJan 17, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's the end of the world....again

Fallout(Possible Spoiler for James Garner Movie Fans)

Action Score(30/30) I think this is what the Bond films are going for but don't achieve.

Surprise/Bait-and-Switch Score/36 Hours Score(25/30) One I saw coming. Two I didn't.

Verisimilitude Score(10/20) You'll accept the plot while you're entertained by the action and chases but you get skeptical with time to reflect.

2nd Chase Score(5/10) Don't put 2 of these back to back.

Boy Gets Girl, Boy Loses Girl, Boy Gets Another Girl Score(10/10) I reject the premise(aren't there any other Ethan Hunt's on the planet?) but if you can't be with the one you love, honey .....

80/100
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ThorragnarokJan 25, 2019
This movie is awesome! It's the best of the franchise. This movie has a lot of comedy and action ( actually it does not have much comedy but a lot of action). I like this movie 3rd best because action movies are not as good as superheroThis movie is awesome! It's the best of the franchise. This movie has a lot of comedy and action ( actually it does not have much comedy but a lot of action). I like this movie 3rd best because action movies are not as good as superhero movies. Overall I love this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
NoahPfisterFeb 27, 2019
Is Mission: Impossible - Fallout the best Mission: Impossible movie? YES. Is it because of its story? No. Yes, Fallout has the one of the weaker stories in the franchise with predictable moments and similar story elements recycled fromIs Mission: Impossible - Fallout the best Mission: Impossible movie? YES. Is it because of its story? No. Yes, Fallout has the one of the weaker stories in the franchise with predictable moments and similar story elements recycled from previous entries. But who goes to see a Mission: Impossible movie for its story? So besides the weaker story, let's dive head-first into what makes this movie exceptional. The action is the best it's ever been, with most of it being practical and on camera. The stunts of this movie will leave you exhausted and gasping for air. The last twenty minutes in particular are the most nail-biting out of the entire movie and franchise. EVERYONE gives a strong performance; with Henry Cavill being the biggest standout of the entire movie. He proves that he is more than just Superman or a pretty face; he's a great actor and proves that mustache-gate will only be a tiny blip in his career. Ving is great, Pegg is great, Ferguson is great, Bassett is great, Baldwin is great, Sean Harris is great, and Tom Cruise is... well, Tom Cruise. The Directing and writing from Christopher McQuarrie is tight and exceptional, same with the cinematography by Rob Hardy. In all, Fallout is the best one in the series simply by its strong cast, tight writing, perfect action, and direction by McQuarrie. If this is where the franchise ends, then it has ended on the highest of high notes and I am grateful for seeing it. I shall watch it, then watch it again, if not for the entertainment, then to learn from the people here, as they clearly know what they're doing. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MrScallopsJun 19, 2019
The sixth film in the M:I franchise is, amazingly, one of the brightest action movies in a long time. Featuring a majestic plot, huge action sequences and a pace that makes your adrenaline pump, "Fallout" should not be skipped!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DerekReideMar 10, 2019
'Mission Impossible: Fallout' has everything you'd want in an action flick! It's like if you wrote an action movie fanfiction with the characters of Mission Impossible and the director (McQuarrie) actually read it and made it a movie. The'Mission Impossible: Fallout' has everything you'd want in an action flick! It's like if you wrote an action movie fanfiction with the characters of Mission Impossible and the director (McQuarrie) actually read it and made it a movie. The choreography was on point, so many twists and turns, and by the end credits, you feel tired as well! what an awesome movie. No complaints here! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
zNeverSleepingSep 6, 2020
Cenas de luta, fotografia, trilha sonora, elenco, trama, enredo; tudo nesse filme tá bem impecável. Junto a Missão Impossível 3, esse é de longe o melhor filme da franquia.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
criticjoeMay 9, 2019
The most thrilling and intensive Mission: Impossible since Ghost Protocol, almost got a heart attack what will happen to the nuclear device. Fight scenes where awesome, Henry Cavill did a good job playing the Traitor and Villain. AngelaThe most thrilling and intensive Mission: Impossible since Ghost Protocol, almost got a heart attack what will happen to the nuclear device. Fight scenes where awesome, Henry Cavill did a good job playing the Traitor and Villain. Angela Basset really has got the tone of what really a Lady-Boss is. The acting and directing was really good though. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
StarstruckJun 9, 2019
Just like any of its predecessors, it's worth watching...! In my opinion, you should check all the previous ones of the series, before you get to this..!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MahmusSep 25, 2020
This movie does practically everything right. It has the best hand to hand fight in the series, the best bike chase in the series, the best foot chase in the series, the best AIR chase in the series and my jaw was on the floor the wholeThis movie does practically everything right. It has the best hand to hand fight in the series, the best bike chase in the series, the best foot chase in the series, the best AIR chase in the series and my jaw was on the floor the whole time.

This is a masterclass in action. It's incredible how a franchise that started all the way in the 60's, was rebooted in the 90's and continued for almost a decade could still find ways to better itself with each new entry, culminating in this insane ride.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews