Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: May 19, 2005
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 2110 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,664
Mixed:
287
Negative:
159
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
grandpajoe6191Sep 24, 2011
Finally Lucas manages to create the final epic conclusion to his SF saga with a dark morale and splendid acting from Mcgregor with high tech CGI.
22 of 25 users found this helpful223
All this user's reviews
10
BlueFireIsColdMar 23, 2020
In short, this movie is phenomenal. This movie has some cringey dialogue, but very little compared to the AotC. The romance scenes are a lot better and don’t feel forced. The plot is consistent, face paced, and entertaining. Unlike in AttackIn short, this movie is phenomenal. This movie has some cringey dialogue, but very little compared to the AotC. The romance scenes are a lot better and don’t feel forced. The plot is consistent, face paced, and entertaining. Unlike in Attack of the Clones, I never felt bored watching this movie. It’s full of action, suspense, and emotions.

Watching how the Republic fell and Anakin’s turn to the dark side were amazing and finally gave context to the OT. Ian McDiarmid is amazing as Palpatine, especially in scenes like Order 66 and the Tragedy of Darth Plagueis the Wise. Hayden Christensen got a lot better and portrays Anakin excellently as a young adult confused with emotions he has been forced to hold back until they finally erupt inside of him and fuel his turn to darkness. Ewan McGregor and Natalie Portman are gems as usual. The scene between Obi Wan and Anakin on Mustafar has to be one of the greatest scenes in movie history. “I HATE YOU!!!!!”
“You were my brother Anakin... I loved you...”
Both actors did that scene perfectly. The emotions were passionate and real. Seriously, if you are a Star Wars fan and haven’t seen this movie, go see it. It saved the prequels after the disaster that was AotC. This movie is up there with Empire. 10/10 for me. There are some flaws, but the highs of this movie are so damn good that I have 0 regrets watching.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
JonathanJun 5, 2008
this movie was the best out of the new trilogy, but i think the only major flaw was how padme dies after giving birth and in episode 6 leia says she remembers her mom as a sad but beautiful woman. WTF is that?? great job george lucas, its this movie was the best out of the new trilogy, but i think the only major flaw was how padme dies after giving birth and in episode 6 leia says she remembers her mom as a sad but beautiful woman. WTF is that?? great job george lucas, its your own story and you add obvious holes in it. other than that i think it was cool how it ties in to episodes 4-6. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
ElenaR.Dec 26, 2007
The movie's great, the casting is great, it's all great.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
AlexG.Apr 15, 2008
Best one ever...what i've been waiting to find out for years now how he went to the darkside, brilliant, superb, electryfying.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
TonyM.May 30, 2008
Ok, this movie was one of the greatest movies I've seen. Now i understand that episodes I and II weren't up to snuff, to put it softly, but, to say that the second trilogy had little or no plot or character development, is to Ok, this movie was one of the greatest movies I've seen. Now i understand that episodes I and II weren't up to snuff, to put it softly, but, to say that the second trilogy had little or no plot or character development, is to discredit yourself of all intelligence. Anakin begins in epsiode one as a boy, wanting to do good. As he gets older, he becomes disillusioned with how the jedi council is treating him; he thinks he deserves more, and instead of keeping him from turing, they only make it worse. There is no need for breaking ANakin, because he is already broken. He wants his love to survive, but he knows she might not. Since he trusts Palpatine, he belives in his words, that there may be a way to save her. He's not bad, his misguided, and to say that is not true plot or character development, is just crazy! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
OliverL.Oct 3, 2008
This is the best film of the year and the best Star Wars film yet, even surpassing The Empire Strikes Back.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
BobthebuilderthatscarecrowguyApr 15, 2008
Insanly good movie. Good acting and graphics all around. Should buy it even if you're not a star wars fan.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MorganFJul 16, 2008
Pure brilliance. Leaves you in awe.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
GregC.Dec 24, 2009
I have seen all the Star Wars pictures(hey, I'm from North America, folks) even though I'm not particularly a Star Wars buff. Of all the Star Wars pictures, this is the only one with any serious emotional resonance for me. In the I have seen all the Star Wars pictures(hey, I'm from North America, folks) even though I'm not particularly a Star Wars buff. Of all the Star Wars pictures, this is the only one with any serious emotional resonance for me. In the all the early Star Wars pictures, George Lucas was trying to recapture the old Flash Gordon serials in high tech terms with an overlay of New Age mysticism. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't. This is the only movie, to be blunt, where I think George Lucas is doing some serious thinking. He's contemplating why someone might turn to (if one might use an old-fashioned term here) evil. This gives the whole thing a gravitas that the rest of the series simply doesn't have. While I suppose this film gives the viewer (to use a degraded bit of modern-day post-modern jargon) closure in respect to the character of Darth Vader, and the film ties up various plot and thematic odds and ends, it cuts much deeper. George, who has clearly read Oscar Wilde's "The Picture of Dorian Gray", depicts how Anakin Skywalker's outer deformity grows out of his inner deformity. And George's perceptions here are on a higher level than the rest of the films. He appreciates that Evil (if, again, I may use the term) is often a strange combination of bad intentions and good intentions. That is a very 21st century perception, miles away from the original "Star Wars." And, surprisingly, there is even some wit here. At one point, a character arrives at a planet, proclaiming,'I have come in regards to the War." The alien replies,"There is no War here. Perhaps you brought one with you?" Ho, ho! Leave aside the whole question of highbrow and lowbrow. This is a great shaft of wit, period. If George had only written this one line, he'd deserve to live forever. This is, figuratively and literally, the darkest Star Wars picture and quite rightly so. The sadness and the sense of dark inevitability are oddly haunting in their way here. It is said that Japanese popular culture is obsessed with the Star Wars mythos. This is the film, in my opinion, that justifies the fascinationg. If I had to have only one Star Wars picture, this would be it. Greg Cameron, Surrey, B.C., Canada. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
SEROJDec 21, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the best movie in the prequel of the original trilogy "Star Wars". Anakin Skywalker is now officialy called Darth Vader and the best is yet to come! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
TreeHeadMay 4, 2020
By far the best Star Wars movie! The story line is amazing and is a must watch for anyone who has not seen yet. Hayden and Ewan did a beautiful job
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
EdsilP.Oct 20, 2005
Very Vivid Special Effects and Sounds is Great! Congrats!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
marshallmOct 20, 2005
Eh, i've seen better. it was very entertaining but and the acting from hayden christansen was terrible, he should be nominated for a razzie, but the other actors did a fine job,christansen was the wrong guy to play anakin... i think Eh, i've seen better. it was very entertaining but and the acting from hayden christansen was terrible, he should be nominated for a razzie, but the other actors did a fine job,christansen was the wrong guy to play anakin... i think this was better then the second one, but not as good as the phantom menace, and none of the prequals will ever match up with the originals. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
matta.Oct 20, 2005
Without a doubt the best in new trilogy (which isn't saying much) and probably better than Return of the Jedi (despite the duel between Luke and Darth being sweet, the ewoks are dreadful). The Dialogue is still terrible but finally some Without a doubt the best in new trilogy (which isn't saying much) and probably better than Return of the Jedi (despite the duel between Luke and Darth being sweet, the ewoks are dreadful). The Dialogue is still terrible but finally some decent acting, the effects look better, and the story is obviously better. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
T.S.Sep 25, 2005
How could anybody think that was a bad movie?
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JimboAug 16, 2008
Has the same issues as the other prequels: bad dialogue, bad acting, bad story. It has a few memorable moments and a satisfying ending, but it still doesn't come close to the original trilogy.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RonR.Nov 1, 2005
Of the new Trilogy AND the movie to tie all 6 together, great job Lucas, thanks for waiting for the technology on these three, too bad people forget they are a Family Fantasy Series based around the classic Good vs. Evil concept. I'm Of the new Trilogy AND the movie to tie all 6 together, great job Lucas, thanks for waiting for the technology on these three, too bad people forget they are a Family Fantasy Series based around the classic Good vs. Evil concept. I'm not sure what these morons were expecting, but thanks for giving ME more incredible Star Wars content. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EricO.Aug 28, 2005
Definately the best movie of the year.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
Madeinbrazil123Dec 6, 2015
Absolutely is the best of the prequels, with a nice transition between the old republic and the new empire, and its opening battle, with Anakin and Obi-Wan invading an space ship is one of the best in the series.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Dragonfly44Nov 28, 2017
This movie was such a large improvement on the previous three films but it still suffered from the downright disgusting acting. This movie was great, but it could of been better
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TobyvenomJul 20, 2020
this movie is the best. i have the high ground. other people underestimate my power though.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DukedahouseJul 23, 2020
Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith is a great conclusion to the prequels and is among the best films in the entire franchise alongside Empire Strikes Back.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
RevanM.Jan 25, 2010
Seriously, I don't understand all those bad ratings. This film is like the incarnation of the word "epic". The final fight scene is among the best ever created, filled with epic dialogues, awesome music composed by Mr. Williams and a Seriously, I don't understand all those bad ratings. This film is like the incarnation of the word "epic". The final fight scene is among the best ever created, filled with epic dialogues, awesome music composed by Mr. Williams and a fight with speed, power and energy. That's how a fight is supposed to be. And yet the film has more to offer than just action. It has a very dark atmosphere and a quite deep story for an action movie. Palpatine's corruption is well written and you even can see the movie as a metaphor to our real life in a few ways. This movie is just one of the best movies ever made, and it's even better than the original Star Wars a new hope. Why? Because it grew up, it's not just about good vs. uberevil, but it's a story of the chosen one, Anakin, who falls to the dark side because of love, and you can see what people are willing to do because of love. Tragic story and awesome movie, hands down. Expand
14 of 15 users found this helpful
9
AntorinDec 16, 2017
One of the best movies in the entire franchise and succeeds where the Sequel trilogy is currently failing: delivering a good story and evoking emotions while expanding the universe.
11 of 12 users found this helpful111
All this user's reviews
10
dopencheseDec 15, 2017
I come away from "The Last Jedi" feeling much the same way I felt about "The Force Awakens," but a little more. These movies aren't for me, anymore. The spectacle is great, the special effects are great, the performances are mostly great, butI come away from "The Last Jedi" feeling much the same way I felt about "The Force Awakens," but a little more. These movies aren't for me, anymore. The spectacle is great, the special effects are great, the performances are mostly great, but the written material doesn't work for me. The humour, the use of characters, even basic narrative structure. Every single creative decision, big and small, felt wrong, to me. Every part of this film is the opposite of what I find dramatically satisfying. It left me feeling somehow empty. Without hope for the future. Expand
10 of 11 users found this helpful101
All this user's reviews
10
ObbiePR18Apr 2, 2012
Lucas logra con el Episodio III mejorar grandemente el desastre cometido en The Phantom Menace. Tiene esa escencia de las anteriores y es satisfactoria. La verdad es que es digna la mejoria que ha hecho, pero ni siquiera se puede explicar queLucas logra con el Episodio III mejorar grandemente el desastre cometido en The Phantom Menace. Tiene esa escencia de las anteriores y es satisfactoria. La verdad es que es digna la mejoria que ha hecho, pero ni siquiera se puede explicar que le paso por la cabeza cuando escribio The Phantom Menace. Revenge of the Sith tiene grandes momentos de accion, un mejor guion y mejor conclusion que la anterior y es se puede comparar con la trilogia anterior. Expand
9 of 10 users found this helpful91
All this user's reviews
9
UrbanlistenerJan 12, 2016
My third favorite Star Wars film after V and IV, this movie is a huge improvement over I and II. The story is intriguing, emotionally resonant and linked with the original trilogy, the dialogue is much better, Hayden's bland and emotionlessMy third favorite Star Wars film after V and IV, this movie is a huge improvement over I and II. The story is intriguing, emotionally resonant and linked with the original trilogy, the dialogue is much better, Hayden's bland and emotionless acting works as he turns in Vader and for once you feel involved and that the stakes are high. The SFX are also improved and still look decent today. A surprisingly more than satisfying ending for the prequels trilogy. Expand
9 of 10 users found this helpful91
All this user's reviews
10
darthsoloDec 15, 2017
revenge of the sith is my favorite star wars movie of all time. people give it crap but this film deserves an oscar compared to that piece of crap TLJ
9 of 10 users found this helpful91
All this user's reviews
10
gzayas91Dec 21, 2014
The best and final chapter of the prequel trilogy. A sequel that is darker than Return of the Jedi. The acting is good, action is great, the cg, the story, and the direction.
8 of 9 users found this helpful81
All this user's reviews
10
epicdude12302Nov 5, 2013
this is my favorite star wars movie because it shows how a anakin becomes darth vader. also great special effects and 5 different light saber battles. Epic!
8 of 9 users found this helpful81
All this user's reviews
10
DrunkenJedi92Dec 22, 2015
By far one of my all time favorite movies, and the movie that sealed my fate as a die hard star wars fan and introduced me to the treasured original trilogy. Excellent film!
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
10
meowsedaiDec 20, 2015
Sorry, Episode III. I liked you. You were several orders more interesting than Episode VII. You didn't deserve the hate. Here, you get some stars to balance out all the haters.
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
10
smashbro1999Mar 19, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Utapau is rocky and barren, like Tatooine and Geonosis, but the sinkholes make it distinguishable from the other planets that are of arid climate. Mustafar is one of the most unique planets in the saga, being a volcanic hotbed of fire, not only setting the stage of the final battle, but representing the psychological state of one of the main characters. The opening sequence is amazing; I felt like I was being whisked through a massive space battle-this was an amazing feeling. The additional CGI action sequences also look very good. Complimenting these battles are 5 lightsaber duels-the most in an individual Star Wars episode. Each features its own intriguing and interesting aspects, but, of course, the most iconic is the duel between Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin Skywalker/Darth Vader on Mustafar. The duel's combatants are both lightning fast-in fact, the duelists are the fastest in lightsaber use than any other duel in the saga-not only that, but the duel takes place in the most hazardous environment, which increases the tension. The emotional impact of the duel cannot be overstated; best friends/brothers fighting each other is undeniably a tragedy. Speaking of which, Anakin is the tragic/fallen hero in the film, while Palpatine is a devious mastermind who acts as a twisted father figure to Anakin. Obi-Wan, meanwhile, completes his transition from a High Jedi General-a commander in the Grand Army of the Republic, and a Jedi Master-to a hermit on Tatooine. Finally, the children of Anakin and Padmé are born, symbolizing the birth of hope. George Lucas' writing is still very good; the scene where Palpatine declares himself Galactic Emperor is one of the most chilling moments ever in a non-horror movie. The interactions between characters are well-done, and the dialogue makes sense, in those scenes. Episode III is the most tragic film of the saga-that is undeniable. The feeling of impending doom during the first half of the film is nearly palpable. When the second half begins, so does all the tragedy. I really felt for the 3 main characters as their worlds came undone around them, especially Anakin-during the entire prequel trilogy, he endures so much hardship and loss; he, in my opinion, is one of the most tragic protagonists in film history. Star Wars: Episode III: Revenge of the Sith is an immensely satisfying conclusion to the prequel trilogy-the first half of the Star Wars saga-and perfectly sets up the original trilogy. What more could a Star Wars fan ask for? Expand
12 of 14 users found this helpful122
All this user's reviews
10
AndrewBFeb 26, 2009
Episode III is by far the greatest film in the new trilogy, and it stands against the original 3 in epic awesomeness. An incredible conclusion to the greatest saga ever told.
6 of 7 users found this helpful
10
PurerayMar 1, 2013
Best Movie, I have got to say that this has got to be my favorite, it contains humor, action, love, suspense, and so much more. Awesome prequel to the series, a must watch for anyone.
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
RecantoFeb 21, 2013
The very best Episode from the prequels with a lot of revelations and stunning moments.
An epic conclusion with splendid acting performances of Ewan Mcgregor and Hayden Christensen.
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
BernolsvenJan 26, 2015
[Portuguese] É o melhor filme de Star Wars , na minha opinião, pois mostra a "aparição" de Darth Vader, e mostra bastante sobre o lado Sith da série.
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
billyr0bninjaApr 21, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie will be a classic in ten years. However, I didn't like jar jar binks at padme's funeral. But other than that, perfect movie made by George Lucas. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellNov 16, 2011
Episode III is the best of the Star Wars prequel trilogy, which reveals the story behind Anakin Skywalker's transformation into Darth Vader and a couple other surprises.
10 of 12 users found this helpful102
All this user's reviews
9
BasquillyMay 10, 2015
Ignore all the bad things you hear about this movie. Any negative reviews are mostly star wars fan boys (or more likely 30-40 year old men) who are too nostalgic about the original trilogy from their childhood, and are still bitter about howIgnore all the bad things you hear about this movie. Any negative reviews are mostly star wars fan boys (or more likely 30-40 year old men) who are too nostalgic about the original trilogy from their childhood, and are still bitter about how awful the phantom menace was. This is a fantastic movie, arguably the best in the franchise (at least on par with Return of the Jedi) and you should not let it's reputation put you off. Expand
10 of 12 users found this helpful102
All this user's reviews
8
PaxsterSep 19, 2010
This movie is my favourite in the prequel trilogy. It reaches the emotional level the others fail to get near and the added dark 12 Rating element is exactly what was needed. Every base is covered to lead into Episode 4 and this is sure toThis movie is my favourite in the prequel trilogy. It reaches the emotional level the others fail to get near and the added dark 12 Rating element is exactly what was needed. Every base is covered to lead into Episode 4 and this is sure to give satisfaction to Star Wars fanatics. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
7
kotteiAug 15, 2011
I watched all Star Wars movies. I like SF movie. I like Yoda. Yoda is very strong. I want to be a je dai.
This movie is great and strong. æ
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGuysApr 22, 2014
Revenge of the Sith is a great conclusion to the series, but also works as an independent movie. Lucas is a genius here, and it shows. A thing of admiration it is.
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
Aidon_mNov 18, 2013
Revenge of the sith took the inevitable story and made it heart wrenchingly sad. By far not a flawless film, but not an insult to the standard of the original trilogy. Although reliant on special effects, the characters emotional journeys andRevenge of the sith took the inevitable story and made it heart wrenchingly sad. By far not a flawless film, but not an insult to the standard of the original trilogy. Although reliant on special effects, the characters emotional journeys and the performance of the actors really bring the tragedy of Anakin Skywalker to life. A film that does justice to just how sad it ought to be. 8/10 Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
9
AndanteOct 31, 2016
The most mature Star Wars film along with Episode 2....enough said. World Class acting by Ian McDiarmid in one of the most 'beautiful' bad roles ever portrayed on a fantasy film. Hayden Christiansen and Evan McGregor deliver some fantasticThe most mature Star Wars film along with Episode 2....enough said. World Class acting by Ian McDiarmid in one of the most 'beautiful' bad roles ever portrayed on a fantasy film. Hayden Christiansen and Evan McGregor deliver some fantastic moments. The meeting of Anakin and Palpatine in the Theater is masterfully directed and perhaps one of the greatest scenes of the entire Star Wars saga. Dialogues are priceless throughout the movie. To summarize it, AAA+ acting and a fantastic conclusion to the prequel trilogy. Certainly very dark and not suited for younger audiences. The old trilogy doesnt even come close to this one in terms of direction, dialogues and actors.... Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
JoroAMar 21, 2016
Great conclusion to the prequel saga! It has improved on everything from the previous two films. It has the best Star Wars action to date, best visuals if you don't care about CGI and the best story. You see the villain at work as he succeedsGreat conclusion to the prequel saga! It has improved on everything from the previous two films. It has the best Star Wars action to date, best visuals if you don't care about CGI and the best story. You see the villain at work as he succeeds with his master plans. The cast did an excellent job and the music score is fantastic. It connects perfectly with the originals. The romance dialogue at times is awkward but there is hardly any relationship that is not a little awkward at times. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
ryflemanJan 7, 2012
Albeit flawed, Revenge of the Sith brings Star Wars to a satisfying close, is able to rectify George Lucas into a good film maker and draw many lost fans back into the universe. Don't expect another Empire, but also don't get into the mindsetAlbeit flawed, Revenge of the Sith brings Star Wars to a satisfying close, is able to rectify George Lucas into a good film maker and draw many lost fans back into the universe. Don't expect another Empire, but also don't get into the mindset of it being as bad as the previous. All things considered, Revenge of the Sith is well filmed, well thought out and with a fantastic performance by Ewan McGregor and a substantially improved performance from Hayden Christensen, Revenge is a pretty great film and worthy conclusion. Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
7
EddieD.Sep 9, 2008
An improvement. I think that people liked this movie WAAAAYYYY better than 1 and 2 because everyone was expecting crap. And I don't think we got crap.
4 of 5 users found this helpful
8
AtTheMoviesJun 17, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Overall, a very good movie. A huge improvement over Attack of the Clones. This movie succeeds visually, as have all Star Wars, but this one also succeeds dramatically. Hayden Christensen was still bad, but Natalie Portman began to shine. Although having a very short appearance, Christopher Lee stole the show, with his villainous Count Dooku. Ian McDiarmind is graceful as Palpatine, showing how truly evil that character is. The writing marked an improvement over Attack, as there were less romantic scenes. You even started to feel bad for the Jedi, something unheard of in Attack. Portman makes Padme a tragic character, something very crucial to the film. The constant allegory to events such as Hitler's rise to power mirroring Palpatine's was unexpected, but great. And of course, the final battle on Mustafar was magnificent. Light saber battling has never looked so very real. Overall, a good film that marks an improvement over the past 3 installments. Revenge of the Sith is for all those who want to see a good movie, not just Star Wars fans. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
skyminsterMay 21, 2012
Star wars: episode III: revenge of the sith is a great action/sci-fi movie, it's a big improvement on attack of the clones and an even bigger improvement on the phantom menace. Its got epic and exciting action sequences, only a bit of boringStar wars: episode III: revenge of the sith is a great action/sci-fi movie, it's a big improvement on attack of the clones and an even bigger improvement on the phantom menace. Its got epic and exciting action sequences, only a bit of boring politics, a great and thought out well plot, awesome music, almost no jar jar binks, and great special effects. Well done, George Lucas, you've made a good film again (after 28 whole years!) Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
7
diogomendesNov 29, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Episode III - Revenge of the Sith.... the strongest Star Wars prequel, in my opinion. What I liked about the film the most wasn't the action or the special effects (though those aspects remained spectacular as ever), but rather the character development, which was lacking in the previous two films. This movie was truly about Anakin and his transformation into to the Dark Side of the Force, and the movie consistently built up to the classic final showdown between him and his former master Obi-Wan, as well to the born of Darth Vader. "Attack of the Clones" was already quietly setting up that big plot point. We saw Anakin frustrated for not being elected as a Jedi master by the Council, and his dilemma on the nightmares he's been having about Padmé's death. From that, he becomes easily manipulated by Palpatine who puts the former against the Jedi.

Now, there's some things I found myself disliking. The acting for instance was mostly bad. I didn't buy Hayden Christensen's performance when Padmé told Anakin she was pregnant. It was also really hard not to notice the over-the-top acting from some characters such as Senator Palpatine, when he killed Samuel Jackson's character, and screamed excessively, way longer than he should have.

Of course, with all of this we had action, pretty nice action sequences combined with eye candy visuals, and sweet color palette. The lightsaber never gets old, and the sound effects were really great. While I'm not a Star Wars fan (at least not yet), I enjoyed much more the story arc around this time, and all that mythology paid off.

Final Score: 7.5/10
Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
YellowKirbyOct 25, 2015
After two disappointments, George Lucas finally captured the brilliance of the original trilogy. Apart from Hayden Christensen's slightly wooden performance, this proves to be the third best film in the franchise!
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
7
DanBurritoSep 25, 2015
Just as we were giving up hope of ever seeing another decent Star Wars film, Revenge of the Sith comes along. And it finally satisfies us. It's not as good as 4,5 and even 6 but it comes close. Grevious is really epic and ALMOST comes closeJust as we were giving up hope of ever seeing another decent Star Wars film, Revenge of the Sith comes along. And it finally satisfies us. It's not as good as 4,5 and even 6 but it comes close. Grevious is really epic and ALMOST comes close to being as cool as Darth Vader. The Palpatine-v-Yoda battle was EPIC. It really makes you anticipate The Force Awakens without worry. Still, there could have been a Han Solo character. And here's my biggest complaint-if R2D2 had all those guns and gadgets built into him all along, why on earth couldn't he use them in the originals? That was rather forced Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
SrPepeNov 29, 2017
El hate a esta pelicula la verdad que no lo entiendo. Es simplemente genial. El origen de Vader es algo que me parece crucial para los fans. La música, efectos y peleas son geniales.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
UNARMED_JORDFeb 26, 2017
Emotionally powerful and utterly pleasing, Revenge of the sith remains my second favourite star wars film and for good reason as we see right before our eyes the transformation into Darth Vader
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
cforthewinNov 13, 2016
An underrated movie in the star wars saga, this movie with great acting, intense action, and the darkest moments in the entire star wars series thus far ranks among the franchises best.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
libnoJan 10, 2011
Even with the cheesy lines it still makes it as one of the best movies ever.
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
9
jammasterjDec 18, 2015
This movie isn't that bad! I love the lightsaber battles! Sure the movie is bad in some places, but this is a decent movie. In my opinion my favorite star wars movie behind empire strikes back.
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
10
mikekMay 27, 2009
Amazing the best of the prequels ...the darkness that was not seen in attack of the clones showers through in revenge of the sith and the movie gave me more than i was expecting to get plus they killed the worst character to me count dooku Amazing the best of the prequels ...the darkness that was not seen in attack of the clones showers through in revenge of the sith and the movie gave me more than i was expecting to get plus they killed the worst character to me count dooku who is played by the great christopher lee who i loved in lord of the rings but hated in attack of the clones so his death was a great thing to me..plus brutle made it better for me....the clone war scenes are just what fans had been waiting for since the 70's when it was briefly talked about. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful
8
beingryanjudeAug 28, 2014
The Revenge of the Sith is a brilliant conclusion to an epic saga. Not only are we offered answers we've been longing since the dawn of Star Wars, but we are extensively entertained on all fronts. Yes, the visuals continue their spectacularThe Revenge of the Sith is a brilliant conclusion to an epic saga. Not only are we offered answers we've been longing since the dawn of Star Wars, but we are extensively entertained on all fronts. Yes, the visuals continue their spectacular prowess, but it's the story the gets us. It'll stick with us forever. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
7
Muskrat147May 31, 2016
Considered to be the best of the Prequel Trilogy, Revenge of the Sith is still smothered in political talk, but with compelling action and a predictable, but overall nice ending, the film turned out to be a good send off to the spin-off ofConsidered to be the best of the Prequel Trilogy, Revenge of the Sith is still smothered in political talk, but with compelling action and a predictable, but overall nice ending, the film turned out to be a good send off to the spin-off of the epic saga. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
SheidcraftApr 11, 2018
My third favorite Star Wars film after V and IV, this movie is a huge improvement over I and II. The story is intriguing, emotionally resonant and linked with the original trilogy, the dialogue is much better, Hayden's bland and emotionlessMy third favorite Star Wars film after V and IV, this movie is a huge improvement over I and II. The story is intriguing, emotionally resonant and linked with the original trilogy, the dialogue is much better, Hayden's bland and emotionless acting works as he turns in Vader and for once you feel involved and that the stakes are high. The SFX are also improved and still look decent today. A surprisingly more than satisfying ending for the prequels trilogy. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
Movie-BuffDec 29, 2017
While The Phantom Menace is my personal favorite, it is clear that Revenge of the Sith is the peak of everything Star Wars. Both the darkest and deepest chapter of the Saga. ROTS brings the circle to it's full and complete conclusion, closingWhile The Phantom Menace is my personal favorite, it is clear that Revenge of the Sith is the peak of everything Star Wars. Both the darkest and deepest chapter of the Saga. ROTS brings the circle to it's full and complete conclusion, closing off one of the greatest Sagas in the history of film with a finale so unforgettable it will be remembered as long as film exists. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
waronassermanMay 5, 2015
YES FINALLY! one of the prequel movies gets most of it right! a very strong and fun movie! the performances arnt great and neither is the script somewhat, but it is a fun movie and very reminiscent of the original trilogy
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Nov 2, 2010
the best of the prequels
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerMar 10, 2016
George Lucas caps off the prequel trilogy with a stunning finale. One brimming with spectacle, excitement, and emotion. Even now in 2016 this is still a phenomenal looking movie. It blows away just about every modern movie in the specialGeorge Lucas caps off the prequel trilogy with a stunning finale. One brimming with spectacle, excitement, and emotion. Even now in 2016 this is still a phenomenal looking movie. It blows away just about every modern movie in the special effects department. The world of Star Wars has never looked more alive.

I've said it once and I'll say it again, George Lucas can craft an action scene like no other. The fights here are probably his best work. They're intense, powerful, and incredible to behold. Whether it's an all out war or a more personal one-on-one duel, Lucas delivers on all fronts. The action is a sight to behold.

So how's that writing? For starters Lucas gives the "romantic" dialog from Attack of the Clones a lot of much needed improvement. There's no cringe worthy dialog shared between Anakin and Padme here (some goofier lines are present, but incredibly rare). Not only that, but the politics so many hated listening too in the previous two movies of the prequel trilogy have once again been mercifully toned down. Without going into too much detail let me just say that everything that needed to be done to tie up the trilogy before moving into A New Hope has been handled masterfully.

This is an emotional, powerful ending that gives more depth to the original Star Wars films in ways I won't dare spoil. On top of all that, the movie is just really darn funny. The chemistry between McGregor (Obi-Wan) and Christensen (Anakin) is great. The relationship between the two characters is expanded upon and they have tons of dialog together that really only two close individuals could have. I leads to quite a few laughs. That's not to say those two are the only sources of humor. Lucas has provided many amusing moments throughout the course of the film. At least until it's time for things to get serious.

Diving a little bit deeper into Christensen's role as Anakin, I can thankfully say that actor has upped his game. Gone is the wooden, awkward performance from Episode II. He gives a respectable performance here and really does the character justice. Part of that is also due to improved writing for the character. The same can be said for the rest of the cast as well.

It's an exciting, emotion, dark, and enchanting close to the prequel trilogy. Lucas pulled out all of the stops to deliver a finale that could please even the most devoted prequel hater. Everything is wrapped up and we get the conclusion we deserve. Only a few minor quibbles here and there keep it from reaching perfection. I was amazed all the way though.

9.9/10
Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
8
dharmaJun 9, 2012
Revenge of the Sith is the best of the prequel trilogy. At least, Lucas fulfills his promise of making a film that 'replicates' the spark of the original trilogy. Nevertheless, something is always missing. The problem lies with Lucas himself.Revenge of the Sith is the best of the prequel trilogy. At least, Lucas fulfills his promise of making a film that 'replicates' the spark of the original trilogy. Nevertheless, something is always missing. The problem lies with Lucas himself. He is more of a great businessman / producer than a director. He pays more attention to his CGI creations than his actors. That's why 'younger' directors such as James Cameron and Peter Jackson have exceeded him at this point. They always bring the 'best' from their actors, making their blockbusters more emotionally resonant. AVATAR has a very simple storyline for instance, but it works because of its actors (and golly gee, they're not even A listers). Revenge of the Sith works in some way because of the nostalgia factor. But it never, ever reach the same heights achieved by the original three. Game over man! Game over!! Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
Ozon58Apr 23, 2017
For me, this is the best Star Wars film. A great story with powerful drama. Very well choreographed fights with a lightsaber. Good acting. And the ending is just the best.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
9
bfoore90Nov 18, 2015
A gripping tale culminating the end of the prequel trilogy, Anakin's fall to the darkside of the force, the fall of the Jedi and to Republic and the rise of the Empire.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
7
TheDude-Mar 26, 2016
Revenge Of The Sith is a good film unlike its predecessors it has characters that feel as if they are human and the tragedy that befalls them is truly enthralling, the action in this film is some of the best of the series with some truly epicRevenge Of The Sith is a good film unlike its predecessors it has characters that feel as if they are human and the tragedy that befalls them is truly enthralling, the action in this film is some of the best of the series with some truly epic set pieces and choreography, the movie does improve upon the dialogue from the previous two films but still has its moments of awkwardness in the writing and delivery of such dialogue and for the most part The Emperor's plan to overthrow the Jedi is littered with a multitude of illogical decisions and plot holes. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
ZentroSep 12, 2018
Honestly the best movie out of all the prequels, and is up there with the original squeal trilogy. Last Star Wars film that feels like a Star Wars film.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
VulcanDec 24, 2017
The best of the prequels. Better than TFA and most certainly better than TLJ (which was just so hideous it makes me angry).
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
PetePKDec 25, 2015
In regards to the prequel films, I felt like I was watching a soap opera in a unbelievable CGI infested world.

The issue with all the prequel films is that we as an audience do not care about Anakin Skywalker. He is arrogant, whines a lot,
In regards to the prequel films, I felt like I was watching a soap opera in a unbelievable CGI infested world.

The issue with all the prequel films is that we as an audience do not care about Anakin Skywalker. He is arrogant, whines a lot, very self-absorbed, huge ego with a chosen one syndrome. The love between Anakin and Padme felt unnatural, fake and had no real connection. The best way to portray a tragic hero is following a character we love, who tragically falls apart but finds a way to redeem himself in the end; this has been a plot device to set up a Tragic Character since Greek Tragedy. The story arc for Anakin/Vader in ep4-6 portrays his eventual redemption perfectly. But the prequels did not set up any love for this character. If I could rewrite the character for the prequels I would follow these plot points:

Make him older ep1 (like Luke and Rey), no mom or christ-like birth (to cliche), no one knows where he came from (add mystery instead of explaining everything). No more, "Yipppy Skippy," from a child actor.

Falls in love through the action of the plot (like Han and Leia) instead of standing around discussing it for 40 minutes in Attack of the Clones.

Has a great sense of humor, saves the day, humbly, like a real hero during ep1 and 2. He was to serious in the films. Take a breath bud.

Padme gets pregnant unexpectedly, Jedi ban him from the order in ep3 due to relationship with Padme (the Jedi should have flaws in these films, they should not be perfect, adds dimension, provides context to Anakins views of the Jedi).

Palpatine offers him a job by his side, Padme, who is at odds with Palpatine, becomes estranged from Anakin due to his decision to join him, she runs to the Obi Wan and the Jedi and secretly gives birth.

Anakin asks Obi Wan (still best friends) to watch over her when he goes on a mission, Palpatine secretly sets up a plot which kills Padme while she is under Obi Wan and the Jedi protection.

Anakin goes ape **** turns to the dark side, blames the jedi/Obi Wan until ep 6. Also sets up a more emotional fight between Anakin and Obi Wan.

Most importantly, as an audience, we see a character we love fall apart over a lie setup by Palpatine. Though the elements of manipulating Anakin do exist as George Lucas wrote them, they were poorly executed and Anakin's motivation to turn to the dark side was weak (I had a bad dream, I need new force powers to save her because I'm the most powerful jedi ever, I should be a Master in the Jedi order because I'm the chosen one with the best force powers, Obi Wan is an idiot and I've got better force powers than him, but I killed Padme in the end because I'm an unlovable psycho with force powers)
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
TheRussianatorApr 6, 2018
Amazing action sequences, great CGI, good performances from Ewan McGregor and Ian McDiarmid, and surprisingly big amount of violence for a Star Wars film are also mixed with cringeworthy dialogue and line delivery, and a spinning Palpatine,Amazing action sequences, great CGI, good performances from Ewan McGregor and Ian McDiarmid, and surprisingly big amount of violence for a Star Wars film are also mixed with cringeworthy dialogue and line delivery, and a spinning Palpatine, which make for an enjoyable movie, even if sometimes it forces unintentional laughs. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
SheevNov 11, 2015
A modern day master piece. The main problem with the Star Wars prequels are that they have a pretty surprising lack of Palpatine who by all respects is the main villain. This one brings him right to the forefront, no longer is he schemingA modern day master piece. The main problem with the Star Wars prequels are that they have a pretty surprising lack of Palpatine who by all respects is the main villain. This one brings him right to the forefront, no longer is he scheming he's now putting his plan into action. Palpatine is unarguably the best character in the saga and when this new movie comes out I just know it'll be hurt by his absence, that is assuming he's not controlling Supreme Leader Snoke. But enough about the upcoming movie, there's a great scene about halfway through where Mace Windu confronts Palpatine saying that the senate will decide his fate, Palpatine clears his throat and says "I AM THE SENATE", then he does a good spinning trick and lets out the most terrifying sound I've heard outside a horror film. Apparently the actor Ian McDiarmid (hugely underrated actor by the way) wasn't meant to scream out like he did but he improvised that brilliant screech and when you hear it you really feel the power of the dark side. You see moments like this are what make Star Wars. Oh and Anakin and Obi-Wan fight on a volcano planet, it's cool because they fight for like a whole hour its so tense and it's so dense. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
7
MonsieurEamesJul 12, 2012
The greatest of the Star Wars prequels. The opening sequence is lame but after that it becomes a dark, depressing and often sad movie, exactly as it should be. The special effects are once again impressive.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
powermad80Dec 16, 2015
Only one of the prequels that's worth watching, unlike its predecessors it has a point and does its job well. Ignore Phantom Menace and Attack of the Clones, the Star Wars story starts here.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
MacrovJan 10, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Easily my favorite Star Wars in the series. The amount of emotion you have in this movie between Anakin and Obi Wan, and the ramifications of every action is felt the whole way through. This movie blends together great lightsaber fighting, a good story, and amazing characters. To think of how powerful Vader would have been had he not lost the duel to Obi Wan, alone is enough to make this movie a 10/10.

If you like action, swordplay, or just all around good space opera, this is the movie for you.
Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuApr 30, 2013
After a couple of middling efforts, Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith finally delivers the goods. There's a lot of pay-off in this film, with all the threads tied off to satisfying ends. The actions scenes are plentiful and excitingAfter a couple of middling efforts, Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith finally delivers the goods. There's a lot of pay-off in this film, with all the threads tied off to satisfying ends. The actions scenes are plentiful and exciting (except the climactic duel lasting a bit longer than it should've), and the drama runs high. Despite one monumental, unforgivable fail ("Noooooooooo"), Revenge of the Sith makes for a great conclusion to the prequel trilogy. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
MagesticLeanAug 17, 2015
amazing movie best prequal 2nd best star wars well done george weldone temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison temuera morrison
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
NestriReviewsJan 1, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wow. Just wow. I didn't expect to be so blown away by this episode after I watcher the two first episode which seemed lackluster. This is how you should make Star Wars. Epic, engaging, surprising, dark- Star Wars: Episode III- Revenge of the Sith is a masterpiece and definitely a gigantic improvement over it's predecessors. Anakin is not annoying anymore, he has cool lines, the actor plays him well. Actually, these aspects are improved for all the characters of this movie. They're not as bland anymore. Watching Anakin going to the dark side was dramatic and perfectly done, although a little too bit dark for me, but it doesn't matter too much. He's actually a **** **** in this movie, I hate him. But he is meant to be hated in this movie. Also, in this move all the Jedi masters die except Obi One and Yoda. It was so shocking to watch those scenes and they were so dramatic. The battles here are beautiful, just beautiful. The CGI looks wonderful and impressive. The antagonists are amazing and badass. Especially one that uses 4 lightsabers to fight against Obi One. And their design is wonderful. So, basically, in this movie, everything is improved to perfection. While I don't think this movie Is better than Empire Strikes Back, it's still a masterpiece. Maybe the prequel trilogy started horribly, but it's also good to know that it ended beautifully. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
davenbettridgeFeb 6, 2012
Although Revenge of the Sith is the best of the Star Wars prequels, it's story is still muddled, the acting is either overdone or wooden, the characters were lacking, and the special effects were over used to make up for the lack ofAlthough Revenge of the Sith is the best of the Star Wars prequels, it's story is still muddled, the acting is either overdone or wooden, the characters were lacking, and the special effects were over used to make up for the lack of everything else. These movies had so much more potential but they are what they are - mediocre but watchable. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
tigerskin84Nov 6, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the best film of the prequels saga, but it has a lot of mistakes too, vaders crying, some cheesy and bad performances ,still much cgi although it has more props than the previous episodes. On the oher hand has good things too like the battle on kashyyyk, the duel of anakin vs dooku, the final battle anakin vs obi wan and not much more , the darth vader conversion to the dark side seems to forced and slashing kids (its rough i know) but its not the way that anakin should be seen when he crossed the line to the other side its not a bad movie at all but for little things/ details it could have been a lot better. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
MiracSpectacJan 7, 2018
A truly fantastic conclusion to an otherwise dull trilogy. Though the acting has seen little improvement from Episode II, this film makes up for it with some of the best drama in the entire series. It's dark, often chilling, and really adds aA truly fantastic conclusion to an otherwise dull trilogy. Though the acting has seen little improvement from Episode II, this film makes up for it with some of the best drama in the entire series. It's dark, often chilling, and really adds a lot to Star Wars as a whole. While certainly not perfect, it accomplishes its goal and does it well. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
DBPirate1129Apr 26, 2015
SKIP TO THE END FOR REVIEW SUMMARY.

Revenge of the Sith is the final installment in the Star Wars prequel trilogy. It, without a doubt, certainly with out with a bang. The movie follows Anakin Skywalker's descent to the Dark Side and
SKIP TO THE END FOR REVIEW SUMMARY.

Revenge of the Sith is the final installment in the Star Wars prequel trilogy. It, without a doubt, certainly with out with a bang. The movie follows Anakin Skywalker's descent to the Dark Side and transformation into the Dark Side. Surprisingly, the movie is able to make Anakin a relatable character by making him turn to the Dark Side out of sheer desperation and powerlessness to save his wife, Padmé. In the words of director George Lucas, "you can't have a monster turning into a monster. That's not a story." Ewan McGregor as Obi-Wan and Ian McDiarmid as the cunning Palpatine definitely turn in the standout performances of the film. Every scene with both of them is great!

The action and visual effects in the movie are, no question, the best in the saga. The movie starts off spectacularly with an epic space battle and ends with an intense lightsaber battle in which the characters are surrounded by fire. The sweeping shots of the city-planet Coruscant and other locales really elevate the cinematography of the film as well. That's not to say the movie isn't without its character moments. The scenes between Palpatine and Anakin and Anakin and Padmé help make the film's climax even more emotional than it would've been.

Time has definitely been kind to the darkest chapter of the Star Wars saga. In my opinion, it's the best film in the series and it's really not a contest.

Review was redone ahead of The Last Jedi.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
PsychicGamer240Jan 31, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So first off the action was great, this is definately the film with the most action, the storyline was interesting as you saw Anakin turn to the dark side and the plot was original.

However the character development, acting and special effects were not great. You didn't really care about any of the characters, like when Obi-Wan fights Anakin at the end you don't really care, because you haven't seen them together much. The death of Mace Windu was cool though, basically Anakin chopped off his hand and electrocuted by the emperor then falling for thousands of miles. You especially don't care when characters like Kit Fisto, Plo Koon and Ki-Adi-Mundi die, because they sit in a room say nothing and do nothing.

Some of the lines in this film are acted so badly thaat they are just laughable, alot of the actors aren't that bad, the only actor that's that bad is Hayden Christiensen as Anakin. All of his lines are acted so badly that you just laugh at them. He has lines like "You underestimate my power!" and "If your not with me, then your my enemy!" and "What about the other Jedi spread across the galaxy?".

The worst thing about this film is the special effects. This is supposed to be 2005 and then the effects looked better in 1977. Come on people! The whole film is just special effects and nothing looks physical, but the worst thing is they look terrible.

Overall this was a good film, so it deserves 7/10. Despite the problems that I mentioned it wasn't bad and is definately better than TPM and AOTC, at least it wasn't as boring as them, as it had 5 lightsaber duels. If they would have fixed the special effects, character development and bad acting this film would have been awesome and got a 9/10 from me.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
FuturedirectorMar 12, 2016
Storytelling is still feeling too different from the other Star Wars' classics, but at the end, Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith is an impressive, marvelously interpreted and surprisingly complex sequel to this new Star Wars' trilogy.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
imoviesreviewMar 11, 2018
Minus some of the bad acting, Star Wars 3 is a solid film that will keep you interested from beginning to end. It's a fitting conclusion to the prequel trilogy.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Thatonenerd2187Dec 11, 2016
While it still suffers from some story problems and dialogue, revenge of the sith is a very big improvement over episodes one and two by far. It improves on it's CGI, has better character development, and actually has a compelling story thatWhile it still suffers from some story problems and dialogue, revenge of the sith is a very big improvement over episodes one and two by far. It improves on it's CGI, has better character development, and actually has a compelling story that deserves praise. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Ezio_TraditoreDec 2, 2018
i don't understand the peoples who dont likes this movie. prequels are made to show you what happened before 4-5-6. what were you waiting for? another death star?
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
LivingTribunalMay 18, 2018
Much better than the last films! So much fun, but little bit different from old Star Wars films. Beautiful graphic arts with amazing characters. Almost perfect finale!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
tacothiefNov 15, 2018
A bit better than people give it credit for I think. Anakin's decision between Windu and Palpatine is a mirror to Anakin's decision between Palpatine and Luke in RotJ, and creates a very strong connection between these scenes. The moment heA bit better than people give it credit for I think. Anakin's decision between Windu and Palpatine is a mirror to Anakin's decision between Palpatine and Luke in RotJ, and creates a very strong connection between these scenes. The moment he solidifies himself as evil, and then in RotJ, the moment he tries to redeem himself. It's good writing. The movie has some weak points and some details were silly, but if you take a step back and see the overall trilogy as conveying Darth Vader's fall to the dark side, this is a compelling story and the films portray it well. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
RoyledesmaDec 22, 2018
Obra maestra de ciencia ficción y fantasía épica. Una de las mejores si no es la mejor película de star wars.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
NightElvesApr 11, 2019
I love science fiction. Epic galaxy battles. I can recommend this movie, the first 1-6 movies.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MaxCarnage99Nov 24, 2014
The new trilogy is over! I really liked it and I also think it's superior to the original one, although most people disagree. Episode III was epic and showed us Anakin's fall to the dark side perfectcly with excelent action scenes and specialThe new trilogy is over! I really liked it and I also think it's superior to the original one, although most people disagree. Episode III was epic and showed us Anakin's fall to the dark side perfectcly with excelent action scenes and special efects. I know that the dialogue scenes are quite boring, but is very better than the ones in Episodes I and II. The characters are good and the vilains are perfect (Lord Sidious is cruel and intelligent as a true Lord Sith must be and the rise of Darth Vader and the Jedi massacre is one of the best moments I ever saw in movie history). The lightsaber battles are intense, especially the final battle between Obi-Wan and Darth Vader. The final dialogue between Anakin and his old master is incredible, and Ewan MacGreggor does an excelent work showing Obi-Wan's pain when he cuts Darth Vader's legs and arm.
So, it's an excelent movie and must see for Star Wars fans
Expand
4 of 10 users found this helpful46
All this user's reviews
8
PrivataDec 16, 2016
I would argue that EpIII is the best of the prequels. its not perfect however (in my opinion)

The movie has a better tone than the other prequels , for example it never stops to play random ''humour'' with C3pO like in AoTC. However they
I would argue that EpIII is the best of the prequels. its not perfect however (in my opinion)

The movie has a better tone than the other prequels , for example it never stops to play random ''humour'' with C3pO like in AoTC.

However they made the B-1s into full blown clowns. there is a lore reason for that , so I will let it slide but I dont like it very much (same issue with TCW) There is a lot of slapstick with the B-1s , something I dont care for , but it does not ruin my immersion , its just something that bothers me from time to time but not to the point that it hurts the movie.

The plot however is very fun , its darker and is so close to being amazing. But the bits it gets right , it nails on the head

The acting has improved -a lot.
Anakin and obi-wan actualy act like brothers in RoTS , padme seems very worried and scared in the movie.

All in all I think RoTS is a good movie.

I have issues with the movie , but unlike in TPM or ATC none of them are stand-out moments just ''bits''
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
ThunderklapJun 23, 2018
Revenge of the Sith is the hidden gem of the Star Wars franchise. Whilst it doesn't step up to the prowess of Empire Strikes Back, the 3rd and final prequel feels much more genuine and thought out than the previous installments (possiblyRevenge of the Sith is the hidden gem of the Star Wars franchise. Whilst it doesn't step up to the prowess of Empire Strikes Back, the 3rd and final prequel feels much more genuine and thought out than the previous installments (possibly because it had the most story to cover).

Technological advancements in CGI (which is oft thrown around carelessly in the Prequels) has much improved and sparks a great deal of colour and life into the film; Lucas' ability to create worlds and aliens makes for breathtaking scenes and fun battlescapes.

Similarly, characters feel much more developed and authentic. Hayden Christensen's Anakin is better written and it shows that he is a more talented actor than most people will have you believe. Many scenes feel more emotional with the stakes higher and the theme darker. A host of other astounding actors (Ewan McGregor, Christopher Lee, Samuel L Jackson etc) are better utilized with the stronger story. New characters such as General Grievous liven up the story without detracting from it too.

The dialogue is still somewhat archaic, but many lines are memorable and hilarious (Thanks R/Prequelmemes) as well as carrying the story much better dropping the stakes for a quick laugh. However, its not perfect and does hold the movie back from its full potential.

Personally, I rank this film tied 2nd with A New Hope and just behind the Empire Strikes back. Despite its flaws, it is a lovable and emotional adventure.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
hassallNov 27, 2016
OK this movie made up for the prequels because something Occasionally happen.The fight scenes were amazing Especially the fight between Obi and Anakin. The thing i didnt like about this movie is when order 66 happen the jedi just went downOK this movie made up for the prequels because something Occasionally happen.The fight scenes were amazing Especially the fight between Obi and Anakin. The thing i didnt like about this movie is when order 66 happen the jedi just went down like total punks and lets not forget the romance between Anakin and Padme, Still gives me the creeps. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
samsterJan 21, 2018
The most action-packed movie by far, however not the best acting and the story could have been better.

Plot: 4.5/5
Action/ Entertainment: 5/5
Music/ Visuals: 5/5
Acting: 4/5
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews