Lions Gate Films | Release Date: January 18, 2002
3.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 30 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
0
Negative:
20
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Rocnum1Mar 8, 2003
This is crazy i luv it probably cuzz it was starring my favo rapper beanie sigel thats da truth erly get da dvd if ulike gangsta movies or if u's a roc fan state propertys soundtrack is crazy n if u want to see sum mo beanie go get backstage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
frankf.Oct 10, 2005
It's a shame that Beans, a good talented mc, participates in this shameless film. It's a shame that our most talented musicians team up with our most selfish, arrogant, and useless buisness men and make this trash which our It's a shame that Beans, a good talented mc, participates in this shameless film. It's a shame that our most talented musicians team up with our most selfish, arrogant, and useless buisness men and make this trash which our children buy. A movie is not good because a man is "doing his thing," what IS his thing? Don't waste your time, reader. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RexG.Jan 29, 2006
Hands down the worst movie I've ever seen. However if you're into that "Bling-bling"-Culture and don't mind to turn off your brain for 95 minutes you might find yourself giving this movie a... Wait I actually tried to turn off Hands down the worst movie I've ever seen. However if you're into that "Bling-bling"-Culture and don't mind to turn off your brain for 95 minutes you might find yourself giving this movie a... Wait I actually tried to turn off my brain and still give it a 0. Worst acting and storyline ever. One of my friends really tried to convince me of this being the usual ghetto life in American capitals. I don't think I've to mention how hard that made me laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoshF.May 3, 2006
This was laugh out loud terrible. If you like a terrible script with worse acting then you have found your movie. Success in the music industry does not translate into success in film. Thank you Siegel for making a movie that will truly This was laugh out loud terrible. If you like a terrible script with worse acting then you have found your movie. Success in the music industry does not translate into success in film. Thank you Siegel for making a movie that will truly stand the test of time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BernardS.May 30, 2007
If there was ever created a worse movie please inform me so i could conclude to tell you that it was not worse than this, nothing is worse than this, this not only brings the standard of all movies so far down it makes the sequel of this If there was ever created a worse movie please inform me so i could conclude to tell you that it was not worse than this, nothing is worse than this, this not only brings the standard of all movies so far down it makes the sequel of this movie seem like the godfather, but it also sets a cornerstone of all mankind as being a pathetic race of redundant protoplasm. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RobinT.Aug 21, 2006
Been Rich All My Life is something like the "Ballets Russes" of tap dancing. I'm delighted to report that the similarities include the fact that the Belles are transmitting their improvisatory "rhythm tap" style to generations of Been Rich All My Life is something like the "Ballets Russes" of tap dancing. I'm delighted to report that the similarities include the fact that the Belles are transmitting their improvisatory "rhythm tap" style to generations of younger dancers. However, State Property is the worst film ever mad. It potrays blacks as slaves. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
YoursTrulyNov 12, 2012
Not an original thought in sight and acting so awful it borders on comedy. In a nutshell: embarrassing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jncApr 26, 2014
State Property 1, although a little bad compared to the sequel, was a good film. The soundtrack was good, and had an all hip hop star cast. The ending was the strongest scene out of the film when Beans, Baby By, and D Nice shot u theState Property 1, although a little bad compared to the sequel, was a good film. The soundtrack was good, and had an all hip hop star cast. The ending was the strongest scene out of the film when Beans, Baby By, and D Nice shot u the courtroom and they all got shot Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
nathanboJun 4, 2015
If you are a fan of Beanie Sigel you might want to challenge his street cred after watching this. The dialogue is so bad it is comedic and the whole movie is just a series of scenes that to not form anything close to a sensible plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews